Stats: 3,325,089 members, 8,420,254 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:47 PM

Truequest's Posts

Nairaland ForumTruequest's ProfileTruequest's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

SportsLive Premiership Score! by Truequest(op): 3:31pm On Feb 09, 2008
Aston villa playing at Villa park are 3 goals up against Newcastle's lone goal in the 5th minute by Owen.
Carew got 2 goals and Bouma 1 goal for Villa all in the second half of play game still on.
SportsRe: Youths In Lagos Offer To Pay Off Berti Vogts by Truequest(m): 3:23pm On Feb 09, 2008
Incredible! I've never seen a thing like this.
A complete 'VOGT' of no confidence a beg go Vogt go!
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 2:20pm On Feb 09, 2008
I'm just disappointed in d way some  people are happy of this ugly incident.this is directed to them, especially d owner of the id 4HIM, he should keep his mouth shut rather than say evil upon himself, if he is too uncivilised to know that there is nothing wrong 4 a bank to be in church,  YOU SHOULD NOT ENVY OYEDEPO, You SADISTS,
No 1 defender of 'the Church' sorry OYEDEPO just take it easy and don't be dissappointed it is a forum, right?
Your voice is your right!
TravelVietnam: What Do You Know by Truequest(op): 6:59pm On Feb 08, 2008
Have you heard of Vietnam? or better still do you have information about Vietnam?
What are the investment opportunity there? What kind of people are they
A friend wants to know please.
Have you been there? All I know is the Vietnamese war nothing more.
PoliticsRe: Bandits Feign Accidents To Rob On Third Mainland Bridge by Truequest(op): 6:22pm On Feb 08, 2008
The sad thing is that people who genuinely need help may never get it as no one will risk falling a victim.
Every man for himself and God for us all, this is really bad.
SportsRe: Berti Vogts Has Been Sacked By NFA by Truequest(op): 4:59pm On Feb 08, 2008
Our team needs stability,we need someone to instill the winning mentality in our boyz.
Thats the point! winning mentality! you got it right, but you don't need years or even days to instill a winning metality, if you've not got it yourself.

VOGTS hasn't  got the winning mentality you talked about;
Listen to Vogts after our game against CIV, "my team lost to the best team in Africa"
After we lost to Ghana "We lost to an experienced side"
While other coaches are strategising your coach is busy preparing excuse for his failure.
If that Man stay 5 years I bet you'll loose interest in football.
PoliticsBandits Feign Accidents To Rob On Third Mainland Bridge by Truequest(op): 4:49pm On Feb 08, 2008
Armed robbers attacking motorists on the Third Mainland Bridge in Lagos have devised a new technique to attract their victims. The new system involves the feigning of an accident to attract other motorists' sympathy. Usually, the robbers will park a rickety car in the middle of the road. Such cars normally have their windshields deliberately broken.

This is done to create a false scene of an auto crash, and about 10 metres away from the vehicle, one or two persons will be seen pretending to have been seriously injured in the accident.

Investigation showed that there could be more persons around the feigned accident scene, but all of them would not appear in order not to arouse suspicion. Any motorist who stops to render assistance automatically becomes a victim. If his car is not snatched, every valuable item on the occupants of the vehicle will be taken at gunpoint.

On Friday 01/02/08, at about 9.30pm, one such incident occurred on the bridge. This involved four suspects. The robbers drove a car to a point on the bridge and made it look as if it was involved in a lone accident. Two of the robbers were said to be moving to and fro with great anxiety to suggest that they needed help.

Unfortunately, all the vehicles that passed them did not stop. This suggested that the motorists suspected the men. The robbers however ran out of luck when a police patrol team drove to the scene. The policemen reportedly stopped to inquire what was wrong with the men. It was learnt that immediately the Robbers discovered that the vehicle that stopped belonged to the police, two of them fled.

The other two were not so lucky. They were arrested. During a search on them, two locally-made guns were recovered from them. One of the suspects gave his name as Sheriff Ibrahim of 25, Jamiu Street, Bariga, Lagos, while the other identified himself as Azeez Jogunomi. Besides, it was gathered that one of the suspects had a big wound on his leg and during interrogation, it was discovered that it was a bullet wound. Spokesman for the Lagos State Police Command, Mr. Frank Mba, confirmed that it was the latest technique employed by bandits.

Before, the robbers' main method of robbing on the bridge was to exploit traffic bottlenecks to attack their victims who could not easily speed away.
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 7:05pm On Feb 07, 2008
@Seguno2

That link is great! I must say that it is a must read for all reader and posters on this thread.
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 12:58pm On Feb 07, 2008
@david/4him

Dont you realize that you have become a noisemaker on nairaland?
At every point in time, people demand that seun sh ban you
Cant u do sth about your attitude?
You are just like Saul before God changed his name to Paul
I pray God does d same for you before its too late
You think you are working for God but actually you are working against him
Recommending somebody for a ban is a serious matter that should not be based
on trivialities like not sharing your opinion over an issue. David has done nothing
wrong, he has only spoken passionately based on his own conviction just like other
contributors.
This is Democracy and there is still freedom of speech a beg.
PoliticsRe: Aftermath of Judgement: Yar'adua Asks Kogi Governor To Go by Truequest(op): 10:52am On Feb 07, 2008
If that one goes his deputy for sure will have a feel of the goverment house. Demo dividend isn't it?
PoliticsAftermath of Judgement: Yar'adua Asks Kogi Governor To Go by Truequest(op): 6:25pm On Feb 06, 2008
President Umaru Yar'adua has asked the Kogi state governor, to vacate office immediately and handover to the speaker of the state assembly.

A statement issued today by Olusegun Adeniyi, the president's special adviser on communications, said the president acted in accordance with Section 191 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The statement said the president has directed all relevant authorities to facilitate the immediate swearing-in of the Speaker of the Kogi State House of Assembly as acting Governor of the State.

''As indicated by Section 191, Subsection 2, the Speaker will hold office until a Governor is properly elected within 90 days as ordered by the Court of Appeal.

''President Yar’Adua has also directed the Police and other law enforcement agencies to ensure that law and order are maintained in Kogi State in the aftermath of today’s ruling by the Court of Appeal.

''He advises all those adversely affected by the judgment to accept it in good faith as a necessary aspect of the evolution of true democracy in our country,'' the statement added.

http://www.thenewsng.com/modules/news/article.php?storyid=4181
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 11:50am On Feb 06, 2008
@sorich
Am sure that if this was the time of Jesus Christ and he was doing all the miracles he did in the bible right now, a lot of people will condemn the miracle where he spat on mud and rubbed it on the blind man's eye. Or just imagine if Jesus never did that miracle and one day Pastor Adeboye or Brother Gbile Akanni spits on sand and rubs it on a blind man's eye, a lot of people will condemn them.
I have tried using read only on this thread but time without number I kept seeing things that calls for a response.
Like the quote above; sure Jesus spat on sand and rubbed it on a blind man. Now let me ask how many times did
He use the same method? Check all other characters in the Bible which of them are always using one means. Elijah, Elisha, Moses, Peter, Paul just name them, you can not find such distortion. Bible is an open book, the earlier we begin to read it for ourselves the better.
PoliticsRe: Britain May Reject Ali As Envoy by Truequest(op): 11:18am On Feb 06, 2008
that will be a knock out
PoliticsBritain May Reject Ali As Envoy by Truequest(op): 7:26pm On Feb 05, 2008
[center]The poor conduct of last year's primaries of the Peoples Democratic Party's (PDP) elections may have cost the National Chairman of the party, Dr. Ahmadu Ali his dream of being posted to the United Kingdom as Nigeria's High Commissioner. Ali, an impeccable source disclosed to The Guardian, had been penciled down for the post as far back as November, but when the name was sent to the UK government for ratification, they bluntly refused, citing the primaries as grounds for not wanting him in the court of St James. "They were not pleased with the way the party handled the elections, and besides, he is a former military man," the source revealed. However, Ali's loss is the gain of former Senate leader, Dr. Dalhatu Tafida, who the UK authorities are said to have embraced with both hands, a source said. Tafida, who was personal physician to second republic President, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, is expected to move to London once the UK formally replies Abuja. Asked when his name was sent for clearance with the British government, the source said, "It was last week," and that "the British authorities have contacted us, so they don't have any problems with him." As widely rumoured within diplomatic circles in London, a northerner was the likely successor to former envoy, Dr. Christopher Kolade. " It can't come to us again, Its going back to the North this time around, you know two southerners, Dr. Christopher Kolade and Prince Bola Ajibola, have been there," the source hinted. Tafida may be confirmed in the next couple of days when the British government writes the President[/center]

[center]http://www.guardiannewsngr.com/breaking_news/article01[/center]
SportsRe: Berti Vogts Has Been Sacked By NFA by Truequest(op): 12:18pm On Feb 05, 2008
My major problem with Berti his lack of winning mentality, imagine after our loss to Ivory Coast he said that we lost to the best club in Africa, we lost to Ghana he said his boys lost to a more experienced side. So Yobo is not experienced, Kanu is not experienced, Osaze not experienced. Abeg it has been nightmarish, he should go I mean bye bye forever. I couldn't watch the last match just because I was not sure what to expect, but I learnt we played well, that means if he has a winning attitude all he needed would have been to urge the boys to victory. Instead he was preparing the excuse give for his failure. I also learnt that he has submitted his world cup plan may be he should use that for Germany if he cares.
SportsRe: Berti Vogts Has Been Sacked By NFA by Truequest(op): 12:00pm On Feb 05, 2008
is the information true?
Authoritative it was announced by Brila Fm, he is gone for ever. Let's look forward with hope, >
SportsBerti Vogts Has Been Sacked By NFA by Truequest(op): 11:04am On Feb 05, 2008
German born soccer tactician Berti Vogts has been sacked this morning. This was announced in far away Ghana in a world press conference by the Nigerian Football Association.

This prompt decision should be commended as it will afford us the time to plan for world cup qualifiers coming up in the middle of the year. Hope we get a better hand this time.
PoliticsRe: Late Ogun Ssg Driver Charged For Manslaughter by Truequest(op): 6:37pm On Feb 04, 2008
Here is it, o guy how you de now? long time.
http://www.guardiannewsngr.com/breaking_news/article01
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 4:49pm On Feb 04, 2008
@omoashion

Sorry sir, it is Elisha not Elijah; I think this is one of the reason why you guys are at cross with 4Him.
Do you guys know about the Berean Christians. I learnt tey were more honourable because they go back to the book to check if it were so. DON"T BE GULLIBLE.
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by Truequest(m): 4:13pm On Feb 04, 2008
4Him can you contact me on my mail address there a few things I want to say to you. I need to talk to you direct if you can then contact me on mails4sam@gmail.com
PoliticsLate Ogun Ssg Driver Charged For Manslaughter by Truequest(op): 2:23pm On Feb 04, 2008
I heard in the news this morninig that the driver of late SSG of Ogun State(may his soul rest in peace) has been charged to Court for Manslughter, which I believe is for being behind the wheel when the fatal accident that claimed the lives of his Boss and police orderly last week.
My worries are; who is a common driver to slow down or driver faster without the order of his boss?
Or are some people not happy that the man's life was spared in the incident?
Are we not wittnesses to how fast these government official move whenever they are on the road? Sometimes you think One devil is after them.

Please that man if he has been discharged from hospital should be allowed to go home as putting him behind bars as has been done now will not only jeorperdise his life but will traumatise him an any one that knows him. I hereby, appeal to all well meaning Nigerians to come the poorman's aid before he is sent behind bars.
PoliticsN50b Police Fund: Two Helicopters Missing by Truequest(op): 12:46pm On Feb 04, 2008
THERE seems to be no end to the scandal that the police equipment fund has become, with more revelation at the weekend of how the hefty cash was squandered.

Police Equipment Fund (PEF) co-ordinator Kenny Martins bought two helicopters for the law enforcement agency, but the aircraft have disappeared, it was learnt at the weekend.

The two helicopters, which were brought in from Ukraine, were inspected by former police chief Mr Sunday Ehindero early last year at Eagle Square, Abuja amid revelry.

The aircraft were reportedly flown back to Ukraine, raising suspicion that they were never paid for.

And the much-publicised housing scheme at Kubwa, Abuja, purportedly belonging to the police was actually the property of the Nigerian Army (NA), it was learnt.

Martins, who has refused to comment on the scandal, reportedly said PEF had secured $500 million loan repayable in 10 years. Part of the loan, he said, would be used in building the first 100,000 housing units for the police.

Each house is estimated to cost N4 million. And each police officer is expected to pay back the cost of the house.

Of the 2,500 vehicles that were bought for the police, many BMWs (2003 model) were fairly used part of the COJA AU African Games fleet and those used for 2007 general elections.

It was learnt that the Federal Government entered into an agreement with the car dealers and paid rent for the period of time it used the cars. They were returned to the dealers after COJA and the general elections.

Surprisingly, the operators of Presidential Committee on Police Equipment Fund (PCPEF) accounts claimed that they bought each BMW for N15 million as against the market price of N3.5 million for brand new.

Besides, PCPEF obtained a waiver from the Federal Government to import about 3,000 vehicles. The said waiver was allegedly sold to car dealers who paid the operators in cash and kind with 27 exotic cars that were shared as gratuity by Mr Martins and his deputy, Prince Ibrahim Dumuje whose credibility was challenged in a petition written by Festus Keyamo on behalf of Dr Godson Ewulum, a member of the PCPEF.

[center]http://www.thenationonlineng.com/dynamicpage.asp?id=44439[/center]
PoliticsRe: Yar'adua Did Not Spend A Dime Of His Security Vote by Truequest(m): 5:03pm On Feb 02, 2008
Liar. How can the president's pocket money be "close to a billion naira"?
Hey Oga you got Cola wrong He said that though Mr President has the right to spend this money whatever he chooses without question, as the money is his security vote anyway and no one questions how presidents an governors spend their security vote. Remember Adedibu/Ladoja saga "Am I not entitled to 1/3 f his security vote".

I must commend Yaradua on this; Hope his prudency will continue and translate to other good things for us.
Nigeria will rise again, we have the men and resources!

I only pray the men that mean well for the nation will continually find their way to the top.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana: Can We Beat The Host Country? by Truequest(m): 7:18pm On Feb 01, 2008
UP 9ja UP 9ja UP 9ja win win win win win is ours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Technology MarketMicrosoft Offers To Buy Yahoo by Truequest(op): 6:11pm On Feb 01, 2008
Microsoft has made an unsolicited offer to buy Yahoo Inc for $44.6 billion (22.4 billion pounds) in cash and stock, seeking to join forces against Google in what would be the biggest Internet deal since the Time Warner-AOL merger.

In its boldest-ever acquisition move, Microsoft said on Friday it offered $31 per share for Yahoo, or a 62 percent premium over the Internet media company's closing stock price on Nasdaq Thursday.

Yahoo, whose shares jumped to $30.75 in premarket trading, said it would evaluate the bid.

Microsoft shares, which have a market capitalization of about $300 billion, fell 6 percent to $30.78.

Speculation over a Microsoft move on Yahoo has swirled for at least a year, as investors wondered whether the two would seek a joint stand against an ever more powerful Google.

Internet audience researcher comScore estimates Google's share of the worldwide Web search market has reached 77 percent, while Yahoo is second with 16 percent and Microsoft was a distant third with 3.7 percent.

"Microsoft's wanted to do things that could build up its online business dramatically," said Brendan Barnicle, an analyst at Pacific Crest Securities. "This is going to be a big bet for them. But I also think it's where they see the market going, so they really needed to get there.

"This is more than a shot across the bow at Google, because you put these two guys together who are basically two and three in search and makes them far more relevant," he added.

Critics of a tie-up, however, have pointed out that Microsoft and Yahoo have very different corporate cultures and many overlapping businesses, from instant messaging to email and advertising, as well as news, travel and finance sites.

"To me, the premium seems exorbitant, for what is a dwindling business. I personally don't see how the synergies of Microsoft-Yahoo is going to take on Google," said Tim Smalls, head of U.S. stock trading at brokerage firm Execution LLC.

Yahoo attracts more than 500 million people monthly to a range of media sites including Yahoo Mail, the world's biggest e-mail service for consumers.

It has been losing market share to Google in the increasingly strategic Web search market, and warned earlier this week that Yahoo faced "headwinds" in 2008, forecasting revenue below Wall Street estimates.

Microsoft said the online advertising market is growing rapidly and expected to reach nearly $80 billion by 2010 from over $40 billion in 2007. It added it is "increasingly dominated by one player," referring to Google.

"We have great respect for Yahoo, and together we can offer an increasingly exciting set of solutions for consumers, publishers and advertisers while becoming better positioned to compete in the online services market," Microsoft Chief Executive Steve Ballmer said in a statement.

Microsoft, the world's largest software company, said it had identified four areas that would generate at least $1 billion in annual synergies for the combined entity.

Under the proposal, Yahoo shareholders can choose to get $31 cash, or 0.9509 of a share of Microsoft common stock. The deal in aggregate must consist of one-half cash and one-half Microsoft common stock, it said.

Mark May, analyst at Needham & Co, said that while the price is a premium to Yahoo's recent trading price, it was in line with its average trading value over the last 2 years.

"I would not be surprised to see this bid have to be raised over time," he said. "I think there are companies out there like Comcast and Viacom and others that still need to address the emergence of online media and haven't. So there are clearly other strategic companies out there."

The Microsoft-Yahoo deal would be the largest in the Internet market since the $182 billion purchase of Time Warner by AOL in 2001, which was seen as the worst merger in recent corporate history, with clashing corporate cultures and many of the promised synergies never materializing.

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/20080201/tts-uk-yahoo-microsoft-takeover-a8bf950_4.html
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Ghana: Can We Beat The Host Country? by Truequest(m): 6:48pm On Jan 31, 2008
Wonderful posts, Men I had a good laugh reading all the posts both from Nigerians and Ghanains but to sum every thing up Victory will come Nigeria way. Remember that Ghana usually loose to Nigeria when it matters most, we've lostto them in England and this is our turn to beat them. Appology to my Ghanaian brothers and sisters.

Old things have passed away, Group stage is over, it is knock out stages mind you.
This is or chance!
PoliticsRe: My Records Better Than Obasanjo’s, Says Ibb by Truequest(op): 4:49pm On Jan 30, 2008
Pepeye , then you must have a serious problem. IBB cause all the problem in Nigeria. IBB created OPC,MOSOP and MEND. All this body were formed after June 12 election. He reintroduce tribalism into Nigeria. I do not want to talk of corruption. Did you have GSM in IBB times,
Huh huh huh huh
hope we are not trying to mis guide the younger ones here.
GSM was initiated by ABACHA of all people, can you believe that?
I neither care about OBJ nor IBB but don't let us distort history ooo.
WebmastersRe: Downloaded Php Tutorial by Truequest(m): 4:31pm On Jan 30, 2008
Skima,
please I'm interested can you send the stuff to me.
sam@letstalknigeria.com
WebmastersRe: Enterprise Resource Planner (erp) by Truequest(op): 4:19pm On Jan 30, 2008
I'm yet to get response on this topic, please whoever knows help me.
Technology MarketRe: Enterprise Resource Planner (erp) by Truequest(op): 4:10pm On Jan 30, 2008
I'm yet to get response on this topic, please whoever knows help me.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)