Stats: 3,327,382 members, 8,430,740 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:04 AM

Kingreign's Posts

Nairaland ForumKingreign's ProfileKingreign's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 (of 555 pages)

Car TalkRe: Engineers Don't You Think Vehicles Should Be Built With Stronger Frames? by kingreign(m):
When you have a car that does not crumple and absorb the speed and impact of the crash, it will most likely kill you or cause grave injuries.

Most old cars from 25 years ago do not have energy absorbing crumple zones and this resulted in high incidences of injuries and fatalities.
Car TalkRe: Is It Advisable To Replace Catalyst? by kingreign(m): 9:55am On Jun 09, 2021
henryutd:
I have Corolla 2010 and I discovered that they have eaten the indomie recently because the sound changed.
What's the benefits apart from the low sound which was lost.

Please I need your advice.
Who ate the gentleman's indomie?
Did you discover who ate your indomie?

Change the catalytic converter pls.
AutosRe: Mercedes Benz GLC 300 2021 VS Lexus RX350 2021 by kingreign(m): 10:55pm On Jun 08, 2021
An RX competes with an ML or GLE, the GLC competes with an NX.

I'd take the Lexus. Its got much more features, better built, much more comfortable and luxurious. Plus it's also cheaper as indicated by your price above.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 8:48pm On Jun 08, 2021
speedfreak:
Boss, can you please get back to me on this dyno thing? I've gone all through abuja and I haven't found one,maybe theres on here in lagos? Looking towards an engine swap and I would really like to know how much power the car is putting
No dyno in Nigeria the last time I checked.
Dyno is a machine that measures power output of a vehicle.
Car TalkRe: Thread For Toyota Users And Lovers by kingreign(m): 7:45pm On Jun 08, 2021
greatbrian:
Can a 22pin 2010 Camry sport year be converted to 10pin w
I no dey advice such Bro. Fix back 22pin.
FamilyRe: My Fiancée Is Pregnant For Me, And This Is Happening by kingreign(m): 7:40am On Jun 08, 2021
Badlyconfused:
Hello Nairalander,
A brother is absolutely confused for the past few days now.
Please forgive my grammar because I'm not in the right frame of mind.

My Fiancée is 3 weeks pregnant and since then, she has never been herself.

We planned getting married by next year January after I'd met with her parent and they agreed to the wedding plan.

The major problem is that she is a well-known person, and getting pregnant out of wedding luck is not what it's expected of her. I'm 35 and she is 27.

We both love each so much, there is nothing I can't give to her, same goes to her. In fact, she is perfect for me.
Left to me a lone, I'd prefer she keeps the pregnancy since I'm not longer a kid and she not either. But the trauma is changing her to the opposite of herself; she is losing it.

Instead of seeing her going through the trauma, I'd rather agreed with her to terminate the pregnancy. I can't afford to continue seeing her going through this.

I've agreed with her to abort it.
Here is the issue:

None of us has done this (abortion) before, and we don't know the right hospital to go to.
Abortion is still illegal in Nigeria even though some hospitals are still doing.

As Nairalanders would say, "what do you want us to do now?"

I'd like to know which hospital to visit.
Is it all hospitals that do it? If know, how do I know which hospital will be willing to help us out?

Please help a Nairalander out.

I know some people would say that why did we have unprotected sex when we're not ready for a baby. Well, it's a stupid thing I did and I take full responsibility for it.

Shit happens and I'm experiencing one.

If you decide to bash me for my foolishness, I'll gladly take it because I deserve it.
As long as you've fully paid her bride price or dowry and her parents received them and blessed you both, you two are spiritually and fully married. Even the Bible recognizes this.
After traditional marriage deal the union legally via a court marriage and start your life together.

Church/white wedding is a major scam. It's a western tradition and of course it makes the couple spend huge amount in the name of preparation and entertainment of guest.

Don't terminate no pregnancy pls. Spiritually, it's unethical and goes against your faith as Christian.

I'm a Christian, I'm married, I did traditional, white and court weddings but na me dey tell you from experience.
Car TalkRe: Thread For Toyota Users And Lovers by kingreign(m): 3:22am On Jun 08, 2021
greatbrian:
Toyota lovers..... I get he question for una o
We de wait for the question na
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 7:46pm On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
you're living in a hideout in the outskirts of Abuja, so technically; you're not In Abuja... But somewhere around Abuja! grin

Aboki no dey hear please o...
Them go chook you dagger before them let you explain...
Quack Google search engineer living on handouts...

I want to buy that your 1999 jalopy to carry manure for my poultry farm... I'd make you an update offer you can't refuse...
You're fit?
Leemao...
You this short bald headed, pot bellied excuse, who wears bra because you have sagging breasts?....

You were so ugly when you were birthed that the doctor put tinted windows on your incubator....
Suit yourself.

When you're done you'd wear out.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 7:39pm On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
Kingreign the Abuja HIV infested gigolo, how are you today grin
At least you know I'm in Abuja, I live a purposeful and peaceful life. I don't engage in nasty secual practices, I'm also not into all these shenanigans you're into. I'm very healthy and fit. We belong to different demographics.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 1:54pm On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
you go sell your 1999 Korope jalopy? undecided

I want to transport fertilizers with it..
Serious buyer here undecided
You seem to be either jobless or a jack of all trades and master of none.
The last time I checked, you were driving a hooptie benz.

Go have your head examined.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 12:45pm On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
AKA Google search engineer...
A proud one at that! cool
You know I love prouding about google grin
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 10:40am On Jun 07, 2021
Inception:
I thought CVTs were bad , until i drove the 2013 Accord (US spec)

Nissan should either learn at the feet of Honda (and maybe Toyota) on how to do CVTs properly (Jettisoning that unholy alliance with Jatco) or go back to traditional automatics.
Na them get JATCO. grin grin
75% owned by them

Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by kingreign(m): 6:48am On Jun 07, 2021
molybdenum0012:
Good morning,
Please I almost had a break failure yesterday. This is what happened. I took my car to car wash yesterday and the car wash guy re
parked the car and put it on handbrake. I don't usually use handbrake 'cos each time I use it the car usually get stuck. So, I stopped using it entirely.

Yesterday, unknown to me that the guy put it on handbrake, I started driving it like that. I started hearing some Strange sound as I drove, which I ignored. After some time, I sped and I decided to slow down by pressing the brake, but the brake pedal became so soft and the car was still moving. I was confused, then the handbrake came to my mind, so as I made to use the handbrake I saw that it had been applied already, then I quickly press it down and pressed the brake pedal again. The brake pedal started responding slowly until it back to normal.
Because of the fear that it may fail again, I manage to drive the car back home with a low speed while the hazards light on.

What could be wrong and what need to be examined and rectified?

The car is 2005 Toyota corolla.
We can't tell you what the problem is with your brakes cos we haven't physically seen, tested and diagnosed it.
Better go fix that brake before it lands you in trouble.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 6:46am On Jun 07, 2021
Infinitywar:
that guy don wash una shaaa.... Him see una for dream? grin

Una wan start una madness this new week again cheesy
E fit wash you but not me. I'm very much unmoved and unshaken by such stunts.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 6:39am On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
the money I spent that day alone when hanging out at ugwillz can buy your 1999 smoky jalopy a new engine...

All these broke court clerks forming internet gangsta...

Tell your wife not to risk the safety of her children driving them in that condemn rusted container you call a car...

Their safely is paramount even if their father is a brainless K-legged junkie who feast off the proceeds of 2000 Toyota camrys he repairs once in a blue moon grin

shocked grin
For the records, more millennial benz have been labelled rust buckets. You bought one of them.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 6:37am On Jun 07, 2021
OfficialDJ:
Gentlemen, shall we?

Where are those stupid boys...
In order of their foolishness
Heavenlybang- chief gay nairaland chapter
Kingreign- secretary of all gays Abuja branch
Gravatar- provost, light skinned gays
Alfred74- heavenlybang's drilling experiment

Philadelphia - nairaland gay pedophile

Shall we?

Opening this week in the name of the father, son and holy spirit.
Only a gay assumes others are gay.
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 11:50pm On Jun 06, 2021
OfficialDJ:
here we go again with the weight of my car yen yen yen angry

I removed my spare tyre, back seats, sunroof placement, installed light rims, and I never run on a full tank... My fuel level is always below average, so the car feels as light as possible...

Stop arguing blindly..the is350 bit the dust, and he gave it every thing he had...
Stock to stock, he might have had a chance, but I spent hundreds of thousands giving my ride a major tune up, which is why the Is350 got thoroughly beaten...
I'm done arguing with you
Sun roof dey leak, dem comot am put pan weld am jare,
You burst the tyre condemn the rim, carry spare chook for leg cos you no get money to buy another rim and tyre. And na chinko tyres and rims you dey run all round. grin
Fuel is below average because e no get cash to buy full tank grin

Weyrey dey disguise.
RomanceRe: My Heart Is Heavy And Bleeding Profusely by kingreign(m): 10:34pm On Jun 06, 2021
Saddestmann:
[s]Please anyone in charge of romance section should please help me push it to the front page so that others can learn and be bold enough to make decisions[/s]..
What's this rubbish all about na?
Don't tell the malefolks you're wailing and feeling depressed and suicidal cos of a mere common heartbreak?
What would you do if your account and your properties and your investment and all you've worked for in this life is taken away from you dude? You'd finally decide to kpai abi?

You better put yourself together and stop making mockery of yourself online and offline.
RomanceRe: My Heart Is Heavy And Bleeding Profusely by kingreign(m): 10:31pm On Jun 06, 2021
Saddestmann:
[s]Am In So Much Pains Right Now My Heart Is Shattered Beyond Repair, I Just Don't Have Interest In Anything Anymore..

Oh God I Can’t Believe How The Mighty Has Fallen.
I Saw Everything But Still Couldn’t Walk Out With My Sanity Intact Until I Got Broken

I Sit Down Everyday Watching My World Coming Down Helplessly

Oh God What An Hypocrite I Am, I Give People Good Advices But Still Couldn’t Safe Myself

Oh My Heart Is Heavy

I Need Healing.
Someone Please Help Me Am Going Crazy, Oh Lord How Does This Kept Happening To Me

Am Weak And Have No Strength To Do Anything.

Have Always Believed In Relationship Freedom And Treating My Partners As My Priority...

Oh How The Mighty Has Fallen Truly, O Ma Se O Na Me Somebody Do Like This..

I Gave You The Whole Of Me But You Sh*t In My Face Why Babe..

Am Trying So Hard To Move On But Just Don’t Have My Strength.
I Told You How Others Had Treated Me In The Past And You Promised Me You Won’t Be Like Them.

You Broke Whatever Is Left Of Me Babe Why This Pains Is Too Much.

I Wasn’t A Weak Man( I Tolerated You And Gave You Enough Space To Be Yourself) I Guess You Showed Me Fake Love For So Long And It All Looked Real..

Please People Whoever You Decide To Settle Down Your Life With Please Always Check Their Phones And Always Ask Questions When Something Is Not Right.. At Least You Can Safe Yourself The Heart Ache Am Feeling Right Now Cause No Matter How Long You Ignore Like Nothing Is Going On, It Will Still Come Out To Light Someday And By Then You Might Be Too Deep And Unreturnable(if there’s anything like that)

Oh God I Will Never Forget You After Everything
I Don’t Really Fault You For Tearing Me Apart I Fault Myself, I Made The Biggest Mistakes Of My Life The Days I Took You Back And Forgive You
I Regret The Two Times You Messed Up And I Forgave You And Took You Back Just Because You Told Me You Are A Change Person. And I Remembered Telling You.. When Someone Hurts You The First Time And They Begged You And You Heard They’re Plead, You Are Giving Them The Liberty To Hurt You Again Cause They Know They Will Beg You And You Will Accept. Again And Again And The Circle Goes On.

I Also Remembered I Told You No One Really Changed They Just Do Their Sh*t More Discreetly And Away From Your Eyes..

I Insisted Am Never Taking You Back But Your Mom Called And Started Pleading With Me That She Will See After You Becoming A Better Person And It Will Never Repeat Itself..

I Saw The Handwriting On Sky So Clear For All To See Still I Choosed To Give You Another Chance And See Where I Am Now

I Even Wrote On My Phone Diary That If I Ever Accepts You Back I Will Regret, Guess What It Happening And I Can’t Help Myself. Can’t Sleep Nor Do Anything You Occupied Everywhere In My Heart Can’t Even Breathe..

Oh God How Did I BecomeThis Stupid..
Below Is A Note A Made On April 13 2020, How I Reengaged Against The Note Is Still A Mystery To Me With My Eyes Widely Opened..

You Claimed I Got Trust Issues And I Told People Like You Made Me That Cause Of Some Bad Relationships..

Brothers Truly Women Don’t Deserve Civil And Nice Guys.. They Always Take Them For Granted..

Cc:farano
Cc:lalasticlala
Cc:Seun
Cc:Rocknation[/s]
Hey you dude,
Get a grip on yourself.
Why all these needless lamentations?
Must you keep wailing?
TravelRe: Abuja - Uyo By Flight by kingreign(m): 6:45pm On Jun 06, 2021
Ubongdemaga:
How much is Ibom Air charging from abuja to uyo
It depend on what type of booking you desire.
I booked a flight from Abuja to Uyo in two weeks time for my wife and son just today, its ₦32,000 after all taxes and for an economy + seat give and take.

Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:31pm On Jun 06, 2021
baconline:
The altima gear system is CVT ,so I will see a big difference.
And a very boring droning drive at that....
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:23pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
Too too few, e no mean say make you no wish am for me nah

I sabi say u self dey match throttle gan, shei u no go like own koenigsegg gemera or Rimac?
I wish you a good comfy all rounder car. Something that will serve you for as long as you use it with very minimal repair cost.
Long and short.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:21pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
But lacks in the engine department save for the LFA and the isf

I have no idea why they don’t want to compete in the big leagues, yeah regulations are cracking down on engines but still on still, they never had that enthusiasm to compete in the big leagues

For now, all my car wishes revolves around v8s

Rs7 - killer looks both in and out (madt engine)
Grand Cherokee trackhawk - looks like a sleeper
The 63sssssss - no words, u know what it is

Gat no love for bimma at all

Make I go continue to reminisce about the joys v8 would bring to my soul ojere
Are they daily drive capable?
Are they very practical for daily use?

Why would you buy a car with 750hp that you won't use up to 200hp from and then when it breaks down, the price tag and repair processes would be so much of a night mare?
Car TalkRe: How Good Is Infini FX35 Cars by kingreign(m): 6:16pm On Jun 06, 2021
kingbee90:
Oga Fx35 gas mileage is not as bad as you guys are making it seem. 05 Nissan pathfinder consumes more fuel than infiniti fx35.
It's parts can be pricey, I agree but the Fuel economy is decent for a v6 especially if you are gentle on the pedals instead of driving it aggressively like a sports car.
Why on Earth would you buy a sports and drive like a grand mama?
Car TalkRe: 2009 Honda Accord Or 2010 Passat CC by kingreign(m): 6:13pm On Jun 06, 2021
Patrick33:
Please Gurus in the house..Can anyone please advice which car i should go for between a 2009 honda accord or the 2010 volkswagen passat CC..thank you very much.
Guy, if you value your peace of mind, go for that accord.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:10pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
Abeg nah, which kind swear be this!!!

Shey rolls Royce, koenigsegg, lambo, mulsane, no dey to use insult me ni?
How many of them you don see for road on a daily?
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:10pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
So if I buy Toyota, I go partake for their profit sharing?

I buy cars majorly for their looks (interior and exterior) and engine numbers, I never get money to buy wetin dey my mind yet, but at least I ticked 2 of my favorites off my bucket list
But Lexus has very good interior & exterior designs na. Na toyota design am too.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:04pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
You nah chiefo nah, why I go wan derep one of the nairaland landlords

You sef, see wetin u post nah, say I be Toyota fanboy, e pain me ohh, but we move sha
But... Toyota is actually the richest car company na.
They're also one of the most reliable and dependable car brands.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 6:01pm On Jun 06, 2021
DAVE5:
Me?
Toyota wannabe fan boy?
Abeg insult me whichever way you chose, but please don’t call me a Toyota fan boy abeg, abeg, I take Chineke Nna beg you
Okay, Nissan fanboy grin
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 5:59pm On Jun 06, 2021
grafixdon:
Bro you get wahala abeg, I no fit keep up with you, u pass me.
So says someone who left a peaceful Lady (Toyota) to get a highly temperamental Warri babe (Nissan).

Lolz,make I no stress you more, you need rest so you'd have strength to brace up for the upcoming events.
Car TalkRe: I'll Never Touch Toyota Again by kingreign(m): 5:26pm On Jun 06, 2021
Car TalkRe: Racing A 2014 Highlander With A mercedes Cls550. Toyotas Need To Know Their Mate by kingreign(m): 5:25pm On Jun 06, 2021
dicksonadams:
War
In where?
Somalia?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 (of 555 pages)