Stats: 3,329,340 members, 8,440,117 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 01:16 PM

Uuzba's Posts

Nairaland ForumUuzba's ProfileUuzba's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 242 pages)

EducationRe: With 8m. Should I Run An Msc Prog., Go For A Pilot Course Or Do Business? by uuzba(m): 11:26pm On Apr 19, 2020
compreyus:
. Go for MSc but acquire other skills that can boost your success as an MSc student
Bad advice.
No be MSc full this whole forum?
All education has failed
TravelRe: Sinkhole Appears In The Middle Of A Road In Ogbor Hill, Aba, After Heavy Rain by uuzba(m): 9:57pm On Apr 19, 2020
AkpaMgbor:
Give it a break! I've worked on far complex jobs than this..they did not compact that road well and that was because of the formwork on the culvert..from the pictures you can see that the asphalt thickness was very OK but the compaction wasn't properly done and that's because of the culvert..if water was going through and the culvert wasn't well constructed then it will cause displacement and failure...it's the contractor's fault 100 %
At what depth is the water?
You will just be there assuming surface water 1 to 2 meters deep.
Do you know if the water movement is at 10meters or 20meters?
Contractor should do soil compaction of 20meters depth because of road?
If you succeeded in the past, you were just lucky. You cannot swear here that you knew the soil condition down the bed rock.
TravelRe: Sinkhole Appears In The Middle Of A Road In Ogbor Hill, Aba, After Heavy Rain by uuzba(m): 9:42pm On Apr 19, 2020
AkpaMgbor:
There's a culvert beneath..that's the cause..they probably didn't compact the material adequately...that's assuming the culvert wasn't carrying water through..in which case it will cause a displacement of material and subsequently failure..shoddy job by the contractor, they should have seen this coming.
Is that so?
Can you stop geological activity?
TravelRe: Sinkhole Appears In The Middle Of A Road In Ogbor Hill, Aba, After Heavy Rain by uuzba(m): 9:39pm On Apr 19, 2020
saajus:
Bad job.
And how will you solve this situation where even the earth is shifting?
TravelRe: Sinkhole Appears In The Middle Of A Road In Ogbor Hill, Aba, After Heavy Rain by uuzba(m): 9:37pm On Apr 19, 2020
seangy4konji:
Potopoto area...
Are you the one that made the earth?
TravelRe: Sinkhole Appears In The Middle Of A Road In Ogbor Hill, Aba, After Heavy Rain by uuzba(m): 9:36pm On Apr 19, 2020
helinues:
Appears or poor job by the contractor?? huh
Forget about contractors and stop recycling olden days complaint

This is a geological activity beyond man's capacity.
The earth itself is shifting. You can only keep rebuilding if you insist on living in that area..
CrimeRe: Tola Azeez: Police Officers Who Flogged A Woman Yesterday In Osun Arrested by uuzba(m): 7:37pm On Apr 19, 2020
tyson99:
No need for trial they should be dismissed ASAP
And what will happen after they dismiss them?
They wouldn't flog women again?
CrimeRe: Police Smash ‘one Million Boys’, Arrest 8 During Operation by uuzba(m): 7:28pm On Apr 19, 2020
CodeTemplar:
8 out of 1,000,000...lol.
Should we not not be worried?
If the criminals are more than the police can handle are we not in serious problem?
Maybe everybody just buy gun and keep in their house.
Only use it if thieves attack your house/compound.
PhonesRe: Iphone SE 2020 ($399): Should Anyone Buy This? by uuzba(m): 9:05am On Apr 19, 2020
spendoon:
Guys does it have potriat, if it does then it's a go for me, but if it doesn't...
Why not check YouTube and other websites for whatever specifications it has?
Nobody here is selling the phone and asking your money. So why are you asking about specs?
Who knows what phone who is using on this site?
PhonesRe: Iphone SE 2020 ($399): Should Anyone Buy This? by uuzba(m): 8:57am On Apr 19, 2020
ttshems:
although it's cheap for an iPhone but won't buy cos of the screen size, will find it difficult typing with the keys.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjuaRtpHl7c
HealthRe: Mum Infects Her 17 Children With Coronavirus In US As She Didn't Show Symptoms by uuzba(m): 6:15pm On Apr 18, 2020
Righttip:
That's how they won't sit in one place and end up infecting alot of people
Between them and these Nigerians, who is not sitting in one place?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=On5qQN9qhbI&feature=youtu.be
HealthRe: Mum Infects Her 17 Children With Coronavirus In US As She Didn't Show Symptoms by uuzba(m): 6:13pm On Apr 18, 2020
SweetCunt97:
Lazy couple cashing in on the system hence their need to born like rats.

If you calculate how much they collect from the govt on behalf of each kid, e big pass bank worker salary.
She could have adopted some.
HealthRe: Mum Infects Her 17 Children With Coronavirus In US As She Didn't Show Symptoms by uuzba(m): 6:11pm On Apr 18, 2020
Mistaicey2288:
Dayuuummmnnn.. This thin is really crazy. Imagine one having the virus without knowing because he is luckily asymptomatic, until he gets everyone around him infected... Thank God for this family sha.. Thank God they're doing fine
And this is exactly how it can spread easily in Nigeria.
People will be feeling good. They won't do test. NCDC will be there saying ONLY 410 are infected
You won't know that those cool people are busy mingling with others and spreading it. Give it 14 days, you will hear 2000 are sick. And that is just those that are feeling symptoms.
Another 500 are not feeling anything
They too will go and infect others. Another 14 days, you will hear 10,000
HealthRe: Having HIV Is Not A Death Sentence by uuzba(m): 3:25am On Apr 18, 2020
merahki:
Is that what you garnered from the post?
huh
Foolish people are still asking about sex in the comments
Why people cannot just keep their thing in one place, think positive and abstain from everything..
HealthRe: Having HIV Is Not A Death Sentence by uuzba(m): 3:22am On Apr 18, 2020
phelonrays:
Always had at the back of mind, regarding it as a "death sentence"

Thanks Op....

But I still dey fear this virus like ʍɐd...grin
Without the drugs, it is a death sentence. If the aunty didn't go to hospital, or if they didn't give her the ARV drugs, she would have died. They would be still be giving her drip every month be her immunity will be getting lower and lower till she catch another disease, pnemonia and die of it
HealthRe: 51 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria. Total 493. 17 deaths. 159 discharged by uuzba(m): 11:37pm On Apr 17, 2020
TruthinAction:
Science has failed, let's try God. God never fails.
Dude, this thing is a virus. it spreads by contact with people. They've told you everything to do to prevent the virus. Only 1 person can mistakenly infect the whole Nigeria. just wash your hands and stay quarantined if you have the symptoms.
There's no antivirus for this sickness. However, once a person has caught it and recovered, he cannot catch it again 2nd time
EducationRe: If Lockdown Persists, What Will Happen To Our Education System? by uuzba(m): 9:36pm On Apr 17, 2020
Airoflaw:
My friend in d US just imform me she is studying for her exam next week. Y online...dey have been receiving lectures since d lockdown
They have light, internet and food.
Food was taken care of by mechanised farming right after slave trade ended 400years ago.

EducationRe: If Lockdown Persists, What Will Happen To Our Education System? by uuzba(m): 9:32pm On Apr 17, 2020
Drizzy5001:
School is the last thing on most people's mind now, we dey think of how to feed, u dey bring school ? grin
So finally we arrive at the main problem.
For years Nigerians have been wasting money going to school. Instead of just tackling food issues.
Europeans and Americans go to school and press computers because their government has already provided food for everyone.
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Abdurazak Habib Garba, 6 Others Test Positive In Kano by uuzba(m): 9:26pm On Apr 17, 2020
Yenefer:
Sh!t getting real
Dem close down Wuhan for China
Shit getting real.
Dem close down the whole China
Shit getting real
Dem close the whole Europe and USA
Shit getting real
Africa don join in the close down.
Shit getting real.
huh huh huh

Na when dem close down Solar System na that time you go know say shit is ALREADY real?

HealthRe: Coronavirus: Abdurazak Habib Garba, 6 Others Test Positive In Kano by uuzba(m): 9:23pm On Apr 17, 2020
SLAP44:
They need the money.
CelebritiesRe: Elizabeth Jack-Rich Covers "World Finance" Magazine - The First African Woman by uuzba(m): 11:33am On Apr 17, 2020
Ggggg
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Northern Nigeria At High Risk — Gates Foundation by uuzba(m): 10:58am On Apr 17, 2020
Hades2016:
Very soon we’ll be seeing dead bodies on the street of north grin grin ... they better drink enough cow milk now cuz soon no more cow milk for dem grin grin cheesy
Ehen!?
So Musa will not come to the south to do security guard work again?
If they get it in the north, they will carry it down here to the south and spread. North and South Nigeria are not separated.
HealthRe: We Want Tailors To Start Using Ankara To Make Face Masks - Boss Mustapha by uuzba(m): 9:59pm On Apr 16, 2020
efogator:
Check out these locally made Ankara face masks at: https://www.efogator.com/let-nigerian-tailors-start-using-ankara-to-make-face-masks-for-us/
Hijab people will be laughing at us now O.

FoodRe: Lagosians Begging In Front Of Lekki Estate (Video) by uuzba(m): 9:45pm On Apr 16, 2020
gypsey:
Nigerians should go break into their so called leaders houses i am sure they would find tons of foods. nigerians are cowards..
I think it has to do with the right to bear weapons. Americans can get a license and buy weapons. So if police see guns in your hand, just show them your license and you are good to go
In Nigeria, if police find you with weapons, you are already finished.
Nigerian leaders guard their houses with weapons. You approach, they shoot. You have nothing to shoot back with .
If one is ready to bear weapons (illegally) for the sake of attacking our leaders, then we are talking
The odds are really against us
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by uuzba(m): 3:11pm On Apr 16, 2020
princejenks:
watched the video and it looks staged. People do all kinds of things to trend and given the period we are in right now, any distraction is well come
It's a total violation of privacy.
YouTube has pulled down the video.
Certain things are just not anybody's business..
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by uuzba(m): 3:06pm On Apr 16, 2020
gender123:
What do you expect, an idle man is a devil workshop
The man is in his house, with his wife minding his business
This doesn't concern any body...
And it is very wicked of the person who took the video and posted online. It's a violation of privacy.
Ordinary to snap normal picture in Western world, you must ask the person for their permission.
----
Alas as I said above, I revisited the site and even YouTube has pulled down the video.
Certain things are just not done..
FamilyRe: Woman Complains Of Everyday Sex From Husband, Runs (Video) by uuzba(m): 3:03pm On Apr 16, 2020
Zombiekiller010:
Yeye couple, both of them didn't have shame, their kids will live with the shame forever
It's not supposed to be anyone's business.
In this our stupid world, the moment you step out of your room, you are surrounded by 1000 mobile phone cameras ready to take your picture and spread your business to the whole world whether you like it or not.
I pity them both.
The rest of us should learn, don't expose your personal business to the world.
HealthRe: Kwara Discharges Two Coronavirus Patients by uuzba(m): 2:36pm On Apr 16, 2020
StivoeDevoe:
my questions still remained
were those patience treated and discharge or they were under observation?
the massages we got from Nigerian heath care is that they are yet to fine the medicine to cure this disease
Nigerian health care?
China, UK, USA and whole world health care have not found a cure for the disease. It's Nigeria health care you are waiting for.
Hmm
CelebritiesRe: Chadwick Boseman's Dramatic Weight Loss: Fans Worried by uuzba(m): 2:25pm On Apr 16, 2020
Justiceleague1:
Am I the only one who haven't and just don't wanna see Black Panther!?

Same way I can never see X-Men, especially that rubbish Wolverine
Just go and see for the sake of seeing it.
As a Nigerian, you will just be laughing at the way oyibos think Africans behave. But you can't blame them. It is more believable that scientist gave a lepa man injection and he turned into Captain America in 1 day (without eating akpu or semovita)... than to believe that Black Panther and his kingdom was using advanced gravity and vibranium inside one village in this same Africa that sun is firing our head since all these years
Foreign AffairsRe: Macdonald In China Apologizes For Saying Blacks Not Allowed In Their Restaurant by uuzba(m): 12:13pm On Apr 16, 2020
omonnakoda:
There is no connection with what I was saying.
You said Black people are always eating at McDonalds overseas.
They sell very cheap chicken in McDonalds.
Black people can eat it and get satisfied
They don't have to run about killing snake because they are looking for meat to eat
Foreign AffairsRe: Macdonald In China Apologizes For Saying Blacks Not Allowed In Their Restaurant by uuzba(m): 12:12pm On Apr 16, 2020
DanDeeBoss:
The authorities have your answer
Then we the People should reject them na.
Is it by force?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 242 pages)