Stats: 3,329,531 members, 8,441,092 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 02:37 AM

Pataki's Posts

Nairaland ForumPataki's ProfilePataki's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 (of 374 pages)

PoliticsRe: No More Tribal Attack In Politics Section by Pataki: 7:31pm On Apr 09, 2013
I hope the zealous MOD has already banned Mr. Globe for referring to Yorubas as 'ndi ofe'.

Please start complying to your verbiage. We are closely watching your gra gra moves!
FamilyRe: What Do You dislike Most About Your Mum by Pataki: 7:17pm On Apr 09, 2013
Well well.....only a deluded guy will create this kind of topic.

No respect and love for your mother, definitely no respect and love for the female gender as well.

Woe betide the woman that falls into your trap as a wife assuming u don't like a rod being stuck into you from the back that is!
PoliticsRe: Is Nairaland Now A Rumour Mongering Forum? by Pataki: 7:00pm On Apr 09, 2013
Sincere jonathan aka the Arsssshole Rock sycophant doing what he knows best - such a crybaby!

Sucks to be a bum!
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Pataki: 6:47pm On Apr 09, 2013
Ikenna351: This morning, the Admin, Mr. Seun, increased my responsibility as a moderator in Nairaland. He made me a co-mod in Politics section. I took the job simply to team up with OAM4J & Afam4eva to fight this deadly virus eating up this Politics section. So, my priority here is to deal with the virus.

Its too shameful what some of the adults here are teaching our children. An innocent kid registers in Nairaland, the first thing he or she is taught is to hate his neighour, schoolmates, classmates or even best friends, simply because they are from different tribes. You maynot be directly teaching them how to hate an innocent fellow human being at home or in school, but you are directly doing that here.

Ojukwu made mistake in the past, what about it? Awolowo did the same, what about it? My father must have made some mistakes in the past and so what? I have made some mistakes in the past that am not proud of and so wetin come happen? An waht about you blaming another tribe or prominent figure for an alleged mistake(s), are you saying you have never done something in the past that you always regret whenever you remember them? Show me, who is that perfect man? Cant we let the past be and see what the future have for us?

The Rwanda Genocide didnt just happen. It started like what we are doing here. Creating & Promoting hatred. Sudan is not left out. We may call it e-tribal fight, but dont understimate what it does in our minds, which translate one way or another in our personal lives offline.

Ojukwu is Ojukwu. Type anything other than that and i will ban you. Awolowo is Awolowo, anything short of that warrants ban from me. Achebe is Achebe. Type anything else, then we shall see. Am not a baby, i know a typo when i see one. I have taken my time to study and see some people deliberate address such people with offensive names. If you can spell your name correctly, then you have no reason not to spell Ojukwu, Achebe or Awolowo correctly.

Unfortunately, some of the Igbos were raised outside the Eastern part of the country. They are the ones that would argue that Ibo is the called pronounciation and spelling, rather than Igbo. Well, i wont blame them. Few of our fathers who had their formal education during colonial era wrongly still write as they were taught by the whiteman. Some are still victims of mental colonization. Ibo maynot be an issue outside Nairaland, but it has become one in Nairaland, deliberately used to instigate tribal war in Politics section. For the sake of peace, use your Ibo outside Politics section. Likewise, dont address anyother tribe with an offensive name, claiming you read it in a book or you found it on google.

If you an Igbo and think I wont ban you because am an Igbo too when you call a Yoruba "Yoruba", i will first ban you even if the yoruba fellow first insulted you. Prefential treatment is not in my dictionary. And note that the duration of my ban is usually 7 days.

I have not hidden any post yet or ban anyone, but as soon as this this posted. I have not become anyone's enemy yet. I maynot have time for other offences, but not for tribalism. Wont spare anyone, even if you are a friend. If you dont like my style of mod, you better start your petition to the admin to remove me before i fully start. Because, i wont spare any tribalist here who refuses to change.

Depending on the degree of the insult against another tribe, i may hide the post, ban the username or both.

Ikenna.
My friend, nobody gives a flying hoot to your verbiage.

In fact it is rant upon rant that has no bearing. In the days of RichyBlack, Kobojunkie et al who were moderators on this board, we had intellectual debate and discourse which were devoid of this garbage you have typed.

Guess you are expecting that we should be shaking in our boots and fear your igbo holiness. Pfffff!
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Pataki: 6:38pm On Apr 09, 2013
Desola: All this one that he is writing epistle when we know his real mission.

Oshisko, these people like to pataki themselves too much ojare.

You are here to ban Yorubas so why not get on with it already and save us all the shogologobankoshe.
Dessy,

There is only one PATAKI on this forum! angry
PoliticsRe: Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here by Pataki: 6:36pm On Apr 09, 2013
Afam, Afam do your job!

Why is this moooronic dingbat allowed to continually create topics and posts that fans the embers of tribalismhuh

https://www.nairaland.com/adejoro74/posts

Stop acting oblivious to the idiotic posts of your igbo brother.
PoliticsRe: Leadership Newspaper Fallout: Should The Police Crack Down On Some Nairalanders? by Pataki: 8:29am On Apr 09, 2013
ifeduba1988: let us publicly fish out those confirm anti Jonathan e-warriors nairalanders and denounce them to the police for onwarding prosecution. I LOVE JONATHAN
"denounce them to the police" huh

What an illiterate! Like Jonathan, like stewpeedity!
CrimeRe: Syndicate Selling Newborn Babies To Ritualists Arrested by Pataki: 8:24am On Apr 09, 2013
OP,

I thought Yorubas are more sophisticated and educated than this claptrap. Simply because the demented beings like Adejoro and Freewilly hav turned on their respective foolish tribalistic antenna, must you tow that line with themhuh

There is more to life than arguing over which tribe is more disgusting than the other. Please grow up from this nonsense.
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 8:00am On Apr 09, 2013
alutacontinua: Pataki, are you double huh wink wink grin grin
My double is saying hi to you. wink

armyofone: o da be pe Pataki took a certification program class on how to please ya lady, or he has been "schooled" or in love with a chic that has clocked some side of his brain to match 21st century style. Whatever the case may be, it a brave new world grin kudos jare omo iya.

dayo, continue your imaginary money war against women. Someday a nice chic will turn your own side of the brain.
Hauwa omoge to-rewa, where have you been hiding?!
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 11:50pm On Apr 08, 2013
dayokanu: If ones side job is to make the other side happy without consideration for his own happiness then its no way different from slavery. Slaves make masters Happy, Masters dont care about whatever makes slaves happy or it isnt important if Slaves are happy or not as long as masters are happy

This was your first post it only states that a man needs to be ready to give everything to make a woman happy and never stated that women have any responsibility in making their partner happy

So if a mans job is to make a woman happy, Who now makes the man happy?
LOL!

Does a nagging, crying woman make you happy or sad?

The simple truth is that: make her happy and satisfied, and watch her move mountains and hills even to the point of sheer stupidity just to see her man satisfied!
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 11:35pm On Apr 08, 2013
dayokanu: So what is the solution?

Is it for the man to start slaving to please the woman or for both to strive to please the other?
Firstly, the term "slaving" in a relationship is dehumanising to whichever gender it is applied upon. And oh yes, let us not deceive ourselves especially in Nigeria, it is the women who are mostly slaving away!!!

To answer your question, it is a give and take process in a relationship. If you don't want an emotionally selfish lady, then start treating her the same way you would treat yourself!
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 11:30pm On Apr 08, 2013
[quote author=Sisi_Kill]I don't want to believe Baba Oyo thinks a man doing stuff for his woman is slaving.

Nah. ...Baba Oyo is too enlightened for that.

Right Baba Rere? smiley[/quote]I was shocked earlier when I read that his comment. But somehow I feel he is just playing the devil's advocate with this topic.

Aal Izz Well. cheesy
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 11:23pm On Apr 08, 2013
loswhite: height of selfishness
That is surely your opinion. Even though it does not make any sense to me. But you are entitled to what suits your idiosyncracy.

nenergy: Very laughable. You can easily read a woman only when she allows you to. Why do you think men have a had time understanding them?
You sound naive. You expect a woman to open to you on a platter of gold huh? Every woman has her insecurities. Once you are able to make her feel secured within her insecurities, she opens up. Men are often times never patient with a lady. Once a guy wants a lady, she just immediately has to open up. And when she does bulge to your request, guys automatically think she is forming and being emotionally selfish...bla bla bla. In the real world, it does not work that way! At least, I speak from my experiences.

Agency4homes: i suspect you are a woman.
LOL!!! cheesy grin cheesy
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 11:10pm On Apr 08, 2013
Baba Oyo: now someone gets my point too.
who will make the man happy? By slaving away at the feet of his woman?
Yeye don rotten, e dey smell
What do you mean by slaving away? Have you ever had a woman crying (I mean literally crying) into your ears all night? Does that make you happy?

Do you think when a woman runs up and down for a man in the house is what brings satisfaction and true happiness to a woman? I have witnessed older generation men waiting for their wife to bring their food to the table and be served like lord of the manor, and waiting for the woman to come and clear the plates after they have finished eating. And yet these men pummel or emotionally torture their wives at the slightest provocation! And yet we wonder why women are emotionally selfish.

A true relationship is NOT about you. It is about US. Two becoming one. Her emotional feeling becoming yours to understand, love, appreciate and cherish.

I had a cultural shock when I visited an elderly couple in Nigeria and I saw the husband sitting like a chief ordering his wife around for food. She was sweating like mad cow, and yet this man could not be bothered. I wonder how such a woman can be happy emotionally and confide in her man when all day she has been running up and down the house like a servant for him!
FamilyRe: Looking To Make New Friends And Meet Some Of My 9ja People In UK by Pataki: 10:51pm On Apr 08, 2013
What are you doing all the way South? Come central, west or even north. Let baba coogar show you the life. cheesy

For the life of me - Plumstead......hell no!
FamilyRe: Ok I Agree Am A Lil Jealous,but......... by Pataki: 10:42pm On Apr 08, 2013
coogar: #sprinkles a bottle of holy water on this thread, levitates like a sorcerer and exorcises all the foul spirit in this zone#

in nomine patri et fili spiritu sancte
Father Coogar the nun finisher.....
I SEE YOU! cool
FamilyRe: Ok I Agree Am A Lil Jealous,but......... by Pataki: 10:41pm On Apr 08, 2013
jidegirl12: I'm making pineapple smoothie tonight and he MUST gulp everything.... I'll give you feedback. wink

Okay I'm done derailing... going back to work, payroll week!
Oh nooooo. It is not a one night thingy, especially if he is a tea or coffee addict or he takes regular medications. You have to make sure he is regularly drinking pineapple juice and before you know it.....you have your every night sweet jeeeezzzzz tonic. cool

And I hope you are aware that consistent seeping of this sweet juice gives an enlarged ikebe. Walai.....thank me later. cool
FamilyRe: Your Mothers "VAJAJAY" Thats What She Told Me by Pataki: 10:34pm On Apr 08, 2013
It really takes two to tango. No woman suddenly has the temerity to insult her husband's mother just like that. It is a building up process. You must have said something in times past to insult either her own parents or her family. Not that it is excuse-able for her to spew such putrid talk at you, but I do not believe your side of the story summarizes the whole discourse.

Now a woman who spews this kind of gutter talk implies that you are either both from the gutter or you have poor taste in women. Conflicts don't just arise in relationships and the next thing is that either spouse are saying disgusting things about their respective in-laws.

Has your mother and your wife had previous altercations? How was it resolved.

To summarize my yarns, please search yourself. Correction of abuse in a relationship starts with one objectively reflecting on one's own action. Where need be, discuss it with a respectable neutral person to get their opinion about where you personally got it wrong. Until you are able to correct yourself.....no matter how right you think you are, it would be difficult to correct your spouse.

Cheers.
FamilyRe: Ok I Agree Am A Lil Jealous,but......... by Pataki: 4:48pm On Apr 08, 2013
jidegirl12: You try it and tell me what madam says wink
She never allows one drop to slip away. wink

The secret to a man having sweet jeeeezz is to drink pineapple juice. cool Thank me later. cool
FamilyRe: Ok I Agree Am A Lil Jealous,but......... by Pataki: 4:44pm On Apr 08, 2013
jidegirl12: @baby123..... I watched KKs marathon yesterday, I found a new discovery ..... Pineapple juice makes your Vag taste delicious.... Luckily I love pineapple juice, no wonder babè can't get enough cool
Recommend pineapple juice for your man as well. Every night trust me, it will be your late night juice you look forward to licking. cool
FamilyRe: Ok I Agree Am A Lil Jealous,but......... by Pataki: 4:37pm On Apr 08, 2013
OP,

Your cousin is plain ignorant.
PoliticsRe: Evil-Forces Working To Derail Nigeria - Jonathan by Pataki: 3:31pm On Apr 07, 2013
Once a scumbag, forever a scumbag.

I remember one of his foolish serving ministers telling us that it was witches who are not allowing Nigerians to enjoy stable power supply.

Jonathan has no limit to his idiocy. EVIL FORCES - you say huh? Well you are that EVIL FORCE - scumbag president.
FamilyRe: How Do I Let Go Of The Hurt And Move On Again??? by Pataki: 1:00pm On Apr 07, 2013
Too late to contribute?

I personally object to relationships that last more than two years without any serious committment being taken by the man. It totally devastates a lady when it all comes crumbling down.

However as usually and often said: a broken relationship is most preferable than a destroyed marriage. So in this wise, be happy that it all ended so sooner than later.

Please cry your eyes out. Do not bottle up the tears and emotions. Relive every good moments shared and tell yourself the bitter truth - it is all over and let it all go once and for all. Find a good friend in this case your mom and let her be your confidant. It is not going to be easy, but some of us have been down this road before. You will surely survive it.

Furthermore, mingle with friends and colleagues the more. Find things that will excite you and take your mind away from him. There is nairaland to make you smile and frown as well. Go through some old threads here and you will see that people have gone through worse ordeals and they survived.

More importantly, never have a closed mindset about men. When I was once heartbroken several years back, I decided to write an article in Punch Newspaper, it got published unexpectedly with my mobile phone contact as well included. It was an article about women being deceptive snakes. I was hurt and frustrated. LOL. Boy! I was bombarded by calls from the female gender across the nation. I was insulted by calls and text messages. LOL.

But looking back over the years, I wished I had not been bitter about it. The broken relationship made me understand myself better, knowing that I truly deserve something far more better.

So stay positive......it may seem difficult, but definitely most expedient that you keep positivity at all times.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by Pataki: 5:15am On Apr 07, 2013
I would surely not be surprised to hear one day Wenger is suffering from HBP. I hope he saves himself and the fans this stress by replenshing this squad. Nancho has impressed me heavily on the LB. A far better choice than Santos.

Meanwhile, Howard Webb was just having a field day with cards yesterday. Good gracious we ended with just one red card. The last twenty minutes was very tense.

Now time to watch Everton beat Spurs and Sunderland disgrace Chelsea. cool
PoliticsRe: Ekiti Deputy-Governor Funmilayo Olayinka Is Dead by Pataki: 5:08am On Apr 07, 2013
I was in Ekiti State three weeks ago. Love the quiet nature of that state.

Sad they have lost one of their own. Sorry to the good people of Ekiti.

RIP Mrs. Olayinka.
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 4:52am On Apr 07, 2013
jennykadry: Some women are so scared of getting hurt that they hide/safe guard their emotions very well. It makes it a lot easier for them to cope and/or move on if they both decide to go their separate ways
Unfortunately it eats them up to the point that they lose their self confidence.

And any man who can break into their emotional wall thereafter, they fall head, shoulders, knees and toes for such men. Regardless of the relationship status of such men.
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 4:47am On Apr 07, 2013
Baba Oyo: .
Now this is exactly where am going. Now you assume he should know what it takes to turn his woman back on and keep her happy abi? No problem, so who will make him feel good as "the king" you believe he is when all the "queen" does is receive, receive and receive more? what is she doing to take care of his emotional needs,? Men around here seem to be forgotten and are expected to be the SUPERMAN who has no problems of his own except that of keeping his queen interested in him all life long. Not all women are so laid back though. For a few men who stray out, its because someone outside is definitely taking extra time to "care" for the man
I am typing from mobile, hence my laziness to address your post in seriatim. Apologies pls.

The first thing a man should learn in a relationship is to drop his ego and pride. Yes I know it is very difficult to do esp. within the culture and background we come from. While it was easy for the older men generation to get away with their women adoring their ego and making them feel like kings, this next generation - unfortunately it is not so! The days of men sitting in the living room and expecting their sweaty womam to come out from the kitchen with their food - morning, afternoon and night are long gone!

I dare say, a man who knows how to treat woman in sound emotional stability automatically becomes a KING in the woman's eyes. When a woman feels a good vibe from a good man - there is nothing in this world she will not do to make him satisfied. Even to the point of sheer stupidity. A true relationship is about give and take. More importantly, emphasis should be on giving esp. from the man!

Gone are the days of threatening a woman that you will go out and find a better woman. It is only a man who feels insecured that does that. It is only an insecured man that demands for his woman to treat him like a king at home. Immediately he steps out of his home, such a man becomes a world wide wimp (www)!

The most sexxy attribute in a lady is confidence. However, she equally needs a man to boost her confidence the more. If a woman feels that good vibe of confidence boosting from you in all areas, she automatically confides all her emotional insecurities in you. Nothing makes a man more important and 'kingly' other than knowing that your woman cherishes you more than anything because you make her emotionally balanced.
PoliticsRe: Why Do Nigerians Hate Jonathan So Much? by Pataki: 4:22am On Apr 07, 2013
MissRaissa: You need to get out more. Clearly you are very clueless.
Aha! You are a Nigerian.

I hope you know you are undertaking impersonation. You are a criminal. sad

May the devil push you to return here and type a response.
PoliticsRe: PDP Warns Tinubu: Steer Clear Of Our Affairs, by Pataki: 1:26pm On Apr 06, 2013
I am not even a fan of Tinubu, but it is quite commendable that his words ruffle the feathers of PDP.
FamilyRe: Are Most Women Emotionally Selfish? by Pataki: 1:11pm On Apr 06, 2013
Baba Oyo: My family-landers......i want to share some experience with you and would like you to discuss how you feel about it.
Tunde and Wumi were very good friends back from the hood. they later fell in love and became inseparable. Prior to them falling in love, Wumi was a carefree and playful girl.....she will say anything and do whatever she wants with Tunde and he doesn't make her feel "anyhow" about it. she was quite free with him.
As their friendship transformed into love, Tunde noticed some changes over time with her behaviour. Wumi became mellow.......not so daring anymore and a bit cold.
He noticed he had to do "everything" to keep the relationship fun and lively. She was not bringing all her "swags" and aura into the relationship. He had to suggest everything, had to be the one buying the gifts, the only one trying to make her happy, doing most of the calling, initiating the visits and all other fun things. He was surprised Wumi had gotten so laid back and he felt angry after a while. he believed she was being emotionally selfish. Had he not known her prior to them dating he could excuse her as just been a melancholy.
Now, my thoughts, do most women believe the man has to do it all in a relationship while they receive it all? Now we are not talking about money here but emotions. Is it the man that must make you happy, take you out all the time, give you great se.x, buy you gifts, throw you birthday bash, and still remain faithful? Will it be too much to give your man something to keep running back home ro? will making him feel like a king diminish ur feminity?
Why will alk the weight of rhe relationship be on the man? Is that not being selfish? Lemme have ur opinion folks!!!!
First of all, being a king is not just all about servitude and waiting to be pleased. Being a king/man is more importantly about making her happy at all times. If a man is not ready to give everything to make a woman happy, such a man is not ready for a lasting and loving relationship.

Secondly, women are not emotionally selfish. In fact, women express their emotions and feelings far better than men do. A woman does not know how to hide her feelings in most cases. They are the most easy to read object in this world if you are truly in a relationship.

Thirdly, let to appreciate that changes are bound to occur in a relationship. And only an open man will accept that come what may happen in a relationship, he would love his woman selflessly and maintain a loving communication flow with her. Simply because when all chips are down emotionally......you would know how to turn you woman back on to the first love you saw in her.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: RIP GOLDIE HARVEY by Pataki: 12:59pm On Apr 06, 2013
OP, I know for a certainty that I am ugly. But when I saw your picture posted here, I had hopes.

My man (in Denzel Washington voice), you are fugly! I see you so, my hope is alive!!!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 (of 374 pages)