Stats: 3,325,116 members, 8,420,428 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:22 PM

Staga's Posts

Nairaland ForumStaga's ProfileStaga's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 37 pages)

EducationRe: ASUU Strike: Committee Of VCs Recommend ₦800,000 For Profs, To Resolve Deadlock by staga: 12:49pm On Sep 06, 2022
Victoronah1:
800k for a professor, you guys must be very selfish, and wicked. How much is director at level 16 in a ministry with over 35 years of work salary. Is your just b more professional than them. Even permanent secretary salary is not up to 500k. Wicked souls. Now I see the reason ASUU is on strike. Federal government should sack all professors, and replace them with people who are serious.

You can as well pay a truck pusher in the market N1m a month. Federal Government should sack all professors and replace them with who?
There is nothing in your skull.
AgricultureRe: Brainstorm With Me by staga: 11:03am On Sep 06, 2022
Attit:
Snail is good, but it takes time and if one isnt around, one may lose everything to the manager. But tomatoes and sweet pepper will always reign, especially tomatoes.

The ones you have, perhaps 8 will survive out of the 10 to 15 fruits. For small tomatoes, perhaps 8 to 10. And maybe one tomato is 40 to 50 grams. Most hybrids are 80 to 110 grams. Now imagine you pick 160grams per fruit and you can save 10 fruits per cluster. So, when we tell people that there are tomatoes, but there are few tomato miracles...hmmmm. Now, you can see the numbers. A smart person can easily calculate what the yield is like.

Also, you must look at their diseases resistance to know what to do. It is not a rocket science, someone like you can sit down and get it down. I sat down with some guys, and we brainstormed it. Then, we went for different approaches according to what we feel like doing.

I can start writing pros and cons of all seeds varieties in Nigeria, but I dont want to look like promoting any brand or destroying others. So, I am careful, but I will give you HINTS.

All tomatoes flourish from 25C to 28C. Your shade is a boom. The weakest tomato will thrive under it. I have said many times the importance of organic matters in the soil. Sir, my soil preparation is my rock. I spend a lot preparing my soil. The first thing I do is to go around and source for abundance compost. If I get an abattoir, my first mission is to compost the manure cos I know that if I use abattoir manure like that, I have invited trouble. Never will I buy chicken manure for those crazy prices. I need loads ...loads....loads....Also, I use carbon and green organic matter. So, I take my time. It is why I stopped renting land. Cos what I put in the soil is an investment ...it can take 10 good years before it is totally dead. So, I prefer one plot now to many plots of rubbish. So, take time and invest in soil preparation and put mulch.

Sir, I related with some organic pros recently, and believe me, I do not mind spending 700k on an acre just to prepare the soil with what I know now. So, the land must be mine. So, for now, I will rather do it in a greenhouse like you and maintain 300 sqm to 500 sqm.

If you are doing 6 clusters per plant, then, do not use a greenhouse. You will think it makes sense, and yes, you may make profit, but you haven't seen anything. Rather, put that seed outside in open field. If if fails, it is not good for you. Outside is tough, so, we try to achieve 6 fruits per cluster...and then above 110grams of fruits sizes. If you pick less than 70grams, you are at a disadvantage. But the mystery is that most heat tolerate varieties cannot produce huge fruits. For example...Gamhar from Rz produces big fruits and the yield is super...check it of sir. But Jarrah which is all round season has smaller fruits. So, if you do gamhar during cool season, Jesus.....you will harvest big fruits...bug Jarrah gives smaller fruits..however, I prefer Jarrah cos it is good for all seasons. The only issue with Rz is that all their open field seeds dont have resistance to bacterial wilt. Of course most seeds like those dont have bw tolerance because in Europe, they expect one to graft them on rootstocks if there is bacterial wilt in the soil. So, they dont pay attention to it again since there is a solution. But manufacturers that target Africa always have it...and it affects the productivity of the cultivar. This is the reason cobra is the standard. I give it to Technisem. If you want to break the open field market seed, you must beat Technism. Cobra 26 F1 is the standard. All the experts abroad I have spoken to, even Israelis know about Cobra. I wrote about this issue like 3 to 4 years ago, and I suspect East West read it. So, they brought out Diva to tackle Cobra. I am watching if Diva will make Cobra lose its relevance but still not yet. East West and Technisem have been saviours to farmers in Africa, but I give it to cobra for commercial determinate seeds.

All the attributes you mentioned are what expert farmers look out for when choosing. And it is why I go abroad to pick. Why? I speak with breeders and we discuss. These sellers here know nothing about the seeds. They sell what they are told. Ask them why Gamhar is for rainy season and they cant say. Even Rz promoters will tell you Jarrah is for dry season only when it is for all seasons. The only issue is that make sure you can take care of bacterial wilt. Ask East West sellers why padma is for rainy season and they cannot tell you. Platinum is also for all round season...but why Diva again? Now we know.

A great opportunity.

My Suggestion
Since you have a greenhouse, pick a variety (indeterminate) which can give you minimum of 20 clusters. It means it will continue growing tall. Sir, Nigerian sellers cannot give you any details. Forget it. You must try the seeds yourself to know. Breeders try to make the nodes btw clusters shorter now so that you can even have more cluster before it grows up to 2m length. Most seed I know have about 7 clusters before it gets to 2m. And then, it starts getting shorter the taller it is. Why? It depends on how you manage it and feed it. If you prepare your soil well, you will use less salts (fertilizer), and they just perform excellently well. The lesser salts in your soil, the better your plants perform. You easily got 6 clusters from determinate you planted because you didnt prune. This is the purpose...but the fruits are smaller. For gardener and greenhouses, they arent the best. You have to pick the ones that grow very tall (indeterminates). When they reach 2m height, you lower them. Also, you prune to one stem for bigger fruits. If you dont prune, you can have 20 stems and you cannot really have huge fruits. They die even faster because the load are too much on them. One stem, double stem...are ok for beginners. If you feel like having more than 3 stems, you start thinking about how you will lower them or the plants may start breaking when you start lowering them. Therefore, you just get better everytime you enter the greenhouse. It is a skill.

Since the plants will grow very tall, you need drip irrigation instead of sprinkler. And keeping water out of the leaves is rewarding. Therefore, you may want to install a cover which prevents rain during rainy season. You may go for an open and close nylon type...and you still have a net and shade under it. Or you start now with only net, and by next year May, you can think of putting a cover on the structure. You should have earned enough to easily make up your mind. By them, you should have known if its really worth it or not.

My analysis...
5 fruits per cluster
Average of 160 grams per fruit
10 clusters per stem.
Total - 8 kg.

So you should know that if you are doing a stem, you must hit 20 clusters and increase to 6 fruits per cluster to hit 19kg per plant. Simply go for double stem and hit above 25kg. But you will have to feed very well. Fruit will be smaller and wont attain 160 grams easily. But if you feed well, and maintain the right ph, you will still hit 160 gram. Now think about 3 stems? Lol. So, if you are doing must 100 plants, can you see how you multiple your yield drastically? And it can be a double edged sword. You may do 2 or 3 stems and you may not get it right...also, may be so tedious for you.

Please, dont ask workers to prune for you. If its 100 plants you alone can do to learn, please do it. After going through the process, you can know how to organize helping hands.

It is easy on paper, but when you get to a greenhouse, you have to wesr your thinking cap. Tomatoes pull out nutrients. Some papers tell you the NPK tomato pills put for every 1000 kg fruits, but that's for inorganic fertilizer using soiless. But when you use manure in abundance, it is like a magic. Seriously, I myself still dont get it. So, pick some papers to learn about tomato nutrients and keep learning. This is the best approach to becoming an expert.

Build your roots with phosphorus Phosphorus the initial stage, and make sure your soil has enough calcium. And keep pushing in Magnesium, Nitrogen, and Pottasium via drip....watch what happens, and you will be amazed. Towards harvest time, you may need to start adding calcium and phosphorus again.

For the first year, you may achieve 15 to 20 kg per plant, but the following, you can improve and hit 25kg...or even up to 40kg per plant with the same variety.

The good news is that they come out gradually over 8 to 10 months period. So, you have the time to retail your tomatoes. This is the advantage.

If I was in the US or UK, I would do cherry tomato, but in Nigeria, plum and round is our choice. Just get heat tolerance seeds, and try to make sure the fruits are btw 140g to 250grams. The bigger the fruits, the more job you have to do to maintain more fruits per cluster...cos they are heavy load.

I do not want to promote any brand, but Rz has Uwezo plum. That one can give 10 fruits per cluster if you do it well and average 6 fruits gives 1kg. Its plum. They also have rounds...but maybe they are more of beefstake, not sure if they are easily accepted. The seeds are N44k to N85k for 1000 seeds. Lol. They sell in 100 seeds per pack also.

Another seller is Dizengoff. They have varieties but choose the ones that can stand heat. You should ask the guys for details of disease resistance and heat tolerance.

If you can hunt for seeds in Asia especially from China, that's it. They are extremely cheaper and can do well. The only issue is that I seem not to be able to use Alibaba and aliexpress to buy seeds again. It seems China has blocked Nigeria from purchasing seeds. But if you can, you may try. This is how I hunt my seeds. Many people have bought quality seeds because of clues and hints I put here. I am sure you can do it. Everyone is trying to keep away importers and seed sellers from knowing their source cos those people are dangerous. They go there and tell the producers to not sell to individuals. They have done it several times after reading my posts. And when I investigated, I realised the people are always Nairalanders. So, forgive me for not saying some other seeds here. I can just point to the ones that are popular and readily available in Nigeria.

You may start with Dizengoff or Rz. Maybe you can even have just 100 seeds from Rz and them use the seeds you have to test. Then compare. I am sure you will start hunting for better seeds after your first attempt. Rz has better documentation than Dizengoff. .so check them out.

For personal consumption, I grow heirlooms..you can check american sites and go for some hybrid heirlooms. You will be amazed how your family will cherish you. Also, pick some cherry tomatoes seeds too and grow them. If you can buy from alibaba....great. You can just have 3 to 5 plants of cherry tomato and heirlooms for you own consumption inside the greenhouse. Seriously, you will love them. And maybe you can add brandywine, cherokee purple, or any of the ancients seeds ...these are open pollinated you can use their seeds. For cherry, I grow either sungold or super sweet 100 or million. I saw some sellers displaying Greenworld seeds. Fortunately, they have Cherry Tomato Satura (30 seeds) packs. If you are in south west, you can contact Solokad. I think its N1500. I am sure there are suppliers in Abuja, Ph and other places also. This is for personal consumption. But if you have the market for cherry tomato, believe me...just go for it. You will make a heck of great fortune. You van imagine Rz sells its cherry tomato at 250K for 1000 seeds. I laughed and laughed. Well, you can check Dizengoff also...their Luciplus isnt bad...they also have another brand. But both cant stand white flies and thrips. Also, they cant stand heat for long.

Again, for your business, look at Rz products and then Dizengoff...them try to see if you can get similar from outside at cheaper rate.

If you can get Newton F1 from syngenta, that's a good one also for commercial round tomato. It used to be available....cheaper and very reliable. But I think Syngenta stopped supplying the Nigerian market cos farmers are into cobra, Parma and platinum.

Another company in Nigeria that I know is Enza. It has some too, but they are expensive, even more than Rz. And to me, Rz has better disease resistance.

I cant say one seed or variety is better until after a cycle which is 1 year. Cos some have very short nodes..and they sacrifice that for soil disease resistance. In such case, one has to treat the soil or endure to use sterilized soil in containers. So, you can imagine having 20 nodes with 10 fruits and 190 grams average weight. The disease tolerance might be low.

So, this kind of farming is like art. The more you do it, the better you get at it, and you can choose your style. Then, you can know if multiple disease resistance is what you want to go for, or extremely high yield variety. For a start, check Rz...they have 100 seeds packs from N4500 to N9000. You may want to sacrifice this to learn and understand your style of farming that you want to adopt.

I used this approach cos I know you are extremely smart. If it's someone else, I may just give the person direct and shorter response with maybe only Rz 100 seeds packs as the only option available.
I am extremely grateful for the nuggets of information you dropped. Thanks for taking the time to respond to my post.
AgricultureRe: Brainstorm With Me by staga: 10:44pm On Sep 05, 2022
Please permit my ignorance as I have never farmed tomato before. But I am seeing things that have made me decide to venture into it.

I prepared a green house with sprinklers for snails, 25m X 23m. For some reason, I am not feeling like heading the direction of snails just yet.
My wife washed tomatoes bought from the market and threw the water with the seeds into a snail hutch box we had, which had loamy soil. They germinated, and grew. Now they are fruiting. The hutch box had a small reflective shaded net I got from China. I was surprised at their productivity. I have seen one of the tomato plants carry clusters of 10-15 tomatoes, and there are nearly 6 clusters.

These are seeds of tomatoes bought from the market. No special seeds purchased. No trace of disease on any one. I did not use any pesticides, fungicides or anything. Manure was from the dwarf goats I have had in my farm. My workers clean their pen every week, mix it with soil and allow it to stand for 7 days before applying the manure.

With what I have seen and from your analysis, I am thinking of doing something like this in that green house of mine. I have a borehole that was sunk in the heat of the dry season in February with a total depth of 180m. Water was struck at 130m, so I have a dry season water depth of 50m. Water is not an issue for me. Sprinklers are set up, shaded net set up and all I need to do is to start. But I need direction, especially on the 30kg per plant seed. What's the name and where do I get it? What should be my best practices? What yield can I expect from my dimensions (575 sq. metres) and what is the ideal plant population for this size?

Nobody is doing tomatoes where my farm is. I smell opportunity.
TV/MoviesRe: BBNaija: Housemates Up For Possible Eviction On Sunday by staga: 10:25pm On Sep 05, 2022
The greatest problem many human beings have is not being able to define relationships and their boundaries.

You want your lecturer and supervisor to be your sex mate.
You want to become a business partner with your landlord.
You bring in your family members to run your business affairs.
You make your side chick your greatest confidant when you have a wife at home who has sworn to be with you for better for worse.
You give your gateman access to your bedroom to keep things for you.
You allow your sister-in-law to live in your house and dress and cook for you as if she is your second wife.
You permit your houseboys and housegirls to massage you.

Not recognizing relationships and their boundaries is what puts people into trouble and the OP's inlaw is about to find out first-hand the problems that arise from mixing relationships.
CrimeRe: ‘I Killed My Parents Over Blasphemous Comments Against Prophet Muhammad’ by staga: 12:49am On Sep 04, 2022
Look at him.

Epitome of wretchedness.

Jesus Christ said, My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Other kids are struggling over whom to send their old parents abroad on holiday to relax. This son of perdition is killing the very people who gave him life.

Show him the same mercy he showed his parents, so he will meet his father the devil forever.
CrimeRe: FG Launches Central Database Of Arrest Records by staga: 8:46pm On Sep 03, 2022
Bellfun:
Baba Naptu2...I digress...any story behind this picture?
I sight Sani Abacha, Augustus Aikhomu, IBB, Pat Koshoni and Muhammadu Gambo Jimeta.
AgricultureRe: How To Calculate The Bags Of Feed Needed To Raise 100 Christmas Broilers. by staga: 10:51pm On Sep 01, 2022
This OP,
you are a first class dreamer. Kindly do the Maths and show us how you will come out profitable with 100 birds with such a high feed cost.

Most people aim to sell off their birds once they hit 3kg and within 7 weeks max. Anything beyond that and you are running at a loss. Nigerian buyers are highly price sensitive.
BusinessRe: Ghana’s Currency Plunges Past 10 To A Dollar For First Time - BLOOMBERG by staga: 10:27pm On Aug 31, 2022
fourboys:
Still better than naira
Ghana removed several zeros from their currency in a redenomination in 2006 or thereabout. Their currency has always been weaker than the Naira.
Christianity EtcRe: Bishop Josef Bassey Marries Second Wife (Pics) by staga: 6:17pm On Aug 29, 2022
IboHausaYoruba:
Hmn! I don't know why Christianity did not support polygamy like Muslim. Many of us are hypocrites.
God did not create two or more Eves for Adam. Polygamy came into the human race through Lamech, a great-great-great grandson of Cain who was also the second recorded murderer in the bible.

Polygamy was never God's plan for the human race.
CrimeRe: Police Extort ₦50,000 From A Medical Doctor In Delta Over 'Controlled Drugs' by staga: 8:23pm On Aug 28, 2022
You are a very stupid medical doctor.

You are allowed to handle drugs as per your profession. You allow Nigerian police to intimidate you to that extent that an illiterate policeman who cannot withstand you in any setting will turn the case around to extort you of N50,000.

You are indeed a fool.
FamilyRe: My Sister Is Draining Me Financially by staga: 3:56pm On Aug 28, 2022
Chidiesta:
Good day nairalanders,

I have lived in Germany for 3 years now i have a 1 years old daughter and I also have a 8 years old daughter who lives with my elder sister in nigeria.

She is married with three kids , I provide everything for them and I pay one of her child school fee but my sister is never satisfied with the money she keep demanding me for more money.

She knows it very well that I am not stable yet in this country , life is hard just because she is taking care of my daughter and she want me to carry the responsibility of her three children.

I make sure that I send a big parcel for all of them once a year as I am typing the parcel is on the way but she want me to pay school fees for all her children too and I can't afford to pay for all four.

I am paying her son school fees is 87k per term and my daughter own is 67k . On the 2nd I sent her 300k for school fees and foodstuffs she called on monday demanding me for 154k for her son and my daughter school fee I asked her what about the money I sent on the 2nd she said she bought foodstuffs for 120k and use the 180k for her two oldest children school fee and she want me to send the 154k for the youngest 2 , I was angry with her and I cut the call.

I am angry my own sister is draining me financially and I have a lot of bills to pay too and a small child to cater for.

I have spoken to my friend she is happy to take care of my daughter for me until I am stable enough to bring her to Germany. I like the idea because my sister is not helping me to progress.

I hope my daughter living with my friend will be a good idea.
I haven't told my sister anything yet because we are not in good term but I want to hear from you first please let me know if I should allow my friend to take care of her or I should leave her with my elder sister.
Until your friend will rape your daughter then your eyes will clear. Even if your friend is ok, who are his own friends whom you do not know? How can you leave your children with strangers in their formative years? Send your kids to your mum instead.
BusinessRe: CBN Releases $265 Million To Airlines Over Repatriation Challenges by staga: 12:18am On Aug 27, 2022
ivolt:
If you think dollar rise is driven by foreign airline repatriation, then you are not well informed about Nigeria's
current economic situation.

These airlines funds aren't even a recent event, it has been accumulating for months.
Even this release does not even cover everything.

The CBN delays and restricts forex because of scarcity. Period.
Any other explanation is just an attempt to hoodwink the gullible.

There has been no recent surge in forex earnings for Nigeria, so CBN playing hide and
seek on airline forex repatriation will have no long-term effect on the upward trend of dollar.

Of course, some novices will panic at a likely dip next week due to this "good news" not knowing that it is just
a temporary change. The trend will continue upward for the foreseeable future.
Please tell him. These airlines funds have been stuck in their accounts for nearly 9 months.

Nigeria entered into swap agreements with refiners for imported petroleum products. Every dollar earned by Nigeria from crude goes to the refiners and products enter Nigeria with a premium on top of the dollars. The difference is the subsidy which we are told is now N4 trillion. In the last one year, not one dollar has entered NNPC coffers for remittance to the Federation account.

The importation of petroleum products accounts for two-thirds of Nigeria's dollar demand. Stopping this importation will shore up the Naira's value.
BusinessRe: CBN Releases $265 Million To Airlines Over Repatriation Challenges by staga: 12:10am On Aug 27, 2022
oluwaseyi0:
Someone should please explain the issue with trap funds

How do funds get trap when operators don't actually send their money to CBN for keeping
The airlines have these monies in local bank accounts...all in Naira. They are not allowed to charge in US Dollars.
The issue is Nigeria's huge differential between official and parallel rates. Up to N270 differential per dollar.

Airlines charge at official rate. But the CBN does not allow them to buy back the dollars at official rate to send back to their countries. They cannot afford to lose N270 on every dollar per transaction. They are not charity businesses.

CBN has no option than to create a special FX intervention window. If BA and Emirates stop flying to Naija, Atiku and all others whose kids are schooling in the UK will be in hot soup. That's why it took less than three days to create this window for the airlines to purchase dollars at concessionary prices.

But the children of the poor in public universities have no such succour. That's why 6 months down the road, no public universities are open.

Democracy is a system of government where the rich use the poor to get votes, just to get richer and create a system that favours only the rich while the poor languish.
FamilyRe: How I Spend My 63k Monthly Salary Yet I Am Tagged A Bad Boyfriend by staga: 12:04am On Aug 27, 2022
djkirkoo2:
hmmmmm. Wonderful. Me I earn 63k as salary and my rent is 210k annually. Below is how I disburse it:

Kitchen stocking - 25k.

Soup for the month (we cook soup 5 times in a month) - 15k.

Baby mama - 5k.

Light bill - 2k.

Purewater - 4k.

Stew, Beans, Moi moi: 5/6k

Gas - 5k.

Fuel: As the Lord leads but I do put on Gen almost everyday as far as there's no light.
Now if you observed you will see that I don't have any money for myself nor my baby, make sure I run other deals to meet up my rent and cater for my son.

Yet my baby mama go out to tarnish my image outside saying that I am treating her as a house girl, saying that she's like a slave, that she's in an abusive relationship this and that all the young ladies around my vicinity are all keeping malice with me because of her stories, they all believed her story.

Even when I try to talk people don't believe me. I got tired of the quarrels and nagging so I had to throw her things out and asked her to leave my house. Neighbors came in and intervened then asked me to consider my son that he's still a baby. I succumbed and left for work only for me to come back home that evening the 22nd of July and found out that she have left with my son that I love so much and yet all her things are still in my house.

Bring my baby sef all to no avail, oya let me be seeing him at least still no way. I've talked to her mom and siblings and all of them are taking her side saying a man is not supposed to throw a woman's things outside (even my family blamed me for throwing her things outside) oya I don agree sef still dey are hiding my baby that will be a year old on the 29th of this August from me.

Honestly her family wants me to settle with their daughter but to me I am no longer interested before I die of BP, so now they are using my son to blackmail me emotionally to accept their daughter back because they know that I love my son. If really I am suffering her and treating her like a slave like she always claim then I wonder why her family would want her to come back to my house to suffer.

Mind you, I don't even beat o, I only have bad mouth to reply her if she pisses me off. Honestly I am confused and don't know what to do because I really miss my son.
SMH.
A man earning 63k in today's Nigeria has no business with an unemployed baby mama.
CrimeRe: Hushpuppi To Be Sentenced On September 21 by staga: 8:56pm On Aug 26, 2022
Which is better?

To live a fast life with fraud money for 7 years, get jailed for 20 years plus and then get released in your middle ages with nothing to your name to start life afresh?

OR

Work hard and smart for your money, building yourself gradually to be comfortable in your middle years? If you work steadily at growing a business for 27 years, would you not be made?

27 Years is a long time. You can build a solid business in that time, or you can decide to go the fast lane and end those 27 years with nothing. People need to choose their lifestyles properly.
HealthRe: Man Diagnosed With HIV, Covid-19, And Monkeypox All At Once – Report by staga: 12:54pm On Aug 25, 2022
What kind of gay idiot has "condomless" intercourse with another gay? So many years after it was already known that this was EXTREMELY HIGH RISK?

My only regret is that HIV is transmitted via other means, otherwise it should have been the slaughter house of these vile humans who defile all known natural and biblical laws of procreation.
HealthRe: I Finally Did HIV Test Today by staga: 12:49pm On Aug 25, 2022
Mr man,
Go and do a confirmatory test that looks for the virus's RNA protein. That should put your mind to rest.

Stop fornicating.
HealthRe: FG Begs Doctors, Nurses To Remain In Nigeria by staga: 10:39am On Aug 23, 2022
SmartPolician:
Stop begging them. Nigerian universities are some of the cheapest in the world. Some doctors don't even spend up to $20k all through their years in medical school. Meanwhile, that's what many schools spend part annum in the US and other Western countries.

You just have to use bonds to keep them here. If you go through public schools and enjoy government-subsidized education, you should be ready to work in Nigeria for 7 years or more or you pay the government $10k per year wherever you are in the world or you will be declared wanted. However, the government needs to improve their pay and working conditions here.
Next time, walk into an anatomy laboratory and count the number of students attached to a cadaver, or you go to the wards and see the conditions. When my late father was hospitalized several years back, I went to donate blood and was shocked that the lab scientists were given a pair of gloves each for a whole day's work. I was there with many would-be donors and half were declared unfit to donate due to HIV or Hep B/Hep C. But you give the workers there 1 set of gloves to work a whole day with all kinds of clean and dirty blood samples.

Is that the kind of environment you want doctors, nurses and lab scientists to work in?
EducationRe: FG Promised N60,000 Increment In Professors' Salaries – ASUU by staga: 10:22am On Aug 20, 2022
Is this money for recharge card or is it for fuel?
CareerRe: How Much Are You Earning Monthly from The Job You Are Doing Presently by staga: 9:53am On Aug 18, 2022
PropaneBlog:
Can you please tutor me?
Biko
What I wrote is more than a tutorial.

- Number 1: you need divine direction. As far back as 2014, I already got insight from the Holy Spirit that there was economic trouble coming to the world. Way out? Get certifications to boost your market value and increase your earnings.

- Number 2: Take action. Nairaland is loaded with all the information you need. The only ways to be financially secure is to earn foreign currency (via freelancing, consultancy, tutorials, etc). The only way to earn foreign currency is to acquire a skill that is marketable globally. The world of IT gives you such. Anyone can be an IT specialist. I have heard of a DJ who became a web developer. I have heard of a prostitute and escort who left that life and became a full-stack developer. Find a skill and take action to learn it and get certified in it.

- Number 3: Diversify your earnings. Get a farm. Grow food. Stop hanging around people who don't add value to your life but only drain from it.

In other words, put yourself together and go for it. No help will come from the government or from politicians. Even if by some miracle, Peter Obi becomes president, he is inheriting a system with a lot of systemic rot he will be hard pressed fixing. Of course if the old guys come back, you cannot expect a leopard to change its spots.
CareerRe: How Much Are You Earning Monthly from The Job You Are Doing Presently by staga: 12:43am On Aug 18, 2022
Entered freelancing in 2009. Making N70,000 a month. Then N150,000. Then N200,000 a month.

Last year of Jonathan's government, was sitting in the parlour and asked God casually what the future held. Got a clear answer in my spirit man: "trouble is coming to your country and the world. Start preparing yourself with certifications."

Got the first certifications by 2017. Freelance clientele changed after that and finances exploded.

By 2018, had gone up to N450k a month. By the pandemic, N750,000 a month. I never felt a pinch during the pandemic year.

By 2021, it hit N1,050,000. Moved to the land of the Bajans and now make roughly $2,500/month. Our biz we left behind in Naija dey bring in like N2.5m to N3m monthly with lot of capacity to scale up. Only that the stress would be too much and life is not all about money.

I hope to finish a certification which will help me scale this up to $10,000 a month in 2023, God willing.
PoliticsRe: My Brother Kidnapped On The Abuja-Kaduna Train Has Not Been Released - Sarki by staga: 11:26pm On Aug 15, 2022
Is it not the same Sarki who said Igbos are below cows in terms of citizenship status in Nigeria? Making all kinds of genocidal threats against the Igbos?

To support PMB is one thing. No problem in that. Anyone can support who he or she wishes.

But to add bigoted posts laced with hatred for an ethnic group in Nigeria goes beyond all sense of decency. I hope his brother is among those that the bandits are hitting with bulala on a daily basis.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 12:03pm On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
Which verse says so
Rev 20:
20 And I saw an angel coming down out of heaven, having the key to the Abyss and holding in his hand a great chain. 2 He seized the dragon, that ancient serpent, who is the devil, or Satan, and bound him for a thousand years. 3 He threw him into the Abyss, and locked and sealed it over him, to keep him from deceiving the nations anymore until the thousand years were ended. After that, he must be set free for a short time.

Read Revelation 16 - 20 in its entirety.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 11:55am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
Sir did you read what you quoted? None of the verses you quoted states that the rightous would ascend from earth to heaven. Please read before sending.
Christians would be taken away to meet Christ and from there to heaven. Only when the battle of Megiddo has been fought and the devil chained to the bottomless pit for a while will Christ come back with the saints to populate the earth for 1000 years.

Read your bible sir.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 11:51am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
They would meet Christ on his way to earth in the clouds. The cloud is part of earth not heaven.
Revelation 14:

17 Another angel came out of the temple in heaven, and he too had a sharp sickle. 18 Still another angel, who had charge of the fire, came from the altar and called in a loud voice to him who had the sharp sickle, “Take your sharp sickle and gather the clusters of grapes from the earth’s vine, because its grapes are ripe.” 19 The angel swung his sickle on the earth, gathered its grapes and threw them into the great winepress of God’s wrath. 20 They were trampled in the winepress outside the city, and blood flowed out of the press, rising as high as the horses’ bridles for a distance of 1,600 stadia.[c]

Rev 16:
16 Then I heard a loud voice from the temple saying to the seven angels, “Go, pour out the seven bowls of God’s wrath on the earth.”

2 The first angel went and poured out his bowl on the land, and ugly, festering sores broke out on the people who had the mark of the beast and worshiped its image.

3 The second angel poured out his bowl on the sea, and it turned into blood like that of a dead person, and every living thing in the sea died.

4 The third angel poured out his bowl on the rivers and springs of water, and they became blood. 5 Then I heard the angel in charge of the waters say:

“You are just in these judgments, O Holy One,
you who are and who were;
6 for they have shed the blood of your holy people and your prophets,
and you have given them blood to drink as they deserve.”

7 And I heard the altar respond:

“Yes, Lord God Almighty,
true and just are your judgments.”

8 The fourth angel poured out his bowl on the sun, and the sun was allowed to scorch people with fire. 9 They were seared by the intense heat and they cursed the name of God, who had control over these plagues, but they refused to repent and glorify him.

10 The fifth angel poured out his bowl on the throne of the beast, and its kingdom was plunged into darkness. People gnawed their tongues in agony 11 and cursed the God of heaven because of their pains and their sores, but they refused to repent of what they had done.

12 The sixth angel poured out his bowl on the great river Euphrates, and its water was dried up to prepare the way for the kings from the East. 13 Then I saw three impure spirits that looked like frogs; they came out of the mouth of the dragon, out of the mouth of the beast and out of the mouth of the false prophet. 14 They are demonic spirits that perform signs, and they go out to the kings of the whole world, to gather them for the battle on the great day of God Almighty.

15 “Look, I come like a thief! Blessed is the one who stays awake and remains clothed, so as not to go naked and be shamefully exposed.”

16 Then they gathered the kings together to the place that in Hebrew is called Armageddon.

17 The seventh angel poured out his bowl into the air, and out of the temple came a loud voice from the throne, saying, “It is done!” 18 Then there came flashes of lightning, rumblings, peals of thunder and a severe earthquake. No earthquake like it has ever occurred since mankind has been on earth, so tremendous was the quake. 19 The great city split into three parts, and the cities of the nations collapsed. God remembered Babylon the Great and gave her the cup filled with the wine of the fury of his wrath. 20 Every island fled away and the mountains could not be found. 21 From the sky huge hailstones, each weighing about a hundred pounds,[a] fell on people. And they cursed God on account of the plague of hail, because the plague was so terrible.

So where will Christians be when these horrors are unleashed on the earth? They will be on the earth? Go back and read the parable of the tares.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 11:47am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
No one is waiting for Christ to come back to explain what is already so clear. We are only begging you to stop adding pagan beliefs to Christianity
What pagan stuff have I added here when I am quoting to you directly from the bible? How many bible verses have you brought to back up what you are saying? You are using your own words to back yourself up. Use scripture so we can all learn.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 11:46am On Aug 14, 2022
larryUG:
I pity people who believe in a pre-tribulation rapture
They will be in for a surprise. I was one of them until I critically read Revelation 13-15 and saw the sequence of events.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 10:58am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
What you wrote sounds interesting the only problem is that it's the doctrine of men. Christ did not teach all these.
“Ye shall not add unto the word which I command you, neither shall ye diminish ought from it, that ye may keep the commandments of the Lord your God which I command you.”
If you are waiting for Christ to come back to explain it all to you in plain print, then you will wait forever.

See what Christ said in Matthew 13:

11 He answered and said to them, “Because it has been given to you to know the [a]mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it has not been given. 12 For whoever has, to him more will be given, and he will have abundance; but whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken away from him. 13 Therefore I speak to them in parables, because seeing they do not see, and hearing they do not hear, nor do they understand. [/b]14 And in them the prophecy of Isaiah is fulfilled, which says:

[b]‘Hearing you will hear and shall not understand,
And seeing you will see and not perceive;
15 For the hearts of this people have grown dull.
Their ears are hard of hearing,
And their eyes they have closed,
Lest they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears,
Lest they should understand with their hearts and turn,
So that I [b]should heal them.’

16 But blessed are your eyes for they see, and your ears for they hear; 17 for assuredly, I say to you that many prophets and righteous men desired to see what you see, and did not see it, and to hear what you hear, and did not hear it.

See also the words of Christ in Matthew 24:

3 Now as He sat on the Mount of Olives, the disciples came to Him privately, saying, “Tell us, when will these things be? And what will be the sign of Your coming, and of the end of the age?”

4 And Jesus answered and said to them: “Take heed that no one deceives you. 5 For many will come in My name, saying, ‘I am the Christ,’ and will deceive many. 6 And you will hear of wars and rumors of wars. See that you are not troubled; for [a]all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet. 7 For nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom. And there will be famines, [b]pestilences, and earthquakes in various places. 8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.

9 [b]“Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for My name’s sake. [/b]10 And then many will be offended, will betray one another, and will hate one another. 11 Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many. 12 And because lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. 13 [b]But he who endures to the end shall be saved. [/b]14 And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations, and then the end will come.

15 “Therefore when you see the ‘abomination of desolation,’ spoken of by Daniel the prophet, standing in the holy place” (whoever reads, let him understand), 16 “then let those who are in Judea flee to the mountains. 17 Let him who is on the housetop not go down to take anything out of his house. 18 And let him who is in the field not go back to get his clothes. 19 But woe to those who are pregnant and to those who are nursing babies in those days! 20 And pray that your flight may not be in winter or on the Sabbath. 21 For then there will be great tribulation, such as has not been since the beginning of the world until this time, no, nor ever shall be. 22 And unless those days were shortened, no flesh would be saved; but for the [c]elect’s sake those days will be shortened.

23 “Then if anyone says to you, ‘Look, here is the Christ!’ or ‘There!’ do not believe it. 24 For false christs and false prophets will rise and show great signs and wonders to deceive, if possible, even the elect. 25 See, I have told you beforehand.

Read this Wion TV report on verse 22: scientists have noticed that the days are getting shorter.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2rUtp7g3ms

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09x9eztzhAM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FiTmcB_kuPc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tknlGfqHkY8

You cannot hide your head in the sand anymore.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 10:51am On Aug 14, 2022
Chinachriss:
I Thessalonians 4:

13 But I would not have you to be ignorant, brethren, concerning them which are asleep, that ye sorrow not, even as others which have no hope.

14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

15 For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep.

16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:

17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.

18 Wherefore comfort one another with these words.
Yes, this is what will happen when the angel swings the sickle to reap the earth.
Remember the parable of the wheat and the tares (Matthew 13)

36 Then Jesus sent the multitude away and went into the house. And His disciples came to Him, saying, “Explain to us the parable of the tares of the field.”

37 He answered and said to them: “He who sows the good seed is the Son of Man. 38 The field is the world, the good seeds are the sons of the kingdom, but the tares are the sons of the wicked one. 39 The enemy who sowed them is the devil, the harvest is the end of the age, and the reapers are the angels. 40 Therefore as the tares are gathered and burned in the fire, so it will be at the end of this age. 41 The Son of Man will send out His angels, and they will gather out of His kingdom all things that offend, and those who practice lawlessness, 42 and will cast them into the furnace of fire. There will be wailing and gnashing of teeth. 43 Then the righteous will shine forth as the sun in the kingdom of their Father. He who has ears to hear, let him hear!
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 10:43am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
From the verses you quoted it is clear the the doctrine of rapture is not in the holy bible. May u receive truth for there is no salvation in falsehood.
The rapture will come following the sequence of events in the scripture I showed you. Christians will be here when the mark of the beast is revealed, but they will be taken after three and a half years.

God allowed the COVID pandemic and the lockdowns to give Christians a test run of how governments will take control of every aspect of human life and limit access to food and other essentials. If you are a Christian and you have not started to prepare for a world where you will lack access to food, water, healthcare and ability to earn a living except you have the mark, you will be in for a surprise.

Go and look at what Bill Gates has been buying since the pandemic. By his own confession, his family had a full pantry stored with food. Since then, he has been buying up farmland and buying stakes in food and water production companies. Richard Branson holed himself up on his own private island with his own supplies.

It is amazing how the children of the world know what's up, but those who profess Christ continue to operate without wisdom.

As it was in the days of Noah, so shall it be in the last days.
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 10:38am On Aug 14, 2022
manchesterboy:
The gospel of christ is the gospel of repentance not restitution. Stop deceiving people.
You are the one who is probably deceived. Read Luke 19 verse 7 to 9, especially verse 8 and read the response of Jesus Christ in verse 9.

7 All the people saw this and began to mutter, “He has gone to be the guest of a sinner.”

8 But Zacchaeus stood up and said to the Lord, “Look, Lord! Here and now I give half of my possessions to the poor, and if I have cheated anybody out of anything, I will pay back four times the amount.”

9 Jesus said to him, “Today salvation has come to this house, because this man, too, is a son of Abraham. 10 For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.”
Christianity EtcRe: Does Your Church Still Preach About Rapture, Restitution, Great Tribulation? by staga: 10:35am On Aug 14, 2022
tctrills:
The doctrine of rapture is a false doctrine. It is pagan and not Christian.
Revelation 14 verse 16.

14 I looked, and there before me was a white cloud, and seated on the cloud was one like a son of man[b] with a crown of gold on his head and a sharp sickle in his hand. 15 Then another angel came out of the temple and called in a loud voice to him who was sitting on the cloud, “Take your sickle and reap, because the time to reap has come, for the harvest of the earth is ripe.” 16 So he who was seated on the cloud swung his sickle over the earth, and the earth was harvested.

May you all receive knowledge and wisdom to prepare for what is to come.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 37 pages)