Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Nchabuomo: 1:10am On Aug 25, 2020 |
opomulero: Good evening NL's, Please had anyone applied for UK visit visa recently?
How was the payment made as I heard that GTB naira mastercard limit is $100. Get someone with a foreign bank card to make the payment for you. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Nchabuomo: 12:29pm On Aug 24, 2020 |
Nchabuomo: Hi guys,
I have a question with regards to family application. I can't seem to see it as a service being offered on TLS website. How do I go about sending in the application as a family as they are just submitting one document. Thanks Any takers? Please |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Nchabuomo: 2:29am On Aug 24, 2020 |
Hi guys,
I have a question with regards to family application. I can't seem to see it as a service being offered on TLS website. How do I go about sending in the application as a family as they are just submitting one document. Thanks |
Travel › Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by Nchabuomo: 1:10am On Aug 05, 2020 |
neurosci: Those who are familiar with grad school applications, in regards to the three letters of recommendation requirement, I'm wondering if these three letters must be academic letters from instructors who taught the student at college, or can the student have a letter from a high school official too or a personal letter from anyone? Can you also have letters from an employer? It's asking for three letters of rec, but doesn't specify the types of people who should write them. If you just graduated from a University without any work experience then your references might mostly be academic. Also considering that your references are expected to be people that can attest to your academic and/or professional prowess. But if you have some professional experience then you can go with 2 professional and 1 academic. Goodluck! |
Health › Re: Do You Personally Know Anyone Who Has Tested Positive Or Died Of Coronavirus? by Nchabuomo: 12:06am On Apr 24, 2020*. Modified: 3:58am On Apr 24, 2020 |
It's always best to remain quiet and be thought stupid than to open your mouth and remove all doubts Iwillsurvivedis: Well personally I don't know anyone who has been infected or died of the novel covid-19 virus, with the hype and rate of increase as purported by our government and the secrecy sorrounding those they claim to have it, I have my doubts regarding the figures.
I have personally followed Ghana on worldometer.info and Ghana's covid cases has remained below 1300 and just 9 deaths over the past week(s). So what does Ghana know that we don't.
Also I read a report on yahoo news saying sunlight easily kills the virus and we all know that the sun in Nigeria can boil yam in the right circumstance.
Another thing I noticed is that as soon as the European union gave Nigeria a 27 billion grant, the cases started to rise uncontrollably. Anyway thats my observation.
So do you know anyone with the virus or has the NCDC Being to your area to pick any suspected case.
Let us know. |
Education › ... by Nchabuomo(op): 2:03am On Feb 05, 2020*. Modified: 7:38pm On Nov 29, 2020 |
. |
Politics › Re: Trump Finally Adds Nigeria To His Restricted Travel list - NY Times by Nchabuomo: 4:56am On Feb 01, 2020 |
linearity: That is a sincere question and I list my premises and also gave him credit for the tax cut & North America trade deal.
Those are sincerely the only marks he will leave behind, the rest were through EO and will be erased the very moment he leaves office. Tax cuts just benefits the rich and has ZERO benefit on the general population. |
Travel › Re: Birth Tourism: US Block Visas For Pregnant Women Visiting To Give Birth by Nchabuomo: 5:19am On Jan 24, 2020 |
Jubal01: This is a good development. Let everybody stay and develop his/her country. Enough of this shameful acts by the thieves we have call leaders. Lol you are just being shallow! Do you think it's only people from developing countries that travel to the States to give birth? Different people travel for birth tourism to give their kids options not primarily because their home is bad or underdeveloped. This policy just targets people that need Visas to access the USA for child birth reasons. If the USA were actually so worried about birth tourism they should make it equally hard for everyone or better still scrap citizenship by birth rather than limiting access for persons from developing countries. |
Business › Re: Aliko Dangote Opens Africa Centre In US (Photos) by Nchabuomo: 10:13pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
CanadaOrBust: His daughter is chairman of the board and his donation is larger than all others combined True, the daughter is the Board president and his donation is significant but that does not mean that he built it! Uzodinma Iweala is the CEO . Making a donation to a center isn't the same as building a center. |
Business › Re: Aliko Dangote Opens Africa Centre In US (Photos) by Nchabuomo: 9:40pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
Politics › Re: Abike Dabiri, Dangote, Sanwo-olu Attend Inauguration Of African Center In USA by Nchabuomo: 5:08pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
Politics › Re: Buhari Speaks At The United Nations, Vows To Reverse Climate Change In Nigeria by Nchabuomo: 11:06pm On Sep 23, 2019 |
I just wanted to highlight the fact that climate change is reversible and if Nigeria is committed to it then it's a good thing. I don't work for the FG and I'm not privy to the RUGA policy document. oldtruth: So you know? Very good. Can you as well please expatiate on RUGA? Can you tell us the climatic effect of such policy? The fact is just simple... Buhari is a lost soul. That man reasoning is beyond any reasonable person comprehension. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Speaks At The United Nations, Vows To Reverse Climate Change In Nigeria by Nchabuomo: 8:42pm On Sep 23, 2019 |
By planting trees, enacting policies that combat deforestation etc Righteousness89: Reverse Climate Change ??
HOW?? |
Travel › Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by Nchabuomo: 11:21am On Sep 22, 2019 |
ORIJIN201: Germany education is free, but the block account of €7k is very discouraging. What does one do a about that? Have you seen the tuition fees of some American Universities? Honestly €7k isn't bad. |
Travel › Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by Nchabuomo: 3:33am On Sep 22, 2019 |
Janet200: You are drunk, you need soaking garri and good sleep Lol. That's why I said free advice, you can take it or leave it but the truth is that the US isn't immigrant friendly presently. All man to his own though. |
Travel › Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by Nchabuomo: 1:51am On Sep 22, 2019 |
Free advice for intending international students who want to use studies as an immigration route. Please look towards Canada, Germany and the UK:given the fact that the UK is bringing back the 2 year post study visa. The USA should be a last resort. |
Crime › Re: Nigerian Man Jailed For Sexually Assaulting His Female Roommate In UK. Photo by Nchabuomo: 12:14am On Jun 29, 2018 |
rentAcock: They should investigate this matter very well. I won't blame the victim, but why will you rent a room with a single man? Who's to say they weren't already sexually involved prior to this incident but the woman wanted to ruin his life? You are just ignorant! Extremely ignorant! Spare room is a web site where people put up rooms or flat share. In developed countries people rent rooms from the opposite gender. A number of my friends are living with people(girls/boys) they don't have any sexual relationship with. A Google search could have enlightened you abit. On the guys case he was most likely drunk...cause he should have known if you are doing anything with anyone and they tell you STOP....you stop. Unless your village people want to ruin you. |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 8:44am On Jun 12, 2018 |
magthan: 400-900 pounds a year or monthly? Monthly.... |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 7:22pm On May 11, 2018 |
blunts007: They are racist in Glasgow i feel England is more cosmopolitan.. You walking on d streets and some white dude crosses over to d pda side.. Sorry about this...I stay in Glasgow and have experienced nothing but love since arrival. Although I know people might bear a certian sense of resentment towards me(the feeling is mutual) no one has ever showed it outwardly. Another thing to.guard against is the perception that people are racist inherently, if you build that mindset then you would view everyone with suspicion which is not healthy... |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 7:17pm On May 11, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 8:58am On May 07, 2018 |
radiokilla: 20 hours of work per week or per day? Loool if you do 20hrs per day wetin remain for schooling? It's per week |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 9:36am On Mar 09, 2018 |
TrumpsWall: I honesty do not know but Petitions have worked and will continue to. If not, hustle continues  True! |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 9:41pm On Mar 08, 2018 |
spacyzuma: I hope I can make it this time. Loool you should |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 8:07pm On Mar 08, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 6:51pm On Mar 08, 2018 |
For those in Scotland NIGERIAN HIGH COMMISSIONER VISIT TO GLASGOW
The Nigerian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom will be visiting Scotland on Saturday at 12pm on the 24 March 2018 for a Town hall meeting with all Nigerians living in Scotland.
Venue: Media House, 72 Hydepark Street, Glasgow, G3 8BW. For more information email:info@nigeriancommunityscotland.org |
Travel › Applying For Schegen Visa From The Uk by Nchabuomo(op): 9:25pm On Feb 11, 2018 |
Hi guys, Please how long does french visa turn around time take? And which Schengen country has the shortest turn around time. Thanks. |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 2:15pm On Feb 07, 2018 |
OlowoB: Funny enough, there is WiFi available. Ask any of the bar staff for the code. Cool never knew man. Glasgow peeps auppose hang sometime o |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 6:38pm On Feb 06, 2018 |
spacyzuma: Nchabuomo, OlowoB I've only been to Calabash twice, as I don't like the fact that it's underground. It makes me very uneasy. Comforter for me...I go there regularly just for the suya. Loool service go comot from your phone ��� |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 10:14am On Feb 06, 2018 |
OlowoB: Oh you sef don see say the man get problem? Everyone complains about him. I have had issues with him severally.
OT means orientation. Okay thanks bro....Calabash na still the okay option. Haven't been to botheco. More of a mango guy because of my friends though. |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 12:01am On Feb 06, 2018 |
[quote author=OlowoB post=64812529][/quote]Loool you na baba o.....Have been to Calabash ...it's a nice place. Comforter dey aii, but the man head no correct. Whats OT? |
Travel › Re: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by Nchabuomo: 8:03pm On Dec 11, 2017 |
fatima04: Nice thread oga Justwise, want to be like you when I grow up.
@Claremont please that Lesson 3, we are interested. Pls put us thru.
Also any advise on rent, jobs, childcare in scotland ( 1hr from glasgow).
Need as much information I can get. Thaks @all You were not specific or clear with regards to jobs, plenty part-time jobs are available. If you are a student each school has career fairs which you could also check out.... I have no idea about Childcare, but I know NHS Scotland is Great! so health care is superb. Rent is fair, and as you move away from the city center/University area it becomes cheaper, typically a decent 2 bedroom in Scotland (West) could range from 400-900 pounds depending on how deep your pocket runs and area. Goodluck |