Stats: 3,330,098 members, 8,443,849 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 03:46 PM

Seyibrown's Posts

Nairaland ForumSeyibrown's ProfileSeyibrown's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 (of 79 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Strange And Funny Names Of Some New Generation Churches. by seyibrown(f): 3:26pm On Aug 12, 2010
[quote author=Rhino.3dm link=topic=492875.msg6558676#msg6558676 date=1281581438]Lol. Hey deluded goons what difference does it make? Be it christ embaC, Redeem, deeper life, synagogue of whatever. The men of dogs are all thieves and the gullible down-trodden idi.ots will seat down like zombie waiting for miracle bulshi.t in the name of whacky dead jewish god that died helplessly with two thieves, while crying out loudly like a bicth on a fcking cross.
Disgusting![/quote]@ Rhino.3dm

Why do you go about threads deriding xtianity? You need to quit this attitude of yours! If you do not agree with other people's views/beliefs/opinions, it's a sensible idea to present any arguments you have against in an inoffensive manner! Genuinely seeking to understand the truth, asking questions and presenting your arguments like a decent person is a lot better than heaping coals on your head by blaspheming the Holy Spirit and causing offence to those who believe!

And you still haven't responded to my reply to one of your earlier posts: If you are one of those people who do not believe in a creator, ask yourself (also ask others) if any human being on earth has created something (anything at all) out of nothing (something that had not been made or created).
Christianity EtcRe: Is God Realy Fair? by seyibrown(f): 2:38pm On Aug 12, 2010
God is always fair! He compensates his children doubly for whatever they might have suffered! (see Isaiah 61:7). Also, the latter end of Job was greater than his beginning!
The responsibilit to deal with evil is not in Gods hand , You can't blame God for such. We are the ones that have the responsibility. We have been given authority to cast out devils, we have been given dominion over darkness through the gospel. Whosoever still suffer from satanic affliction is suffering because of his ignorance.
Yes, the truth that we know (live by and apply to our lives) will set us free!
PoliticsRe: Minister, Nafada, Osotimehin, Others Lose N404m To 419 Stockbrokers by seyibrown(f): 11:30am On Aug 12, 2010
It's a shame corrupt officials/politicians aren't treated in this way too! sad
RomanceRe: Can A Nigerian Girl And Her Father Be Romantically Involved? by seyibrown(f): 7:31pm On Aug 11, 2010
@BreiAna

Is your husband innocent? Let us know what you found out and how things panned out!
Christianity EtcRe: Deuteronomy 25:11-12 - Cut Off Her Hand. by seyibrown(f): 6:06pm On Aug 11, 2010
[quote author=Rhino.3dm link=topic=481135.msg6505152#msg6505152 date=1280863188]^^^ you see. Piece of sh.it!
Now your holy word is sounding very freaky. Hmm. those are some of my reason for demanding those that wrote thats worthless crap in the first place. Its sounds disgusting abi, But those are laws your weird, pervert and retard god make. Now for your safety dont ever grab you your husband below his belt,[/quote]@ Rhino.3dm

The God I serve is none of those things you described! He is the almighty God, the creator of heaven and earth and everything that is in it! The faithful, righteous, loving father whose mercies never come to an end! He is a just God! He created us in his own image and breathed life into us. He wants us to be like him, represent him, appreciate him and make him proud! You just imagine the kind of relationship you would want with your son. Would you not give your life for your son? My God is for his children! He covers us with the shadow of his wings, and satisfies us with good things! He is our help in the time of trouble! He is our peace! He never rejects those who come to him.

If you are one of those people who do not believe in a creator, ask yourself (also ask others) if any human being on earth has created something (anything at all) out of nothing (something that had not been made or created).
Christianity EtcRe: Born Again Guy Beats Up His Fiancee by seyibrown(f): 3:23pm On Aug 11, 2010
It depends on how many more beatings she is happy to endure! Once a week, twice a week or everday! It is her choice to decide whether she wants to enter into a life-time contract a wife-beater!

A t'ese kan b'odo, Oni faa. . . . . . .
Christianity EtcRe: What's Wrong With Me by seyibrown(f): 1:25pm On Aug 11, 2010
Jasiel:
do i have a problem?, can someone tell me why i find it hard to get Back to God even after he has done so much for me? why cant i be consis tent with studying my bible? im missing out on so much, what does God think about me
I can't explain why you find it hard getting back to God as I don't know much about you. What I know is that there are many people in your shoes and there are many christians who are standing firm today that have experienced what you are experiencing now.

I'll suggest that you set time aside everyday to pray and read the bible! Let say 9pm or 4am for 15 or 30 mins evryday! You can increase this as you grow. Once you choose a time and duration that suits you, try to stick to the plan; ask God to help you to hunger and thirst for his word and his righteousness; and ask the holy spirit to give you utterance in prayer to the father, alongside anything else you want to ask God.

Also meditate and act on Hebrews 12 v 1 : 'Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us'.

Stay close to people who will help and encourage you to grow stronger in Christ. It is important that you don't keep going back to starting point.
CrimeRe: Sexual Abuse In Nigeria by seyibrown(f): 10:46am On Aug 11, 2010
manmustwac:
prayer is not the solution to the problem.

@ manmustwac
Besides not praying for those children and vulnerable adults, what exactly are you doing about the problem?
FamilyRe: My Nigerian Husband Will Not Divorce Me by seyibrown(f): 8:01pm On Aug 10, 2010
Flying the lady's mom to the US makes me think he might have been married or betrothed to the woman before he came to the US. They might even have kids! If she is harassing you, she either thinks or is sure she is the main woman! Taking care of the woman and her mother means their is something really serious going on! If he is using the woman for something, is he also stringing the mother along? Very likely there is a bond he can't break. Be smart, don't let him take your kid out of the country!
FamilyRe: My Nigerian Husband Will Not Divorce Me by seyibrown(f): 12:10pm On Aug 10, 2010
What is he using this 'Nigerian woman' for that he cannot tell you? Why is he flying this woman's mother to the US without letting you know?  He is hiding something that he doesn't want you to know. He knows if you know what exactly he is up to, you might take steps to protect yourself which might not favour him! I don't think it is fair that he is holding on to you when he doesn't want you! [b]It looks like he plans to hold on to you for as long as it takes his new woman to win the visa lottery! He needs to come out clean, let you know what is happening so that you can both look at how his plans affect you and your son! If he won't come out clean, it probably is because you are likely to be the loser in this game he is playing! And don't let him lie to you![/b]

Discuss what has been happening with your lawyer and let him advise you what steps you need to take to protect youself and your son! Don't let him take your son out of the country until you've finalised your divorce.
PoliticsStop Harassing Nigerians, Fg Warns Police! by seyibrown(op): 5:30am On Aug 10, 2010
The Federal Government on Monday warned the Nigeria Police Force against the arbitrary arrest and detention of Nigerians. Vice-President Namadi Sambo gave the warning while inaugurating a retreat for the Police High Command and officials of the Ministry of Police Affairs in Abuja.

Sambo, who also disclosed that N70bn had been made available to the Ministry of Police Affairs to start the police reform process, said that arbitrary arrest and detentions must stop in order to promote democratic policing in the country.

He also urged the police to change their operational strategy to reflect modern trends.The Vice-President said that the Police must embrace modern scientific policing to complement their community policing initiative.

Sambo pointed out that many years of under- funding of the Police had “left the country with a Force that could not perform its constitutional role effectively. “The nation has been bedevilled by problems of insecurity and violent crimes, such as kidnapping, armed robbery and pipeline vandalism.

“In an attempt to reverse this trend and give Nigerians a sense of security, the present administration initiated the Police Reform Programme, the biggest security reform project in the history of Nigeria.“This is because the Federal Government attaches great importance to the security of lives and property. We are, therefore, committed towards fulfilling our obligations with regards to this project,” he said.

The vice-president said the Federal Government had accepted the cost implications of the reform programme, which would last a total of six years at thcost of ‘‘about N1.5tn.‘ He maintained that a dynamic funding option had been adopted, in view of the fact that the amount was above the capacity of the Federal Government.

Read the full article here: http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art20100810564371
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 3:04pm On Aug 09, 2010
Oba234:
since you nairalanders love to quote bible scriptures so much, let me help you out with one. Fornication and adultery is a sin o. I am surprise that the same person that says women must submit according to the bible is now saying the men is not at fault after commiting adultery and probably fornication.

Heb 13:4 "Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled, for God will judge the sexually immoral and adulterous.

(Matthew 5:27-28) 27 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall not commit adultery;’
28 but I tell you that everyone who gazes at a woman to lust after her has committed adultery with her already in his heart.

(Matthew 19:9) 9 I tell you that whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery; and he who marries her when she is divorced commits adultery.”"

Galatians 5:21) 21 envyings, murders, drunkenness, sin assemblies, and things like these; of which I forewarn you, even as I also forewarned you, that those who practice such things will not inherit the Kingdom of God.

Ephesians 5:3-5) 3 But sexual immorality, and all uncleanness, or covetousness, let it not even be mentioned among you, as becomes saints;
4 nor filthiness, nor foolish talking, nor jesting, which are not appropriate; but rather giving of thanks.
5[b] Know this for sure, that no sexually immoral person, nor unclean person, nor covetous man, who is an idolater, has any inheritance in the Kingdom of Christ and God.
[/b]

stop picking and choosing what part of the bible you want to hear. What that man did to his wife according to the bible is wrong and he will be judged by God because  of that.
Abi o! They condemn 'non- submission' and condole adultery in the same breath! Makes me wonder which bible version they read!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 3:00pm On Aug 09, 2010
vinooh:
not as b4,things has changed the world is turning upside down.women are incharge now and their words are taken in the homes or else there wouldnt be peace

in china many men are the cookers even in their homes,

civilization brought many good and bad things men have to understand this and stop claiming they are the head for their own life

one elderly man ones said this is the evidence of the world coming to an end coz women has taken over and they will ruin and destroy the world just as many of them are ruining their homes
@poster better women still recognize their husband as the head and the person who have the final say.peace. happiness and orderliness always fill her home but those who claim equal {two heads} women who want to change the will of the creator always met disaster.
[size=16pt]
You are so wrong! Take the state of Nigeria for example; Men have been in power for so long and they've succesfully managed to ruin this country. All many of those in governance do is marry more wives, keep mistresses and sleep around with anything in a skirt (No wonder they can't think right or do right by the country)! They are not honorable in the management of the smallest societal unit(the family); of course, they would fail when faced with the big picture; and they have. Until women of good conscience are allowed to govern this country alongside honorable men, this country is gonna keep going down the drain![/size]
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 8:56am On Aug 09, 2010
chika98:
I know! We had a neighbor like that back in Nigeria then; He'd come home every once in a while to see the family
I am sure he is even married abroad because he is somewhere in Asia.
And trust me, this one wasn't feeling 'cold' in london at all at the time! Those kids speak highly of their mum today! I hear no mention of their dad so I can only imagine that he betrayed that family through his 'seeking warmth and companionship' abroad!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 8:30am On Aug 09, 2010
chaircover:
Actually she was wrong & this is the mistake many women make. Its the You and me syndrome rather than the "us" syndrome.

She didn't have to pack her load & go to Abuja before she made an impact even if the man was lagging behind. She could have sat down with her husband and both worked out ways of making things better for the family.

You dont just barge off on your own tangent and expect everyone to fall in line. An example of leading from behind would have been to make the connections (I wonder how she made them but that is a story for another day) and put her husband in the right place to get those contracts himself; and unless he is a stup.id fellow (who she married by the way) then he would have done the job, fended for his family & everyone remains in thier assigned roles.

She was sending big money to the husband, forgetting that life is not all about money, her money could not buy warmth, cook, be there for her family, provide companionship, pamper the man or sooth the children when they were sick and so on,  so the man went and found someone who could.

Remember she was away for 2 years. After contract number 1 or 2, she could have easily introduced her husband to the powers that be to put him in line for contracts or even a job, she could have relocated the family to abuja & have all lived together and so on. She probably made the man feel like a begger each time she came back to Lagos & dropping huge sums for his feeding allowance.

If the women were my junior sister, I would have given her a big slap if she comes crying to me that her husband left her for the housegirl.
Are you for real?

How many women go and marry another husband just because the man is not at home to give her the warmth, companionship or soothe the children when they are sick?

My neighbours (Mother and six children) when I was growing up did not have their father around. He was abroad, only came back home once every two years to impregnate the wife! The woman had to work as the husband never had enough to send home for their upkeep! I remember my mum would cook supper monday - friday enough for us and those six kids. We ate together, played together. Mum never came back until 6 or 7pm from work! She didn't go and marry another man! She couldn't afford to send those kids to private school but tried her best for them. She worked hard, did what it took to keep that family and those kids are all grown up and doing fine now! She didn't betray the man!

Around this same time, my dad was out of work for some time, My mum was doing cotonou/seme runs, buying and selling clothes. I can still see that picture of my father pounding yam and cooking egusi for us plus those neighbours' kids ! I couldn't believe it myself at the time! He didn't go and marry someone just because his wife was making all the money, paying our school fees and putting bread on the table. He stayed, played his part in keeping the family and didn't worry about the role reversal.

The stronger partner should lift the weaker one up and work together for the good of the family! No condition is permanent!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 7:02am On Aug 09, 2010
emenim:
it is so sad to hear that fight for equality is ruining marriages, on the contrary it is a common say that what is good for the goose is also good for the gander, however there should be a line of decency to this. the man at all times should remember who the woman is to him in line with God's original purpose of marriage, like wise the woman; because it takes both understandings to make the marriage work. according to the bible, in the book of Amos- i quote CAN TWO WALK TOGETHER EXCEPT THEY AGREE ,
Bless you!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 6:59am On Aug 09, 2010
[quote author=invisible! link=topic=492527.msg6538120#msg6538120 date=1281329716]One woman I know, got tired of following her husband and decided to lead. She packed her load and left Lag to Abj. Got big contracts and was sending huge sums to the husband and her 3 kids. The husband continued to play the role of a housewife for two years, then he discreetly married another girl, brought her into the house. The woman was shocked when she learnt of the developement and came back and took her kids. Left the man and the marriage went kaput. This is a true life story.[/quote]That is a classic example of a dishonorable man! His other half takes the initiative to make life better for him and the kids and he pulls his own family apart by bringing in another woman! Where did he get the money to marry this 'new girl' seeing as he wasn't working? He could have moved with the kids to Abuja and try getting a job that would sustain his family! So you think the right reward for that woman's hardwork and putting bread on her family's table was to be betrayed? How many women go and marry another husband just because their husbands are in Abuja working hard to put bread on the table? These kind of men do not live or teach by example, they do one thing, preach and expect something else from the woman. What a fantastic example he has set for his children!

Olorun ma ma je ki eyan pade okunrin agbako o!
PoliticsRe: Ekiti And Burden Of Unproved Allegations by seyibrown(f): 8:24pm On Aug 08, 2010
chosen04:
Ekiti again?

Fountain of allegations? . . . . .
skyone:
Ekiti sucks, they should get a life
In mu t'ora rin se t'ora rin o! Haba!
FamilyRe: Why Don't Nigerian Parents Listen To Their Children? by seyibrown(f): 8:07pm On Aug 08, 2010
Not 'listening' to their children is one main reason why many Nigerian parents never get to find out when their children are being molested! Many parents have totally enstranged their children from being able to come to them when they have serious problems. In many cases, where the child rises above the ' shut up', 'I'll kill you', I'll beat you' and tells them someone is molesting them, the kids are told 'stop telling lies', 'who sent you there' or labelled promiscuous by their own very parents. Many do not report rape because they fear their parents would 'kill them'(not literally) or disown them!

We'll learn someday sha!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 7:45pm On Aug 08, 2010
Chuks84:
It was meant to be a figurative expression,and i'll say it again:It's a man's world. affairs have always been run my men as far as we can remember while the women were relegated to the role of helpers. it has proven to be a good formula until the advent of feminism. another case study is our female celebrities, how many of them have solid marriages?
Sorry, Ochuko, my inglis tisa did a very bad job!
PoliticsRe: Seun And Kosovo - Request For A Development Subsection by seyibrown(f): 7:26pm On Aug 08, 2010
jerryben12:
First thing to be done is to remove everyone in power presently and start a new leadership with fresh people. Everone in leadership currently is mutilated and induced with insincerity. I think Nigeria has to be professionally managed with a defined leadership framework. Any leader that does not play by it should be jailed for a minimum of 40 years in a special jail located by Kaduna/Abuja expressway where people can see them and lay curses on them.
grin grin you wicked no be small o! grin
PoliticsRe: Female Presidential Candidate To Win Next Election! by seyibrown(op): 6:52pm On Aug 08, 2010
Why 13 years time ? havent you grown up breas*t ?
@ Banom

'A person shall be eligible for the office of President if he or she is a citizen of Nigeria, at least 40 years of age, is a member of a political party and . . . . .  '

I never read in between the lines of this part of the constitution! Now I know why we are excluded!  grin Still growing them . . . . . still growing them!  grin

the name Diepreye Alamesieghe easily comes to mind

he could pull another stunt with female clothing,headscarf and underwear and fool the voting public

anything is possible in Nigeria
grin  grin
PoliticsRe: Female Presidential Candidate To Win Next Election! by seyibrown(op): 5:42pm On Aug 08, 2010
You and Dora Akinyuli
@Acidosis

You no serious o! grin

I'ld love to but I have to wait another 13 years!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 5:20pm On Aug 08, 2010
Any woman (like TheBlessed or TheCursed or, any other Lesbian here) that thinks she is equal in authority to her/a man does not deserve to be loved.
@ wahala90

Sir, It's 'equal rights'! What is good for your 'gander', be willing to accept that it his good for her 'goose'! As in, ori o j'ori.
PoliticsFemale Presidential Candidate To Win Next Election! by seyibrown(op): 5:16pm On Aug 08, 2010
Are there any women in Nigeria who could stand as candidates in the next elections?
PoliticsRe: The Case Of The Pregnant Prisoner by seyibrown(f): 5:12pm On Aug 08, 2010
@Pifa

Please update us on all developments o! Thanks for trying to help that girl! God bless you.
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 4:19pm On Aug 08, 2010
[size=16pt]WARNING: The (first part of this )post you are about to read may cause you (Male chauvinists) to get that AK-47 out from under your bed and empty it into your computer![/size]

[b]Background:
2.5 year old marriage (been together for 4 years), spouse 30 years older than me!

The car:
My husband washes my car! He has been doing so since we got married! He has a very busy job that takes him all over the UK, he comes back home very very tired everyday. He will not let me take it to the car wash (even with all my protests). He does not wash his own car, he takes it to the car wash! We can both afford to pay for my car to be washed! When he is finished with the car, those car wash boys can't even match what his done! This is only one of the things he does that makes me feel I'll give my life for this wonderful man!

The study:
Eight months ago, he decided he was gonna throw out the second chair in the study! I asked why, he said 'I just don't want it'. I protested, he didn't bulge! I let it go. Now, when he is in the study, I go and sit on his lap and turn on the computer. He says 'I am busy, honey'. I say ' Shame, there isn't a second chair here'. He just says ' I don't want it in here'. I giggle, tickle him and go away! I still do not understand why he threw that chair out and will not replace it! I can afford to buy one and put it in it's place but I just respect his decison.

I know he loves me and would do anything for me, I love him and would do anything for him too! I know when he wants to be pampered and I spoil him(not only intimacy)!

It's give and take in a marriage! One person should not be under the other's foot!

Don't destroy your computer yet; I am selling that car![/b]
FamilyRe: Pls Help A Faithful Wife In great Pains: by seyibrown(f): 4:07pm On Aug 08, 2010
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 3:49pm On Aug 08, 2010
Very interesting topic. I happen to be one of those who believe that feminism has contributed a lot to the destruction of marriages. the facts speak for themselves. Lets take a look at the U.S, where the fight for equality has gained huge strides. Their divorce rate is astronomical. I can't really blame them, in a place where you have laws that award the wives (well, the spouse who earns less, which in most cases are the wives) 50% of the husband's property, what do you expect to happen? She ends up threatening divorce with every little provocation knowing she'll still be comfortable if they break-up. If spouses were awarded 5% of their partners estate or worth,or alimony payments were eradicated, we would have very few divorcees. Even in my beloved country, naija, take a look at`the females who work in oil companies, or the ones who are high earners, you will discover that a greater percentage of them are divorced or not married. I am not a chauvinist, but lets face the truth, its a man's world and in situations where you have a woman trying to play the role of a man, something will definitely go wrong.
@ Chuks84

Why should it be a man's world? If it was meant to be a man's world, women would never have existed in the first place! I wonder what this earth would be like if there only male inhabitants!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 3:38pm On Aug 08, 2010
@seyibrown, if you see my woman, your 'kini' will never love any other woman. I got it all, brains and beauty. Lolllz, my dad says I inherited the gene from my ancestors, the gift of right selection, lol.
I am glad you took my joke well! Please stay faithful; we need more decent honorable men around!
FamilyRe: Is The Fight For Equality Ruining Marriages by seyibrown(f): 3:25pm On Aug 08, 2010
A good example of leading from the rear happened to me yesterday. I bounced down the stairs ready to go out and my woman took a long look at me and giggled. She told me "you are a clash of colours, why not drop the hat and put on a black shoe" I refused and left the door, outside, I looked at myself again and went back inside and did as she said.

Note that she didn't scold me or block my movement to prove she was right, but I still did exactly what she wanted. Some women here will first fight you and then starve you of food/sex just to prove their point that you should listen to them or else,

"Nwoke obula nwanyi n' afulu oja n' ogbo egwu, ukwu ka oji awula be ndi mmuo"
@invisible!

You did not tell her you were going to service those two babes waiting for you at the hotel, did you? LOL! She would have responded differently if she knew she was to be submissive while you were being 'distributive' (Deliberate use of this word)!
FamilyRe: How Is It To Be A "White Wife" In Nigeria? by seyibrown(f): 1:39pm On Aug 07, 2010
@Miss_Ife

How's it going? Hope you've enjoyed your move so far!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 (of 79 pages)