Stats: 3,155,808 members, 7,827,976 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 08:31 PM

Kinharold's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kinharold's Profile / Kinharold's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Webmasters / Project: Social Newtwork Portal Development; Send Your Proposal by kinharold(m): 1:33pm On Mar 14, 2017
PROJECT CODE: GB/Social/2017

PROJECT TYPE: A Social Network Portal

PROJECT SUMMARY: A Robust, full-featured Social Network Website. Aside the uniqueness in design and general layout, it will have the regular features of a Social Network such as Profiling, Chat/Message, Activity Feed, Events etc. Other major features include Advertising, Live Video Streaming, Email and a little more that I cannot say at this stage.

Note: Coding is from scratch (PHP Recommended), not use of CMS Scripts such as BuddyPress, PHPFox, Dolphin etc.

Programming / Project: Social Newtwork Portal Development; Send Your Proposal by kinharold(m): 1:26pm On Mar 14, 2017
PROJECT CODE: GB/Social/2017

PROJECT TYPE: A Social Network Portal

PROJECT SUMMARY: A Robust, full-featured Social Network Website. Aside the uniqueness in design and general layout, it will have the regular features of a Social Network such as Profiling, Chat/Message, Activity Feed, Events etc. Other major features include Advertising, Live Video Streaming, Email and a little more that I cannot say at this stage.

Note: Coding is from scratch (PHP Recommended), not use of CMS Scripts such as BuddyPress, PHPFox, Dolphin etc.
Programming / Re: Help: Please, Recommend A Tool/platform To Build A Social Network Portal by kinharold(m): 10:15am On Mar 09, 2017
directonpc:
Why invest in social networking? It doesn't pay fast sha... And you will need so many guys with passion in the start
Facebook even without a unique feature or concept is as successful as it is today. The project we have in mind has a unique concept that we believe can make it "sell fast". BTW we are actually looking at about 10% ONLY of Facebook's success.
Literature / Re: Women Should Be Treated As Those With “Joystick” – Chimamanda Adichie by kinharold(m): 1:49pm On Mar 08, 2017
johnbuck81:
this is wrong..a woman is a woman and a man remains a man.treat the pussy as a cat and the dick as Harry.
Women are actually confused in this area. Treat a woman as a Woman, that is when she will get all the love and care that she deserves. Treat her like "someone with a joystick" next you will hear is, "treat her like a lady; dont you know she is a woman".

They want to play the same game, on the same field with men but want a different rule.

Programming / Re: Help: Please, Recommend A Tool/platform To Build A Social Network Portal by kinharold(m): 12:59pm On Mar 07, 2017
directonpc:
You want to revolutionized without coding? Is okk
Thanks for pointing that out, we are looking at as many options as possible. We are actualy looking for Coders too to work with.
Politics / Re: FG Orders Ex-Ministers, Permanent Secretaries To Return Assets by kinharold(m): 7:01pm On Mar 06, 2017
alizma:
it may take these people a while but they will definitely leave some value behind with which they will be remembered. well done madam Kemi
I think they should make the vacation in London more enjoyable, and longer lasting.
Politics / Re: Igbo Presidency And Project 2023: What Do You Think Of This Piece by kinharold(m): 1:08pm On Mar 06, 2017
kingzizzy:
Rochas is deluded human being. He thinks that if Buhari has his 8 years, the mathmatics of politics will mean that APC will zone its Presidency to the South East being the only zone in the South yet to get the Presidential slot.

Unfortunately for Rochas, the man is yet to undertand how Nigeria works. The only reason APC is relevant right now is because its national leader is a Northerner (Buhari). In 2023, if APC hands its ticket to an Igbo man, the North will lose interest in the party and go for something else, followed by the Yorubas.

Anyone thinking that Yorubas and Hausa-Fulani will be falling over themselves to support an Igbo man as President under APC is fooling themselves. Infact, I predict that in 2023, APC will support a Yoruba man to succeed Buhari

Truly, outright support of an Igbo man/Woman for Aso Rock by the North and SW will be very hard. It must take a lot of "prayers"
Business To Business / Urgent: Genuine NDDC Road Contract, Execution Partners Needed by kinharold(m): 9:11am On Mar 06, 2017
We need Project Execution Partners (Technical and Financial) for an NDDC Road Project in Bayelsa.

For details: 07034268732
Politics / Igbo Presidency And Project 2023: What Do You Think Of This Piece by kinharold(m): 8:54am On Mar 06, 2017
A Facebook User wrote this speculative piece about the guest for Igbo Presidency in Nigeria. What do you think...

Igbo political leaders are being strategically led by Okorocha into moving to the APC, in a strategic preparation for an Igbo President in 2023. But that dream can only be guaranteed if Buhari completes 8 years in office (for the North) by himself. But from the look of things now, that may not be the case.

So Long A Wait:
1. It is becoming obvious by the day that PMB (God bless his health) may not be able to “actively” complete the two remaining years of his first tenure. Meaning that Osinbajo (even in Acting capacity) will be the active President. That actually is not good news for the north.

2. In 2019, Osinbajo may contest or a new “man” from the north may come in to replace PMB. Even the PDP or any major opposition parties we have then will definite pick their candidate from the north.

3. By 2023 (where Igbo politicians are strategically waiting for), whoever won in 2019 will definitely be eligible to contest for a second term. And that will effectively put the S/E out of contention.

Checkmate.
Programming / Help: Please, Recommend A Tool/platform To Build A Social Network Portal by kinharold(m): 8:40am On Mar 06, 2017
Please, what platform would you prefer or recommend to build a Social Network/Community Portal, looking at such platforms as BuddyPress, Ning, SocialGo, Dolphin, PHPFox etc.

We are about commencing a Social Network Design Project, that we believe will be revolutionary in the Social Media world of Nigeria. We will definitely need and are open to partnership (Co-Creators/Tech Partners , Media/Publicity, Funding etc).

Crime / Re: 4 Goats Arrested In Kogi For Straying (photos) by kinharold(m): 10:01pm On Feb 11, 2017
Call me when a stray cattle is arrested.
Religion / Re: Buhari To Die Soon – Owusu Bempah, Ghana Prophet by kinharold(m): 8:18am On Jan 27, 2017
why are all his prophecies die die die. All are bad news. So God dont have any thing for the people.

I dey look.
Religion / Re: Reverend Father Carrying Gun In Church (Photos) by kinharold(m): 11:48pm On Jan 26, 2017
fran6co:
the end is near. the increasing rate of incompatibility among tribes and religious body will b the last straw that will break the camels back

just time will tel

Nigeria is already divided for many years now, just that the lack of understanding of tact, strategy and diplomacy on the side of the IPOB leaders now makes it seem like they are the one that is dividing the country...

Read again that master piece by Femi Adeshina about Ojukwu in 2009.
Politics / Re: Buhari Was The Right Candidate To Beat PDP — TINUBU by kinharold(m): 10:23am On Jan 26, 2017
He was the right candidate to beat PDP, that was all they wanted and focused on. There was no consideration of whether he was the right candidate to rule/lead Nigeria,
TV/Movies / Re: Big Brother Naija Being Shot In South Africa - Nigerians React by kinharold(m): 4:25pm On Jan 23, 2017
ITbomb:
It is supposed to be a reality show so they should have done it in Nigeria.

If NEPA strikes or Boko Haram enters alongside Fulani Herdsmen or Nigeria Airforce drops bomb , it is part of the show
That exactly is what makes it a reality show.

Politics / Re: Total Blackout As Power Generation Falls To 0 MW by kinharold(m): 12:30pm On Jan 20, 2017
Small boy no fit fok toto, e go say water dey inside.

Excuses, excuses and excuses. Ask then why USD is at N490, and we are in this bad reccession; excuses, excuses and excuses.
Politics / Re: PHOTOS: 100 People Show Up For 1 Million Man March In Support Of Buhari by kinharold(m): 9:50pm On Jan 19, 2017
CoolFreeday:
Don't be deceived, most people were not there because they were not informed including myself. The organisers did a poor job in terms of publicity. if not, guys like me would have been there.

God bless Nigeria.
God bless PMB

So nah you for make them reach 1 million?

Politics / Re: Buhari Not A Democrat, Lacks Moral Rights To Intervene In Gambia – Fayose by kinharold(m): 11:13pm On Dec 14, 2016
I just saw this on facebook:

"President Buhari as one of the mediators annoys us! Gambia is not Nigeria, we have always conducted elections in our country devoid of irregularities. We are aware of the huge electoral fraud in Nigeria on whose back Buhari rode to power. Let him put his house in order before teaching us to suck eggs.'

President Jammeh Of Gambia
Politics / Re: Lai Mohammed: "We Will No Longer Make Excuses For Recession" by kinharold(m): 11:48pm On Nov 22, 2016
YOU CAN EITHER MAKE EXCUSES OR MAKE PROGRESS; YOU CAN'T MAKE BOTH: CHOOSE
Politics / Re: Soldiers Didn't Kill Abducted Pastor In Rivers State, Here's What Happened -Army by kinharold(m): 2:12pm On Nov 22, 2016
coolbreezy01:
Hmm am not a fan of the army but one thing I learnt from my bro that is there is that they don't lie cause nothing can be done to them

From the report, It was NA that SAID by themselves that they killed the pastor. They displayed his name and pics as one of the persons they killed.

Politics / Re: Huge Cash Payments To Justices Uncovered By Detectives (photo) by kinharold(m): 10:15am On Nov 21, 2016
@POST:
CAN SOMEONE COMPARE THE AMOUNTS IN THAT LIST OF PAYMENTS FOR SUPREME COURT JUSTICES WITH WHAT A SENATOR AND A HOUSE OF REP. MEMBER IS PAID ANNUALLY?.

CHECK
Crime / Re: Fulani Herdsmen Attack Rice Farmers In Ohafia, Abia State (Photos) by kinharold(m): 11:53am On Nov 15, 2016
I just remembered the popular Ohafia War Dance... hope somebody is not beating the drums?
Politics / Re: I Need Oshiomhole's Services In Abuja- Buhari by kinharold(m): 8:42am On Nov 09, 2016
gurunlocker:
Lol.... He has delivered edo, so his service is needed in Abuja.... Politics

I know that he will soon replace Amaechi either in position or in value. Amaechi didnt deliver, and with all the loads of controversies trailing him, his story may soon end
Business To Business / Re: Made-in-Nigeria: Buy/Sell Ur Made-in-Nigeria Products Here (picture) by kinharold(m): 8:17am On Oct 22, 2016
Get Distributors for your Made-in-Nigeria products, open a Shop FREE on www.afiulo.com.ng No Sales Commission, No Charges.
Politics / Re: Northern Governors Visit To The US Has Elicited Reactions From Some Nigerians by kinharold(m): 10:40pm On Oct 21, 2016
Dee60:

I am still wondering how US will escape being accused of sectionalism, bigotry and division.

US Secretary of State came to Nigeria and met the Sultan (head of Muslims) and the northern governors, completely leaving out the south and the reps of the Christian community. What do you call that?

Many people hate Trump for his antecedents, but he is sometimes saying the truth! It is all rigged to arrive at their OWN selfish wants.

Even a black President of Kenyan descent will do this kind of thing to Nigeria!

Well, if they achieve division and war in Nigeria, maybe Kenya can rise to become Africa's biggest economy! But thank God, Nigeria is wiser. And by God's grace there will not be war in Nigeria.

Why this glaring sectionalism, I still ponder.

But the South is not missing anything. It is actually the South that is helping US today in many respects. If you take the Southern doctors out of their hospitals, their medical segment may possibly collapse!

I am not a sectionalist. I dont belong in bigotry, but I just wonder at this blatant charade by the US under an African American president! Maybe they will explain this to us. I am yet to understand.
I always wonder why we have a well formed and functional group for Northern Governors, Northern Lawmakers etc, how about forum/group for Southern Governors etc.
Business To Business / Re: Beads By Udy by kinharold(m): 5:45pm On Oct 20, 2016
www.afiulo.com.ng is a new ecommerce site dedicated wholly to the sales of Made-in-Nigeria products and promotion of Local Producers/Suppliers. Beyond online Product Order Placement, it’s Shop feature gives the Producer/Supplier the platform to promote his or her products/business and have direct business dealings with the Buyers. The combination of these two features sets it positively apart from other such services.

Register to sell your products; open a Shop, FREE; No Commission/Charges.

Also, you can become a Distributor of any Made-in-Nigeria product of your choice, meet with Producers directly, and negotiate a good deal and Afiulo will assist you in facilitating the whole process.

Visit www.afiulo.com.ng and Register Now

Business To Business / Made-in-Nigeria: Buy/Sell Ur Made-in-Nigeria Products Here (picture) by kinharold(m): 5:17pm On Oct 20, 2016
www.afiulo.com.ng is a new ecommerce site dedicated wholly to the sales of Made-in-Nigeria products and promotion of Local Producers/Suppliers. Beyond online Product Order Placement, it’s Shop feature gives the Producer/Supplier the platform to promote his or her products/business and have direct business dealings with the Buyers. The combination of these two features sets it positively apart from other such services.

Register to sell your products; open a Shop, FREE; No Commission/Charges.

Also, you can become a Distributor of any Made-in-Nigeria product of your choice, meet with Producers directly, and negotiate a good deal and Afiulo will assist you in facilitating the whole process.

Visit www.afiulo.com.ng and Register Now

Politics / Re: NBA Declares State Of Emergency, Demands Immediate Release Of Judges by kinharold(m): 10:23am On Oct 09, 2016
agbangam:
Hmmm, u see only God can salvage dis country, I sometimes wonder if dis country can ever achieve her greatness wit these set of crooks, corrupt pple everywhere and even d youths are not helping matters. My happiness is dat someday we shall all remember PMB for taking giant step in dealing with our corrupt Judges which even d Military/Obj cudn't do. History will remember dis day dat PMB tried his best in exposing those dat have kept dis country in dis darkness, backwardness and HUNGER but Nigerians cos of religion/ethnicity refuse to support him.
Pls PMB shud release those corrupt Judges and Pls those corrupt Judges shud also free Dansuki n Co. No be suffer, we never see anything.
Lubbish as my igbo pple will say.

The way some of us defend every action of this Government we seem to forget that President Buhari and the Federal Government of Nigeria are two different things.To me, it is not good to love the President of Nigeria more than Nigeria. Buhari with his good Integrity and intentions will in just a few years no longer be the President of Nigeria but the Federal Govt of Nigeria continues. In Leadership/Govt, precedence is a very powerful force, that is why lawyers can quote a case that happened more than 200 years ago to defend a new case today.

Today a "good" Buhari with "good intentions" is raiding high ranking leaders in the country in a Gestapo-style operation at odd hours cos of fighting corruption, good; but tomorrow you will have a "bad" Buhari as President and with "bad intentions" do the same thing, my people, it will be very difficult for us all to speak up against it then. That is the power of precedence; that is my worry.

Sometimes it is not what we do that is the issue but how we do it.

Business / Re: Jumia Nigeria Is Launching Jumia Local To Sell Made-in-nigeria Products by kinharold(m): 6:26pm On Sep 30, 2016
Good one there but I dont see how this is a Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) effort from Jumia. They are not the first to have eshop for Made-in-Nigeria. There are many of them out there that have started long before now, many of them a wholly for Naija made products.

They should not use their dominant market share to intimidate other up-coming businesses.

Agriculture / Re: Photos Of My Snail Farm In Edo State by kinharold(m): 12:51pm On Sep 14, 2016
@Op: I need someone to help me set up a mini snail farm in port Harcourt or at least provide practical guide.

kinharold2@yahoo.com

Thank you
Politics / Re: Bodies Of Three Drowned Soldiers In Bayelsa Recovered by kinharold(m): 9:57pm On Sep 06, 2016
kolaish:
HAVE U EVER BEEN TO RIVERINE AREAS WHERE SECURITY AGENTS ARE DEPLOYED? THERE IS NEVER ENOUGH LOGISTICS FOR THEM TO CARRY OUT ALL THEIR DAILY ACTIVITIES, THEREFORE THEY SOMETIMES MOVE AROUND IN SMALL LOCAL BOATS. THEY USE TO MOVE FROM ONE AREA TO THE OTHER THROUGH LOCAL BOATS, (AT TIMES, TO DEPLOY THEIR MEN SECRETLY IN SOME AREAS OR HIDE FROM THE ENEMY SPIES) BUT MY ANNOYANCE IS THAT THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ON LIFE JACKETS ALWAYS AND I DO NOT THINK THAT THEY WERE PROVIDED WITH ANY.

Unfortunately too, Soldiers that are out to fight Militants in the creeks cannot swim. Ok nah

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 22 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69