Stats: 3,330,930 members, 8,447,796 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 02:02 AM

Greatgod2012's Posts

Nairaland ForumGreatgod2012's ProfileGreatgod2012's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 (of 254 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Obama Urged To Resign Over Beyoncé Scandal - SATIRE by greatgod2012(f): 4:19am On Jan 27, 2013
Joke of d month!.........
This month is almost gone and we arent got a joke to laugh so hard to, thank God, this came b4 d month is gone, d4, d award of joke of d month goes to this news?
Foreign AffairsRe: Obama Urged To Resign Over Beyoncé Scandal - SATIRE by greatgod2012(f): 4:11am On Jan 27, 2013
[quote author=Larry-Sun]VIEWING THIS TOPIC:

Wow! Do you guys ever sleep?
[/quote]And what about you.......are you viewing, reading and typing in your dream?
FamilyRe: What's So Special About Parenthood ? by greatgod2012(f): 7:07pm On Jan 26, 2013
E V E R Y T H I N G!

You may never know until you become one.

Goodluck to you.
FamilyRe: Are Women Better Parents Than Men? by greatgod2012(f): 4:39pm On Jan 26, 2013
Under normal circumstances, no one should be better than d other, they both have to complement each other. Generally and traditionally, men are to see to d finances, security and discipline in d house, while d women are to see to d domestic and moral needs of d children, no duty is preferable to another, they are all essential in d lives of d children, so, when each partner performs his duties as expected, then no one is better than d other.
Addittionally, in this modern age, no particular role is reserved for a particular spouse in d house, we now work hand-in-hand, which do not even give room for either of d spouse to be seen as better than d other.
May God help us all.
FamilyRe: Must Couples Sleep In The Same Room? by greatgod2012(f): 9:57am On Jan 26, 2013
FamilyRe: For Effective Family Happiness And Peace, By Funke Adejumo(a MUST READ) by greatgod2012(f): 9:46am On Jan 26, 2013
I agree with almost all but why must my husband provide for all my needs? Is he a money making machine?
Secondly, why cant i provide for my husband, afterall, iron sharpens iron, they say, if he can buy me something, i should be able to reciprocate, isnt that romantic?
FamilyRe: I Am So Scared... by greatgod2012(f): 9:27am On Jan 26, 2013
Let her change enviroment...........i mean, if its possible, her mum should change her school, probably to another state or even another country, or betterstill, d mum can change d school to a nearby one, in which she(may) goes to school from d house.
RomanceRe: Is Boyfriend/girlfriend Relatnship Bad, Morally Speaking by greatgod2012(f): 2:59am On Jan 26, 2013
No!
Not all.
Some may eventually lead to marriage.
FamilyRe: What Will Make You Disown Your Child? by greatgod2012(f): 2:42am On Jan 26, 2013
It is only a failed parent that resolve to disowning his/her/their child.
I believe that, if parents perform their duties as expected of them, their children will turn out and make them proud. Above all, love conquers all, before any parent can think of disowning his own child, then, that parent has been full of hatred and bitterness against d child.
FamilyRe: For Those Planning For Wedding In 2013 by greatgod2012(f): 7:19pm On Jan 25, 2013
Wizee: Where u dey gohuh
FamilyRe: Is Beating Or Purnishing A Child D Best Way Of Correction? by greatgod2012(f): 5:44pm On Jan 25, 2013
No!

There are other better and effective ways like...............
Go and sleep in your room.

Packing and keeping of toys away from their reach.

Advising/Encouraging/Warning.

Prevented from visiting friends and families.

Being a role model.

Not perking/huggingd child for d meanwhile.
May God help us all.
FamilyRe: Is It Right To Help My Friend Wife To Zip Her Cloth Zip From Behind by greatgod2012(f):
May i ask you this.......your friend uses a room and a parlour, so where do you sleep there? In d sitting room, i guess, when you have your own room and your bed to sleep on in your own house. Sincerely, you are not respecting your friend's privacy, even parents reduce d rate at which they visit their children when they get married, if one' s parent can do that, why is that so difficult for friends to do? Keep off, stay off, respect their privacy, remember they are married, too much familiarity breeds contempt.......stay away, before pple or even your friend start to doubt your friendship. D woman's request may be genuine and harmless but can as well be easily misinterpreted, especially, if a guest accidentally meet you while zipping d gown.
May God help us all.
FamilyRe: True Life Story:17/01/13 Will Remain An Unforgettable Memory In Her Life. by greatgod2012(f): 5:17pm On Jan 25, 2013
By His (jesus) stripes, we are healed......your son shall be healed in Jesus name............. Amen.
FamilyRe: When Boys Become Men:10 Mistakes They Make by greatgod2012(f): 4:34pm On Jan 25, 2013
They become lazy, even though, they might be d one practically doing all d household chores b4, but when they become man, majority of them become lazy, not willing to assist their spouse.
Well, May God help us all.
RomanceRe: Ijebu Ladies by greatgod2012(f): 2:49pm On Jan 25, 2013
huh huh huh
RomanceRe: What Do People Compliment You On? by greatgod2012(f): 11:11am On Jan 25, 2013
My dress sense and d way i talk.

No be pride o!
HealthRe: Nafdac Creates Toll Free Lines For Feedback On Drugs by greatgod2012(f): 7:32am On Jan 25, 2013
Hopefully, its a good move
FamilyRe: Is Anything Wrong With Marrying Your First Suitor? by greatgod2012(f): 5:25am On Jan 25, 2013
And when does being d first suitor become a taboo, abeg dont mind them joor, there is nothing wrong in it, inasmuch as you love him and see what you want in a man in him, then, give in.
Wishing you best of luck.
FamilyRe: Why Are Kids More Scared Of Their Fathers Than Mothers by greatgod2012(f): 1:28am On Jan 25, 2013
because, fathers represent authority in d house!
RomanceRe: Why Did You Like Her Picture On Facebook by greatgod2012(f): 1:19am On Jan 25, 2013
Not wrong!
Your gf is suffering from insecurity.
For me, life is too short for that.

OR

maybe, she knows you as a "sharpman"

well, in anyway, life is too short for all those crap.
FamilyRe: Its 2013 And I Am Still Single! by greatgod2012(f): 1:08am On Jan 25, 2013
obowunmi: are you calling me a dog? wetin I do you na? angry angry

The lost dog doesn't hear the whistle of the hunter?? angry angry angry angry undecided undecided
i didnt call you dog, its a proverb.

However, with this your new decision, you wont be any better than dog. grin
FamilyRe: Its 2013 And I Am Still Single! by greatgod2012(f): 12:44am On Jan 25, 2013
obowunmi: if there are condoms why would anyone have STDs or STIs?? ladies are sweet, so is what is in between their legs.
ride on!

**Aja to ba ma sonu ko ni gbo fere olode**
FamilyRe: What Was Your First Lesson In Your Marriage Life? by greatgod2012(f): 12:41am On Jan 25, 2013
davidylan: Ol' boy that was quite a bad lesson to learn. Care to share why?
only God know why he doesnt want to share for others in his shoes to learn.
FamilyRe: Its 2013 And I Am Still Single! by greatgod2012(f): 12:36am On Jan 25, 2013
Its your life and you can live it d way you deem fit, just dont come back here to say ladies are bad, or how they infected you with STD,because you will be severely dealt with by these girls,i tell you!
Nairaland GeneralRe: How Do You Manage Anger? by greatgod2012(f): 4:46pm On Jan 24, 2013
1. Take a time out from d person or d situation that made you angry.

2. Once you calm down, express your anger in an assertive but non-confrontational way........state your concerns clearly and directly without hurting others.
3. If you feel your anger is escalating, go for an exercise like walking, running or other favourite activities,which helps to stimulate various brain chemicals that can make you happier.
4. Think before you speak......dont be hasty to speak what u may later regret.
5. Identify possible solution..........instead of focusing on what made you angry, work on resolving d issue at hand.
May God help us all.
FamilyRe: Warning To Mothers!!! by greatgod2012(f): 2:58pm On Jan 24, 2013
Really nice!
This is more useful in family section......pls, mod........help.......
FamilyRe: Women Only!!!! Women/mothers Let's Raise A Better Generation Of Men And Women by greatgod2012(f): 12:42pm On Jan 24, 2013
Gambrosia: FOR WOMEN ONLY KE? undecided
No wonder children grow up to be dysfunctional. A child should be raised by BOTH PARENTS . . . . . Divorced or separated! Unless one spouse is EXTINCT!

It should start with the men! All they know how to do is EJA KU LATE!!!
Especially, the black race!
The concept of 'love' remains an enigma.

Too many ABSENTEE dads!!!
No hope. ONLY A MAN CAN RAISE A BOY!!!! Only a few women have succeeded!!! kiss
this is exactly what im saying..........@Gambrosia......thank you very sincerely.
FamilyRe: Women Only!!!! Women/mothers Let's Raise A Better Generation Of Men And Women by greatgod2012(f): 12:39pm On Jan 24, 2013
It shouldnt be about mothers only, both parents have a lot to do to reduce d dysfunctional breedings of human race, so, op, you will need to change d title of d thread to something like........... "Parents;lets raise a better generation of men and women", if you really want to get d best of and from this thread.
Thanks.
FamilyRe: Must Couples Sleep In The Same Room? by greatgod2012(f): 9:11am On Jan 24, 2013
[quote author=tpia@]There's something very attractive about having separate rooms and the man calls 'iya karunwi !! ' iya karunwi goes 'sir?', and enters the man's room kneeling down, and they proceed from there.[/quote]and what is attractive in this?
FamilyRe: It Is Right For Your Mother Inlaw To Call Your Wife Every Sec. And At Late Night by greatgod2012(f): 7:14am On Jan 24, 2013
jidegirl12: Laugh wan kill me abeg cheesy

Conversing ( flashing your 32) in your native language on the phone with your hubby right there AND calling you repeatedly at ungodly hours !!!

What type of Grannies do people breed these 21st century? I doubt they have anything interesting going on in their own lives and if they don't they should be considerate , it's not bout her anymore ..... so OP , capital NO ! Put your foot down and it has to stop.
..... Shyte people put up with .
not only about granny, but d wife also share part of d blame, why does she have to pick calls at odd hours everytime or betterstill, why cant she tell her mum not to call at certain time of d day?

It obviously means that she doesnt have any iota of respect for her hubby, i cant imagine waking my hubby up in d night, almost everyday thru call from d same person.......haba!she isnt considerate at all.
She should set her standard as regard this and keep her mum informed of that.....simple.
May God help us all.
RomanceRe: Laziness After Marriage by greatgod2012(f): 6:49am On Jan 24, 2013
I hardly see ladies becoming lazyafter marriage..........it is guys who rather become lazy after marriage, all in d name of "im d head" though, not all men but majority.....well, thanks to mondi cheeks.......seems she know you guys better.
RomanceRe: Help ! My Wife Continuously Refuses To Have Sex With Me by greatgod2012(f): 6:27am On Jan 24, 2013
@op, i really sympathise with you, its not an easy thing for a man to be denied of intimacy.......for almost a year........chai.....it can drive married guys mad....i tell you.
However, i want to ask you some questions.............
Has d fertility problem you said you have is from your own side or your wife's side.?
If its from your own side, have you treated it, is it preventing you from getting your wife pregnant?
If it your wife's side, has she been treated, can it prevent her from getting pregnant for you!
If any of d questions above is affirmatively answered, then your wife is depressed and frustrated, as well as tired of childless marriage.

On another angle, about d job you lost recently, what are you doing presently?......are you always at home from morning till evening? If so, look for something to do, no matter how petty it is, so that you wont be seen as a liability by your wife, just have something to engage yourself while also looking for jobs.....hopefully, you will get another job very soon.

Finally, talk with your wife, she is your wife, not a stranger, tell her how she is hurting you both mentally and physically, invite God into your marriage, i didnt say call pastors o, i said, God..... He will restore your marriage with every joy you both deserve.....pray together, family that prays together stays together.
May God help us all.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 (of 254 pages)