Stats: 3,330,906 members, 8,447,658 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 05:53 PM

Acidosis's Posts

Nairaland ForumAcidosis's ProfileAcidosis's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 (of 1096 pages)

FamilyRe: Should I Marry Her? by Acidosis(m):
Gosh234:
She isn't desperate because if she , I know of at least 3 of stable men with good source of income waiting just for her YES
She is actually desperate and you don't know jack about those 3 "stable men". Saying "Yes" to any of those men will only get her laid. She knows this and that's why she's hell bent on funding her marriage with you. It takes nothing to tell a lady about marriage. It takes bravery to approach her family for a traditional marriage list. When it comes to the "former", she's seen it all at her age, she's experienced all the lies and disappointment and can see through the desperation of those 3 men. That's why she's never going to give them her attention.

I don't know what to say about getting married to someone 5 years older but do not get married while you're jobless. Her promises and intentions to fund the wedding are from a place of desperate kindness but here is the problem, the moment a man becomes too comfortable with this system, the man will hardly want to do anything. Sooner or later, you'll begin to irritate her. I am sure her thriving business and kindness are reasons you're considering marriage at this point. You don't want to lose a "kind" woman but it's a trap in disguise.

Do not push your responsibility to your woman unless the situation at hand is critical (e.g. loss of employment, sickness). Yours is not a critical case. There's nothing critical about an unmarried 25 year old boy.
FamilyRe: Plx by Acidosis(m): 8:24pm On Feb 16, 2022
"See finish". Love is not the issue here but lack of respect. "See finish" has eroded every form of respect and that's why you guys quarrel all the time.

Do not listen to the popular lies about "marrying your friend" or "equal partners". Respect is very critical. Moreover, you cannot love someone you do not respect.

What you need is a new relationship with someone you can literally call daddy without issues.
FamilyRe: He Didn't Contribute For My Wedding But Wants My Contribution by Acidosis(m): 2:43pm On Feb 16, 2022
Nigerians and their fake owanbe love cheesy

If they give and you don't give back, problem. If they upload your birthday photoshoot and you don't, wahala. Peace of mind is very very key in this life sha.

@op, I'm yet to see where or how he asked for money.
EducationRe: Boyfriend Surprises UNIUYO Girlfriend In Hostel, Finds Out She Slept Out (VIDEO) by Acidosis(m): 8:13am On Feb 16, 2022
This generation
FamilyRe: How Do I Advice My Younger Brother. Nairalanders Please Help!!! by Acidosis(m): 10:27pm On Feb 15, 2022
It is too late to correct that boy.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are There People Working In Agbara And Living In Lagos??? by Acidosis(m): 12:56pm On Feb 15, 2022
MzBlessin:
I adjusted
cool cool
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are There People Working In Agbara And Living In Lagos??? by Acidosis(m): 12:34pm On Feb 15, 2022
MzBlessin:
I live in Agbara and work in Lekki. Omo
How do you cope?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are There People Working In Agbara And Living In Lagos??? by Acidosis(m): 12:32pm On Feb 15, 2022
Kayyybee:
I live in ikeja. Pls which area is called vespa.
Vespa is a popular market in Ijanikin. You have to relocate to avoid HBP.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are There People Working In Agbara And Living In Lagos??? by Acidosis(m): 11:04am On Feb 15, 2022
Your question is half-baked. Where in Lagos do you live? Vespa is a 30 minute journey to Agbara while Ojodu to Agbara is a 3 hour journey. Both Vespa and Ojodu are in Lagos.
FamilyRe: OverEducated Women Make Bad Wives by Acidosis(m): 7:33am On Feb 15, 2022
Over educated women do not make bad wives. That's a nonsensical conclusion but it is okay to reject or avoid over educated people based on your personal prejudices after all, you all talk and brag about your dislike towards illiterates, broke people, etc.

Hence, it is VERY VERY okay to reject over educated people based on your prejudices or insecurities. Everyone is insecure in some ways. Everyone.
PoliticsRe: How Abba Kyari Negotiated Release Of 25kg Cocaine, Offered $61, 600 Cash - NDLEA by Acidosis(m): 7:51pm On Feb 14, 2022
The babariga thief in Kano did more o. What happened at the end of the day? He asked for a second term and he WON!

I'm not moved.
RomanceRe: With The Level Of Hookups And Runs Going On In Lagos, How Do Men Get Married? by Acidosis(m): 2:36pm On Feb 14, 2022
cococandy:
No they are not. Men don’t require female partners in order to become fraudsters

However men and women require each other to participate in sexual activity. So one side increases directly causes an increase in the other. Wonder how this is not simple to see.

Unless you think the men are sleeping with themselves. Nothing wrong with that either. They just need to be upfront and honest to themselves grin
LMAO grin grin

On a serious note, you're missing the point. It is not about the act, i.e., sex or killing but the motivation behind these acts. If you think it is okay to blame men (the major beneficiary) for the high rate of prostitution then you should be able to blame women for the high rate of internet fraud.
RomanceRe: With The Level Of Hookups And Runs Going On In Lagos, How Do Men Get Married? by Acidosis(m): 2:14pm On Feb 14, 2022
cococandy:
The cognitive dissonance is not strong among women. Makes me wonder who’s actually the “illogical gender “ that is actively causing, contributing and participating in a problem but turn around almost immediately to complain about it.
Pretty sure OP has had two-three hookups since last week. Yet here he is.
I don’t know if men think any women they sleep with magically falls off the face of the earth to be replaced by a brand new untouched one.
There are approximately 100 men to 100 women at any given time. If you have a 30 woman body count, expect the same for the average person next to you male or female. Not exactly but approximately. It’s what it is
Do you think girlfriends and women in general are responsible for the high rate of internet fraud and rituals amongst men?
RomanceRe: With The Level Of Hookups And Runs Going On In Lagos, How Do Men Get Married? by Acidosis(m): 1:41pm On Feb 14, 2022
cococandy:
who is sleeping with them? I’m willing to bet that as the women sleep with hundreds of men, that’s directly proportional to the number of women the men sleep with. It’s population mathematics
Women should also open a thread and complain about the high rate of male pros.tituti.on, if at all they're concerned about men's body count.
RomanceRe: My Experience Dating Girls In Their 20s And 30years by Acidosis(m): 9:38am On Feb 14, 2022
What's Nairaland turning to?
PoliticsRe: Soludo Denies Reported Job Vacancy Advertisements by Acidosis(m): 8:35am On Feb 14, 2022
This update is expected. The first report was a scam. How do you instruct people to submit application in 1 week for a job that involves identifying the problems in Anambra? How can you draft a proposal, personal statement, CV, etc. for a sensitive position in one week? I don't understand how people missed that loophole.
EducationRe: Obinna, 1-Year-Old Arise And Shine Delta Pupil Dies After 31 Strokes Of Cane by Acidosis(m): 7:32pm On Feb 13, 2022
A one year old child in school? Ah shocked shocked
CelebritiesRe: Yvonne Nelson: How Money From Nigeria Funded My Ghanaian Movies by Acidosis(m): 7:06pm On Feb 13, 2022
dominique:
They may not want to admit it but majority of that generation of Ghanaian actors owe their success to Nigeria.
Fact
BusinessRe: Business Ideas Needed by Acidosis(m): 6:23am On Feb 13, 2022
amJoe:
How can i turn 100k to 800k in 5days? Give me ideas lets roll on whatsapp 0805 829 4437

EventsRe: My Experience At A Church Member Mom's Burial Ceremony by Acidosis(m): 9:06pm On Feb 12, 2022
Klass99:
Always the sensible guy. But, what are these 1001 ways to bury the dead? Abeg spill o.

1. Cremation
1001. Body donation to research institutes.
EventsRe: My Experience At A Church Member Mom's Burial Ceremony by Acidosis(m): 5:22pm On Feb 12, 2022
The whole idea of separating canopies is senseless and invalidates whatever sort of love you all claim to share. All I see is fake love, insecurities, show-off, Etc. By the way, why do you need the crowd for grandma's burial? Are you going to bury some of them along with Grandma?

Rather than play along , make things go your way. There are 1001 ways to bury the dead.
CrimeRe: Police Arrests Couple With Human Parts In Ogun State (Photo) by Acidosis(m): 5:11pm On Feb 12, 2022
shocked shocked shocked
CelebritiesRe: Skull Mining: Don't Blame Nollywood - Yul Edochie Replies House Of Reps by Acidosis(m): 9:32pm On Feb 11, 2022
The same youths that claim they don't watch Nollywood movies now blame Nollywood. Lol. What happens to Hollywood movies that you all associate with?
FamilyRe: What Is The Bravest Thing Have You Seen Someone Do by Acidosis(m): 7:35pm On Feb 11, 2022
thesicilian:
Applying to rule a whole country without any credentials. And getting the job. Twice.
grin grin And if he decides to apply the third time, he would get the job again.
FamilyRe: My Mother’s Behaviour Is Unbearable by Acidosis(m): 10:07am On Feb 11, 2022
YeyeGbami:
Mothers are irreplaceable, you have to talk to her and let her know how you feel. Don’t isolate yourself!

If you have to get your own place, that is fine. So you can set your rules, make sure you visit her and don’t leave her alone o. She will outgrown most of this things as time goes on.

Some people wish they still have theirs
Not a bad one.
RomanceRe: What A Black American Woman Told Me At Her House Today by Acidosis(m): 7:34am On Feb 11, 2022
#8 is correct.
BusinessRe: Small Loans : Why Does Bank Give Only To Salary Earners ? by Acidosis(m): 7:13pm On Feb 10, 2022
GTBank didn't give you the loan because you're a bad businessman. As an entrepreneur managing your own business, you ought to have a salary account where you pay yourself. GTBank salary loan is actually for everyone (business owners inclusive).

Please don't go seeking funds from investors or venture capitalists with this mentality. The moment they realize you don't own or plan to own a salary account, your entire presentation or business idea would be rendered useless. You cannot grow a company by eating, paying house rent, or buying baby diaper from your company account.

The money in your corporate account don't mean sh*t to them in this case because it is not yours - even if you're the alpha and omega of your company.

Open a salary account, pay yourself a certain amount of money from your registered business account with the description - e.g. "January Salary", "February Salary", etc.. Do this for 3-6 months and reapply for the loan. You will get it.
FamilyRe: Update On My Husband Leaving Us by Acidosis(m): 3:31pm On Feb 10, 2022
Wrong moves everywhere. undecided
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Vacancies In Various Fields by Acidosis(m): 3:17pm On Feb 10, 2022
Well-done Ishilove. God bless you
PoliticsRe: Yahaya Bello: A Huge Revelation For Nigeria by Acidosis(m): 7:54pm On Feb 09, 2022
The money Yahaya Bello paid you to write this gibberish, you will end up spending it on drugs and hospital bills. Thieves and corrupt praise singers!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 (of 1096 pages)