Stats: 3,331,015 members, 8,448,244 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 03:53 AM

Clericuzzio's Posts

Nairaland ForumClericuzzio's ProfileClericuzzio's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 20 pages)

CultureRe: Comprehensive List Of Animals In Igbo Language by clericuzzio(m): 9:21am On Sep 21, 2022
anselm791:
1) Goat = Ewu (Male = Mkpi, Female = Nne Ewu)

2) Fowl = Okuko (Male = Oke Okpa, Female = Nnekwu)

3) Guinea Fowl = Ogazi

4) Chicken = Nwa Okuko

5) Turkey = Tolotolo/Torotoro

6) Duck = Obogwuma/Obogwu

7) Pigeon = Nduru/Nduli

8.) Ostrich = Enyi Nnunu

9) Antelope = Mgbada

10) Deer = Ene

11) Cow = Efi

12) Horse = Inyinya

13) Rat = Oke

14) Guinea Pig = Oke Bekee

15) Squirrel = Osa

16) Dog = Nkita

17) Hyena = Nkita Ofia

18) Cat = Nwonogbo/Buusu/Nwamba

19) Sheep = Atulu

20) Ram = Ebune/Ebule

21) Pig = Ezi

22) Lion = Odum

23) Leopard = Agu/Awolo

24) Elephant = Enyi

25) Monkey = Enwe

26) Chimpanzee = Adaka

27) Gorilla = Ozodimgba (Ozo, the king of wrestling)

28) Snail = Eju/Ejune/Ejula

29) Snake = Agwo

30) Python = Eke

31) Lizard = Ngwele/Ngwere

32) Wall Gecko = Agu uno

33) Crocodile = Aguiyi

34) Toad = Awo

35) Frog = Mbala/Mbara/Nte/Akiri

36) Tortoise = Mbe/Nabe

37) Vulture = Udene/Udele

38) Eagle = Ugo

39) White Ant = Aruru

40) Black Ant = Agbisi

41) Mosquito = Añu Nta

42) Grasshopper = Ukpana

43) Kite = Nkwo

44) Spider = Ududo

45) Praying Mantis = Okongono

46) Earth Worm = Idide

47) Worm = Okpo

48) Scorpion = Akpi

49) Butterfly = Ilokolo Ibuba

50) Cockroach = Uchicha

51) House Fly = Ijiji

52) Cricket = Mbuzu/Mgbaja

53) Bed Bug = Chinchi/Ogii

54) Bee = Añu

55) Crab = Nchiko/Nshiko

56) Bat = Usu

57) Millipede = Esu

58) Centipede = Ogbakuluu

59) Rabbit = Ewii

60) Grasscutter = Nchi

61) Owl = Ikwikwi/Iyi Ochi

62) Wood Pecker = Otu Kpokpo

63) Chameleon = Ugwumagana

64) Fox = Nyanwuruede

65) Fish = Azu

66) African civet = Edi Ura (a nocturnal animal known to sleep all day during the day. Used to refer to anyone who sleeps a lot)

67) Wasp = Ebu (Isi kote ebu, O gbakasia nya aru wink)

68) Taylor Ant = Akpolide (Usually found on mango trees)

69) Porcupine = Ebi Ogwu

70) Shrew = Nkakwu/Nkapi (Mole-like rat that is known for its pungent smell.)

71) Eneke Nti Oba = Swallow (A type of bird that hardly perches on trees when in season to avoid being gunned down by human hunters)

72) Hawk = Egbe

73) Beetle = Mbuzu/Ebe

74) Periwinkle = Isam

75) Bush Fowl/Goose = Okwa

76) Stork = Okpoko

77) Boa Constrictor = Eke Ogba

78) Camel = Inyinya Ibu

79) Hippopotamus = Utobo/Akum

80) Iguana = Ngwele aghu

81) Tilapia = Azu asa

82) Eel = Ebi Iyi

83) Crayfish = Isha

84) Turtle = Mbe mmili

85) Egret = Chekeleke

86) Donkey = Jaki

87) Dragon Fly = Tatambeneke

88) Maggot = Ikpuru

89) Buffalo = Atu

90) Wolf = Agu Owulu

91) Sparrow = Nza

92) Parrot = Icheoku

93) Viper = Ajuani/Ajuala

94) Locusts = Igwulube

95) Galago/Bush baby = Ikili/Ikiri

96) Hog = Ezi Ofia

97) Bird = Nnunu (Generic name)

98) Gaboon Viper = Echi Eteka

99) Weaver bird = Egule

100) Cod fish = Okpoloko

101) Dove = ńdò

Edited by: bigfrancis21
Last Edit: 10pm, March 8, 2015
What is Agu?

I think Odum is Tiger

Agu is Lion
RomanceRe: I Dont Do Hook Up - Pretty Girl That Washes Cars For A Living Says (pics) by clericuzzio(m): 7:57am On Sep 20, 2022
pyyxxaro:
This one with 2 left leg like RIVALDO own undecided
Kangaroo, you mean to say?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Brentford Vs Arsenal (0 - 3) - Live by clericuzzio(m): 12:46pm On Sep 18, 2022
Parachoko:
Nah Arsenal wan compete with City for the title this season.
wey Manchester utd beat 2-0

man utd for the league.
PoliticsHow The US Undermine The Development Of Africa by clericuzzio(op): 11:35am On Sep 18, 2022
Here is a comprehensive short video of how The US in conjunction with the IMF and World Bank undermines Africa's development

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNNJnhRdTcc
BusinessRe: Loan Apps:: If You Are Owing Loan App Do This Now And Be Free by clericuzzio(m): 3:19pm On Sep 17, 2022
sunnx:
Should I refer you to use my ID so that it will faster to grant you loan
yeah dear
FoodRe: Stir-fry Noodles Nigerian Style. by clericuzzio(m): 3:18pm On Sep 17, 2022
Mhykel217:
Poverty de smell
make e smell well well

if person want do give away, I bet nah you go first drop aza.

Big man
FamilyRe: See What I Made For My Daughter Just To Stay At Home (photos) by clericuzzio(m): 6:38pm On Sep 16, 2022
what you invent or imitate?
BusinessRe: Loan Apps:: If You Are Owing Loan App Do This Now And Be Free by clericuzzio(m): 8:24pm On Sep 15, 2022
sunnx:
Palm credit
Thanks sweetheart
FoodRe: Stir-fry Noodles Nigerian Style. by clericuzzio(m): 9:47pm On Sep 14, 2022
mariahAngel:
Op, all those ingredients for just noodles? cheesy
That's to tell you many live fake lives on Nairaland
Christianity EtcRe: Unravelled Mystery: Worshipping Our CREATOR Is The Greatest Privilege for Humans by clericuzzio(m): 8:48am On Sep 11, 2022
What has been the benefits of Nigerians worshipping the creator?

Are we not still faced with one challenge or the other,

Are Christianz despite the worship not being killed by Muslims daily

Are Christianz doing better than non Christians in terms of welfare and socio-economic terms

Can a Christian comfortably house a Christian stranger?

Guy no let me vex for you
EducationRe: I'm Not Moved With Pressure, Threats From Western Associates. Uju Anya by clericuzzio(m): 9:49pm On Sep 10, 2022
MufasaLion:
Let her and her cohorts continue to wail.
Mumu,

Why was Ghadafi killed? How long has it been since he was killed by France.
?

Why did the coup plotters in Mali focus removing themselves from having thir reserve in France.

Have you asked yourself why anyone who tries to liberate their country face death from supposedly opposition from their country.

Did you read of the counter coup plotter in Nigeria, who after succeeding ran to a British Embassy for protection.
Why was Sankara killed? Why was Saddam Hussein Killed?
Why is the west concerned about Russian operation in Ukraine

You simply showed you know nothing about history
EducationRe: FG Drags ASUU To Industrial Court, Says Negotiations Have Failed by clericuzzio(m): 1:38pm On Sep 10, 2022
ogaontop:
That's why Tinubu is campaigning with what he did in Lagos
what did he do biko nu?

babatunde Raji fashola work 10x more than the tifnubu self.
PhonesHelp With Website Or Link To Get This Particular Phone by clericuzzio(op): 1:18pm On Sep 10, 2022
please, am in dear need of Coolpad coolX.

anyone with useful information on where to get it? Is very much urgent.

thanks in anticipation.

@mod help push to frontpage for wider view.
FoodRe: How To Prepare Monitor Lizard/aligator And Snake by clericuzzio(m): 12:09pm On Sep 10, 2022
0Plurse:
Then I followed it with Semo, don't mind the look of my Semo, i no fit do am pass like that grin.
is that stew or soup.

Ndi ofe nmanu nmanu grin
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Introduced Me As A Neighbour Today by clericuzzio(m): 9:22am On Sep 10, 2022
SlayerOfSatanst:
I and my girlfriend just came out of the bar where we finished drinking, we met another guy just outside the bar. The guy looked angrily at my girlfriend, she quickly introduced me as a neighbour to him. I was angry and left but she remained with him. When she came back I asked her why she introduced me as a neighbour, she said the guy is her cousin and she don't want him to know that I'm her boyfriend.

My spirit did not agree with that story. How do I get to the root of this?
just get a shovel and start digging, you will surely get to the root of it.
PoliticsRe: If You Know How To Fix Nigeria How Come You Didn’t Teach Buhari? Paul Okoye by clericuzzio(m): 9:18am On Sep 10, 2022
Abdul05:
look at this nonentity.... grin cheesy

What about if he had advised buhari and the later refused to listen to his bold plan...

Would tinubu force him to do so..after all ,he is not the one ruling... grin grin

but Tinubu forced him on us nah, so he should be able to force how to fix the country on buhari as well nah.
You can lead a horse to water but you can't make him drink... grin cheesy
PoliticsRe: Tambuwal Resigns; Makinde Takes Over As PDP Governors’ Forum Chairman by clericuzzio(m): 7:07pm On Sep 08, 2022
beerfraud:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/09/tambuwal-resigns-makinde-takes-over-as-pdp-govs-forum-chair/
Never trust these fulanis, they need southern votes as well as Rivers State funds.

If wike, Makinde like make them open their state resources fund the election..
If Atiku ever wins, wike go hear am and would be given Tinubus kind of treatment
CrimeRe: Has Kuda Bank Scammed Me? by clericuzzio(m): 8:00pm On Sep 07, 2022
Tboy2021:
please admin., help move to front page.

on the 31st of July, I purchased power of N10,000.00 from buypower, the transaction was went through and the sum of N10,100.00 was debited from my kuda acount but I was given token. I contacted buypower on the said deduction and failure to generate token which they apologized and explain reason for such.

we agreed that my money will be refunded and immediately a refund transaction was initiated by buypower which they promised the money will be refunded within 7-12 workings days. After for like a week past the said date, I contacted them again and they said the refund has been initiated since, that my bank ought to have refunded my money and that I should contact kuda bank. Immediately, I called kuda bank, their customer care no went through but wasn't picked as I later sent them mail. Kuda replied I should send proof of refund initiation from buypower and paystack which I did .I even sent to them my transaction history till date.

To cut the long story short, its going to 2 months now, kuda bank haven't refunded my money even as have sent them series of mails. They keep replying 5-7 working days which has since lapsed. Even buypower has contacted them on my behalf but haven't heard anything from them since.

please house, what can i do to get this money back? they don't pick their customer care no or is this brad day robbery?

cc:mynd44
OAM4J
Shall them on Twitter bro
RomanceRe: Should I Still Accept Him After Dumping Me For Another Lady? by clericuzzio(m): 3:04pm On Sep 04, 2022
Karen2024:
My boyfriend ditched me for another lady few days ago. Now he discovered she's a chronic cheat and he came begging me to forgive and accept him back.

Should I accept him back? I still love him. embarassed
Come me
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Everton Vs Liverpool (0 - 0) On 3rd September 2022 by clericuzzio(m): 1:23pm On Sep 03, 2022
Stanislause94:
na Man U vs arsenal thread be this?
And if you get mind stake your money say Man U go win arsenal, you go cry last last kiss
the same way you talk say man u go collect from Liverpool but the reverse was the case.
BusinessRe: Loan Apps:: If You Are Owing Loan App Do This Now And Be Free by clericuzzio(m): 12:37pm On Sep 03, 2022
Abeg which app dey currently give loan now. Better money
Christianity EtcRe: Should I Be Worried Seeing Dead People In My Dreams by clericuzzio(m): 9:58am On Sep 03, 2022
Michelle70:
Time is just 4:19
I dreamt 3times this night, all about dead people.
Perform this

Take about 7 pieces of sea salt and place it in a glass cup of water.

Face East, Recite psalm 23 while holding the cup with your right hand.

After you done, Offer the water to your ancestors, Father's and Mother's side.

Keep the cup beside your bed.

Tell me your experience tomorrow
RomanceRe: See What A Lady Was Caught In Camera Buying { Photo } by clericuzzio(m): 11:57pm On Aug 30, 2022
Holluwhakemmy:
And so, she's just holding a fruit
why must she go for the curved one.

if you know you know.
PoliticsRe: Gbemisola Saraki: Why Nigeria Is Linking Niger, Landlocked Countries With Rail by clericuzzio(m): 7:03am On Aug 30, 2022
Biodun556:
To those who ignorantly believe Buhari is just trying to please his Fulani brothers in Niger Republic

Buhari has foresight. Those countries have no sea so they have to rely on seaport of neighboring countries.
Do the seaports in Nigeria function efficiently?

When you answer intelligently, I will tell you why connecting Niger and Chad to our rail lines leading to seaports is not a good idea
SportsRe: COVID Vaccination: Novak Djokovic Withdraws From US Open by clericuzzio(m): 7:36pm On Aug 25, 2022
crossfm:
Hehehe.

Baba no want make these small boys disgrace am.

This guys and attention is like 5n6.
Mumu..

Just see wetin this underage dey yarn for mouth
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Oil And The Disappearing Money ( Aljazeera Report ) by clericuzzio(m): 9:29pm On Aug 22, 2022
mrvitalis:
Nigeria makes less than 25 billion dollars a year from oil .......for a country of 150 million that's nothing ...that should be Lagos revenue

Until every Nigerian pay average of 150,000 naira in tax its impossible to develop this country
How are the people going to pay the tax when the government is busy destroying their means of livelihood and also engages In wasting resources
HealthRe: Premature Ejaculation: Causes and Remedies by clericuzzio(m): 7:30am On Aug 21, 2022
pweshdodo:
I don't need this
With ordinary pure water,I can go on 6rounds with any girl

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Where is babyforever
ignore this post at your own peril.

it works effectively.

but not warm but very chilled water. once you are having the feeling of ejaculation, just drink chilled water and you ...,.
CareerRe: 620k Job In Nigeria Vs Msc In UK? Please Advise by clericuzzio(m): 3:17pm On Aug 20, 2022
christejames:
Which kind question be this? shocked

You no fit do the MSc for Nigeria? or run online UK course? undecided some people sef...

Even though the economy is poor in Nigeria now, but earning over 600k puts you on the threshold of the HAVES, don't throwaway this opportunity if you don't have its equivalent in UK after your elusive MSc. undecided

ObiDatti is coming to put a stop to this braindrain God's willing.
the guy is just catching cruise with those responding.

no sane person will ask such a question.

whether e get money him lost for UK wey him want go pick.
Christianity EtcRe: In 70 Years Of RCCG; Have You Been To Redemption Camp? by clericuzzio(m): 11:04am On Aug 14, 2022
to do what there?

John 15:4-5

4] Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. [5] I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Adeboye: Some People Laughed At Me When My Son Died by clericuzzio(m): 11:02am On Aug 14, 2022
Wilgrea7:
I'm not a fan of Adeboye or any religious leader for that matter.

But since when did ignoring someone, or choosing not to acknowledge them equate to mocking them?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 20 pages)