Stats: 3,326,854 members, 8,428,372 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 10:42 AM

Pacespot's Posts

Nairaland ForumPacespot's ProfilePacespot's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 (of 300 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels back on Instagram, says a woman's greatest asset is beauty by pacespot(m): 11:34am On Oct 24, 2019
The fact that this obviously dumb girl has 5.7 millions followers on Instagram says a lot about Nigerians.
EducationRe: 4.98 CGPA In Mathematics: Toluwani Deborah UNILORIN Best Graduating Student 2019 by pacespot(m): 10:24am On Oct 24, 2019
I believe she had a couple of B's that's why she could not graduate with a perfect 5.0 GPA. Those lecturers that gave her B's are not serious, lol smiley

Congrats lady
CelebritiesRe: It Was A Joke - Susan Who Claimed To Be Pregnant For Davido by pacespot(m): 5:17pm On Oct 23, 2019
This is the kind of ladies who make what the serial killer sam-david west doing to women justified. What is funny about the serious allegation levelled against davido by these two women that they call it a joke?

Women of nowadays, well.
BusinessRe: Hausa Man Refused To Sell Beans To A Woman After She Tried To Cheat Him by pacespot(m): 2:34pm On Oct 23, 2019
fk002:
The woman and the person taking the video they are all thieves.

She was even saying oya oya oya just to make a point that she was in a haste.
This is the tactic most often used by fraudulent people, they are often in haste buying things from your shop, their grand plan is to get you confused. You would have noticed this if you're a buisnes person in Nigeria.
CelebritiesRe: Stefflon Don Refuses To Let Go Her 1 Penny Change From A Cashier by pacespot(m): 2:27pm On Oct 23, 2019
All these cashiers and sales people, they want to take your change by fire by force. I've experienced this in a restaurant and multiple times in filling stations. I believe this money go their private pocket.
PoliticsRe: Linda Thomas-Greenfield Calls Nigeria’s Politics An Old Men’s Club by pacespot(m): 10:56am On Oct 23, 2019
LAZAREY:
Unlike American Politics dominated by youths like Trump, Biden, Pelosi, and Hillary Clinton. Ugly woman.
At least we have people like Marco rubio, Ted Cruz and even Obama in American politics today. Where are they in Nigeria?
PoliticsRe: Linda Thomas-Greenfield Calls Nigeria’s Politics An Old Men’s Club by pacespot(m): 10:43am On Oct 23, 2019
Don't blame the old men madam, because we have one of the most useless youths in the history of mankind in the country right now. The old men hold the youth into ransom and the youth are happy to antagonize and kill one and other for the old men. I've never seen the level of beef, hate, and division being directed to one group of people around the world like the current Nigerian youth. Your life is not even safe moving around in your country as a young Nigerian man again. And the worst is, the youth are the architect of their own misfortune because they hate themselves.
CelebritiesRe: The Moment EFCC Arrested Mompha, Asked To Walk Majestically As Wealthy Man by pacespot(m): 10:19am On Oct 23, 2019
If that man talking in the background is indeed an efcc official, what is the difference between him and the fraudster? Nigerians are just too hypocritical, you will see someone worshipping money and being the one to arrest a fraudster. So if the money worshipper had his way, wouldn't he also commit the fraud? This country is just too sentimental sad

At least they should hire people with sane mentality into a popular antigraft agency like efcc.
CelebritiesRe: Nicki Minaj Marries Kenneth 'Zoo' Petty (Photos) by pacespot(m): 5:22pm On Oct 22, 2019
pocohantas:
What is the difference between you and SARS officials? Just by his face, you know what he is capable of? Lol.
That is the myopic view of life by Africans for you. The politicians that are looting the country dry are donning the high class traditional African regalia like agbada.
CrimeRe: $5M Fraud: Why Mompha Was Arrested By INTERPOL, EFCC - Tosin Olugbenga by pacespot(m): 4:58pm On Oct 22, 2019
If he ever got out of jail he could use his followers on Instagram that he attracted by flashing ill-gotten wealth to rebuild himself by becoming an Instagram brand ambassador. But which brands would want to associate with someone of questionable character again, lol
CelebritiesRe: Man Apologizes For Wrecking Bobrisky’s Car And Iphone, Bobrisky Reacts by pacespot(m): 9:29am On Oct 22, 2019
I suspect this man is one of those online haters of bobrisky. Nigerians have so many problems but I don't know why they are targeting one man for his dressing, outlook and sex. Everybody has a freedom to choose so far it does not affect the next person. Bobrisky's lifestyles would have been a normal life in a civilized country.
CelebritiesRe: Mercy And Ike Styled By Swanky Jerry For Headies 2019 by pacespot(m):
This guy just wants to go all the way with this Lady and her money.
CrimeRe: Soldiers Kill Woman And Student In Sokoto For ‘Taunting Officer’s Girlfriend’ by pacespot(m):
This incidence truly explains why SARS are always going after the young men, because they believe these young men are competing with them with their girlfriends. On top of pvssy, you wasted two potentially innocent lives like that.

And these soldiers and SARS officers would stand no chance If they are to go one-on-one on fist-fighting with an average street boy, but for the guns in their hands. The weapons that are meant to protect the lives of civilians are now being used as objects of molestation.

But I notice that this sort of atrocities are always committed against the poor people, Nigerians have no regards for the lives of the poor, little wonder people are always fighting hard to leave poverty in this country. Because not only that you will be discriminated against if you're poor, but also your life is in constant danger in this hellish country. I'm quite sure those military officers would have tempered patience if it were to be the rich neighbourhood they were going to raid, but a slum dweller's life is regarded as nothing to them.

Nigeria is on a time-bomb indeed!
RomanceRe: Kenyans Rent Out Their Wives To Tourists Because Of Hard Times by pacespot(m): 9:53am On Oct 21, 2019
generationz:
I thought Kenyans were insulting Nigerians that we are backward as a country.

What could be more degrading than this? angry
At least they built their country better than Nigeria to attract tourists.

I tell you there are worse things going on in Nigeria than this. Don't even let me start to mention.
Foreign AffairsRe: Flood From Typhoon Destroys Japanese Bullet Trains Worth ₦108b by pacespot(m): 8:31pm On Oct 20, 2019
Japan is an example of great people but unfortunate country. Put Japanese in a country like Nigeria, and Nigeria will become one of the largest economies in the world in few years. I've heard many stories of natural disasters in that country which destroyed many high-tech properties and infrastructures worth billions of dollars. I think this is why Japanese emperor fought hard to occupy Australia in world war II which led to the decimation of Japanese cities Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Japanese really deserve a better abode than their present location which constantly threatens their existence. Japan is the only country in the world that is suffering from deflation because their technology has reached the climax and their aged population has contributed nothing to further growth. With a better landscape and bigger country, they can easily expand their economic influence. But it seems Caucasians have taken up the better part of this planet from every one else: Australian, New Zealand, USA, Canada, Europe, Russia, etc. They have used their privileged past to spread their influence to every corner of the world.
CrimeRe: Mr Ghen Ghen: SARS Operatives Harass Model, Ask Him To Provide Salary Statement by pacespot(m):
Dechymmytv:
his name starts with umaru, so I guess he's from the north
That makes you feel like a wonder woman right? Let me tell you, soldiers can be naturally dismissed if they are caught harassing a woman. There was a case recently of some soldiers trying to rape a female student, they were dismissed immediately. But that doesn't make any female immuned to abuse when messing with soldiers, because you're connected. Soldiers can kill on the spot and nothing will happen, it is someone who is still alive that will use connection to bail herself out. So I will advise you as a friend to stay clare of the armed men unless it is absolutely necessary.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Son's Name Is David Adedeji Ifeanyi Adeleke Jr (Photos, Video) by pacespot(m): 1:31pm On Oct 20, 2019
Where was the child born, USA I guess. Citizen of the United States from birth. Gone are the days when Nigerian hospitals welcome new borns from the families of the rich. But Trump is watching with one eye smiley. I hope people can be proud of this country some day and consider it a decent place to give birth to their babies.

Anyway, congrats to the family
CelebritiesRe: Davido Son's Name Is David Adedeji Ifeanyi Adeleke Jr (Photos, Video) by pacespot(m): 1:22pm On Oct 20, 2019
Where was the child born, USA I guess. Citizen of the United States from birth.

Anyway, congrats to the family
CrimeRe: Mr Ghen Ghen: SARS Operatives Harass Model, Ask Him To Provide Salary Statement by pacespot(m): 1:18pm On Oct 20, 2019
Dechymmytv:
i once made a soldier loose his job, d0nt ask me how
Okay, I checked your profile, is it with those assets? I understand that women are treated favorably on some circumstance. It is not even ideal for a man to touch a woman unless when it is absolutely necessary. Good things would have been to set you up with a female soldier like yourself. But I hope you don't meet an aboki soldier that has been rough-handling things up north before being transferred to the south, some of these soldiers are connected to people in high places too. I hope you know that?
TravelRe: Qatar Is So Hot, Now Installs AC Outdoor And 2022 World Cup Stadium(Photos) by pacespot(m): 5:25pm On Oct 19, 2019
If not because of religion fanaticism, the Arabs world would have been the most developed in the modern civilization.
CrimeRe: Mr Ghen Ghen: SARS Operatives Harass Model, Ask Him To Provide Salary Statement by pacespot(m): 5:00pm On Oct 19, 2019
Dechymmytv:
Even soldiers can't mess with you, when you have connection
May we not be on the wrong side of soldier fury, you never see where soldiers dey beat big man before. Unless you're bankrolling them, those kakhi-wearing demons gat no joy ooo
PoliticsRe: Senator Diri With Atiku, Timi Frank, And Emma Ogidi In Dubai by pacespot(m): 4:47pm On Oct 19, 2019
They love to enjoy the best in class infrastructural services but cannot provide the same for their country. I think Dubai is now the new USA and UK where Nigerian politicians normally go to enjoy their loot.
CrimeRe: Domestic Slavery In Lebanon: Nigerian Women In Penal Servitude Contact TVCNEWS by pacespot(m): 11:38am On Oct 19, 2019
And Arabs love offering women sh.it to eat. undecided
CelebritiesRe: Hushpuppi To Daddy Freeze: My Driver Earns As Much As A Commissioner In Nigeria by pacespot(m): 11:32am On Oct 19, 2019
WalkerMichael:
Nigerian Bloggers and sensational headline sha. Out of everything this dude said in the interview, this was all they could pick from it.
Becsue this is all they care about: MONEY
PoliticsRe: Segalink To EFCC: 'To Probe Tinubu, You Don’t Need Petition' by pacespot(m): 11:18am On Oct 19, 2019
I wonder why efcc normally finds new strength when they hear the word yahoo-yahoo these days. And looking at the people they normally arrest, they are the young boys who are struggling to find jobs or decent economic opportunities in their so called mother's land. I hope there is no hidden agenda behind these efcc and SARS attacks against the youth. I suspect the old Nigerian men are jealous of the youth because there were no internet and high-tech devices during their time which have exposed today's youth to the new world beyond Nigeria border.

I hope people support this Sagalink guy because he has been the only voice of reasoning these days because he might be the next target of the efcc or SARS.
CelebritiesRe: Mizwanneka Nwanneka Nkumah Buys 2020 Mercedes-benz G63 AMG Worth N120m (PIX) by pacespot(m): 3:56am On Oct 19, 2019
To be really sincere, business people are making it big in this country, I recently visited a market where I used to buy wears when I was in school, all the space in the market has been filled up with cars, it is like every shop owner there already owns a car. Business owners are turning in extravagant profits these days, and the reason because they buy and sell at extravagant prices, someone could sell a shirt they bought at 1k in yaba for 6k at the local market. That is part of the reason why there is inflation in the market because people are not sincere with their prices, all they do is to rip off their customers.

Though this lady business looks somehow to me, it is like she has a financial backup somewhere. N120m for just selling hairs!
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Nigerians Will Mind Their Businesses If Infrastructure, Roads Are Fixed by pacespot(m):
rentAcock:
The Twitter in Chief. We are blessed with vast resources but we are still a 3rd world cesspool. Many countries wish they have just 10% of our natural resources, yet we mismanage ours. Stop wishing for more resources, use the income from crude oil to build up the country. Invest in other sources of income like Saudi Arabia for christ sake.

Every major car manufacturer is coming out with electric and solar powered cars. Many countries have pledged to go green in the next decade. If we don't accelerate our development now, we will be wiped out from the face of the earth when our oil is no longer in demand.
Yes, we have all the mineral and crude resources in this world but one most important resource we don't have is human resource. Humans are the ones who put those resources you mentioned into use but Nigerians are the worst kind of citizens any country should pray for. All you people want is gallivanting with extravagant lifestyles, Nigeria is a country where you will see a small kiosk owner that is already dreaming of buying a Toyota corolla, how else can he get the money than to rip off his customers?

Things will only change for better in this country when people start seeing life beyond money.
CrimeRe: 'From Charging My Phone, I Landed In Prison' - Suspect by pacespot(m): 4:18pm On Oct 18, 2019
Nigerian police are more active dealing with young men nowadays. Even if you're completely innocent, you will always be the first suspect to police as a young man in a troubled situation. So you should be mindful of the kind of company you keep if they are the type police are often targeting.
CelebritiesRe: Zubby Michael Curved A Fan Who Tried To Kiss Him (Photos) by pacespot(m): 4:00pm On Oct 18, 2019
michlins:
Someone is calling this one his girlfriend and my one and only. Any woman without control over her emotions is worse than devil
The most intelligent comment on this thread so far. If you have a girlfriend that is always head over heels seeing the celebrity, you should run away from her quickly.
CelebritiesRe: Zubby Michael Curved A Fan Who Tried To Kiss Him (Photos) by pacespot(m): 4:00pm On Oct 18, 2019
michlins:
Someone is calling this one his girlfriend and my one and only. Any woman without control over her emotions is worse than devil
The most intelligent comment in this thread so far. If you have a girlfriend that is always head over heels seeing the celebrity, you should run away from her quickly.
HealthRe: HIV Positive Ene Was The Lady At Ajah - Solomon Buchi by pacespot(m): 2:10pm On Oct 17, 2019
Renderhelp:
Oga must you tell us her statushuh

A lot of people are already hating on the helpless woman tagging her a prostitute who deserved what she got and you are here announcing she is HIV positive.

You are just adding fuel to fire with your basket mouth.

I hope this poor lady becomes whole again.
But how can she get help she needs if her status is not revealed as HIV positive? Looking at her condition, the last thing on her mind should be stigmatization, she's already stigmatized. What she should be looking for is how to survive this ordeal. Sometimes, not revealing someone status that is HIV positive can be detrimental to the society given the unsuspecting victims that may be infected. We should let go of this African mentality of stigmatizing anyone who carries the virus. The stigmatization is not as prominent in advanced countries.
CelebritiesRe: AY Hangs Out With Davido, Zlatan, Tunde Ednut In Atlanta by pacespot(m): 2:03am On Oct 17, 2019
BlaqAce:
Big Men Things.. Hard work Pays
Musicians are not the most hardworking people, their success is mostly down to talent and connection with the right people.

Musicians used to be among the poorest people on earth before, similar to beggars, but for technology today, their work can transcend boundaries of nations and reach billions of people around the globe. So you should thank the technology providers who put the system in place for the musicians to market their business.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 (of 300 pages)