Stats: 3,330,557 members, 8,446,014 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 11:02 PM

Yoighaman's Posts

Nairaland ForumYoighaman's ProfileYoighaman's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 (of 133 pages)

TravelRe: How The Travel Ban Will Affect Nigerians by Yoighaman(m): 11:39am On Feb 02, 2020
agwom:
https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/how-will-us-travel-ban-affect-nigerians.html
This is the kind of insult a country receives from other nations when her government is re*tarded and reactive rather than being proactive. Why wait until Nigerians are made to face this embarrassment?
TravelRe: Travel Ban On Nigeria: Official US Statement by Yoighaman(m): 11:35am On Feb 02, 2020
linearity:
Re-read it again, they all factor into that security assessment.

When doing these types of assessments; the US placed exposure to homeland risk and list various factors and assign points to them, then collect the final tally and make a decision base on the final tally, which in this case is overall security risk.

e.g.

Take two hypothetical countries scores
Country A:
1. Identity management - 40%
2. Data & info sharing - 40%
3. Rate of immigration- 70%
4. Percentage of overstay - 19%

Country B:
1. Identity management - 40%
2. Data & info sharing - 40%
3. Rate of immigration - 70%
4. Percentage of overstay - 10%

Despite the fact that, the first data points are the same, the US will consider country A as a more security threat, because they are exposed to more individuals from that country compare to the other.

Nigeria situation is also more complicated because the rate of migration from Nigeria is very high, such that for some years now, we have breached the statistical limits given to all countries on the diversity visa category and as such we have not been eligible for it.

So, if you add the fact that Nigeria rate of immigration in Africa to the US is the highest, then Nigeria will present a higher security threat to the US, even if all other security risk barometers within those Africa Countries are the same.
I understand all you just wrote but no matter how we paint it, IT ALL BOILS DOWN TO SECURITY THREAT.

The thread below corroborates what I'm saying:

https://www.nairaland.com/5664242/nigeria-address-security-issues-led
TravelRe: Travel Ban On Nigeria: Official US Statement by Yoighaman(m): 2:03pm On Feb 01, 2020
We can all see from this release by the DHS that the restrictions all boil down to security issues in contrast to the popular belief that it is because our people overstay their visa.

Nigeria's security risk is presently at an all-time high and no one should blame the US for its action, rather, put the blame on the incompetence of your security chiefs who are headed by a religious and tribalistic bigot.
CrimeRe: Corper Augustine Ohimai: Prostitute Dies During Sex With NYSC Member In Nasarawa by Yoighaman(m): 9:21am On Feb 01, 2020
sofiscatedmoron:
As far as I am concerned,, the young man is innocent,, sex with a hoe is not a crime,, police should carry out their research to find out why the lady died, maybe via autopsy or whatever,,, the young man will be hold responsible if they ever find out that he killed the lady
I also believe the guy is innocent, it was just a deal gone wrong but prostitution is illegal in Nigeria, therefore it is a crime whether you are the giver or taker, it's like bribery. Anyway, autopsy would reveal the true cause of her death, I really pity the guy, sharp sharp runs turned sour.
FamilyRe: My Wife Is A Thief & Greedy: My One-Month Marriage About To Crash by Yoighaman(m): 8:48pm On Jan 31, 2020
COWBOYFAN:
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen

I just had a traditional wedding earlier this month. I'm not based in Nigeria. I provided all the finances for the wedding before I arrived Lagos. Everything listed to be bought for the wedding I provided all. To my surprise wedding that was suppose to take place in a hall had to take place in a cramped sitting room. No food, no drinks, no DJ etc. What did they use the funds for? I don't know. I asked questions and no answers given. To be fair to her family members, I didn't give money directly to her parents or siblings. I gave the funds to my wife to be.

Surprisingly on the day of the small wedding, her uncle was accusing me of not providing money to organize the wedding properly. My heart sank. I look in the direction of my wife to be and couldn't believe what just came out of her uncle's mouth. Whereas I provided money for everything. The wedding prayers went ahead and we were joined together.

After the dry wedding ceremony I began to ask questions but my new wife couldn't give me explanation. Fast forward to last week I was looking for money I kept in my drawer and couldn't find it. I decided to just keep quiet and watch. I set another trap. I had some US Dollars in my wallet and exposed the money for her to see. I went to the shower and lo and behold my new wife removed the dollars from my wallet. I got dressed after shower and we went outside to go somewhere together as my driver was in the car waiting. As we were going, I opened my wallet and saw the dollars gone. I blew a whistle right there and she denied it. I asked driver to return home. I had my parent and siblings at home on that day but I can bet my life on them. I told them what's going on. My new wife was all over the place and shaken. I refused to talk to her. I confided in my mother and explained how I set the trap for my wife. Surprisingly my wife started making moves. She planted the money all over the place which I saw as she was doing. I pretended I didn't see her. I refused to talk to her. All of a sudden she confronted me and attacked me that I suspected her to be the one who stole my money. She started saying she stoop so low to allow herself to be ridiculed in the presence of my family. I confronted her with evidence and she began crying and blaming devil. She has done series of money infractions that I couldn't list here. She fights me for money on daily basis since we got married. No money ever enough.

This is a woman that I gave a car to already and spent so much on to be comfortable. I just bought her another car to be given to her on her birthday. On the day she stole the dollars I had just given her 100,000 naira pocket money for the week. She's been crying and begging for two days saying it won't happen again. She has refused to eat.

Here is the bombshell I just confirmed she's now three weeks pregnant. I can't trust my life with her at this juncture. I'm leaning towards divorce. I'm too scared to be with her. She's too greedy.
Free her and go your separate ways, a man does not look at what will destroy him in the eyes and still wait for the destruction. Please flee, the only challenge now is the pregnancy, I don't know how to address that 'cos a life is involved, that one fall my hand bro....
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Embassies In USA And China Have Not Updated Their Websites in Years by Yoighaman(m): 4:35pm On Jan 31, 2020
This is so shameful. What's the big deal in executing a task as easy as updating a website? The person in charge is unserious and must be out of his or her mind. S/he deserves to be sacked immediately, until Nigeria starts getting run with the seriousness of running a business, things would keep being done with lacklustre attitude.
InvestmentRe: Is 500k Enough To Open A Unisex Salon? by Yoighaman(m): 1:40pm On Jan 31, 2020
Goodgod213:
Hello guys as the title says, I have 500k To setup a unisex salon in Isolo or it’s Axis.A unisex salon that will have Pedicure, Hairdressing and A Barbing salon in it?? Will it be enough?? Please if you have a similar business can you suggest things I should look out for??

I and my woman are setting this up and we really want to get it right.
Start with whatever you have and the standard it can produce, just ensure the place looks very decent and you have great service delivery. You will scale up later and bring to fruition, the vision of what you truly desire. Having too much money to do business, especially one you are quite inexperienced in can really be a problem, sometimes it's best you don't have enough funds at inception.
Foreign AffairsRe: E. Jean Carroll Seeks Trump's DNA Over Rape Accusation by Yoighaman(m): 10:54pm On Jan 30, 2020
Kai! God save us from evil time bomb!
PoliticsRe: Makinde Recalls Oyo TV Staff Sacked By Ajimobi 4 Years Ago by Yoighaman(m): 9:00pm On Jan 30, 2020
What have they been doing for 4 years? Coming back means they haven't fared better...just thinking.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari And Service Chiefs In Closed-Door Meeting by Yoighaman(m):
Years ago, we understand a group (BH) mentioned you as one of the people they wanted at the negotiating table with the FG because they trust you, we have also read that you said killing them is attacking the north. You turn a blind eye towards the brazen atrocities committed by Fulani herdsmen and have refused to call them to order, instead, you proposed RUGA for them. You deal with bandits in some parts of the country and even have them killed yet you come up amnesty and rehabilitation programs for 'repentant' BH members, we even heard some of them are drafted into the Nigerian Army. The situation has escalated beyond measure, now you are running helter, skelter by calling for a sham security meeting..who is deceiving who?
CelebritiesRe: Toke Makinwa Wears Camel Toe Revealing Tight Outfit by Yoighaman(m): 2:40pm On Jan 29, 2020
BlackBigBlog:
Shared with caption ...

Source : https://www.instagram.com/p/B75tTdJFTdA/
This girl is gradually losing it, I thought she has gotten over the mental scar of her messy divorce.
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Panda Supermarket, Abuja Shut Down By FG by Yoighaman(m): 1:00pm On Jan 29, 2020
Did I just see valid till 2073 and 2039 in those pictures shocked
PoliticsRe: N5.9b Water Project Rots In Otuoke, Ogbia - Bayelsa - Jonathan’s Town by Yoighaman(m): 9:20am On Jan 29, 2020
TechCapon:
5.9 billion for water tanks, pumping machine and generator. Dickson and Jonathan are failures to their people. Small state with big allocation. Bad leaders
Was GEJ President in 2016? You didn't read the article?
CrimeRe: Abia Police Arrest Killers Of Husband And Wife (Photos) by Yoighaman(m): 5:30am On Jan 29, 2020
payperpost:
ok good one.

*#COPIED*
Danger looming in many cities in the southwest With invasion of unruly Okada rider from the north

*EVERYBODY IS IN SERIOUS DANGER!*

Last week, a motorist in Festac Town hit an okada rider. He was trying to negotiate a turn, while signaling with his blinker. Unfortunately the motorcycle rider was going too fast, and did not know his road signs.

The result was an accident which damaged both car and motorcycle, and injured both rider and passenger. Before the driver of the car could come out of his car and offer assistance to the injured, about fifty okada riders appeared out of nowhere and descended on the driver, screaming for his blood and chanting Islamic slogans.

As onlookers stared, the okada mob beat the driver of the car senseless and damaged his vehicle. He only escaped with his life after he parted with N35,000.

In December 2019, a woman was making a turn into her compound, when a crazed okada rider came out of nowhere and ran into her car. When she came out of her car to assess the damage, a mob of okada riders attacked her and tore her clothes. By the time help came from people in the area, her purse and phone had been stolen and her children watched in horror as their mother was beaten and fondled by okada hooligans.

This is becoming a regular occurrence in and around Major cities in the southwest.

Who are these okada riders? Where do they come from?
Why are there so many of them? How come we cannot identify them?
Where do they sleep at night?
Who is funding the purchase of motorcycle?

These are questions we have to ask ourselves, and appeal to our government and police to answer.

In the last one year the influx of northerners parading as commercial bike riders, trash packers, vendors of tomato, fruits and vegetables, shoemakers, tinkers (garuwa paper), and other petty items vendors is alarming.

These men come to Lagos in droves and settle wherever with no identification, no address, no documentation. Nobody knows their real names; where they come from, or how to monitor them.

They parade around as cart pushers and steal drainage covers and man-hole covers, leaving gaping holes in the road. They steal generators and air conditioning units from houses and flats, and under the guise of bike riders, they rob innocent men and women at night or in the early mornings.

You cannot catch them because they have no identity and no one seems to know them.

What you may find most alarming is this; they know you. They know where you live and how many children you have, but you know nothing about them.

Most of them are not even Nigerian! They come from Niger and Chad and sleep outside your streets or roam around at night looking for what to steal.

I overheard a group of them joking that if any of their members is killed, they will spill blood before anyone knows what is happening. They did not know that I understand Hausa, so they spoke freely.

If you live in or around southwest , please forward this message to everyone you know. It’s high time we check this massive invasion and force these people to identify themselves.

Let 1966 and 1967 not repeat again, because these men all carry weapons and are just waiting for some sort of signal to use them. Before my very eyes a policeman at Mile 2 tried to impound a motorcycle for parking on the expressway, and a dozen of them drew daggers and threatened to stab him and his colleagues.

This happened on Monday at Mile 2! We are in danger and we don’t seem to know or care. By the time this message gets to the LG Chairman and the State Governor, perhaps they will force these men to begin to carry ID or even reduce their huge numbers.

I am not a bigot, and I don’t have anything against any tribe. But I value the lives of my family and neighbors, and I don’t want to wait until something disastrous happens before I say something.
I concur 100% and you just spoke the minds of millions of us. These guys are a real menace to the society, a time bomb waiting to explode, the earlier something is done to curb their excesses and nuances in life's outlook, the better. God bless Nigeria.
RomanceRe: About To Lose A Good Girl. Please Help! by Yoighaman(m):
Jeffmonti:
About To Lose A Good Girl. Please Help!

This might turn out to be a lengthy read, please bear with me. The bashing and insults will be unnecessary as i have already told myself hurtful things a thousand times over.

So i am 29 and have a girlfriend who’s 25 we are both graduates; she’s a nurse and i am a practicing engineer and we’ve been dating for 3+ years now and preparations are underway to tie the knot this year God willing. Something happened last year, she suggested i move to a bigger apartment so that we can start buying household items and everything necessary to start a home as we are looking to get married soon which we did; i got a bigger place, met her parents she met mine. In a nutshell everything seems to be going well, we even started a business together and set to take on the future together before the devil struck (i take blames for my actions as i am not overly religious)

Around June last year, i met a girl (very fine girl) in the new area i moved to, although i have been seeing the girl around but one day as i was driving in i saw her hiding somewhere close to my compound avoiding the rain with her friends so i took them in until the rain subsided we exchanged contacts and started texting on WhatsApp a few days later. And soon after we started having sex (protected sex), prior to that time i never cheated on my girlfriend.

The sex continued, up to 2 times a week sometimes 3 as it was relatively easy as she lived very close and my girlfriend only visits on the weekend and never sleeps out (she’s from a very good and wealthy family with proper moral upbringing). Most evenings when return from work conji just do me one kind i don cross street other times she calls until we became comfortable having unprotected sex

So late October 2019, the new girl (I’ll call her Lola) texted me that’s she’s not feeling too well and i asked her to visit the hospital to run a test to know what to treat. She came back with a pregnancy test result proving she’s already 3 weeks pregnant, i was sure it was mine but i didn’t panic as she had a bf and i have my gf we were just for the sex at least that’s what we told each other.

So i asked her to remove the pregnancy, but got the shocker when she said she’s never going to remove the pregnancy that she’s 27 and have no desire to marry me or stay with me but she’s going to have the child. Omo my heart flipped. I begged her for like 3 weeks until she got mad and stopped taking my calls, she even moved away from her apartment. So i texted her and arranged a meeting, we sat down and discussed at length but she was still bent on keeping it, i got furious and told her i am not ready to be part of the child’s life if she’s going through with it as i see no reason why she wants to have my child when she knows we are NEVER going to be together, that was when she said she had already told her family that i am not interested in the child and they support her to keep it and let the child bear their family name. I discussed the matter with two friends a boy and a girl and the asked me to let her have the child first.

One month passed fast forward to early December, Lola called 6 times i was so shocked. I couldn’t take her calls. She texted that she’s ready to terminate the pregnancy since i am wicked and unconcerned she rained all manner of derogatory words but i was only concern with her decision to let go. I called and we agreed to meet the following day, I skipped work that day and met with her and her elder sister and elder sister’s friend. The sister and her friend were so mean but i was unmoved; i don already fuckup and ready to take anything to let it all go away because the knowledge of things will destroy my girlfriend.

So Lola entered my vehicle and we drove out, on our way to the hospital for her to terminate the pregnancy plus treatment she’ll take afterwards and for the damages i have caused her. She’s going to need 150k from me, i was furious and told her i don’t have that kind of money talk less of handing it over to her for something like this (i sure don’t know what i cost but i know it’s not up to 50k). She said if i don’t give her what she want she’s going to have the baby and that i should be thankful that she’s coming up with this that if she had listen to her friends advices she would have moved to my house with all sort of troubles (she was right) but i didn’t give in just yet. I dropped her off and ask her to have the child that am not going to give her the money as i don’t have it (I get the money sha).

So two days passed, she called again and after many arguments we agreed at 100k, made her to sign a NDA not to bother me again and all, I transferred her the 100k that night, she confirmed receipt and promised to go with it the following morning and that was the last I have heard or seen or her since then, until 3 weeks ago when another of her sister called from Canada and was asking if i am Me, that she’s been seeking my contact for a while now that Lola friend had to steal the number Lola’s phone and pass it to her as Lola has been hiding my phone number from the rest of the family and she doesn’t know the arrangement i have had with her but i should know that she’s having the child, she just thought i should know that i have a child somewhere when the baby eventually drops.

Knowing fully well that i am a shitty person to have done something terrible to myself and my girlfriend and all our future plans because of cheap sex, but I’ll be a more terribly bad person to have knowledge of a child somewhere and not be in his/her life. I called Lola but she didn’t take i texted her about her sisters call she called back to know who called and was furious, she ended the call (I guess to call her sister back) and called back again in about 20mins and asked me not to ever call her line again. I replied her text she should tell her family not call me as well. I have dodged to her apartment building a coupe times but she’s not been around for weeks as i was made to believe.

So i bought a ring to engage my girl few weeks ago but had to hold first to see how things play out, i can’t go ahead and marry my girlfriend with this kind of secret untold; that will be wickedness from the pit of hell and i still don’t know how to break it to her, it will destroy her.

I jokingly painted a similar scenery to my girlfriend; her response was: she will not marry me because if she does she will kill me in my sleep. That everybody is expecting us to get married this year, she now have high respect from her family because of me and this kind of thing happens both of us will die. Omo fear catch me.

Fellow Nairalanders, this is my predicament please advice a stupid brother. Insults are welcome as I hope to pick a thing or two from your comments. MODs please push this up biko.
I wouldn't blame or castigate you for anything, we all go adventurous and might make mistakes but please find a way to open up to your girlfriend, I can assure you'd regret it if you don't tell her now, better you tell her and end the relationship if she ain't game than keep this humongous secret.

Let me share a true story, exactly the same thing happening to you occurred to a friend of mine, he hid it and years later the wife found out, it turned out to be his principal source of pain and sorrow in life, I currently don't know how things panned out but last time we spoke over a drink, he was the most miserable man I knew on earth at that particular moment, sadly with all the money he and his wife had!

Most intriguing was the fact that his wife said, had he told him beforehand, she would have accepted the fate and still married him because she loved him unconditionally but unfortunately he threw all that away to the wind because of fear or whatever reason. My point @OP, please and please, tell your girlfriend the truth!!! Que sera, sera!
CelebritiesRe: Ned Nwoko Takes Regina Daniels And Her Friends On A Ride In His Rolls Royce by Yoighaman(m): 8:02pm On Jan 28, 2020
tammie24:
This man no get work ni

Is this what he would have been doing if he was a senator?
He's made enough money to last for the rest of his life..... he's on enjoyment cruise mode right now....such is life.
PropertiesRe: My Business Started Crumbling Since I Moved Into This Apartment by Yoighaman(m): 1:45pm On Jan 28, 2020
backnbeta:
New city means new office or farther distance for your clients (if your business involves returning clients). It may take a while for you to settle down.
OP's business is online- digital marketing...has nothing to do with his relocation.
SportsRe: Man Strips Naked In Bet9ja Shop After Last Game Ruined 5.7Million Ticket (Video) by Yoighaman(m): 4:58pm On Jan 27, 2020
Ingodwetrust15:
Hmm football bet and gambling, I’m going to make an elaborate post someday on it. I was a chronic addicted gambler for 5years I engaged in normal bets and virtual bet I lost a lot and also lost my Integrity, Respect and almost lost myself. Thank God for my life today I have come to realize that luck comes to people that need it the least all these bet don’t encourage hard work.

I won’t come here and tell you to stop (Which is actually 100% the best thing to do) but have self control and try not to get addicted to it, I was in Bondage for 5years I was a victim of football bet gambling I’m free today by the Grace of God
Yours is just 5 years? O boi, I lost millions!!!!! I just noticed my finances were going down, I didn't realize it was football bet until I went to my bet account and did a history of my bets, I wanted to faint, so all this they chop me, I chop them was actually a farcade? I felt very sad but more importantly, very stupid, ever since, I went into 'restraint' mode and kept my head cool in this regard. Like you said, it's an addiction which is very hard to leave but what I do these days is to restrict my games to the clubs I truly believe in especially Champions, my very teams, the big sure names and I put better money, one which I'd smile if I lost, not a do or die affair. 'nuff said, I'd advise anyone and everyone to desist from gambling.
SportsRe: Man Strips Naked In Bet9ja Shop After Last Game Ruined 5.7Million Ticket (Video) by Yoighaman(m):
TheCalculator:
A Man reportedly lost his cool after Man United match which was the last game on his 5.7million ticket which he played since last month.

He stripped naked and was screaming for compensation till he lost his voice.

The bet agents gats no chill at all as they couldn't console him or sympathize with him, all they kept asking him 'why you carry am' grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UhtNEkLjjzQ

https://www.instagram.com/p/B7ysR7GHSyv/?igshid=1o2dobl64pb2b
I don't pity people like him, he was either plain stupid or greedy. When I was active in the business, you simply counter the game like someone here rightly mentioned, when it's just a game to winning, play the opposite of the expected outcome and either ways, you make money e.g. You expecting Barca to win Real M. and it's just that game left, counter it by playing Real M. win or draw, put big money depending on your financial expectations from the original game.......Anyway, say NO to gambling but if you must play, make do with what you can afford to lose and smile. Cheers.
RomanceRe: She's The Best Woman For Me But Not That Beautiful. Should I Still Marry Her? by Yoighaman(m): 2:17pm On Jan 27, 2020
Omoakin120:
Hello everyone, I have something bothering my mind for a long time which I need an advice on.

I have a girlfriend who I really love so much, we were friends before I started falling for her, we've been together for long, I enjoyed her company, she's the best woman to me, she's everything you'll love a wife to be in character, caring, love and all.

Unfortunately, I have a problem, and the problem is that, she's not that beautiful to me. I'm a kind of person that doesn't like trying what my mind doesn't fully want, whenever I think of her, it's only that aspect I don't always like.

I've always fantasized of marrying someone very beautiful cos that's what I want. The problem is that this girl is so good to me. I have no problem with her, but I'm only thinking I can get fed up of her with time cos of her beauty which is not up to my expectation and I may likely cheat on her.

Please, I don't know what to do, can I still risk being with her or leave her?
If your innate desire is to marry a very beautiful woman, please go for it, don't listen to anyone asking you to marry an 'ugly' lady because she's got a good character, there are beautiful women with good character too. One man's meat is another man's poison. They might not mind getting married to an 'ugly' lady with good character but you do, so please leave them to their way, life is too short to be full of regrets later in life. Just ensure you are financially okay to keep your home and you truly love you beautiful woman and vice versa, leave every other thing, they would fall in place. Live your life on your own terms and desires, your happiness is key and that's all that matters.....but one thing, you should'nt have gotten involved with the 'ugly' lady since she isn't your spec, anyway, that's bygone...and finally, no lady is ugly, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.......Cheers bro.
CrimeRe: Death Sentence: Maryam Sanda Cries In Court As She Is To Die By Hanging by Yoighaman(m): 1:44pm On Jan 27, 2020
Son of former PDP chairman? How on earth do you want to escape such a verdict? In your next life, learn to control your anger and think deeply before you react...RIP in advance.
CrimeRe: I Just Saved Two Lesbians From Being Lynched. by Yoighaman(m): 1:37pm On Jan 27, 2020
Exmilitant:
As I was stepping out of my compound to get bread for breakfast this morning, I saw two girls, stark naked running towards me. Behind them were a group of young men and women with sticks, stones and machetes hotly pursuing these girls.

The force with which these girls grabbed me begging me to save them eh, where it not for the gate i would have somersaulted and crashed on the ground. The crowd on seeing me mellowed, and started chorusing 'oga those girls na lesbians'. I tactfully dismissed the mob and promised to handle the issue.

I am with them in a pharmacy getting their wounds treated. There is a nagging question I want answers to as I watch these beautiful harmless girls:

Why are Africans vehemently opposed towards these kind of people and LGBTQ people in general? Is religion or culture the reason? What is wrong in loving a person of the same sex? Is it the greatest of evil? Is evil categorized? I need answers to these questions in order to know what decision to make on these girls...
I don't believe this cooked-up tales by moonlight....just come out straight and tell us you are gay and want to know how Nigerians perceive you, very simple, not this story you just put up.
SportsRe: Pictures Of Koby Bryant And His Beautiful Family As The World Mourns Him. by Yoighaman(m): 9:49am On Jan 27, 2020
This is so heartbreaking, may his gentle soul RIP sad
CelebritiesRe: Grammy Awards: Burna Boy Loses To Angelique Kidjo by Yoighaman(m): 6:38am On Jan 27, 2020
Sanchez01:
This is wrong. Beyoncé, Eminem, MJ's 'Thriller', Taylor Swift's '1989', and even Jay Z have all won the Grammy Album of the year award.

Most of the songs on their albums are club bangers, and widely accepted by younger generations. I can't imagine any of Jay Z's, and Eminem songs that will will be accepted by religious leaders.

Most educated folks don't even understand Eminem's raps because he is always dissing the world and lacing his materials with double and triple entendres.

The category is much more beyond acceptability and the class or category of people your album resonate with. Kidjo will still return and win another next year as always.
Nice counter-post. I wonder how many of Jay Z's songs can be played in a church.

We wish Burna all the best in future attempts.
Music/RadioRe: Grammy 2020 Awards: Burna Boy's Fans Support Him Over Angelique Kidjo by Yoighaman(m): 4:36pm On Jan 26, 2020
God please, let Burna get this please, we pray....he deserves it Lord, help us...and to all those who don't believe in you, please align their thoughts with ours just for today, please Lord...Burna must get this.... he's worked too hard to allow this pass by...Oluwa, abeg... Africa needs this award, Nigeria needs it more....Burna? No be hin own, na all of of get am.
PoliticsRe: Leah Sheribu Gives Birth To Baby Boy For Boko Haram Commander by Yoighaman(m):
Osagyefo98:
http://saharareporters.com/2020/01/25/breaking-leah-sheribu-gives-birth-baby-boy-boko-haram-commander-after-being-forced?fbclid=IwAR1CHK-KliVY2yXHqf_S--k_NQQbOL3rTCJDR-AkZbfzhBTF9fCRFKdyUJg
We receive this news with mixed feelings. It is bad news on the one hand considering the ordeal she must be passing through but it is good news on the other hand; one, we are happy she is still alive and two, she now has a child for one of the commanders, at least that would guaranty her safety and perhaps her eventual freedom.

In all, this is a very sad situation to be in, may God be with her.
Music/RadioRe: Burna Boy Performs At The Grammys Reception Ahead Of The Ceremony by Yoighaman(m): 8:34pm On Jan 25, 2020
We pray Burna wins this Grammy award, it would be a big one for Nigeria and Africa, he deserves it, we wish him all the best...
CelebritiesRe: 'I Borrowed Trousers to Attend Auditions' - Denrele Edun by Yoighaman(m): 6:09pm On Jan 25, 2020
pacespot:
Isn't that Linda ikeji that I saw with him in that pix?
Yes, that's Linda...... your dreams are valid, believe in them...they never knew where life was taking them when they took that picture, they simply believed and stuck with their hustle, never give up, fight for your dreams. May God bless us all.
PoliticsRe: New Ebonyi State Government House Set To Be Completed (Photos) by Yoighaman(m): 9:33pm On Jan 24, 2020
Who is this wack Architecthuh
CelebritiesRe: Leo Dasilva Says He Is A Virgin by Yoighaman(m): 11:47am On Jan 24, 2020
Bluezy13:
By squeezing his balls.
Lol.... grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 (of 133 pages)