Abbey621's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Abbey621's Profile › Abbey621's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 310 pages)
Yusufisraelj:You think we are talking about a Nigerian university where your records are used to serve roasted corn or plantain? ![]() |
Hubeznigeria:They'll entertain the case and swiftly dismiss it as U.S privacy law forbids such action. Think about it this way, can a Nigerian court compel an academic institution in the USA to release private data of one of its students? Now think about how much harder it is for lawyers in Nigeria to actually do the same! What the court must consider here is how does this benefit the United States? |
Ozommadu:Ehn ehn.....Now you're talking about the root of your issue....So it was not that Buhari was that bad or that Tinubu don finish Nigeria but your main beef is that your brother was ousted from power about a decade ago? No wonder you no fit stop crying once Obi lost......Take heart, 2031 is still very far ![]() |
Ozommadu:Oh now it was never like this under Buhari but your kinsmen were shouting that Buhari don finish the country, una curse am everyday and even said he was a clone......Funny people ![]() |
VIVID IMAGINATION......... ![]() |
maestroferddi:So what's your point? Does that mean that Ireland, Somalia and other countries using different name are wrong?.....Please look at the link below, the world is much bigger than the West or Europe . Whether it is Joshua or Isa or Yesu, the meaning remains the same!https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jesus_(name) |
maestroferddi:The word Jesus is used mostly by English speaking folks, non English speaking folks do not call him Jesus. For example, some call him Joshua, Yeshua, Yashu and so on. |
Pierocash:Would you go to Nepal and call Buddha, 'holy one' instead of the word 'buddha'? Your reference to Jesus and Issa makes no sense since majority of Muslims are taught Arabic and majority of Christians are taught English when it comes to religion. So how then would you expect a Northern Muslim to refer to Prophet Issa as Jesus? Would you expect a Southern Christian to refer to Jesus as Prophet Issa? |
You want to Jaapa as what? A visitor unable to work legally? If you're lucky you'll land in America or Canada where you can quickly get your papers within a year, 2 or 3. If you jaapa go U.K, just know that you're on a long thing. Now 6 million is less than 8,000 USD, how long do you think you can last on that? That's not even enough money to survive 6 months in America, not to talk of hustling for papers. My advice is to focus on whatever gave you that 6 million and continue to increase it if your mind is set on jaapa. Just focus on increasing it to 10m or more before even thinking of jaapa otherwise you'll only have yourself to blame when the reality of obodo oyinbo hits you hard like a Mike Tyson's punch . If you're young and book smart, Canada might actually work out better for you if you've got certain skills.....Dem dey give people resident visas like candy right now ![]() |
caye:You go explain tire, even when evidence dey . In advanced countries, all the enforcement agencies are interwoven. You can be stopped by any one of them and trust me they all have your data already.....Big brother is now Big papa ![]() |
YoshihideSuga:Nigeria is a shithole, all investments lost over 50% of their highest value, my major investments I sold already and recovered my capital, only have few minor ones left. My advice is to put your money into something backed by the dollar or other high strength currency.....Naira is a joke! |
BrighterThanDay:Define toxic? It seems this generation is focused more on generalization than being specific! What is toxic to one relationship might not be toxic to another. For example, one relationship might prefer husband to take charge of all the major decisions, another might prefer to discuss everything? Who's to say which one is right or wrong? Another example, a wife that shouts on her husband and even grabs his clothes when they have an argument versus a husband that keeps silent and ignores the wife when angry, which one is toxic? Which one should leave the marriage? Are they both toxic? In such case, what should parents do? The sooner we realize that we can't control everything, the better! We have relationships were BDSM is their catalyst, we have some where a deep secret prevents husband or wife from leaving.......This thing called marriage is not for the weak and it seems this generation is all about pointing out problems rather than finding solutions. Many of una believe toxic relationships is about being physically abusive but most can't even recognize true toxicity even when it sits right in front of them. True toxicity leaves no physical scar, in fact to the outside world it gives no hint. How then do you expect a parent to intervene? |
As much as I like her, she needs to be careful. There's no excuse for missing one drug test not to talk of 3 within one year. It would be a shame for her records to be tainted. |
ArcSEMPECJ:If your father had made the right choice, he would have pulled out or used a condom.....Oh well ![]()
ogmask:You speak for God now? Oshey God's secretary ![]() |
YouAreNobody:Now you're talking! We are saying the same thing, NO WORKING REFINERY! I have no business with Buhari's government as I never voted for him but if Tinubu f*ck up, so be it, he'll be voted out in 4 years time......As far as I'm concerned all government since 1999 have been FAILURES! |
maasoap:A country that imports 70-80% of all the things consumed in it, a country with no working oil refineries, should the people have any right to complain about high fuel price? Should the people have the effrontery to complain about weak Naira? The harsh reality is that this is the true price of fuel for a nation like 9ja that refuses to do the right thing! |
Kaiser20:We shall see! |
YouAreNobody:Stop blabbing, please specify the amount that was allocated for maintaining refineries, as far as I'm concerned Nigeria has no working oil refineries so what exactly would we be maintaining? Anyways go back and read my comment, I said BUILD refineries not maintain, fa ra buruku bale! |
Don't be a coward......Nigerians would thank you in the long run, don't go back to subsidizing nonsense! Use the money saved and build refineries for God's sake! Build the damn thing! |
ArcSEMPECJ:If that is the way you reason, you obviously have bigger problems than just your sanity . Tell me your tribe and I'll list people from your tribe that have made bad choices and I expect you to feel like a failure because of their bad choices. I'll wait....Werey ![]() |
ArcSEMPECJ:As you no support Tinubu, hope say your life better than those wey support am? Don't worry in due time you go still dig that grave.....You can't cheat your destiny ![]() |
It's an achievement just like graduation, celebrating 40, 50 , 60 years or more. It's an achievement just like having a baby, securing a good paying job, losing weight or stop smoking! An achievement is an achievement regardless of opinion! |
ArcSEMPECJ:Una no dey tire to dey spew rubbish? A whole tribe is now tainted by few individuals? Just speak wetin dey your mind, your hatred was passed on by your grandfather to your father and then to you, e sure say you MUST pass it down to your pikin one day......Spits! |
Immature woman married immature man....GBAM immature marriage! The guy is absolutely right, you knew his salary was a measly 150k yet you and your family are not willing to compromise. A guy can cherish you and at the same time choose not to be stupid! Where I fault the guy is not opening up, he should have maintained his stance, no means no! If you no like am, make your papa marry you! Listen fellas, don't try to impress any woman by ruining yourself financially, not only would the woman end up mocking you but she would leave you with the gbese and be on to the next Abrahamovic......Ji ma sun! |
Stoplying:Duh! If you dey pray to go back to the days of Abacha......Abeg stop am! Even the Nairaland wey you dey use abuse politicians and government, under Abacha dem go don use you do suya......Think am well! |
Stoplying:How many coup would you watch happen until the threat of a coup within Nigeria becomes highly likely? I know una prayer, many of una secretly wish for chaos. You don't give a flying f*ck about Niger, BUSTED ![]() |
BoldBrainz:E be like say you don't know what they call DSS, do you think we're talking about police or army here.....DSS even in America can keep you in a dark hole for months and nobody would do shin shin, once you're classified as imminent danger to the nation, YOU'RE GONE! |
UnfairLife7:All I'm saying is if you are lucky enough to have parents that sponsored you throughout university study, there's no excuse to still be depending on them after NYSC. Even if job no dey, the university experience should have taught you how to be resourceful! Furthermore, for students like that there should be no excuse not to get 2.1 or better! Now, if the student had to struggle with finances by working, shouldn't such a student be more motivated than those who had it easy? I know for sure the most brilliant students from my set were those of very poor backgrounds. In fact one of the poorest from my set made a living selling handouts and conducting tutorials. Such a student after graduation would have no problem being resourceful even if job no dey because the entrepreneurial spirit was already activated! |
UnfairLife7:All you've written are nothing but excuses! Go back and read my comment, I said the parents sponsored the kid through university, this means they are obviously not poor to the point that they need that kid to help out in providing income for the family. I'm going to say it again, if a parent can sponsor the child throughout his or her university education, there's no reason why such a child would still need to depend on the parent for survival after graduating. Yes jobs no dey, yes the country hard but if these kids are still liabilities before and after university then wahala dey! University is more than just education, it's meant to teach young ones on how to be adults, how to network, how to relate with people from all over! If in 4-6 years you've never made a kobo by yourself while studying at a Nigerian university then you've learnt NOTHING! Finally, your point about 2.1 or first class is also invalid. Yes there's no excuse for not being able to achieve such, failure to do so is nobody's fault but your OWN! It's called ACCOUNTABILITY! I graduated with a 2.2 and if I'm honest with myself, it was my fault, I chose the school, I chose the course and I chose social life over being a nerd....It is what it is! |
The man gave her exactly what she wanted......A ready made product, the appearance of wealth, real or imagined ![]() Ole.....Thief! More & more of you women will continue to find yourselves in situations like this because your main criteria in choosing a spouse is MONEY! Nobody wants to suffer but if you had your own bag, you wouldn't be too upset at the guy not being financially buoyant, in fact if you loved him enough, you might be the catalyst that finally gets him to sit up and be a real man but then again, women like this are NOTHING without their cash cow/man! |
Don't know what cool aid/zobo y'all have been drinking lately but if you are fortunate enough to finance your child through 4-6 years of university, you do not owe that child anything else career wise. All that talk about investment, art etc, should be for you! Only when you're okay currently and future wise should you even consider worrying about the career of a university graduate. You want your child to be independent, you want him or her to be able to survive under any condition. These kids nowadays get chewed and spat out by the harsh realities of society nowadays because they've not been allowed the freedom and autonomy to grow independently! There's no f*cking reason, a twenty something year old graduate is still depending on mama or papa for feeding.....Makes no damn sense! |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 310 pages)
?