Car Talk › Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by nurey(m): 2:24pm On May 09, 2020 |
lx3as: .In buying car/suv, sometimes one considers Nigeria factors- pocket, location, mech & parts' availability. Some also consider resale value and fueling.
4 cylinder (I4) will use lesser fuel depending on engine capacity. Most auto technicians can also handle this. The V6 or higher will give you more power and consume more fuel. It's very good for people with long distance journeys.
If you asked me to pick among the 3 above, I will certainly go with Lexus Rx 330, though a V6; most of the above have V6, except you're choosing Highlander or 4Runner I4.
ps: the Outlander, just like RAV4, CR-V, has I4 trim but some with CVT transmission from 2006. 03-09 4runner never had a 4cylinder engine except you are talking about diesel engines which I doubt it was either V6 or V8. The outlander had been offering CVT transmission throughout it's generation, CVT is not a bad tech or death sentence in vehicles. |
Computers › Re: UK Used Monitors With TV Box Available For Sale Starting 13k by nurey(op): 9:20pm On May 08, 2020 |
ojehmario1969: Can u send to Delta Sorry i am not available at the moment |
Autos › Re: Although I Have Done My Little Research I Need Your Help by nurey(m): 9:15pm On May 08, 2020 |
igahdavid: Wow!
How do you know so much about cars? I READ about it noni |
Autos › Re: Although I Have Done My Little Research I Need Your Help by nurey(m): 7:11pm On May 08, 2020 |
iphi: Hello autolanders I will be quick and straight to the point, I want to get a car, Lexus ES350 I really love manual transmission but I don't want to do "oversabi" please house should I go ahead and get the manual or I should just respect my self and get auto transmission like everyone else... Please what are the pros and cons of getting a manual car over an automatic car? ES350 was never available in manual transmission, buy the Camry equivalent rather since Camry XV40 has manual transmission |
Phones › Re: I Need Help With My Itel Phone by nurey(m): 12:38pm On May 08, 2020 |
junglej: Evening everyone. Please I'm having issues with my itel phone. My phone memory is full so I bought a 32 gig SD card. Please I need help on how to transfer apps/ documents etc from phone to SD card. I tried the normal settings/ app/ storage.. But it seems not aplicable with itel. I would appriciate any help. Thank you. I recently bought a A16+ with Android 8.1 Go edition when you insert memory card into it, it would ask you to set it up, choose to use it as internal storage, it would then format it and save everything you have on the memory card including App installation. |
Car Talk › Re: LEXUS GX 470 2004 Back Axile Keeps Going Down by nurey(m): 5:07am On May 08, 2020 |
lordlondo: Hello cars guru in the house , please what could be wrong with my lexus, I keep noticing the back going down. I ALWAYS HAVE TO PRESS THE AIR SUSPENSION BUTTON TO HIGH TO TAKE IT BACK UP.
PLS ANY SUGGESTION OR A GOOD MECHANIC WITH EXPERIENCE ON THIS ISSUE WOULD BE APPRECIATED. cc kingreign |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 9:17pm On May 07, 2020 |
Timagex: Uh...Sir...
What version of nfsmw do you play? Mime doesn't have hummer and Bentley oo..  2012 for Android OS and 2013 for PC |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 12:42pm On May 07, 2020 |
BusterG: Hahahahahaa. Osanobua eeeh.
Na wa oooo.
He shouldn’t over take trailer..
So if e meet trailer na to follow am quietly dey go you will wait till you get to level ground nah. |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 12:33pm On May 07, 2020 |
Praxtech: Lies. You have only used the Nissan and the Toyota Sienna 2003. What do you gain from lying? when them say go school, you will scale fence and run to game centre and play PS1. Now you can't read simple narration. |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 12:28pm On May 07, 2020 |
2felix: Who of the Nissan Almera tino? The only issue you will have is it's underpowered because of the puny engine. don't expect any great acceleration or try stunt driving it through traffic. for the love of God, please don't over take trailer uphill and when doing so use Gear 3 incase it is manual But as usual, buy crank and camshaft sensor extra in case of incasity  |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 11:47am On May 07, 2020 |
2felix: Will u recommend Nissan Almera to somebody? And which year model is best? Any year model before 2012 is Good. I don't know much about the 2012 upwards, I fear that engine like mad |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 11:15am On May 07, 2020 |
justiniyke29: Hmm, I Just Hate Been Kept On The Road By A Car Sh1t happens, best is not to panic, worst case leave the car and get to a safe place. Toyotas too do get owners stranded so no big deal |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 10:35am On May 07, 2020 |
justiniyke29: I Thought It Would Be That Your Nissan Almera I don't regret buying it, I learned a lot about Nissan through it |
Car Talk › Re: A Dicey Time To Buy A New Car by nurey(m): 10:30am On May 07, 2020 |
car prices are crashing would Toyota and Lexus price crash? Cause I still see Corolla very expensive ooo. I have a 2003 Toyota Corolla tokunbo 450,000km on the odometer asking 2million  |
Car Talk › Re: Ever Bought A Car You Regret Buying? by nurey(m): 10:18am On May 07, 2020 |
Bought a Hummer H2 Jeep because of the hype, big, luxurious and V8 engine, thought the world of it and was convinced it is the best thing after ewa agoyin. Lo and behold, it is the slowest car I have ever driven, very big that I can maneuver through some space and don't let me get started with parking space that one nah wahala  I abandoned it in my garage and bought a Bentley continental flying Spur V12 GT from the money I made doing a nasty job. White on cream, voice assistance, driving sensor assist, 21inch chrome wheels, custom built finger ID door unlock. Ignition keycard. The summary of the story is that the Bentley is to heavy and not very smooth in driving, the understeer at high speed is violation of the right of a driver, customization is zero as it comes with special suspension parts. Both vehicles are in my garage in Need4speedMW  gathering dust |
Car Talk › Re: My Bad Experience With Autologic by nurey(m): 9:54am On May 07, 2020 |
Good now we have heard both sides of the story.
Obamma contact Autologic for restitution, whatever feedback let us know then we can sama the erring party.
You didn't hint him before on the bad jobs and he didn't know what happened because he never did follow up on customer satisfaction.
good luck to you both |
Car Talk › Re: My Bad Experience With Autologic by nurey(m): 9:37am On May 06, 2020 |
maynation: Wicked.  where is your sense of humor. let's hear the other parties robust response first before judging |
Car Talk › Re: My Bad Experience With Autologic by nurey(m): 10:02pm On May 05, 2020 |
Eeh ra motor 150tasan eni ko mataku loru ni 11pm eti Jones  |
Car Talk › Re: Why Is The LS430 Super Scarce In Nigeria? by nurey(m): 3:32pm On May 04, 2020 |
LS430 scarce keh  car wey they sell for 4.5m for 05 model too expensive. |
Car Talk › Re: Nissan X Trail. by nurey(m): 7:50pm On May 03, 2020 |
Costee: Matic J is used for 5-speed RW transmissions. The T30 is 4-speed. Corrected |
Car Talk › Re: Nissan X Trail. by nurey(m): 7:32pm On May 03, 2020*. Modified: 7:49pm On May 03, 2020 |
gloryon: Hey house,as have said earlier, this is the car on Canadian soil. It's on its way. Please kindly recommend the correct fluid to be used for servicing. Want to get it ready.cc costee ,nurey, gazzuzz. Thanks Nissan matic D should do if it is automatic while NS2 for CVT. Engine oil weight is 5w30. |