Stats: 3,330,513 members, 8,445,803 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 03:27 PM

Pamcrest's Posts

Nairaland ForumPamcrest's ProfilePamcrest's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 23 pages)

PoliticsRe: David Mark As A Military Officer (Throwback Photo) by Pamcrest(f): 6:35am On Mar 17, 2015
ozoigbondu:
One of the numerous theives in nigeria that refuses to leave the corridor of power.From kahaki to agbada or safari suit a theif is a theif.

He is even gunning for presidency mr telephone is not meant for the poor.I don't blame him rather i blame those that keep on voting for him to return to the senate yet nothing to show for it.
Did u say vote him? Naaaah. He's simply d Plantation master who lords it over everybody. All his so called victories at d polls were challenged in court where he conveniently wriggles his way out via inducement of d tribunal members, d staggering settlement he offers his challengers is too tempting n many of them simply take d money n step down or back out of d case altogether. The people are helpless n hapless, what can they do?
What has his people benefitted from him? He didn't bring d dividends of democracy to them, only to his own pocket. His golf course at Oturkpo is d only avenue where he offers employment to d youths....don't ask me what they do there?
Anyway he is scheming to be d next President by 2019. Fingers crossed!
My humble submission
PoliticsRe: I'm Not Ready To Feed My Husband In Prison - First Lady by Pamcrest(f): 6:18am On Mar 17, 2015
This woman just makes me smile anytime she speaks.....comical. She is scared her husband might be jailed by d Change Master.....d guilty are always afraid. Don't worry mama p, u won't take food to him in prison, u will cook n serve him at home in Otuoke. Buhari puts d Head under house arrest, not prison! grin
My humble submission
PoliticsRe: ICC To Investigate Patience Jonathan by Pamcrest(f): 5:38am On Mar 17, 2015
Ehen! This woman has talked herself into trouble. Anyway she has money to retain the services of highly priced, experienced lawyers. She will escape jail, even prosecution. Patie, learn to hold your tongue.....don't leave Aso rock for prison oh!
My humble submission
CultureRe: Where Did Nigerians Get That Superiority Complex From? by Pamcrest(f): 7:55am On Mar 16, 2015
Op, let's face it, most African countries don't like Nigerians n make it known....either it's jealousy, envy, or outright hatred for whatever reason. So Nigeirans being who we are, self confident n independent, we lash out at anyone tryna insult us. Methinks it's low self esteem form our brothers yonder.
Extend a warm happy handshake to us, and u will see how we can bend backwards n stoop low to embrace u. Nigerians are one of d happiest people on earth! grin
My humble submission
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Leads Others In A Special Song For Mothers At Aso Chapel (photo) by Pamcrest(f): 7:46am On Mar 16, 2015
GEJ n his band of clowns should go n sit down! Mothers don't need their yeye song....they need opportunities to be able to earn a decent living, feed their children n maintain a happy life. With GEJ's govt wickedness, insensitivity n thievery, where nothing is working properly, of what use is d song? cry
My humble submission
PoliticsRe: TB Joshua Speaks On Elections, Predicts Plane Crash by Pamcrest(f): 7:36am On Mar 16, 2015
So this mass murderer is still on d loose....seeking more blood from plane crash. cry
God will not allow this Pharisee to bring down any plane. He always sees d specks in other peoples eyes but never saw d big log in his own. When will he receive vengeance for d souls lost to his collapsed building? Nonsense!
My humble submission
FamilyRe: See How Her Father Disgraced Her On Facebook! by Pamcrest(f): 7:22am On Mar 16, 2015
Parents need to keep an eagle's eye on what u children of nowadays are getting up to on social media....before u disgrace d family!
Well done papa boma, jisike grin
My humble submission
FamilyRe: How Many Did You Survive? by Pamcrest(f): 11:01pm On Mar 09, 2015
Abomination, my dad never ever raised his hands or any object against me.....not even in my dreams. But my mum,.....omw, she used her hand effectively...I can't forget those ever-ubiquitous stinging slaps on my back! But always in my dad's absence otherwise...... grin
I think beating a child with those dangerous objects d op displayed is cruel n unusual punishment....haba!
My humble submission
RomanceRe: Why Are Most Independent Office Women So Arrogant And Disrespectful? by Pamcrest(f): 10:51pm On Mar 09, 2015
Op, let me surprise u d more....many independent women ARE married....to real men who know n value their worth....not to some insecure inferior Lilliputian claiming to be a man. And yes, I am an independent career (office?) woman, n been married for long! grin
Don't get into a relationship with this kind of mindset....keep an open mind when dealing with a woman. See her as an individual n get to know d real her.. And by d way, that behaviour u detest also rings true for "non-independent" women, to quote u.
My humble submission
CrimeRe: ‘My Wife Committed Suicide Because I Caught Her Cheating' - Suspect by Pamcrest(f): 10:44pm On Mar 09, 2015
He poisoned her. I don't believe his story. Why would she kill herself n leave her little children......naaaah.....something doesn't ring true in this mans narrative. He confronts her n that same night she died..... that yoruba adage comes to mind.......this ain't no coincidence abeg.
RIP lady! cry
My humble submission
EducationRe: Fun Test: Name the Parts of the Body in Your Language! by Pamcrest(f): 10:27pm On Mar 09, 2015
I disagree with 2 of the yoruba translations given. The words Atelewo and Atelese are really self explanatory, if u take their literary meaning.

Atelewo is the palm, not forearm. I think Apa is for d whole arm
Atelese is the sole of the foot, not d foot itself. I don't know what foot is. We all call it Ese, I think.

My humble submission
FamilyRe: When Stealing At Home Goes Wrong(pic) by Pamcrest(f): 6:27pm On Mar 08, 2015
ihustler:
nigerians.....always forming oyinbo since 1914

everyone is forming as if he/she would not give the child a 'reset' slap on first glance

smh
Naaaah.....not d first time it happens! Subsequently, yes, he will get a deserved spanking! Plus taking his favourite toy away for a week.
My humble submission
FamilyRe: When Stealing At Home Goes Wrong(pic) by Pamcrest(f): 6:16pm On Mar 08, 2015
After having a hearty laughter, I will snap his pix, clean him up, then we clean up d mess together. After that comes d appropriate lecture. Any repeat will earn him stricter repercussion for sure.
My humble submission
Christianity EtcRe: A Male Campus Pastor Paying Female Members Personal Visitation."alone"....ok?? by Pamcrest(f): 5:52pm On Mar 08, 2015
Capital No. Why is he visiting d girls inside their bedrooms? All talks n counsellling must be done within their church premises oh. cheesy
Flee from temptation, as d holy book says.
My humble submission
FamilyRe: Parents, How Will You Handle This Without Embarrasing Yourself ? by Pamcrest(f): 4:33pm On Mar 08, 2015
As a parent, I will break that door down. What is embarassment....my teenage daughter? And that paedophile will get seriously hurt oh....I trust my brothers! grin
My humble submission
CultureRe: Iwoye-Ketu: Community Where It’s Taboo To Use Umbrella by Pamcrest(f): 4:29pm On Mar 08, 2015
Does it rain there? cheesy
CelebritiesRe: Annie Idibia's Distress Jeans For An Interview In Abuja by Pamcrest(f): 4:25pm On Mar 08, 2015
This duress or distress jeans is a no no naa! Annie dress appropriately abeg. U are a mother pls....think about your kids cry
My humble submission
Forum GamesRe: Where Is The Cat In This Picture by Pamcrest(f): 8:48am On Mar 08, 2015
NLers can't obey simple instructions! U were asked to locate d cat n simply say "Eureka", but y'all revealing d location already. As if we that saw n decided to obey d instruction didn't see before u. grin
Anyway "I found it"
My humble submission
RomanceRe: Mad Couple Making Out by Pamcrest(f): 4:27pm On Mar 05, 2015
phabulux:
Hello!

Since you are not mad either, you probably make love by the wayside.
Humour is obviously lost on u. Poor thing! cry
TV/MoviesRe: Opinion: How Comedian A.Y Should Tackle The 30 Days In Atlanta Piracy. by Pamcrest(f): 10:05am On Mar 05, 2015
AY should just cut his losses (if any), Afterall he made money before d pirates struck. He's better off than baba sala whose pirated movie "Orun moru" sent him on d brink of death....d guy never recovered as he couldn't pay back d bank loan he took to make d film...poor soul.
AY, u will recoup when u host your usual AY Easter show next month. Everyday no be christmas! And d boys must wack naa smiley
My humble submission
RomanceRe: Mad Couple Making Out by Pamcrest(f): 9:57am On Mar 05, 2015
Op, who told u they are mad. It's not every person u see on d road in tattered clothes that's mad oh....even if d person seems to be talking to himself. Conditions in ?Nigeria don bend crayfish smiley
My humble submission
Forum GamesRe: Challenge - Guess The Country Names by Pamcrest(f): 8:34pm On Mar 04, 2015
This thing hard small oh. That 6 crying umbrella must be PEJ.....Nigeria. No? grin
Forum GamesRe: Challenge - Guess The Country Names by Pamcrest(f): 8:27pm On Mar 04, 2015
11 Argentina
16 Iran
Forum GamesRe: Challenge - Guess The Country Names by Pamcrest(f): 8:23pm On Mar 04, 2015
3 china
PoliticsRe: Fayose Attacks APC Again With An Advert On The Front Page Of Today's Tribune(pic by Pamcrest(f): 12:13am On Mar 04, 2015
Stalker alert!!! grin
Is this Fayose a governor or APC bodyguard.....cos he's always watching their every move? See how Ekiti state funds are being frittered away.
My humble submission
CareerRe: I Caught My Boss Pant Down With My Supervisor's Wife by Pamcrest(f): 12:08am On Mar 04, 2015
Op it's really not your business. Leave d dead to bury their dead! But if it bothers u so much then resign.
By d way I hope this didn't happen in US because u just might turn up dead for real....so just relocate out of that town! grin
My humble submission
Jobs/VacanciesRe: What Will Be Your Response To This Interview Question? by Pamcrest(f): 11:54pm On Mar 03, 2015
Evina:
Wait a minute. Were you asked that question or you just imagined it? Because that question is meant for an employer NOT an employee.

Staff strength means the number of people (staff) an employer has under his employ.
Precisely! No employer will ask u that unless u are applying to be their supplier/contractor.
Maybe d op misunderstood d question he was asked
My humble submission
RomanceRe: 10 Things You Will Realise Once You Decide To Settle Down by Pamcrest(f): 11:40pm On Mar 03, 2015
AgapeCharis:
Very true smiley

Talking from experience?
Decades of experience wink
EducationRe: FRUSTRATION: Student Poisons Self Over Failure To Secure Varsity Admission by Pamcrest(f): 9:57pm On Mar 03, 2015
I suspect there are some underlying issues at stake here. It's not just about not getting admission. Where is she now and where are her parents? She needs a strong family support at this time. Otherwise if her issues are not resolved asap, she might make another attempt.
My humble submission
RomanceRe: 10 Things You Will Realise Once You Decide To Settle Down by Pamcrest(f): 9:52pm On Mar 03, 2015
Op, lemme add my two cents:

1 cent - u drop d "I" for "We"
2 cent - u need to adjust certain aspects of your life

My humble submission
FamilyRe: 21 Tell Tale Signs Of Emotional Abuse in marriage by Pamcrest(f): 7:29pm On Mar 03, 2015
Lool Op, then we are all abusers. Though I agree with some points, I think some are just sometimes reactions to an unpleasant situation. Take myself for e.g, when he hurts me, my initial reaction is a loaded silence. And it will persist till he realizes his mistake. That's not emotional abuse naa grin
My humble submission

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 23 pages)