Stats: 3,326,283 members, 8,425,824 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 07:57 AM

Nosyke's Posts

Nairaland ForumNosyke's ProfileNosyke's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 31 pages)

PoliticsRe: Anambra Ready For Achebe’s Burial – Obi by Nosyke(m): 3:35pm On May 20, 2013
Wiz-Prince:
R.I.P Sir' i'll never forget 'Things Fall Apart'. I taught me how to write fluent english.

READ MY POEM ABOUT LIFE in that link below

https://www.nairaland.com/1295591/life-not-bad-think-poem
Obviously, it didnt
Science/TechnologyRe: Teenager Invents 20-second Mobile Phone Charger. by Nosyke(m): 3:33pm On May 20, 2013
django1: That will effectively reduce our smart phones to leaflets!

18 years old!!! I wonder what I was doing at that age!
You were still writing love letters

@ All, thank you , thank you, thank you. I will surely relay your congrats to my younger sis,Esha
PoliticsRe: Achebe: Community, Church, Family Fight Over Body by Nosyke(m): 10:20am On May 18, 2013
How could you, even unto death? Don't you have a conscience, don't you have manners? Don't you have human sympathy?.

@Op, I really do hope that the road where he sustained the crippling accident has be repaired? Again, why were all these cosmetic arrangements done for him when he was alive? Must we always do these for the dead?
Foreign AffairsRe: Witches Allowed Maximum Of 150m Flying Altitude In Swaziland by Nosyke(m): 10:41pm On May 16, 2013
gbosaa: bros, sorry to ask..whats the meaning of your name....Orikinla?...
Are you from calabar?

Everytime i see it(orikinla)...my dyslexic polluted brain sees..Orinkita...

Are you by any means dog meat lover?..

No vex o..
*falls from iroko tree*
Kai bros u don kill me with laugh and I get serious headache cos I no well, my hospital bills will be sent to you.

*still laughing*
PoliticsRe: Abia Governor Dissolves Cabinet by Nosyke(m): 10:02pm On May 16, 2013
mecedonia: What wrong has the governor do, in dis solving his cabinet, it will enable him run his administration well, mean why the Governor has drop down a lasting legacy 4 the people of Abia, with his transformation development.
You are as awful as your English...datzall!!
PoliticsRe: Riot Breaks Out In Abuja by Nosyke(m): 6:12pm On May 16, 2013
ckkris: Please don't write your exact location. Boko Haram are in Nairaland. All they want is to take over the Presidency, so that no one will discover the extensive damage these born-to-ruin have done to this nation. Senators and Generals have been implicated so far. And they are desperate.
I understand, that's why I didn't write the Number, its quite a long street though.

Thanks all the same.

@ Op, you should be shot in the knee cap for spreading such false info
PoliticsRe: Riot Breaks Out In Abuja by Nosyke(m): 5:24pm On May 16, 2013
@ OP, which part of Maitama? My office is in maitama (Panama Street) and we haven't heard of anything yet.

So where did you get your info from?
PoliticsRe: Abia Governor Dissolves Cabinet by Nosyke(m): 4:39pm On May 16, 2013
fallingsky: If he felt that he can no longer worked with his commissioner's, what is the big deal if he decides to let them gohuh

I see no reason why you guys are going crazy over his decision.

The Bible says and I quote '' Can two walk together except they agree '''

come on guy's, let's see what happens, you never can tell, things might just worked out for gud.
U get luck say 21 commandments dey now. Infact may what has happened to Abia state under his rule happen to you. (I Hope you say Amen).

Those commissioners were just figure heads as they can't take any major decision except with the Governor's sign off(a former commissioner told me this). This is just a way of compensating political loyalists and has nothing to do with the improvement of the Abia state. He sacked non-indigenes for no just cause, he didn't employ new people to replace them. Even the one employed are being owed (Ask Abia Poly staff, Primary school teachersn Nurses).The man is a disgrace to humanity, even the devil will be envious of him.

On another note, Bro Okija Juju..time to hammer don show ooo. Remember, the gods now dey drive Rangerover evogue oo and no mind a duplex for them in either or all of maitama, lekki or asokoro.They nor dey chop kola or fowl again ooo. And for effective communication them go like use Z10 blackberry. vacancy dey for priest assistants or interns??
Car TalkRe: Nigerian Motorsport Team Presents Drivers In Maiden Tour by Nosyke(m): 9:22am On May 16, 2013
all4naija: Great!!!!!!!!! This is what I expect to see in Nigeria for long.

Where are those Night riders doing some stunts on Abuja roads? I think they have talents to be exploited in the motorsport.
Yeah you are right, instead of doing the stunts in front of Ceddi plaza or behind life camp with the police chasing them up and down. They could seek ways to get in to this kind of arranged system.
But mehn, those small boiz get mind ooo, I dey always fear for them.
PoliticsRe: State Of Emergency Declared In Borno, Yobe and Adamawa by Nosyke(m): 8:07pm On May 14, 2013
House, I am confused. When Obj did something similar in Ekiti and Plateau, their governors stepped down, the military took over. This is unlike what just happened. I read up the quoted section 305. Does it mean Obj, acted un constitutionally?
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Addresses The Nation - 14th May 2013 by Nosyke(m): 7:52pm On May 14, 2013
House, I am confused. When Obj did something similar in Ekiti and Plateau, their governors stepped down, the military took over. This is unlike what just happened. I read up the quoted section 305. Does it mean Obj, acted un constitutionally?
PoliticsRe: President Jonathan Addresses The Nation - 14th May 2013 by Nosyke(m): 7:28pm On May 14, 2013
cutieconcept: He just declared state of emergency in four states!
Please change your black and white TV and get your self a coloured one. It is 3 states(Yobe, Borno and Adamawa) not Four.

Cheiii, you can lie sha ooo
Foreign AffairsRe: Witches Allowed Maximum Of 150m Flying Altitude In Swaziland by Nosyke(m): 7:32am On May 14, 2013
OMG...this is so funny, I can't stop laughing.
Like seriously..witches?.

I also think that the witches should provide their passenger manifest
with the aviation authority each time they are transporting somebody for security reasons. Again, they shouldn't use WITCHCRAFT of more than 20 years to avoid stories that touch.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Southern Kaduna Village by Nosyke(m): 1:09am On May 13, 2013
darlynlara: Naw av lst sleep ehn :opls dey shldnt fight o lemme jst finish my A level walahi i wunt tak lng jst wait smallsad
This is so selfish of you!! Is there one life that is worth to be destroyed in this violence?
Instead of you to absolutely condemn the act, you are just wishing for you to leave the place (by extension others can go to the blazes)
Wait a minute, did you just mention A' levels and you couldn't string together the simplest of sentences? It is indeed bleak

I rest my case
PoliticsRe: Supreme-Court Justice's Wife And Daughter Kidnapped by Nosyke(m): 2:12pm On May 12, 2013
yuzedo: Ok soooo, send me richard card bro. Tenk. smiley
Do people in Banana Island beg for recharge card? I thought they all were post paid?
PoliticsRe: Supreme-Court Justice's Wife And Daughter Kidnapped by Nosyke(m): 12:43pm On May 12, 2013
yuzedo: Re-read what you wrote. Ruminate on it for a minute. If it still makes sense to you, I have nothing more to say to you and rest my case. undecided
Frankly speaking, I had to check again to be sure its yuzedo. No mention of big jip in banana island's mansion. I commend you for this.

Seriously, you nailed it...nothing more to say to the dude who spewed that trash
PoliticsRe: Supreme-Court Justice's Wife And Daughter Kidnapped by Nosyke(m): 12:35pm On May 12, 2013
yuzedo: Re-read what you wrote. Ruminate on it for a minute. If it still makes sense to you, I have nothing more to say to you and rest my case. undecided
Frankly speaking, I had to check again to be sure its yuzedo. No mention of big jip in banana island's mansion. I commend you for this.

Seriously, you nailed it...nothing more to say to the dude who spewed that trash
PoliticsRe: Hotelier & Politician Prince Buruji Kashamu Robbed Of $62,000 On Arik Flight by Nosyke(m): 2:11pm On May 10, 2013
am talkin: On Tuesday May 7th, popular hotelier and politician Prince Buruji Kashamu was on Arik flight no - W3155 from Lagos to Abuja, Time- 15h00. Ticket number 7253293631462-1. Seat no- 4F, when his $62, 000 disappeared from his briefcase. Below is what he said.
"I have never heard of this type of daylight robbery and didn't think I would be the first but the next time it happens to me, Arik Air should be ready for me.
I had $62,000 ( sixty two thousand dollars) in my briefcase and saw the money just before I went through screening. I noticed in the car on my way to the hotel that the money has mysteriously left my suitcase.

Arik air either has a ring of thieves doing this operation in collaboration with the operators of the screening machine or has a spirit that steals from its overhead compartment.

I heard that some people actually buy business class tickets just to steal from the rich men in that section of the plane. This is not the first time we are hearing about people losing things on the plane. The airline companies need to be more vigilant.
At first bolded, hasnt he heard of banks before? Why would he carry such amount. By the way, has the maximum amount of foreign currency to be declared been reviewed from $10,000.00 upwards, I really am lagging behind.
At second bolded, spirts? shocked shocked :oSeriously? grin grin grin this guy has got jokes

Note, I dont work for Arik and definitely not holding brief for them.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid V Dortmund - UCL (2 - 0) On 30th April 2013 by Nosyke(m): 1:28pm On Apr 30, 2013
@Foxy Ultimate.......... grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
InvestmentRe: Steps To Forming Saving Habit And Financial-Freedom by Nosyke(m): 7:38pm On Apr 24, 2013
@Acidtalk, I don't know how to thank you for this masterpiece.This is just coming at exactly the right time. Once again, God bless you!!
PoliticsRe: Man, 22, To Die By Hanging For Stealing N955, 600 by Nosyke(m): 7:30am On Apr 19, 2013
Osama10: See this one is going die now for a mere #955,600.00. huh
Bros,did you call almost a Million naira just 'mere'. I am hugely disappointed.
Did you read the part that said this money was the ususu contribution of 'cleaners or that they were with guns?

In as
PoliticsPolice Officer Shot Dead On MIT Campus Near Boston by Nosyke(op): 7:10am On Apr 19, 2013
UPDATED: Apr 19, 2013 05:24 GMT

A university police officer has died after being shot on the Massachusetts Institute of Technology campus in Cambridge late Thursday, said state police spokesman Lt. Mark Riley.

The MIT officer was responding to a disturbance when he was shot, according to the state district attorney's office. He sustained "multiple gunshot wounds."

State police and the FBI were called in after the shooting and found the campus policeman near Building 32 on MIT's campus. He was taken to Massachusetts General Hospital, where he was pronounced dead, the district attorney's office said.

Dozens of officers surrounded and cordoned off the building, known as the Stata Center, which houses computer science laboratories as well as the department of linguistics and philosophy, according to MIT's website.

The university, which lies adjacent to the city of Boston, requested people stay away from the building as police considered the situation potentially dangerous.

Students and faculty received e-mails to alert them to the event, CNN affiliate WCVB reported.

Residents in the area have been on edge after two bombs ripped through the crowd near the finish line of the Boston Marathon, killing three people and injuring about 180 others. Police are seeking two suspects in the attack, and they are still at large.

There is no indication there is any connection between the officer's killing and the marathon tragedy.

Many news media outlets are in the area covering the investigation into Monday's bombings and arrived at MIT to cover the shooting, WCVB reported.

The Stata Center also contains a food court, WCVB said. It serves as a gathering area for students.
Source
www.cnn.com
PoliticsRe: Ngozi Okonjo-iweala To Talk To Christiane Amanpour Tonight by Nosyke(m): 12:28pm On Apr 16, 2013
Wow..that's great, I'll surely set a reminder.
Why is this not on the front page yet?
CrimeRe: Olofin Lateef Adeniran Akanni Of Ado-Odo Beaten, Stripped, & Palace Burnt by Nosyke(m): 8:10am On Apr 16, 2013
wawa_boy: Op show us video. Cant beleive this photoshoped pictures.
Em.em..actually, it is called 'believe'...do you believe me?
CrimeRe: Olofin Lateef Adeniran Akanni Of Ado-Odo Beaten, Stripped, & Palace Burnt by Nosyke(m): 7:41am On Apr 16, 2013
obadiah777: I THINK I HAVE A FEW SCRIPTURES FOR HIM
JOB 19 VS 9 He has stripped me of my honor and removed the crown from my head cheesy
Lmao, wallahi, guy u nor well...u got me cracking up with laughter seriously.
Just replace the 'He' with 'they'.....
But seriously, this looks very gross and I totally condemn this act by the youths. No matter the level of provocation they should have found better more civilised ways of settling their scores with the monarch instead of resorting to barbaric acts and complete abuse, assault and disregard for the traditional institution which the Oba represents.
When, why, how did we get down to this level?
FoodRe: Gold Spot, Parle Soda, And Limca: What Happened To Them? by Nosyke(m): 2:57am On Apr 16, 2013
maclatunji: I don't see Gold Spot, Parle Soda and even Limca anymore, so what happened to them?
Exactly my question too. Just a couple of months back, while chatting with a friend, I was asking him why we don't see this drinks anymore.
I remember then in School, it used to be a quick lunch while waiting for Lectures(in archival).
Just get a bottle with bread and one is good to go.

Lolzzz,
FashionRe: Golden Toilet-Seat And Car - Too Much Money? (Pictures) by Nosyke(m): 4:54am On Apr 14, 2013
'You know say money nor be problem'...

This is the type of toilet that should be used after eating 1Billion naira worth of food.#justsaying#

@Op, just because I allowed you to use my convenience when you visited, you took the picture and now you ve posted it here for all to see what I use ehnkwa?
Issorait
PhonesRe: Good Samaritans Who Returned Lost Phones by Nosyke(m): 6:51pm On Apr 06, 2013
Me, I have had a couple of experiences though.
1. I was driving and finished a call, so I left the phone on my laps. I guess when I came out the phone dropped. Later when I was through, I got to the car and wanted to make a call only to discover my phone was missing. I immediately called the phone and a guy picked it. After explaining what happened , the guy (a soldier) Picked it that he was in Abacha barracks, and note this incident happened in 3rd Avenue Gwarinpa. In my mind, I said the phone was gone. Long story cut short, The guy brought it to me in Mrs Filling station (gwarinpa). I was so happy.
2. I forgot a phone in a cab too and when I realised my phone wasn't with me (after 40mins ) I had dropped. I called. After much calls to the taxi guy the guy returned it to me (but at a cost).
3. I went to AGIS to do something and I had 25600 in an envelope, so while I was bringing out documents,from the big envelope, the small envelope containing the cash might have dropped. It was till I got to gwarinpa from AGiS (area 11) that I noticed that the envelope wasn't there again. I rushed back to AGIS after 20 mins, reported at the security. They remembered that some guy was looking for the owner of an envelope which dropped. After I got the guy and questions (like what denomination, how much etc, what colour of the envolope) which I correctly answered, I got back my money intact after over 2 hours. The man I begged to give him something just to appreciate him, he declined. I was so happy that day and grateful to the man (Mr Obinna).
4. Somebody forgot her phone in my uncle's car and after 3 days she was calling I gave her back the phone when she eventually came. She was so happy and I felt happy too.
In summary, good things are happening in Nigeria
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Green Collar Job Fellowship Program 2013 - Communication Managers by Nosyke(m): 6:24pm On Apr 01, 2013
ChrisGnarly: ok
Na here you come hide abi, I don catch you
CelebritiesRe: Stephnora Okere And Asari Dokuboh (Picture) by Nosyke(m): 9:45am On Mar 28, 2013
ITbomb: Dokubo is a muslim and to my knowledge he has only one wife for now so fill it up.
Didn't you heard about Edwin Clark?
shocked shocked shocked
NYSCRe: 900 Corps Members Re-deployed From Kano State by Nosyke(m): 5:01pm On Mar 27, 2013
SIR cum a lot:
Why can't people that schooled in the state suffering from boko haram affliction just serve there ? They stand a better chance of surviving there than a newbie.
This reasoning is so warped. So because they schold there they should be victims of violence abi?smh

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 31 pages)