Politics › Re: Ministerial List Ready For Senate Screening by VickJames(m): 7:40am On Sep 26, 2015 |
They have started |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 10:21pm On Sep 25, 2015 |
Can we get in touch with these people in government? Someone who can access their email addresses. I'll really love to compile intelligent posts here, arrange them and try to do something tangible with it. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 9:26pm On Sep 25, 2015 |
If our people were top members in the senate and didn't for once bring it to the senate, then we should blame our people for the bad roads in the east. If our leaders had gone to abuja with a singular mindset of making our region open, they would've achieved one thing in the past administration.
Igbos should blames their leaders when opportunities like this get into our hands but we couldn't use it. We should understand that these opportunities don't come easily. |
Crime › Re: How a 54year- old Okada Rider Raped Pry Sch Girl in Ondo state (Pictured) by VickJames(m): 11:29am On Sep 25, 2015 |
If we start killing all rapists, some people will end up as endangered species. |
Family › Re: Funny Letter Of Husband To Wife About Their Sex Life And Wife's Response by VickJames(m): 11:20am On Sep 25, 2015 |
Crazy |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 12:01am On Sep 25, 2015 |
spyder880: How best can we make all these good opinions work for us? HOW? I know if there's a will, there's a way. We can make this happen if we can agree on a particular thing here and one of us get to write a convincing article and spread it to people in their communities. It will be a gradual process of re-educating them and letting them see reasons on why these things have to be done like this or that way. Little by little, we will make them realise what we can do. Then we will start sending messages to the government house. Create economic seminar on a large scale, inviting different CEO's and governors of the five states. Many things can be done with print media. Its cheap and can go far if utilised very well. Everyday, if we share articles on things like this, they'll be pushed to ask "how", we will tell them what to do. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 9:45pm On Sep 24, 2015 |
Wait, our conversations here should be able to cause a substantial change in the region, but we still remain where we are. We need to make our ideas work and not just waste our time to typing expensive ideas. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 9:40pm On Sep 24, 2015 |
Abagworo: We are not hated but are bringing hatred upon ourselves with recent negative approach. What we experience is a power tussle between natives and Igbos born out of fear that if left unchecked we might dominate them. The fear is everywhere but is most in Rivers State and South south. That is why our properties were seized only in SS and till this day they dislike associating with Igbos.
Many people have failed to observe that the money accrued to Southeast is lowest in Nigeria even though if we all return home our zone might be the most populous. For over 44 years we've been under funded and the effects is population redistribution to other over funded zones to balance the deficit. Good thinking |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 9:31pm On Sep 24, 2015 |
Stop merging patriotism and business. Business is business and patriotism is patriotism is patriotism.
The igbos that spread in Nigeria are majorly traders and as a trader, you'll need your own market. You can't blame them for spreading their tentacles. If they remain in any of the eastern states, they'll meet stiff competition and business will die.
So don't blame our people for moving out.
Market the east to the world, sell who you are to the world. You have the ability to bring the world to you, but we only look for the cheap ways.
Lagos has built its reputation for over 100years, its not a matter of yesterday. Abuja is gradually building its own image too for the past 25years now. Gradually the hausas will have their own Lagos and igbos will be left with no place to be the commercial nerve centre.
Open your region, but everyone keep asking their brothers to invest home. Make home look like home but we won't. We will continue to complain until we do the right things. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria Removed From From The List Of Fastest Growing Economies (photos) by VickJames(m): 12:44pm On Sep 24, 2015 |
Nigeria is a very funny country. From the fastest growing economy to near recession.
Nigerians are in for a sweet ride |
Politics › Re: We Will Wage War On Fulani Herdsmen - Ondo Farmers by VickJames(m): 10:28am On Sep 24, 2015 |
DaBullIT: You are talking rubbish
Walahi , I am serious 
Pained! |
Politics › Re: People Now Report Barcanister Writeup As News Headlines by VickJames(m): 10:18am On Sep 24, 2015 |
Some people will still hate him for saying the truth and facts. When someone is good, he'll definitely be hated by people around him just because he is better than them. Instead of learning from his ability to write, they just sit down and hate!
Lazy people! |
Politics › Re: CBN Boss, Emefiele May Resign Over Buhari’s Order To Change Colour Of naira note by VickJames(m): 10:01am On Sep 24, 2015 |
Many investors are withholding their investments because they don't know the direction of our economy. Not being in touch with your CBN governor is not good for the economy. He should understand that the CBN governor should know what's about to come than keep him the dark. This is like situation of putting someone in a dark room and later expose him to large ray of sunlight, it will definitely blind him.
Good or bad plan, the CBN governor should know what's happening since we don't have finance minister! |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 9:57am On Sep 24, 2015 |
tonychristopher: We have to start looking at media ..the power of media is immense The Media can change pain to strength with good journalists and analysts we can do more than what we're doing now. Explode the media team around the world and see people running down to our lands. This is what is still under-developing the region. |
Politics › Re: We Will Wage War On Fulani Herdsmen - Ondo Farmers by VickJames(m): 9:54am On Sep 24, 2015 |
I'm laughing at the moment. These farmers want to go on extinction! They want to recall what Uthman Dan Fodio did to their forefathers! Atleast their forefathers knew how to run on foot, but these lazy ones......hmmm I just pray that the police help and protect them, because I doubt these farmers understand what's called "FU-LA-NI" herdsmen. They should pick a book and read on how "Alaafin of Oyo" ran to kuvuki lands when they heard "FU-LA-NI" herdsmen coming. NB: I'm just joking!  |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 6:23am On Sep 24, 2015 |
Igbos are something else. The way we got here, its only God that knows. God just single-handedly blessed us and make us what we're today. It is important that our past can be transformed as strength of the future. If only we can get a good television station that can permeate through different important parts of the country, we can sell both our state and other igbo states too.
What we don't understand is this:
1. We're the highest population of people who had a republican system of government. The western media has turned it to under-civilisation but what people don't understand is that we can turn into an asset. Republican system goes a long way to show that we have been breeding people who can think for themselves, fend for themselves, protect themselves and still become successful without being ruled over.
2. The various wars we fought with the british i.e the ekumeku war and others can be sold as asset too. It will be shown to the world that we're strong and can make things happen when we put our minds to it.
3. We can buy this Equaino's book and try to rebrand it in such a way that it will buttress the fact that the igbos are strong were open to western education and seeking freedom since the time immemorial.
4. Germany, Russia and Poland still sell their war experiences and have used it to tell the world how they've grown past the destruction of the war and where they are at the moment. They show you war sites and call many people to tell war stories and how they ran for their lives. We will show people various videos of then and now, and tell people that many of the kwashiorkwor stricken people of yesterday have become billionaires in their own right. This goes to show how we've come to light after many years of darkness.
5. We sell the image of our greats. Tell the world what they have achieved but academic, business and other facets of life. Show the world how they were home-grown and what they've been doing.
6. We'll use this medium to shield the crimes in the east and bring the governors and senators to light. Show them the manufacturing power of our people.
7. Sell the image of our indigenous manufacturers and businessmen in our land. Show the world what we can manufacture and what we can do with our resources in the east.
8. Change people's perception about the east being an erosion site and show them what we can do in art. This will make our art and culture sector of our states wake up and this will make that industry boom too. If we have programmes in the week that can highlight our artistic prowess, we can drag development to the region.
9. Publicise awards in the east and for people from all works of life. Give awards to many of different regions and country. This will make us less tribalistic and more open to people. Give them award for no reason and make people see us as open people. But this award will be one thing everyone will be looking out for.
10. Make emotional documentary on how someone from grass to grace made it in the east through investing in the east. This will boost the image of the people.
Media is like light beaming on a particular people. When light is shown on you, you will behave well. This will make our youths behave well because light will be on them.
The east shouldn't breed mediocre station and mediocre journalists who can't "go there" or do something crazy to get reports. The east can be a stronghold of development if only we can get these things right.
They may think they won't get subscribers, the opposite will be the case. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 5:45am On Sep 24, 2015 |
ezeagu: You're right, and I'm sorry to say this, out of the big three ethnic groups in tropical west African (Akan/Ghana, Yoruba, Igbo) Igboland is the least accessible and least know, even places that are less developed are better known. Also these cultures promote their culture as a 'diasporic' cultures and get many tourists to their festivals and so on. Again, this is an issue of accessibility as well. With a highly educated and industrious people like us, it is important we sell our culture to the world and brand it to be world class. Being a republican state from time immemorial doesn't mean we were archaic and don't know what civilisation was all about. If we can sell our culture to the world, we will gain world recognition. I also found out that our art isn't selling outside too. I know we had one of the most beautiful artworks in africa but we've abandoned many things and chase shadows. The art department of various universities in the east are not trying. We should embrace who we are and not run away from it. |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 3:14pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
Yeske2: We will get there, remember we've had good managers for some time so chillax. Ours isn't the only state facing challenges at the moment, we'll get there with the way Obiano is busy attracting investors far and wide. I only wish and pray that Ndi Anambra, home and abroad start siting their companies within the state, believe me, this state will explode within a short time. You are on point brother. God will make our state the best. |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 2:05pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
Yeske2: Well said my brother but we should keep in view that FG allocation is down now so we need to exercise some patience. Well said again That's true, my brother. I'm just too impatient to see my state transform to another new york |
Travel › Re: Deputy Vice-Chancellor, His Son And 4 Die In Lagos/Ibadan Accident by VickJames(m): 1:03pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
RIP Mr.
God knows best |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 1:01pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
investnow2013: Fidelity Bank Commences Saturday banking Fidelity Bank Plc has announced its commencement of Saturday banking services in select branch locations across the country. This initiative, according to the bank, is in line with its mission to make financial services easy and accessible is part of the bank's renewed effort to provide a new face of service in the industry.
In a statement from the bank, the service became effective September 12, 2015 and commences between 10.00am to 2.00pm in 15 select Fidelity Bank branches across the country.
The branches include: Ketu, Alaba, Computer Village, Gbagada, Egbeda, (Lagos); Ekpoma, Mission Road (Edo State); Aba 3, Umuahia (Abia) and Challenge, Ibadan. Others are Polo Park, (Enugu), Nnewi, Onitsha Main (Anambra); Kano 3 and Owerri Main.
The Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Fidelity Bank Plc, Mr. Nnamdi Okonkwo, said the introduction of Saturday banking services further reaffirmed the bank's commitment towards the creation of new customer experience in service delivery.
"We are actively changing the way we do business; becoming more focused on our customers' needs and exceeding their expectations from us," he added.
He noted the changing business environment and insisted that the only way to remain relevant to customers was to stay in tune with the times.
In terms of value proposition to customers, Okonkwo said Saturday banking will allow customers to send and receive money to and from over 200 countries of the world. The cow production farming is a very area that's going to help the region economically. Instead of allowing fulani herdsmen to destroy our state, its a very good thing that we're delving into this kind of business. My brother and I are talking about dairy farming for the production of milk for west africa. He said there are no major milk producing companies in Nigeria. We can look into it. |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 12:44pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
This beautiful edifices I'm seeing in Anambra state needs very sweet roads to make the soup sumptuous. Environment goes a long way in marketing a particular state. If anambra state can invest in road repairs and widening, it will be good for us all. |
Politics › Re: News Breaking Nnamdi Kanu Issued Death Threat Against Gov Obiano by VickJames(m): 12:42pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
mekaboy: It is better u use force now at the early stage than later when u cant control it.
What type of freedom of association. Allowing people to gather when their master kanu instructs them to kill any police officer they see because the police killed someone in aba?
That is not a good association and must be stopped .. Its a fake story, so need to argue more on this issue. |
Politics › Re: News Breaking Nnamdi Kanu Issued Death Threat Against Gov Obiano by VickJames(m): 12:36pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
mekaboy: Initially they wont be violent, but with time they will. Start demanding people to pay tax and so on. Its better they are quenched now before they become a terror to residents.
When bokoharam started they were peaceful..... I don't think igbos are that foolish. Its very good you employ tact rather than violence in evading possible violence later. |
Politics › Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by VickJames(m): 12:33pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
Deltagiant: There is every reason to believe you
Julius Berger was in Anambra to sensitize the importers about their upcoming merchant vessels that'll berth at Warri and eventually at Onitsha with barges. Is anyone in the know of what's happening in that angle? Please update me personally if anything comes up. Thanks |
Politics › Re: News Breaking Nnamdi Kanu Issued Death Threat Against Gov Obiano by VickJames(m): 12:09pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
mekaboy: You expect the governor of a state keep mute and watch mad people take over his state in the name of biafra?
otolo enwero nne na nna gbagbuo nnamdi kanu. These men are not violent people, he should have ignored them. This is a matter of freedom of association. |
Politics › Re: News Breaking Nnamdi Kanu Issued Death Threat Against Gov Obiano by VickJames(m): 12:04pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
Obiano should've remained quiet in this issue. Why will he say such a thing in public? |
Politics › Re: Something More Dangerous Than Boko Haram Now In Nigeria (A Must Read) by VickJames(m): 12:02pm On Sep 23, 2015 |
The scariest day of my was when I was in thesame cab with these fulani herdsmen. I was so scared that I thought I'd die that day. These men were transporting their cows to the market and they wanted to keep the cows on the cab. The way these men were so attached to these cows ehn, you'll think they are talking about one beautiful girl in the area. I looked scared because I wasn't one of them because I don't trust the brain of these fulani herdsmen. They might go sicko and cut of my head! |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 11:44am On Sep 23, 2015 |
asha80: you said 'when dredged further'? Isn't that supposed to mean constant dredging would have to be done? Or is it going to be done once? Remember the talk here is ocean liners and not large barges Like someone said and I confirmed from a friend who is lawyer and its even legal in international law. We can buy lands that lead to the ocean. If we buy those lands, we will build our ports there. The moment we open our place to the world and develop our media outlet to the world. We can even push DSTV away from Nigeria and advertise the region to the world. I am telling you seriously, if we open this region and that's the only sacrifice we can give to our region. We will do much more than what we're doing now. If we can dredge deep, we will create millions of jobs and drag investors back home easily. This is the truth. The region needs opening because we're somehow in the middle of the country. Closed in by different groups with different interests. With our seaport, we will be too open. Investors want people that can spend money, igbos can spend money. Please bring investors so that we can make more money and create an enabling environment for all. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 11:35am On Sep 23, 2015 |
The igboland needs rebranding, serious rebranding!
One of the reasons why these people get many things in their favour is the way they brand their places. A very good media advertisement about the region will open the region too. |
Politics › Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by VickJames(m): 11:33am On Sep 23, 2015 |
patrick89: I regard them as people who are suffering from the accumulated toxicity of the lagos ibadan mafian junk brown envelope journalism! Most of our people do not understand that fact, while we reduce our leaders like Ngozi okonjo even Dora Akuyili yoruba media is hyping abike dabiri! She appears on every event, they project her to be elevated!
While we join them in castigating Aruma oteh n Ngozi, Adaeze.. etc The only difference between we igbo and them(which is crude), is we emotionally protect our own, while they use newspapers tv and radio to protect their own (which is strategic) .. If we have media today, they wouldn't be writing rubbish against our people. I don't know why ndigbo do not want to invest in media!! I know that anything ndigbo go into they excel.. Let me give you an instance... Chris ubo came into lagos few years ago, I can tell you he has displaced all the mediocre radio stations in lagos! he started with Beat 99.9 now he has classic and 9ja fm... he is now competing with a Lebanese man, that owns cool fm wazobia and Niger info.. While yoruba owned like city fm, eko fm, etc are stunting..
I tell you, if igbos should invest in media today, sound city will go into oblivion! Hiptv will be faced out!!! The dying mitv and galaxy will fizzle out! Do not use Minaj to judge, because their problem is mismanagement, they can not even manage ordinary radio station let alone tv. If we invest into media today tvc will run away! The punch and the nation will close! If an igbo man invest in telecommunication I'm giving him just five years! He will catch up with glo!! We are blessed, and most of you that are banking on other people to patronise your goods and services ! That's ignorance!! Did you know that they do not buy or patronise anything that has igbo out look? How many yoruba! Hausa have you seen reading Daily sun? How many have you seen buy Ibeto cement? How many have you seen attend lord chosen? How many have you seen attend trem? How many have you seen invest in fidelity, diamond zenith etc.. you will be surprised to see all these things but I tell igbo people buy what they produce!! That is fact!! All the bread produced in onitsha are being consumed by igbos, we consume ibeto cement. Most of them buy aba made ignorantly, They only buy things you have monopoly in, things like motor parts, building materials, shoes.etc! They are happy that wallmart is coming to nigeria, because our people we be out of business! I can go on and on!! If you produce in east! You will have more patronage. Go to any provision shop in the east, 80percent of the goods are from lagos ogun state, we are not into consuming goods like biscuits, sweet. They even import yale I regard them as people who are suffering from the accumulated toxicity of the lagos ibadan mafian junk brown envelope journalism! Most of our people do not understand that fact, while we reduce our leaders like Ngozi okonjo even Dora Akuyili yoruba media is hyping abike dabiri! She appears on every event, they project her to be elevated!
While we join them in castigating Aruma oteh n Ngozi, Adaeze.. etc The only difference between we igbo and them(which is crude), is we emotionally protect our own, while they use newspapers tv and radio to protect their own (which is strategic) .. If we have media today, they wouldn't be writing rubbish against our people. I don't know why ndigbo do not want to invest in media!! I know that anything ndigbo go into they excel.. Let me give you an instance... Chris ubo came into lagos few years ago, I can tell you he has displaced all the mediocre radio stations in lagos! he started with Beat 99.9 now he has classic and 9ja fm... he is now competing with a Lebanese man, that owns cool fm wazobia and Niger info.. While yoruba owned like city fm, eko fm, etc are stunting..
I tell you, if igbos should invest in media today, sound city will go into oblivion! Hiptv will be faced out!!! The dying mitv and galaxy will fizzle out! Do not use Minaj to judge, because their problem is mismanagement, they can not even manage ordinary radio station let alone tv. If we invest into media today tvc will run away! The punch and the nation will close! If an igbo man invest in telecommunication I'm giving him just five years! He will catch up with glo!! We are blessed, and most of you that are banking on other people to patronise your goods and services ! That's ignorance!! Did you know that they do not buy or patronise anything that has igbo out look? How many yoruba! Hausa have you seen reading Daily sun? How many have you seen buy Ibeto cement? How many have you seen attend lord chosen? How many have you seen attend trem? How many have you seen invest in fidelity, diamond zenith etc.. you will be surprised to see all these things but I tell igbo people buy what they produce!! That is fact!! All the bread produced in onitsha are being consumed by igbos, we consume ibeto cement. Most of them buy aba made ignorantly, They only buy things you have monopoly in, things like motor parts, building materials, shoes.etc! They are happy that wallmart is coming to nigeria, because our people we be out of business! I can go on and on!! If you produce in east! You will have more patronage. Go to any provision shop in the east, 80percent of the goods are from lagos ogun state, we are not into consuming goods like biscuits, sweet. They even import yale bread from ibadan!!! I know we have what it takes to make things work! We get whatever we want if we work for it..i don't know why anyone would under rate east! bread from ibadan!!! I know we have what it takes to make things work! We get whatever we want if we work for it..i don't know why anyone would under rate east! You are one very intelligent fellow. Thumbs up! |