Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 6:50pm On Dec 25, 2021 |
VaselineCrew: Merry Christmas to all the pilots today
Remember to check your oil ooo, mine has been short and I didn’t even know.
Meanwhile I see now why people pay bolt ahead of time, I sent them money today but they haven’t processed it, hmmm, I hope I don’t get blocked ooo Yeah ..bro...concerning oil check, very vital...woke up early today, checked my oil ...I c say e gauge...naso I got my first trip on uber from ojodu to festac, 1.5x...then return trip immediately from festac to magodo, magodo again to obawole, obawole back to olowora....Olowora offline to phase II... Then...i noticed the sound of my engine don dey crow  ...very hot....on 3MB....on my way I couldn't see any oil from reputable gas station either Oando or Total...... I knew the oil go don fall short...as I reach phase II... Naso a juicy offer N9860 to Ekoro abule egba.... Mehn... I don't like waiting, I no dey pursue bonus... I no one miss the offer. I'm always wary of lekki epe exp and 3MB, because once road free....craze go plenty......I started noticing the craze from Gerrard road, ogudu and alapere...minor minor accidents... As I reach one total gas station... I happy say I go pick up my desired oil....because the engine don change from crowing to quack quack quack like duck...  but I was let down... I'd to improvise Mehn I gat no choice than to go with this monograde oil ...so drivers make una check oil well o.... But the smoke ehn....no be for here ó...e be like DAF truck...I pray make my engine no hear pansa pansa before I dispose off.... BAZOO...hops I no go clock N1M go later buy engine N400k ....lmao
Family › Re: Dear Wives, Why Do You Deny Your Husband Sex? by komodapson(m): 5:46pm On Dec 25, 2021 |
Roon9: Bros e no easy once you are in o Gf & wife get difference o Besides outside girls get better chlamydia and gonno oooo You're not getting the point, I'm married for over 9 years now...and I work on island. I still hook up with my ex gf whom are married also, we both hangout once in awhile to ease out the marital burden, lasgidi stress and kontree wahala ... Baba...life is too short...na my point be that... |
Travel › Re: Ghastly Motor Accident At Alapere, Ketu This Morning (Photos) by komodapson(m): 5:39pm On Dec 25, 2021 |
Tokskob2008: Over speeding cos the roads are very free is what leads to this... Simple&short |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 8:09am On Dec 25, 2021 |
Glithronix: You men are really doing well in here. For the past 1 month I've been viewing this thread as a "guest" and decided to create a profile last week, I've learnt a lot from all of you. Found this platform through Google when I was searching to educate myself about Bolt/Uber operations (as an aspiring Uberian/Boltarian ), and I must say, you men here have really educated me UNAWARE.  As they say; education is never finite. I'm still here with you bosses to learn more and more till I'm set to join you guys in the hustle & bustle. Hmmmmm, una no go kuku vex say another cone head is joining you soon in the field, guy man just want double him hustle as per say na wetin things require be that. God no go shame us. I greet all the men them in the house. Welcome on board... Oga Felicity.. You need to initiate your boy here o....make him bam... |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 8:02am On Dec 25, 2021 |
Nifemi2020: Oga Stephenponti I will give you five bottles of beer for Christmas anytime you enter ADEKUNLE abeg let me know. You are doing well When you go give me my own beer, na me be the first driver wey Olosho talk say him go suffer. I'm the first "sufferer"  ....na Budweiser I dey drink
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 7:23am On Dec 25, 2021 |
[quote author=OmodavidoX post=108785648][/quote]Why not get your bank app to confam ur transactions... |
Family › Re: Dear Wives, Why Do You Deny Your Husband Sex? by komodapson(m): 7:12am On Dec 25, 2021 |
Kellzzyy: Correct man. Don't mind all these pathetic men here who will stoop so low to beg for sex. The very thought of it is even disgusting. But bro, how did we get to this level....sex which is being offered on promotional basis nowadays, buy one get one free., some as "Sales"  ..it will now become something I'll beg for....oh goodness! Gawd... Who are raising all these weak men in our society, this is dangerous and we need yo salvage the situation. I could remember while growing up, perhaps during adolescence stage about 20 years ago my P man, an easy going , gentle unassuming personality but "dangerous " - possessed this El rufai characteristics of laughing at you, unknowingly you're a walking corpse, doesn't like noise or stress.... Whenever my mum carry her wahala come, àláye go just drive go Lagosboat club then, before you say jack...you don see clean title, first body, light complexion Lagos clearing beside him.... Oftentimes, I'll be wondering...has he employed another secretary or could she be a business associates.... Not until I got married, then I now realized those things(distractions) are necessary...if you really like yourself and wanna live long.... |
Family › Re: Dear Wives, Why Do You Deny Your Husband Sex? by komodapson(m): 6:54am On Dec 25, 2021 |
Roon9: Dem just turn me down this night o I miss yarn for car earlier Why are you people like this...honestly...this infuriates me.....una dey take shit ó....Go look for one labake, chichi or aminat by the side. I don't like stress, I hate being stressed... If I'm being denied anything, anything in this world...not even sex, anything whatsoever I'm desirous of, I go for it...to satisfy my curiosity and pleasure. Life is too short for all these nonsense ó... You guyz should understand that, once this heinous act continues... Making love to your wife will start to become an Obligation rather than freewill...which could lead to so many things, if not handled carefully |
Family › Re: Dear Wives, Why Do You Deny Your Husband Sex? by komodapson(m): 2:47am On Dec 25, 2021 |
Kellzzyy: Its only a bastatd bloody useless stupid and foolish simp of a man that'll beg his wife fur sex. Over my dead body. I rather die. Of course I no go die.. But that'll be the end of the marriage. God forbid. Spits Nice one bro...ma men... By the Grace of God, I can proudly say I have mistresses across south west...Ibadan, osogbo,Ilorin, ado, akure...Lagos- across the 3 senatorial zones...abule egba, gbagada and addo road... But why do men of nowadays behave in this manner? where is the pride accompanying being a Man? How on earth will I beg for sex? How...in what circumstances... Can't even imagine... I do not blame the OP, I'll rather put blame on her Mother...for raising a SIMP...how on earth, is unheard off. Any he still has the gut, effrontery to come on Nairaland... African men are fast losing their dignity & pride...so sad |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 11:26am On Dec 24, 2021 |
mabeni: How long does it take bolt to review trip? I carried a rider on 1.9 surge from Ikosi Ketu to ologolo, Lekki yesterday (it was a card trip ). We spent 3hrs to get to destination. Trip was 11200 but Bolt has been reviewing it for over 30hrs. I have been mailing bolt bot they refused replying to me and rider is not taking my calls too. What should I do? Thanks Bolt go end up subsidizing... Because..this fare will surely drive anyone crazy in this buhari season |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 11:03pm On Dec 23, 2021 |
[quote author=Pearl1910 post=108656251]Lolz...is 8pm night? You really need answers to those questions or they are rhetorical. Well everyone should do as their mind and spirit leads. If all ehailing drivers close by 7pm who will move Lagos till d next morning?[ /quote] BAZOO - This is what we were taught, we must not close shop, 'cos if we did...."Who will move Lagos till the next morning" - reference Pearl1910 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 10:59pm On Dec 23, 2021 |
BAZ001: A request on 1.9 was tempting me to isheri Idimu but I rebuked d devil in dt request. How will I go to igando or abule egba, Iyana ipaja , akute and all outskirts when everywhere is red.
I will do half day tomorrow too and close till 27th I’m done pursuing 1MILLION when my mates are lounging, kill goats and chickens merrying and inviting for party’s.
I will be selfish with time ; I will party now and work later  Pearl1910 talk say nothing do you, those areas are good to go...no fear |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 10:52pm On Dec 23, 2021 |
YeyeGbami: Na since morning, [b]the igando[/b]traffic wey i enter today nasty. Omo..you must go this destination on Surge o 1.9x, if not.... That zone ehn...igando, egbeda, egbe,ikotun enroute pipeline kon burst out 7/8 ..ajao...na traffic zone be that... If you wan' kill yourself patapata...kon go follow back, lasu - ojoo - badagry road tey enter Alaba...satellite town...omo...na grid-dieeeee |
Christianity Etc › Re: Apostle Suleman: Don’t Give Money To Any Lady This Christmas by komodapson(m): 11:20am On Dec 23, 2021 |
FalseProphet1: This Christmas will be the worst for many Nigerian girls.
This I have seen. It could be depressive and suicidal for some young lads...  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Apostle Suleman: Don’t Give Money To Any Lady This Christmas by komodapson(m): 11:15am On Dec 23, 2021 |
Emeskhalifa: Why una no share this update since  You don deposit your own money, I don deposit mine also...the advice came late  quite irredeemable again |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 9:28am On Dec 23, 2021 |
Felicity0001: No na Trinity, mechanic village, Apapa I go and on my way back I decided to put on my app to do some few trips b4 I go home na him Onome request oh. Both request came in just within 2seconds interval, first on Uber then Bolt.
She called with that pity, calm and like a crying voice asking where I was told her I was on a stand still traffic b4 mile2 bridge and assured her I was coming... She was going to agungi.
Bolt was on 1.3x while uber was without surge.
It was after the call I decided to check details and then observed it the same person and sane number on both apps. I quickly snap it for record purpose.
After a min she called back... Hello pls sb wants to talk to u. Okay give the person the phone. A guy's voice cane through. Chairman I'm a bolt driver as well my car just went off... Just be on the service lane because she has a bag.
I tried to see what I can assist him with remotely but his car is a Nissan and I don't have any knowledge so I told him I was coming once the traffic cleared off.
Fast forward, almost, 30min no movement at all I was still at the same spot and my phone was getting hotter and acting up so I'd to switch it off like 2min. B4 I could turned it back up Onome my love cancelled on Bolt. You know most of them still believe Uber still charge for cancellation so she left Uber. This was after she noticed it's the same driver she is expecting so she probably want to try another on Bolt but since I turn my off phone she I didn't get her request again.
Immidiately after the traffic just suddenly disappeared and I flashed her and she called back.
Me: you request both uber and bolt and you expect me to come and pick you after cancelling on the other right?
She: no ooo I didn't request two ooh it's only uber I did
Me: (in my mind You're still lieing even in ur stranded situation) okay u request only on Uber abi? So when I get there and the other driver will be stranded or I will be stranded right? Sorry I'm not coming again look for a way out yourself. She hanged up na so me I face oshodi straight. Nice one Nice one baba....let me quickly deliver message Pearl sent me: he said, I should tell you that you just wasted your time, gas and you refused to make money....  Back to matter, e be like say people wey dey dat axis get choko for head....similar incidence happened sometimes ago....dropped off a rider in Festac, 321 road. A request came in from alakija on another app which was juicy for like N4k to Ogudu...it was on Sunday, 7:40p.m or so The road was terrible,took me like 20mins to 25mins drive to pick up. Delay was due to bad road, not being conversant with road network around that axis, gmap couldn't pick up some alternative route (rerouting) due to blockade... Called the rider intermittently to assure her of coming to PU, she kept on calling ...perhaps in a rush to get out of that dead zone.... Driver: I'm in front of eterna gas station Rider: I'm inside Mr Biggs nowwwwwwww..aaah! (Note: Mr Biggs is within/located in same gas station) Driver: alright, can you step out Drove past few pumps, right at entrance of Mr Biggs Rider: (opened rear door&slammed it) Driver: (heaved a sigh) apologies for coming late, I'm not to....(i was yet to complete this statement, rider replied) Time: 8:14p.m...... Rider replied: hissed....save your apologies Driver: looked at inner mirror, turn my head.... and said...."Get out of my Car".... Drove to festival mall , got a trip to opebi...naso I muje kowe...  Before I got to opebi...I'd already received multiple SMS of gloom & doom...  I still go through some of evil messages when underneath mango tree and I smile.... We need to put a check or rather mitigate act of being disrespectful, impoliteness in our Society... |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 8:42pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
Felicity0001: Now Onome requested both on Uber and Bolt what do you guys suggest i do to her.
Me I go collect money on both apps ooh no be tell her to request with both apps. I never see this kind thing before ó....na this one Yoruba dey call "Ñkàn ñbé"...quite a Mystery...but boss, how you tey find yourself for that side, you carry surge enter satellite or Navy town ní? Omo...na MB you dey pull ó....tha side the road still dey under construction, though I went there around August last. Perhaps miles would've been covered by construction company... |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 8:40pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
Felicity0001: We need to initiate you into our hoodlum group to become a hoodlum rider
Next time just cancel Immidiately you see him then reorder again but note, you maybe be unlucky oh especially if the 1st request was surge free so price may be higher if you request again... You may also be lucky as well tye price may drop. You'll get him since he's closest to you
On the aspect of "where are You" question.
That was how one id.iot requested andbthe first quest was "Oga where are you?" I was then wondering weather bolt has added "Oga" to the phrasal question?! I didn't even answer her till she called.
Another thing that annoys me, why is it that most of you riders will request and won't call instead will be texting, do you expectbthe driver to be replying to text while driving?
You have data which can as well serve to call if you don't have airtime but most will prefer to chat you u... I don't even bother reading it.  |
Music/Radio › Re: When Last Did You Listen To Radio ? by komodapson(m): 4:07pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
KingDamzzy: Surprised this OP thinks people don't listen to radio anymore. Radio is the most widely accessible form of mass communication in Nigeria.
I have been a radio enthusiast for 12 years and i can confidently say that i have learnt more from radio than any other medium.
I shuttle from Lagos Talks 91.3 to Inspiration Fm 97.3 to Nigeria Info 99.3 to Classic Fm 97.3 to Smooth 98.1 and The Beat 99.9. Recently discovered 88.5 UFM some months ago and they have been excellent with music, talk shows, hilarious presenters and rewarding game shows.
Radio and Shazam is a perfect combination. You get to discover new songs everyday.
I love Radio. |
Romance › Re: 6 Reasons Having A High Body Count Is Bad For Men by komodapson(m): 3:43pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
chatinent: But I don't understand why people keep multiple sex partners other than one wife.
And the annoying thing is that na only those who dey cheat on their wives who go wan die if they hear their wife cheated once on them. The advantages outweighs the disadvantages, only if you could take time to carry out your research, nothing gives peace of mind than this... The purpose of having mistress is not solely for Sex only but for companion ,Peace of mind and arguably to live long..... If you got married to "one-chance-wife".......nobody go tell you this method before you adopt.. Moreover, one man -one wife is alien to our culture, it was adopted, borrowed... |
Romance › Re: 6 Reasons Having A High Body Count Is Bad For Men by komodapson(m): 3:31pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
DavidHarry: High body count for men is advantageous. However the purpose is not entirely sex but rather the bliss of having a pool of options from a number of girls Flesh and blood did not reveal this to you |
Romance › Re: 6 Reasons Having A High Body Count Is Bad For Men by komodapson(m): 3:29pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
caylakays: Lol......most men keep multiple sexual partners before they marry and still nothing of such happens.... Low sperm count? Omo....stop spewing thrash Thrash or Thrash....The OP need to be sued, for peddling false information, what has low sperm count got to do with body count? I kept on saying: This idea of one man - one wife is Unafrican....we are yet to accept this...A man just need to be responsible to his family and be able to perform his duties.... simple...having multiple women is his prerogative... Simple |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 3:12pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
Allahismad: Seriously[b] I love El rufai and his methods, he is one of the detribalized politicians [/b]that Í know. If he were to contest I'd vote for him if there is no credible Igbo coming out for president. All I want is someone who is credible and that will work for all not people who are dumb and daft. The Igbo person I'll vote over El rufai is peter obi cos he is business minded and will work on our economy. I wish both of them can team up I swear. His actions are always in contrast to what he professes.... El rufai would be a living day Hitler... |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 3:08pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
SadiqBabaSani: Keep my conments, El rufai is Dangerous If there's any better word than Dangerous.... explosives!!! |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 3:05pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
noegenesis: Nawaoo You sèf, you see the thing wey we dey talk so |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 12:54pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
Alamkir: Thats how Fulani ppl greet....... If u have any Fulani ppl around u watch dem. They will kneel for long b4 standing up Yeah...they can squat for hours |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 12:52pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
naikeboy: That's how they great there elders na is there culture I wonder o! What's the fuss...its just custom being displayed here... Language, food,greetings, dressing are all part of culture |
Politics › Re: El-Rufai Kneels Before Buhari At Aso Rock by komodapson(m): 12:48pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
Frigga13: Humble imp..
Like Alora .. he begs and kill.
El Rufia is Nigeria most dangerous politicians ..
Hated with same love. I agree with you bro...very lethal...underrate him @ ur own peril |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 12:11pm On Dec 22, 2021 |
BAZ001: Comrade why now  So sorry sir  ..you know we get upset about this stuffs sometimes, but boss u should be happy it wasn't my Ògá-Boss F....... that replied. Na chronicles una go c ó  |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 8:08am On Dec 22, 2021 |
73O9: All these your excuses no follow at all. I believe you must have read it here that the foreigners are always outside waiting for the driver without asking silly questions like, "where are you", "what car do you drive", "what is the colour of your car". You will see them flag you down immediately you get to their location just because they already followed you through their app. When easily spotted foreigner names (chinco) pop up as a request, it's 100% certain that the drivers won't expect those questions. They are just being mentally lazy to read, for some one like me .. I do go to extent of reading terms and conditions, those tiny, clumsy lower case written stuffs. When the sad incidence of slain radiographer occurred, I went back to read terms and conditions of bolt, sought for some interpretation from a lawyer Friend in areas I'm ignorant of. Mind you, all these people who are lazy to read through app profile of drivers & request, try and toss the discussion of tonto dike and the likes... bobrisky on Instagram, you go see the way wey dem go tey quote what each yeye celebrity said...without mincing words... Its sad!!! |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 7:41am On Dec 22, 2021 |
MrReeseG: I don't know why this question bothers y'all though. It's not gonna take anything outta you to answer it... I mean, I've had cases where I didn't bother the driver with questions or calls and went on doing other things expecting to hear the "driver has arrived" beep in a short while.... 5 minutes rolled into 10 and 10 into 20... Checked the app and this one had cancelled on me. Another time, a driver rolled up in a completely different car and called me... Asked why, he said "bolt has not changed this thing? I've gone to update at the office, I don't know why it hasn't updated". Even on the chat interface in app... The "where are you" question is pre-loaded there.
Another reason I'd ask where the driver is; I don't want you to stress... I'm asking so I can come meet you and we start our trip. E.G I order a ride from my house (it's on Adebimpe Street, Kosofe).... You're on the stretch of road facing the direction we are headed (ketu) already and for you to come to where I'm at, you'd have to go make a u turn at Ketu, then another back at mile 12... Haven't you ever thought I'm asking because I want to save you the stress of having to go turn?
Una too attack riders abeg.... Sorry about your ordeals, but to be honest with you, Most Riders whom are ladies are rude, ill mannered and uncultured. I'm not being sexist here. Guys ain't spared either, but dude's arrogance can still be put in check. |
Politics › Re: Defamation: Retract Now Or Meet Us In Court - NBM Of Africa Tells BBC (Video) by komodapson(m): 8:25pm On Dec 21, 2021 |
Whitemanyu: A sitting US President once led an insurrection against his own country, FBI /CIA conspired to kill julian assange in the UK if he was ever allowed to leave for another country, Putin and Mohammed bin salman have both sent killer squads to eliminate their enemies in other countries, etc. Funny how we don't see BBC documentaries about these murderous elements who occupy important positions on the world stage. God no go shame you...mehn!!! This was born out of deep thinking |