Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 5:35am On Jan 12, 2021 |
brandsoncharlie: Those pictures you see doesn't reveal the real view of these planets in real life, if you have seen NASA orbiting satellite videos the difference in size are negligible compared to the images of these planet you see on pictures, because those are from telescope taken from earth. In contrast it does not change the difference in the true size. Earth has a wretched sound by the way.  These images are not really taken but artist depiction based on data gathered by the telescope. The difference in size aren't negligible. About the NASA orbiting satellite videos, I have seen tonne's of those and the reason the planets appear to be of the same size is due to the orbit of the satellite around the celestial body. |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 9:34pm On Jan 11, 2021 |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 4:00pm On Jan 11, 2021 |
Goodlyhrt: these instruments how did they determine the configuration of its('em) apparatuses.
And how are they sure that the results are absolute since they never visited these celestial objects. Light. The normal light we see and the infrared we can't see is filled with secrets that is not obvious but can be decoded by the scientist. The parallax effect can tell us about distance, spectroscopy the study of wavelengths tell us secret about it's chemical composition like whether their is water or methane e.t.c. |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 3:50pm On Jan 11, 2021 |
NewDelhi: You can actually see Antares at night. That star that looks reddish when you look into the night sky. It's Antares. Sure. I have an app star walk 2 that helps me track cosmic objects. |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 1:21pm On Jan 11, 2021 |
Judybash93: That might probably lead to the birth of another mega galaxy Yeah sure. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 11:33am On Jan 11, 2021 |
4gunners: Try to comprehend, man. The write up is about having multilayer security, so that just one person won’t have the ability to lunch US nuclear weapon. You can compare that with multiple signature needed for corporate account. So POTUS is not secure enough, why is he the COAS then. Nuclear warfare necessitates swift response not let's wait for a panel to vote and other bureaucracy BS. nuclear deterrence bros. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 11:17am On Jan 11, 2021 |
SocialJustice: Yes, I edited. The president of USA is the most heavily guarded human on earth, that sort of security can not the extended to others. I believe that power should rest solely with the president, if others are allowed in, then unnecessary bickering and politics will come in. Good thing the lunatic Trump didn't start a nuclear war. Now you get my point. There was/is a reason they made the arrangement like that. MAD (mutually assured destruction) requires swift access to the launch or else you are done for. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 11:13am On Jan 11, 2021 |
gtown: It seems you have comprehension problem. What the whole essay is saying is that the current system whereby the president has sole power and authority to detonate nuclear bomb is dangerous. Therefore, it is being suggested that a number of people Should be put in line instead. For example, it may be said that the president can only do that after getting approval from the congress which has been briefed by the defence secretary. Now, you can see that three individuals are involve here before a nuclear weapons can be unleashed: the president, the congress, and the defence secretary. At any rate, it is to make the process a little cumbersome for the safety sake of all. Now read down the thread to see why that is a bad idea. The intelligent one ... shioor |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 11:04am On Jan 11, 2021 |
Adakintroy: Yes.
But you will have to assemble all targets to make any lunch. One access is one piece of the puzzle wman: Multiple access means that just one person can't launch an attack. The code is broken into multiple pieces. Everyone with a piece of the code must consent before an attack.
It's even harder that way. Deterrence theory. The president has it and presses the button the bombs fires and saves the day; great right. But when you have many channels to validate before attack your enemy might have already dealt with you before you coordinate your own attack. Having a single trusted source is the better choice IMHO. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 10:53am On Jan 11, 2021 |
SocialJustice: Go and read my last quote again. I explained it there for you. Na so una take dey fail exam, then una go say lecturer dey play wayo.  That was an edit right?  If what they want is the right to be able to grant or veto a launch, that is both good and very bad but a discussion for another time. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 10:43am On Jan 11, 2021 |
patrickmuf: Taking them out or getting them isn't enough as you will need all those who are authorized to launch an attack...Do you really think only the president has the codes? Am not talking about taking them out but obtaining it from them as they are soft targets. The President and his V.P are the only people that has it AFAIK. Although I think they print them at Fort Mede so it might be there but only an insane spy will want to infiltrate there. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 10:34am On Jan 11, 2021 |
SocialJustice: Read down na, haba! What is there to read again? Let me spell it out. If a congressman has the codes and china or NK gets the it through espionage they might blow half of Russia (or any of their other enemies) away with American weapons which the US will suffer heavily because Russia won't listen that they were hacked. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 10:28am On Jan 11, 2021 |
SocialJustice: Read again and understand this time. “Once in office, Biden should announce he would share authority to use nuclear weapons with a select group in Congress,” said Perry, who served under President Bill Clinton"What do you think this means? How will he share the authority. don't be in haste to quote people in rush.  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Joe Biden Urged To Renounce Sole Control Of US Nuclear Weapons by Enceladus(m): 10:17am On Jan 11, 2021*. Modified: 11:40am On Jan 11, 2021 |
Very Bad advice. Multiple access means multiple targets by foreign enemies. The POTUS remains the most secured individual. A congressman is an easy target to the Russians, N-Koreans and the communist china spies.
MODIFIED
Before you want to claim intelligent please read through the thread before you quote this post or you will be duly ignored. |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 10:15am On Jan 11, 2021 |
oloriooko: Or you mean the end of the world as recorded in the bible? Not the same thing bro. |
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 10:04am On Jan 11, 2021 |
This images hits me on a deep level. No matter how big you think you are, you are still a dwarf to some other people you are inconsequential.
Education › Re: This Is Where We Live In The Solar System (photo) by Enceladus(m): 9:53am On Jan 11, 2021 |
TheSourcerer: True , and our closet the Andromeda galaxy is heading straight to us (the milky way ) . True bro. One of the many ways that cements the death of the earth . |
Crime › Re: See Body Of Hundred Of Soldiers Killed In An Ambush Today(Very Graphic Photo by Enceladus(m): 9:02am On Jan 10, 2021 |
Sad. People should stop enlisting for this death rewarding institution called Nigerian millitary. Dying as a uniform man only worth's it if it was for the common man, but it is sad to see our gallant men drop daily because of the greed of politicians and the ineptness of a certain leader and his army commanders. Joining the army now is equivalent to a suicide attempt. Enough of this useless self sacrifice. |
Music/Radio › Re: Who Do You Think Deserve The Next Rated Award Even If Not Given. by Enceladus(m): 11:58am On Jan 09, 2021 |
Tems or Omah. Enough of these pangolo boys. |
Family › Re: My Childhood Memories -photos by Enceladus(m): 9:54am On Jan 09, 2021 |
mansakhalifa: For me, it was Krest. Remember Krest? My father pulled a fast one on me by telling me that Krest was 'alcoholic'. I only found out the truth the day I did the bravest thing.
Wait... you knew what abortion was as a kid...? Wow! Lol What I always hear is that it is the drink for the alcoholic. Like it makes you immune to hangover. |
Family › Re: My Childhood Memories -photos by Enceladus(m): 9:49am On Jan 09, 2021 |
When I was a kid I almost had an overdose on krest lol. We had a big party back then and nobody touched the crates of krest so they brought it home and I started drinking it bottle by bottle. After a few bottle I was feeling anyhow and I vomited my guts out. That was the last day I touched that drink. |
Phones › Re: A Sierra Leonean Created A Messaging App That Is Faster Than Whatsapp by Enceladus(m): 9:34am On Jan 09, 2021 |
Does it's servers have the load of whatsapp? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Twitter Permanently Suspends Michael Flynn, Sidney Powell And Others by Enceladus(m): 9:08am On Jan 09, 2021 |
This is exactly what the congress people were dragging with Mark Z before. Why will a single person (in this case the very corrupt Jack Dorsey) name himself as the Judge, Jury and Executioner and just decide to ban people just like that without following any legal process. It's like the people on twitter are now in business with our very own Nairaland mods. |
Programming › Re: What Was Used To Compile The Code That Was Used In Creating A Compiler? by Enceladus(m): 6:24pm On Jan 08, 2021 |
To add to your confusion op, a compiler can be written in a language it compiles e.g. LLVM and Clang. |
Romance › Re: Lady MP Sits On Male MP In Ghana Parliament (photo) by Enceladus(m): 8:40am On Jan 08, 2021 |
Sports › Re: Man United Complete The Signing Of Amad Diallo Traore by Enceladus(m): 8:35pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
babatee90: are you okay ?? Colorado at work bro.. |
Sports › Re: Man United Complete The Signing Of Amad Diallo Traore by Enceladus(m): 8:33pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
Where will sancho play like this? Ole' just spending our money anyhow. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Facebook, Instagram Extend Donald Trump's Ban Indefinitely by Enceladus(m): 5:26pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
Mark on the beat. Jumping the sinking ship. We won't forget the fact you sold people's private details to him 4 years ago... |
Politics › Re: US Electoral System Does Not Meet Democratic Standards - Russia by Enceladus(m): 4:24pm On Jan 07, 2021*. Modified: 4:40pm On Jan 07, 2021 |
Coming from Putin a man that has Russia's democracy under his thumb. Sixteen years and counting.. |
Politics › Re: Trump: Nigerians Hail Goodluck Jonathan by Enceladus(m): 11:51am On Jan 07, 2021 |
Angelfrost: Nigeria was already on course to becoming a huge joke under him... It was the joke the nation was fast becoming that led to his loss of valuable votes in 2015.
So, he is no real hero!!! Sure, Jonathan was ousted by the collective efforts of Nigerians because of his ineptness, but he could have gone the Trump route of raggedness. Jonathan's last gift to us is a one to be thankful for IMHO. |
Crime › Re: 12-Year-Old Missing Girl Survives Slaughter By Yahoo Boys In Delta (Graphic) by Enceladus(m): 9:31am On Jan 07, 2021 |
CandyOps: Hmmm.... this is exactly the problem. Devil and God!
You see I don't think I can ever get to employ or live with or date anyone who is superstitious or religious because they're all mentally deranged and easily cajoled people. And even if I do, I'll be extremely cautious and never at rest.
Because na only religious people dey do nasty unthinkable stuffs like this including- washing and cooking with water used in washing private body parts and dead bodies/cadaver from mortuary, ritual killings, witchcraft, yahoo plus, voodoo and other African superstitious shits.
It is only logical to say that religion is killin Africans in droves every single day.
Because na when person believe say God dey him go also believe Satan dey exist. If by chance I get to ever become a governor or public office holder one of the first bills I'll pass would be the bill of criminalizing religion. I'd copy the Chinese govt. and throw anyone who believes in spirits to a mental home.
Anyone who strongly believes a 'spirit' or unseen voice can talk to him or direct his/her life should have his/her head examined.
In fact, I don't even need the govt. If and when I have kids, I'll have the school exempt them from all religious activities and studies.. and will sue any institution that tries to put my kids through such abuse  You must be really enlightened then... But if I may ask who gave you this your notion of atheism? |
Romance › Re: Is He Sexually Attracted To Me? by Enceladus(m): 1:19am On Jan 07, 2021 |
Chai. Because of a simple hug this one is already connecting imaginary dots... Better chill and watch how things play out. |