Stats: 3,325,094 members, 8,420,294 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:49 PM

Prettychild's Posts

Nairaland ForumPrettychild's ProfilePrettychild's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 43 pages)

FamilyRe: Tunde Ayeni & Adaobi Alagwu In Paternity Tussle by Prettychild(f): 4:06pm On Jan 18, 2023
Afro3:
*UPDATE: How Former Skye Bank Chairman, Tunde Ayeni Encouraged Daughter’s Classmate To Commit Abortions, Other Inside Details Of Businessman’s Paternity Scandal*

https://saharareporters.com/2023/01/16/exclusive-former-skye-bank-chairman-tunde-ayeni-paternity-tussle-daughters-classmate
Na she wan follow am, if he was poor, would she have accepted to date him? Your classmate father, haba! At least for your classmate’s sake, you would have ignored him. Na dem sabi
FamilyRe: As A Guy, Can You Marry A Girl From A Separated Home? by Prettychild(f): 1:32pm On Jan 18, 2023
Immatex:
Let me say this: Marry only if you truly love a person, not their parents. Isaac set a good example because Genesis 10 informs us he married Rebekah because he 'fell in love'.

If you show your spouse love as defined at 1 Cor. 13:4-8, they will love you in return and won't divorce even if their parents were divorced.

But if you treat your partner with contempt, He or She will leave.

Honour and love your wives, love and respect your husbands and have no fear, your marriage will make a success!
It was Abraham who chose Rebecca for Isaac, read your Bible again and the result was disastrous. Lean on God for your choice of partner.
PoliticsRe: Keyamo: I Will Quit Tinubu’s Campaign If Asked Not To Pursue Atiku’s Case by Prettychild(f): 11:22am On Jan 18, 2023
FamilyRe: I Am Depressed by Prettychild(f): 9:41pm On Jan 13, 2023
breakthrough22:
Tell me what you would have done if this happened to u .

I just want to learn from you .The fact that my wife is not someone who like saying sorry .

See ehn, ordinary SORRY would have saved all these dramas .She didn't accept she was wrong
What’s she apologizing for? You always use words to hurt her? Do you know how painful that is? Sir please work on your temperament, no one wants to stay with a nagging spouse biko.
CelebritiesRe: "This Stupid Abokis" Peter Of Psquare Gets Called Out For Insulting A Tribe by Prettychild(f): 8:26am On Jan 13, 2023
OGIBRA:
Imagine someone saying, Using idiots and stupid aboki in a statement isnt an insult? No wonder they call them zombiedents...
Stupid aboki means stupid friend
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri Mocks Obi Crowd That Received Him At Enugu Airport by Prettychild(f): 2:54pm On Jan 12, 2023
NgeneUkwenu:
That one with Peter Obi's portrait think say the stingy Ipob fraudster will give him shishi grin grin grin
So you want the one that would be dashing you shishi and not the one that will give you opportunity to expand your business, thereby making plenty ‘shishi’ to get to you?
FamilyRe: How Paternity Fraud Is Finding Its Way Into Northern Nigeria by Prettychild(f): 2:38pm On Jan 12, 2023
dre11:
https://dailytrust.com/how-paternity-fraud-is-finding-its-way-into-northern-nigeria/
It has always been there, it’s just that technology has helped open the eyes of men now. You will see some uncles that don’t even resemble anybody in the family, not even their father or even any paternal or maternal relations. It’s sad
FamilyRe: Upgrading Your Woman, A Threat Or A Fortune? by Prettychild(f): 4:07pm On Jan 10, 2023
BMathew:
I saw this post on Facebook, guys what's your honest opinion?

One of my senior friend met his wife in the 1990s as a typist working in a business centre near a court. He was smitten by her and promised to upgrade her.

He is a lawyer, he married her and trained her in school to become a lawyer too. She was called to bar, he got her a job in the court and she became a Legal Assistant at Judiciary.

His aim was for her to become a judge or magistrate. Presently, she is a Chief Registrar, she would have been among the judges appointed by Governor Wike except that she was originally from Akwa Ibom.

My senior friend have on many occasions travelled to the UK, USA, Germany and Hong-Kong. He never thought of divorcing the wife or abandoning his family. They have 4 children together.

Few years back, he decided for the first time to travel with the wife. The wife's sister has been living in the USA. He trained the wife's sister too, she met her husband who took her to the USA while living in his house in Port Harcourt.

The USA Embassy usually give 2 years Tourist Visa to first timers. So his wife got 2 years. While they were in the USA it was decided that the wife stayed back and give birth to their last child whom she was pregnant with.

My senior friend came back to Nigeria, few months after she gave birth and was expected back. A lawyer from FIDA (Women's Lawyers Association in Nigeria) served my friend a Divorce Petition.

He was heartbroken. He still loved his wife, but she said she wanted to stay back and was no longer interested in the marriage.

At the end of the day my senior friend was able to use her family and some of their mutual friend to talk to her. He promised to have a joint bank account with her and do all other conditions she stated, including another marriage at the registry.

She came back. He stole her passport. He decided within himself never ever to let her travel again. They celebrated their 25th anniversary recently. They were so happy in church, she bought him an expensive wristwatch, while he bought her a car. They have not done the marriage at the registry.

During his birthday last year, she surprised him with a trip to Transcorp Hotel, Abuja. She loves the husband, but if he allowed her to travel to UK or Canada today, she will begin to see a world better than what she has and she will forget her love for him and wish to have something better than him.

My friend has decided that he will make sure she doesn't become a judge. He wants his daughter, who was recently called to the bar to go into the judiciary, and he will pursue for her to become a judge in place of her mother.

He has learned his lesson, but the wife doesn't know this. The wife is not a bad person. She was being a wvmån. It is a biological trait in them.

Don't wait till it happens to you before you learn.

Go to many families in Anambra and Abiriba whose children flooded overseas in the late 1990s to 2000s; I make bold to say that 70% the mothers who went for Omogwu never came back to their husband. They abandoned their younger children, the family, and their husband and stayed back.

If you genuinely love your wvmån, do not upgrade her to a better life that she has never been accustomed to, you will regret it bitterIy. Build your wvmån but keep her below you.

Seun, RoyalRoy
Different strokes for different people. Not true at all times
PoliticsRe: Fani Kayode Shades Dino For Exposing His Buttocks In London-photo by Prettychild(f): 4:01pm On Jan 10, 2023
sarrki:
Gang Dubai: all kitted up and arriving in London.

They look like a bunch of jolly pimps, dangerous drug dealers and violent hoodlums from the south side of Harlem.

Worse still does the chief court jester and master clown really have to show us his big fat buttocks?

He should save and spread them for Ibn Dubai later in the evening and leave us out of that messy affair.

A former member of the House of Reps and a former Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria displaying his smelly arse in public and showing it to the world!

What an ugly sight!

These are the kind of shady characters, accursed souls and moral reprobates that some want to hand Nigeria over to?

God forbid!
Did Dino know or purposely do it? It’s not everything you talk abeg
Christianity EtcRe: May Your Children Have The Character Of The Man You Vote For - Pastor (Video) by Prettychild(f): 10:48am On Jan 10, 2023
BOLATINUBU01:
that's how Jesus use to pray?
Hahaha! They are afraid
FamilyRe: What My Wife Did Yesterday That Made Me Realize She's Special by Prettychild(f): 1:04pm On Jan 09, 2023
Lol! Op, both you and your wife are suffering from low self esteem. There is no point, if she’s always rubbing it on your wife, your wife should simply avoid her rather than lying.
RomanceRe: Why Do Girls Tag All Fair Guys Handsome? (photos) by Prettychild(f): 4:41pm On Jan 07, 2023
EmiDon11:
Its no longer new that we, especially girls always tag all fair guys as handsome or lightskinned girls as beautiful.

I just dont know the reason why.
Whenever they want to refer to a fair guy, they will use THAT HANDSOME DUDE.

Does it mean that all lightskinned guys are handsome?
One of my guy's girlfriend left him for a fair guy.
That my guy is now using bleaching cream.
Lol.

Pls i need answers.
Why do girls, especially nigerian girls like fair guys too much?
Not all girls though. Personally, I don’t like fair guys, most of them are dirty. They have this feeling that girls will be swirling around them cos of their face and don’t even keep themselves clean but the dark ones are mostly very clean
Jobs/VacanciesRe: New Scam In Town - Lagos & Ph by Prettychild(f): 2:23pm On Jan 05, 2023
infoleak:
My in-laws brother was recently scammed.
He was told to pay 600k for a job in a company and that his salary will be paid in dollars every week.

He sold all he had and left for Lagos without consulting any family member. He was welcomed by his so called employers and ushered into a building that looks like an office. After paying the fees he was held hostage and striped off every belongings and kept in a room. There he saw other victims being used by these so called employers.

His line was not connecting, they give him the phone to communicate when they want to pass any information in their favour and after that no more phone call, the victim might even be forced to tell you that he is very busy that's y you he can't be reached anytime until he calls back.

They use these victims held hostage to convince family members or friends to come over and take the job/business offer.

As soon as you get there, they strip you off every belongings, seize you phone and collect the money you brought. Once you are there they threaten to kill you if you don't corporate with them. They will tell you call a family member or friend and tell them about the business/job and that you have started benefiting.

In my in-laws brother's case, his escape from where he was kept hostage was a miracle. He is back to zero.

Please share this information with your family and friends so that non will fall victim.

Thank you.
So sorry to your in-law but any job that you are told to pay any amount of money before starting is a scam, I no dey fall for that shit
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Seeking Third Term Through Obi, Says PDP Campaign Council by Prettychild(f): 2:59pm On Jan 02, 2023
CelebritiesRe: Yul Edochie Celebrates His Second Wife, Judy Austin On Her Birthday (Photos) by Prettychild(f): 8:10am On Jan 01, 2023
OgaMadam:
He didnt mention anything about love.
As in eh! E shock me! Was thinking he would write love you forever na�
CelebritiesRe: Alexx Ekubo Replies Fancy Acholonu's Apology (Photos) by Prettychild(f): 8:03am On Jan 01, 2023
After causing him great shame and disgrace? People even called him out as gay because of you? Anyway, forgiveness is compulsory for your own peace but taking her back is not compulsory.
CelebritiesRe: I Never Knew I Had So Much Endurance In Me - Yul Edochie's Second Wife, Judy by Prettychild(f): 7:58am On Jan 01, 2023
TMSMedia:
Actress and second wife of actor Yul Edochie, Judy, said she learnt great lessons in the year 2022, IGBERETV reports.

She stated this in a post shared on her Instagram handle while marking her birthday on December 31, 2022.

She wrote;

https://www.instagram.com/p/Cm1gL4GNMRX/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link
Lol! You were expecting Nigerians to applaud you while cheating on your husband when still married and later crashing someone else’s home! We are still Africans and our values still hold sway. Was expecting Yul to write that he loves you forever or that you are his peace since they say men go to where they have peace? There shall be no peace for the wicked
Nairaland GeneralRe: Happy New Year 2023 Nairalanders by Prettychild(f): 12:46am On Jan 01, 2023
Odewaleadesoye:
cc: Seun, Mynd44, nlfpmod, mukina2, dominique, odewaleadesoye
Happy New Year beautiful people
CelebritiesRe: Judy Austin Celebrates Her 31st Birthday (Photo) by Prettychild(f): 6:30pm On Dec 31, 2022
31st birthday ke? Is she aging backwards? Abeg O!
FamilyRe: Boy's Converstaion With His 'Deadbeat' Dad About Christmas Gift Sparks Debate by Prettychild(f): 9:31pm On Dec 29, 2022
MansoryMX:
Didn't you read the part he said he called to ask after his kids shoe size? And the woman keeps giving him attitudes! Who do yall always turn a blind eye to things. Women eh! cheesy
But did you also read where the boy told the father that he saw the text wherein the mother sent him their shoe sizes?
FamilyRe: Boy's Converstaion With His 'Deadbeat' Dad About Christmas Gift Sparks Debate by Prettychild(f): 9:29pm On Dec 29, 2022
agabusta:
Did you guys read the conversation at all?

How did he punish the child? He already got the gift. But he wants to personally bring them. The kid suggested that their mum will bring them over to collect the gift, but the man said he prefers to bring them himself when he's free, because the woman was not initially cooperating when he called to ask for their sizes.
I doubt if you read the conversation to understand, did you read what the father wrote at all?
FamilyRe: Boy's Converstaion With His 'Deadbeat' Dad About Christmas Gift Sparks Debate by Prettychild(f): 6:43pm On Dec 29, 2022
Richy4:
I didn't read the part that says his mum was disrespected... He said that his mum made him mad..

Even @ that, since he is leaving with her, if she raised the kid to be respectful regardless, was that too bad? He's just 13
He disrespected the Mother by punishing the child because of a beef he had with the ex. It’s a sign of disrespect to the other party to involve one’s child in the beef you have with your partner.
FamilyRe: Boy's Converstaion With His 'Deadbeat' Dad About Christmas Gift Sparks Debate by Prettychild(f): 5:01pm On Dec 29, 2022
Richy4:
We might share different opinion but I won't want my kids tell me such crap...
The father was not a role model no two ways about that but in a normal circumstances..
No 13yr old child of mine will tell me that he will return my call when he is free...If u see nothing wrong with it, that is perfect, but I do..and I frown at any kind of disrespect.. embarassed
The truth is that you can’t get respect from a child whose Mum you disrespect
CelebritiesRe: BBNaija's Tega Dominic Shares Sultry Photos by Prettychild(f): 2:09pm On Dec 27, 2022
Hmmn! Some people’s role model. SMH
Christianity EtcRe: Timini Egbuson: Why I Stopped Attending Church by Prettychild(f): 9:18pm On Dec 26, 2022
RomanceRe: Help, This Happens When I’m Sex Starved by Prettychild(f): 9:05pm On Dec 24, 2022
[quote author=naijablood post=119389644]I started observing this pattern since 2018
I was posted away from my then girlfriend to another state for NYSC hence couldn’t engage in serious relationship through out my service

…But seriously that year was one of my favorite in terms of financial success.
As a serving corper I was also working freelance for two different companies in Lagos. … coupled with other gigs … I was in money.

After service I met a lady and we kicked off a relationship, within 2months of us into the love affair, I lost the two jobs as a freelance was done with service so had to start some money making venture, but was tough, well the relationship lasted four months.

After three months of us breaking up I had a business idea, year 2020, got into it and within two months I made my first million was single for a year.

2021 I met a lady and started meeting … and within a space of 6 months, I was back to square one…

Early this year was tough and depressing, and by June, we were already having relationship problem, hence some space between us.

But from September I notice some positivity, business took off I started saving up and by November I had to buy a property to compensate myself for a hardworking year ..

Now my problem is I’m disturbed , this lady been asking for us making the relationship official .. but I’m scared loosing it all … I keep getting back to the ground when I’m in relationship…

But will I be single for life … I’m just lost.[/quote
Guy you need prayers. Na spirit wife dey disturb you. All those ladies that you dated are not your issue at all. It’s you that has the problem
CelebritiesRe: Korra Obidi Visits Her Secondary School In Her Uniform With Dad by Prettychild(f): 8:38pm On Dec 22, 2022
Lorechino:
Nawaooo , but no vex is the so called father's aware of this happening
Most of the fathers are aware but their daughters don’t know what’s up
CelebritiesRe: Korra Obidi Visits Her Secondary School In Her Uniform With Dad by Prettychild(f): 2:53pm On Dec 22, 2022
Lorechino:
Hmmmmmmm you don put fear in me oo. Though I never had a bae with father-daughter relationship, but I have seen few.
I have seen many cases too, I was shocked and not impressed at all by some fathers. Funny enough, their daughters don’t even know what is happening to them
CelebritiesRe: Yul Edochie Apologises Publicly To First Wife, May, For Marrying A Second Wife by Prettychild(f): 9:18pm On Dec 21, 2022
chaseblack:
Can you explain why God didn't ask David to send Bathsheba away?

A sin has been committed and he'll suffer the punishment either he sends her away or not. Why should he send her away if he is going to be punished anyways?
It’s part of restitution
CelebritiesRe: Korra Obidi Visits Her Secondary School In Her Uniform With Dad by Prettychild(f): 8:58pm On Dec 21, 2022
Karlifate:
Emotional tantrums, just like a child.

Now, run along!
Okay Sir. I won’t condescend so low to batter word with you
CelebritiesRe: Korra Obidi Visits Her Secondary School In Her Uniform With Dad by Prettychild(f): 8:17pm On Dec 21, 2022
Karlifate:
Indeed! You're still a child, but don't use your naivety to mislead the other young minds here.
Lol! It’s not your effort, when people have no logical thing to say, they resort to insult
CelebritiesRe: Korra Obidi Visits Her Secondary School In Her Uniform With Dad by Prettychild(f): 9:03am On Dec 21, 2022
Karlifate:
Be deceiving yourself.

One of the strong indicators of a good wife material, is having a good relationship with her father.

A girl without a good masculine figure in her life, will easily become a slut.

Cc: Lorechino
Lol! I don’t blame you, you know nothing about this world. Dem no dey tell person

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 43 pages)