Stats: 3,154,739 members, 7,824,116 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 11:30 PM

Aribs's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Aribs's Profile / Aribs's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Sports / Re: Nigerian Tennis Star In The 90s Now On The Streets by aribs(m): 10:33pm On Jan 28
Jacqueline Okwueze ? Wow … I can hardly believe this . Her elder bro and I were mates in Ibadan back then. What went wrong ? I need to know more
Sports / Re: Arsenal Used Odumodu Blvck’s Song "Declan Rice " For Declan Rice Announcement by aribs(m): 6:32pm On Jul 15, 2023
Even the song used to announce Harvetz and Timber “keep on moving “ is Nigerian- from the Hygrades in the 70s
Politics / Re: GRV: A Lagos Original For Inclusiveness, Not Division (Photos) by aribs(m): 1:35pm On Mar 06, 2023
Only Yorubas who do not know their own history and non-Yorubas who do not understand the foundational origins of Lagos will promote such a candidate as a “ true Lagosian” and some other Yoruba candidate as not true. I believe Lagos finds itself at a precipe of history and based on evidence which abounds , this is not a candidate with any discernable private or public sector experience and who is obviously being used as a Trojan horse by those who loathe Tinubu. And miss me with the youth nonsense. Counts for nothing. It is Sanwo all the way
Politics / Re: Labour Party's Seyi Sowunmi Wins Ojo House Of Representatives Seat In Lagos by aribs(m): 3:54pm On Mar 03, 2023
OBTOREPA:
Many of this guys will later decamp to Apc. This I've seen.
Unfortunately you are right .give it another two years . The reality of re-election will set in
Politics / Re: Justice Ayobode Lokulo-Sodipe Dies At 67! (Appeal Court Judge Slumps, Dies) by aribs(m): 5:04am On Feb 28, 2023
My Lord goodnight . Great judge who I first met during my service year.

Celebrities / Re: The Hunt For Funmi Adams: Dead Or Alive? by aribs(m): 4:57am On Oct 31, 2022
Hard to take…. Her going into reclusion is so hard especially in a society that encourages privacy such as this. I hope there is still a chance she can be drawn out of seclusion. She is a national treasure

Politics / Re: I Will Use A Contractionary Monetary Policy To Fight Inflation - Peter Obi by aribs(m): 9:35pm On Sep 06, 2022
misano:

The CBN is printing money for Federal Government. That will to lead to inflation. And to control inflation you will need to reduce money in circulation.
And in your estimation you think unbridled printing of money is the only cause of this inflation? Simple definition of inflation of the demand pull type is too much money chasing too few goods right ? In your estimation since we don’t produce enough how will mopping up those funds address the root cause of our own type of inflation ( which certainly isn’t demand pull)?

Politics / Re: I Will Use A Contractionary Monetary Policy To Fight Inflation - Peter Obi by aribs(m): 1:16am On Sep 06, 2022
misano:

Say you've no idea what he just said. So U didn't attend economics classes. Tell me which part you didn't understand let me explain.

Please explain to me how contracting monetary supply is the major way this candidate has determined to fight inflation. Do you think in your estimation that there is excess liquidity in the present nigeria economy ? You mean there is too much money money circulating right now ?
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Speaks On Petrol Subsidy by aribs(m): 4:13pm On Jul 06, 2022
fyneguy:

This guy sensationalizes everything.

He does not address issues to a logical end.

He just reels out stats to impress listeners without offering a reasonable solution.

Subsidy is a delicate national issue. Until we have local production capacity, its removal will hurt this weak economy.

Dangote refinery should come on board. FG should strike a contract refining deal with him. He can also be paid for refining with crude oil. That will tremendously reduce pressure on forex and freight costs. It will boost Naira value, as over 50% of our forex goes to oil importation.

That is the only way subsidy can be addressed.

Peter Obi is just a noisemaker

Thank you for your objectivity. The man is quite confused in his rationale
Politics / Re: "Sit Down And Shut Up" David Hundeyin To Pastor Poju Oyemade by aribs(m): 1:12pm On Jul 01, 2022
To think this same pastor being insulted by the “obi mob”granted the same candidate they are willing to insult for the platform that literally brought him to national consciousness. Anyway make campaign start first, e ma ke ku .
Politics / Re: Osun Poll: Don’t Be Angry, Oyetola Begs Displeased APC Members by aribs(m): 8:07pm On Jun 29, 2022
press9jatv:
lies and propaganda against senator Ademola Nurudeen Jackson Adeleke will never save APC and Oyetola from defeat in the poll this time around. You are not from Osun State ok, so you never hear him speaking before. Check google or YouTube for his latest interviews he delivered to the press not here typing lies and propaganda that doesn’t hold any water again. This is yesterday rally in Obokun/Oriade federal constituency. You can see the electorates showing up for the rally. This time around, no form of inconclusive election. It’s straight win for Pdp. Results of local government to local government will be announced by 8pm or 9pm cos’ the INEC system has improved well in transmitting of the results. Politics are played on the field not on nairaland blowing lies and propaganda that doesn’t hold any water. Politics is highly local.

I admire your consistency in defending in indefensible but hate to break it to you , I am from that very constituency you are showcasing. If I mention my last name to you , you will easily recognize it as a household name from that area. As you have rightly mentioned , politics is on the field and not on social media and we will meet on the field. My mandate is to win ward 3 and we will do what it takes legally to win . Ire o
Politics / Re: Osun Poll: Don’t Be Angry, Oyetola Begs Displeased APC Members by aribs(m): 4:07pm On Jun 29, 2022
We are on ground and fully ready to deliver for APC. After that I will go back to passive politicking till next year. not in my state will I have a man with no single record of employment or successful entrepreneurial acumen, a man who ran away from all press interviews or opportunities to discuss his manifesto run government. Never been so motivated to hand a crushing defeat to a candidate more than this
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 12:42pm On Jun 29, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

Good morning
Let me know if I can be of any help
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 2:25am On Jun 29, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

If you like continue with your worthless epistle that no sense with respect to the issue.

GOOD NIGHT

Oh back again? I knew you needed to learn badly . Not done with embarrassing your lineage I see. I will be waiting for more lessons. Hit me up when you need them
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 10:19pm On Jun 28, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

lol.i hear you. Next time lawyer, you dont need to type all those epistle. Knowing him and your attestation of his educational brilliance doesnt give answer to the accusation about his age falsification. That aside. pls learn to answer questions directly and not trying to divert attention from the focus to one inconsequential thing. It simply makes you mischievous. Moreover you ought to know that some people are smarter than that.

Good night

Again read ! Why do you have a problem with comprehension ? Are you as empty as that ? A person who reverts to Wikipedia as their “source “ of information instead of doing their proper research before spewing ignorance is why I sympathize with the products of the failed educational systems in nigeria such as yourself . So much access to information but so little actual thinking before speaking or typing. Now that you have embarrassed your generations what do you have to say ? You think some of us would be cowed by you and your ilk’s mob mentality ? We know it’s a symptom of the unfortunate social construct some of you were raised in. Before you spend your time chasing rabbit holes spend time thinking through information you read or hear . Hopefully this help you . If not , well
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 9:08pm On Jun 28, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

Guy ,you re a CERTIFIED OLODO
I am sure you are the smartest in your house ? Please spare the human race more of your kind . Thank you as you comply
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 8:45pm On Jun 28, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

lol.. You re way too complex indeed.. Guy ,you re foolishly complex.. See this kind olodo man. Stop talking out of point.. You be OLODO. take that to the bank

So you are back …fantastic . So what did you learn about what I asked you read? I am hoping your case is not lost cause if you can’t learn from reading rather than your barking like a rabid dog then I am afraid it may be over for you. I don’t blame you though. I blame the sad Nigerian educational system which has spewed morons like you who have internet but choose to use it to perpetuate falsehood rather than apply themselves to intellectual rigor. You are to be pitied and assisted due to your mental inferiority . I ask again doing some light reading on the persona you seek to attack and ask critical questions like am I stupid for doing this ? Your response to that is your salvation
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 8:19pm On Jun 28, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

stop blabbling..You be OLODO.. dem dey talk another thing and you , a charge and bail lawyer come here dey write off point.. You get sense at all? If naa like this you dey take represent your client, naa jail dey go sleep all the days of their lives.. ANSWER SIMPLE QUESTION. YOU DEY THERE DEY WRITE NONSENSE EPISTLE ABOUT HOW YOU ADORE HIM.. OLODO RAPATA

This the best you can do ? Is it that the hate that you and your co idiots carry around your persona clouds your reasoning ? Are you that dull really ? I hope you are not planning to procreate in this world . The gene you carry needs to end before you sow issues into the future. The world is full of enough idiots already . Now go back and read what I wrote slowly eh so you can comprehend the point on editable web pages. No need to focus on me . I am way too complex for you to understand. You can come back for more education if you wish. That’s what people like me are here for
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 7:42pm On Jun 28, 2022
[quote author=Blessedassuranc post=114242255]

Sorry i am not a certified daft like you... You re so foolish and empty .. You wrote one nonsense epistle talking about your relationship with someone that is perceived to be a fraud and you come here licking his ass as if you ve got no self respect and worty for yourself... Abeg go hide, cry for yourself [/quote

I don’t expect any better from an ill-bred swine from the gutters that you are . Your inability to critically examine facts speak to your lack of education , character and decorum. That you are willing to expose your foolishness in the public is expected . Now run along and leave the discuss for those you can never match up to
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 7:31pm On Jun 28, 2022
Blessedassuranc:

this your lengthy history or epistle of knowing him isnt the issue here.. I really dont get all this cheap emotional blackmail you try putting up here.. Simply quiet ' do you think his age was falsified '? YES OR NO . amd not all this long long story you penned down here... Nonsense
I don’t expect you to understand. You are too thick to read after all. Which is why you and your likes will remain inconsequential in the history of nigeria no matter your vituperations .
Politics / Re: Olukayode Ariwoola Born In 1958, Started School In 1959? by aribs(m): 7:12pm On Jun 28, 2022
Ordinarily I won’t even bother correcting the stupid assumptions here from people who are bent on discrediting achievements relating to anything Buhari but when Lies and outright falsehoods and ignorant rants are repeated , vulnerable members of the public begin to assume such may be true. This judge was on the bench of the Oyo State judiciary as one of its most senior judges when i started my law practice in 2005. He is a brilliant jurist who I had the privilege to appear before a few times as a pupil counsel. He was highly respected and I am sure he is still very respected as a JSC and now Acting CJN . No amount of calumny , ignorance and name calling will bring this man down. It speaks to the ignorance of those who seek to besmirch him with their lies and propaganda that they are so uneducated to the fact that wikipedia is editable by anyone. In their undue haste in seeking to “cancel” anything Buhari or from a certain region in Nigeria , they have exposed their lack of intellectualism and shallowness of thought. Disgusting ! What a generation that has refused to educate itself on how their own country works and think mob mentality is the answer to anything

Politics / Re: Chicago State University Reconfirms Tinubu's Certificate by aribs(m): 9:46pm On Jun 27, 2022
At the end of the day those who will enable the election of Tinubu will be these people who are dwelling on the inconsequential rather than focus on selling this Saint of theirs

Politics / Re: Your Incitement Cannot Save Oyetola - PDP Mocks Abdullahi Adamu by aribs(m): 12:29pm On Jun 26, 2022
E ma seju si ero , ero mo ibi ti on lo . We will all meet on July 16 where we will bury PDP for good
Politics / Re: 2023: Amaechi Gets Extra Security After Rumours Of Endorsement From Buhari by aribs(m): 10:38am On Mar 27, 2022
Man it must be exhausting to hate Tinubu. He totally lives rent free within some peoples minds. I believe the electoral act now has specific deadlines ? Let Amaechi come out and contest. The more the merrier to me. I don’t see how he wins the ticket or will even make sense considering how his entire region is a PDP region and he does not seem to have the general recognition that assisted obasanjo during his day but again we see new things everyday. Fun times

Politics / Re: APC National Convention 2022 (Live Updates) by aribs(m): 1:58am On Mar 27, 2022
basilo101:

You are mixing things up. My reference was to PDP in 1999 but you brought list of Yoruba PDP founders so I also brought Igbo APC founders. There is no how there will be zero partcipation but acceptance like you said is what matters. PDP was a no no in SW yet they gave obj the ticket and igbos reaped heavily from obj presidency. Your jagaban backing igboman can even benefit you more but you are too myopic to see that
You are probably the myopic one here. I recollect Ekwueme did contest against Obasanjo and no one took that right away from him. Only when Obasanjo emerged did everyone back him. You would have to ask the delegates who voted for Obj why they did so even though they knew he was a political liability in the south west at the time. Nothing wrong if you prop up your candidate to face off against Tinubu. You have Umahi who is also an aspirant. Tinubu has a right to contest as does any Nigerian.
Politics / Re: APC National Convention 2022 (Live Updates) by aribs(m): 11:59pm On Mar 26, 2022
basilo101:

Na the acceptability we are talking about na. Was ogbonnaya on not Buhari henchman. Was he not part of APC formation. What of Osita Okechukwu. People who worked with Buhari at the main opposition when Tinubu was still a tribal god, he still is
Thought your reference was to PDP but now that you refer to APC , you ignoring the fact that Tinubu and his parties ( AD,ACN) were the symbol of opposition in Nigeria post 1999 is all too funny . You can dislike him all you want and I am indifferent to him myself but none of those gentlemen you mention come close in clout and ability to Tinubu as a fact. None of those men had the honor of nominating a Vice President nor were they instrumental in elections of governors so I fail to see the comparison
Travel / Re: Bandits Attack Kaduna Airport, Stop A Lagos-Bound Aircraft. Kill One by aribs(m): 6:03pm On Mar 26, 2022
We are playing with fire in Nigeria and it will burn everybody last last
Politics / Re: APC National Convention 2022 (Live Updates) by aribs(m): 6:01pm On Mar 26, 2022
basilo101:

PDP was formed by East and north yet gave Obasanjo ticket
Formed by the east and the north in what sense ? Was the g 34 that metamorphosed into what became the nucleus of PDP from those two regions or are you ignoring the fact that the constitution of PDP was written by Bola Ige of blessed memory? Now you can say acceptability of PDP was in those two areas initially but if there was ever a pan Nigeria party at the end of military rule in 1999, that was PDP

Politics / Re: APC Convention: South West Unity List Is Released by aribs(m): 5:16pm On Mar 26, 2022
ogododo:

Former PDP don take over APC.
Omisore, Dayo
Dayo was PDP? I can’t remember this
Politics / Re: APC Convention: South West Unity List Is Released by aribs(m): 5:14pm On Mar 26, 2022
Wow egbon Majaro! Interesting
Foreign Affairs / Re: U.S Increases Interest Rates, Signals Aggressive Battle Against Inflation by aribs(m): 11:12pm On Mar 17, 2022
[quote author=Geniuelander post=111128371][/quote]
Sigh…: an unintelligent troll
Foreign Affairs / Re: U.S Increases Interest Rates, Signals Aggressive Battle Against Inflation by aribs(m): 8:58pm On Mar 17, 2022
Geniuelander:

Lol I see you're truly among the Apodas
But sorry bro I'm aren't among people that Masturbate on European wars

Not even a war Mother Russia just play with his small bro

Your clapback to me is this asinine comment of yours with pictures showing how dull you are ? How old are you again? 5? Whoever/whatever you are , come back with your elders then I will address you properly or better still give the phone back to someone old enough to engage me

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51