Ketoprofen's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Ketoprofen's Profile › Ketoprofen's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 48 pages)
[quote author=Mrs.Chima]You shouldn't have to pay for a wife. If she loves you and you loves her....it shouldn't cost a penny.[/quote]so doing traditional rites is now buying a wife. how exactly did chima marry u? |
Dallas Cowgirl: Do yourself a favor and list them....yoruba women are d ones dat gv birth in dier homes. It happens in real life not nairaland. Yorbas dat want to marry igbo r d rich ones to start with. And its a feat for dem |
dayokanu: Slum capital yet your people wont stop flooding there on a daily basis.u ppl are lazy to start up ventures nah. So, we take up the job because we need the money. Thats y foreigners are there too. Controlling common poultry businesses. Yes, Ibadan is crappy. |
dayokanu: Is it that people are so dull?no, rather dey chanced u in the bringing -in business. And poverty cudnt allow u to buy common beans.*smh* they took over ur own mkt, abeg go and read d news and see how ur brothers lamented on sufferings they face at ibadan. . Yes, oyo has a higher gdp dan enugu, the former's economy made by foreign ventures ranging from agribiz to manufacturing; d oyo indigenes contributing a negligible input. Enugu with lower gdp has richer citizens, a presentable capital, more indigenous industries and other enterprises. Beta villages than ur shanties,etc. The joke is on u guys,biko. How can everybody own more than u in ur own lands? Talking abt laziness. Go to lagos, d same tnz. U dont own much aside ur political jobbers. Dayokanu, go and sleep biko. High gdp with nothing to show for it is actually a shameful thing. |
customized13: lol!!!!!! This guy is a bigoted being, u think u cn freak us out with dat? Chai, so what's so the big deal wt goin 2 nyc, doing businees thr and using an iphone. So dat has made u travelled than me? Loooool, I won't come and me counting achievements here. 4 u 2 hv done this, it must be d 1st time u are travelling out and u think I wil praise u 4 dat? Lol, u dnt knw anywhr, both in nigeria and outside nigeria. Am through wt u.u know dey dont travel nah. Na y he dey excited. *smh* |
customized13: did smbody jst call ijebu-ode and shagamu cities?Na y i dey laff dem nah. None of dose shanties beta pass nsukka/Udi towns. SW is one big slum part of nigeria. . Remember am stl talking abt places in enugu state o, cos if i talk abt anambra.......... |
[quote author=sam(obo)]no problem, we control both the formal and in formal drug trade. chasing the drug hawkers is as good as profiting the cabalous drug industry(the big boys in the drug industry which the igbos control and dominate), thereby increasing their profit and also a good news for those that have shares with this companies because it will translate into better dividends [/quote] |
ichidodo: Nice development, we don't want this yoruba 'agbo alabukun' drug peddlers to spoil our business.Emzor,Fidson, Orange drugs et al can cater the drug needs of the whole Lagos population.If we are paying tax? shouldn't the Lagos Government work for us and chase our yoruba alabukun competitors off the streets?? Eko onibaje for the igbos sha.and Juhel. They are so many. Nice devt for igbos in lagos. Eko o ni baje o |
geeez: All those so called chemists selling fake drugs should be arrested and prosecuted. A lot of them cannot even spell the word PHARMACY and they dispense drugs and in some instances prescribe and even treat.dont worry. Our own 'HealthPlus' and 'MedPlus' will still outnumber urs. No be we teach una how to 'MedPlus'? Its a win-win. Na agbo sellers go hear am pass |
Vilicious: Take a look at Iran, Iraq, syria and pakistan then you will have a reason to celebrate naijaand by d time i look at US,UK and China, wat am i supposed to bw doing? |
xynerise: Are these your priority of marrying a woman or you marry her out of love?exactly |
Dallas Cowgirl: And ibo girls wonder why they remain unmarried and childless by the age of 35 lmaostill yorubas girls are d ones dat grow old and even have children in their paternal homes. Some rich yoruba dudes daily strive to marry igbo gals. *smh* |
pandriod: For a start can you stop putting ss and se together? You even have the audacity to call other people lazy when in actual sense you ibos are the parasites. Show me one thing the ibos or se are contributing to this country. How much in revenue is the whole se contributing to federation accounts on monthly basis? less than 10 billion naira while sw contributes something in neighbourhood of 200 billion naira, after ss and you call others parasites.CAN THE IBOS SURVIVE A MONTH WITHOUT OIL REVENUE?did u just ask d contributions of SE to dis nation? Its easier to ask what are d contributons of sw(not lagos) to d country, of wch d answer wl be none. |
Kairoseki77: Ohhh. That's why you people keep mentioning Oyo. Thanks.u guys were d ones that highlighted oyo and enugu in the gdp list. But den, oyo has poorer citizens ,disprove it. 2) the GDP is not made by yorubas but foreigners , so wat does dat tell u? U are too lazy and cowardly to invest in ur own areas. Common beans biz dem chance una. U cant even buy beans just because of poverty. High gdp my foot |
dayokanu: Whats the population of Udi? Whats the population of Nnsukka if you remove the UNN students?let me start by saying dat am not arguing with u,cos there is no argument to start with ; am only educating u. U mite be annoyed to know that most students in esut n unn are igbos. Nsukka is an entreport btw north and SS/SE, has huge population. How do u think there wl be a sch environment in a certain place in d east without igbos rushing to dat place to spring up indigenous enterprises there. We are not yorubas here o. Y not go to nsukka,Agbani n udi urself other than making lazy insinuations. Many employment opportunities abound in Udi esp 9th mile ,Ngwo ranging from breweries to factories. We are talking of populations with better and literate ppl , not those ones in d shanty areas of Sw where 40percent are mad/mentally retarded, 42 are beggars, 2percent political jobbers while d rest are lazy civil servants . Or are u asking abt figures from census? Nonsense, many igbos refused to be counted in dat criminal census because nothing wl make dem reverse the north: south ratio. |
dayokanu: You just alluded to the fact that South East is a hell holensukka and Udi do. Nkanu esp since Esut was relocated to agbani. . Nwoke m, unu bu cowards. SE is not for faint hrts like u. U cant compete here. The yorubas here are not doing impt tnz, just nominal jobs like civil service, some used to stay at ogbette market but have been evacuated to God knows where. The hausas , same tnz. Largely cobblers, well diggers, small kiosk owners. How do u expect ur lot to come here n compete with ibeto, innoson, chikason, d various transport companies, other manufacturers, academicians? Guy , una no fit. Igbos even go to SW to compete with oda igbo brodas sef , and not ur folks. U ppl are losers already. Cowardice restricts u to dose poverty -tied regions of urs with of course 'high gdp'. Lwkmd! |
Kairoseki77: Even your mentality is that of a poor people. Aspiring to sell common groundnut by the roadside is very sad. Thinking that second hand clothes sellers are running "big business"! I laugh and cry.my friend, go and melt. Igbos do all those tnz more dan u. Infact, there is no aspect of ingenuity where igbos have not dominated in nigeria. They are not really into agric cos their minds are not there yet. . Did u say manufacturing? Accounting? What are u ppl even accounting? Owo da? Mtchew. Na now i knw say u are living on high hopes. Egunje, omo onile and almajirism are ur professional courses. . If igbos are only into petty trading, y are u guys afraid of igbo domination in lagos? Was it not @ ibadan where hausas chance una for beans till u had to cry to ur govt? E get nothing wey una neva see for una 'guests'. Lazy bones |
Boicc: why would someone compare oyo to enugu. If my Igbo serves me ryt, OYO in Igbo language means BEGGERS!!!*dies* cant u see they have left the topic and started talking abt sth else they cant defend? How dey wan do am before? Compare oyo to enugu because of GDP o, imagine? I dont know if u have gone there but if ibadan is dat crappy, there is no point talking abt oda places in d state. |
dayokanu: The poverty and crime wey dey drive people comot for East no get part 2.oh yes. Prove d migration is due to poverty. Guy, we need d money from all corners of d world. And u cant do anytn abt it. Unlike yorubas dat prefer being almajiris of d south, in their own villages while guests build magnificent houses to ur face. Hahaha. Igbos get class abeg. . Disprove dat 3 igbo states are not part of cashless policy, una dey for dat policy sef? I thought by now u guys could av started asking questions based on dis GDP issue? What shall it profit a region to have high gdp without significant indigenous enterprises to show for it? . Abeg, my friend is opening his type of outlet in Lagos next wk, and if thats going to frustrate d hell out of u, i wl be at d laughing end. East and poverty my foot |
passion007: Oh, well, it's down to Us vs Them.Adapalm ! Indigenous! Thats d way out. Leave all those ppl that brag abt everything being in their land even though they dont own any. We need economic independence from white ppl and only easterners are gearing 2wds it. North and west be like : 'white ppl, abeg,come and colonise us again. We no fit on our own'. Hehehehe. And 2moro, dey will yarn GDP dat will not correspond to their wages per month , bank acct balance and houses they build. |
agbameta: Again, another stride and development in the SW...dis one no follow for devt nah, how haters go hate this? Is dis going to improve d standard of living of those indigenes? If not, hating is not allowed here. |
remark D: For posterity sake, the lie you cleared up is your own lie that Oyo state with its high GDP is a wealthy state when its people are starving and can not buy beans at =N= 550....With this , I say End of Discussion. High GDP with very poor population,hahahahahaha. Peace out. |
Gifted4all: Oboi eeee dis calls for celebration my elder brother is among d new ambassadors.abeg make i quick arrange my bag and move to abujalolz |
geeez: There's more economic activity in Osun State than a lot of states in Nigeriaitalian owned... |
Looking at d states dey emnate from sef,*smh* |
all4naija: I will go with this your comment, if only you can provide Arial-view images of these villages to support your claim.and who is dis fo.ol? Go and sit down, personally, i have not seen those mud houses myself. . Let me know where u come from |
Orlando Owoh: Shut up and stop this attachee, there are only 5 states in the SE, which you call East.were did i write dat south east has more dan 5 states? We are talking of distances btw intl airports in dat syd of d country |
dayokanu: First of all Can you list these 11 Eastern states and demonstrate to all how much of an illiterate you areok,if u dont knw d 11 states in d SS/SE nigeria, forget it. . Of course, enugu as a state doesnt celeberate a common festival, each town of d various LGA does their festivals that attract ppl from nigeria and diaspora. And y are we talking abt festivals here? Is that d tourist sites abi GDP we are talking abt? Guy, always learn to stick to topic biko. . Moreover, Enugu has this beautiful estate in its western outskirts called 'Golf Estate' named after d prestigious golf course in dat area . And then again, y are we discussing golf courses? There is no SW state u can compare to Enugu. Simple. Stop talking abt these trivial tnz. . Abt MMIA, we all know where d bulk of passengers come from, even at at water ports, we all know the importers and exporters. So, leave dat side for now. |
django1: You live in ibadan? You must be one of those smelly people then?am most sure of enugu. D planes leave d airport with their full capacities occupied. |
Iykopee: Guy dont waste ur time schooling these dudes with notin to offer... They are 2 poor to compete with ur brodas. They have d highest GDP yet, u cant find same reflect on d lives of their people.. That means sometin is wrong somewhere.No, they need to be told their stand once in a while. Imagine one of dem telling me abt Osun. Its no longer oyo. They did a documentary of dat state( abt aregbesola roads) on TV and for 30mins of d programme,i kept seeing the demostration of 'poverty stricken ppl and houses' On a more serious note, i dont know what is keeping dem impoverished, abi na too much juju. U kno say anywhere wey dem dey do dat tn too much no dey progress. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 48 pages)

knows her value. She does not need a list of material goods marked down by selfish, hungry family members and village chiefs to marry the man of her dreams.