Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 6:17pm On Feb 23, 2021*. Modified: 7:08pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
LordsBattleAxe: Omoo! Laff wan finish me here Dude, you're just 21. It'll be fair to say you haven't seen an iota of what life is.. I'm close to 30, and some of your assertions don't work. On a good note, you have a good head on your shoulders. Cheers to the next 9 years Pls Sir, share with me what you've seen so that I may know how to go about it when I encounter it. Teach me by your experience.
Which of my assertions don't work and what is the way forward? Modified after some mins... LordsBattleAxe: Omoo! Laff wan finish me here Dude, you're just 21. It'll be fair to say you haven't seen an iota of what life is.. I'm close to 30, and some of your assertions don't work. On a good note, you have a good head on your shoulders. Cheers to the next 9 years LordsBattleAxe It's been almost 30 mins I've been expecting your answer Sir. Is there a problem? |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 6:09pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
lovchalice: Jeep it up You have an excellent spirit You've added a smile to my face. May people do that to you consistently |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 6:07pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
Emperor5: What do you know about life? Just this copy and paste Whatever you do, good or bad, people will always have something negative to say |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 6:05pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
MartinsD12: The first one is what I applied successfully in my life, some people are not worth being in your life, I blacklist them. Glad you did so. More oil to your lamp |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:54pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
Limassol: This is an amazing thread op, you really poured some wisdom here only the wise can discern, however, despite the fact am 23, at your age I already know all of this principles and more(A distillation of my experiences, books, articles, anecdotes, moral stories and so on) but funny how despite my knowledge life has been a bumpy ride for me all along.
All in all, its great one live by great principles such as this but also one should keep at the back of their mind that life is full of surprises and uncertainties.
As Robert Greene said in his book "48 laws of power" , after listing and explaining in dept about all the laws and principles his last law was "Assume formlessness" - that nothing is certain and no law is fixed.
Have a great day brother.and Thanks bro. I respect your advice |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:19pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
Icumsa45: I m in my mid 30s(35s) and this advice can still be applicable before 40. But my advice as a big bro or uncle to you is that you should embrace discipline and consistency as you grow through your 20s because one can fall off along the line. Some babes that like forming marriage councilor back then are still unmarried. In essence what am I saying, life na jeje... Thanks Sir |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:16pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
QDubz: You forgot to add, don't allow anyone make you feel like failure is a bad thing. You are one failure away from success! Very true. The sun is somewhere shining even when it rains. Failure is the key to success; each mistake teaches us something. |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:10pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
SureDan001: What then can you say about a naturally gentle and nice person who's living with his benefactor? He should not give himself too much to people who won't do the same for him. It doesn't mean he hate them or he is arrogant. It simply means he respects himself |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:06pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
Miyachi: Forgiveness does not mean forgetting, nor does it mean condoning or excusing offenses.
In my opinion, there is no such thing as forgiving to early. Forgiveness gives your peace of mind, having pent up resentment and hatred towards someone gives them too much control over your life -- they determine your happiness.
Forgive but don't give that opportunity to be wronged again. My sincerest appreciation |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 5:00pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
BabaIbo: That is harsh, you can oppose him without being too hard. He is right if you think otherwise, give your reason in a responsible manner.
Back to the post, OP your opinion/view may be valid for people your age and maybe some above your age but when you get to a certain level in life, you will realize so many things.
Life has no proven written rules or principles, you can only find guide which can't guarantee 100% result.
There are people that followed rules and are still struggling, while some live life as it comes and are doing well today.
And there are people that set rules/principles to follow and they are doing well.
Every stages in life has its own challenges.
Remember the saying that Life is a mystery or a journey.
In summary, your post is not bad, it is good. You did well in compiling that list but there is level/stage in life you will get to that some or most of them may not be applicable and again you have to put into consideration the situation/condition of the person involved. You don't expect someone that is being fed or a privileged person to have same orientation with someone that is striving to feed himself/his loved ones i.e a person that is not privileged. Thanks Sir. I see your point but I didn't say it applied to every situation though.
Personally I'm fully aware that a lot has been figured out except how to live but we are humans and we all need counsel at various times and stages. That's the rationale behind this post. |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 4:16pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
stanisbaratheon: 80% of that thread will surely be about men.  Smart thinking |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 4:14pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
slyfoxxjoe: You should be giving advice to teenagers. You’re not old enough to advice men in their 30’s. So much you are yet to experience at this age yourself. Have you even been in the workforce yet? Jesus taught the people in the temple at age 12, Samuel was called by God when he was little, Josh was the youngest king in the Bible so under what principle am I forbidden to advise people older than me? |
Family › Re: What Was The Most Foolish Thing You Did When You Were A Kid? by Mikester: 4:08pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
Family › Re: What Was The Most Foolish Thing You Did When You Were A Kid? by Mikester: 2:58pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
greatbrian: You must be a big time problem child That was then not now |
Family › Re: What Was The Most Foolish Thing You Did When You Were A Kid? by Mikester: 2:17pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
DavidEsq: Guy!! Ah ah!!! Na my experience o |
Romance › Re: Am I About To Make A Wrong Marital Choice? by Mikester: 1:56pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
pozehnani: Well said.
I'm not the OP though. Apologies |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 1:55pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
emerazz: With your acclaimed old age see how the young dude bamboozled and floored you with wisdom.. Truly age nobe sense.. Frustrated cargo..
Kudos op, you'll reach heights Thanks bro
Family › Re: What Was The Most Foolish Thing You Did When You Were A Kid? by Mikester: 12:14pm On Feb 23, 2021*. Modified: 2:24pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
I did a lot of stupid things which I won't be able to mention all but some such as - Closing the freezer slowly to see when it will go off - Licking plate after eating - Making bed houses. I once burnt my elder sister's room because I took a lit candle inside with me in one of my bed houses. I would have been burnt alive that day but God save me. I was inside the bed house eating while I placed the lit candle at the entrance of the bed house to brighten the place. All of a sudden the candle tilted and fell exactly on the foam which started a fire. I watched in shock until the fire took a c form at the entrance. I started panicking. Behind me was a wall so I had no choice but to try the entrance. I crawled out trying to be careful but the heat struck my back making me to yell out hitting the bed subconsciously. Being free, I ran to the kitchen to get a cup of water (according to my small mind) thinking it will quench the flame but it rather increased it. Long story short, ceiling burnt, neighbours gathered, my sister angry, my mum furious, my dad surprised, properties destroyed (if you see the fans ehn), smoke rising up the roof, the hero (me) - standing at the front of the place I destroyed, confused, afraid and unhurt. To God be the glory  - Writing a love note to a girl in my class which was read aloud publicly. The girl is even ugly now - Putting my legs in a pillow pretending to be a mer-prince from fiction alongside my sisters  - Looking up at the sky and asking God for a Ben 10 watch. Don't blame me sha, too much film - Jumping from the chair/fence breaking my arm, ankle and one day even my neck. God dey my back sha - Accidentally swallowing an earring while playing at a supermarket - Crossing road over and over with my younger sister just for fun until our neighbour saw and scolded me. - Crossing road when I was a baby due to my mother's carelessness. I wandered away while she was plaiting a customer's hair unknowingly to her, crawled to the express, crossed the road but was unhurt. Good samaritans brought me back home to my already panicking mother who was glad to see me. Hmm, as I recall all these events, I feel very motivated and grateful, all I can say is all thanks to God. I'm really lucky and doing perfectly well today. |
Health › Re: Can A Man With One Testicle Impregnate A Woman? by Mikester: 12:07pm On Feb 23, 2021 |
mariahAngel: If only nairaland men were this kind and understanding to women as they've been so far to this man....
Were op a woman, it would've been her fault one way or another. The detractors aren't here yet that's why . By the way not all the guys here bash women just about 65% who are always online |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 11:46am On Feb 23, 2021 |
MuchAdo: Nice write up!
It made sense!!
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 11:01am On Feb 23, 2021 |
lalasticlala: Link to the original source or is the OP the original writer? No link sir. That's my experience up there,also my research |
Romance › Re: I Don't Care About Women Anymore. Do I Have A Problem? by Mikester: 10:58am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Dafuq22: Women act like sex objects. I don't even need to view them as such. Haven't you guys been with women? Don't you see how they act when they are alone with you? Women are very sexual and they act it every fuçking time. Always touchy, always wanting to kiss, always wanting to "have fun" At first it can be exciting but it gets annoying for me.
Women act like sexual objects in the privacy of a guy that they are attracted to.
What else am I going to do with women? Talk about deep subjects? Lol. Most don't enjoy such topics. And the ones that do, get bored and would rather talk about relationships, celebrities, music, movies and all that superficial stuff.
Go out with them? Not interested anymore. Rather invest my money in better projects. Play games? Yes, but after playing games, whether board games or on console, they want to fuçk. Make food? Really? Watch movies? After that they still want to kiss and fuçk. Like what really can I do with women they won't lead to sex in the end? I think you should work more on using the word - some.
But seriously, not all women are sexual like you described. I've met women too. Some are even masculine while most are feminine. I friend zoned all of them, as just like you, I've less interest in romance, at least for now.
My point is, only oloshos will be willing to have sex with a guy everytime they're alone with him. Some women still have that original apathy toward sex. Observe harder |
Romance › Re: 20 Important/Crazy Facts For You! (PICTURES) by Mikester: 10:48am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Xenry: #9... Imagine having the urge to be ugly, some people are just born out of negativity. This one is purely deranged |
Romance › Re: 20 Important/Crazy Facts For You! (PICTURES) by Mikester: 10:43am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Romance › Re: I Don't Care About Women Anymore. Do I Have A Problem? by Mikester: 10:39am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Dafuq22: Look I'm not gay. I'm heterosexual and I've had sexual experiences with females. But honestly, only the first times were interesting due to the anticipation, but after that the experience didn't have that excitement anymore and the excitement decreased in proportion to more experiences.
I honestly don't see the value of women anymore. I have gotten to the point where I'm wondering why anyone even wants to have a girlfriend. Like objectively speaking, it just like adding unnecessary burden to your life. The people that need partners are the women not the men, because unlike men the happiness of a woman depends on it. It's a deeply instinctual desire.
I've kissed so many times that the mere thought of kissing makes me feel like vomiting. I really despise female company now because I don't see any benefit in it. Not only does it take time away from other more important things I should be doing, it's not really as fun as most guys make it out to be.
Like if you are with a woman these are the things you do: Kiss, cuddle, suck breast, receive Mouth Action, finger and sex. I've done these things so many times that it's so boring now.
I see guys everyday spend money lavishly on women, some even have women as their motivation to be financially successful so they can spend on them. It's like a very unfair deal. And most guys just take it. Women get the comfort, emotional security, male company that they desperately need, sex, and financial benefits, and all I get is sex? Sex that I don't even like anymore.
I'm not speaking from a place of rejection. I'm not saying all this because I've had it bad with women or had my heart broken many times. Actually it's usually me doing the heart breaking, because I've never fallen in love with any women. I've had lots of women declare love for me, tell me how much they are into me and all that shit and to be honest, getting girls is one of the easiest things for me. Maybe that's why I don't have interest anymore because I'm playing the game in easy mode all the time.
It's like I live in an entirely different reality from other guys. Every guy I know is hyperfocused on the female gender, while I'm just not interested anymore. It's like I can see the true nature of the male-female reality and I don't give a fuçk anymore. Yesterday I had a girl overtly seduce me. She kept walking to and fro along the range of my view and shaking her ass so I'll notice her. I just laughed and ignored her. I have multiple girls I could call right now to come over today and fuçk and they'll be eager to, because they are all into me, but I've lost interest in them and women in general.
Women don't interest me anymore. Stop staying around women who only have sex to offer Stop viewing all women as sex objects, it gets boring. Do more than sex with them |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 10:30am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Pegi23: I swear I was like this op have sense oo, mature guy at the age of 21 but your number 14 make you stupid and foolish.. Contradict it with facts to seal my stupidity else... |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 10:29am On Feb 23, 2021 |
The suicide rates of men are 4 times higher than women due to the weakness and ignorance of some men. |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 10:21am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Derare: But nobody is forcing you to give a lady money or even aid her ,you have the power to say NO and still move on with your fucking life.Stop making it look like you are being forced or even under duress when it was all happening. This particular gender will ,willing give a lady money and still come online to wail.haba!!! And ladies should be kind enough not to extort men who are in love with them |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 10:19am On Feb 23, 2021 |
50% of men claim they would feel comfortable if their girlfriend had a lesbian lover.
I know I won't. |
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 10:16am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Romance › Re: Can Someone Sue Someone For Emotional Turmoil? by Mikester: 10:04am On Feb 23, 2021 |
I am not sure if I'm the only one here who feels suing him is unreasonably extreme, not to consider that it was the op who dumped him
Nairaland General › Re: Things Every Guy Should Know Before 30 by Mikester(op): 7:57am On Feb 23, 2021 |
Iamtoyosii: Dear Sir, wisdom, I think doesn't come with age. Might i add that age only gives experience and not necessarily wisdom. Wisdom come by gaining knowledge |