Delors's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Delors's Profile › Delors's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 (of 95 pages)
lolz. I swear some people still bush for this naija o! OMG! ![]() |
Chei! I don die! Na Okorodudu go represent my country |
It doesnt necessarily mean these are the best places to start. I started in far less eventfl places, during NYSC and after...sometimes teaching students who sat on the floor in Maiduguri (of course before Boko haram menace)...but now, a data analyst, technical writer, policy analyst, a PR practitioner...i can manipulate stattistics even better than statisticians themselves...and I never got employed at PWC, KPMG, Accenture, Earnst and Young, etc eventhough i submitted applications for internship, employment etc at these places..so, it doesnt matter where you start from, you can have the skill set you want if you venture into it. Nothing ventured, nothing had! |
Thats linda sitting in front and her husband by her side. Na only she born all those pikins dem...she tried o. Very old industrious caring mother of 6 pikins...Her husband kukuma no wan snap the picture as e dey bone. God bless her and her husband...and her pikins...and her blog |
So, where make we come take her to? amusement park or Oyingbo market? |
If na Niaja! Set up an anthrax letter Committee (give them N250m and 2years to come with a name) Committe sets up a sub-committee (give them N125n and a 1year mandate to come up with 2 names) Sub-Committee sets up a sub-sub-committee ( give them N80m N125m and a 6-month mandate to come up with 4 suspects) Sub-sub-Committee set us a sub-sub-sub-committee (N30m, 3 months to come up with 8 suspects) Sub-sub-sub-sub committee sets u a sub-sub-sub-sub-sub committee (N15m, a 6-week mandate to come up with 16 suspects) sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub committee sets up a sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub committee (N7m, 3 weeks mandate, 24 suspects, make sure they are northerners) sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub committee sets up a sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub-sub committee (N3.5m, a 24-hour mandate, 50 boko haramists as suspects) Naija, I hail theee ![]() |
whatever happens to me...good or bad, I know I will smile at the end and say 'phew! I made the most of this gift!' Trust me, life is not a bed of roses...at all. I have gone through stuffs that ordinarily would make a man think of suicide... Just hod firm...believe the worst that can happen to you is what is happening right now, it cannot get any worse...the only direction now is for it to turn in the right way. I mean, what could be worse than 'worst'? Look up to God, the author and finisher of our faith. Don't expect too much; live one day at a time; reach out; stay connected; and never lose this important element - 'HOPE'. That is all we need. Happy living ![]() Cheers! |
Bros, lock up!
Graduated with a First class, couldnt get a job after 1 year finishing from NYSC...I started doing graphic works and made all those football schedules for world cup, Nations cup etc...trust me, i made so much money from it. And when I eventually got a job, I still kept making handbills, brochures and posters and made some cash. I think skill acquisition is very important...and in North America, it pays to have some vocational skills so that when that dream job isnt ready yet, you can employ other skills to survive...they teach that in Canada. How I wish they do the same in Nigeria. |
But wait o, who is older? Tiwa or Cherie? |
With a Bsc in Economics, you do not have to choose, go for a Master's degree and take professional exams as well...I mean recognised exams o....not a Lagos-based professional exam o. Economics is a very versatile course and with that, I am 100% u will not linger for long in the labour market before you get a good job...depending on how well you market yourself through your resume and interview skills. Good luck. |
Na because u never propose to marry her...#fast-forward# ...after marriage, bros those things go turn to negative sharp sharp. |
Na wah o...so my area nor dey part of Lagos abi? Why una nor snap Ojuwoye market for Mushin? Abi nor be Lagos be that self? |
Managing The Network... |
Tonyslim99: You try sha! But why not check this dude...hahahaha....I don die finish! Na your head be that? Abi u borrow join? ![]() |
Before nko? When na philosophy, history, sociology etc students dey go study for school... |
He will suffer! No doubt. I never even read the content...just the title alone I come straight to reply. Na me be that! |
WETIN HAPPEN TO YOUR TEETH? ABI NOR BE TEETH I DEY SEE SO? |
Boring! be more creative bros...I heard these way back in high school several years back....15? Inject some creativity like: I only do my laundry in London...but I live in Mushin! Now, that's creativity. Ask from Miss Chief! ![]() |
Yes I can! In just one word! USELESS!!!!!! That's my analysis. Thanks. Hope I get the job. |
Customer: Hello, I just paid my bills but I still don't have light, wetin happen na? Attendant: Hello, sorry I can't hear you clar enough, we also don't have light now and we are using generator but the noise from the generator is too loud...Can you call back in another 1 hour? Maybe NEPA would have brought back the light by then. Thank you for calling NEPA, we remain committed to serving you excellently. ![]() Customer: |
Tell this to the 16 year olds...This is getting too much. How come all these petty things make it to the front page while other more important info in other sections never make it? Soon, another person will come up with 20,000 things you shouldn't be doing in your courtship... LEARNERS!!! |
Yahoo yahoo boys don enter one chance...no more 'shooting' mails... ![]() |
41. For the ladies, one b00b is bigger than the other. Check am now. 42. The left hand is longer than the right hand (ask your tailor or fashion designer) 43. The left foot is bigger than the right (confirm from your shoe maker or cobbler, for real o) 44. For the guys, one ball is bigger than the other (check your trousers now to confirm) 45. The abdomen is the exact half of the body 46. Male voice is thicker than the female's (like DMX vs Nicki Minaj) 47. Men get hungry quicker than female but female have longer throat than male. (Na true o, I nor dey lie) 48. Male hair is thicker than female hair. 49. Male have more wet dreams than females. 50. I think female's fart (mess) is stronger than male's ![]() |
What happen to your lower lip? You kiss bee abi na bee bite u? ![]() |
ichommy: Is he a Nigerian?I hope he is o before star hungry countries like England, Germany, Italy etc carry the boy...but according to his name, he is a Nigerian. |
Chelsea boy!!!! Football is on fire!!! He will set football world ablaze in another 4 years... |
zebudaya: Haven't seen game of thrones yet, but SPARTACUS is a god.Pulling head from a***s..Spactacus to Varro... ![]() |
Those saying GOT havent really seen spactacus... Behold! Spactacus, the bringer of rain! The slayer of the shadow of death! The new champion of Capua!!!!!!!!!! Tell me how sensational GOT is...no catching words...ill-trained fights, even a 9 year old girl bests supposed super warriors... f**kin c^*nt..Doctore to Batiatus - Even my own mother could best any of them Batiatus to Doctore - you have no mother! You were belched from the c***nt of the underworld, that's why I chose you... GOT is just hyped...no action at all...Spactacus earned its publicity. When you have figheters like Spactacus, Gannicus, Crixus, the EGYPTIAN (my fav), crassus, Ceasar...then u know say TOGETHER, WE SHALL MAKE ROME TREMBLE!!!!!!! |
A man must accept his fate or be destroyed by it... Spactacus anyday...anytime... spactacus 9Andy and Lliam), Gannicus, Crixus, Doctore, Argron, Arshur, Nevia, Egyptian, Batiatus, Ceasar, Tiberius, Lucretia, those are correct actors. I think GOT is too weak...The fights are poorly rehearsed, no action, just mouth... Spactacus has more action, stunts, story line, variety, etc The only correct guy in GOT, Khal Drogo, was killed like a common chicken...abeg, Spactacus any time joo |
AFOLSNETWORKS: I dumped this Ghana people a long time ago. Did u not google web4africa before u decided to choose them? Cos am sure if u did, u will find a whole lot of issues with their hosting down time.Are u sure those guys are from Ghana or Somalia? I can't even mention how many initiatives they wrecked with their very nonsensical service. @ op, u heard right? If u still want to stay in business, transfer your domains sharp sharp...those guys are dream killers. They don't even write good English...for real. ![]() |
Ask Tony Tetuila na..He was in love with two women before... |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 (of 95 pages)