Stats: 3,328,831 members, 8,437,579 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 07:03 AM

Toks2008's Posts

Nairaland ForumToks2008's ProfileToks2008's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 (of 708 pages)

RomanceRe: The simplicity of getting married. by Toks2008(op): 4:15pm On Mar 04, 2017
FvckShiT:
Taking time guarantees getting a fůcking near perfect partner?
If you like take all the time in the world...it's still no guaranty..

You can only take your time to get a lady that is srxually appealing to you but a good lady can turn bad.
RomanceRe: The simplicity of getting married. by Toks2008(op): 4:11pm On Mar 04, 2017
Alesandese:
Getting married is easy, staying in marriage is the hard nut. smiley
One can always leave if the heat is too much.
RomanceThe simplicity of getting married. by Toks2008(op):
Each time I hear people talk about getting married as one big task I just shake my head at their ignorance.

Ask any single guy or lady of advanced marriageable age why s/he is still single and you are certain to hear words like..."I'm taking my time,can't rush in and rush out,I need to be sure I'm with the right person...." but the question is ;"Does the fact that you are extremely careful in choosing a spouse guarantees a happy marriage?

Getting married is the easiest task anyone can accomplish and far easier than complicated courtship but we tend to make a mountain out of a mole hill.

You can't be too careful or careless when it comes to your choice of spouse because there is no good or bad choice but what we have is "YOUR CHOICE". Good people can turn very bad and a great courtship is no guaranty of a great marriage so take the risk and stop wasting your time in the name of "being careful"

So if you are a man or lady who is really interested in getting married then read this.

1.For the guys
:

Ask yourself some vital questions about the type of woman you want,her tribe,physical attributes as well as inherent attributes and so on and don't just try out every lady in skirt.

Understand that whatever pleases your eyes will inadvertently please your soul so go for a lady that catches your fancy physically, ask her some basic questions about her persona,do a quick background check on her and if you are ok with your findings just take the risk as long as you can feed yourself and one more person and also have a place of your own.

If you can afford a lavish wedding then go ahead but if not talk to your woman about doing a small wedding by paying her bride price and going to the registry while you both plan for a bigger wedding.

If she refuses then help her foolishness by enjoying wify duties from her while she continues to wait but if she accepts your plan please go ahead and marry her and try to work out your differences...

Remember that you can never know a woman but you can only try to understand her gradually only when you start living together.

And remember that though GOD hates divorce,there is always an option of walking away from the marriage if needs be.

2.For the ladies
:

Save your self the bull poo of dating and courtship...it's a total waste of time cos it's no guaranty of a happy union.

Except you are a teenager or in your adolescent when dating is mostly just for the fun of it,if you are really interested in a purposeful affair then you don't need to court any guy for more than a year.

If you see a guy you have strong desire for and he says he wants you,...do a quick background check on him and if you are ok with your findings..take that risk and go for it...

Stop complicating your life about doing an expensive wedding by fire by force...you can always do that latter but if the money is available then go ahead with the wedding of your dreams

I have seen many guys and ladies despite their over Sabi and meticulous courtship still break up with their spouse so why fool yourself.

If you like continue to waste your time looking for the ideal man and fooling yourself in the name of courtship while actually getting used by the guy.

Dating and long courtship is for boys and girls who just want to catch fun.
No matter how hard you try and how long you court a man, you can never truly know any man until you start living with him and a guy that truly wants you as a wife does not need any yeye long courtship with you.

Marriage is overrated so stop killing yourself trying to be in the best marriage...just take the risk...if it favors you,stay and if it becomes unbearable,take a bow so why waste your time trying to be too careful when you can never be sure of getting an ideal man or woman no matter how careful you may be.

My take.

BusinessRe: Which Bank ATM Works For International Transaction by Toks2008(m): 2:58pm On Mar 04, 2017
MosakuAW:
It will be debited in dollars but if you calculate it to naira it 320 to 1 dollars.
There is no use calculating cos I bought it for N440 at parallel market.
BusinessRe: Which Bank ATM Works For International Transaction by Toks2008(m): 2:47pm On Mar 04, 2017
Gentlevin:
Bro since its a dollar account, u will be charged in dollars. So if u buy goods worth $100, dey will deduct only $100 and not in naira.
Apparently...thanks
CelebritiesRe: Lilian Bach Looks Ravishing In New Pictures by Toks2008(m): 12:38pm On Mar 04, 2017
lalasticlala:
From the face of Delta soap (who remembers her delta soap advert.. .from the first day I met you girl... ..?) to her foray into Nollywood, beautiful Lilian Bach has come a long way. Though she might not be a fantastic actress, but her ravishing beauty covers her weakness in acting.
Nothing much has been heard of the 'Outkast' actress lately.

Here are recent pictures of Lilian Bach still looking beautiful.

Photo credit : https://www.instagram.com/p/BOsZ39wA1Ll/
Hmmmm! now I have an idea of the type of lady lalasticlala fancies....

This thread comes to mind.
https://www.nairaland.com/3521105/what-most-desired-sexual-feature
EducationRe: Did You Label Your Pen In School Back In Those Days, Do You Still Remember This? by Toks2008(m): 12:30pm On Mar 04, 2017
Ajepakos did this a lot...I did too.
BusinessRe: Which Bank ATM Works For International Transaction by Toks2008(m): 12:23pm On Mar 04, 2017
MosakuAW:
Yes you have to source for dollars and deposit it in your account. Whenever you make any transaction you will be charge based on the bank rate. E.g Frank charges N320 to a Dollar as at 28th of Feb when I used my dollar card. I don't know what other banks charges
I'm so sorry but you need to explain more.

This is a dorm account and not naira which means what I have there are dollars.

So let's say I have 300 dollars and I make use of the card attached to my dollar account to make a transaction costing 100usd are u implying that the transaction will be debited in naira? Note that this is a dollar account and not naira.
Foreign AffairsRe: Parody Video On Xenophobia By Ugandan Comedian by Toks2008(m): 8:27am On Mar 04, 2017
ZombieKilla:
God help u say no be Nigerian u kill Useless things
He is even scared to mention Nigeria cos of fear.
But on a more serious note this madness needs to stop
BusinessRe: Which Bank ATM Works For International Transaction by Toks2008(m): 8:07am On Mar 04, 2017
MosakuAW:
Banks will not provide you with the dollars but they will charge you based on their own exchange rates.
I did not get this part..please explain...because I had to buy dollars from black market to deposit in my Dom account so I guess when I do any transaction the money is automaticslly removed in dollars and not their own rate.
SportsRe: Olatunbosun Wins CNN Goal Of The Week by Toks2008(m): 7:55am On Mar 04, 2017
nemynely:
pls just stop! none of what you mentioned above had a hand in the feat he achieved. why underplay the fact that Olatunbosun has put in tons of hours into workout and training sessions which culminated in the brilliant goal we are all celebrating, including CNN.
If it is by fire and miracles, lets see them tweak an unbeaten run and win the league.
This your comment just inspired me to create a thread which will be titled..."Principles and principalities"

My brother i quite agree that lots of self development played a hige role but pray you don't experience a situation where all the principles of success fails because there is a principality somewhere working against you.

We live in a black continent and a black country where everything works against our success.

If you want to doubt me just make your research and it will blow your mind that there have been better goals before his yet no one heard about them.
SportsRe: Olatunbosun Wins CNN Goal Of The Week by Toks2008(m): 7:46am On Mar 04, 2017
davodguy:
Na so. God dey announce people.

The kind of popularity that this young man from a poor background has gathered within 7 days, some well to do haven't earned 1/4 of it.

That's how God works, he chooses to announce anyone he feels like.
That is why he is GOD.

A fantastic goal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZZ92_lMw3M
Christianity EtcRe: Does GOD permit a woman to divorce an adulterous husband? by Toks2008(op):
interesting comments.
Christianity EtcRe: Does GOD permit a woman to divorce an adulterous husband? by Toks2008(op): 9:27pm On Mar 03, 2017
R80:
Religion can be manipulated by anyone, it's a case of finding the right words to suit your goal. What about the fact that an adulterous spouse can bring AIDS to the bedroom what then forgive and forget?

Is anyone really safe from stds?
PoliticsRe: Multiple Bomb Blasts At CBN Quarters In Maiduguri. Photos/Video by Toks2008(m): 8:05am On Mar 03, 2017
braine:
These people no dey finish?
You can never win a war against a group of people who are willing to die.
TravelRe: Passengers Burnt Beyond Recognition In Obollo Afor, Enugu Road (Graphic Photos) by Toks2008(m): 9:31pm On Mar 02, 2017
I don't fear death at all......I only worry about the type of death I will experience....but certainly not by fire.

So so sad seing humans roasted like goats.

RIP to the dead.
RomanceRe: Help! My Girlfriend Wears Chain Around Her Waist. by Toks2008(m): 8:36pm On Mar 02, 2017
myking95:
Dat one na true mammy water...seducing offers of free sex....she wasn't even ur gf..den d waist beads...guy run
Lol! whenever I reminisce about my 20s I just smile and thank God for being disciplined else I would have been totally lost....free sex everywhere...
Nairaland GeneralRe: Snakes My Brother Killed Last Night (pics) by Toks2008(m): 12:36pm On Mar 02, 2017
izzou:
Very soon, the next generation will only see snakes in pictures
I know a mod who can tell us the species but I won't mention his name.
Just wake me up when we get to the promised Kingdom
Lol! sometimes I wonder if lalastickala is an ophidiologist.
BusinessRe: Has Osinbajo Tamed The Dollar? by Toks2008(m): 10:33am On Mar 02, 2017
deflover:
Last week we saw one of the greatest drop in the value of the dollar with a sharp gain of the naira in the black market. How was this achieved. Who made this happen. Who is the smart ass.
Anyway this move made a lot of people poorer i.e currency speculators who kept buying the dollar putting a demand on the dollar while the naira suffered from low demand till it hit the high of 2016 and just then the CBN intervention came in with a mad flood of much more dollars and the mopping up of naira so that there was a scarcity of naira.
And wholla the dollar came crashing down while the more the naira was mopped out of the system.

This brilliant intervention means the CBN is using our reserves to fight the dollar war
How sustainable is this ....will the CBN be willing to continue this.

As a forex trader with 10years experience I watched with my mouth open as it happened and shook my head as the internet was glowing with news how osinbanjo is the man
How he tamed the dollar in one swing of the magic wand.I saw panic selling going on as many turned in thier dollar. While smart investors bought all these dollars for keeps.
Now the dollar fall has stopped
Why did it stop
I thought it will fall for ever as we are made to believe.
Just yesterday while watching ARISE TV the news came out of the economy contracting by -1.4% for the first time in 20years.
Meaning for the first time in 20years the economy stopped growing
Now the real bad news was from the PMI ( producers manufacturing index) saying it fell
What does this mean
It mean the real people who needs the dollars are not getting it
But osinbanjo gave dollars for school fees payment
While the manufacturers who need dollars are not getting it

Even the economy according to the news saw major improvement from the oil sector because militants have stopped bombing
So the non oil sector fell even the most holy agriculture.

Osinbanjo has stated in the last FED meeting he favours a devaluation of the naira.
Right now the naira is 405naira to 1 dollar
Let's assume he goes ahead to devalue to let's say 20 basic points
That would be 425naira to 1 dollar
Now imagine what the black market will do
We will be looking at 550-600naira to 1 dollar
Already JP Morgan is worried that Nigeria is not attracting FDIs ( foreign direct investments)
What does that leave us
It leaves us with an economy that will keep shrinking and a dollar war we can't win as fear will make more people demand for dollars as naira will keep falling.
My advice to you
Keep buying the dollar for keeps
Keep your bulk money in dollars
The trip to hell is about to get nasty
God save our soul cry
I don't understand your point.

Persimism is all I see.
RomanceRe: Embrace your Marital Script. by Toks2008(op): 8:52am On Mar 02, 2017
SURElee:
Wise words from you. Thanks man. Waoh! Blown away this morning.
You are most welcome sis and a bigger thanks to lalasticlala for putting it on Frontpage.
RomanceRe: Embrace your Marital Script. by Toks2008(op): 7:08am On Mar 02, 2017
opribo:
Truly is it really worth the whole hype these days considering the high rate of divorce and infidelity amongst married couples. In some societies marriage is fast becoming extinct, people just have kids and move on with their lives nobody wants the others bullsh1t.

So in my mind, I think it would be a good idea if people will procreate rather than fool ourselves and deceive eachother people should just checkout whoever they like and produce children so the world may go on. This in my humble opinion will save us a lot from the marital troubles of this world.
Hmmm!
RomanceRe: Embrace your Marital Script. by Toks2008(op): 9:27pm On Mar 01, 2017
sident1:
Lalasticlala I guess this is an insightful one.
CelebritiesRe: Uche Maduagwu: "Actress Tried To Rape Me In The Toilet In Enugu" by Toks2008(m): 6:49pm On Mar 01, 2017
It is not manly to write this pooh...many guys get molested.
RomanceRe: Love Is Never Enough. by Toks2008(op): 7:08am On Mar 01, 2017
Gerrard59:
You made sense this time. However, as always, you displayed your hypocrisy. Hypocrisy? Yes, because you are the same person who has continually accused Nigerian females of leaving the man who they love but unfortunately doesn't have the financial resources to a financial stable fellow. You have said countless times that they are materialistic and will regret their change (asking them why can't endure with the "promising but broke fellow" ), but alas, as a hypocrite you changed again.

I am with you on this post, but had to point out your hypocrisy.
You need serious self education on what hypocrisy is about.

It's like calling the elders hypocrite because they scold a wife for not being humble to her husband and equally scold the husband for not being sensitive to the emotional needs of the wife.

You need a level of maturity to understand this.
RomanceRe: Ladies, Please Date A Man Who Can Afford Your Transport At Least! by Toks2008(m): 6:54pm On Feb 28, 2017
Teenage romance is purely innocuous. ..very unconditional.

But when the lady grows older she will realize that love is never enough.

This brings to mind this thread..
https://www.nairaland.com/3592843/love-never-enough

I don't know if lalasticlala has seen it.
PoliticsRe: Amina Mohammed Sworn-In As As UN Deputy Secretary General (Photos) by Toks2008(m): 6:01pm On Feb 28, 2017
fufuNegusi:
AMAZING

I also wish to be in the helm of affairs someday too
so help me GOD
Just take that bold step...

I'm a grass root politician today but I know that as long as I'm still breathing, I will be one of the greatest political leaders to ever come from this part of the world.

You will quote this in some years to come.
Music/RadioRe: Olamide – 'Letter To Milli' (Video) by Toks2008(m): 5:57pm On Feb 28, 2017
WOW! 100%
CelebritiesRe: Woman Who Called Olakunle Churchill A 'Scammer' Arrested By Police by Toks2008(m): 3:50pm On Feb 28, 2017
Anytime I see those words "Yorba demon" I can't help but lol.
Never heard about that word until recently...
CelebritiesRe: Woman Who Called Olakunle Churchill A 'Scammer' Arrested By Police by Toks2008(m): 3:49pm On Feb 28, 2017
Anytime I see those words "Yorba demon" I can't help but lol.
Never heard about that word until recently...
FamilyRe: Between Husband, Lover: Court Orders DNA Test Over Paternity Of 3-yr-old Boy by Toks2008(m): 11:45am On Feb 28, 2017
Berbierklaus:
Na woman know the father of her pikin.
There is no need wasting money,just small torture,she will say who the really father is.

This set of people and adultery be like bread and jam
Who told you a woman knows....

Not all the time biko. ...Some ladies have no clue.
CelebritiesRe: Fire Destroys Banky W's Lekki Home by Toks2008(m): 11:36am On Feb 28, 2017
softwerk:
So sad, really sad! angry

His village witches must have confirmed his credit alert from his first mega movie; 'The Wedding Party' huh

And Gifty will still say she doesn't know Banky W embarassed
Talking about the movie..I would love it if Banky marries that pretty chic who acted the bride. They have a chemistry beyond acting.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 (of 708 pages)