GODSON2009's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GODSON2009's Profile › GODSON2009's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 26 pages)
all of you be deceiving yourselves, come here to uk and see the female children of these supposed northern leaders and religious fathers how they are rocking and living the life you know islam is a sinking boat because no one wants to live the stone age life in the 21 st century so join us before you drown lol |
@abuzola maybe you need to look inwards at your supposed muslim wives suffering in silence because christian ladies have the liberty to chose whom to marry unlike the 13 years olds married off to old men and then kept in the dark at the back of the house just like mohammad did. if perpetual slavery and sadness is what a woman will look foward to as a muslim wife,no wonder these ladies you are on about are brushing moslem men off,who no wan enjoy like the christian wife listen to our marriage vow, to love and to hold,in sickness and in health,till death do us part, muslim one is to thrash with koboko anytime she over steps her boundary because she is my property,to pray behind me so if i fart she will suck it all in. to eat the remnants of me and my friend's food,and if she has female daughters they will inherit only a fraction of my property now chose which life you think a normal person will opt for?? |
TV01:just like your friend,you skillfully side step issues you dont have answers to and then pick and chose that which will score you the most cheap points, irrespective of whatever you say at this point the fact that "a pastor"is reffered to in the nt has proven that they have a specific role to play,in the absence of a bible verse showing that role a dictionary is a proper source to use in defining the role of a pastor seeing as it has a basis in the bible. TV01:you cant quibble it with me cause i have backed up my assertion with biblical evidence namely the bible verse where the pastor was mentioned as part of the leadership,as for explaining i dont need to as the world wide congregation of christians has done that for me why dont you show me a church where they have five leaders as co leaders leading thew church with equal powers? TV01:you see why i have accused you of not being objective and jumping in?? even your friend/boss or leader will tell you that i have quoted the same ephesians 4;11 in my earlier comments,you can simply backtrack and you will see the comment but you had to show off that you knew ephesians 4 ;11 your leader must be soo proud of you for embarassing yopurself in your haste to show me up, in other words do i take it that you and your mentor dont have any role for the pastor in the church??TV01:dont mind me o,im just trying to clarify seeing as its a nigerian sickness if you dont get their proper titles right,they get angry TV01:in cutting through your preamble,are you now saying that all churches as presently constituted are at variance with the scriptures? also your comments and its understanding are nebulous,so i ll really appreciate some clarifications,what has catholic congregation got to do with redeemed?? TV01:sire,im appaled at your crass naivety i dont worship a pastor or any human being,but i give respect to every constituted authority TV01:i am eargerly awaiting your religious convictions because so far all you have done is pick up from where your friend left off,side stepping direct questions while answering my questions with more questions in a typical naija manner,thanking you in advance and have a nice day as well shalom |
[quote author=the_seeker link=topic=52087.msg4642485#msg4642485 date=1254331880]these incredible xtians! Sharia is babaric cos it does not permit u to walk around unclothed or practise your debauchary. Cos it does not permit u to steal or take usury. Cos it does not permit u to be gays or commit incest. The same law that God enforced through through moses and that jesus confirmed that must be fulfilled to every letter has become demonic cos it forbids u to practice all your evils. Dont dare tell me the law has been nailed to the cross as your pastors deceive you. How come tithe was not nailed to the cross, cos jesus never spoke about tithe how long will this delusion in christiandom continue?[/quote]youy should be asking your prophets about all this vices o cause he indulged in a lot of them mohammad was gluttonious he loved perfumes and women obviously or he would not have snatched his step son's lawful wife. he indulged in serial hedonism,paedophilia and was an armed robber and murderer who even killed innocent children as a born again christian i am forbidden from all sorts of debauchery,and females are frobiden from wearing some clothes,even pastor adeboye has a standing rule that women must not wear trousers but skirts covering their knees in spite of that we dont beat women like donkeys |
i ceased to bother about the northern sharia bid since the expose on the former gov who started sharia first and his corrupt and inept government. before i can start taking them serious,i will like to see a governor who allows his children to school in his state and follow the strict sharia,then he should be honest and above board then i ll start sit5ting up it is obvious they are simply using it as a means of getting funds from the gullible saudi arabia and other oil rich muslim countries uplawal:you are sure,can you swear by your holy/unholy Quran? i dont hide behind multiple ids because i will always speak the truth,its refreshing to see im not the only one who has seen through you uplawal who cannot defend islamic ideologies on women |
TV01:hmmm,good for you presido. well ,if aquiscesing to constituted authority is being slavish to you,then when next you r in church make sure u greet your pastor and church elders with a good natured back slap and then take turns at preaching on the altar dont forget to make it a point of sitting down at the very front TV01:i ll suggest you check the dictionary for personal and convictions the u ll get what i meant, cant be bothered with explaining that as well pls as for being religionist, well thats your own "personal opinion" TV01:im waiting for you to expose my ignorance on the issues i have raised and commented upon now that i v not only gone there but i am sitting therein TV01:maybe we do cause its in the bible? by all means pose as many questions within the realm of the topic under discussions as you wish andi ll gladly oblige you within the limits of my reasoning TV01:this is really hillarious of you, posing the same question i posed to your friend/mentor/boss he/she or both of you are the ones asserting so should prove that the prevalent tradition as it is done in all churches in your own wisdom is wrong,however unlike your friend i will address this because i am not scared of standing by my convictions. i have not come across where the nt catalogues the specific job of a pastor,however i have come across the biblical section where the pastor is reffered amongst four others as needed for the nuturing and growth of the church,therefore the pastor evidently has a role to play or they would not have been included in the five fold,it would have been four fold, like i retorted to your friend/boss or mentor's comment i looked for and posted the dictionary meaning of the word"pastor" in adittion,the overwhelming evidence supports my assertion as can be seen in the constitution of every single church or christian religious group all over the world where pastor are always the head of the parish/church,prophets and evangelists are itinerant,teachers also can be itinerant or resident with pastors always picking up the pieces nurturing e.t.c i asked your boss/mentor friend a question which he has neglected to answer in view of your question i hope you will endeavour to answer on his behalf, what in your own opinion is the role of a pastor?bearing in mind the word "pastor" was meantioned in the bible and i hope i am correct in assuming that we both agree they are not to sweep or clean the church? as for tithing,again that is up to you as tithing is optional. |
deols:the mohammad you guys worship and even kiss his grave e.t.c was he not a normal man? at least jesus was not gluttonious commit serial adultery and hedonism including snatching step son;s wife steal kill people including children in cold blood and then justify it with supposed "vision from his allah" e.t.c |
hymen:well to you they are,to me as an academician who is an objective outsider they are simply seeking to bring islam back to the original way it was worshipped during the time of your prohet mohammad in iuts pure and undefiled form. what is the purpose of the kaaba stone if not worshipping an image? what is the purpose of bowing down or kissing prophet mohammad's grave stones and other such beliefs ?? including beliefs outside of the Qruan and sunna |
uplawal:so you too can talk uplawal ??if you dare say you can read arabic version of the Quran,can you swear by your prophet that you can nigerian muslims following saudi arabia egypt and others like muguns, 99.9% of you and other african muslims cannot read and understand the first page of the original arabic version of the Quran,the less than 1% that can are the ones ruling you and taking instructions from your masters in saudi arabiai learnt you have just made a man that everyone knows sleeps with his daughters your baba adinni in lagos looool |
Devonian:what you should be mindful of about religion is the fact that,even if you are pastor adeboye's biological son,he will do his own its now left for you and GOD if you take the narrow road or the wide road. if erastus gets to heaven GOD will ask him if pastor adeboye told him to or supported him to steal a simple yes or no. in case you dont know salvation is a personal and individual race so as long as erastus or any pastor in redeemed knows the truth and they dont do it,its left with them and GOD, ask any redeemed member to tell u the time pastor adeboye prophecised at redemption camp some years ago that GOD told him that if everybody in that holy ghost service should die that day,only 5 or 11 people will make heaven |
[quote author=Arté link=topic=397372.msg5509694#msg5509694 date=1266096019]hehe ![]() Gbam left, right and center Which is why I have repeatedly asked godson to show us his scripture where the pastor is the head of the church. Of course he can't cos no such verse exists. All these man-made doctrines enslaving people . . . TV look behind the facade of the new id and see a very huge fan of yours. Hint beantown [/quote]sire/mathe reason why its a waste of mental energy to debate anything with yourself and people of your ilk is that just like the pebble that has been in the river or ocean for ages and yet its core is still dry,you also have stuck to your narrow vision ideals that you are close minded to any other views which is fair enough for you but please im appealing to you, not to mention my name or make any reference to me anymore if you dont have anything sensible to say either on the threadster's question or my comments. for the records i asserted that the pastor is the head of his parish/church which you disagreed with,retorting that church isnt led by a pastor but by collective leadership of elders. and i asked you for an example of a single church both modern and the orthodox where the leadership is not one individual but a collection of leaders but you side stepped that. second you asked me for bible verses and i posted where the bible talked about the five fold ministry with specific mention of the pastor and where the flocks are enjoined to seek out their leader to pray for them,again you disagreed with me saying that they are meant to lead the church together fair enough you neither gave an example of any church where that is being practised either before or present. i also mentioned the instance of abraham and his last wish that a trusted and GODLY servant should seek out a wife for his son isaac,again as usual tunnell vision. in order to clarify where we both stand rather than arguing blindly,which im not in the habit of doing i asked you to state publicly what in your opinion the functions of a pastor were, you probably knew where i was going with that so completely ignored my question, as per dictionary meaning which your clueless supporters club was on about,i am an academic hence i like to look at all issues including religious in an academic light before applying the religious slant to it. but if the worldwide dictionary is not a credible academic source for you and yopur people then im sorry i cant help you when you get to your church,go and smack your pastor over the head,or mandate him to allow you and other members of the church to take turns at preaching on the altar seeing as you r both equal |
TV01:hello mr president of supporters club and cheerleader, due to my personal religious convictions,i wont engage myself in infantille bric bats with you cause its obvious you still have that primary school mentality of let me support my friend upstairs. if simple english comprehension is a massive issue with you,then i ll suggest rather than blind reasoning and comments read comments and address them objectively, internet gangster i9m quaking my boots already lol |
typical nigerian comments, soo negative |
i ll swiftly ignore your comments after taking a look at your screen name and deciding that i ll better steer clear of you |
BAGHDAD — A woman who veiled her explosives in a black robe struck a column of Shiite pilgrims on the outskirts of Baghdad on Monday in a suicide attack that Iraqi officials had predicted but could not stop. Skip to next paragraph Related Times Topics: Iraq Enlarge This Image Hadi Mizban/Associated Press Shiites entered Karbala, Iraq, on Monday in an annual pilgrimage banned under Saddam Hussein but resumed after the United States invasion in 2003. The attack — coming a week after four enormous bombings in Baghdad using vehicles driven by suicide bombers — killed at least 38 people and wounded scores more along a major roadway in an industrial district on the northern edge of Baghdad, according to officials. The bombing occurred despite what officials had pledged would be intensified security for the annual pilgrimage to Shiite Islam’s holiest shrine in Iraq, underscoring the ability of insurgents to outmaneuver the country’s security forces, seemingly at will. Two more attacks — one with a grenade, another with a roadside bomb — later struck still more pilgrims in southern Baghdad, wounding 16. The attacks compounded a sense of insecurity in Baghdad ahead of a parliamentary election in March, which already is inflaming political tensions. The bomber was able to mingle among pilgrims, evidently unsearched, before detonating what officials described as a vest or belt of explosives. The force of the blast and shrapnel cut through a crowd near a tent that had been erected, like thousands of others across the country, to provide shelter, food and water for pilgrims making their way to Karbala to commemorate Imam Hussein, a grandson of the Prophet Muhammad. One man who was wounded, Aqil Jassim, spoke of blood “falling like rain.” Another blamed the “blind hatred” of Al Qaeda in Mesopotamia, a domestic insurgent group, for the bombing, but Mr. Jassim also faulted Iraq’s police and army, which once again raised doubts about their tactics, training and professionalism. One of Iraq’s main weapons against bombs has been a detector of dubious efficacy, whose manufacturer now faces fraud charges in Britain. “The security forces are responsible because they were not searching anyone,” Mr. Jassim said in a hospital in Baquba, northeast of Baghdad, where some of the wounded were treated. The Baghdad Operations Command, which oversees security in the capital region, later said that the bomber had detonated her explosives near a place where women were in fact being searched. Among those killed, the command said in a statement, were three women who had volunteered to conduct searches of other women. Even as word spread of yet another attack, the command’s spokesman, Maj. Gen. Qassim Atta al-Moussawi, announced that “a large number” of 134 officers and soldiers who were under investigation in the wake of last week’s attacks would face court-martial for negligence and dereliction of duty. He also told Iraqis and officials to be vigilant. In a statement, he said that insurgents had developed “new highly explosive formulas” to avoid detection. Hundreds of thousands of Shiites from Iraq, Iran and beyond make their way to Karbala for the pilgrimage each year. Many do so on foot, a journey that can take days or even weeks. The pilgrimage was banned by Saddam Hussein’s Baathist government, resumed with fervor by the country’s Shiite majority after the American invasion in 2003, and was attacked regularly since. The pilgrims, along with the tents, which are festooned with the green and black flags of the faith, clog roads headed to Karbala for days before the pilgrimage’s culmination, known as Arbaeen, which is Friday. Despite road closings and other measures to heighten security, the attacks have continued as relentlessly as the marchers. Samir Mahmoud, a pilgrim making his way to Karbala from a village north of Baquba, was knocked unconscious by the bombing. When he came to, he said, he witnessed a scene of carnage, with stunned survivors staggering among body parts. Before the blast he spoke with a man wearing a white shroud inscribed with words saying it would wrap his body if he died on the road to Karbala. He was among those killed, Mr. Mahmoud said. There was no immediate claim of responsibility for the latest violence. The main insurgency group here, the Islamic State of Iraq, claimed responsibility for the previous attacks, which were coordinated and were clearly intended to attack the credibility of Prime Minister Nuri Kamal al-Maliki’s government. The use of suicide bombers, including women, is not new, but it had diminished recently. Diyala, the province from which many of the pilgrims killed on Monday came, has long been a center of recruiting and training of female bombers. A senior military commander in Babel Province, south of Baghdad, was quoted in the newspaper Sabah on Monday announcing the arrest of a man responsible for recruiting suicide bombers to attack the Karbala pilgrims. It was not clear if there was any connection to Monday’s bombing. Sa’ad al-Izzi contributed reporting from Baghdad, and Iraqi employees of The New York Times from Baghdad and Baquba, Iraq. |
Pattani - A Buddhist teacher was shot dead and his body was torched by Muslim insurgents in this southern border province Monday afternoon. Police said Samrit Phandej, 52, was shot dead on the Karubi-Plong Hoi Road in Buanaera village in Tambon Plong Hoi of Kapho district at 4:30 pm. Samrit taught at the Ban Bango Yimeng School. He came from Yala's Muang district to teach at the school. Police said Samrit was riding his motorcycle from the school to return home all alone and was shot by a pillion rider, using an AK-47 assault rifle. The two insurgents then poured petrol over the teacher's body and set fire before fleeing the scene. The Nation |
ANSAmed) - MADRID, FEBRUARY 12 - An imam from a small mosque in El Algar (Muria) is wanted by police throughout all of Spain. The man has been accused of sexually abusing minors, according to sources in the judicial system. A report was filed yesterday against the 47-year-old man of Moroccan origin by the parents of five children of a group of 12 who were in a Koran and religion class in the town's mosque, which is 7 kilometres from Cartagena. According to testimony given by the children, the teacher reportedly abused them in a room adjacent to the classroom. The imam has disappeared and an arrest warrant has been issued for the man. The man arrived at the small mosque in El Algar in September as a substitute for the regular imam, who was absent during the period of Ramadan; he then remained there, continuing to teach religion classes. The court of Cartagena, which has imposed judicial secrecy on the case, has called for the Murcia juvenile court to intervene. Regarding the alleged abuse case, the secretary of the Islamic Communities Union of Spain in Murcia, Mohamed Reda el Qady, in statements to the media, said that he is indignant, like any Muslim, Christian or human being, for what has occurred in El Algar. (ANSAmed). 2010-02-12 13:07 |
uplawal:is your own religion all about violence im sure no one would have taught you that when u were a christian if you r not being a soldier of allah,you are threatening bodily harm on another, or loving as he/she s hitting him hard, may GOD remove the violent demon resident inside you in jesus name amen |
Abu Zola:including yall you non arabic speaking muslims, so how exactly do you know if you have not been reading a food recipe or a a coded letter to mohammad's many wives all these years thank GOD u shot yourself in the foot with that |
yea right why dont u start by bombing the people around u first, typical nigerian muslim mouthing off without liver |
nobody has ever said christ is not the head of the churc h,pls read comments in their entirety before jumping to hurried and flawed conclusions,what i said was that a pastor was the head of "his church or parish" unless what u are saying is that jesus christ is present in every single parigh sitting down in front and doing all the pastoral duties!! TV01:i think you r better off speaking for yourself and in the realm of your own experience rather than making your comment a given 1.the dictionary meaning of a pastor is the head/sheperd of a particular church/parish therefore i totally disagree with you that there is no such thing as a pastor, during the time of the apostles everyone had a role to play and there was leadership. 2.can you name one church where "a plurality" sheperds the church ?? not even the orthodox traditional churches3.the first part of that comment is therefore a moot one if you agree that chruch involvement is useful and permitted 4. again read comments before jumpint to conclusions,no one has ever ascribed the headship of the church to a pastor, a parish or a single church is totally different from the communal church worldwide in the context of jesus's headship 5.so what comprises the fellowship if not the same male and female therein e.g a brother and a sister?? |
@post im sorry but i really dont feel that sorry for him he is young and rich beyond the dreams of many people,for him to allegedly commit suicide on account of his mother's death if that is true smacks of a self centred naturethere are more than enough alternatives to channel your grief one of which is to help out with the relief efforts in Haiti e.t.c |
your greetings is like a couple of years too late lool |
MeGaStReEt:pipo indeed,and u r the most narrow minded bigot i have ever come across |
took the words right out of my mouth, the sycophants ll start coming out of the wood works now condemning turai even though they didnt make a sound when she was around |
this pig is a little fat,i get why muslims will be really pissed off looool |
anyone that knopws dimeji bankole and his wayward and irresponsible ways before he ventured into politics will not be suprised by his antics now, he and his father were constantly having rows upon rows due to his non challant attitude to get married and settle down or get serious with a career,but was living an irresponsible life, point of the preamble? before putting people in sensitive leadership positions,their backgrounds and antecedents must be carefully investigated |
@poster and leave politics for who exactly ??the lily livered average nigerians who have not been able to do anything for 50 years? the nest of serpents who are likened to nigerian politicians? or nigerians in the diaspora who are content to mouth off in the comfort of their heated rooms?? you should proffer an alternative not making open ended comments and then leave it hanging in the air |
[quote author=Arté link=topic=397372.msg5508343#msg5508343 date=1266079446]Viaro, thank you much. I made that statement about the word "pastor" specifically to chide godson, I do understand there are translation issues that would render my generalization inaccurate, and I wasn't concerned with that given my discussion so far with godson. Thanks though ![]() More words but no substance. I have asked only one simple question since the begining of the thread and you have consistently done the electric slide around it, show us the[u] scripture where the pastor is the head of the church [/u] as you claimed. Simple. Thank you.[/quote]in other words,the summary of your short and long version of the preamble is that you are not willing to state the functions of a pastor so wats the point of your whole argument again lmao |
uplawal:lol so they r now unbelievers ok why dont you tell me how properties are to be shared with pious believing muslim females ![]() i can see you r now having a bit more confidence to defend islam than before but with hollow facts to back ur points up uplawal:its not christians who kill deceased children,its you africans who do that white people dont kill each other over properties once there is a properly notarised will which has been made public ilosiwaju:of course now no one is arguing that point,how do you knopw conclusively that pastor adeboye is not feeding or empowering the poor in his own way? first remember rccg is bigger than tb joshua's church. second go through my earlier posts you will see where i gacve an example of pastor adeboye giving like 1 billion naira to the ifewara community micro finance bank to lend out to the poor is that not charity? his wife also frints a charity building schools n stuffs in various african countries,the fact that the man does not talk or shout by nature and will never grant press interviews is why these things are not known and lastly no my surname is not adeboye i am perfectly happy and ok with my own father ![]() |
davidylan:im echoing similar sentiments as well |
![]() no wonder most of you muslim's body smells funny loooooooooool and all these hausas blow their nose anyhow i ll watch it from tmorrow on the train or tube so nomuslim blows a dose of satan on me ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 26 pages)
?
??
[/quote]sire/ma
. Its no fun anymore.