Stats: 3,325,186 members, 8,420,713 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:52 AM

VERDA's Posts

Nairaland ForumVERDA's ProfileVERDA's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 61 pages)

PropertiesRe: Lady Poses In Her Flooded Home In Yaba by VERDA: 5:34pm On Jul 25, 2017
StephDamielola:
I will not insult you but educate you.

Since when did it become only the responsibility of the government to manage Flood and Aftermaths of Flooding?

They build drainage's and canals for you but you and your shithead generation will go and build and even dispose thrash in the Drainage, so how do you expect the water to flow?

My Dad use to tell me even when i was a kid that "A mans problem is another mans fortune"

Do you know how much that girl will make if she has an NGO?

Do you know how much she will make off it, just partnering with agencies and ministries creating awareness on flooding and providing relief to flood victims?

Just a website and she is on her way to making a good name for herself.

Instead of slaying inside that dirty water, she could conduct an interview (Professionally) and even the UN will support and Commend her.
You have a point but haba madam, the lady is probably just having fun, stop taking it personal, besides I doubt it's only her garbage that caused that massive flood,she probably already has a job and does not need to get employed via the flood issue,besides in some way that pic is part of creating awareness, the same way u have seen it, other agencies of government probably have too. Lighten up
FamilyRe: Marry and Grow In Love Or Marry The Person You Love, Which One Is Better? by VERDA: 4:35pm On Jul 23, 2017
sukkot:
its better to marry and grow in love. when you marry the person you love the only way is down. but if you grow in love the only way is up.
I do not agree with your assessment that when people marry someone they love they only go down, marrying someone you love and marrying someone you don't love and growing in love are not mutually exclusive, couples may take any of these paths and still flourish or may not. I think the problem arises from most of us and I must say from ur write up including you not understanding what love truly means. You do not stop growing in love cos you love someone, it does not make much sense. To love a person productively implies to care and to feel responsible for his/her life, not only for his/her physical existence but for the growth and development of all his human powers,love seen this way implies a never ending growth until death do you path.
PoliticsRe: Cow Named Buhari: Ndigbo STOP Taunting The North Because It Will Backfire by VERDA: 12:29pm On May 30, 2017
IkediiEbube:
[s][/s]

Trash. Where is the anger in asking what's holding you from going? You are throwing insult but will cry to the mods if i retaliate, no one cares if you are Kanuri just tell your senators and reps to do the needful. Are you going to seccede on nairaland? Insulting everyone and crying online wont get you biafraa, go through the right channel and stop disturbing us.
Oga.. .please point out the insult in what I wrote....anyways ur probably just transferring ur aggression,try and relax, no be fight. Have a nice day.
PoliticsRe: Cow Named Buhari: Ndigbo STOP Taunting The North Because It Will Backfire by VERDA: 11:05pm On May 29, 2017
IkediEbube:
Who is now holding you from having your country? You hate the SW and still troop there daily. What kinda thing is that nah.
I really do not understand why you are filled with anger, you obviously did not read what I wrote well.. .you are so blinded by ur hatred for the Igbos that to you everybody that mentions biafra is Igbo, for ur info,i am not Igbo,I do not hate the SW cos I grew up here and as to ur question about who is stopping them, ask ur president why he locked kanu up.
PoliticsRe: Cow Named Buhari: Ndigbo STOP Taunting The North Because It Will Backfire by VERDA: 10:40pm On May 29, 2017
Alcatraz005:
What do you expect an Acting President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to say? Are you igbos this daft? Do you think osibanjo as a Yoruba man naturally likes the igbo people and culture?

Needless engaging you lot I swear.
While I do not hold any briefs for some of my Igbo brothers because of the way they take the whole biafra thingy, I have traveled Nd stayed in the north for a while and the sentiment there is that if an Igbo man becomes president he will try to devide the country, a few other tribes share this sentiment.. ..my question then is.. ..if they are so troublesome and all why not allow them have their country?,if that is what they want.
PoliticsRe: Nothing Must Happen To Fani-kayode, South/middle Belt Group Replies North by VERDA: 10:32am On May 22, 2017
Benekruku:
What else can happen to Fani Kayode more than his present mental illness.

Fani-Kayode's utterances has never been regarded as it's known to all that he is in gruesome pain about the loss of his master-The ineffectual Buffoon.

Fani-Kayode is an empty vessel seeking relevance. He is more of a threat to himself than the opposition.

Whoever regards FFK's Bleats is definitely in same world with him
Must everything boil down to loss of election.. .appatently it is you that has not moved on, a lot of people criticizing the government are ordinary citizens feeling the pains brought on them by certain bad decisions by the government, while I do not support some vulgar and not so gentlemanly use of words, a lot of what ffk writes is how a lot of people feel, it's not like the nepotism nd "my people my people" is not glaring. Not everybody who criticises the government is a pained IPOB yoot according to certain people. Nobody,group of people, or region should feel they have a right to threaten anybody for criticising the government.
RomanceRe: Ex-Gilrfriend Of The Uber Driver That Married A Nigerian Lady Makes Revelations by VERDA: 9:14am On May 22, 2017
Kondomatic:
A lot of people commenting missed a vital part of this story where the obvious lie is hidden.

How did it happen?

He slapped her through phone or did the lady miss out some details?

I think this guy invented the first e-slap technology.
You probably missed the part about her taking a taxi and going to his house after she called him several times nd he did not pick. He woke her at night while they were sleeping I guess.Go read that part again.
PoliticsRe: Arewa Youths To FFK: Stop Insulting Buhari, Northern Leaders Or Face Our Wrath by VERDA: 7:03am On May 21, 2017
schoolboij:
ffk is no longer holding any position in pdp either.
I made that statement because you made it look like Metuh was intimidated into keeping quiet,was trying to point out that he's being very vocal washing just him doing his job, anyways the point I am trying to make is that people are different, some are very outspoken while some are not, not a big fan of ffk but he is exercising his fundamental rights.
PoliticsRe: Arewa Youths To FFK: Stop Insulting Buhari, Northern Leaders Or Face Our Wrath by VERDA: 6:41pm On May 20, 2017
schoolboij:
where is olisa metuh? I guess he has been tamed by his northern masters.
But he was talking in his capacity as the PDP spokesperson now, he no longer holds said position hence his silence.
RomanceRe: Why Are You Scared Of Dating/Marrying Atheists by VERDA: 10:25am On May 15, 2017
ZarZar:
I don't fear atheists but my concern or curiosity would be, what do they use to guide their moral compass? God for most is like a supreme court judge they fear & that fear is what lassos them in from doing unthinkable things. So if a person doesn't have that, what do they have in place of that? I wouldn't wanna be with a swaggering, pompous A-hole that thinks he IS God, just like I wouldn't wanna be with some annoying, overtly religious Jesus freak. Just a guy that believes there is "something" bigger than them out, to keep that ego in check & also to serve as a moral code.
You have made very valid points but I have certain reservations about a supposedly loving nd compassionate God that is said to have given us freewill demanding we fear and obey him or face eternal misery in hell,I see here a glaring contradiction.
I also feel every human has God's essence in him/her hence an internal moral compass, we should not exist doing what is right just because if we don't,we will burn in hell, that's like giving someone an incentive to do what is right which means in the absence of said incentive said people become monsters,a believe I feel is flawed.
I feel to some extent the measure of one's spiritual growth is his/her ability to decern from our inner wisdom what is right at a given moment.i.e letting the goodness, compassion nd love flow out moment to moment, these are God's essence in us(God i feel is more intimately connected to us than we r aware of) , and not merely doing right cos we fear some sort of purnishment.
Sorry about my long epistle smiley.
PoliticsRe: FG Shielding Chibok Girls From Their Parents – Al Jazeera by VERDA: 10:53am On May 13, 2017
nkwuocha1:
Then I believe some were splitted and shared among northern oligarchy. The first batch of girls looked suffered, unlike this batch. This batch looked like they were never held in sambisa forest. None is without child or pregnant.
My brother in this our country anything is possible.
RomanceRe: I Caught My Over Aged Son Sucking My Wife's Breast - Distraughted Man Reveals by VERDA: 9:18am On May 13, 2017
NwamaziNwaAro:

This is just a case of extreme jealousy.

The husband feels his wife devotes ALL her attention to her first son and he is very bitter

I'm sure a part of him even questions the paternity of that first child.

From the way he emphasized Anambra state...it shows this is just another inter-tribal marriage about to hit the rock.
Maybe.. .but she also has a 3 year old and a 9 month old baby, why would she still be breastfeeding a 6 year old. I do not think it's jealousy, what she is doing is not rational.
PoliticsRe: FG Shielding Chibok Girls From Their Parents – Al Jazeera by VERDA: 9:04am On May 13, 2017
ZombiePUNISHER:
Can't you ask yourself a simple question

Have ur security seen his niece even since she was 'rescued' by the FG ?

Why?.... What's the delay for ?
From the pictures of them you saw... Were they on oxygen masks that they can't be seen by parents and journalists?
Why all the secrecy?

You have a brain... Use it
Ask simple questions
Why you decided to resort to insults beats my imagination, you did not have to act like a child in ur response.. .anyways,my response was to ur assertion that the news was fake, I don't know why you are directing all those questions to me?, all I know is that my security was elated, if ur so pained u can take all those issues up with the government....if you were as smart as you think you are with ur supposedly oversized brain, you could have either asked simpler questions like...where do you leave?, I stay in Lagos.. .a call came in from his relatives that his niece was released, he heard it on radio and saw her on TV. As to whether he has seen her physically, thats the job of her parents who are based in maiduguri. As to why the secrecy, it's non of my business and I am honestly not interested in any of your political arguments, I am just happy for him as I should. Have a nice day.
PoliticsRe: FG Shielding Chibok Girls From Their Parents – Al Jazeera by VERDA: 7:14am On May 13, 2017
nkwuocha1:
Hmmm.
Any body that believes this last batch are same Chibok girls kidnapped over two years ago will also agree his/her grandmother is a virgin.

Scam
Well.. .i can categorically tell you they are... My security's niece was among them.. .he was so so happy.
CelebritiesRe: 2face To Blackface: Apologise To Me Or I Sue You by VERDA: 9:34am On May 12, 2017
mykelmeezy:
help me

whoever in edo lost their aunty should come and carry her grom my balcony
Guy... You won use laugh kiii person abi.. .Kwantinue.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria More Divided Under Buhari Than Any Time In History – Charles Soludo by VERDA: 6:39am On May 12, 2017
Jesusloveyou:
He never mentioned 5% treatment to be meted to any region,
What he said, is those who started the division shouldn't expect the same things like those who voted for one Nigeria.
You iPods started the division even before the election.
The way some of you think shows why the country is the way it is, what do you mean by those who started the devision?, so because they voted someone else they started the devision?? Parties on both ends were very divisive and what a right thinking president elect should have done understanding the widespread devision during campaigns and the complex nature of our country was to try and project an aura of oneness and unity whether the people bought into it or not.. A lot of people that did not vote for him were angry which is normal but he decided to pour petrol in the fire with his not too presidential and sometimes crazy statements. ..dare I say he acted out his feelings in most of his appointments. So what exactly are you saying?? .
RomanceRe: Man Looks Uninterested In His His Wife's Backside In This Pre Wedding Pics by VERDA: 12:18pm On May 11, 2017
ZarZar:
Perhaps because he's not childish. You expect a grown man to have eyeballs popping out of their sockets over a bum he's seen many times & can probably point out where every stretch mark & dimple is located even with jeans on.
I don't think it's about maturity, the ones with their eyes popping out just do it for the drama and to make the pic fun, not like eyes are really popping out at that moment.
RomanceRe: She Doesn't Want To Date Me Because I'm An Atheist by VERDA: 8:00pm On May 10, 2017
zealblinks:
the only thing you can do is to change your ways, and accept jesus christ as your saviour. Simbo
Oga preacher.. .i hail o.
RomanceRe: The Misunderstanding Of Feminism! by VERDA: 9:34am On May 09, 2017
[quote author=Halfpenny post=56343395]Good luck educating these educated illiterates grin

Anything bad or negative, they just throw in feminism to the mix even when feminism has absolutely nothing to do with the issue at hand. They want working, independent women so that they could save their change and in the same instance they throw a hissy fit because women want men to support them in the home since the woman's day is full. [/quote

You started with insults which speaks volumes about your person. A lot of men back then supported and even fought for the cause because its purpose was to give dignity to women,prevent widespread discrimination and assault to the female psyche,elevate women to their rightful place as not lesser humans but equals but a lot of our new generation feminist have turned it into a supremacy battle with their male counterparts.Sometimes when listen to our new generation self acclaimed feminists talk,i get scared for the future nuclear family.You hear a lot of I can't do this ND can't do that for a man I just laugh sometimes. Given what feminism was supposed to stand for.. ."I Am a feminist too".
RomanceRe: My Ex Is Still Begging Me For Sex by VERDA: 9:10am On May 09, 2017
MissCuppy:
Going back to your ex is like going back to eat a vomit, its disgusting.
What is it with you guys and equating people you once dated to ur vomit....so how many people vomit you be?? ?
RomanceRe: Can You Marry Someone Your Sibling Or Friend Once Dated? by VERDA: 2:56pm On May 06, 2017
quentin06:
Is not advisable to encourage ur cousin to date a gal uv used up and dumped, why should ur cousin eat ur vomit. u beta inform ur cousin or he will 4ever h8 u.
Vomit ke,na Wa for you o....i guess ur female friends an family members are someone else's vomit then, except they are all virgins.
RomanceRe: Can You Marry Someone Your Sibling Or Friend Once Dated? by VERDA: 11:05am On May 06, 2017
Bumbae1:
It's like .. pls read it properly
Figure of speech ..
Well... I get ur point but telling someone "It's like" you don't have sense is not too far from actually telling that person "you don't have sense".
RomanceRe: Can You Marry Someone Your Sibling Or Friend Once Dated? by VERDA: 10:38am On May 06, 2017
Bumbae1:
Nope
Trust me wont work out smiley
Besides it's like taking someones left overs ....
Left over??,I am sure you have an Ex, are you his leftover?? ,I understand it might be somehow getting married to someone a friend or brother has dated but calling them leftover is taking it too far.
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Health: His Time Is Almost Up Like Yaradua, World Will Be Shocked - FFK by VERDA: 8:43am On May 05, 2017
walley21:
The thin skinned FFK has suddenly become the voice of the masses?I can't believe how gullible some Nigerians have become in d name of religion, ethnicity or sheer hate.A guy who claimed to be a Christian wishing death upon another man is simply evil.
Whether or not he is the voice of the masses does not matter, what matters is if there is some truth to what the dude has written. Nobody should wish death on another, you should not have on the other hand ignored every other thing he wrote.
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Aigbe's Husband, Lanre Gentry On The Run, Three Suspects Arrested by VERDA: 7:34am On May 05, 2017
neocortex:
What a coward, he had to hire thugs to assist him in beating his wife.
Did you even watch the video?? Who was beating who?, na Wa for some of una.
EducationRe: The Illegality Of Covenant University Students’ Suspension By School Management by VERDA: 11:57pm On May 03, 2017
prettyboi1989:
read my post slowly and help me identify where i mentioned school and church
What you typed was in reference to what happened in the sch.. .was it not?? .
EducationRe: The Illegality Of Covenant University Students’ Suspension By School Management by VERDA: 9:30pm On May 03, 2017
prettyboi1989:
mumu talk, u for kuku talk say rules and regulations enacted by an organization to be enforced within the organization are all null and void since the constitution is the supreme law. you might aswell say that the rule that allows a boss to fire a nonchalant staff should be disregarded. did they dig dis guy's brain and sense out of a septic tank? cos to me its full of shiit
What are you sayinghuh ,is the school suppose to force people to attend its church programmes, don't they have rights again.?.If they are so interested in forcing people to attend why don't they just make the sch an only winners members school... To even think that some of you see nothing wrong with a higher institution forcing students to attend its church programme is scary.
Christianity EtcRe: Saudi Arabia To Execute 'Atheist' For Insulting Prophet Muhammad by VERDA: 10:27am On May 01, 2017
CatfishBilly:
There are Muslim atheists too. Most of them left the Arab world for fear of their lives, that doesn't mean they don't criticize Islam, they are very vocal on social media.
Most atheists criticize Christianity because they were Christians in the past, you can't criticize a religion you didn't grow up in and you don't know inside out.
Muslim atheists criticize Islam majorly because they grew up in that.
Y'all should stop being myopic.
You have a point but I do not think atheists criticisms are directed at a particular religion Christian or Islam but to religions as a whole because all religions to them are built on rules, dogmas, rituals which adherents must follow as a path to God which atheist find restrictive and sometimes false. That being said I do not think an atheist criticises a religion because he was once a member of a particular one, they do because ,they are generally against religion.
FamilyRe: My Marriage On The Brink Of Crashing, Experienced People Needed Now. by VERDA: 7:07am On May 01, 2017
GodnGold:
I have been privileged to be married for a good number of years.

Two wrongs do not make a right in any marriage.

If one tries to show how intelligent he is in a marriage,the two individuals will only head for the gutters.

Ask any couple that has lived together for years...One of the two has being compromising for the train to keep moving.

You did not hear from the OP'S wife of the case and so I think I tried to work on the subject at hand.
Your very right about the necessary compromises needed by both partners and certain politics played and all, I just feel these compromises should come from a deep understanding of the fact that they are coming from different backgrounds with different desires,goals,values,dreams and all so cannot want the same things always,With this deeply understood by both parties compromises sometimes from either don't fester unconscious resentments and is not one sided leaving little or no room for certain minds games and all which may in the long run be destructive to the marriage.
This might all seem like plenty talk and all but I just think certain broad boundaries should be set and not crossed no matter what within which other moment to moment issues can be grappled with and one of those boundaries should include never making ur spouse feel like he/she might loose you if what She/he wants at any particular time is not given.. .not even if u do not mean it. Like you said we did not hear from the bride.

But like you said, you have been married for years nd sure you will agree with somethings I have written, I on the other hand while not married witness daily the bad politics and mind games played by my married relatives and friends witnessing first hand the damage these things cause because Na me them they always come meet to pour their complains and all. In the end I just think.. .to minimise certain things we just need to be better people.
Forgive my long epistle.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Has Difficulty Drinking And Eating - Sahara Reporters by VERDA: 9:58pm On Apr 30, 2017
kimbra:
When I read comments such as this I laugh. Is Nigeria not a sovereign State?, on the day of the presidential election didn't Nigerians vote in favour of Buhari?, how did the westerners impose a leader on you?, we play blame gave blindly.
Your very right.. .but I must point out that you underestimate the power of perception moulding by certain powerful individuals using the press for or against a cause.....things are not always the way they seem,generally speaking of course.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 (of 61 pages)