Stats: 3,325,292 members, 8,421,208 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:06 AM

DappaD's Posts

Nairaland ForumDappaD's ProfileDappaD's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 81 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:27am On Jun 21, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
Baba, I never discussed anything about trinity, because my position about trinity is not a secret on Nairaland. Now what I brought attention to was that God's Kingdom Society (i.e. GKS) was birthed in 1933, a year before the founder briefly had a stint with JW. Also, TATIME that he on the differing understanding of the essence of who and what Jehovah represents, Gideon Urhobo, was at loggerhead with Nnamdi Azikiwe, and so withdrew himself from supporting Nnamdi Azikiwe's NCNC political ambition. Another thing you guys aren't aware of is that Nnamdi Azikiwe was using a strategy to capitalise upon and exploit JW and use a political pawn, lmao
Ogbeni it is okay
Let's not go back to yesterday undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 3:31am On Jun 21, 2020
achorladey:
Reach CONCLUSION over BASELESS and SOMETHING not to be DISCUSSED grin grin grin grin grin
The emptiness over what you and MuttleyLaff sought to take glory in was revealed undecided
Now you want to digress undecided undecided

You can only keep fooling yourself “ACHORLADEY” grin
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD:
MuttleyLaff:
That is one among the other many lies

Listen mate, I have suffered you gladly enough, if you have problem understanding the implication of the link I shared with you and the screenshot also, it specifically states GKS and not JW.

You see one thing about telling lies, is that once you with a lie, you'll be needing lies after lies to cover up the first lie. This is what happened with Maximus69. Instead to own up on the first lie, he refused, refused even when I left the escape route door open for him, only for him just to slam the door shut in my face and rubbing my nose in it with him trying to wriggle out with more lies

Is this what JWs teaches and encourages its members to do, hmm? Deceits, lies, fabrications et cetera, hmm?
And no, the Organization of Jehovah's Witnesses doesn't condone such
But that's just what you've asserted here yourself and you've continuously called it a lie
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:27pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:

Listen mate, I have suffered you gladly enough, if you have problem understanding the implication of the link I shared with you and the screenshot also, it specifically states GKS and not JW.

You see one thing about telling lies, is that once you with a lie, you'll be needing lies after lies to cover up the first lie. This is what happened with Maximus69. Instead to own up on the first lie, he refused, refused even when I left the escape route door open for him, only for him just to slam the door shut in my face and rubbing my nose in it with him trying to wriggle out with more lies

Is this what JWs teaches and encourages its members to do, hmm? Deceits, lies, fabrications et cetera, hmm?
But the screenshot you shared doesn't show anywhere that GKS prayed on Independence Day now so what are we still saying undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:26pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:

You are derailing again undecided undecided
ARE YOU SAYING IT WAS A REPRESENTATIVE FROM GKS THAT PRAYED ON INDEPENDENCE DAY?

Only you now have said the bolded, hmm na you sabi oo
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:16pm On Jun 20, 2020
@MuttleyLaff
This should resolve everything smiley

Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:13pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
https://www.nairaland.com/5885909/im-beginning-reason-jehovah-witness/66#90886479

If its me you're asking this question, then my answer is I did you not say Gabriel Urhobo prayed on Nigeria's independence. Why would I say anything of the sort, when I already knew he died in 1952.

Now click on the above link, its starts from page 67 on read on tracing the how the interaction progressed on. The link has my first post comment addressed to Maxmus69, giving him a chance to provide proofs or retract in the absence of not providing proofs of what he had alleged
Okay so I now know where you stand
But what is your entire argument hinged on? A silly mistake of 1933 and 1960? undecided See wahala oo find something tangible to bring up nau
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:11pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
Big fat lie Maximus69. Fear Jehovah nah

When and where did Obafemi Awolowo (i.e. Action Group) and Nnamdi Azikiwe (i.e. The National Council of Nigeria and the Cameroons (NCNC)) say they can only allow JWs to pray for Nigeria, on behalf of Christianity?

In the absence of able to back this misleading info up, you better retract this revisionism of history and stop spreading misinformation
You said Maximus69 laid a false claim, and yet you can't back what you said up @MuttleyLaff

MuttleyLaff:
I know what I know but you don't know what you think you know, my dear friend. You are mixing up God's Kingdom Society, formed by Gideon Urhobo, a Benin man, with Jehovah Witnesseses, lmao

Besides, you even have the facts of the Jehovah controversy issue thing between Action Group and The National Council of Nigeria and the Cameroons botched up.
Then you went ahead to say this? Implying that it was the GKS that prayed on Independence Day?

Yes or no?
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:08pm On Jun 20, 2020
Maximus69:
That's a lie Sir!

Back then in 1960 1933 the man was a member of Jehovah's Witnesses Organization, so it was after then that arrogance led him out of Jehovah's Witnesses Organization, then he formed his own Church and established almost 90% of our teachings.
But before then he was still one of Jehovah's Witnesses Sir! cheesy
MuttleyLaff, I see that the italicized is what's causing the misunderstanding? undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 10:01pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
You must be dense for saying I keep modifying posts angry angry angry
When did the man die? 1952 isn't it? It must be have been Lazarus reloaded, for him to come back from the land of the dead in 1960 and be a JW member abi? Smh, what a bunch of losers.
DID YOU OR DID YOU NOT SAY GABRIEL URHOBO PRAYED ON NIGERIA'S INDEPENDENCE?

This is just what I want to know so I know you're not in the wrong
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:59pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
You must be dense for saying I keep modifying posts angry angry angry
When did the man die? 1952 isn't it? It must be have been Lazarus reloaded, for him to come back from the land of the dead in 1960 and be a JW member abi? Smh, what a bunch of losers.
I see you're confused, but this time fresh confusion has come upon you undecided

If the 1960 statement was a wrong one, is that what your entire argument has been hinged on? sad
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:44pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
[img]https://s7/images/ezgif.com-resize4758ba9404381ebe.jpg[/img]

I get more facts and truths ooo on why Gideon Urhobo cut ties with JW
You keep modifying your posts and continue to derail.
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:41pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
[img]https://s7/images/ezgif.com-resize4758ba9404381ebe.jpg[/img]
You are just implicating yourself further undecided
Where in the above picture document does it state Gideon Urhobo praying for Nigeria at Independence 1960? undecided undecided lipsrsealed
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:39pm On Jun 20, 2020
Maximus69:
That's how Kumuyi who also used all the drawings in publications of JWs (You Can Live Forever In Paradise On Earth) and our Reasoning From The Scriptures lied that he never had anything to do with JWs.

But all his stringent ideas match perfectly with that if JWs! cheesy

JWs publication warned about TV in the 80s, Kumuyi condemned TV outrightly! cheesy

JWs don't celebrate Christmas, Kumuyi also condemned it but since the members don't understand why, they're celebrating it underG. Only for Kumuyi who refused to celebrate Christ's birthday to celebrate his own! cheesy

Please brother, they just like arguing blindly. If he wants to discuss let him tell the Forum the name of his Church and their take on TRINITY. Period! cheesy
Nevertheless Kumuyi and his deeper life cohorts are all still part of Babylon the Great no matter what they do undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:37pm On Jun 20, 2020
Maximus69:
That's how Kumuyi who also used all the drawings in publications of JWs (You Can Live Forever In Paradise On Earth) and our Reasoning From The Scriptures lied that he never had anything to do with JWs.

But all his stringent ideas match perfectly with that if JWs! cheesy

JWs publication warned about TV in the 80s, Kumuyi condemned TV outrightly! cheesy

JWs don't celebrate Christmas, Kumuyi also condemned it but since the members don't understand why, they're celebrating it underG. Only for Kumuyi who refused to celebrate Christ's birthday to celebrate his own! cheesy

Please brother, they just like arguing blindly. If he wants to discuss let him tell the Forum the name of his Church and their take on TRINITY. Period! cheesy
All these clergymen own na another matter altogether cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:29pm On Jun 20, 2020
[quote author=MuttleyLaff post=90891742][/quote]Them don arraign you now you no fit talk again
Is what I said above true of what happened?
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:23pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
You forgot you mentioned me in the immediate above huh?

You guys, especially you DappaD, are just a bunch of time stealers, time takers and time wasters sha angry angry angry
Why you dey vex now
We wan reach conclusion you dey run undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:22pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:

Go over the two above mentions nah, that started the whole brouhaha.

He boastfully was even saying "Go and ask anybody, tell them a JW said so on Nairaland!" smh. Look DappaD, this is my last comment on the mata jor.
MuttleyLaff na you confuse pass for here sef
Maximus said JW's prayed at Nigeria's Independence in 1960.
But you said it was Gideon Urhobo, a professed Christian and former JW
But then you said the same Gideon died in 1952 huh So how does what you said add up?

I hope I'm correct with what I said above.
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:17pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:

Go over the two above mentions nah, that started the whole brouhaha.

He boastfully was even saying "Go and ask anybody, tell them a JW said so on Nairaland!" smh. Look DappaD, this is my last comment on the mata jor.
Okay, you said before that your last comment was to be made few minutes ago and now you've made another last comment?
Oga stay one place nau undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:10pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
For where. Water go first freeze turn into ice block for hell, before he owns up to the lies. but me sha to park the mata like how LASTMA park tings
You and this your “lies” again grin
It seems you're the one who brought facts that wasn't needed as regards to topic on ground

If what Maximus said above is true, then you propagated the whole misunderstanding and then sought glory for yourself after a failed attempt to undermine the statements he made huh
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 9:08pm On Jun 20, 2020
Maximus69:
They're just trying to misconstrue matters.

Note that JWs prayed during Nigeria independent, he came arguing that it was Gabriel Urhobo of GKS.

So he left the main point JWs prayed

Then he wanted to drag Gabriel Urhobo's case. Please what is his argument? Because the fact remains that the man was a former JW.
But as for independent day it was actually JWs that were called to pray, a letter was written to the branch which was addressed to the headquarters in Brooklyn. The order is for brothers to hold the prayer but not to wait a minute after the prayer.

All this he left out only to say it was Gabriel Urhobo whom he himself later confirmed died 8 years before Nigeria's Independence.

So what exactly was his point? cheesy
Only he could say
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:57pm On Jun 20, 2020
Maximus69:
They're just dancing round and round for nothing! cheesy
©JWs prayed during Independence!

®No it's Gabriel Urhobo of GKS.

©Then it's before he formed the group because the information is that JWs prayed during Independence.

®Gabriel wasn't JW and that he died 8 years to Nigeria's independent.

Later Tatime Google and cleared matters that the man truly was a former JW.

What has all these got to do with TRINITY? cheesy

Mentioned the name of your church and your stand on TRINITY, that's the topic of discuss! cheesy
Yes that's true brother, but to keep a clean conscience, you could retract the words you previously mentioned (that is, if they were incorrect ones)
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:41pm On Jun 20, 2020
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:40pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
Have a word with Maximus69 then if it really is something that shouldn't even be discussed. Why did he bring it up then, he even especially made things worse, by lying because he didnt know the facts.

Look, this is my last one it, as I already have told TATIME, the issue is forgiven, buried and forgotten about. Please free me for.
I no hold you na grin
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:38pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
Have a word with Maximus69 then if it really is something that shouldn't even be discussed. Why did he bring it up then, he even especially mad things worse, by lying because he didnt know the facts.
I obviously cannot speak for maximus
But what I saw play out here was just misplacement of facts and hence the misunderstanding. But you tagging it “lies” is what I don't seem to get

What you should be asking of him, is if the statements he made were wrong, he should retract them
But calling them outright “lies” huh
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:33pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
archoladey and I were confirming the shady character of Maximus69. I am sure you can't say, you don't/didnt see me give Maximus69 the chance to realise his mistake, retract the lie and apologise for the slander of calling me a liar.

You call blatant lies baseless argument, hmm? If he had gotten away with those series of lies, do you realise, he will do worse in the future and do damages to the easily impressionable, the inexperienced et cetera with his future lies, huh?

If I were to remain silent about them lies, I'd be guilty of complicity with him in trying to pull wool over others eyes. It doesn't work like that in the Kingdom.
No, all I see is you two taking glory over a dead matter, something that shouldn't even be discussed
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:23pm On Jun 20, 2020
Myer:
Apparently JW members are just chickens.
You can only stand the untaught who have no knowledge of scriptures.
Goodbye dim-wit.
Good bye sir with your shallow opinions grin
I don't have any thing to prove to someone with no background knowledge of the Bible
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:17pm On Jun 20, 2020
Myer:
You asked for contradictions, I pointed them out. Now you're scurrying away. Don't be too predictable. cheesy cheesy
It's like you're deaf abi grin
What is “allow me be” in your local dialect? Let me speak it for you so it'd be clearer
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 8:14pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
Too bad you couldn't recognise I played same card back on you.
Or you want more than "Thank you, it sweet for belle", hmm?
You me to plant my ruby red lips against yours ni, hmm? No homo, lmao
huh
I can see you and apostate archoladey taking turns to congratulate yourselves over a baseless argument. One which isn't going to help anybody on this thread in any way undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 7:56pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
[img]https://media./images/14cd04951335766288c672c30e186f98/tenor.gif[/img]
Why you dey take panadull for any man's headache nah.

It wasn't an argument, it was about fatals. It was about exposing barefaced lies, that are easily proved to be false and inaccurate

Thank you, it sweet for belle
Too bad you can't recognize sarcasm when you see it undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 7:55pm On Jun 20, 2020
Myer:
I honestly wish you had an answer to that question.

1 Peter 3:15
But in your hearts regard Christ the Lord as holy, ready at any time to give a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you."
Young/old man, for the second time allow me be! undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I'm Beginning To Reason With Jehovah Witness On Their Stand Concerning Trinity by DappaD: 7:38pm On Jun 20, 2020
MuttleyLaff:
[img]https://s1/images/MuttAmin.gif[/img]
Funny thing was I wanted to cc you.
I really wanted to when I first was about starting refute Maximus69, but I said to myself, why disturb the man, I am sure Maximus69 will realise his mistake, retract and own up.
The apology you've done on behalf Maximus69 is accepted.
All Maximus69's lies on the issue are forgiven and put in the lake of forgotten, lmao
In your mind you have won argument undecided
Congrats undecided

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 81 pages)