Stats: 3,331,397 members, 8,450,134 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 08:22 PM

Felixv's Posts

Nairaland ForumFelixv's ProfileFelixv's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 47 pages)

PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri Challenges Buhari: Name 3 Projects You Initiated, Started, Completed by Felixv: 1:03pm On Aug 24, 2018
So we should abandon the incomplete projects and initiate new ones - why?

Obj spent 16bn on invisible light

Jonathan. Hmmmmm. Let’s not go there
CelebritiesRe: Seal Visits Femi Kuti At The New Afrika Shrine by Felixv: 12:55pm On Aug 24, 2018
ct2:
God thanks for my handsome face
We seem to have a habit of disrespecting people on this forum.

But that aside, with your handsome face you won’t be able to get to 10meters of seal’s ex- wife

And am sure his current girlfriend wouldn’t even give you a rat ass look

Is it poverty or the codeine you have been drinking that made you disrespect an icon like seal.

And if you want to know why he is scared

The singer’s complexion is down to discoid lupus erythematosus –

a condition where the immune cells attack body tissues and intense inflammation develop in the skin.
PoliticsRe: Uduaghan Confirms Plan To Defect To APC And Dump PDP by Felixv: 6:15pm On Aug 23, 2018
It’s gonna be a tsunami — the beating pdp will receive would be beyond this world.

Ekiti was a prime example, it’s already happening in Kwara, now delta is about to shake

Saraki will sell some houses and spend that money - all to no avail .

Because it would be a effort in futility
PoliticsRe: Presidency, NASS Resolve Election Budget Impasse by Felixv: 4:57pm On Aug 23, 2018
Dannydaking007:
Are you sure you've been following thrends in the country and the National Assembly-Executive faceoff?
Sadly yes

I work half the time in Lagos and somewhere else

But to the point of the budget. It was handed to the Nass -November 2017

I know you guys don’t like buhari. Which is all well and good. But he has done a lot more than what pdp did in 16 yrs

Unfornately we allowed Saraki to steal the SP role - a very bad mistake.

The budget was sent to Nass November 2017 , Nass complained about ministers not defending their budgets in March 2018.

Nass being clever by half, because ministers knew that the Nass would be requesting bribes.

Nass then inserts over 3k items in the budget, and increases their own budget and to 139bn

Yet some people out of pure hatred still blame the presidency,

As a 100% lagosian we cant accept that rubbish.
PoliticsRe: Presidency, NASS Resolve Election Budget Impasse by Felixv:
bedspread:
u don't need to work with the Presidency...
We need an Independent house that Checkmates the Excesses of the Executive and vice versa...
The 1billion dollar security fund is gone yet we see innocent Nigerians being killed daily
6billion naira for police alone for a 2day Elections is Criminal..

Oshimole has had no effect in the house...

The HOA is on a annual Recess but independent Committees are allowed to Seat...
We are definitely on opposite sides of the argument.

Checkmating the presidency is all well and good but within reason. Keeping a national budget for 7 months is nothing but criminal

You talk of security vote for the presidency -

Have you forgotten how Jonathan and his friends ill equipped our military, how poor and malfunctioned weapons were put in the hands of young soldiers and same ask to face the murderous Boko Haram.

Now have a look at the equipment our boys are using now , the training they are getting from the British.

The new planes and helicopters being flown by our brave men and women of the military.

Now to the NASS - for a group of people who earn more than 20m naira a month, I expect more hard work from them - these guys earn more than the US president yet he never goes on a 2 month recess.
But our jokers. Lol.

Hardly work 4 days a week and yet they find it difficult to sit and pass an INEC budget.

I really do not blame them,all over the world especially in the UK people are questioning the salaries of so called fat cats -what do we do -well,some of you guys are hero worshipping them ...the likes of bode george have no say in lagos island where I am from. He has been truly put in his place.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Ranked 8th Most Hardworking Foreigners In US by Felixv: 2:07pm On Aug 23, 2018
am sorry to burst a bubble here but smething doesn't seem right -Asians are always seen as the most hardworking and successful immigrants in the US.

and to say that only about 282k Nigerians live in the US legally -hmmmmmm ---I think there are a lot more than that figure although I have to admit a fair number would definitely be illegal immigrants.
PoliticsRe: Presidency, NASS Resolve Election Budget Impasse by Felixv: 1:42pm On Aug 23, 2018
bedspread:
WHY??
We need leaders in the NASS who can work with the presidency to push policies that are for the betterment of the people - not a contentious leadership that only wants to antagonize the presidency

It took Saraki and his friends 7 months to pass the national budget - ok, he blamed the ministries but the truth came out - budget padding,removing money from critical infrastructure development and the increase the already over bloated NASS budget.

Now with fear hovering over Saraki and Ike ( thanks to oshi baba) the INEC budget is nearing approval.
CrimeRe: Thief Caught Stealing Indomies In A Shop In Imo, Chained (pics) by Felixv: 1:33pm On Aug 23, 2018
It seems we are very good at dishing out justice to hungry low thieves. But with the same token we keep hero worshipping those who are pillaging our commonwealth

Why can’t these people go to the NASS and deal with the criminals who are feeding fat on their money
PoliticsRe: Why Saraki Is Afraid Of Reconvening - APC by Felixv: 11:16am On Aug 23, 2018
I heard he had to go to Ilorin in a bullet proof car. Oga Saraki recovenvene the senate and let the fireworks begin.

Then they can send him to kirikiri to join this thugs.

Strange how people would be supporting a man who feeding fat on their future.
PoliticsRe: Bode George: 'Oshiomhole's Utterances Capable Of Setting Nigeria On Fire' by Felixv: 11:11am On Aug 23, 2018
Prison hasn’t changed this bode George guy. Same place Saraki ought to go

People should be commenting more on their social media handle.

We can’t allow crooks like Saraki and his ilk to rule this country
PoliticsRe: Ekweremadu Canvasses Six-Year Single Term For President, Governors Again by Felixv: 10:59am On Aug 23, 2018
Why can’t he also canvas for a the removal of either the senate or the house of reps.

Bicameral is such a waste of money
PoliticsRe: PDP Will Win Next Year Presidential Election - Saraki Boasts by Felixv: 9:54pm On Aug 22, 2018
he needs to boost his ego --he is getting attacked everywhere, his instagram handle is bombarded with juicy tales of this life....
PoliticsRe: Atiku Shades Buhari On Walking 800 Metres In Daura by Felixv: 4:14pm On Aug 22, 2018
Lol. When a clown like Atiku talks you just have to hold back the laughter

Let him go walk around in Adamawa , let him mingle with the locals for once.

He wants to rule. Lord over us
PoliticsRe: Throwback Photos Of Goodluck Jonathan Exercising by Felixv: 12:32pm On Aug 22, 2018
I guess this was one of the few times he wasn’t drunk. Lol.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Trekking Home After Eid Prayers In Daura (Photos) by Felixv: 4:46pm On Aug 21, 2018
A challenge to Saraki and his ilk

Do 1600 meters for us. And do this in Kwara with very few securely details.
PoliticsRe: Senator Ajayi Boroffice: How Saraki Will Be Removed As Senate President by Felixv: 12:58pm On Aug 21, 2018
Why can’t they just reconvene - maybe this would lead to the end of this money gobbling charade.

I still say Saraki is scared.
PoliticsRe: EFCC To Arraign Senator Albert Bassey For Receiving 12 Cars Worth N254m As Gifts by Felixv: 12:43pm On Aug 21, 2018
https://www.google.com/amp/s/elombah.com/amp/decamping-apc-not-save-senator-joshua-dariye-jail

When did decamping to APC save anyone. Yet some people claim to be intelligent.
PoliticsRe: Saraki On Tinubu In 2014 About The APC VP Position by Felixv: 12:34pm On Aug 21, 2018
Saraki fought for himself. He knew he wanted to be come SP , and also knew that there was no way that would happen if they were all Muslims

So those praising this crooks had better wake up. APC never needed Saraki to win any election.

And now he is crying like a drowning man. Atiku and co are just waiting to dig his grave deeper

If Saraki is fighting for the masses or fighting for equity then let him declare how much he is stealing from the NASS budget - i would have thought that a man who claims to be stupendously wealthly, salaries and pensions would be the last thing on his mind.

Alas, he is already showing the first sign of Madness.
PoliticsRe: 2019: "Saraki Is Corrupt, Not Fit To Be President" - APC Says by Felixv: 5:41am On Aug 21, 2018
PoliticsRe: 2019: "Saraki Is Corrupt, Not Fit To Be President" - APC Says by Felixv: 7:23pm On Aug 20, 2018
The gloves are off with Saraki.
With Saraki you have to be mean and bad. That is the only language he understands

Maybe a few nights in prison would soften him a bit.

IG step up.

Magu time for revenge
PoliticsRe: Saraki: Tinubu Will Support Buhari On Hospital Stretcher To Succeed Him In 2023 by Felixv: 5:32pm On Aug 20, 2018
Well. That is the loyalty Saraki dosent have.

AC joined buhari and formed an alliance.

What did Saraki bring to the table.

This is man that would rather live in Lagos I stead of Ilorin
PoliticsRe: Saraki Joins Other Muslims To Pray For Nigeria (Photo) by Felixv: 1:02pm On Aug 20, 2018
Tareq1105:
Keep hailing him for playing Draft game with your future.
my future is already secure ---why not come to lekki and get some land...hard work pays
PoliticsRe: Saraki Joins Other Muslims To Pray For Nigeria (Photo) by Felixv: 11:48am On Aug 20, 2018
BlackAfrican:
Thank Allah he's not looking at the dude next to him the way he looks at Buhari anytime they're seated next to each other out of jealousy and wickedness.

See proof below.
His hatred is palpable - anyone who has an iota of pity for this man Saraki is a fool

This picture would haunt him forever
PoliticsRe: Tinubu: 'Saraki, Tambuwal Left APC For Fear Of Buhari' by Felixv: 11:43am On Aug 20, 2018
As number 3 man he had the opportunity to effect change by proposing bills that would make the life’s of those he ‘cares about’ better (lol) but what did Saraki do — increase the National Assembly budget, pad the national budget, remove money meant for critical infrastructure, insert boreholes and sewing machines.

And worse of all he delayed the budget by 7 months.

Award himself over 50m naira a month

What a traitor - he deserves the Libya treatment
PoliticsRe: INEC Budget: Presidency Attacks Saraki by Felixv: 11:14pm On Aug 19, 2018
figurine:
INEC is proposing N6 billion for feeding of policemen on election duties. And ask: is INEC planning to serve these officers roasted gold and fried diamond on election days? What happened to a whooping sum of controversial N30 billion already proposed by the police as its own share of N242 billion election largesse?

INEC wants to spend N710 million on Voter Education, while also proposing another ridiculous amount of N587 million for "Outreach Activities". I query: what is the difference between voter education and outreach activities? Is INEC embarking on mass evangelism to win more souls for Christ? Who outreach activities "hepp"? INEC budgeted N700 million for Foreign Observers. When did INEC start funding foreign observers? I thought it was the other way round. When did INEC metamorphosed into European Union, DFID, United Nations and other foreign bodies that usually assist us in election funding?

The pillaging of the nation's wealth continues. INEC proposed N5.1 billion for Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) Exercise. This is a program that INEC intended terminating this weekend, if not that people like us shouted to high heavens, of which put pressure on the Commission to extend it by two weeks. My Mind-illuminating question is: what will INEC do with this humongous amount of funds if the budget is passed towards, or after the end of the two-week extension of CVR. Will they now use the money to register cows in Daura?

N7.4 billion for Logistics Expenses? After the roguish commission called INEC has proposed total of over N41 billion for printing jobs (inclusive of ballot papers, result sheets, voter registers, etcetera). Another name for "Logistics Expenses" is slush funds, to be deployed for vote buying during election.
the cost of governance in Nigeria is too high ---this inec budget is no different, and it's obvious that it needs to be thoroughly scrutinized -and that is exactly what the NASS is mandated to do ,the question I have is who is going to scrutinize the NASS's budget -isn't 140bn too much for under 1000 people in a country ravaged by extreme poverty.

What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

https://punchng.com/lawmaker-urges-forensic-audit-of-national-assembly-budgetary-allocations/

thankfully somebody is proposing a forensic audit of the NASS's budget.
PoliticsRe: INEC Budget: Presidency Attacks Saraki by Felixv: 11:00pm On Aug 19, 2018
saraki is only interested in the best for him and his immediate family ,he had the opportunity to deal with the budget since sep 2017 instead he butchered it and returned it 7 months later.

important roads like the lagos ibadan express road was butchered to say the least --so he could build boreholes and give some people sewing machines..

the only reason someone like him is not given the libya treatment is because buhari is trying to be a democrat -

you see while saraki's children go to the best schools,his wife claim to be british the poor people of nigeria contine to suffer.

some people here find it hard to understand the difference between a supplementary budget and a full budget.Inec budget could not have been sent to the national assembly until the main budget was passed ---
PoliticsRe: Saraki Celebrates Results Of Teniola And Teniayo Saraki, His Twin Daughters by Felixv: 6:26pm On Aug 19, 2018
PoliticsRe: Amaechi Inspects Port Harcourt International Airport - Photos by Felixv: 5:35pm On Aug 19, 2018
So when was this project started and abandoned.
Let me guess. Pdp
PoliticsRe: Bukola Saraki Meets Edwin Clark (Photos) by Felixv: 4:08pm On Aug 19, 2018
so where is he going next ...let me guess bode george in lagos...

the guilty are afraid --running around like a headless chicken

traitors never know peace
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Did Not Rescue Any Girls – Chibok Parents by Felixv: 4:03pm On Aug 19, 2018
the only thing that phd drunkard did was get drunk all day ---i wonder whether he even knew where the girls where

phd pdp --lol
PoliticsRe: Buhari Writes National Assembly, Says I Have Resumed by Felixv: 4:01pm On Aug 19, 2018
Shelumiel:
Shut up! Is today a working day ? No ! So why is he writing to say he has resumed office on a non-working day ...? Is that not a blunder on his part ....mtchww
because he is prepared to work on a non-working day--unfortunately your NASS do not understand what hard work is --just ask dino and his gang..
PoliticsRe: Buhari Writes National Assembly, Says I Have Resumed by Felixv: 3:59pm On Aug 19, 2018
a 75 yr old president takes only 10 days off ---or NASS takes 2 months off --think about it

how many days has Amaechi or fashola taken off

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 (of 47 pages)