European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:59pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
CrystalTiger: You do know that Saul is primarily a CM, right?..I mean we already have VDB wasting away, why add another to come sit on the bench again?
Its obvious we needed a thorough DM but those at the club is oblivious of that fact despite the shambolic display at the Molineux on Sunday.. Saul can play as a DM and he’s better than McFred, Matic or whoever we play there. Those at the club are useless. When Ole bottles all the competitions again this season, we would hear plenty of excuses about rebuilding for the future. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:22pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Oasis007: Boubacar Kamara is available..... at all at all na em bad. Chelsea got Saul for €4m on loan. You want to tell me Woodward doesn’t have £3.4m from the James transfer to get Saul? Why am I even blaming Woodward? The Norwegian fraud has already said he’s more than happy with his squad - so no excuses. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:04pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Oasis007:

Maybe OGS has found a DM in the squad. Jez Maybe. United gonna have a closed door Match this Weekend, I want to believe Ole wanna experiment something. He is a useless manager. We needed a CDM before McTominay’s injury. Now that he’s injured, everyone felt a CDM is a must buy. That he’s completely ignored that department of the pitch just tells you how idiötic the manager is. This is his best opportunity to win the PL and he is blowing it. By this time next summer, United would lose 2-3 players that they have to replace - excluding the DM he’s planning to buy next summer. Back to square one! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 6:20pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Saul Niguez to Chelsea!!!
They have Kante, Jorginho and they have added Saul to the fold.
Ole and Woodward are lunatics. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 4:23pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Oasis007: We can confirm that Daniel James has completed a permanent transfer from Manchester United to Leeds United.
The Wales international became a Red during the summer of 2019 and he made an instant impact at Old Trafford, by memorably scoring on his debut against Premier League rivals Chelsea in front of a jubilant Stretford End.
A talented, hard-working and popular member of the squad, James went on to make 74 appearances across all competitions for the club. The 23-year-old also scored nine goals in total, including one against his new club Leeds in 2019/20.
 They are interviewing him on SkySports now. Leeds FC is his level. I wish him well at Leeds. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 4:09pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Expert17: His FKs stats are getting worse day by day WHILE Bruno's is getting better.
Imagine, he scored just 1 in Italian farmers league.
 Italy’s not a farmer’s league. We all saw how Italy(mostly Serie A players) decapitated England(mostly PL players) in the last Euros.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 3:41pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Expert17: CR7 freekick? nahh
Bruno should take the freekick.
Freekick scored from 2018 - 2021
Ronaldo - 1 Bruno - 8 Why are you counting from 2018? Ronaldo’s career started in 2018 or what’s the purpose of cutting it to the last 3 years? I can also say Bruno scored close to 80% of his free kicks in a farmer’s league in Portugal where majority of the defenders are part-time ritualists. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 3:36pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
TheLequte: How is buying a player 15m and then selling them for 30m a waste of money? Because that profit is not going into squad investment. James’ transfer fee will go into buying another yacht for one of the Glazers in Miami. I would rather we got an elite CDM instead of signing and selling Daniel James. His arrival and departure contributed nothing to the squad. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 2:48pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Ole wasted money on Van De Beek(£35m), Amad(£20m), Pellistri(£8m), Daniel James(£15m)
That’s almost £80m that could have gotten 2 elite DMs in the last 2 years. United are well stacked in all other departments but empty in the midfield role.
Ole has turned this team into a doughnut. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 2:04pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Oasis007:
 We don settle the matter nau, but CR7 should still take over. CR7 - freekicks Bruno - penalty kicks |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 1:51pm On Aug 31, 2021 |
Oasis007:

CR7 should take over all kicks, even Goal Kick. Rashford relinquished it for Bruno, the latter has to do same for a superior Player. Bruno - 41 penalties scored in 44 attempts. Ronaldo - 139 penalties scored in 166 attempts. Statistically, Bruno is better at taking penalties than Ronaldo. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:34pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
Oasis007:

..... but No. 7 ain't vacant nau? Ronaldo can take up No. 21 since its vacant now.
If Cavani willingly wants him to have it (No. 7), then it's fine. If otherwise, CR7 should wear No. 21 or No. 28. Cavani has agreed to let Ronaldo have the #7 shirt. The matter is now in the hands of the PL because we have already registered Cavani as #7 but certain exceptions can be given. Cavani has no qualms letting Ronaldo have #7. Cavani will take James’ #21 shirt. It’s the same number he wears for Uruguay. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:40pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
timay1: James is a counter attacking speed demon. He was useful in his early days when Ole was playing counter attacks against every team, big or small. He became useless the moment we couldn't counter most teams because they began sitting back against us, and this new development required a cerebral winger that can dribble 1v1 without necessarily needing to be a speed demon. It a went downhill from there.
These midtable teams are fighting for him now because he's a very useful player because they won't be facing lowblocks every week. You may be right but I noticed a trend that has to be mentioned. Ole’s first purchases came from lowly Crystal Palace, Swansea, Leicester, etc. This summer, he’s gone to buy players from Real Madrid, Dortmund and Juventus. Is this a coincidence or dude has realized buying low quality players isn’t going to cut it at the top level? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:25pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
elampiro: Testing him for the last time. And he failed And if he had gotten injured during the testing, Ole would be telling us in Norwegian language that we cannot move him because of his injury. There was no reason to play James yesterday. We wasted an entire half because of him on the pitch. He was just running around like a happy rabbit. In another news, there’s now a price war for James. Everton are about to hijack the deal.  I have seen it all in 2021. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 7:18pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
Oasis007:

..... but United should have added Jones as bonus though. I am 100% concerned with Ole’s brain power. So any slight injury to James yesterday would have nullified this transfer to Leeds. Why did Ole start James at all knowing there was a risk of injury to him? James contributed nothing, he was removed after 52 minutes and put on a transfer shelf 24 hours later. This is the evidence that the manager at Man Utd has zero cognitive ability. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 6:52pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
Bye bye Daniel James.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 5:01pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
jargooflife912: Imagine defending Fred with the rubbish he always play sigh Fred is an excellent ball winner. He reads the game very well, he intercepts and he generally constitutes a nuisance to the opponent’s build up. Fred’s problem is passing the ball after winning it. He makes at least 10 mistakes per game and this is because Ole is brainless. A player like Fred should be conditioned not to pass the ball more than 5-10 yards to a team mate. I often see Fred attempting cross field passes ranging from 20-40 yards, I see Fred attempting line breaking passes. Ole should know he’s not capable of such passes. Fred’s main objective should be winning the ball and making short passes. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 3:02pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
Oasis007: Excl. Leeds are in advanced talks to sign Dan James from Manchester United on a permanent deal! Discussions ongoing to complete the agreement. Talks also on personal terms.
Noa Lang rumours few days ago were ‘fake’ - never been close to Leeds in the last weeks.
- Fabrizio Romano Diogo Dalot has completed more dribbles (1) than Dan James (0) in the Premier League this season
Dalot has spent one PL minute on the pitch... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 2:26pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
Expert17: Not just attack, he is good all round.
King Bruno.
I guess he was tackling, intercepting and clearing in opposition box. Isn’t this because Bruno played more minutes? Bruno made 37 PL apps to KDB’s 25. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 2:22pm On Aug 30, 2021*. Modified: 1:54pm On Sep 02, 2021 |
eph12: Bruno laments the most in that team fyi Bruno laments to the referee. Martial misses a chance and you see him lamenting to himself. He would stay still for 5 mins while the ball is in United’s half. That crap needs to stop. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 2:00pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
patrickmuf: Check when Pep plays KDB and Gundogan in front of Rodri...You hardly find that much space between the pair even when they attack. Rodri always has passing options either to the two CBs or their full backs or to either of Gundogan or KDB.
When attacking, Gundogan will ghost into the box, KDB will be a little withdrawn with Rodri stationed in the opponents half whilst the 2 fullbacks supply the width and the CBs push up close to the Centre of the pitch. This makes the pitch small for the opponents as they're kind of crowded out thus City can easily recover possession with their press. It's a system that involves all the units functioning, each player must be well positioned for their press to be coordinated. It is not down to the superior defensive quality of Rodri but more to their system.
A DM is important but in our present set up, Ndidi will look above average at best. I can't remember a game where I saw an opponent running at Rodri. Pep will never set up to allow the opponent attackers have a go at his defenders, it rarely does happen and when it does, most times City drop points because individually some of their defenders are suspect but as a unit, they're that good.
We should learn how to keep the ball and progressively attack and defend as a unit... We already discussed this yesterday. United should be pressing better after a loss of possession. I don’t see it at all apart from 3-4 players(Bruno, Cavani, Fred, Rashford). The others just jog or lament about the fact that they didn’t get a foul or crying about a missed chance. The pressing needs to be better but I don’t want to even talk about that yet when there’s a gaping hole in the midfield crying for an elite operator. Pep’s teams are always compact and they look way better without the ball than when United are without the ball. It’s a coaching issue. Pep and Ole aren’t in the same class. Every of our players should be tearing a muscle to get the ball back but we have too many lazy players. Martial doesn’t even run into space when we have the ball. He wants the ball to his feet every time. He should be sold as well but Joel Glazer is romantically in love with him. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 1:03pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
dammywapes: Cavani withdrawn from Uruguay World Cup qualifier That’s good news. Cavani should stay back, train and refresh for those two weeks. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 12:50pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
patrickmuf: From what you saw yesterday with Fred chasing Trincao in one action and in another trying to dispossess Traore, do you really think all we need is a DM and all our problems will be solved?
We need a DM, no doubt it but I don't see how even Makelele will fix the issues we have in the team. If we had an elite DM, Pogba and Bruno would be advanced midfielders - 5 players in the final third of Wolves. The game would have been easier to score unlike what we saw. I hate when Pogba is stuck next to Fred in a double pivot. Pogba is better offensively than defensively. 70% of Pogba’s output is lost when he plays as a DM. We are a much better side when he’s further up the pitch. I don’t understand how everyone sees this but Ole sees something different. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 12:39pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
melodyogonna: Stats no dey show everything ... Look at the interception stats though. The metric that shows how well a DM reads the game to intercept instead of making a crushing tackle. Ndidi and Casemiro are up there. McFred are at the bottom. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 12:29pm On Aug 30, 2021 |
patrickmuf: We will have to talk about Bruno away from his goals and assist at some point... Bruno is a high risk high reward player.Man Utd knew what they were getting fully well before they signed him. If you are judging Bruno on ball retention or pass accuracy, you would miss the point because his first instinct when he receives the ball is to make a highly risky pass forward. This is why he’s the heart and soul of every attacking move we make. Bruno is in his 3rd season and he has not lost an away PL game at Man Utd. There is a reason for that. United need to give him an elite DM to cushion the effect of his low ball retention stats.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:29pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: Oops... Kalvin rather  I will be happy if we get him though. Anything better than McFred is fine. I genuinely feel for Fred. Fred is a very hardworking, honest midfielder who gives everything on the pitch. It’s just that his talent isn’t enough for what is required. He tries so hard, puts himself about by being super active but his effort is never enough. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:18pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: You don't rate Kevin? Kalvin Phillips? He’s better than what we have without a doubt but he’s not a top of the shelf DM. Ndidi, Casemiro, Bissouma are all better. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:11pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: Leeds United are open to a loan move or even a permanent deal for Daniel James, who Manchester United value at in excess of £20m.
- Adam Crafton
Direct Swap please..... jez take Kevin Phillips. Kalaz. Leeds £20m? They can have him. I would personally drive James from Cheshire to Leeds tonight for that fee. Lingard for £30m is also a welcome development. £50m should be able to get Bissouma or even Casemiro. Casemiro would love to play with Varane and Ronaldo. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 10:00pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: David Moyes will be meeting with Jesse Lingard this evening. The topic of conversation is unknown but there is a scenario where Lingard returns on loan to West Ham possibly after signing a new Manchester United contract. Ole should sell Lingard and James. If he sells them tonight to raise funds to get a DM. At this point, I wouldn’t even mind signing Yves Bissouma to screen the back 4. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:52pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
melodyogonna: Wetin be PPDA abeg? Passes Per Defensive Action. It’s a metric that measures how many passes a team allows the opposition to make before attempting to win the ball back with a defensive action, such as a tackle, interception, or clearance. Lana1: Wont trade AWB for any RB in the world With Ronaldo in the team and waiting for crosses in the box, I feel AWB’s days are numbered. Ronaldo is going to demand crosses which AWB seems unable to make. Dalot, on the other hand, is a cross addict. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:35pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
odizeey: Ole wey dey fear trophy.
But he must win whether he like am or not.
He must win treble. Ronaldo has changed the tension for Ole. He has to win now or face the sack. You don’t get Ronaldo in a transfer window and settle for top 4. He has 3 days to get a DM & 2 weeks to figure out his tactics. paafin: Read to understand
Those coaches I mentioned are better than Ole..
And they are coaching top class teams..
Will be difficult for Ole to win the league competing with them.. Tuchel is super class. With a man down at half time, look at how he managed the second half and reduced Liverpool to huff & puff attempts. When Ole lost Martial to a red card in the first half last season, United lost 6-1. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:16pm On Aug 29, 2021 |
David De Gea: “28 unbeaten games away from home, it is something difficult to make, but now it is time to fight for titles not records."
DDG should be United’s captain. I hope Ole doesn’t bench him after this latest remark. |