Stats: 3,157,430 members, 7,833,523 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 May 2024 at 11:30 PM

Toyclicks's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Toyclicks's Profile / Toyclicks's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 15 pages)

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 2:26pm On Jul 18, 2020
Can I tell someone to pay this for me or payment has to be in my name?

Skymoore1004:
Gtb has a monthly limit of $500.
IHS fee + Visa fee is above that in equivalent.
That’s why it’s not working.

Accessbank, Fidelity and few others have $1000 monthly limit, so their cards will work (but at high exchange rate)
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:33pm On Jul 16, 2020
I think you are still right. @Mimilyrics already cleared the air
If you are paying at the bank using Form A, the account should be in your name
but anybody can pay for you using card.
One should be safe going by this to avoid stories that touch

SAMDEEA123:

This is okay. I hope I did not mislead you my bank made me feel so because they requested documents asking it also tallies with my BVN.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 8:22pm On Jul 16, 2020
Hi

I've responded

dayusin:

Sending you a pm
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 2:11pm On Jul 16, 2020
Yes, by God's grace

[Qquote author=dayusin post=91773477]

Are you also going to the university of salford ?[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 11:06am On Jul 16, 2020
Thanks, its better to be on a safe side

mimilyrics:
If you're paying with form A, it has to be from your account or your parents'. Outside of form A, anyone can pay your fees as long as you're sure that payment is not from fraudulent sources because payments from fraudulent sources can come back to bite the student in the a**.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:58am On Jul 16, 2020
fatfatty:
Hello house, is it possible i pay my tuition deposit from a friend's account with form A? My bank rate is on d high side. I plan to use stanbic bank but I don't av acct with them.

SAMDEEA123:

No you cannot because they will request your admission letter,degree certificate and passport data page. It must tally with the name in the account and BVN. You can hurriedly open an account with Stanbic IBTC. The rate for today dropped to 478.77 to a pounds sterling

I saw this and was bothered as I have similar consideration. So I decided to ask from my school rep

Btw, I consider Ecobank a Paleolithic bank undecided

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:49am On Jul 15, 2020
Ok Thanks

duchess90:

Send an email, stating you had earlier been booked and request a new date if possible, your record is already on the system so starting afresh will mean two bookings.

Follow up with a phone call if you can and pray there is available slot

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:08am On Jul 15, 2020
Good Morning ppl

I earlier chose a far date(Because of earlier uncertainties) for TB test in the mail they sent to me.

Now that the air is clear and I discovered something that might make me need it earlier. What is the best way to get a closer date?

Do I write on the previous mail that I want to chose a new date or I should write like I am just requesting afresh?

Response appreciated.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 6:38pm On Jul 14, 2020
Does that mean one can keep moving from degree to degree( of course showing progression) until 10yrs for ILR is due? grin

Meaning 6yrs study cap has been removed?

mamacajah:

I don't think so.. I feel it will be like applying for visit visa..you can get CAS early and apply for the visa but the earliest time you can arrive the UK will still be a month to the school start date.. I believe they are doing this because of the COVID crisis and the backlog on applications now... anyway that's my musing..let's wait and see how it rolls.. Besides, you know you can't work on a study visa when your studies haven't commenced...that's a full denial on work permit visas waiting for you in the future.. cry

I did like the one about removing restriction on years of study grin...good timing to move to the UK.. cool
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 8:39am On Jul 14, 2020
Guys thanks for the answers.

Twas helpful.
Waiting for the school rep to give me specific instructions too.

Cheers
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 7:36am On Jul 14, 2020
Good morning ppl

Pls I have a few question

1. Is it possible that a UK resident pays the deposit for an international student(Given that the UK govt might be interested in these funds coming from outside their economy)?

If this is possible, what other available mode of payment is possible since form A won't be the option in this case. Can credit card be used for the payment?

2. If the student decides to pay more than the min deposit, e.g it is £4,400 min deposit for Salford butI intendtopay £6,000. How is the invoice raised to reflect that amount paid
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 4:55pm On Jul 10, 2020
Thanks for always

mimilyrics:
It doesn't matter. You only need to show your tuition balance + maintenance in your account for the 28 days preceding the submission of your online application; you don't need to show account from which tuition deposits were made to the school.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 12:57pm On Jul 10, 2020
Pls does it matter if the account by which my tuition deposit is paid from is a different account (Including different account holder's name) from the one holding my tuition balance + maintenance?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 8:11pm On Jul 09, 2020
Sigh!!!

KellyEyimofe:
I guess the wait will be over soon..
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 12:24pm On Jul 07, 2020
Hmmm
Omo e no easy to get the money oo

And my 28 days is already counting

Does it make sense someone adding to it mid-way?

SAMDEEA123:

Nothing has changed. Just have an excess. For me I have an excess of 2k pounds as against the required
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 11:53am On Jul 07, 2020
https://guardian.ng/news/cbn-bows-to-pressure-devalues-naira-again/

I hope this won't affect the bank statement I want to present undecided
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 9:37pm On Jul 02, 2020
Interesting!!!
See accountability

LaaJiblik:

No sir.
CAS is NOT ‘ordinary paper’.
For every CAS an HEI issues, they must account to Her Majesty’s Government how it was used- Remember the parable of the talents in the Bible?

If an HEI issues CAS and the candidate is refused a visa, it negatively affects the Tier-4 sponsorship status of the HEI.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 12:03pm On Jul 02, 2020
I sent around mid-day yesterday

got response 4 am this morning

Lianalexa:
iomlagosmedicalbooking@iom.int

Guys is this not the email address for Lagos?
Ive not gotten a response yet
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 1:56pm On Jul 01, 2020
Thanks. I will keep trying and try again early tomorrow
That was one of the numbers I called actually

[Qquote author=Hubbysluv post=91265626]Call early between 9-10am, keep calling because their line is always busy. A friend was booked today for 14th July

Call this number 08022264059
Other numbers no dey connect

[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 1:06pm On Jul 01, 2020
I called all the IOM office numbers just now. None responded.

I have sent a mail. I hope to get prompt response.

One has to be quick. Its obvious the queue is long. This one that ppl are already getting appointment for 21st and today is 1st

solarinde:

Try this
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 12:54am On Jul 01, 2020
Thanks always

mimilyrics:
Yes. Once you pay the IHS amount , your IHS number is automatically generated and sent to your mail, along with a payment receipt.

Check links below for financial evidence requirements or check the official guidance:

https://www.gov.uk/government/news/tier-4-student-visa-checklist

https://www.westminster.ac.uk/international/visas-and-advice/visas/tier-4-visa/maintenance-fees-and-the-28-day-rule

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 11:56pm On Jun 30, 2020
House,
Pls I see Health surcharge reference number as part of the things on the list that I need to take along for Visa application.

Where and how do I get this health surcharge ref number? Is it from paying the NHS fee?

Also, can anyone give me the link to the page on the UK website where it states that the only statement of account that can be used is the applicant's or his parent's (I need that link to convince someone and drive an argument) I have tried to search too but can't find it.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 9:13am On Jun 29, 2020
Everything is just tiring with all these uncertainties.

Unfortunately, every single move one makes in this migration process comes at a cost. How does one proceed to invest in these process with so much uncertainties now cry

Yet, time keeps ticking

Simran94:
https://www.nairaland.com/5957381/covid-19-no-entry-nigerians-americans

This is most likely going to affect students resuming school in any European country this September
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:59am On Jun 28, 2020
Thank you

justwise:

The person can use Ace money transfer to send you the money, their rate is not bad £1 for 516 as of today, sometime its free transfer or you pay 99p.

Last week they were giving 525 without transfer fees
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:57am On Jun 28, 2020
In fact, I need to state she took her time helped me to vet my PS privately and she did it so meticulously well

God will bless you beyond measure @Mimilyrics

Mobilipia:
I love the way you take time to respond to people's questions. God will bless you for the wonderful job you're doing here.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:40am On Jun 28, 2020

Cyberknight:

The only way is for you to open a domiciliary account here for the person to wire you the money.
All other money transfer entities use the official rate.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:37am On Jun 28, 2020
Hmmmm

I don't think one is allowed to carry more than 10k on an international flight

LaaJiblik:

How much ££ do you want to carry from the UK to Nigeria to ‘cash out’?

Can you even get an ‘untrusted person’? Given that there are no commercial flights?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 12:06am On Jun 28, 2020
Guys pls which way can someone send money(GBP) to me from the UK so tha I can cash it at the black market rate?
BDC rate is N560 and CBN rate is N460 per GBP that is N100/GBP difference shocked
Unfortunately, I don't have any trusted person flying in from the UK to carry it as cash.
Is there any other option that can be suggested. I need to maximize the exchange rate

Thank you
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:41am On Jun 18, 2020
Hmmm

Cyberknight:

Fake letter.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 9:54am On Jun 18, 2020
Should this actually give a concern?

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 10:07am On Jun 11, 2020
Lol.
It looks like the networks sef have gotten poorer generally.

Aprokodaughter:

Are you not staying in Nigeria? LMAO grin Network was horrible...breaking. Sometimes the network will just log me out.

I wasn't hearing whatever the lecturer and staff was saying thanks to Nigerian network.

See me carrying my phone close to my ear like a gateman listening to news because I couldn't hear. grin grin and I had to use just audio instead of using video and audio.

The audio was still bad

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by toyclicks: 8:18am On Jun 11, 2020
I am interested in the feel of that session pls

Horrible in what sense?
Do you mean the response they got from prospective international students about online class proposals? or you mean you attended an actual online class?

Aprokodaughter:

But the UK has started to experience a flat curve this week. The last time Boris addressed this virus.

And you can't compare 1918 with 2020.

I think one of these asian countries have started trying out a vaccine abi medicine on their citizens.

Oxford University said their vaccine will be ready by September. So we just have to be hopeful.

There will be online classes for huge classes and face-to-face. There are schools already testing out online sessions with international students. Some are carrying out survey so whatever results they get they will know how to present it to their prime minister or whatever

Yesterday I was part of one those sessions and it was horrible.

We just have to be hopeful.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42