Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,594 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 05:16 AM

Efisher's Posts

Nairaland ForumEfisher's ProfileEfisher's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 78 pages)

BusinessRe: CBN Imposes Limits, Penalty On Cash Transactions, Again! by efisher(m): 11:08am On Apr 29, 2011
Mai Suya:
let me get this right. so if i wan withdraw like 1 milla, I'll have to pay extra 10k as fine??
@ Mai Suya, it means you pay extra 85k penalty for a cash transaction of 1 milla! shocked
BusinessRe: CBN Imposes Limits, Penalty On Cash Transactions, Again! by efisher(m): 10:29am On Apr 29, 2011
This looks like half of the story. What are the options? What new policies will be introduced to ensure customers are guaranteed the use of e-payment options? What infrastructure will be put in place to make cashless transactions easier and safer? I don't think CBN is that stupid to make such one sided decision. The idea is good only if better alternatives exist.
PoliticsRe: After Fashola,who Is Next In Lagos State by efisher(m): 2:40pm On Apr 28, 2011
ACN has to be careful not to play a weak card after Fashola. I do not think Remi Tinubu will be a wise card to play in Lagos after Fashola. The controversies may be too hot to handle. If ACN presents her and PDP manages to get a very strong candidate, the matter will develop "K-leg". Lagosians know how to use their votes to get what they want. They will resist any attempt to play on their intelligence.
PoliticsRe: Why Did Pastor Tunde Bakare Venture Into Politics? by efisher(m): 1:45pm On Apr 28, 2011
That's the point. Religion should not be a key factor to consider in politics. We should be more concerned about capacity, achievement and relationship in recruiting our leaders. Fashola is one of the best examples of this. He is one person that is accepted by most Lagosians as a performer. His religion has NOTHING to do with it. I wish every politician can be like him.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Or Jega, Who Should Be Credited by efisher(m): 1:21pm On Apr 28, 2011
Both get the credit. For administration, Jega gets 80% of the credit and GEJ gets 20%.

Also worthy of credit are the NYSC (for the huge sacrifices they made), the police, military and every Nigerian that came out to vote and ensure a credible process.
PoliticsRe: After Fashola,who Is Next In Lagos State by efisher(m): 1:07pm On Apr 28, 2011
If Jimi Agbaje contests under PDP will you vote him?
PoliticsRe: Why Did Pastor Tunde Bakare Venture Into Politics? by efisher(m): 12:34pm On Apr 28, 2011
I think his motive will be very difficult to understand. Only God knows exactly what is in his heart. What gets my attention is the point Odunnu raised i.e: How come he prophesied "by the Spirit of God" that Buhari was part of the old that was rotting away and a few years later, he seemed to turn against the same prophecy and work against it! It is very difficult to comprehend.

I also remember he said he has got the strategy to stop the likes of IBB. That got me thinking. Is it possible that his running with Buhari was part of the game plan to stop him? Did Bakare actually lay down his life to stop Buhari? Bakare played a key role knowingly or unknowingly in ensuring the alliance between ACN and CPC did not work. He himself may not know this. God may have used him to stop Buhari!

This theory may sound ridiculous but only God knows what really happened. I have decided to be careful about this matter because his action does not make any sense looking at it from the surface. I guess time will tell. For me, I am happy that after all said and done, Buhari lost.
PoliticsRe: Delta State Gubernatorial Elections by efisher(m): 7:55am On Apr 28, 2011
aigboeben:
Can someone give me an update of the Delta State gubernatorial election results released so far LOCAL GOVERNMENT BY LOCAL GOVERNMENT
Check here: http://huhuonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2925:delta-state-gubernatorial-election-results-update&catid=103:more-news

PoliticsRe: Some Re-elected Governors. by efisher(m): 6:25pm On Apr 27, 2011
Odunnu:
Sullivan Iheanacho Chime- Enugu state. RE -ELECTED
Congratulations cheesy
PoliticsRe: What Can Nigeria Do To Compensate Jega by efisher(m): 7:27am On Apr 27, 2011
The man has really done well. As they say, the reward for hardwork is more work. We can trust him with more responsibilities now. I am sure he will receive a lot of local and international awards this year including "2011 Man of the Year Award".
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Pst. Bakare's House On Fire by efisher(m): 9:03am On Apr 23, 2011
Evil is evil, no matter who it affects. The fire is unfortunate and I strongly believe it is not a coincidence. God help him.
PoliticsRe: Report Your Efforts On Buhari-bakare Team Here by efisher(m): 4:24am On Apr 23, 2011
Ileke, this is not about the election result. Aisha2 has been off nairaland even before the election. Anyway, Jarus has explained already. I only found it surprising that someone who has contributed so much to the CPC cause on nairaland suddenly went cold and none of you even took notice or bothered to ask. What happened to being your brother's keeper?
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Fresh Bomb Blast Kill 12 In Kaduna by efisher(m): 3:24am On Apr 23, 2011
Amaka, EFCC deals with Economic and Financial crimes. They are not directly responsible but can be involved when the issue has to do with illegal arms deals and sponsoring of terrorism. This issue is the direct responsibility of SSS and the police. However, the problem is quite complex and all security parastatals will have to be involved including immigration and the military. As far as I am concerned, we have terrorism thriving in Nigeria and may not be unconnected with Taliban and the rest.
PoliticsRe: South-East CPC Says Presidential Election Was Free And Fair by efisher(m): 3:08am On Apr 23, 2011
I dey laff o.
NYSCRe: Petition To Withdraw Youth Corpers From Violent Northern Nigerian States. by efisher(m): 2:57am On Apr 23, 2011
Quick tip: Whenever you see junk posts, simply ignore them. The originator of junk posts seems to be a malicious software. There is no need arguing with IT! Many times, I just scroll past such posts without reading.

Back to the topic. Corpers no longer benefit much from NYSC. A lot of them end up wasting away for a year. Others even lose their lives. It is the nation that stands to gain from them. The North even benefits more from the scheme. If their safety cannot be guaranteed, they should be withdrawn. When such states begin to feel the negative impact of not having corpers sent to them, nobody will beg them to put their houses in order. For now, all states that cannot safeguard corpers should be denied corpers. Like it or not, the murder of a corper serving the nation should not be treated the same way any other murder should be treated. That may be hard to swallow but that is how it should be. I can liken it to the way press men are treated during wars. There are rules of engagement and deliberate killing of press men is not allowed during wars. Such cases are not treated with levity.
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Pst. Bakare's House On Fire by efisher(m): 8:25pm On Apr 22, 2011
That fire is not an accident. Someone started it. Who? I don't know but it is somebody whether on earth, in heaven or in hell!
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Pst. Bakare's House On Fire by efisher(m): 8:06pm On Apr 22, 2011
Wild wild fire!!!

What does the future hold for Nigeria? God help us.
PoliticsRe: News Flash: Fire Ravages Tunde Bakare's House by efisher(m): 7:55pm On Apr 22, 2011
From wild wild north to wild wild fire! Nigeria is riding the waves of a tsunami. God help us.
PoliticsRe: Hahaha, Roflamao! Obasanjo Begs Yoruba People For Forgiveness, Am Sorry! by efisher(m): 6:49pm On Apr 22, 2011
Obj is playing the Buhari card. His begging sounds like Buhari's crying. These ex-military generals are overdue for roles in Hollywood (yes not Nollywood)!
PoliticsRe: Lamido Sanusi: 11th On Time 100 Most Influential People List by efisher(m): 2:25pm On Apr 22, 2011
Any party that can 'capture' him for 2015 will have a very good shot at the presidency. Imagine a Sanusi/ Fashola card. Or Sanusi / (A very strong S.Easterner).
PoliticsRe: The Government Should've Popularised Buhari In The Ss/se by efisher(m): 1:57pm On Apr 22, 2011
GenBuhari must be related to General Buhari. cheesy They tend to have oddly similar ideologies.
PoliticsRe: 2 Cpc St. Hous Of Assmbly Membrs Withdraw Their Candidtr ,defect To Pdp In Skt by efisher(m): 1:13pm On Apr 22, 2011
As expected. Many more will follow. I believe CPC has always had a plan B which is to destabilize the north if Buhari loses. That way, they can have a free ride in all the sharia states without any "infidels" around. What they did not consider is that PDP can also use the opportunity to break into CPC ranks and get many strong members to defect. By offering mouth watering deals, CPC will lose a lot of their members to PDP. Also, many CPC ground soldiers can be used as "snitches" within the party. They will parade themselves as CPC members but will work for PDP interests on the election day.
PoliticsRe: The Impact Of The Recent Murderous Acts In The North On Northern Interests! by efisher(m): 10:10am On Apr 22, 2011
The points you have made are very significant. In addition, many employers in the south will hesitate to employ northern graduates especially the ones who have been affected by the crisis. It will also put a strain on NYSC. Many more people will abscond if posted to the north. That will affect the north negatively also.
PoliticsRe: Ribadu Dumps Acn For Tinubu by efisher(m): 9:48am On Apr 22, 2011
CPC will hardly gain any acceptance in the south because of the current events. He may be on his way to PDP! The signs have always been there.
PoliticsRe: Attn. Jarus, Where Is Aisha2? by efisher(op): 9:42am On Apr 22, 2011
@ Gbawe, you have allowed bitterness consume you too much. Aisha2 is a very good mod and there is nothing wrong in a "GEJ supporter" being concerned. Keep looking at everybody from the viewpoint of "preferred presidential candidate" while wiser people move on. Jarus has offered a good explanation we can relate with. That is good enough. I am satisfied with that. My advice for you is to leave your bitterness and move ahead. Life is more than GEJ, Ribadu or BB. We are not forming cults here. If you like, you can pour out more insults or tell me I'm a "JJC" here. As for me I've got my answer and I look forward to having Aisha2 back on board anytime later. Enjoy yourself.
PoliticsRe: Who Voted For This Man? by efisher(m): 6:21am On Apr 22, 2011
CPC rigged as well so why is Buhari not a target? "Lynch those who rig" or "Protect your votes" was what we heard but those almajiris heard "lynch PDP supporters, Christians and southerners!"
PoliticsRe: Attn. Jarus, Where Is Aisha2? by efisher(op): 6:01am On Apr 22, 2011
Gbawe:
Stop your mischief . Aisha2 is real , hands-on and an example of those who "walk the walk" . A flip-flopper like you (Ribadu today , GEJ tomorrow) should not be calling out one of the most steadfastly decent Nairalander who is on the ground[b] voluntarily[/b] doing tangible things to better our Nation. Aisha2 is entitled to her silence. Some folks are extremely dissapointed that Jonathan won. 

A new GEJ convert like yourself would not understand that because  , like the man you now support, you are fickle and you do not take positions based on sound principles and unshakeable dedication to a cause or an idea. I remember you swung behind GEJ after the Presidential debates . While that is your right , you can be accused of being vacuous with how you ignore GEJ's mediocre performance as substantive President before you swore your loyalty away based on TV debates.

For Aisha2 , it may have been all or nothing . Some folks love Nigeria and[b] Nigerians [/b]to the extent that the concept of the continuation of misrule will sadden them immensely . Let me ask you , politely , to leave Aisha2 alone. She is exemplary . Before elections she was championing the fight for Nigerians with 'broken wings' while folk like you were missing . She is with the real Nigerians by virtue of how she does a lot of volunteer work for the under-privileged daily . She may just be sick at the prospect of Nigeria gaining another "business as usual" President who will increase the misery she deals with daily , as a hands-on Nigerian, while many are internet mischief-makers with no clue of the reality on the ground.
@ Gbawe,

I am highly disappointed in you. You can no longer see things beyond politics! I have expressed a genuine concern for a good nairalander and you have interpreted it upside down. This attitude of seeing people who do not share your view as enemies is part of what is responsible for the crisis today. You could have as well made your point without politicizing the whole thing. This is not a do or die affair. It doesn't matter who I support. It is better for you to come out of that box and learn to respect others with different opinions.

Aisha2 did not make any comment hours before, throughout and after the election. It is enough to make one concerned. Usually, on the election day she will give us updates right from the polling booth with her phone. She worked hard on nairaland and that day of the election would have been one of her most active days on ground and on the forum. It shows that her absence is not just about Buhari's loss. 

I called for Jarus attention because I believe he should have a way of reaching her. I expect him to assure us that she is ok and that is all we need. So I do not see what is wrong in being concerned about another Nigerian simply because she has a different view. Ask yourself if you would have posted the same thing if a BB supporter started this thread. After that, go and think about what you have written in your post.
PoliticsRe: Report Your Efforts On Buhari-bakare Team Here by efisher(m): 12:05am On Apr 22, 2011
CPC supporters. Where is Aisha2 huh

One week has passed o.
PoliticsRe: Attn. Jarus, Where Is Aisha2? by efisher(op): 12:01am On Apr 22, 2011
Jarus, we are still waiting o angry . Seven days have passed and no word from Aisha2 huh
PoliticsRe: If Tunde Bakare Was Igbo, Would Buhari Have Won by efisher(m): 9:58pm On Apr 21, 2011
No.

A lizard in Nigeria will not become an alligator in America.

Lots of people do not accept him because of his character and not his tribe.
PoliticsRe: Meanings Of The Cpc Acronym by efisher(m): 9:51pm On Apr 21, 2011
Crisis, Problems & Carnage
PoliticsRe: Presidential Polls: Thisday Was Right! by efisher(m): 9:45pm On Apr 21, 2011
Odunnu:
GenBuhari of NLand would hang himself if you remind him of that poll.
That guy is something else. I wonder how what goes through his mind at times. I think he may be related to Buhari because they share similar traits. Imagine somebody going on and on about the result of a nairaland poll when a more scientific poll says otherwise! It shows something is seriously wrong somewhere.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 78 pages)