Stats: 3,325,119 members, 8,420,463 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:27 PM

Bigleaf1006's Posts

Nairaland ForumBigleaf1006's ProfileBigleaf1006's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 38 pages)

PoliticsRe: CCECC: Itakpe–Ajaokuta Rail Line And Track Works Passes Final Acceptance by Bigleaf1006: 5:37am On Jun 11, 2020
EgunMogaji2:
1) There’s interstate travel lockdown, specifically on that axis.

2) They’re using the time to do the crossover bridges since they have to close the tracks to do that.

I recommend that you pay a visit.
I go to agbado in ogun state very often and I will attest to the fact that the project is really real, track laying from ibadan to Lagos is over 90% completed.
PoliticsRe: CCECC: Itakpe–Ajaokuta Rail Line And Track Works Passes Final Acceptance by Bigleaf1006: 5:33am On Jun 11, 2020
slivertongue:
observing
This project is really real, i saw brand new locomotives being transported by trucks with my own eyes.

I saw the movement of the coaches with my very own eyes from Lagos
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu's Coronavirus Treatment Complicated By Kidney Failure - SR by Bigleaf1006: 9:40pm On Jun 10, 2020
kikero:

Here is the fact, the man most likely has covid19.

Covid19 can present with severe symptoms, including kidney disease. Add the fact that Ikpeazu has coexisiting ailments ,And is obese , and the matter is made worse.

And the truth is, he has a high chance of this not ending well.

Not everything is politics or polticial stuff.
In naija, it's politics for politicians 100% of the time
Foreign AffairsRe: Nancy Pelosi, Charles Schumer Kneel To Honor George Floyd by Bigleaf1006: 6:37am On Jun 10, 2020
Enough of all this politicians taking advantage of the poor Floyd.abeg let the man be buried in peace.

Nah today racism start for America abi nah today police done dey extra judicially killing blacks.
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu's Coronavirus Treatment Complicated By Kidney Failure - SR by Bigleaf1006: 6:34am On Jun 10, 2020
He doesn't have any corona virus, he only used it to cover up is renal ailment which is the bigger threath.

Declaring his real ailment will undermine his hold on power and political realingnments that will not favour him.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 7:17pm On Jun 09, 2020
izzou:
[color=royalblue]I'm surprised a partner is suggesting his drivers can breach an agreement just so you can have your 30k.

As long as your 30k is made, you don't mind if your driver uses your car to carry Agbara to Owode/Idiroko abi?

Like I said, I have no issues if you charge 200k Daily for your car. I didn't even join the argument and would never.

I implore you try and stick to valid points on Ehailing, and not Business when discussions on forging past difficulties arise

People are reading, and you please, try to state things as they are.

Biko grin
[/color]
No one is trying to drag you under the bus bruv,
I will never allow my drivers do cabu cabu, If it works for others, it's fine........ but not me.

I am in transport and logistics business and not merely an Uber or Bolt partner.If you have your car strictly for e hailing, good luck with that.

However, I am sure you know partners could possibly find business for their drivers.if you need know, you can get contracted to some organizations on transport and logistics for their staff,goods and services.

Car is working, driver is earning,partner is also earnings.

Your view or my view isn't the best view all the time grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 6:03pm On Jun 09, 2020
izzou:
[color=royalblue]He does not drive on Uber

He does not drive on Bolt

But then, you used that as a defence when you were asked the feasibility of a driver raising 30k for rental weekly on E-hailing when we had the 6am to 9pm curfew

Why didn't you state that he does cabu-cabu or interstate runs with it?

No need to argue about this, but please, don't mislead people

If your driver is getting by outside ehailing, please don't use it as an example. You'll indirectly mislead people reading and also make hardworking drivers look stupid.

Abeg[/color]
If you narrowed your view on strictly e hailing, I didn't and wouldn't

This is what it is bruv, business!! We were talking about contemporary challenges we all have to contend with,compare notes and possibly proffer solutions.

For me, without mincing words,if a driver would hold on to a car and want to move it about without being able to pay agreed installments or rentals, u are obliged to fulfill your terms.

If not, you have no business holding on to the car.

I only asserted what was obtainable on my side,and if you were so keen to know how,all you just need do was ask.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 5:34pm On Jun 09, 2020
Vision2045:
Sole (pick and drop) or saka must be involved
Non of the above!!
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 5:19pm On Jun 09, 2020
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Apologies, brother

I'd love to learn

So, please share the secret of how your driver raises your 30k weekly by driving on Ocar only

Thank you smiley[/color]
"We even have a driver whom all he has is an opay account,no Uber,no taxify and he is still getting by"

Please remind me where or when I ever said he drives on OCAR ONLY wink
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 4:39pm On Jun 09, 2020
izzou:
[color=royalblue]I believe you brother

It's just that the past 50 pages has nothing encouraging from Ocar

Imagine someone waiting for 7 hours only to get #500 trip. I wonder how that person go take survive[/color]
You never asked how smiley
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 4:25pm On Jun 09, 2020
dckng16:
Been there several times, you hardly get request to come back to proper Lagos. Instead you will get request to inner part of Ikorodu. Owutu isawo, igbogbo, ijede, imota, Agbede, Agbede meeting, odogunyan etc. The road to these places are damaging to cars.
grin grin you need to settle ur fillage pipo grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 4:35am On Jun 09, 2020
izzou:
[color=royalblue]I read here, sometime ago (can't remember the moniker) where someone said he has a driver doing only Ocar(no Uber, no Bolt), and the driver is getting by

[/color]
Yes it's true, I have a particular driver only on Ocar!! He is still surviving

I think the major problem with Ocar is that riders often complain about too few drivers and would readily use bolt or Uber where they are sure to get riders.

Also the issue of making payments majorly through their app, many find that a bit too restrictive

The apps map calibration is terrible, u often don't get many locations you want on the app whether as PU or destination, you often can't change destination.

The app really needs to be worked on, but I like their policy of when driver complains of not being paid or receive cash without confirming,that rider won't be able to make any request unless Ocar calls the driver first to confirm if rider had paid and their 24hours remittance is also cool.

However their fares can be too cheap at times
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 4:21am On Jun 09, 2020
dckng16:
Ikorodu is one hell of a place you go, to get request come out of there becomes a problem. You just have to blow empty to Mile 12 or ketu to continue your work.
Not quite true, bolt is more active in ikorodu than any other app.

I used to get a lot of bolt request from ikorodu but my major challenge are the roads.

Even as late as 11 pm request was sure back then when everywhere still soft.

Omo!! Man don suffer o.......I remember one particular crazy trip I did back then for ikorodu grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 5:36am On Jun 08, 2020
benjijosh:
I suppose you read my post very well, I said I have no experience in this line.
You didn't have to answer sarcastically. Something like "It's the rainy season and not the best time to invest" would have been better.
I would have appreciated your answer the more. undecided
That guy gave you very sound advise and as long as he hasn't breached the forum rules in anyway, how u feel about his message is your business and yours alone.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 8:16am On Jun 05, 2020
Felicity0001:
I think today is my worst day ever on ehailing but in all I thank god1.

After driving out of that toxic situation with the little boy I stopped over at mobile filling station which is along the mushin-oshodi road just after NNPC close to Kappa bus stop. Bought fuel 2k. At the exit was where I waited with my engine and AC on to type while sharing my experience on this thread and reporting the incidence to bolt because the same boys request came in again, so I'd to cancel after 5min while reporting.

After all of these I off my app and head straight home, I went through agege link to Iju ishaga road, picked up a disable friend and droppes her at home before going back to Abule Egba. Just as I was about driving into my compound my fuel has gone back to reserve where it was b4 I refuel.

Brother man, run from anything mobile along that road.
I never buy fuel from Mobil, even the one at Maryland, When I used to drive at night,I would rather go to the Oando adjacent or drive down to the Total just before Sheraton.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 8:07am On Jun 05, 2020
bebe2:
I am seriously thinking of getting a car and giving it to a driver to use for Uber. I have a maximum of N1,5m to spent

few questions- is this still a profitable venture?
what type of car should I buy?
how long does the registration process take?

should I buy a car in Nigeria or try to ship one in from Europe?
all contributions appreciated.
I can recommend you getting a minivan instead, there are minivans that can serve dual purpose roles.

They can be used for e hailing and well suited for interstate transportation and group charter.

It will guarantee you regular income far more than a regular car.

You can DM me for more info.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 5:54am On Jun 05, 2020
ndubuis:
Looks like Uber have forgotten their rules. Just rated this fool 1star on Uber after I rejected her request for me to wait for her and take her back. A very rude bastard. Already on the express, another request came my way, didn't think twice about picking it, I was shocked it was the same girl I just dropped off. I didn't want to cancel because I have not been driving for some time, asked her to cancel and was met with serious insults plus death threats. Drove back to where I dropped her, thinking I'd still meet her there but she was no where to be found.

I go dey carry koboko for my car from this day forward. Koboko to flog stupid riders. Pepper spray for touts and Lastma. I really do not care if I get removed from the app. If you act any how because you are going to pay me peanut, you will be met with serious fire and fury. Fxxk that crazy talk about rider being king.
Ku ku ma stop driving!! Just tell everybody say u have tired and u can't can again grin
PoliticsRe: Community Policing Takes Off In Lagos As Sanwo-olu Inaugurates Operation Teams by Bigleaf1006: 5:29pm On Jun 03, 2020
Nigerians with too much English, at the end of the day all nah empty promise undecided
PoliticsRe: COVID-19: PDP Asks Yahaya Bello To Apologise For Misleading Residents by Bigleaf1006: 5:25am On Jun 02, 2020
It is a ploy to punish Kabba and Bunu people because of Dino Melaye.

Since he was the one that carried loud speaker to be shouting up and down.

So if the people start to miss the freedom they had all along and start complaining, he will easily say " your own Dino said you have covid19 in your midst so you need a total lockdown"

For the first time i am with Bello on this 100% grin
SportsRe: Liverpool Squad Knelt In Honour Of George Floyd by Bigleaf1006: 9:45pm On Jun 01, 2020
amaifehenry:
The protest has gone global
But naija Noh even show for the mata!!

But if nah bbnaija, everybody go dey form Oprah Winfrey undecided
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 5:25pm On Jun 01, 2020
njokuuche77:
Please house, kindly assist with this information.
What inquiries do you need to make?

There are a million and one people who would readily assist you here.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 1:58pm On Jun 01, 2020
mrjaydee:
Morning guys, if you are coming to the island this morning don't carry 3 passengers at the back. They are everywhere!
Did you just know this?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 1:55pm On Jun 01, 2020
donfortune48:
Nice defensive oratory.

But 30k remittance this harmattan no make sense.
Life itself doesn't make sense sometimes!!

My question is,who maintains the car if any fault should arise this period,how do you cover depreciation in your books?

We have 2 cars that their comprehensive insurance will expire by this month ending, how do we cover that...... with 15k? Your guess is as good as mine.

Same drivers yapping on about how slow business is and how rental be as low as can be or even zilch if possible are same ones that will make a volte face when business turns Rosy.

I will rather have one car bringing 30k weekly than have 3 bringing 15k each.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Set To Approve Reopening Of Worship Centres by Bigleaf1006: 5:46am On Jun 01, 2020
Like they had a choice before, we had always said it from the very beginning that lockdown was isn't the best option.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 4:34am On Jun 01, 2020
lexylexy:
Don't mind him! So driver will work Monday to Sunday, 7 days in a week, 30 days in a month? No rest. Because the driver is a robot.

This period, if you manage to gross 10k in a day just thank God. Remember bolt will take their 20%,fuel 2-3k. That leaves you with about 5-6k. So, by the time partner takes 5k, how much is left for the driver that worked his ass off for 12 hrs straight under the sun.
You all are quick to chastise a partner who has done his feasibility study and has equally paid his dues in this game ,suffered and is still suffering just like everyone of us here.

You have all been calling uber and bolt all sorts of names but you still can't do without them also tell me,has your house rent reduced,or your cost of feeding or your cost of parts or how much you get your drugs if you need to?, are all this people evil too?.Many have lost their jobs,many more will, are those bosses evil too?

You need not insult or call anyone evil, every business has got it's secrets and every success has been an opportunity seized and an edge maintained.

We work with our drivers and we know what is achievable.

Ask, research and think so you can get ahead of the times, because u can't make it doesn't mean no one can.

Dont hate what you don't understand and don't fear what you don't know, We even have a driver whom all he has is an opay account,no Uber,no taxify and he is still getting by.

Need I point to you that our drivers were quite busy during the total lockdown, which they have forever been grateful for. A couple of persons here can bear witness to that.

I am not a lugard or some arm chair business man,am a sleeves up, hands on, socks off working person who is very active in not just one segment of transportation.

Brace up guys, don't get too comfortable in your comfort zone.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 9:48pm On May 31, 2020
mrjaydee:
Who go come settle this matter now like dis
Every mallam to him kettle!!
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 9:28pm On May 31, 2020
lexylexy:
Which mumu driver is still paying 30k rental. Any driver that is able to pay 30k this period is most likely a fraudulent driver on sakamaje. Period!
Which mumu car owner would give his car out for 10k or 15k rental and will still bear maintenance expenses?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Bigleaf1006: 7:24pm On May 31, 2020
knytred:
There be should a settings to make it possible to not receive trips less than a Certain km( like 5km) or the minimum amount for a trip should be 1000 , people are taking advantage of drivers during this rainy season, Na so one Rider wanted me to come and pick him from a very bad street into another bad street ....Asin why put me and my car through all that stress for 300 Naira and na their type go demand for Ac
grin grin grin everybody here don dey look me like say I dey craze grin

Damn nigga, u cracked d shit outta moi grin grin
Technology MarketRe: A BETTER ALTERNATIVE TO MTN LUMOS.NO SUBSCRIPTION PAYMENT by Bigleaf1006: 7:14pm On May 31, 2020
Babalegba:
The TV has to be below 60 watts, in fact it is better for the combined wattage of the TV and the decoder to be around sixty watts.
Thanks very much, I just would be needing 6hrs of love light at night.

How's the battery and how effective is the solar charge?
PoliticsRe: Edo Primary: APC Governors To Meet Tinubu Over Obaseki by Bigleaf1006: 8:46am On May 31, 2020
A last minute peace deal will be sealed between oshiomole and obaseki.

Ize Iyamu was brought him to rattle obaseki so he can make more concessions. POI will not get the APC ticket,he will get something else he needs but not the ticket.

Oshiomole that cannot handle ordinary obaseki a political neophyte that will now say it's POI he trusts, I Know Osho isn't that dumb and will never trust the pastor that taught him politics.

Naija politicians operate like a mafia
Technology MarketRe: A BETTER ALTERNATIVE TO MTN LUMOS.NO SUBSCRIPTION PAYMENT by Bigleaf1006: 8:03am On May 31, 2020
Babalegba:
I'm not really a technical person so I don't really know the technical parameters of the Lumos, but in actual practice your tv and decoder must not exceed sixty Watts meaning you cannot use a tv bigger than 32inches.Your fan must also be energy efficient, most new fans made of plastic are. With the Lumos around there is really no need for anybody to use an I pass my neighbor generator.
Pls I am just about getting this mtn solution, I have a 43 inch led,a decoder,2 rechargeable energy efficient fans and I will be ok with the 4 LED lights and of course phone charging.

Pls can it work for me?
PoliticsRe: Sanwo-Olu Flags Off Construction Of Regional Road In Lekki by Bigleaf1006: 7:23am On May 31, 2020
dasauce:
Oga why can't you fear God when composing lies..
You and I knew there's road expansion project on going along Abraham Adesanya Roundabout and it's the major reason why traffic has been a little hell on that axis cry cry cool..
He isn't wrong in his assertions in any way, that axis needs an optional road that will take the pressure of the main lekki- epe exp way.

However we should be clear that the coastal road is a federal project while this regional road is a state project, so in essence we are talking about 3 roads here.

The other two will be more like ring roads. But I am also a bit confused about the description of this regional road.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 38 pages)