Stats: 3,324,997 members, 8,419,863 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:06 AM

Soojar's Posts

Nairaland ForumSoojar's ProfileSoojar's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 37 pages)

PoliticsRe: Emir Of Kano Aminu Ado Bayero Visits President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu by soojar(m): 12:58am On Apr 28, 2023
Ghostwon82221:
1) it would be smarter to add a link to the paper which you are quoting.
2) what you quoted did not in any way say that monarchs are "under local government chairmen"
The constitution is there with the section and subsection, what else do you want to see.

So, by your submission at the bolded the adviser is superior to who he is advising? seriously?

As I said earlier, the response is not really for you because I know it's not knowledge you are after, but just want to show that you know something when you do not.

The response is because of people that will be reading what you wrote that's why I left the message under your comment.

Let me add one more paper for the purpose of those that really want to seek knowledge;

Egwurube, J. (1985) Traditional Rulers and Local Government under the 1979 Nigeria Constitution. (I haven't read this myself)

"The day we stop learning is the day we die" Michael Scott

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Emir Of Kano Aminu Ado Bayero Visits President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu by soojar(m): 12:49am On Apr 28, 2023
Ghostwon82221:
It is funny you skipped this
And focused on your hurt feelings instead.
Repeating sentences which you think make you look smart only makes you look intellectually inferior. Many other intellectually inferior people repeat those same statements...
But that is how unintelligent people think: repeat things you think make you look smart. Don't use your brain...
Again, as I answered you earlier in case you missed it, this is what I gave you:

I wanted to ignore you most especially because of your abusive language (I've learnt over the years that people that have nothing to offer are the ones that hide behind abusive words to cover their ignorance)

If you are ready to learn I can point you in the right direction. it's not everybody on this forum that are illiterates (even though there are many)

For the purpose of other people who must have read the tantrums you have been throwing, this is what the constitution says;

1979 constitution Section 47 of Part VIII of the Traditional Rulers and Chiefs Edict, specifies the following functions:

(a) Formulation of general proposals by way of advice to the Local Government or to all local
governments in the area.
(b) Harmonization and co-ordination of development plans of such local governments by joint
discussions and advice.
(c) To assist in the maintenance of law and order

The kings are mere advisers to the local government chairman and state governor. Their legitimacy and power are only in the eyes of the people but zero relevance under the law.

For further reading check out Bendel State of Nigeria (1979) Traditional Rulers and Chiefs Edict. Benin City: Government Printers

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Emir Of Kano Aminu Ado Bayero Visits President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu by soojar(m): 12:43am On Apr 28, 2023
Ghostwon82221:
Show me where it says that in the Nigerian constitution.
I keep asking this question, but nobody answers, instead someone else just comes in the debate and repeats the claim.

I notice that you guys just keep repeating the same sentences, almost word for word. Do you have working brains ? What sort of zombies see you ?
I guess someone made the statement first, then you lots just repeat it without thinking because you think saying it makes you look smart.

This is annoying, please read all which I wrote here before just adding yourself to the debate, I can't repeat myself eternally. I have already shows why your claim is wrong.
Ok, I think I am being targeted by trolls
I wanted to ignore you most especially because of your abusive language (I've learnt over the years that people that have nothing to offer are the ones that hide behind abusive words to cover their ignorance)

If you are ready to learn I can point you in the right direction. it's not everybody on this forum that are illiterates (even though there are many)

For the purpose of other people who must have read the tantrums you have been throwing, this is what the constitution says;

1979 constitution Section 47 of Part VIII of the Traditional Rulers and Chiefs Edict, specifies the following functions:

(a) Formulation of general proposals by way of advice to the Local Government or to all local
governments in the area.
(b) Harmonization and co-ordination of development plans of such local governments by joint
discussions and advice.
(c) To assist in the maintenance of law and order

The kings are mere advisers to the local government chairman and state governor. Their legitimacy and power are only in the eyes of the people but zero relevance under the law.

For further reading check out Bendel State of Nigeria (1979) Traditional Rulers and Chiefs Edict. Benin City: Government Printers

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Emir Of Kano Aminu Ado Bayero Visits President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu by soojar(m): 12:05am On Apr 28, 2023
Ghostwon82221:
Show me where it says that in the Nigerian constitution.
I keep asking this question, but nobody answers, instead someone else just comes in the debate and repeats the claim.

I notice that you guys just keep repeating the same sentences, almost word for word. Do you have working brains ? What sort of zombies see you ?
I guess someone made the statement first, then you lots just repeat it without thinking because you think saying it makes you look smart.

This is annoying, please read all which I wrote here before just adding yourself to the debate, I can't repeat myself eternally.
At the bolded shows your level and most likely the level you can ever attain in life.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Emir Of Kano Aminu Ado Bayero Visits President-Elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu by soojar(m): 11:54pm On Apr 27, 2023
Ghostwon82221:
For your information, with badly educated Nigerians, I have to repeat my self many times, first class monarchs are not civil servants !
They do not belong to the government ranking! They are the leaders of the precolonial governments of the region.
I don't know what happens in some strange States, but in Edo state, the emperor certainly doesn't report to LG chairmen.

It's nothing to argue about. Under the constitution of Nigeria, a king (whether first class or 10th class) officially falls under local government.

He has a point if he says local government chairman is his boss. Do you know if a state governor doesn't ratify the appointment (yes, it is seen as an appointment that can be terminated anytime) of a king, that king is not recognized (e.g all these Eze of Ajao estate dem)

The only reason why you are feeling the Oba of Bini is any different is because of the strong tradition in Bini and the governors or the local government under which the Oba is (Oredo) all believe in the tradition and see the Oba of Bini as the representatives of the gods.

If Obaseki wants to damn the consequences (i.e becoming politically irrelevant in Benin as a result of removing the Oba), he would send the Oba away from the throne and nothing will happen (well, maybe something can happen spiritually grin, or political suicide).

The king under the Nigerian constitution has no single power. The politicians only need them because they are actually closer to the people than the so call LG chairmen.

We learn everyday
FoodRe: See The Tomatoes Someone Bought For N380 In Ghana by soojar(m): 2:50pm On Apr 27, 2023
brain54:
You got that prostitution part right…

Maybe 7 are Nigerians and the rest 3 out of the 10 other nationalities.

If my Ghanaian friends want mock or insult me na wetin dem Dey use get me be that. And he go just Dey pain me because I no go fit get anything to counter the argument.

Nigerian prostitutes plenty for Ghana. In fact people associate prostitution with Nigeria.

But some of those other nationals falsely claim to be Nigerians too!
You are very correct, and most of them claim to be students. So if an average Ghananian sees a Nigerian girl that says she is a student the next thing is to start pricing you. I know of an exchange student (nursing) that went to Ghana for 2 years, she was so embarrassed in her first 6months she had to call me to know what's going on, because of so much harrassment, like the guys would be genuinely shocked to see her saying no or getting offended when they start pricing her immediately she says she is a student, the next thing that comes out their mouth is that "are you not a Nigerian?"

I told her she would get over it, and she did. After about 6months she wasn't shocked (in the voice of Buhari) anymore, only embarrassed when she now realized that it's not those guys' fault but our people that have messed up our name.

At the bolded. Those nationals actually respect their countries (maybe apart from Liberians) and don't want to tarnish the image of their countries so they would rather claim Nigerian (since our name don kuku ma first spoil) than their real country.

Yet you see many Nigerians trouping there everyday, to go and do what? It's when they get there they realize they are living in paradise in Nigeria compared to Ghana, (take out the security aspect).

We learn everyday
FoodRe: See The Tomatoes Someone Bought For N380 In Ghana by soojar(m): 12:35pm On Apr 27, 2023
Angelfrost:
Things cost for Ghana o!

What then are people claiming to be enjoying over there?!!
That's the 100 million dollar question.

If you are not rich or working with a multinational company, Ghana is not for you as a Nigerian.

4 out of every 10 prostitutes in Ghana are Nigerians, 4 Liberians, 1 Ghananians, 1 other nationals (Non-empirical research)

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Ukraine’s President Zelenskyy Congratulates Tinubu, Invites President-Elect by soojar(m): 1:45pm On Apr 20, 2023
BuharisBoy:
https://thenationonlineng.net/ukraines-president-congratulates-tinubu-invites-president-elect/
Has he heard that Tinubu plans to recruit 50 million soldiers and he's inviting Tinubu if like 20 million out those can be sent to him?

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Can Tinubu Dual Citizenship Be Incorporated Into The Tribunal Case by soojar(m): 5:41pm On Apr 19, 2023
chivic:
Obi,does not need to join PDP simply because ,even PDP admitted that OBI had over 900k vote in Lagos .That's extra 400k, obviously rivers state IREV is another witness , plateau ,Bauchi , Gombe, Adamawa, Bauchi are also state they claim they have evidence that some of their votes where not recorded or tampered with.
Once they are done they will have more than 9 million vote according to them.PDP only have less than 7m for now.Case close .( Provided they can prove it)
You didn't get it. There is what is called fair hearing in law.
Obi did not bring in PDP to come to court and admit the so called 900k
Obi did not bring PDP to court to defend that part of the 900k or 400k votes doesn't belong to PDP.

For that singular act (whether it's oversight or whatever) There is no tribunal in the world that can declare Obi president for the fact that APC has brought it up in their defense.

The only outcome that can be favourable to Obi is if a new election entirely is ordered. But if it's just to disqualify Tinubu, then, Atiku is the next president.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Can Tinubu Dual Citizenship Be Incorporated Into The Tribunal Case by soojar(m): 3:19pm On Apr 19, 2023
chivic:
Why not.Obi lawyers are extremely smart.One of the petition is that he should be disqualified as he was not eligible to contest and that all his vote should be declared zero vote.
To prove this ,you can slot in the dual citizen evidence ( if it's confirmed) .You also add the drug conviction case ( if you have evidence )
Their smartness might not be up there as we thought. If they can missed the simple fact that they were supposed to join PDP in the case but they didn't.

As it stands, the best they can hope for is for the tribunal to order a fresh election as Obi can never be declared president over Atiku that came second, since PDP was not joined in the case to come defend their second position (i.e what is cared fair trial) no way Obi can be declared president even if Tinubu's votes were to be discountenanced. So much for smartness.

We learn everyday
FamilyRe: If Your Wife Mistakenly Sleeps With Another Man, Pray & Fight For Her - Bukunmi by soojar(m): 3:01pm On Apr 19, 2023
Ethanuella:
Her tweet is merely in response to what the society tell women whose spouse(s) cheat and have kids outside their marriages. The society will always tell the woman to pray, endure, and try to live up to her cheating husbands’ standard. They will even tell her to accept the kids her husband has outside the marriage as hers.

If the table turns, men wouldn’t take such, and that’s what the actress is trying to paint.
Yeah, but unfortunately Africa and especially Nigeria is not like the west there.
This is a Patriarchal society. Women that tries that in this kind of society had better cover her tracks well (they do a better job of that than men anyway) because she dare not get caught or else she would likely lose everything. Even a fellow woman judge would be harsh on her for cheating on the husband. Even if she is rich enough to send the husband out she would still get 'roasted' by the society.

As I said they should continue to cover their tracks well the way they have been doing so far, if not, sorry is her name. We see their likes everyday both rich and poor.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Tonia Somaga (Blue Rail Line Driver And LAMATA Employee) Tagged An Hypocrite by soojar(m): 12:52pm On Apr 19, 2023
nedekid:
What is wrong with you people for goodness sake? Did Tinubu use his personal money to build the train? If you love anambra so much, it gives you sleepless night, why not relocate to anambra, surely Peter Obi will be magnanimous to give you a room in his house to stay if you humble yourself and ask properly. If Tinubu owns you, he does not own millions of other residents of Lagos, neither do you have any privilege over the next person.
Policies to better oneself? God bless your humble mind.
We learn everyday
FoodRe: See The Local Rice I Purchased At 800 Naira Per Mudu In Birnin Kebbi (photo) by soojar(m): 1:16am On Apr 17, 2023
thesicilian:
Is "Mudu" the correct name for that stuff? Just asking because I don't know, I just hear it all the time.
I think it's Module that became the "mudu" or "modu" you hear everywhere (I stand to be corrected). If it is, then, they are using it wrongly because module is not actually a standard of measurement but rather a part or unit of a whole thing that can be assembled and disassembled.

We learn everyday.
Jokes EtcRe: Between Hakimi And His Lawyer by soojar(m): 3:48pm On Apr 15, 2023
tooflaver:
Lmao
Ehn ehn na.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Placed 3rd Doesn't Mean There's No Posibility Of Him Winning At Court- by soojar(m): 11:48am On Apr 15, 2023
ugocliff:
Join naijaterra.com

Peter Obi placed 3rd doesn't mean there's no possibility of him winning at court - Mefor

Doctor Law Mefor, a Nigerian physician and media consultant, was asked by the media why Peter Obi rushed to court when it was obvious that he finished third in the presidential race. According to him, none of the two candidates’ petitions to remove Bola Tinubu from office should be taken for granted. He said that for Peter Obi to say that he has the results and evidence that shows that he won the 2023 presidential election, there’s a possibility of him winning at the court.

Doctor Law Mefor asserts that just because Peter Obi finished third in the election doesn’t rule out the likelihood of him succeeding in court. Therefore, the outcome of the presidential court case between the three contenders must be watched by everyone.

He said, “Peter Obi said that he has the results and evidence that show that he won the 2023 presidential election; for him to say that, you can’t tell the kind of evidence he has against the APC.” “None of them should be taken for granted; Peter Obi’s evidence and results might favor him in court; you can never tell; despite coming third in the election, his evidence might prove otherwise.”
Actually it now looks like there is no way he can be declared president now (on technicality grounds). If you look at the defense filed by APC, one of their prayers is that the tribunal to throw out the case because Obi did not include PDP who came second in the petition and due to what is called fair hearing in law you cannot just bypass Atiku that came second and give it to Obi that came third when you did not call Atiku to come to court to defend his second position.

This is a serious error on the part of Obi's lawyers, and for this singular reason Obi can never be declared president by the tribunal, the best he can hope for is for the whole election to be cancelled and a fresh one conducted.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Voice Of America Journalist Highlights Obi's Petition On Rigging In Rivers State by soojar(m): 11:53pm On Apr 14, 2023
Omowale2023:
I have a question for you to answer.

Question 1;
You need credits in 4 subjects and English language.
What does it mean?

Question 2;
There are 36 mangoes and 1 Apple in a bowl, I told you to give me 24 Mangoes and 1 Apple from the same bowl.
What does that mean?
Your question 1 means you need to pass 5 subjects i.e 4 and English Language.

However if you are relating it to the 25% in FCT then your question is wrong. If you want it to follow the Logic of the 25% then your question should have been, "You need to score 50% in 4 of your 9 subjects and moral training. What does it mean?"

Then your answer will be that you can score 50% in any 4 of your 10 subjects (even though moral training is not a subject but for the sake of you promoting to the next class we will consider it as a subject if you passed 3 in the other 9 subjects and you also passed moral training then you have 4.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: The Best Friends Yorubas Can Have In Nigeria Are Igbos by soojar(m): 2:01pm On Apr 14, 2023
lhordspy:
Next governor of lagos; a northerner?

The biggest protector of yorubaland; igbos?

You get malaria.
Some of you guys are not nice at all

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Rebellion Against Tinubu Will Affect Governance – Coalition Of Lawmakers by soojar(m): 9:38am On Apr 14, 2023
alanto:
Igbos can't do to Asiwaju what they did to Buhari... The SW don't owe them anything not even diplomacy... I told y'all before now that you will face attacks from Yoruba but y'all didn't listen... Now I'm telling you that it won't be dodgy attacks it will be precise.. if y'all think you can undermine Asiwaju's government, I pity for y'all because it's your lives in the SW that will be miserable. How you guys don't think baffles me... Ordinary small touching in Lagos una Eze don go jail and you are formenting trouble....

Modified: Una just dey quote me...

Your only defence is to cry to UN and US at the end of the day everybody go move on... Who's the loser of the previous civil war?

Mumu people with no sense of history.

One again... You guys can't sabotage Tinubu presidency and live in SW in peace... You can malign Asiwaju from your dot region but if you guys want to do business freely and live freely in SW. You will respect your host...

I'm done talking.

We no be Hausa or Fulanis wey dey go SE. Na sere una be for SW.
Same thing I've been advocating. I try to be as neutral as possible but sometimes the way many obidients are online makes it difficult for you not to call them out.

Obidients can never win propaganda war with Tinubu, forget about the Yoruba as a whole. Tinubu's propaganda machinery has been in place for over 20 years and it's deep rooted, the Obidents will be advised not to go that route as there is no pathway to victory there. Tinubu is not Buhari and apart from that he has the backing of majority of Yorubas and it's no news that SW controls the media space in Nigeria.

If they want to take it international, he is also waiting. Unlike Buhari, Tinubu has enough foot soldiers to reply and counter anything they put out there in the space. An example is the letter of Chimamanda, look at how many letters have been written to counter that, including 2 international press conferences. These are the things that were not fettered during Buhari's regime and Obidients think they can do same with Tinubu.

Anyway, people like me will be here to enjoy the show as long as nobody comes here to start claiming victimization. As I say when I hear Zelensky complaining "All is fair in war, if you are not ready for war, don't go into it"

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Rebellion Against Tinubu Will Affect Governance – Coalition Of Lawmakers by soojar(m): 9:23am On Apr 14, 2023
peekspot:
https://dailypost.ng/2023/04/13/rebellion-against-tinubu-will-affect-governance-coalition-of-lawmakers/
Hmmm.

I saw a lot of things being said here and other online fora by obidents. The earlier they know they can never win propaganda war with Tinubu the better them. Even if you don't agree with him or you refuse to take him as your president (in case he still wins in court), yet there is absolutely no need to engage Tinubu in media war. Take note, this is not Buhari, Tinubu has the machinery to propagate media war, he has been doing it for over 2 decades. Let sleeping dog lie.

But in case you people don't want to, well, people like me will be here to enjoy the show for as it unfolds, the only thing is that when the 'war' gets to the hottest part nobody should cry victim here. ALL IS FAIR IN WAR.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Obi Was Rigged Out In 41, 972 Where LP Had No Poll Agents- INEC by soojar(m): 5:54am On Apr 14, 2023
North4Obi23:
Who should ensure credible poll? INEC or party agents?
Try to understand electoral process. ensuring credible poll in a particular polling unit means INEC to do the following

1. make voting materials and personnel available on time
2. providing security for voters
3. making sure party agents on ground monitor how the process is going on
4. making sure that the result signed by every agent on ground is what is collated.

The question is this, if LP doesn't have an agent on ground and the officer in that unit scores LP zero as against say 15 votes actually cast for LP, the INEC is obliged to go with the zero result as long as the agents of other parties on ground signed it, since LP doesn't have any agent to contest it.

If a party cannot get just 1 person to serve as agent for it in a polling unit? I doubt if that party can get anybody to vote for it in that unit, and if it does, it definitely can NEVER win that polling unit. Simple logic.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Obi Was Rigged Out In 41, 972 Where LP Had No Poll Agents- INEC by soojar(m): 5:45am On Apr 14, 2023
North4Obi23:
I have been reading INEC's rebuttal at the presidential tribunal and I couldn't make a head or tail out of the trash. What is Yakubu saying? So, if LP has a shortage of 41, 972 out of the 176, 846 polling units across Nigeria, should it be a ground to rig the election? What did Yakubu do with 300billion Naira if polling units, materials and credible polls are not ensure? Under normal situation, who should ensure credibility of the poll, agents or INEC? I'm ashamed of the INEC and their cheap lies. On what grounds should an average Nigeria exonerate INEC if they can say labour party was rigged out because they have a shortage of Party agents and therefore their votes didn't count? I want clarification because Nigeria appearing as a wonderland.
Try to understand what INEC is saying there. Elections are rigged at the poling units not at collation centre (collation centre is only to add results together), If LP is not represented in a polling unit who will confirm if the number of votes you got is what they gave you? INEC's 300B is not meant to hire party agent for any political party, it is the duty of every party to hire her own agents.

Come to think of it, if LP can't afford to get paid agents or volunteer in a whole 41 thousand units is that not a testament that the party doesn't have the national spread as reflected in it not getting 25% in even 17 states?

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Federal Gov’t Denies Bailing Peter Obi Out Of Detention In UK by soojar(m): 9:12pm On Apr 13, 2023
dre11:
https://leadership.ng/federal-govt-denies-bailing-peter-obi-out-of-detention-in-uk/
It is not every time one needs to be displaying unnecessary humility, most especially if you are a public figure like peter Obi. What is stopping Obi from traveling with 2 or 3 aides, it's not out of place for a man of his caliber. No one is saying you must go with huge entourage like an average Nigerian politician, but at least have some aides around you, not only you going all the way to UK carrying your own bag like a common citizen, how will UK not have the effrontery to detain you? At the end of the day it's the intervention of people that recognized him that made the immigration officer let him go. You are a leading presidential aspirant of most populous black nation for crying out loud, who knows, you might even still be president (it's not over until it is over).

Can they try that with Tinubu or Atiku? when like 5 people are carrying bags alone, 2 people carrying phones, 2 holding passports, etc.

Humility is good but in many cases "you are addressed the way you are dressed"

Abi na still stingy things?

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Shocks Crowd At Airport With Humility (video) by soojar(m): 7:26pm On Apr 12, 2023
Rebuker:
This morning at the airport, Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, was spotted waiting in line to board a plane. Despite being hailed and praised by bystanders for his humility, he refused to jump the queue and waited patiently for his turn to board. At one point, someone tried to help him with his luggage, but he politely declined. A bystander filming the incident remarked on Mr. Obi's humility. Watch the brief video clip.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wz0umGGp6c
Buhari displaying awesome humility while he was eating with the poor

Buhari's wife was so humble she was frying 'akara'

Shettima breaking fast with the 'talakawas' (some say boko haram), can you beat that humility?

Dino Melaye was hawking pure water! what a very humble man.

Fayose was eating corn on the road, humility personified.

Tinubu was drinking from the same cup with a small child, as gentle as a dove.

Sanwoolu was an usher in church, a mechanic and even a gate man at the mall, what an humble soul

Peter Obi queuing up to board a flight (not even first class to board or alight before others), may God keep his humble spirit for us.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Miss Bola A. Tinubu Is The Daughter Of Alhaji Kafaru Tinubu, Document Reveals by soojar(m): 11:52am On Apr 12, 2023
wirinet:
Prince Bola Ajibola 's full name (which obviously appears on all his certificates) are Bolasodun Adesumbo Ajibola. What is Asiwaju Bola Tinubu's full name? In yoruba Bola is a short form of a longer name just like Wole, Ola, Fola, Sola, etc., that is the full meaning of Bola in Tinubu's name?
Well, I have never seen any of his certificates before but I've seen his name written for engagements even international ones with Bola Ajibola and he didn't correct them. I've Also seen a document with his name written as Bola Ajibola and he signed.

As for Tinubu he's the only one that can say his full Bola and his reason for sticking to the shortened version on his official documents.

By the way, I've seen a man bearing what is typically a female name in Yoruba, Bolanle, he decided to shorten to Bola on all his documents.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: UK Immigration Has Raised Alarm Over Duplicated Identity Of Peter Obi—Prof Okuna by soojar(m): 7:24am On Apr 12, 2023
franchasofficia:
Before UK can say he has a duplicated identity, it means someone has entered UK or procured a UK visa using Peter Obi's details for the immigration officer to have detected that at point of entry that means UK have a record of Peter Obi entry to UK and rentering again without any previous exit record or something, I am only being curious.

Mind you, with the faked Peter Obi and Oyedepo phone call they cloned, it means APC/Tinubu's camp are desperate to do anything to take Obi off their track.

So the story could be true or false but I chose to believe the story cos APC used Nigerian state structures to fight dirty and to scrutinise Obi like a thief. If Obi had had any dirt on him, he would have been lying forgotten at Kirikiri maximum prison, you know this too.
Every Nigerian has one stake or the other in the just concluded election. But we shouldn't let it becloud our judgement and intellect.

If truly somebody of the caliber of PO got detained for even 30mins at Heathrow the news and pictures will be all over the net, not with the way 'everybody' wants to be taking pictures with him.

I don't want to talk much about the controversial call because I personally don't see anything bad or incriminating in it, and I would want to believe if APC want to fake such call then it should be something incriminating or damaging. Mind you, Oyedepo didn't deny it.

Again, I say you don't need to duplicate someone's passport before a case of duplicate identity is established. Someone could have used a credit card in his name in UK which would have raised red flag, or transactions or deals in UK. Now seeing the same Obi that is supposed to be UK just coming in could warrant detaining him to investigate the issue.

If it were what you think then UK is complicit. Are they not the one that issued visa to the first Obi and still issued visa to the second Obi, or don't they have records?

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Nobody Can Stop Tinubu From Becoming Nigeria’s Next President — Umahi by soojar(m): 6:50am On Apr 12, 2023
SmartPolician:
Nobody plans to stop him from being president; he should just go and answer the questions hanging around his neck in court. Is that too much to ask?

By the way, how come nobody is talking about Atiku and PDP lawsuit? Everyone is only interested in Obi's lawsuit? cheesy
Atiku is in court and waiting for the process to begin. He is not disturbing the nation with extra judicial utterances. That's why nobody is talking about him.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: UK Immigration Has Raised Alarm Over Duplicated Identity Of Peter Obi—Prof Okuna by soojar(m): 6:07am On Apr 12, 2023
franchasofficia:
Before you can obtain Nigerian passport, Nigerian Immigration will issue it. Also before you can obtain UK visa, you must do fingerprint and criminal background check, and its done by Nigerian Police.

How did they get these private details of Peter Obi to procure a UK visa in Obi's name and other details if Nigerian authorities aren't involved? I am just curious
Na wa for you people o

So, you believed UK immigration detained someone of PO's caliber and the news will not be all over the place.

Even the person that put together this tale by the moonlight did not go as far as you. He only said duplicated identity but you have helped him to add procurement of passport, visa etc to it.

Mind you, our yahoo boys dont need to obtain passport or visa in your name to duplicate your identity.

We learn everyday.
PoliticsRe: Miss Bola A. Tinubu Is The Daughter Of Alhaji Kafaru Tinubu, Document Reveals by soojar(m): 11:20pm On Apr 11, 2023
kaludestiny10:
Hmm. This man is truly mysterious. Come to think of it, all the Bola's that I know right from my primary school days in Lagos till date are all female.
A former judge of International Court of Justice, Hague, Netherlands named Prince Bola Ajibola died a few days back. He was a male.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Politics Section Moderator Wanted by soojar(m): 11:07pm On Apr 11, 2023
Seun:
Dear Nairaland Community,

We are currently searching for a dedicated individual with the following qualifications to moderate our Politics section and effectively manage conflicts and disruptions:

* In-depth knowledge of Nigerian politics and current affairs, with the capacity to participate in well-informed discussions on pertinent topics.
* Proficiency in Nairaland's guidelines, rules, and community culture to maintain a positive and respectful atmosphere for political discourse.
* Exceptional communication skills, both written and verbal, for facilitating discussions, addressing user concerns, and upholding forum regulations.
* Conflict resolution abilities and a commitment to neutrality and fairness when addressing disputes or controversial subjects.
* Prior experience in moderating online forums or similar platforms, along with an active presence in Nairaland's politics section, is highly desirable.

If you know someone who would be an ideal candidate, or if you believe you are the right person for this role, kindly recommend and advocate for your choice.

Best regards.
I come highly recommended. an unbiased political analyst.

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Tinubu: APC Asks Election Tribunal To Dismiss Obi, Lp’s Petition, Gives Reasons by soojar(m): 8:41pm On Apr 11, 2023
OKOATA:
That section of yours wasn't used by PO, he based his petition on section E while you quote section D.
Oh okay. Thanks

We learn everyday
PoliticsRe: Tinubu: APC Asks Election Tribunal To Dismiss Obi, Lp’s Petition, Gives Reasons by soojar(m): 4:58pm On Apr 11, 2023
OKOATA:
So are you saying even though our country is at stake at the global stage, FG/APC will swear in a drug lord because there's no Interim in our constitution but the law states that a drug lord can be disqualified in the constitution? So are you saying installing a drug lord, certificate forgery is greater than having an Interim? They might not call it an interim per say but it will be a temporal govt in the form of an Interim.
Fortunately or unfortunately that is exactly what will happen (ACCORDING TO THE LAW)

Also according the same law (I stand to be corrected on this one) this case is more than 10 years ago, even if he was convicted for it (we don't even have any evidence of conviction yet), then he is free to become the president.

We learn everyday

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 37 pages)