Eaglechild's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Eaglechild's Profile › Eaglechild's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 (of 192 pages)
Good development. But then that's his constitutionally sworn duty. He didn't do anybody any favour by constructing this bridge. He is DUTY BOUND to do it. Let's not make it 'easy' (looting) for our leaders by towing the line of psychopathic praise singing. |
CHESSBOARD: Stingy Yoruba man, see the kind of food he gave Orji Uzor Kalu, Bread and stewLMBAO!! Na only the food u see? |
There are NO federal ROADS in the south east. What we have are bush paths and death traps. |
Now, more than ever before in the history of our nation, people are FREE to speak their minds without fear. That to me is a great achievement. |
Ipso Loquita: u want to use my post against me, for want of something to post? pls, i don't do dat, gently turn the knob, step forward and pull the door to u with ur back turned against it. Slam my door n I'll kill u!**yawns** |
Ipso Loquita: i guess we are birds of a feather... u've not said anything relating to the topic. i expressed my opinion abt that particular post. thanks for asking.U probably didnt understand what i wrote, try and get some one enlightened and POLITELY ask him to explain to u. The part in capital might be impossible for u going by ur previous posts. Thank u. |
Ipso Loquita: mtchewwwww 100 times'I must comment' compulsion syndrome. |
afam4eva: Do we have anymore names?Ofcouse not! Unless u wish to manufacture. That's why i say the future doesn't look good. |
U gather liver to remove ur hand for the roller coaster, come snap pics! |
Meldrick: Yes, it is supposed to be a necessity but who do you kill when you are deprived of it. It is a necessity but has never been declared your right. Lots of government had come and gone and you never realized GSM was a necessity. Obj gave it to you and now instead of saying Thank YOU, you remember it is a necessity. You didn't kill Abacha, Babangida, e.tc for not making available your necessity.I WEEP for this country because of brainless individuals who are blinded by ethnicity like u. U are quick to condenm Babangida(which is right) but NOT OBJ b/c he gave u GSM?!!? When billions of naira were made in giving out that license. Or u think it was with state money that was used. The telecom companies just came to do business and this was inevitable. Nigeria was a market waiting to be explored and whether or not OBJ was there, it was inevitable. OBJ is just in the same league with IBB so sharrap!! If u should thank anyone, it is the person who stopped 3rd tenure dead in it's tracks. |
a1solution: For me this over exaggeration on fish farming is becoming too much. This is the reason so many people lost their money trading forex cos of too much hype like this. I have seen someone who bought this mobile fish pond of a thing and end up selling both the fish and the pond below purchase price.AGRICULTURE in any form can NEVER be exaggerated!! It is the foundation of any developed society. It, like any other human venture has it's risks. I guess u don't even know that it is mostly the quantity of PROTEIN consumed that is one the strongest indicies of adequate nutrition of a nation! How will we rid our society of this level of ignorance? |
Two friends of mine narrated their personal experiences on this issue. 1. was going frm Enugu to Awka (in a 2001 toyota camry) on the highway when he suddenly saw a pothole, at about 100-110km/hr, and instinctively he swerved to avoid it, while hitting the brakes. He instantly went AIRBORNE, flew over the dividing bush(barrier) and found himself on the other side of the dual carriage way facing the opposite direction. His windscreen was damaged and the passenger roof had a dent. He came out almost without a scratch as he was glued to his seat by his SEATBELT. 2. was going frm Enugu toward PH on the highway ON A RAINY DAY! (in a 2005 honda accord and saw a pot hole in the MIDDLE of the road. He felt it was ok to swerve cause he was doing just 80km/hr. He swerved towards the left and partially off the road and the car surprisingly went AIRBORNE and ended up, 'wheels up' in the opposite direction. He came out without a scratch as he was glued to his seat by his SEATBELT. LESSONS 1. ALWAYS!! wear ur seat belt! U rarely pull a dead body frm under one. 2. Be wary of WET surfaces as cars are much more likely to skid. 3. fight the temptation of swerving at high speeds. |
AjanleKoko: The mental laziness of black people is at an all time low.Even though we no go chop eloquence, it almost invariably goes hand in hand with intelligence a necessary tool for good governance! A corrupt individual is corrupt be he eloquent or not! I doubt if Abacha was eloquent, ofcourse u can't dream of holding a n impt and sensitive post of representing pple if u can't pass across ur message of what u stand for. I have NEVER seen a British PM or American president who is not eloquent. (most are even loquacious). PLS get ur FACTS right. 1. Babangida Aliyu 2. The rest - Oshiomole, Obi, Fashola, Rochas, Fayemi |
afam4eva: There seems to be doesn't mean there aren't. I think citizens of Abi and Ebonyi who are making waves outisde the shores of this country will have to come back.Pls i need names!! Like u said maybe there are UNKNOWN citizens that have good intentions for the state esp in the diaspora. However, this is Nigerian politics we are talking about. They need to start now to align with state politics, which for many of the honest ones, is a huge sacrifice, that may mar their image. That is why i say that i dont see ANYBODY suited for the job NOW! What a BLEAK FUTURE!! |
Abia and Ebonyi are like INFESTED WOUNDS on the the body of ndigbo. We need to procure a remedy fast, before they sicken the whole body. (Imo is becoming feverish already!) Unfortunately, after looking around there seems to be no politician worthy to take up that mantle of leadership in these states! They may well have to seek the help of their sister states. |
idlaw2k3: 60,000 PILGRIMS SPONSORED BY THE GOVERNMENTAbsolutely agree with u, 60 000 pilgrims!!!! With tax payers money(and a token contribution by the pilgrims i heard) What a COLOSSAL WASTE! Gosh! I think Saudi Arabia and Israel shld BAN Nigerians permanently frm MASS pilgrimage. Thousands of almajiris are begging on the streets and instead of using those funds to help them, they are used by politrickians to send their 'crew' to Mecca and Israel. Do u see almajiris on the streets of Riyadh? |
kandiikane: Lol@ how some little b!tch is vibrating all over this thread.The thing tire me oh. I think 'he' is suffering frm some sort of post traumatic stress disorder following crayola bashing. |
shymexx: Wtf are you on about? Don't chat shyte, just fvck off... You're on here now because I mentioned Igbo GTFOH...U were just given a friendly advice and u're going all gaga. Don't blame odumchi blame crayola who did u in. |
olaheavy: LOL! Of course, you Igbos are 'rootless' and 'cultureless' indeed. You sure don't have a clue where your ancestry was from: If you motherfvckers don't claim Isreals, some of you dogs will readily claim Ethiopia. Walahi talahi, I even heard some Igbo cannibals claim your origin was from Japan. Why do you shamwless animals go about looking for more and more territories to claim as yours? You fools claim not to be Nigerian (that you want Biafra or some sh!!t like that) but at the same time, Igbo scumbags like Afam4nothing and bashiru8 cintend that Lagos state would be divided if Nigeria disintegrated. Tell us, what do you usurping maggots really want? Oleeeeeee! Omo Igbo aj'eniyan!SAWDUST |
Josh090: I want to take a stab at the many issues being discussedDUST |
Una no go sleep today, or have u been locked out by your Igbo landlords? |
Does anyone know how much is spent anually on religious pilgrimages by the Nigerian govt? Pls i need to know. Cause that a HUGE WASTE of taxpayers' money!! |
shymexx: Outside football, do you think John Fashanu is considered English?? If he fills an application form tomorrow morning, he's still going to fill-in Black African like another Black African guy who got off the boat yesterday... John Fashanu knows he isn't English, hence why he moved back to Nigeria...O boy, stop twisting the truth. John Fashanu is as English as they come and for ur info he could't even represent Nigeria in internationals. |
sbeezy8: end of the day outside SW Nigeria im not paying attention like another world not even that im tribalistic or whatever i just dont want to live, invest or even visit.Ehee! I thought as much. This clearly explains your very limited reasoning abilities. |
Hahaahahahaha! See emotions flying up and down! The funny thing is there are more ANAMBRARIANS living in Lagos than INDIGENOUS LAGOSIANS! And these ANAMBRARIANS enjoy a much higher standard of living than the 'indigenes' (really wonder if such thing exists though). So i advise the OP to quickly do a head count on his extended/immediate family members, cause i strongly believe they might be in those buses! |
maclatunji: People like you are clueless about what governance is all about, the government knew the volume of rain was expected to be humongous, this didn't come to this government as a surprise, Yet, they did next to nothing except for the occasional bland TV and radio advert. Do you know how much work Lagos State for example has done to mitigate flooding within its boundaries? The Federal Government has done next to nothing!I have to agree with u on this one. The National.Meteorological Institute had put up a warning very many months ago abt the floods which was ignored. It's true the floods may not be preventable but the govt would have been ready for the anticipatd effects. That's the difference btw naija and the rest. |
Thank u mods for 'fixing' the topic. It was misleading. And a brilliant response frm the Police. |
@ OP Well done! U've succeeded in driving up traffic to the site. Can u now buzz off! |
I just stumbled across this thread and i find it very shocking that Seun would go all out to be this tribalistic. Putting up such a sensitive unconfirmed post that could cause civil unrest, without any shame. My advice to u is, in a bid to appear smart by asking such a question just know that some of these enterprises have LAWYERS, and they will not take lighlty to u peddling unconfirmed reports. They too can ask TWISTED questions in COURT. BEWARE! |
ozo-dimgba:Thank u , i thought i was the only one that noticed! Which BUSH is FEW MINS AWAY FRM ASABA, when going towards Onitsha because as far as i know once u cross the Niger bridge u enter Onitsha and all u see is urban jungle! And if u have not crossed the bridge u are in ASABA. So WHERE exactly did the incident occur? Asaba, Onitsha or after Onitsha? |
Next thing we go hear say Jimoh Ibrahim don buy one. Mschewwwwww! |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 (of 192 pages)

! MULTIPLY N400,000 BY 60,000 EVERY YEAR AND YOU WILL SEE WHY THE NORTH IS STILL UNDEVELOPED