Stats: 3,325,411 members, 8,421,784 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 03:30 AM

BluntBoy's Posts

Nairaland ForumBluntBoy's ProfileBluntBoy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 (of 340 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: My Argument For God's Existence by BluntBoy(m): 11:49am On Jan 23, 2019
NnennaG6:
If we want to investigate the world scientifically, we don't just look around and form our own opinion, and take that as the truth. We gather objective data in as many ways as possible, to minimise human error, bias, superstition, etc. In this way we have formed valid theories about how the physical world works.

There is no scientific evidence that God exists. The mistake atheists make, is assuming that science has no blind spots.

Science has one natural, huge, critical blind spot; the personal nature of existence. Your whole life is lived from one perspective. All we really know in the end, is what our senses tell us in our personal lives. We may have amazing, valid, objective, peer reviewed and tested scientific theories, but you personally will never know about them until you read about them with your own two eyes. All knowledge you have ultimately only comes into your brain through the filter of your own personal perception. Your perception is your whole and only reality.

So the question is, is there knowledge that can ONLY be attained personally, that can't exist in scientific consensus? The answer is yes, and here is the simple proof; we cannot prove our own consciousness to others. Only YOU know if you are conscious and real. Ever joke with friends about "how do I know you're all not just figments of my imagination"? It's that principle; personal consciousness is simply impossible to prove scientifically. It is categorically personal; only ever known by YOU. Of course we infer and assume that others are conscious just like us. We see with our perceptions that the world around us looks and works as if everyone else is conscious. But it is an assumption; there is no actual evidence. For all you know, you could be the only conscious being in a dream world, or the matrix, or whatever else this strange reality could be.

So your own consciousness is something which is self-evident to you alone, and impossible to prove. You alone know it to be true, through your senses. Believing that others are conscious and see the world like you, is actually faith, because there is no evidence. But this faith makes us treat others fairly.

I have to tell you that knowing God is the same. You will never see a proof. I can't offer one, nobody can. You either see it for yourself in the world around you, and in your life, or you don't. I can't scientifically prove my consciousness to you, but I can describe it, and, if you know it too, you will 'get' it. So, I can only describe God to you, and maybe you won't get it, and maybe one day you will, through your own life experience.

God is the name for how everything is connected. I was actually an atheist for many years, and then my personal experience started to make me believe in fate. Fate is another name for God. Another is Nature; another is the Universe. The All, the Prime mover, Chaos, Determinism, and Cause and Effect are also synonyms for God. God cannot be proven in writing, He must be seen first hand, and you will see Him (or 'it') if you are observant and thoughtful about everything you see in your life.

Faith in God means something like; "well, in the vast expanse of possible realities I could be living, my life isn't so bad. I am unbelievably lucky to be here. Humans could have been abducted by carnivorous aliens 10,000 years ago, and I could be living in a factory farm on planet Lizard right now. The world could just be 20% more boring, or dangerous. There's no law of physics that says we have to be able to experience beauty or joy. Nuclear armageddon still hasn't happened; I don't have to live in a post apocalyptic cancerous wasteland." Faith in God is looking at the world and realising somehow, the Universe seems to like me overall. And, from this, we can have faith that it will be good to us in the future, if we are careful. Again, this can never be proved scientifically. It's down to your perception and your own relationship with reality.

God is cause and effect, or nature, so observing it and recognising patterns can give us rules for how to succeed in life (morals). It's impossible to prove rules of life scientifically, because the matrices of causes and effects are very complex, and isolating them changes them. Take a deadly sin; Greed. How would we go about testing the hypothesis that personal greed leads to bad personal consequences? It is outside science, unless we can observe thousands of people at all times for their whole lives. You can only know if that hypothesis is true or false by either observing it yourself, or faithfully believing the words of a person you deem wiser than you. Again, it is completely a case of personal perception and experience of reality.

There is much more that could be written, but basically approaching God from this perspective can explain what concepts like faith, sin (evolutionarily maladaptive action), and morality (adaptive action) actually mean. There is a good reason for calling 'it', "Him", which could fill another post this long. I wasn't raised as any faith and I was an atheist for a long while, so discovering this stuff on my own, kind of from first principles, took some time. But lo and behold, every teaching of every faith makes logical sense from this perspective, even if you don't understand why a teaching is professed, you can understand that maybe thousands of years of passed down life experience knows something about causes and effects that you don't yet.

I thank God that He found me, and now I feel awake to the patterns and cycles of reality. Again, it's outside of science. I'm not asking you believe me without evidence, I'm just showing you how to look at it and you can take it or leave it. Maybe you'll scoff at this now and in 5 years time, come to realise I was right. It's your personal life, it's your personal journey of learning, it's your reality, after all.

Note I am not making the argument from personal experience. I am not saying "I saw the light so I know God is real, that's the proof"- we all know that's a stupid argument. There is no proof or argument. I would call this the problem of personal consciousness- the scientific blind spot. All I can say is if you are thoughtful and observant of your reality, one day you will come to see God, and know Him, just like you know you are here, wherever here is.

My eyes tell me the mountains are beautiful, though I cannot prove it to the blind.

My nose tells me the smell of flowers, though I cannot tell it in words.

My ears tell me music is sweet, although I cannot see it.

My skin tells me when it is cold, though cold is relative.

My tongue tells me I love strawberries; though others may hate them.

My heart tells me there is a God, and my mind tells me there is a me.

Our perception is our whole reality. What can we trust but our senses?
I am a believer in Christ but honestly, I find your arguments for the existence of God rather excruciatingly weak.

Our belief in God is purely subjective (faith-based), and that is exactly how God wants it. Our experiences of God are purely personal and that underlines our limited understanding of Him.

The death of our Lord was to make proper our relationship with God but religion is what has destroyed the essence of that relationship and made believers a laughing stock rather than people worthy of emulation to the people of the world (atheists, and other nonbelievers).
Christianity EtcRe: Men Of God Are Not Beggars: They Were Called To Serve Humanity By God! by BluntBoy(m): 11:30am On Jan 23, 2019
zeezco11:
They are not thieves, and why wont they survive it
They are thieves. Hopefully, our children will be smarter than us to see the scam for what it is.

The same revival that destroyed the hegemony of the Catholic Church would destroy the scam of today's pentecostalism. Eyes would be open and people would worship God in spirit and in truth.
Christianity EtcRe: Men Of God Are Not Beggars: They Were Called To Serve Humanity By God! by BluntBoy(m): 11:20am On Jan 23, 2019
EVILFOREST:
U have said it all.
PEOPLE valued CHRISTIANITY in the days of the military era.
Then people had confidence in them.
They were not power drunk nor Money drunk.
Since the advent of DEMOCRACY, the upsurge of Pentecostal churches heralded the emergence of THIEVES and ROGUES.

I asked a Pastor sometime ago that why is it that almost all the Pentecostal pastors now see visions and see beyond the naked eyes.
Most are now PROPHETS, who can tell you the last phone call you made and what you discussed.
Why didn't GOD speak through the CATHOLIC, ANGLICAN, ADVENTIST, PRESBYTERIAN, METHODIST, BAPTIST PRIESTS like he (GOD) is doing only through these new Pentecostal pastors.
That means so many things are not Right here.
Is it that GOD was never interested in those OLD CHURCHES Or these NEW NOISEMAKERS are getting everything right ...huh

These new Generation Pastors (Thieves ) have killed Nigerians and Africans.
The MADNESS of OWNING PRIVATE JETS just started few years back.
You have said it all.

However, I believe there would be a revival one day. None of these thieves in suits will survive it.
PoliticsRe: 'My Election Is Done & Dusted' - Wike Tells Rivers People To Deliver Atiku by BluntBoy(m): 12:36am On Jan 23, 2019
Debra911:
Just like buhari &Oshiomole
Buhari, a rigger?

Doesn't that sound strange in your ears?
Nairaland GeneralRe: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by BluntBoy(m): 12:32am On Jan 23, 2019
And Oga Seun, please, stop promoting violence against animals.

This platform ought to be used, among other things, for the promotion of wildlife conservation.
Nairaland GeneralRe: See The Puff Adder Killed In My Area by BluntBoy(m): 12:30am On Jan 23, 2019
Animal abuse.

All of you ought to rot in jail.
PoliticsRe: 'My Election Is Done & Dusted' - Wike Tells Rivers People To Deliver Atiku by BluntBoy(m): 12:23am On Jan 23, 2019
IamAtikulate:
PDP are not agberos
They are not agberos abihuh

We have not forgotten the conversion Wike had with Fayose over the phone.

Just like his father OBJ and his son Fayose, we know Wike is a master rigger and a murderer.
Christianity EtcRe: Men Of God Are Not Beggars: They Were Called To Serve Humanity By God! by BluntBoy(m): 10:22pm On Jan 22, 2019
Calling them beggars is being gentle with them.

They are nothing but thieves, opportunists, armed robbers!!!
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 6:32pm On Jan 22, 2019
asuustrike1:
grin grin grin grin grin grin I take God beg you I have laughed enough grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Buhari Is A Hypocrite Who Described OBJ As A Patriot For Letter To GEJ - Reno by BluntBoy(m): 6:29pm On Jan 22, 2019
apocryphals:
All I know is that, he's parking back to fairs soon

Check my soggy Biko,
Note :- if you're Buhari's supporter don't bother to patronize
Even your phone does not agree with you grin

No be only soggy, na doggy.
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 6:25pm On Jan 22, 2019
asuustrike1:
Which Jesus were they talking about over there?. I don't want to go deeper because of some persons reading this.
I thought there was one Jesus Christ. huh

Or perhaps, you mean their Jesus Christ is the pastor.
CrimeRe: Philippines: Nigerian Man Arrested For Threatening To Leak Woman’s Nude Photos by BluntBoy(m): 6:23pm On Jan 22, 2019
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 6:08pm On Jan 22, 2019
asuustrike1:
Which presence which Jesus undecided
huh

Were you not talking about the Experience?
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m):
asuustrike1:
Is that why experience 2018 was jam pack?
Yes.

Here was one of the hype messages from the organizers:

As we basked in the glory of His presence at The Experience 13,
#JesusOurPeace lifted us with His outstretched arms and sure turned things around for our good.

Look at the end part: JesusOurPeace lifted us with His outstretched arms and sure turned things around for our good
PoliticsRe: Buhari, Jonathan, Shonekan, Obasanjo, Abdulsalami Abubakar Meet In Aso Rock by BluntBoy(m): 4:32pm On Jan 22, 2019
anochuko01:
but he didnt rig buhari...
arent you a fool like this?
Oga, use your brain na, abi you no get nihuh grin

You people kept claiming that GEJ supervised a free and fair election in 2015. So, why are you people trying to use the other side of your mouth to tarnish the image of your hero of democracy na?

Make up your mind: Was 2015 election rigged?
PoliticsRe: Buhari, Jonathan, Shonekan, Obasanjo, Abdulsalami Abubakar Meet In Aso Rock by BluntBoy(m): 2:36pm On Jan 22, 2019
jeraw:
I also saw a headline s\ying
"Obasanjo will face trial if Buhari wants" By Osiomole
Now we see their democracy is now dictatorship
"once you come to APC, your sins are forgiven"
Looking at The APC Presidential campaign council constituted , this is what I found;

1. Vice Chairman North: Sen. George Akume- PDP Governor for 8years.

2. Vice Chairman South: Sen. Ken Nnamani- Former Senate President under PDP

3. D.G: Rotimi Ameachi: 8 years Speaker House of Assembly and 7 years Governor under PDP. Spent 15 of the 16 years in PDP.

4. North West Zonal Director: Aliyu Wammakko- PDP Governor for 8years and Senator for 3 years.

5. South West Zonal Director: Olusola Oke- Former PDP National legal adviser for 9years.

6. South South Zonal Director: Godswill Akpabio- Former SSG, former Governor for 8 years and until 4months ago, was the PDP minority leader in the Senate.

None of these people spent less than 13years as PDP members. Mathematically, that is 81% of the 16 years of destruction

In one breathe, you say PDP destroyed Nigeria for 16 years. In another breathe, you need these same destroyers to help you to "change" Nigeria.

Who is deceiving who?
Before you talk about deciet, hope your preferred candidate is not Atiku?
PoliticsRe: Buhari, Jonathan, Shonekan, Obasanjo, Abdulsalami Abubakar Meet In Aso Rock by BluntBoy(m): 2:17pm On Jan 22, 2019
Racoon:
cheesy OBJ was long a General & twice Military/civilian president before the dullard & catastrophic failure called Buhari.So if OBJ speaks Buhari listens.
Meanwhile:
-OBJ supported Shagari in 1979 and he won.
-OBJ supported Yar 'Addua in 2007 and he won.
-OBJ supported Jonathan in 2011 and he won.
-OBJ supported Buhari in 2015 and he won.
-OBJ is supporting Atiku now and he'll also win in 2019.
You meant OBJ rigged Shagari into office in 1979

OBJ rigged Yar'Adua into office in 2007

OBJ rigged Goodluck into office in 2011.

But he has been so sidelined that he cannot rig Atiku into office in 2019.
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 2:05pm On Jan 22, 2019
asuustrike1:
So think is just prayers that attract them? Should the minister or pastor doesn't show up the crowd will reduce drastically in subsequent meetings.
Miracles and all are what attract people to all those meetings. If pastors don't promise that there would be financial turnaround and spiritual breakthroughs, a lot of people will not show.

That is why churches always have testimonies published in pamphlets and magazines.

Even the titles of the meetings always hint at financial prosperity, marriage materialization, spiritual breakthrough from generational curses, etcetera. You will hear titles like Season of Open Heaven

Then, you will see testimonies of those who attended the last one. These are what pull the crowd from all over the country. Just like a job advertisement would pull hundreds of job seekers, the promise of financial breakthrough would pull a lot of people with financial constraints. A promise of healing would pull a lot of people on wheelchairs and crutches. A promise of marital breakthrough would pull a lot of men seeking wives and a lot of women seeking husbands. A promise of children would pull a lot of people looking for children.
PoliticsRe: Atiku Support Groups Lament Lack Of Campaign Materials. by BluntBoy(m): 12:20pm On Jan 22, 2019
Adimeru has used funds to buy his way into the United States. With all the spendings, he still had to depend on Saraki's guidance.

Meanwhile, where is Obi, the Chinese vice presidential candidate?

It is already clear that Sarathief has more worth in Adimeru's eyes than Obi.
PoliticsRe: 'buhari Has Already Won February Election' by BluntBoy(m): 12:08pm On Jan 22, 2019
Of course, Buhari will win.

I can't but feel some sort of pity for my wiseandtrue and her ilks.
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Slams Buhari Again, Says President Is Sick In The Spirit, Body And Soul by BluntBoy(m): 10:40am On Jan 22, 2019
11doubledee:
And also buy our mobile phones,as well as credit the lines.
Don't mind them.
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo Slams Buhari Again, Says President Is Sick In The Spirit, Body And Soul by BluntBoy(m): 12:23am On Jan 22, 2019
amhelpless:
if not for obasanjo, you will still be climbing trees to send messages across from your village to the city, and you will not have access to internet to right this rubbish
You people should stop this ignorance.

The road to mobile telephony in Nigeria started as way back as 1992 under Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida (IBB).

And even before then, there have been desk sets.

The way you people talk, one would think Obasanjo invented mobile phones.
PoliticsRe: More Pictures As Buhari Campaigns In Yobe (Graphic Pictures) by BluntBoy(m): 10:32pm On Jan 21, 2019
Kai wiseandtrue.

Atiku Adimeru is in trouble.
PoliticsRe: US Trip: American Journalist Exposes Atiku Abubakar On Twitter by BluntBoy(m): 9:24pm On Jan 21, 2019
Wiseandtrue:
I will take you serious if your Buhari is bold enough to reject rigging

Then you can boldly repeat what you have said after February 2019

If not all these amounts to nothing!
Haba, PDP is the master of rigging na grin

We all know this.

So, you people should stop making excuses.

Don't worry, my shoulders are there for you to cry on after the reverberatory loss awaiting your darling Atiku. grin
PoliticsRe: 2019: Atiku In Dutse Jigawa Airport by BluntBoy(m): 6:10pm On Jan 21, 2019
Adimeru should just go and rest.
PoliticsRe: US Trip: American Journalist Exposes Atiku Abubakar On Twitter by BluntBoy(m): 6:05pm On Jan 21, 2019
Wiseandtrue:
Bros free me now! Whatever you think Atiku is multiplied by 100 is Buhari's portion!

Please can you shed more light on:
Babachir Lawalhuh
Maina
Baru

Let me stop here for now. Start from those ones first!
Free you ke?

That is a future impossicant tense.

I will never let you commit suicide. I will be there with you all through your heartbreak.
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 6:02pm On Jan 21, 2019
Dave4242:
He is a dead already! Soon you will hear the news of his unfortunate death caused by heart attack. Sai Baba!
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 5:57pm On Jan 21, 2019
Dave4242:
Do you mean this Ape?
Yes, the very one.
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 5:56pm On Jan 21, 2019
MondayOsunbor:
Na Nigeria you are talking about so?.or you telling this to ppl abroad or nigeria
Buhari is the man for the job.

Atiku is a compulsive thief.

4+4.
PoliticsRe: US Trip: American Journalist Exposes Atiku Abubakar On Twitter by BluntBoy(m): 5:54pm On Jan 21, 2019
I was not shocked. Atiku is a compulsive thief.

And this is the man that the likes of wiseandtrue would want us to entrust our commonwealth to.

Tufiakwa!!!
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 5:42pm On Jan 21, 2019
Suspect33:
I know right? all of a sudden we re blind to all the hardship this present administration sank Nigerians into
Which hardship?

Buhari was unlucky that he had to bear the brunt of PDP's years of mismanagement.

The man pulled the country out of a horrible recession and under him, the economy is growing steadily again.

4+4.
PoliticsRe: New Video Of President Buhari In Jos Got People Talking by BluntBoy(m): 5:39pm On Jan 21, 2019
Saao:
since he has been contesting, he always pull crowd as this in the north but always loosing until tinubu came to the rescue. Don't be deceived, buhari will be shocked on what he will get at the election
PDP rigged him out all the time he lost.

Buhari is the most popular politician in Nigeria presently.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 (of 340 pages)