Marvix's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Marvix's Profile › Marvix's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)
Quote from pennywise ND president post Jonathan will only inflame passions in the north. Besides who among the lot can bring abt changes when structures remain the same. Changed structure to reflect a true federation and accountable Governors is what the ND needs hardly who is president. No wonder u are pennywise, wil d structures change by themselves, if wit Jonathan actin d ND degenerates back to where it was b4 do u need a soothsayer to tell u its ova wit Jonathans presidential bid pls let us cool our tempers at least til after d elections nxt year and let's c if Jonathan won't attend to d probs of d ND. |
These people are only bein used by d cabal to make a mess of Jonathan and his presidential ambition. All they are tryin to prove is dat Jonathan can't guarantee peace in d land pls don't let us be carried away let us all come forward and denounce dis violent acts and I want to plead wit members of MEND not to allow themselves to be used in scuttlin d chance of d ND in producin d nxt president |
Ndu chucks, Beaf nd Afam this is xactly our prob instead of tryin 2 face d real issue we are worryin abt som quotes used, that is one reason we hav failed to develop in dis country so let d amnesty begin by 4givin Ndu for bringin d quotes up as an issue nd beaf 4 mistakenly addin d quotes and mistakenly removin them dependin on which side of d divide u are on and let's move on to discus the Sovereign Nairaland Conference and how to move dis nation 4ward. Thank you as we all put heads 2geda. |
In my opinion d 1st step is 4 all regions and all ethnic groups in d country to grant unconditional amnesty and pardon to all other regions and ethnic group and that is to forgiv and forget d past and let us all start on a fresh slate. Secondly Jonathan shld be allowed to contest d nxt elections as a Nigerian and henceforth any Nigerian who wants to aspire for d top job in d country must come up with evidence of his or her contribution to d polity. We shld remove d concept of indigene and non indigene in our national life if an Ibo man has lived in Abeokuta for a while he should be able to contest elections in Abeokuta. |
Quote frm Aloy+Emeka You believe Nigerian govt?. Who is paying the money then?. The same govt that arranged for Yaradua to speak to us through BBC Hausa service,abi? So I shld believe u instead of d govt. Hav u given facts or u are just speculatin. If I may ask wat was ur reaction to corruption charges leveled against Fashola? |
Govt just confirmed dat d WC villa is not to be paid by Govt funds pls let's confirm stories b4 postin dem here nd portrayin our leaders/rulers as demons, wheneva somtin negative is reported abt d federal govt or a pdp gov pple here just rush out pouring invectives witout askin or queryin d source but if a positive report pple wil decline commentin or atmost choose not to believe it pls let's be matured wats good for d goose shld be good for d gander |
I thot d guy was a performing gov its a pity my fingas ar crosed |
Quote from Aloy+Emeka Not at all. When Nigerians tell you villa, they mean erecting a canopy; When they tell you mansion, they mean buying a makeshift pontoon house like the ones construction companies use on site. In Nigeria, a canopy is capable of costing $10M. I am surprised they are only allocating $8M for such capital project. When yaradua was alive, this thing go cost $90M na. While I find it very stupid for anybody 2 consida usin abt 1.2b naira on a senseless venture lik dis WC villa I can't accept d insinuation dat Yaradua wld approve dis nd I'm sure if he was around dis project won't c d light of day and Jonathan shld be careful rememba d president told this same sport oficials dat he wld not host d U-17 WC if they had 2 use 51b on d tournament and d oficials worked on their budget bringin it down to 17b and didn't finish spendin it part of dis money was returned as unspent funds, so pls face d issue and don't disparage a hard workin man. |
This guy is mad pls he alongside those involved in d reprisal attack shld be tried nd d Judge shldnt be lenient cos dis is a clear case of terrorism or when has it become justified to take d laws into ur hands, this guy is only callin 4 d 2nd Civil war, God forbid |
@aisha u stil didn't say wat u achieved frm d march, Martin Luther fought against slavery and at dat time it was part of their laws dat slaves cld not vote nd cldnt b voted for among other injustice. D protest only brought to d fore dat d Uwais report had been submited b4 ur rally hence d rally can't take d credit. |
This PRO should be shown d way out of d army Jonathan shld imediately hav d commander who Jang called sacked and arrested then d other commanders who cld not be reached afta d incident started should also be sacked. It is very disturbing dat d army allowed this press release even d GOC shld be relieved of his duties. |
D pasenger made a mistake standin up he shld hav insisted on kipin his seat or d plane doesn't fly, let Daniel and his aides do their worst, if I were there dat plane wld not fly even though I used to be his fan but on that day I wld not just let it go its either d man sits nxt 2 d Gov or d Gov gets on anoda flight, capish. |
Yaradua knows dat 2/3 majority of d senate were products of election riggin hence any attempt to submit d Uwais report as it was wld b killed just d way d 3rd term project was killed. Look @ d critical aspect Yaradua really wanted, that is d specific role of d polic b4 durin nd afta d elections nd d senators were quick to adopt independent candidacy, it simply because it favors them if u hav not stolen b4 how can u contest independently, if we had independent candidates a senator lik Nzeribe wld stil b in d senate 2day so d senators are just interested in where their nest is covered and dat was y Yaradua edited d report so dat it wld giv dem som leverage and wil also put them in check. U don't hav to sack Iwu to hav credible elections in dis country and even if Falana is given d job he cld as we'll fail but if d police know their duties, INEC is financially independent,internal democracy is enforced in political parties, and standards are set for groups dat intend to register as a political party there wld be improvement in d way elections are conducted here. Aisha pls tell us wat ur protest in abj achieved |
I share Kosovos view nd d reason is simple d save nigeria group had no agenda and had no sensible reason for dat protest so wat else did we xpect, I remembered askin aisha on dis forum in anoda post wat d SNG were out 2 achieve nd al she nd her suporters on dis forum cld offer were gibbers, how do u lead a protest because u want 2 c a sick man even if he is d president, is his sicknes holdin d nation back are workers salaries owed due to his sicknes, contractors who hav done their jobs are they bein owed because d man is sick, is d unemployment rate high because d man is sick, all d armed conflicts and killins in Jos is it because dis man is sick, wil his resignation solve d myriad of problems facin dis country. A major reason y protest achieve nxt 2 nothin in dis part of d world is because d protest in dis part don't hav any specific prob it tries to solve, in d times of Adams Oshiomole anytime he leads a protest we all know wat d protest was abt, d fuel prices and since dis admin has decided not 2 giv reason 2 al dat type of protest but instead ensures dat it negotiates nd carries dem along som pple feel they can make demselves relevant in dis dispensation by calin 4 protest because d president is sick and we have an acting president. My alternative to protests nd street demonstrations dat do not yield any result is dat Nigerians individually look arnd dem nd notice dose things dat aren't workin and protest by writin letas 2 d authority concerned say once every week until d problem is addressed. For instance u notice dat a road which ought to be rehabilitated is left unattended to if u write and thru a forum lik dis ask odas to write complainin and protestin and u kip it up weekly and say just a hundred are recruited by u 2 write once every week to the minister in charge the mail room and those responsible for takin d mails wil have to bring it up because the oda mails he shld be xpecting cld be blocked by our complaints dat kip comin and wld be forced to do somethin and if no response is comin u write daily u can get their email and kip sendin mails every hour and I tell u we cld achieve more. Pls dis is a sugestion and it is open to amendments, modification and critisicm but pls if u criticise come up wit a workable alternative |
Yes I hope he gets well to contest nd win d elections den if he falls sick Jonathan can go ahead again to bring d presidency south afta acting again. It mayb a wishful thinkin but I'll rada vote Yaradua dan vote any oda northerner to complete Yaraduas northern tenure xcept d northerner is Abdulsalam Abubakar if he promises to run only 1 term |
The road is ok just traveled frm lag to Ph last mon didn't know wen we pased ore nd got to d bypas. The road is ok |
Yes a Duke wld make a good president but on wat political platform. PDP mayb fractured but we wld need an oposition dat wil be visible round d country to project him nd it wld mak sense if he contest against Jonathan then we wld hav started d journey out of rotational presidency and d old order |
I say a big NO to IBB. He wld b d biggest fool and d most shameles human eva 2 attempt a shot @ d presidency of a country he totally destroyed. If he had done a little to maintain our power stations dat we had den the govt of 2day won't b talkin of 6000MW he alone laid d solid foundation for corruption and failure of govt services in dis country. I'll ratha vote a Yaradua dat I can't c dan vote an IBB who just lost his wife. |
I said it b4 dis is time to siddon look, actions dat are to be taken by Jonathan must be justifiable and justified and for the recordsv Mukhtar was asked to go because of his involvement in bringing in Yaradua without briefing the Ag President. Calm is what we need to see more actions from the wise man Goodluck. |
Jonathan only stated d obvious Yaradua is stil d president of d country and he is only actin on his behalf, because u want to be a leader or lead by force does not mean you hav to take us thru a war like some self servin leaders wld hav prefered. I stil stand by my opinion dat Nigeria wld b beta off if we cld giv Yaradua a 2nd term nd let Jonathan lead as d Ag President instead of an IBB |
No comments just a very sad incident can't blame d driva though he has his conscience to contend with, also dis shows d power of d internet events can be manipulated. |
Its all abt gettin results nd 4 dose missin Obj pls can they tel me wat Obj wld do if his plans ar not makin headway nd an oposition state is makin headway nd dat is if nd only if he allows them to make headway. Pls dis shld also be a plus to d FG |
@aisha u just shut up who told u dat it was d 1st rally dat empowered Jonathan? Jonathan played d politics right and d straw dat brok d camels back was d xces crude acc and as u can c d govs hav already started misbehavin but Jonathan knows wats nxt the ministas who challenged him hav 2 mak sure they hav no skeletons in their contracts cupboard. So all dis noise abt protest can do nothin because dis pple we are talkin abt don't giv a damn d whole nation can go on 40days hunger strike nd they won't b moved. The only way 2 get dem is to work up wit dem nd tak ur stand. |
Quote from aisha2 e should sharrap there? what we are going through now is it not worse than 1 million natural disasters? Why has he convinetly kept qiuet as our nation goes to hell, The Prsidency has been personalised and bastardised, people just get up and kill others on their way from church, He should just not annoy me this monday morning I don't think u kno wat a natural disaster is and u dare ask a man of God to sharap, just because of d political probs wich u tink dat by marchin d streets of abj would solve all I hav to say 2 u is God forgive u. Well 4 u hopin dat 50milion pple shld b consumed so dat things can go round mayb u and ur whole family be consumed first |
How does $2b get missin witout a trace, Sanusi shld hav d ansa nd mayb d efcc can start d investigation @ d CBN govs ofc |
So we can c there were plans 4 Jonathan 2 bcom president. This is just a temporary victory Jonathan knows how to hold these govs to ransom very soon this same govs wld beg 4 Jonathan 2 rule. The govs can talk rant and threaten but even if they hav 2 go via impeachment procedings they wld at least need alegations nd substantive evidence. |
Pls wat is skyblue sayin abt "we" is d protest 4 only dose protestin wen results come out of d protests is it only d protesters dat enjoy it and wen there are consequences is it only dose dat performed in d protest that bear d brunt? The ans is no we all share in wateva comes out of d protest. So skyblue I don't hav 2 b a part of d protese to say "We are tired of all this type of hopeles nd senseles protests dat just increase d political ratings of some individuals who are equally lookin 4 an oportunity to milk this country" |
This is one reason y I kip sayin dat dis may as we'll b d best time we all sidon look and c how far nd how well Jonathan can take us. Someone is even tryin to tak d initiativ frm Jonathan as a mata of fact dis goes levels higha dan obasanjoism, Obasanjo wld just go str arestin nd putin pple behind jail nd lata they get favorable court judgements but d way Jonathan is goin wil actualy c dem been set up by themselves and somone said d ministas shld be arested lik d bank chiefs I disagre d results of d bank tests were out b4 efcc went 4 d MDs so just exercise some patience d plot has been set pls good pple 4get abt d protest because anythin can hapen frm dat protest nd undermine Jonathans presidency. Let's giv d institutions a chance to sort itself out |
@Skyblue incase u didn't notice my question abt d enuf is enuf campaign was only rheotorical. We hav had enuf of dis type of campaigns witout result nd if u rily tak ur time to read Aishas openin post u wil c dat it had no direction and dat was y ethnic bias was been introduced. Leaders of Save Nigeria wit these actions can't save nigeria lik dis because all dis protest are just senseles let d politicians sort themselves out even in d SNG ul b surprised @ d level of coruption within them nd we may neva kno abt d coruption xcept somtin goes wrong wit d sharin formula |
Quote from beaf marvix loves Yar'Adua; no crime in that, its just that he worships Yar'Adua same as he worships God. Checkout his signature; "I believ in God, I believ in Nigeria, I believ in Yaradua and myself Beaf but u kno dat isn't d issue here in d history of dis country we kip blamin our leaders for all our woes but wat I'm tryin to say is dat its not fair to condem a leader b4 he is thru with his term rather suport nd encourage them because dis pple wake up evry morn and dis nation nd its probs are wat they are thinkin of, 4get dat they ar corupt but d fact remains dat once there is a crisis lik d crisis in Jos Jonathan wil be receivin updates nd givin instructions here nd there and tryin to calm evryone down and if its d fuel scarcity d ministas in charge wil be uneasy as they try to resolve it d same wit oda ministas and no mata wat we say or do today history wil always b dere to judge them and they all hav their names at stake. Beaf I right now believe dat d bal is in Jonathans hands and we shld pls calm down and alow him deal wit d isues as they come up instead of protestin now we shld start watchin him closely because he may need us soon to lead d new movment "Youths Earnestly Ask For Goodluck" |
Aisha Yaradua bein sick or well is not Nigerias prob, wheda som ministas decide to hold d Ag President hostage is also not our prob but his own personal prob if Jonathan can't play d politics nd put dose ministas in check or scheme them out of d FEC peacefuly nd transparently den he isn't ready 4d top job yet so instead of makin noise and distract him my advise wld b dat dis is actualy d time to siddon look as Jonathan stands up to defend his presidency and do it in such a way dat wen his bos returns his bos wil not b able to find fault. As a mata of fact aisha how am I sure dat u hav not bin contracted to stir dis protest so d north can claim dat d nation is in anarchy and ask d army to take ova d way they easea out Shonekan wen he was actin president pls Nigerians who love peace pls advice ur friends nd family to avoid d protest if they kno they aren't sure of wat d protest is abt or else we might just be abt to beget somtin worse adan Abacha |
Pharoah I must say a big thank u to u, there is no sense in d protest if they arenot fightin 4 anythin tangible or reasonable they may as well sit in their homes nd kip criticising. We should lead a protest abt probs facin us in dis country, lik a protest by unemployed youths protestin d high rate of unemployment, Manufacturers leadin a protest abt d issue of power and leave politics to d politicians |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)