Stats: 3,331,078 members, 8,448,556 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 01:53 PM

Gerizzim's Posts

Nairaland ForumGerizzim's ProfileGerizzim's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 18 pages)

RomanceRe: I’m Bored At Home by gerizzim: 4:44pm On Jun 18, 2024
Nanceer:
Hey guys I’m Nancy from Edo but based in Lagos. Lost my job and currently looking for one plus I’ve exhausted all I have and if any Good Samaritan won’t mind to help, I will appreciate.

Moniepoint 8142475314
What exactly do you want?
A companion? as you said you are bored
Or a job?
Or you want random people to be sending you 1k..2k..?

If your expectation is nos3, then you are yet to be serious to provide solution to your inadequacy.
PoliticsRe: Fresh Crisis In Rivers State As Militants, Youths Vow To Take Over Council by gerizzim: 10:36pm On Jun 17, 2024
Slytiger:
Fresh Crisis Brews In Rivers State As Militants, Youths Vow To Take Over Local Councils After Chairmen's Tenure Ended

https://saharareporters.com/2024/06/17/fresh-crisis-brews-rivers-state-militants-youths-vow-take-over-local-councils-after

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2foWFQpl3g?si=eIhzkdr6CnH69e6K

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=130gRscFchI?si=ilI8-RKA2fK841Pp
I wonder what kind of governance will work in this Nigeria. weda na parliamentary or capitalist or federal system.

You do Federal policing system,some say it's not working. don't we think if we go for state police, is this not what our eyes go dey see from time to time?

On the surface,it looks as if they are fighting for a good course. Are these guys different from other thugs terrorizing the state? With diz their brazen audacity seems them get mouth pass the licensed police officers in that state.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lets Discus Payrolls In Nigeria. What Is Your Monthly Salary? by gerizzim: 8:27pm On Jun 17, 2024
Navallo:
Lol, pm me if you get petroleum lab experience.
I have lab experience. QC in a soap industry precisely. I be fast learner if am guided. waiting for your feedbk
PropertiesRe: House Rent In This Country Is Nothing To Write About by gerizzim: 8:24pm On Jun 17, 2024
Tonididdyx:
Now your bulidng yours, I hope it will be free rent?
I know you're not feeling the heat but wait till you start foundation.
Na land you just clear buy sand and granite
Wait till you start to buy cement and set the structure...
smile..the plan is to build and rent it out not for free.
By his grace, land cleared and foundation done and completed.
SportsRe: Knocks For Osimhen After Finidi Outburst by gerizzim: 9:08pm On Jun 16, 2024
GUNITGuy:
Osimen abused social media he shouldn't have used Instagram to attack the coach calling Out the name of the coach in a rude manner...
He's not just a football player but a model and should carry himself with modesty like Didier Drogba, Lionel Messi, C. Ronaldo
was it not Emmanuel Adebayo ex-benin football star that brought in the last nations cup into the field on the final day Nigeria played Ivory coast?
these are football legends and ambassadors representing for the game they once played.

Except osimen is taking football as a side hustle. Do my thing , retire, forget about football and find smth else to do after I retire.

Fortune may beckon on him in future to com stand in as an ambassador as a one time football star when he is no longer playing active football.

As him don upload an evidence for internet against himself unto his outburst insulting his coach . I wonder how he wil keep explaining himself to people to wriggle himself out of this in future.
SportsRe: Knocks For Osimhen After Finidi Outburst by gerizzim: 8:47pm On Jun 16, 2024
nairalee:
Nigerians don't like the truth
Infact some were posting achievements of Finidi
That you've achieved alot in your life or that you're older than me or even in higher position than me doesn't give u the right to insult/disrespect me
point of correction, the coach never insulted osimen. we don't know what happened behind closed doors that made the coach say he won't beg osimen to come play for super eagles. that is not an insult.

The way osimen is reacting is as if there are underlying issues or bottled up anger he has against maybe NFF or the football ministry.
The coach's statement is not what he should latch on as a what is making him angry. He is over reacting
SportsRe: Finidi George: Victor Osimhen Drops Another Video, Reveals What Really Happened by gerizzim: 8:09pm On Jun 16, 2024
RoiNews2:
Victor Osimhen just dropped another video few mins ago, he was very angry and even crying responding to allegations made by the Nigerian super eagles head coach (now former), Finidi George that he can’t beg Osimhen to come play for the Super Eagles during WC qualifiers.

Finidi George Slams Nigerian Football Federation, Says Victor Osimhen, Other Senior Players Lack Commitment And Are Above Discipline. And Osimhen has angrily replied him, and everyone. Let's listen to Osimhen part of the story...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hpPvX8HoeNw?si=DI1x8V0MiBgPfQfs
Now I understand why the elders DNT talk too much. silence most times may be the best appropriate disposition one should take when crisis occurs.
You may end up saying or actin silly in the heat of blowing hot.

Osimen may have a point to justify his actions in this saga but his approach is not just it.
FamilyRe: How Do I Chase Away My Inlaws From My House by gerizzim: 4:54pm On Jun 16, 2024
KossyKiss97:
Have a heartfelt conversation with your wife, and let her know the implication on this on your finances. Let her be the one to speak to her family members directly and not you.
Usually, these issues are best discussed before marriage, so that before situations like these arise, they are already nipped in the bud.
This your "heartfelt conversation" make the thing sound as if the man dey for courtroom before the judge and he is negotiating for plea bargain.

from the man's story, the financial burden don hook am badly dt he cnt bear it anymore. You DNT do "heartfelt conversation" in this scenario. You bluntly say it the way it is to your wife thou politely.

You will be good and nice towards people for days ,weeks or years but the day you DNT give to them they wil begin malign you and call you all manner of names. untop your own money ooo

few weeks ago, my wife's sister told my wife dt she wil bring her 3 kids to com spend their holiday with us. They have already discussed and agreed without even letting me know first. I overheard them concluding the mata on the fone while I was on the bed pretending as if I was deep asleep.

Na so I wake up go piss.mount bed and dint say anything. Na so wife call my attention say her sis children wan com spend holiday with us. I kept mute for few mins and ask her "what is your plan when this children com stay with us" she keep quiet

I told her, you agreed to host your sis children without informing me first .since you have agreed to harbor them. you wil take responsibility for their welfare when they com.

you know women. emotional blackmail go set in. I repeated what I said and I told her . when they com, DNT ask me to buy this or that on your way home bk frm wrk for this children because me I won't burge. Na she give herself brain and chng mind frm allowing them com.

The wife in the story is not the one taking financial responsibility for or probably not contributing and you want to burden the husbnd with Xtra load. Na firmness ooo not heartfelt conversation.
SportsRe: “Don't Let Me Nod Your Face” - Osimhen To His Guys Trying To Calm Him Down by gerizzim: 7:44pm On Jun 15, 2024
there is a level one gets to in life that we should drop some shitty behavior and gutter language we use at people esp when you are well known in your circle/area/community no to talk of across the world.

At that stage, decorum in behavior and action is what keeps you going higher. I DNT know if he will feel good if his team mates in Napoli and frnds see this video.

what is "eni kure" , "Ogun go kill una".
Nooooo now. It's a big NO. such gutter talk from a supposed role model to your coachhuh?

you DNT use such dirty talk because you wnt us to know say you too sabi all dos dirty street language.

Even if you had spoken to the coach about your injury prior to that time that you won't be available and ask the coach if you can com around to cheer your teammate. That stil wasn't you shud use as your alibi for your distasteful outburst.

The coach was wrong accusing him. Osimen was double wrong based on the way he responded
SportsRe: “Don't Let Me Nod Your Face” - Osimhen To His Guys Trying To Calm Him Down by gerizzim: 7:08pm On Jun 15, 2024
Fcold:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dY37DPBJFLg

Nigerian skipper who had recently gotten into a feud with Super Eagles coach, Finidi George, almost got into quarrel with his friends telling him to calm down
everybody wants to put up a front as been tough. "I don't take a shit" ,"......who him/them be?", "......do you know me?", "......do you know who I am?"

All the drama he did wasn't the best way to respond to a critique or critiques. You calm down. Articulate your point and then you express urself. You go even dey smile they reply what was said abt you that wasn't right.

he didn't act well as an enlightened person. your friends around you where even calming you down, you kept on blowing hot.

I hope he hasn't forgotten that his name is a brand. He is known all over the world. it's okay to rebuff what was said about you esp if what was said was wrong.

He should have presented his own response in a way that will even make the coach look stupid not by talking rudely.
SportsRe: Victor Osimhen Blasts Finidi George For Singling Him Out For Criticism by gerizzim: 6:19pm On Jun 15, 2024
the coach shouldn't have directly or indirectly ascribe the teams failure to osimen. The coach might have built his match plan hoping osimen wil be available to play but unfortunately such plan didn't go the coach's way. what was expected of the mgr was to have alternatives to do the job.

The coach shouldn't have called osimen out when he didn't play the match reason known to him. Had it been he played and didn't play well, the coach would have been somehow justified to accuse him but still in such case, the coach shouldn't do blame game. it is a team.

Before the discovery of osimen, there have been great football stars in the team and there wil stil be players better and greater than him that will com in future.

of a truth, a player or an artist or a member of a dept in a company may have the prowess in doing somtin good but what if he is not available or probably dies or incapacitated prior to the show or performance (not osimen anyway) won't the team succeed without him?

The coach should have made provision for anoda person that is also good to occupy a vacant position when the first choice is not available.failure is nearby
when we build a system around one person.

Osimens reaction and outburst definitely was out of the spur of the moment. fine, he was trying to defend himself but he didn't do it well. He didn't handle it with tact and maturity with his response.

Am very sure he use to talk to press after a match at his club somtimes. He is too professional to use gutter language. what is "eni kure", "Ogun go kill una"

Going live on the internet to talk rudely at your coach was wrong despite the coach's speech. This video he did on the internet will be waiting for him in the future as reference when he gets older .

Definitely , people wil also use it against him especially when he occupies leadership position either as a coach or as a sport analyst or commentator because that's the trajectory most of our great footballers end up.
FamilyRe: Nigerians Are Suffering! by gerizzim: 2:26pm On Jun 04, 2024
yomi007k:
My friend is a nurse who was explaining family planning to a man; this man has a child of just 1 yr and 3 months . This wife just gave birth yesterday to the second child which means the woman got pregnant when the first child is just 5 months old.

Guess what this man said " he said he is not interested in family planning and even if the wife does it, he will stop it"

...Later such man will start suffering and come on the internet.
sometimes we are always quick to reject other people's opinion or belief or counsel or idea dt make more sense Dan ours because of our premodial sentiment towards where we belong on the divide as regrds religion or culture bias.

A colleague of mine has about 6chldren or more. He is a jnr staff dou advance in age probably 47yrs or 48.
Before now, he kept on complaining dt his pay is small to cater for his family . I was surprised to hear he added one more baby.
most of d time, you wil see him after close of wrk stand at d bus stop begging conductor for free ride.
I stopped a bus to enter to wrk ystday only to hear sm1 call my name. I turned nd saw my colleague hanging on d same bus I entered probably he has begged d conductor to allow him hang for free.
If you let him understand that he shud do family planning, he wil tell you dt from his place, it is a taboo to use contraceptive or do family planning. He is from igala kogi. I dnt know if dt is tru.
RomanceRe: DM From A Man That Married An Older Woman by gerizzim: 1:29pm On Jun 04, 2024
AgbaJohnDoe:
[b][/b]
interesting......well marrying an older woman is not really the reason why you are having a tough time relating wit your wife. The challenge in that marriage is because of some things she knows that you DNT know.

she is 33yrs and you are 32yrs. she appears to be ahead of you in terms of exposure, real life experience and knowledge. That is her leverage over you.

I once had a female frnd like dt. she is 2yrs my senior. wen I was 35. She was 37. with all humility, I am ahead of her in terms of exposure and real life experience.
she most times ask me even up till now for my opinion on issues dt affect her for advice and guidance.

Before we got close, I use to assume she is loaded in wisdom abt life that I cud learn from. It was wen we became close dt I knew I was far ahead of her.
sometimes I wil scold her nd talk to her like my mate nt rudely anyway but after dt moment, I wil ask myself, am I really the one tongue lashing dis woman or na my spirit. The simple reason is because I know a lot of stuffs dt she doesn't know.

she is more verse and knowledgeable Dan you that is the source of your woes.

As we grow , get older and constantly seeking knowledge and more awareness , one wud realize he is constantly changing in his thoughts and behaviours.

between your first year and the sixth year of your marriage, she has been exposing herself to the good, bad and ugly scenario of life knowledge wise.

she may not necessarily be the actor in dt situation but frm oda peoples experience,from the internet and in her hunger for knowledge, she started agreeing to som of diz stuffs or experiences of odas and adopted it in her marriage that was what made her to change.

On your path, you stopped improving urself. You stopped engaging your mind as regrds reading or learning how to act manly frm odas dt are ahead of you. That is where you loose guard. Work on your mind. If you do, you wil start seeing results.
CelebritiesRe: ‘Do You Know Harrysong Bed-Wets? – Ex-Wife Alexer Blasts Singer by gerizzim: 11:44am On May 28, 2024
If the accusations and counter accusations from both end are true, then both of them are clowns.

according to the woman ,harry song bed wets. so she knew the man use to bed wets, she didn't see it as an issue before now and agreed to marry him.
Now that they are having issues, she is now seeing his bed wetting as smth embarrassing.

The man is saying he regrets marrying into her family that her mother has children for different men.
same applies to the man. He knew this and told the girl, na you I wan marry. I careless abt you and your family baggages.

Now pipeline don burst, he is now calling araadugbo to com hear.

Both of them are not mature.
FamilyRe: How Can I Managed My Anger With My Wife. by gerizzim: 12:23pm On May 25, 2024
my dear fellow husband,

I understand to some extent your complain because am also in the home front like you.
Its good to have principle but in marriage we shouldn't be too rigid with our principle. You were raised in a home very different from your wife. Most of us in this our adult stage, what we do and act is a chronological build up of the pattern we saw our parents do it. so any deviation from what we grew up to to see and do as the acceptable standard is frowned at. You saw your mum kip napkin by the side of your dad's food on the table to dry his hands after washing and it became a norm and to you that is how it should be. so you have borrowed dat style which you are now using in your marriage. What is a standard to you may not be a standard to the other party. you may be right in your own eyes. your wife too may also be right in her own eyes too. the bone of contention is that you both are seeing same thing differently.
You need to twerk your principle a bit. DNT be too rigid. I understand you structure your marriage base on roles but stil you have to look beyond roles.Marriage makes one vulnerable.

There are soo many things you will not take when you were single but when you get married, there are a lot of shits you wil see plenty that you just have to painfully take not because you are weak but because you now have a partner dt views things differently from you.

you just have to relax your principle or rules a bit. You can relax your principle and still be assertive and firm in your home.

As for the salt issue, this is what you should do.
respond to her error with small humor.bring out the humorous side of you when she doesn't do it right. If you were the one doing the cooking urself wen you were single, you may complain abt her own salty meal but out of understanding because you too in d past go done mis-cook wen you dey single. I guess you were not the cooking type bk den. But if you can cook, you can tease her nd tell her you wil cook the next meal and make sure you do that nd do it well so that she too wil taste urs and know the difference of how you want her to be doing it.

As for the napkin wahala, you can try this.
If she is always forgetting to bring you napkin. You can permanently leave one on the table. when it's dirty, she wash nd returns it bk on the table you eat your meal.

It is actually YOU that will correct the wrong in that marriage. There are some social skills you appear not to have. Be tactful wen you relate with your wife. As I said, chip in some humor to ease tension once in a while. Be intentional in correcting all dis.

I repeat. Be intentional in all of this and get involved too. DNT sit and complain. All the best
CultureRe: Deposed Emir Of Kano, Bayero, Moves Into Nassarawa Palace With Soldiers (Video) by gerizzim: 10:27am On May 25, 2024
Moves into nassarawa palace? A palace in kano called nassarawa or a palace in nassarawa state?
TV/MoviesRe: Movie Review & Rating: Water And Garri by gerizzim: 8:38pm On May 23, 2024
the movie had many missies than hit.

Let me ask?
was there really a team set up to scrutinize and constructively criticize the storyline before shooting? A good script is always dissected. Analyzed and seriously questioned by professionals before they begin shooting.

Who even directed that movie?was there even a director in that movie?

I guess the answer is a NO. If at all there was, they dint place any finger in that script.
seems there weren't professionals behind the camera. They just did a poor job for the owner of the movie.

Water and garri. Who be the water ? Who be the garri for the movie?

No suspense in the movie? Nothing thrilling. No comedy in it at least to make up for the lapses.
TY acting skill isn't refined . Too mechanical.
The movie doesn't have that Nollywood taste.
CareerRe: I Want To Spend Money On My Employees But Nigeria Is Making It Hard by gerizzim: 1:41pm On Apr 30, 2024
islovehard:
I have some folks working with me. We recently created an 'employee of the month' type program and we'll love to pre-purchase things like cinema tickets, concert tickets, grocery vouchers, hotel stays, food vouchers etc...to be used as prizes every month. Can anyone recommend any platform that makes this easy. Please don't mention SureGifts cos I'm tired of them. Alternatively, do you know if some of these apps like Chowdeck and Bolt allow us pre-pay and create a company promo code that can be redeemed by staff? I'd appreciate any referrals or insights.
It's a good thing to do for your staff but if i may ask,
what are the criteria you wil be using to judge the staff for the month?

Are you the sole person that wil decide or it will be a committe?

choosing a staff as the best for that month should be done with consideration.

some staff can feign fake hard worker just to get the cash prize if it's cash you want to give. it is when a sycophant sees the oga or supervisor within dt is when he begins to shout nd raise his/her voice at subordinate/casual/contract staff to impress the oga all because there is a cash prize for the best staff.

Moreso, will your choice be based only on effort put on the job or you consider other factors?
A boss might decide to give it to staff A not really base on competent maybe based on loyalty. the staff that feeds oga with gossip nd side talk of who hates oga or who is talking bad about oga. The ass licking staff to the boss.

sometimes it is not easy to choose the best staff because some staff may work where eyes don't see them. Those staff that put in alot of effort on their job diligently but hardly noticed. some others may wrk alone in a particular section away from oga's eyes. unfortunately, staff in dis category are assume not to be working.

Be careful how you go about it so it doesn't cause bad blood among your members of staff. some that feel they should recognize but DNT get nominated may start feeling relax on the job. "since them no give me award, make those ones when dem give do the wrk" that is what your disgruntled staff will be echoing.

all the best.
HealthRe: Male Infertility!!! Share Your Experience/success Story. by gerizzim: 6:46pm On Apr 28, 2024
Samuelchiboy:
How did you get rid of the staphylococcus aureus
Hit me whatsapp08094943690 let's do it with herbs
HealthRe: Staphylococcus Aureus by gerizzim: 6:39pm On Apr 28, 2024
Akposkiz:
Hello Nlders,Greetings to everyone! Pls I need your help what medications and injections do I need to treat staphylococcus Aureus with symptoms of Body itching,object movements,Boils,Joint pains,weakness,Frequent Fever,Nausea etc.were some of the stubborn symptoms I had several medications could n't End it, your suggestion are highly welcomed. Thanks!
whatsapp08094943690 let us do it for you in a herbal way. all dis symptoms wil stop
FamilyRe: Some Of Us Are Monthly Salary Earners! by gerizzim: 5:57pm On Apr 28, 2024
bummyla:
SOME OF US ARE MONTHLY SALARY EARNERS!

EVEN IF WE WERE BUSINESS MEN!

WE OPERATE ON A BUDGET

When “it” finishes now, you will be the first to ask “What was he doing with his salaries?”

The Month of April is coming to an end in few days’ time and I am grateful to GOD for life and provision and every other thing He alone chose to bring my way.

Thank You JESUS!

In this month of April I got 55 calls, chats and text messages for financial assistance, ranging from Urgent 2k to N500K.

Yes! I started counted them when they started becoming too much!

Now, I can no longer comment on a status, without getting a text for help! I don’t blame anybody, Nigeria is tough at the moment, but remember we are all in it!

Some friends, I am even afraid to call and check up on them, Why check up on them when you cannot elevate their suffering.

I keep wondering why these people think I have all this money! Even if I am super rich, I still have my own challenges.

I have not built a house for myself and for my family, which is one primary concern of every good man. I am not talking of my dream house, just a roof over my head that will cancel the yoke of house rent in my life forever.

A Wealthy Man Should At Least Have His Own House, No Tenant Is Wealthy! Every Tenant Is Struggling!

Any Tom, Dick and Harry can own a car, but A HOUSE! It takes an ODOGWU to be a LANDLORD or A LANDLADY!

I wouldn’t even mention friends that sells goods I will categorized as luxuries at the moment that gets mad when you exit their whatapp groups or when you tell them in your nonsense voice to stop bombarding your phones with pictures of things you don’t need at the moment, why flood my phones daily with more than 30 pictures and still flood your whatapp status with the same pictures and my phones automatically save all these pictures and videos on my devices, cluttering their internal memories.

We are all trying to survive!

I am cutting off some things in my life to enable survive Nigeria with the Grace of GOD!

I told a friend I have not switched on my generator for 6 years, he couldn’t believe me, he asked me why, I told him, I cannot be fuelling my car and my generator at the same time!

A kilo of chicken is now N6k, which is just one lap of a chicken Oooo! I have cancelled chicken from my menu.

I buy one crate of egg, which is 30 pieces of eggs, we go chop am for 2 weeks.

Still typing ………

https://bummylabackup./2024/04/27/some-of-us-are-monthly-salary-earners/
the struggle for survive enh is really biting deep. as you said , why check up on somebody that doesn't have when you can't assist them wit cash or stuff to use hold body.

some will assume you forgot dem nd enjoying ursef all alone. But they DNT know dt you desire to send dem somtin but you are incapacitated.

sometimes, I struggle to call loved ones not doing well on fone not because I DNT wnt to talk to dem but calling is not enough. It makes me feel sad dt I dint send money after dt call.

You can't solve evry loved ones financial challenge or else you wil be overstretched and overstressed.
That's why we shud as seperate individual put more effort to push to get tins happen unto cash inflow on our own part no mata how little it is Dan expecting one brother or sister or uncle/aunty to keep sending us cash.
FamilyRe: What Business Do You Think I Can Do With 500-600k by gerizzim: 2:47pm On Apr 20, 2024
#500k won't be enough for wares/goods to buy with shop rent inclusive.
Rent alone don gulp like 80% of your money esp if it is a place like Lagos .raise it to #1million naira
FamilyRe: My Husband Of 10 Years Threw Me Out And Is Living With Another Woman by gerizzim: 9:54pm On Apr 13, 2024
I know plenty water water don pass garri. You probably just choose to single out dis case out of d plenty woes happening in ur marriage of my husband threw me out of the huz.

there's is a difference between my husband is having a womanfrnd outside the home aside from me and my husband chased me out and brought in anoda woman in.

Most men won't wnt to evict a good woman dt "made them" who they are as you claim you did. you said u gave up a job slot for him. He may cheat and still keep the woman bt for him to evict you, den somtin must have gone wrong on ur side.

I may be wrong but I tink d mistake u made was you relaxing after u "made him" and you not " making ur self" I mean adding value to ur own self.

you said you can't function anymore. you cnt sleep without taking alcohol. you have developed high blood pressure. where will you start from?
D truth is dis,we all owe ourselves the responsibility of our own growth in life. you believed so much in him dt you wil benefit frm his success dt u dint also make urself.

Der are plenty women in dis ur case but they DNT bait an eyelid the man left. why? because they also worked on themselve after they "made" their husbnd. they dint just relax. There is a huge difference btw "your money" and "my money".

You see dos women on Lagos island selling stuffs. dos ones dt sell jewelry, dos xpensiv lace nd clothing materials. Some of dem gave dia husbnd money for biz start up. they dint close shop or wait for husbandman yam to done because som understand dt even in marriage, some partners may change wit tym. so weda d man run go kafachan or chase dem out of d huz,they are nt so moved because they are self sufficient.

weda in marriage or out of marriage, we shud av personal goals and ambition dt we shud kip pursuing aside d collective or joint dream we have wit our spouse.

As a marid woman, u were suppose to have ur own ambition aside from ur husby. dat is where you missed it.

You are a graduate. You said you are a chemical engineer. I know engineers to be rugged and ambitious but you DNT sound like sm1 dt is self sufficient. You are talking like sm1 dt cnt get somtin done alone.

a marid woman shud not be lost cooking egusi soup and semo as wifey obligation year to year in marriage without placing a demand on herself on how to earn her own money diff frm her husby even if d man is providing all dt u need.

wen a wife doesn't tink in dt direction nd wrk towards it, she may find herself in dis unpleasant situation u are asking for advice so.
You are worrying dt the man left. u are more worried he left you because of the financial burden dt only you will be battling with taking care of ur child.

Let me ask, let's assume d man died, won't u start to adjust nd tink of wat to do to earn money to survive?

people evolve and may change behavior wit d passage of tym. Am very sure ur husbnd wasn't like dis in the first ad second year of ur marriage.

The issue is not weda the man is good or bad. Wat you shud be do right now is to set urself on action mood of survival without him.
FamilyRe: How Do I Correct My Wife? by gerizzim: 4:42pm On Apr 13, 2024
let me quote you....."she cried heavily saying I now referred to her as a smelling wife"

You said you both are marid for 7yrs. correct me if am wrong.
Is dis a statement dt shud make her cry?

weNeva my wife comes bk frm wrk nd she is all sweaty. I tell her with small humor in it. "you are smelling. Go and shower" she wil want to be lazy about it. I wil stil repeat wt I said so dt she knows she needs to shower asap nd she does it without any fuse. she too does same to me and I DNT get offended

I DNT know the style you both adopt in communicatin but a marriage as old as 7yrs is not really a new marriage. at dis stage u both have reach, it ought to be an open minded style of talking to each oda. seems like most of d time before you talk to her, you have to rehearse ur talk in ur head , edit nd re-edit it before u voice it out to her so she no go vex.

You appear to be more mature Dan her.
when a partner genuinely show concern unto hygiene or health related issue as it affects d oda partner, d oda party shouldn't feel offended. It shows dt u care

she definitely cnt be 20yrs or 24yrs probably in her 30's . she using tears to water down wt affect ls her is not wise. dt is emotional blackmail.

Bk to d mata, I DNT tink she bathing late is d reason for d body odour. most persons here contributed well to your ordeal. "....let her bath twice a day", "..... both of you shud bath" ".....let her use cologne" , "......let her wash nd rinse her clothes well" nd bla..blaaa .... blaaa

d undiluted truth be say na only she knows the cause of the bad smell. A person dt truly needs help won't cry. She is not ready to help herself.
FamilyRe: What Is The Brutal Truth About Life After Marriage? by gerizzim: 7:24pm On Apr 04, 2024
Money wahala.If the man is not very calculative and discipline with money, he wil find himself borrowing all the time to kip the home running.
Responsibility in d home dat goes wit solving it with money keeps hitting you back to back.to some extent,it bcoms pretty difficult for you to save.

As for the man, he may stay for like 1yr and doesnt buy himself a new t-shirt or jeans trouser because of lots of sacrifice and financial commitment he is making for the home.

Inevitably, sometimes husbandman gets broke. He starts to check the pocket of all his trousers if he could see some little cash he probably forgot . You can call it a life saver money.
At workplace,he bcoms cautious in situations dt wil warrant him a query or been sack because of the big effect his dismissal wil cause his family .
Husbandman absorbs insult from his supervisor or boss even when he is not at fault. He kips swallowing unpleasant incident, psychological and verbal abuse so as to keep his job.
Man is 45yrs. Wife is 25yrs. Irrespective of the age gap between him and his wife, the wife also serve him her own idiosyncrasies at home.
By virtue of marriage, the wife assumes to be equal to the man. ".....foolish man", "...yeye man","...you no get shame", "....idiot","....poor man", ".....I regret marrying you" ".......bla blaaaa blaaa" that is the usual ringtone when her hypothalamus bcoms skewed.

Husband gets cranky when he is broke. He wil keep shouting and complaining repeatedly about Wifey's act of wasting resources in d home. "Your water is boiling. Go and off the gas" , "the gdnut oil you added in the stew is too much. don't you know dt gdnut oil is now vry expensive "

"Husbandman gets caught up in buying wife gift for almost every public holiday. you buy for 1st January, you buy for February 14, you buy for Easter, you buy for mother's day,you buy on her bday, you buy on Christmas day at the request nd reminder of d wife not dt the man intentionally choose to.

Wife allows nacking base on how well husbnd buys her stuffs. sex may bcom like doing husbnd a favor. some husband somtyms practically beg to do sex wit the woman he paid her dowry.
Husbandman is stuck with the ocassional struggle to please inlaw. If you don't send stuffs to inlaw, you are branded a stingy husbnd.
Dia unending manipulation and emotional blackmail crawls into marriage.if husbandman is not the assertive nd firm type, he may be turned to a vegetable by the wife.
Solomonic wisdom needs to be applied once in a while as it is not all misunderstanding dat requires the man to bring out canon to quench it. You ignore some and you respond to some. the man needs to pick nd choose his fight.

e plenty oooo. make local man stop here and sip some burukutu
RomanceRe: I Sent Her Out Of My House Late In The Night: Did I Do The Right Thing? by gerizzim: 9:01am On Mar 24, 2024
etrange:
You sent someone's daughter out in the middle of the night even when you knew she had no money for transport because you're angry? You confirmed nothing happened to her from someone. You say that as if that after-the-fact confirmation made your actions any less egregious. Would that confirmation have saved her if she was attacked that night? And you're asking if you did something wrong. So if we say no, you'd still have the mind to do something like this again in your life? Sir, you're not here to find out if you're wrong or right, you already know the answer to that question. You brought the story here cause you want validation for your evil act so you can have peace of mind. But the truth is, until you accept your wrong-doing, what you did to that girl will keep haunting you.

You didn't introduce this girl to us as your girlfriend. You described her as "this girl that has been to your place, eat the best and that" (that expression is stupid by the way). You had another girl you could easily call, so she was just one of the girls. You also said and I quote "in my mind I was thinking this will go down as sex ...". You don't want to commit but you're angry that she didn't jump into your bed cause of the food you've been buying her. You say cuddling several time as we don't know how that ends up. Let me not go into the dynamics of your relationship and what she might have done wrong or right because that would give the impression that there's a scenario where your action would be justified. The truth is, there isn't. You're a dangerous man.

You see, what you did that night is not about her. She's fine, and she's moving on with her life and dignity. She's not the one creating threads online. Rather, it's about you. If you could send a girl out in the middle of night without transport, you have issues; very serious issues. I'm sure I'm not the first person to tell you this, and I'm sure this is not the first time your action is shocking you into explaining yourself to strangers hoping to be validated. Certainly, if there was no internet, you'd sit down and explain yourself to a dog, a cat or anything around. That is what happens when your conscience is pushing you around. You'd recount the story over and over again in your head hoping to find validation somewhere but you won't. NL boys can hail you all they want, but deep down, you know you have a problem.
I am learning
RomanceRe: What Stds Have You Gotten B4 And How Did U Contract It by gerizzim: 11:26am On Mar 23, 2024
leadborn:
Bro, I'm still waiting for your response on how you got diagnosed. This shit is killing me. I know you know how it feels because you have been there. Please help me. Or I can chat you on WhatsApp if you even drop your digits. Please help
if ur interested,Hala me let me get herbs for you from my herbal vendor for little money.Lagos base08094943690.
FamilyRe: Please Farmers, What Are The Things To Consider When Buying A Farmland? by gerizzim: 11:32am On Mar 22, 2024
same issue am also analysing. am also new to the game.
BusinessRe: What Business Can I Start With Eighty Thousand Naira Please! by gerizzim: 7:31pm On Mar 18, 2024
olaben16:
In this Nigeria economy, 80k is quite little. But I will suggest, POS or pure water business.

Pos machine is around 25-30k
That amount may purchase the.machine but won't be able to start the biz nd keep it going. wat sustains a POS biz is steady inflow of cash to keep paying customers. Most of them just have the machine but DNT have cash most of the time.
RomanceRe: How Do I Kick Out This Lazy Man Out Of My House. He Is Draining My Pocket by gerizzim: 4:07pm On Mar 17, 2024
since he doesn't want to use his sense to assume responsibilities. Give am responsibility. Call him one of dis days after work. Just you nd him for the meeting.

Tell am say tins are getting tough for you unto money level. say henceforth, him go dey pay for him tfare and is accomodation na temporal. say make him begin dey make plans on how to get his place. Atlist you don use one stone kill 2 birds. You don wake am up frm his responsibilities towards himself nd him wife wen him no dey send money to.
BusinessRe: Folorunsho Alakija And Her Husband, Modupe Separate After 30 Years Of Marriage by gerizzim: 5:12pm On Mar 10, 2024
abi a huge chunk of single ladies are saying money is nos1 factor dt sustains marriage.
If bobo no get money yanturu , I no go marry am.
If Nigerians wealthiest woman is separating from her husbnd den we have to keep asking ourselves wat actually keeps marriage till standing til they get to say 80,90yrs until death takes one away from d oda?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 18 pages)