Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:40 PM

SirJohn's Posts

Nairaland ForumSirJohn's ProfileSirJohn's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: The Truth About Christ Embassy Healing School by SirJohn(op): 3:02pm On Apr 20, 2009
maddock:
I dont have to visit the healing school, am the Healing school. I take people to the healing school and a lot of them came back with their healings and testimony.ok. So theres nutin either you or hubreality can tell me that i dont know.
Verrrrrry Goooooooood!! Please share the testimonies with us and tell us who these people are and what they were healed of; I'm dying to know.
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 2:52pm On Apr 20, 2009
OREAWADOO:
AM SURE THE QUESTION U ASKED THE GUY WILL NOT BE ANSWERED
How can one provide answer to something he knows nothing about grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: The Truth About Christ Embassy Healing School by SirJohn(op): 2:49pm On Apr 20, 2009
maddock:
Thats exactly his mission here, to get people confused by his warped insinuations. But broda you can get to a healing school like you said to get things confirmed for yourself.
@maddock, maybe you too should visit the healing school yourself, how about that? Ask hubreality, he can tell you more grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 1:52pm On Apr 20, 2009
@zillionnair, I have a question for you: In the last video you posted, the man in wheelchair sitting next to the lady testifying did not come to the healing school with a wheelchair, in fact he could both stand and walk before that moment. That was one of the issues that really disturbed me for which I went to seek explanation from pastors. I really dont want to go into all this right now. I think a word is enough for the wise
Christianity EtcRe: The Truth About Christ Embassy Healing School by SirJohn(op): 1:12pm On Apr 20, 2009
@Maddock,
Thanks for bringing up the thread, at least more people will get to know the truth once more grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 1:05pm On Apr 20, 2009
zillonnair:
@ SirJohn,

He has been coming to church, come and check him out now, it was good you saw him, at least if you remember, he was carried in, after he was prayed for, he could move is legs wasn't it.  You need to realise that some miracles takes time, relax young man, you don't even know how much drug he had to take daily to sustain him and whether he still uses such drugs, don't be canal minded bros,
Wrong again, he was not carried into the healing school. from day one, he walked with his legs; things became worse few days into the healing school, I guess thats because he may have stopped some of his medications. He remained like that till the last day in the healing school. You'll be a joker to think that Mr Ibru is not on medication now.
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 1:00pm On Apr 20, 2009
fyneguy:
Ok This guy is insane. Confirmed!

Cecilia Ibru was so confused and sad that she was a major promoter of Rhapsody reachout programme in October of the same year!
Its called delusion Fyneguy, the same reason people get beaten up in Rev. Kings Church yet they still come with the bandages to church.
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 12:55pm On Apr 20, 2009
zillonnair:
@ Sir John,

Why dont you visit the lady and ask her, is that so hard for you to do.  At least you know her already, why would she bring a child that was walking normal to the healing school if he didn't have a problem.  Hey look, the problem is you don't know what really goes on in the school, so you are assuming based on what you see, i have given you an add now, see what you made of it, you see, you would always find fault, until you decide to see otherwise.

She lives in Ikorodu according to her, find out from her, you live in Lagos don't you?  My bro, there is nothing fishy, its your mind that is asking too many questions, let me tell you this as a friend, go down on your knees, tell God to show you a genuine miracle, He will, He created you and He ofcourse loves you.  Just do as i say, it wont take long, you will eventually see it. Love you
I dont need to visit the lady, I just told you I was with her and the child everyday for two weeks. You also misunderstand me, I did not say the little boy was normal when he was brought to the healing school; he had a drop foot sure, what I'm saying is there was no visible difference after the prayers from when he came period! You watch the video yourself, cant you see thae limp? thats exactly how he walked without the brace before the prayers.
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 12:50pm On Apr 20, 2009
fyneguy:

Sir John. You should know by now I dont take u serious anymore. You are just some frustrated church competitor. I dont respond to your laughable lines anymore.
Chief Michael Ibru was brought to the May session of the Healing School, he spent four good weeks there and was not any better. the day he was to be prayed for, Mrs Cecelia came with her son and some entourage to witness the 'miracle'. The hall was dead quiet as Chris ministered to him cos every student was really interested in seeing the outcome. Finally, Chris was through, nothing happened!! The look on the face of Cecelia and her son could be read easily: CONFUSION!! Everyone watched quietly as Mr Ibru was aided out of the hall.
Fyneguy & zillionnair, where is Mr Ibru?
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 12:37pm On Apr 20, 2009
fyneguy:
Zillionair'

Dont mind Sir John. What sort of a christian requires proof to believe? If he insists, let him get in touch with the MD of Oceanic Bank Plc. She will share her testimony with him! Abi CE also bribed Cecilia Ibru?
And I hope you are not about to talk about Michael Ibru's visit to the Healing School caos I met him there too, or should I talk?
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 12:33pm On Apr 20, 2009
zillonnair:
Dear SirJohn,

Watch this video, http://www.enterthehealingschool.org/videos/vids.php?v=20080724, the lady gave her address, try and check her out, the video is been quiet a while but you can have a lead. I feel you strongly, but i know what i am talking about. At least, if i don't believe any other miracles, that of my colleague is not strange to me.
grin grin grin Heheheheheheheh!! zillionnair, I was almost tempted to think you had something convincing. Of all videos, you finally make the mistake of bringing one from the May 2008 session. For your information, I know that lady and her child, I was there  LIVE!!. They came for the second session in June, two weeks after I came to the healing school.

In the video, they say the  child cannot walk without that brace, thats a LIE; He did walk without it a couple of times during the session. Even after the prayer by Mr Chris, the little boy didn't walk any different from how he walked during the whole two weeks they came.
I remember that night, after Chris prayed for him and the mother let him down to walk, there was wild applause from the partners that came to witness the SHOW but the students remained expressionless because they didn't see anything different. At the end of the day, CE comes up with a  very convincing video; you wanna know what I have to say?

TELL THAT TO THE MARINES
Christianity EtcRe: South Africans Vow To Sack Christ Embassy by SirJohn(m): 12:04pm On Apr 20, 2009
maddock:
At times i wonder if its really worth responding to some comments here on nairalander, imagine anietei z just writing his WASC, the other day it was Kenny888 still in year 3 in the university, and Kunleoshob,Sirjohn,orewado,honda etc could all still be in primary school lol. Facelessness and anonymity is wonderful.
I think maddock needed the information: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-203268.192.html
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 11:57am On Apr 20, 2009
zillonnair:
@ A. K. O. I wish to thank you for your oversite functions and the opportunity given us to be able to express ourselves on this forum. Practically, i feel it was not proper for you to had stop my topic from flowing.

The topic is insulting to enough, I am sorry to say this, but it is wrong to judge people you don't know.

Christ Embassy has over 10,000 workers in Nigeria alone, and well over 3million worshippers, i wonder what makes people believe these millions of people are so gullible and you are smarter, moreover they insider you are outsider, we inside are telling you what is obtainable, you are looking from afar and you are saying its arranged miracle. Are we all so dumb then that we cannot see. Even the videos shown on the site (www.enterthehealingschool.org), shows men and women who had conditions that are identifiable and were gloriously healed, yet you would deny it,

Some would not even have as much patience to view the videos only to get to type what i call junks in here. I always say these, don't castigate the character of people you don't really know.

And i have always taken Seun Osewa on this, because i know and i have read his comments concerning Pastor Chris, he doesn't have to say what he doesn't really know. Fine, you can voice your believe but please with caution especially when there is possibility of you being wrong and not against an ordinary man but a man of God.

I have been in Christ Embassy for well over 9 years and as a staff of Christ Embassy i can tell you categorically, Pastor Chris is not what many of you call him.

There are well over 5,000 pastors in Christ Embassy world wide doing similar things as Pastor Chris, healing the sick and casting out devils, are those ones too arranging or stage managing miracles, you see them on tv, don't you? Do they look like small minds to you. Most of them are big shots in their various fields, men of great intellect, sometimes i wonder whether some people think they are or can be smarter than others.

Well i have said my bits, watch miracles, see their before, when they were ministered to and what followed, don't just talk http://www.enterthehealingschool.org/videos/videos.php
@zillionnair I wish there was a very polite way to say SHUT UP! I've told you to provide me with at least one contact detail of one of these people and all you do is keep inserting links to the healing school website. These videos have been put together to show only what Chris wants the whole world to see. Some of us are not outsiders nor are we looking from afar like you wrongly believe, you'd be shocked to know how close we are to happenings in the ministry, Hubreality can testify to that.

I was a partner and the secretary of the Haven chapter I belonged; I have confronted group pastors, deacons and several leaders face to face on this matter; most of them who have also on their own observed these anomalies personally told me they are confused. I have been close up to observe how the camera crew come up with these videos.

Finally, Zillionnair something tells me you did'nt see this thread: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-193649.0.html
Christianity EtcRe: A Question For Tithe Payers by SirJohn(op): 12:00am On Apr 19, 2009
Who is this copy and paste poster? My friend go and study your bible and stop lifting write ups from webpages.
Christianity EtcRe: South Africans Vow To Sack Christ Embassy by SirJohn(m): 5:21pm On Apr 18, 2009
@fyneguy, maddock e.t.c, I shared a testimony with donnie two days ago on the 'believers loveworld' thread; I think you guys should read it. It'll bless you.
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 10:38am On Apr 16, 2009
nwakaibe:
May be, God is blessing you for the seeds you have sown in the past. wink wink wink
Take it easy bros cheesy cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 10:37am On Apr 16, 2009
donnie:
You call that blessing?
Oh yeah!! sorry o, yours alone is the blessing abi??

[quote author=donnie link=topic=203268.msg3736001#msg3736001 date=1239870141]For those of us who are called of God; those of us who are truely christ's; we have counted all but dung. We have laid all at His feet. Nothing counts in the presence of Christ. Nothing is too big to surrender to him. I have tried it before without him; it was full lof struggle, pain anxiety and fear. And even though some may have called me prosperous, I knew it wasnt the working of the Spirit who gives grace.

He is my all. Nothing is too much to surrender to him. I have no life of my own for I was crucified with Him. I have only one life to live now, it is the life of Christ who lives in me. I live it for jesus only. Only then can my soul find rest, joy, satisfaction and peace. I have no strength of my own. But with him, even though a troop came against me, i will not be moved. They'll stumble and fall.

Christ in me is the Hope of Glory!
I once lived in the same pool of ignorance as you do now, thinking I was doing God service. Its so funny how you interprete 'surrendering all to him'. Anyways, I dont have your time, got some business to seal right now.

[quote author=donnie link=topic=203268.msg3736001#msg3736001 date=1239870141]I dont admire or envy you.
[quote]You dont have to brother Donnie, you really dont have to!
[/quote][/quote][/quote]
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 10:29am On Apr 16, 2009
donnie:
You call that blessing?
Oh yeah!! sorry o, yours alone is the blessing abi??

[quote author=donnie link=topic=203268.msg3736001#msg3736001 date=1239870141]For those of us who are called of God; those of us who are truely christ's; we have counted all but dung. We have laid all at His feet. Nothing counts in the presence of Christ. Nothing is too big to surrender to him. I have tried it before without him; it was full lof struggle, pain anxiety and fear. And even though some may have called me prosperous, I knew it wasnt the working of the Spirit who gives grace.

He is my all. Nothing is too much to surrender to him. I have no life of my own for I was crucified with Him. I have only one life to live now, it is the life of Christ who lives in me. I live it for jesus only. Only then can my soul find rest, joy, satisfaction and peace. I have no strength of my own. But with him, even though a troop came against me, i will not be moved. They'll stumble and fall.

Christ in me is the Hope of Glory!
I once lived in the same pool of ignorance as you do now, thinking I was doing God service. Its so funny how you interprete 'surrendering all to him'. Anyways, I dont have your time, got some business to seal right now.

[quote author=donnie link=topic=203268.msg3736001#msg3736001 date=1239870141]I dont admire or envy you.
[quote]You dont have to brother Donnie, you really dont have to!
[/quote][/quote][/quote]
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 8:52am On Apr 16, 2009
Wow, Bro Donnie, we seem to have some testimonies in common except of course for the frequent car crashes.

I left CE completly Dec 2008, at that time, I seriously needed promotion in my job. I quit tithing and all other false forms of giving. It wasn't easy quiting as this was what I have consistently practiced for over ten years.

January this year, I got a rather unbelievable double promotion, the aftermath of it still rocks my former office. I earn over three times what I do before, I have a brand new official ride plus driver attached to me.

Just yesterday, I got the biggest cheque ever written in my name infact, I'm looking at the cheque as I write. The beauty of it all is that I didn't have to do any 'dangerous giving' for these blessings to come.

Catch ya later, I'm on my way to work in my new ride. Cheers!
Christianity EtcRe: Night Of Bliss With Pastor Chris Oyakhilome by SirJohn(m): 10:53pm On Apr 10, 2009
'If criticism, persecution, and growth were a yardstick for knowing true worshipers, the Roman Catholic church, Jehovah's witnesses and even Islam would be ranked top'

anonymous
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 9:30pm On Apr 09, 2009
@Pennywise, I appreciate the advice; its just that sometimes, I wish I could pour out certain facts about CE but I'd rather not because of certain innocent staff/leaders that will be affected.

Each time I get someone out of CE, you cant imagine how glad I feel. My sister was an ordained pastor and staff of CE, slaving for Chris and his business empire. She had to resign and leave the ministry along with her husband after I played the secretly recorded conversation of the meeting I had with the group pastor.

The zonal pastor made attempts to lure her back having realized she was privy to some information.

Once more pennywise, I have respect for your advice but I will resist these folks as long as they keep crossing my path.
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 12:03am On Apr 09, 2009
@Hubreality, I noticed you speak about faith a lot, thats why I chose to discuss the subject with you.

I have a question from last years may/June session of the healing school. Mr Chris sent Mr Tom in his place to minister to several really disabled folks(I was in d hall that night). After his ministeration, no single disabled folk among the several hundred blind, deaf, lame etc was healed.

The next day, the Healing School sends me a text message saying: 'dear partner, the healing school may session ended yesterday with mighty miracles'

My questions: Is it possible that none of these disabled folks had faith or is it that Mr Tom didn't have faith?

Which miracles was the Healing School refering to in the text they sent to me?
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 6:54pm On Apr 08, 2009
Very good Africankel, so who is the greater nepios? Is it pst. Obi and several other CE pastors who are not mature enough to produce a working faith. Or is it Christian Oyakhilome who is not mature enough to know who is mature to handle such a sensitive office as a group pastor or CEC member?
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 11:43am On Apr 08, 2009
hubreality:
Faith is also personal. He knows best if he had faith to cause that change. A believer in Christ Jesus having a regenarated human spirit is not a mere man but he is a god irrespective of any physical defect which has nothing to do with his real identity in Christ. John 10:35
Salvation is personal. Are you in any similar physical condition like him?
First of all Hub, you didnt answer my question: Do you agree that there are people who will never get healed, not because they do not have faith but because God in his sovereign will knows more than us?

Hub, like Pennywise rightly said, the direct import of your reply is that pst. Obi lacks the faith required to cause the change which raises a lot of questions. I brought this up for a reason: there are a number of christ embassy pastors even CEC members who have certain physical defects like bad eyesight for example. What example of faith are they teaching the flock if they cannot excercise faith in little things. Isn't that funny? Theres even this gist about one of Chris' daughter that has been going on for years; although Chris himself admitted several times that his girl was sick but has been healed however, close sources say otherwise. I 'd rather not talk about this one cos I dont have the facts yet but I will soon.

My dear Hubreality, God still heals, no doubt about that but to a great extent, neither you, I nor Christian Oyakhilome can determine or control the power that makes it work. Look around you Hub, theres enough to lend credence to this fact.
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 6:22pm On Apr 07, 2009
So Hub, do you agree that there are people who may never get healed faith or no faith, not because they havn'nt done something right but because we being mere men not 'gods' simply cannot explain it. Yet these people can recieve unfathomable grace to live with such conditions. One of such examples is a young preacher born without hands and legs yet he is able to live just like every normal human person; thats GRACE.

Just before you respond, I know the CE pastor in Maiduguri (he should be a group pastor). He has one leg shorter than the other, and he limps. I know several time Chris has prayed for such cases during some special leaders' meeting. Pst Obi still has one leg shorter and still limps. My question to you my dear Hubreality is: does pst Obi lack faith?
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 10:03am On Apr 07, 2009
hubreality:
In all things we give glory to God, for all things work together for good to them that love God. His banner of love over us(believers) is unto eternity.
I'm glad you now know that. At least you can agree with me that sometimes misfortunes that we cannot explain may just come around 'faith or no faith', 'positive confession or no positive confession' yet our ability to still see past these things and keep our gaze on the grace, mercies and love of God is all that matters.
Glory to God!!
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 9:32am On Apr 07, 2009
fyneguy:
Above all, consult with the holyspirit before you make the next move, if you really have it.
'it'?? huh huh
Christianity EtcRe: Believers Loveworld! Building A Happier World With Love by SirJohn(m): 9:57am On Apr 06, 2009
Hi Hub, how is the Haven 1 doing? accept my heartfelt sympathy on your loss
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 6:03pm On Apr 02, 2009
maddock:
If Pastor Chris is phoney why not alllow God to deal with him himself, or is there no God?

You guys should be careful the way open your traps to abuse men ordained by God to save lives
@Mad duck
If we are wrongfully critisizing Chris, why not allow God to deal with us himself instead of coming out here to quote scriptures out of context.
Na me wey God no ordain abihuh Abegi!!
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 10:13am On Apr 02, 2009
paulipopo:
I have been compelled to resurrect this thread because of the propaganda and destructive use of falsehood by an apologist of chris Oyahkhilome in the person of hubreality who has been using nairaland of late through two threads namely; night of bliss with pastor chris and love world building a happier world, to open up a highway of deception.
@Paulipopo, quite frankly, those threads shouldnt even be a worry to you and I doubt if it would be to anybody. The reason is this: hardly does any one visit the thread let alone post in it. I've told Hubreality to retitle the thread to maybe "pepeye&Hubreality"cos they seem to be the only ones posting in those threads
Christianity EtcRe: Chris Oyakhilome Is A Phoney by SirJohn(m): 9:59am On Apr 02, 2009
paulipopo:
@ all,

I will in the coming days be writing a number of articles to cover some of the messages of Chris Oyakhilome and I intend to contrast his messages especially how he interpretes and applies scripture to back up many of his points with what truly obtains in scripture. From it I intend to show why listening to his messages will harm your faith.

Equally, I will explain his theology (word of faith) and teaching style, why they are false and the reason behind his teaching style.
Spot on paulipopo! can't wait to see it; as an Ex-student/practitioner of WOF you have a backup right here.

paulipopo:
Point to note, Chris Oyakhilome is a brilliant people reader, he can easily get his way around human weaknesses and limitations.
what do you expect, this guy is a professor of pneumatology and a superb psycologist wink wink

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 31 pages)