Stats: 3,330,175 members, 8,444,177 topics. Date: Monday, 13 July 2026 at 09:06 AM

BabaGnoni's Posts

Nairaland ForumBabaGnoni's ProfileBabaGnoni's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Word Of Faith - The Movement's Doctrine And Proponents by BabaGnoni:
https://s13.postimg.org/9kv4r28ir/Berean.jpg
If one is given tea stirred
with just a teeny weeny
dash of poison,
it then becomes
impossible to drink just tea
!

Have nothing to do with the useless works that darkness produces.
Instead, expose them for what they are
- Ephesians 5:11 GOD'S WORD Translation
Christianity EtcRe: Word Of Faith - The Movement's Doctrine And Proponents by BabaGnoni:
[size=16pt]MY SUBMISSION ON F2: GUARANTEED HEALTH[/size]

God never promised or guaranteed a problem free life on earth
but rather said to them to subdue it
, overcome it or bring it under control
(i.e. God blessed them and said to them, "Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it - Genesis 1:28)

In like manner, God never dangled the prospect of guaranteed health to/for anyone on earth

The only time God guarantees health is in heaven, where there are no or will not be disease, sickness
etc (i.e. Revelation 21:4)

And he shall wipe away every tear from their eyes,
and from now on there shall not be death, neither grieving, nor clamor,
neither shall there be disease again, for His sake
- Revelation 21:4 Aramaic Bible in Plain English

WoF likes to band about Isaiah 53:5, which is about atonement of sin at the cross
(i.e. the hanging and death of Jesus on the cross, is how we got redeemed from the law of sin and death)

But he was pierced for our transgressions,
he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, it is a place of defeat and failure
and by his wounds we are healed
- Isaiah 53:5 NIV

This is actually laughable, especially when one considers how WoF proponents perceive the cross
(i.e. asserting that the cross is a place of defeat and failure etc)
and now, watch them here, clinging on the cross with Isaiah 53:5 for guaranteed health.
What insincerity. Pfttt. SMH.

When Isaiah 53:5 is read in context, it is glaring that, what we are healed of at the cross, is sin
Jesus was pierced for our sins, crushed for our sins and by His wounds we are healed of sin
so in effect, the healing that took place at the cross
is not healing over sickness or disease that WoF would like the church to believe

Yes, we have been healed of sin
but
we are still living in a fallen world
and so would have to contend with occurrence of sickness, diseases
, evil and even death, until when Jesus returns.

Another scripture, used or thrown about by WoF to support this sham
guaranteed healing theology is 3 John 2

Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health
and that all may go well with you,
even as your soul is getting along well

- 3 John 2 NIV

Beloved, I wish above all things that you may prosper and be in health,
even as your soul prospers

- 3 John 2 King James 2000 Bible

When 3 John 2 is read objectively, just like we did with Isaiah 53:5 earlier above,
it is easily noticed that
, 3 John 2 is not a guaranteed health promise
nor is it anything remotely like guaranteed health

3 John 2 is just a wishful thought, it is just as it were, nothing more than a prayer.

Now, audience, do not read this or take it wrongly,
no one is implying that God does not heal
No one is implying that God does not grant healing.
No one in their right mind will for any moment imply the above last two sentences
or doubt God heals, whether in the past, now or future.
Never, not especially when one of the names of God is Jehovah Rapha - The LORD our Healer
(i.e. Exodus 15:26)
As He says, in Exodus 15:26, God is the healer of all diseases, sickness etc

He said, "If you will listen carefully to the LORD your God and do what he considers right,
if you pay attention to his commands and obey all his laws,
I will never make you suffer any of the diseases I made the Egyptians suffer,
because I am the LORD, who heals you
."
- Exodus 15:26 GOD'S WORD® Translation

Let's cut to the chase, as we are not going to dwell too much, so as not to overwhelm ourselves

Most people are looked for healing(s) in the wrong place or from the wrong people
Most healing
(s) people are expecting, will never be obtained from the pulpit, crusades or healing schools
and the WoF movement
(e.g. Benny Hill etc) know this
This is why WoF movement ushers beforehand play safe
they first screen people looking and hoping for healing before allowing them to approach
the WoF faith healers.

Anyone that looks iffy or challenging for the healer, gets relegated and not given the time of day anymore or any further

Hagin, the father of WoF movement, started the whole WoF movement with "health" teaching and later incorporated "name it...claim it"
which were backed up with outlandish claims or statements about visiting hell etc
and also supported with books such as "How To Write Your Own Ticket with God"
Now, this was way before the "too many crooks cooks spoil the broth" gang
(e.g. Kenneth Copeland, Leroy Thompson, faith healer Benny Hinn etc)
came on scene to add financial prosperity teachings, healing school scams etc to the fold

People are waiting on God for healing when God is waiting on the people
God is waiting on people, to birth out all the technological or medical breakthrough
(s) medical discoveries, medical advances giftings He's desposited in them
The gifts He deposited in them for the benefit, well being and good health of His people

Some people are not called to be preachers or pastors
some are not even called to be near the pulpit, talkless of be in the pulpit
but rather, were called to be in the medical fields, in the frontiers of medical research
etc

Someone's healing is lying dormant in a cemetery somewhere
because someone insisted on being a pastor etc and refused their original calling
and so thereby allowed the gifting (i.e. discoveries, answers etc for the healings) to die with them, untapped and unexploited

The body is a complex system and structure

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
Your workmanship is marvelous
--how well I know it
- Psalm 139.14 NLT

Except Jesus is on Earth again, one won't see a sliced off ear or cut off leg put back on
Putting back limbs, recreating limbs etc will happen as miracles in the medical arenas

The body is so fearfully and wonderfully made that God grants divine healing for sickness or diseases
Bottom line is that some healing, God will play His part and grant it
and as for the other healings, God has already blessed certain people
with the knowledge to succeed in achieving these healings for the benefit of mankind and all

On closing, this is not meant to dampen anyone’s faith in healing
because of course
, cancer etc gets healed with faith by God just like that and without medical interferences

Now it must be said that, it is God's prerogative to heal
It is God that gives faith for healing or to receive healing

Faith for healing needs to be used, the right way, the right moment or time and used at right standing with God

I sense I've left gaps in this post,
this can be put down to not having enough time right now to dwell too much on this submission

Exodus 15:26 however sums the submission up.

I REST MY CASE ON F2, FOR NOW.

HealthRe: Intimate Wash Product: Its Side Effects Or Benefits by BabaGnoni:
datalossvictim1: I hate receiving closed mentions embarassed Babagnoni what did you type?
datalossvictim1, sorry, before I got banned by the pesky antispamBot I typed about antibiotics, probiotics and dental dams

The antispamBot also hid the post but it is as you can see, now un-hidden

PS: Thanks Mods
HealthRe: Intimate Wash Product: Its Side Effects Or Benefits by BabaGnoni: 12:13pm On Jul 01, 2014
[quote author=Doc. Adray]I don't use intimate washes!

It is only essential that one 'cleans' her womanliness, a couple of times a day, with warm water only (no need for soap), because the womanliness is already 'self-cleansing' with the presence of its own micro-flora (and fauna), which need not to be destabilized by the use of soap...[/quote]
Ishilove: So even the mildest soaps are not needed for washing? Will just mere water just be enough? huh embarassed
[quote author=Doc. Adray]Yes, mere water will just be enough.
If odour arises, it could be due to infections which can be taken care of by certain antibiotics (administered through tablets, injections, suppositories, etc)

...and not by washing the 'V' with any kinda soap whatsoever![/quote]
datalossvictim1: I think that is what is termed as douching.
It is supposedly unhealthy as it wipes away the healthy bacteria in the vaginaaa.
Douching produces disgusting and horrible health implications. I suggest you speak to a gynaecologist for further information.
Apparently the vaginaaa is also self cleansing so humans need not bother with scrubbing inside.
Ishilove: Ha, lailai o. Mba, I no go gree that one o.
Haba! I am still trying to cope with thought of using mere water,
and now you're saying we shouldn't even use our fingers to scrub?? embarassed

I no gree o. We must use the fingers to scrub all 'scrubbables'.
Get rid of all the orishirishi that might have accumulated during the course of the day. That is the healthy thing to do.
Don't mind all these oversabi doctors.
Most are men who don't have vagginas, therefore cannot fully comprehend our situation. angry
Dannylux: Not exactly. Some of the microbes in the mouth and genitals exhibit symbiotic association naturally
but there is need to keep their population in check.
That calls for the need to wash it regularly.
Of course, it's practically impossible to totally terminate the population of microbes down there because there millions of them
but what I'm emphasizing is the need to reduce the quantity.

It is important to manually reduce it in case they should turn from being innocuous to harmful owing to biochemical changes.
In case something like that should happen, you'd have lesser friends- turned-enemies to fight.

People who suffer oral plaques is due to over-accummulation of mouth normal flora
which used to be innocuous.
Same thing applies for the V.

The washing is simply to control its population, not to exterminate them.
Ishilove: Hmm. This serves as a lesson to men who like sticking their mouth down women's nether regions.
If only, underneath a microscope, they could see what they are slurping with their tongues, they'd leave their oral cavities out of puccies. cheesy cheesy
lynpetra: Sweery please don't preach that. angry tongue cry cry. Biko.
Ishilove: Lmao! Lyyyyyn... Babe! cheesy cheesy

Sincerely I wouldn't advice my brothers to give head knowing what I know as a woman.
To much activity down there
. Gross embarassed
lynpetra: To whom much is given...
Biko, leave your brother's to do the needful.
Remember ogili is the main ingredients for our much loved bitterleaf soup, ofe akwu nd Nsala soup. cheesy

Don't you forget the smell of iru....
It is so prevalent to recommend or administer antibiotics without heeding to the post-administration advice

As babies, our first probiotic inoculation (i.e. Bifidus Infantis) comes from the vaginaaa

Hence the importance of a regime of probiotics to repopulate, this is because antibiotics indiscriminately kills off all good and bad bacteria
(Note: sources of probiotic could be from kefir, yakult, fermented sauerkraut, fermented pickles home made yogurt, fermented kombucha, fermented cabbage juice, probiotic tablets like Multibionta etc)

As babies, after getting our first dose of probiotics from vaginaaal birth, we get more probiotic inoculation from consumption of brreast milk.
- In fact, brreast milk gives us more as it has up to 40% probiotic content.

And as for the last bit, well, to each his own, but then isn't this what tongue condoms are made for
Christianity EtcRe: Word Of Faith - The Movement's Doctrine And Proponents by BabaGnoni: 9:36am On Jul 01, 2014
[quote author=Mr_Anony]Very interesting. Thanks Drummaboy for bringing up Napoleon Hill.

It shows us how the WOF movement is more fluffy new age motivational speech than it is Christian.
It is sad that many of our brethren have been deceived in this way.

The one that annoys me are the con-men who promise people God's gift for a fee.
The fact that these guys get away with this nonsense simply shows that many church goers are not reading their bibles
.[/quote]
tribeofdavid: pls keep this thread going, it has been revealing so far! the heretic TBN station is all about this movement.
bt i wonder, why are some other KENNETH HAGIN book so spiritual and having sound doctrine?
truthislight: cool
^^^

This is another snippet of the father of WoF movement, Hagin's "History of Ministry",
it shows how WoF movement's idea of God's gift for a fee came about
and where the now widespread practice originated from

- snippet of Hagin's "History of Ministry" -

Year May 1966—Tape Ministry Begins

For the first time, Rev. Hagin made sermon recordings available for purchase.
Of course, they were available in both 5- and 7-inch reel-to-reel formats!

http://www.rhema.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=9%3A..&showall=1

- /snippet of Hagin's "History of Ministry" -
Christianity EtcRe: The Great Judgement Morning by BabaGnoni:
Profbrian: no i dont know it please were can i get the whole piece of it,
it is so inspiring and it keeps our minds burning with the passion of eternity?
Pls can u give me the link to the hymn
HFOG: Awww...so sorry I do not have the link.
It's in my hymn book.
Maybe you can search online. Very inspiring song.

Didn't include the chorus. This is it:
And oh, what a weeping and wailing,
As the lost were told of their fate,
They cried for the rocks and the mountains,
They prayed but their prayer was too late
[quote author=Lord_Reed]What is the hymn title and do you know the author?[/quote]@Profbrian, a link to the hymn is this:
http://cyberhymnal.org/htm/i/d/idreamed.htm

@HFOG, maybe when next time asked, one could consider using the phone to take a camera photo shot of the hymm book capturing the song
and then paste the picture(s) here

@Lord_Reed, the hymn title and author are:

Hymn title: The Great Judgment Morning
Author: Burt H. Shadduck or Bertram H. Shadduck (1894)

1 I dreamed that the great judgment morning
Had dawned, and the trumpet had blown;
I dreamed that the nations had gathered
To judgment before the white throne;
From the throne came a bright, shining angel,
And he stood on the land and the sea,
And he swore with his hand raised to Heaven,
That time was no longer to be

Refrain:
And, oh, what a weeping and wailing,
As the lost were told of their fate;
They cried for the rocks and the mountains,
They prayed, but their prayer was too late

2 The rich man was there, but his money
Had melted and vanished away;
A pauper he stood in the judgment,
His debts were too heavy to pay;
The great man was there, but his greatness,
When death came, was left far behind!
The angel that opened the records,
Not a trace of his greatness could find
. [Refrain]

3 The widow was there with the orphans,
God heard and remembered their cries;
No sorrow in heaven forever,
God wiped all the tears from their eyes;
The gambler was there and the drunkard,
And the man that had sold them the drink,
With the people who gave him the license,
Together in hell they did sink
. [Refrain]

4 The moral man came to the judgment,
But self-righteous rags would not do;
The men who had crucified Jesus
Had passed off as moral men, too;
The soul that had put off salvation
“Not tonight; I’ll get saved by and by,
No time now to think of religion!”
At last they had found time to die
. [Refrain]
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 4:32pm On Jun 30, 2014
ghostofsparta: @F0LYKAZE

I hereby beg you to please ignore Baba(Jeovah/Allah)noni. The more his trolling is entertained by your replies, the more he feels relevant here until he gathers enough attention to draws other Abrahamists blacks to defend their un-African religions of their slave masters.

@babagnoni

Unless your plan is to delibrately divert this topic into another boiler of needless arguments where you and other soon-to-join Abrahamic religionists can stir it with pointless and uninformative non-African intel like whose semitic prophetreligion or is superior as characterized with Islamists an Christian converts on nairaland , you know this kind of thread is obviously not for atheists who do not believe in the Yoruban supernaturalistic possibilities nor our Gods for that matter and judachrisla indoctrinates like you who are bent on blurting their indoctrinated. By posting Biblical verses has not tarnsih HighPriest as it seems your intention is. HighPriest is selfless enough to present to the public ancient Yoruba Advanced Science secret formular that not every Tom, Dick and Harry is meant to know and you think pas

@
^^^
https://s11.postimg.org/nxknz4ob3/speechless_smiley_040.gif https://s11.postimg.org/nxknz4ob3/speechless_smiley_040.gif https://s11.postimg.org/nxknz4ob3/speechless_smiley_040.gif

From the first submission, we learned that the father of WoF movement received a revelation of faith
and came across Mark 11:22–24 which he then used as the backbone verses of his Word of Faith ministry

The secular world on the other hand are content to use just Mark 11:24

Like we previously established the scripture or verses used by WoF in regards to their "Faith in faith or Faith as a force" doctrine
we now also need to establish the verses WoF uses to credit "Guaranteed health" doctrine with.

We need to know their source.
If from the bible, then what are the verse
(s) used, what verses do they hinge or attribute their "Guaranteed health" doctrine to.

PS: Hiya FOLYKAZE grin ah, kila ri, we are looking looking
Christianity EtcRe: Word Of Faith - The Movement's Doctrine And Proponents by BabaGnoni: 2:29pm On Jun 30, 2014
^^^
DrummaBoy: DrummaBoy among other things, wrote:

Kenneth Copeland tells people to visualize:
Any image that you get down on the inside of you that is so vivid when you close your eyes you see it, it'll come to pass.
When God came at the Tower of Babel
He said, 'Anything they can imagine, they can do.'“
- (Copeland, Inner Image of the Covenant, side 2)

Indeed the Lord did say at the Tower of Babel in Gen. 11:6:
now nothing that they propose to do will be withheld from them.”
It wasn’t a good thing.

https://www.nairaland.com/1790500/word-faith-movements-doctrine-proponents#24350423
trustman: trustman among other things wrote:

Statements by some WoF preachers
Kenneth Copeland: “Faith is a power force. It is a tangible force. It is a conductive force.”
Kenneth Copeland: “The force of faith is released by words. Faith-filled words put the law of the Spirit of life into operation.”
Charles Capps: “These principles of faith are based on spiritual laws. They work for whosoever will apply these laws.”
Kenneth Hagin: “Believe it in your heart; say it with your mouth. That is the principle of faith. You can have what you say.

Nowhere in the Bible do we find that we can command whatever we wish into being on our own.
What we find is that we must have continual dependence and trust in God no matter the outcome of the answer to our request

Faith is to be anchored on God and on nothing else.
Biblical faith is not a trust placed on WORDS or placed in
"positive confession".
It is a trust placed in God and his WORD.

https://www.nairaland.com/1790500/word-faith-movements-doctrine-proponents#24357598
We had earlier given a summary, that there are primarily, two main types of faith:

1) Faith based exclusively on the word of God (i.e. So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God - Romans 10:17 KJV)
2) Faith based on the word of man, on man's whim, or otherwise (i.e. ...everything that does not come from faith is sin - Romans 14:23 NIV)

We also had earlier discussed that "What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve" is one of Napoleon Hill's regular expression.

Now it is evident from earlier submissions and from the two above
DrummaBoy and trustman quote snippets,
that the second faith classification is ungodly,
it is not approved by God,
it does not resonate well with God,
it is a sensual or carnal induced faith,
God abhors it
and God takes no pleasure whatsoever in it

The second faith classification is:
faith which is based on the word of man, faith based on anything the mind of man can imagine, faith based on what the mind of man can conceive and believe

Kenneth Copeland is right that "The force of faith is released by words"
and that this kind of faith works to some extent in carnal circumstances (e.g. the tower of babel, Napoleon Hill etc)
but because it is not godly faith, this is why God stopped the people in exercising their faith the way they went about doing.
Why did God stop them?
It is because the faith stirred up by the people was not from God or built on the word and/or revelation from God

Let no one be deceived, the distinction or difference between the two classes of faith is clear

The kind of faith, the WoF movement practice is, of the second classification
and this class of faith, is not approved or recommended by God
It is not spiritual at all
(i.e. but is similar to the passage of the Tower of Babel etc, it bears no fruit of the Spirit)
but it is 100% carnal, 100% self, 100% egocentric and is word of faith 100% abused, 100% misused and is disgusting to be associated with

[size=16pt]SUBMISSION ON F1: FAITH IN FAITH OR FAITH AS A FORCE[/size]

I REST MY CASE ON F1, FOR NOW.
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 10:25pm On Jun 29, 2014
FOLYKAZE: You dont have answers. . . .

Alll you have display is your cowardice. . .if you know you have spiritual armor, come for a shoot-out test.

Game over
^^^
Therefore do not be stewpid,
but understanding what the will of God is

- Ephesians 5:17 Aramaic Bible in Plain English

So be careful how you live.
Don't live like fools, but like those who are wise
- Ephesians 5:15 New Living Translation

and don't fear what they fear, or live in terror
- Isaiah 8:12b ISV

Stewpidity is fun to the one without much sense,
but a person who has understanding forges straight ahead

- Proverbs 15:21 GOD'S WORD® Translation
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 9:26pm On Jun 29, 2014
FOLYKAZE: Is that what 1 peter 3:15 asked you to do?
Read 1 Peter 3:15 slowly but loudly out
and tell if a defense(s) was given to you or not, who asked to give an account for the hope that's therein,
also given to you with gentleness and reverence
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 9:05pm On Jun 29, 2014
FOLYKAZE: Well you have refused to provide answer to my question.
Read between the lines.
Look for or discover the answer that is implied rather than explicitly stated
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 8:52pm On Jun 29, 2014
FOLYKAZE: And how does this correlate with the historical fact I presented?

Is saying the obvious evil?

Guy take your protection to sambisa forest.
And we have those that want to shoot for bullet proof,
are you going to voluntare?
^^^
Five of them were foolish and five were wise.
- Matthew 25:2

Everyone has heard about your obedience,
so I rejoice because of you; but I want you to be wise about what is good,
and innocent about what is evil
- Romans 16:19

be therefore wise as serpents,
and harmless as doves.

- Matthew 10:16b
Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 8:31pm On Jun 29, 2014
FOLYKAZE: And boko haram cuts your men throat, pieced your childern flesh on your lords day?
"The good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth what is good;
and the evil man out of the evil treasure brings forth what is evil;
for his mouth speaks from that which fills his heart.

- Luke 6:45 New American Standard Bible
DrummaBoy: Thank you trustman for that excellent submission. I was working on something as the above but slept off only to wake up and find the job done. Permit an addition.

It is clear that the teachings of Mr Hill are a perverted dimension of the biblical faith.

Mr Hill at some point in that chapter actually defined faith using the Mark 11:24 definition but it is clear that while the bible faith is a gift given to men by God, Hill faith is one that you work up to obtain your desires.

In this, Hill and his counterparts were dishonest for they refused to give credit to the place, scriptures, were they got the concept of faith from.

Their own type of faith is a faith anyone can exercise

Regardless of creed. They have simply widened the way to God, a way that leads to destruction.

Except for this, Hill and his New Thought friends are largely honest. They hardly claimed they were teaching biblical thoughts. The real dishonest folks are the WOF folks who took Hill's teachings, traced them to them to the bible and began to call it the Christian gospel. One thing Hill did not mention in his write up was the efficacy of these teachings. Make no doubt about it, the practice of these teaching produce tremendous results. Hill himself would never have been poor, selling millions in bestsellers, advising US Presidents, etc. It worked for his health too, living to 87years but could these teachings redeem his soul?

Testimonies abound of people using these principles to birth real health and wealth but are they Christian? Note also Hill frequent use of the word PRINCIPLE, it is actually from New Thoughts that WOF adherents get the word principles and laws from and not the bible.

[b]Because while scripture teaches principles, it shows that they apply to Christians mostly. Hill insist anyone can apply and get result from these principles.

When I was growing up, it was not unusual to see Muslims and stark agnostics with Hill's books.
Some Christians also read them. With the aim, like he says, to get rich. Is that a Christian purpose

I really do hope that our readers have been able to see that the root of all these forces of faith that is producing tremendous results for folks in our time is as actually metaphysical.

These are what eastern religionist teach their people to make success of life and the worst part of it is that these things work.

Deceiving the gullible to adopt them as religious practices

The gospel calls Christians to live by faith and not by result.

The biblical faith is miles apart and different from the faith of Mr Hill and WOF.

The Christian faith comes by hearing God's word and not by vibration in the subconscious that came through auto suggestions.

We have inadvertantly introduced New Age teachings into the Christian Church without knowing it.

Today, Sunday, millions of people will listen to a minister teach them Napoleon Hill's gospel, backed up with testimonies of results, thinking they have listened to Christ gospel.

These folks are simply deceived.

I trust that our readers have comprehended and are able to distinguish true biblical faith from these auto suggested sort of faith
[/b].
^^^

This is a snippet of Hagin's "History of Ministry", where it shows when Hagin received his revelation of faith

- snippet of Hagin's "History of Ministry" -

Year 1934—Kenneth E. Hagin receives a revelation of faith
- Born again but still bedfast, Kenneth studied God’s Word.
Finally, he came to the verses that would transform his life
and become a cornerstone of his ministry: Mark 11:22–24.

22 And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God.
23 For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.
24 Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.
- Mark 11:22–24

- /snippet of Hagin's "History of Ministry" -

Just like Napoleon Hill, notice Hagin too, jumping on the bandwagon of Mark 11:24 along with using other ancillary verses (i.e. Mark 11:22 and 23)

The incomplete revelation that Hagin had and what Napolean Hill or any other WoF will not admit
is that the passage is not talking of receiving just like that or receiving on the face of it

Obviously because of not studying God’s Word properly, they all reference Mark 11:24
and also stop short of acknowledging the main and relevant fact that, what Jesus was saying or teaching in the passage was primarily about fruits (i.e. fig tree and it's fruits)

What is a fig tree?
Fig trees grows wild in dry and sunny areas, with deep and fresh soil, they also grow in rocky areas.
They have soft pear-shaped fruit with sweet dark flesh and many small seeds, they are eaten fresh or dried.

Sorry for the above "What is a fig tree" digression - It needed to be done to get things in perspective

Now let's move on and make the rest, short and simple.

The run up to the event in
Mark 11:24 was that the fig tree was not bearing fruit
then followed by the disciples being surprised that, truly the fig tree really was withering at Jesus' command
then Jesus responding by saying the following in Matthew
21:21-22

21Jesus replied, "Truly I tell you, if you have faith and do not doubt,
not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain,
'Go, throw yourself into the sea,' and it will be done

22If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.”
- Matthew 21:21-22 NIV

The passage (i.e. Matthew 21:21-22 or Mark 11:22–24) was all about fruits
In essence, the passage means whatever you ask that will bear fruits
(i.e. fruits of the Spirit), it shall be given to you.

This is about fruits of the Spirit (i.e. Galatians 5:22 NLT) and mind you, not fruits or acts of the flesh (i.e. Galatians 5:19 NLT)

Whatever we ask, that will produces the love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, and faithfulness kind of fruit in our lives, we will receive, is what that passage is all about

That scripture
, Mark 11:24, has being turned into an invaluable resource by the WoF movement or ministry

WoF have used
Mark 11:24 to bamboozle the church, they've used it with flattery to deceive the body of Christ
and they have completely reversed the principles and/or interpretation of that passage to something completely off the chart

PS. I am yet to see "testimony" faith in the bible

Faith is personal, you travel the path of faith by self
and cant piggy back on someone's testimony to have faith

Faith comes from God and it comes via the word of God
and not by anyone's testimony

The strength of someone's else testimony (i.e. test-ti-moni) is like a shaken up coca-cola bottle
when the effervesce or gas that's gives off the bubbles settles down, one is back to square one and reality.

This is why FAITH, has to be faith based on the revelation or word of God (i.e. faith, first is personal, and if at all it needs to, later become mutual or corporate faith) and not based on testimonies

An example of faith been personal and built up based on the revelation or word of God is the familiar passage about the woman with the issue of blood
(i.e. Malachi 4:2; Matthew 9:20-22 or Mark 5:25-34 and or Luke 8:43-48)

^^^
The summary of the above is:

There are primarily, two main types of faith:

1) Faith based exclusively on the word of God (i.e. So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God - Romans 10:17 KJV)
2) Faith based on the word of man or otherwise (i.e. ...everything that does not come from faith is sin - Romans 14:23 NIV)

Apparently "What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve" is one of Napoleon Hill's regular expression.

Writing about how achievement actually occurs,
and penning a formula for success in reach of the average Joe or Fred Bloggs, were the USP of Napoleon Hill books.

Writing formulas, is a similar trait adopted or used in WoF books such as Hagin's "How to Write Your Own Ticket With God" and other WoF authors out there.

Christianity EtcRe: How To Prepare Gun Medicine, Cutlass Medicine & Knife Medicine by BabaGnoni: 5:42pm On Jun 29, 2014
^^^
If anyone needs protection, that is already paid for
then God's hedge of protection
in addition to taking up the whole armor of God which also is free, are what's needed

They will cost you nought, as the price for the protection & armor have already been paid for

No fanfare, no ceremonies etc

You do nothing, except ask, and you shall receive

For the free protection and armor: call God and Job 1:10, Ephesians 6:13-17 & Psalm 34:7
[size=16pt]MY SUBMISSION ON F1: FAITH IN FAITH OR FAITH AS A FORCE[/size]

I introduce to you another exhibit on the subject of force of faith (i.e. Word of Faith Tree of life)
https://s1.postimg.org/a5yj6nsvj/word_of_faith_tree_of_life_new_ccc.jpg
[size=16pt]MY SUBMISSION ON F1: FAITH IN FAITH OR FAITH AS A FORCE[/size]

I introduce to you another exhibit on the subject of force of faith (i.e. Word of Faith Tree of life)
Christianity EtcRe: Word Of Faith - The Movement's Doctrine And Proponents by BabaGnoni: 11:53am On Jun 29, 2014
Addendum to original post and/or original poster's.

Other practices of Word of Faith Movement
(i.e. WoF) are:

F6: JDS (i.e Jesus Died Spiritually)
F7: Holy Ghost Laughter along with slain in the spirit
F8: Tithing
F9: Name it.. Claim it...
F10: Name-a-Seed or Seed Faith
F11: Staged leg lengthening healing
F12: Fake healing schools
F13: Merchandising the Gospel
F14: Personalising the Gospel
F15: Fee paying crusades or seminars
F16: Hyped up motivational hustling preaching
F17: Obtaining pecuniary advantage(s) by deception
^^^
What was it posted that got the post above hidden?
Christianity EtcRe: Thank You Satan by BabaGnoni: 11:55am On Jun 28, 2014
Alfa Seltzer: Now we know who stole Seun's data.
Has nothing to do with knowing or not knowing who stole Seun's data
Your wish was a command...
You wanted to be shown where you opened any thread claiming to be a Christian...
You wanted concrete proof, didn't you?
Christianity EtcRe: Thank You Satan by BabaGnoni: 11:00am On Jun 28, 2014
Alfa Seltzer: ^^^Shit.
WTF?
Don't %*£# with Christians
I can see you, Alfa Seltzer viewing this
https://s7.postimg.org/7s9l889hj/applause.gifhttps://s7.postimg.org/7s9l889hj/applause.gifhttps://s7.postimg.org/7s9l889hj/applause.gif
Christianity EtcRe: Thank You Satan by BabaGnoni:
alexleo: I knew you were joking when you claimed being a christian and I never took your claims seriously.
Repent and turn to Jesus to avoid eternal regrets.
May God help you in Jesus name. Amen
Don famous: Satan is d father of all liars. You even opened a thread that you are now a Christian.
It was after then u also opened anoda thread about. "isn't it being.a gay if a man says he loves Jesus."
Alfa Seltzer: This another hallucination in the head of xtians.
Everybody claiming things without proof.
Show me where I opened any thread claiming I'm a xtian
And don't come back with your "bible said this or that".
I need concrete proof.
https://s3.postimg.org/44fmvd6eb/Alfa_Seltzer.jpg
^^^
...concrete proof
Alfa Seltzer: This another hallucination in the head of xtians.
Everybody claiming things without proof.
Show me where I opened any thread claiming I'm a xtian
And don't come back with your "bible said this or that".
I need concrete proof.
^^^
https://s30.postimg.org/vllo1ckcx/Count_Chicken.jpg
Christianity EtcRe: What Exactly Is The Devil's Role In Hell? by BabaGnoni:
[quote author=lumeviews.com]After your rant above, I want to point out that by "Losing Battle",

I was referring to the ability of Christians to defend theories like this. Not some evangelical war of the heavens between good and evil. God and Devil.

Which brings us nicely into my next point.

You speak about kindergaten theology but you believe there's a fire bus stop waiting to consume people.

Ironic!

From a Christian's perspective, one would tend to think his Father in heaven will have even more compassion than the biological father on earth here.

But still, such a caring Father in heaven will throw his beloveth children into a lake of fire as punishment.

Can your real father on earth throw you in a pit of fire over the worst thing you have ever done in your life
?

I truly find this baffling and do not mean to come across as aggressive[/quote]@lumeviews.com

Rant? rant? You call less than 5 sentences a rant? shocked shocked shocked

C'mon now lumeviews.com you can do better than that

Who mentioned fire bus stop? When or where was fire bus stop mentioned?

If you want to quote, better learn to quote correctly

Reiterating, hell is a bus stop, lake of fire is the terminus.

Liken or refer hell to a transit, transit to the lake of fire as it were.

Ah and by the way, so it is OK to let one bad apple(s) ruin the whole bunch then. No be so?

Theology has it's fair share of mystery

You're not alone. You aren't the first and wont be the last truly finding this baffling.

Are you coming across as aggressive? Nah
, mba, point the finger at impetuous emotion(s)

Mind you, it is God's privilege to conceal things and the king's privilege to discover them.
Christianity EtcRe: What Exactly Is The Devil's Role In Hell? by BabaGnoni: 7:19pm On Jan 07, 2014
[quote author=lumeviews.com]With due respect, I find this explanation unconvincing.

The devil is chained where? Temporary resident where?

I do not mean to sound ignorant but a critical look at religion never hurts if Christians can defend certain doctrines or theories if you wish.

A losing battle
?[/quote]@lumeviews.com

Respect reciprocated

I understand
(i.e. meaning understand you finding the explanation unconvincing)

Your question in real sense, actually warranted binary responses (e.g. Yes and No, No and Yes, Yes to both accounts or No to both)

Theology has a lot to with blind faith (i.e. believing) first afterwards convincing comes into play as needed.

If the odds are stacked against the devil as glaring as it is, I wouldn't wager on losing battle(s)

Hell is a bus stop, lake of fire is the terminus lumeviews.com,

that is kindergarten theology for crying out loud angry angry angry huh huh huh

Brush up on your theology lumeviews.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 (of 32 pages)