Stats: 3,326,934 members, 8,428,704 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 08:41 PM

Obailala's Posts

Nairaland ForumObailala's ProfileObailala's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 (of 585 pages)

PoliticsRe: Opec Releases Annual Report Of Nigeria's Oil (picture Fact) by obailala(m):
seXytOhbAd:
Fake news. Fake facts from a fake blog. Not verifiable.
APC government has received over $125billion dollars.

Give us statistics from OPEC website links or a well known source. Nairalanders are tired of fake news from fake blogs.
https://asb.opec.org/index.php/data-download

But this has never been a secret? This info has always been in the public domain so why should this old news be surprising to anyone today?... And by the way, the APC government did not release the figures, OPEC did. So why exactly should anyone be angry or 'BLAME' APC for figures released by OPEC?

cc: udo2018, Odingo1, seguno2, Iziquiel, haveadream, Chigold101(m), clefstone, es144000
FamilyRe: How To TAME A Cheating Hubby.. Lady EXPOSE How.. *** See Inside** by obailala(m): 4:19am On Jul 30, 2018
Apostle will hear of this... angry
PoliticsRe: FFK: Buhari Among Officers That Plotted Killing Of Aguiyi Ironsi 58 Years Ago by obailala(m): 3:52am On Jul 30, 2018
Butterflyle0:
My brother I have not seen a party playing very divisive and hateful religiously and ethnically bigoted politics like PDP blood suckers party.

Yet in their party they still have northerners and southerners and Muslims and Christians in it and they all laugh and eat together yet they are pushing Nigerians to hatred of each other all because want votes from certain regions.

PDP is brutally wicked and Satanic
To be honest and fair with PDP, this has absolutely nothing to do with PDP, it's just an FFK thing. FFK is just doing what he knows how to do best, ethnic divisive politics.
TravelRe: Hear Concorde's Thunderous Sonic Boom When It Flies Faster Than Speed Of Sound by obailala(m): 5:35pm On Jul 29, 2018
Dayumm! shocked shocked shocked
Christianity EtcRe: Can Pentecostal Churches Make Offerings Optional Like Jehovah's Witnesses? by obailala(m): 10:44am On Jul 29, 2018
Zendinho:
Based on my own opinion, i think they don't force people to pay, rather they only used persuasive, appealing, coded, manipulative, religiously captivating and heavenly inspiring words or terminologies in getting monies from their members...

So it's left for the member to technically unravel their tricks or fall for them.
If you know you know.
In the surface, it's not really seen as 'forcing', but when someone you hold in high esteem, revere and even fear, psychologically blackmails you with religious and eternal damnation threats in order for you to part with your money, it is only in Africa that such acts are not viewed as 'Force'.
Christianity EtcRe: Can Pentecostal Churches Make Offerings Optional Like Jehovah's Witnesses? by obailala(m): 10:36am On Jul 29, 2018
There's a lot of psychological manipulation in play to coerce people to give, but under the African definition, that doesnt really fall under the category of 'force'
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 9:23pm On Jul 28, 2018
karlboss:
The name of the private company building a refinery in Lagos is dangote refinery

What is the name of the private company building refinery in the north?
karlboss:
Please someone should answer my question what is the name of the private company building refinery in Kastina.

All of you that said it is a private project, the company no get name. I have checked google nothing there.

Shame on APC members and people baselessly supporting buhari by lying to score cheap political point

@obailala please answer my question
If the report said the govt was building a refinery, your type would have called it 'lies and propaganda'. But now the report says it's a private refinery, but you still just found a reason to still call it a lie to suit a particular anti-anything government narrative.

The truth is that, it certainly would be a futile venture attempting to engage you in an argument; so I'm sorry bro, I wouldn't really want to be indulging you. But I'm sure someone else here will help you with your answers since you choose not to put google to use (but rather blatantly lie that you've checked google).

On a second thought...
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/more-news/277689-katsina-refinery-ready-in-2021-minister.html
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 8:55pm On Jul 28, 2018
Iziquiel:
Bro, I'm tired of these guys, I don't even have the energy to type anymore. I'm just here to read their comments.
I swear its really sickening the way our people think. Sometimes one wants to just ignore the comments, but when you remember that these are the sort of mentalities that saturate our society, it just becomes too difficult to totally ignore.
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 7:35pm On Jul 28, 2018
nnachukz:
Whatever is wrong with fixing the ones we already have makes everything wrong when they begin to move crude from Niger Delta to run this one.
Leave black man from your dubious explanation.
I and several people already mentioned to you that the refinery is 100% privately owned, but you still keep returning with this?

Okay I'm sorry Ndu, I didn't know I was exchanging words with an educated illiterate who knows not how to read. Or maybe he actually knows how to read but just chooses to feign ignorance of the meaning of the word 'private' in a bid to have an endless 'we' vs 'them' argument. I no get power for internet trolls abeg. Bye!
TravelRe: Map Of The Itakpe - Ajaokuta - Warri Rail Line Corridors And Future Extensions by obailala(m): 7:23pm On Jul 28, 2018
StudentsNG:
Tell the Delta and Ajaokuta steel story to people who know nothing about state of things around those facilities. You want to ‘connect’ dead historical facilities that never operated while Trucks keep deforming our road networks to move imported goods from Lagos to major cities around the country.

You want to connect Delta and Ajaokuta when trucks spend days to move food, cattle and grains from North to other parts of the country through bad roads. A living brain would connect Lagos-Extreme North, North -East and West-East; each route trailing the middle belt.

I don’t blame you, I blame those you work for.
Once again you've just showcased the shallowness of your thought process by concluding in your head that "for me to say the rail was built to connect 2 steel plants, then I must be working for someone or I may be trying to defend someone." You really think everyone you meet online is always into your shallow apc vs pdp nonsense arguments?... Even when the matter has to do with Nigeria's physical development?

I'd only say this once again just for the sake of others reading this who may not be aware of the history of this rail and who might just be in this thread to genuinely seek information; the idea behind the Ajaokuta-Aladja railway which was conceived, built and abandoned decades ago was to connect the 2 steel cities and move raw material. You claim Ajaokuta is dead and that is true, but having this rail being functional happens to be one of the pre-requisites to yank Ajaokuta Steel to life. Of course I wouldn't expect you to understand this simple logic, in your mind, you have a monopoly of wisdom and everyone else who thinks differently from your myopic reasoning circle must be a dead brain. Once again, you just exposed your mental status.
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 5:59pm On Jul 28, 2018
klas:
You should have guessed the level of education of most people you are responding to.

Definitely, they don’t even know that the Kaduna refinery they are complaining about does not use Nigerian oil because our oil is light crude and Kaduna refinery processes heavy crude from Arab countries and Venezuela so as to get other derivatives that light crude won’t give. Warri port is just serving as receiving point for the imported crude to be piped to Kaduna.
Wow! I didnt even know this myself.
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 5:45pm On Jul 28, 2018
nnachukz:
I don't trust this government, the story of buying from Niger could be a smokescreen. Once it is completed, you will see them change from buying from Niger to moving it from Niger Delta.
And the big question is, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT?....

What is really wrong with the black man?... Why does the black man hate himself so much even to the level of hurting himself to spite his neighbour?.....

Nigeria currently sells over 98% of it's crude to foreigners with no one batting an eyelid. Today we have Dangote building a refinery in Lagos and another private businessman now planning to build a refinery in Katsina; but what do we get?... Nigerian youths already feeling heartaches and body pains and carrying placards saying "Nigerian businessmen shouldnt be allowed to BUY niger delta oil,"?... We should rather keep selling the oil to foreigners and folks like you Nnachukz will be more pleased that way?... And you do not think there's anything inherently wrong with your bare faced bad belle /obi-onugbu mentality? Tufiakwa...

You know the reason i worry about your mentality?... Its cos there are very many people sharing the same views as you and 95% of them are Igbos. What exactly has Buhari done to the mindset of most Igbo youths?
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m): 5:09pm On Jul 28, 2018
emmasege:
Supported. Niger Deltans would be the most foolish on Earth if they allowed oil from their region to be siphoned up north.

What's wrong with this Buhari sef?
What exactly is this mentality about thinking oil is being siphoned up north?... Are we even sure our education still means anything in Nigeria?... 99% of Nigeria's oil is being 'siphoned' to foreign nations everyday since the past over 60 years in the form of oil sales and not a single complain from any of these folks. Now, a private individual chooses to build a refinery in Katsina and the typical black man mentality says oil from Niger delta should never be sold to the private guy in katsina, we should rather keep selling it to foreigners only. Same nasty reasoning has been expressed repeatedly for Dangote refinery in Lagos, "we can never allow ND oil to be sold to Dangote refinery". Like seriously, what drives this sort of disgusting mentality amongst Africans?
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery: SouthSouth Governors, PANDEF Speak On Anti-Buhari Report by obailala(m):
nnachukz:
Buhari will use his urine as crude oil for the refinery.
No crude from South South will flow up North for the Daura refinery.
nnachukz:
Story.
The wisest thing the daura man can do is to abandon the three already existing refineries for this one?
Like seriously, what is the problem with Nigerians with reading?

@Nnachukz, a honest answer please, have you bothered to read any of the reports about that Katsina refinery before proceeding with these comments or are you just commenting based on the titles of reports you see?... or could it be you have read and are aware of the details of the refinery but just speak out of hatred for Buhari?

Are you aware the refinery is 100% privately owned?... Due to the absence of pipelines to 'BUY' crude from the niger delta area, the private owners of the refinery are looking to source their crude from nearby oil fields in Niger as opposed to building pipelines from southern Nigeria which would eventually be vandalised as usual.

What exactly does this have to do with Buhari and why exactly should this be a problem or source of heartache or worry to anyone?

cc: saaron, Afonja007, Codes151, pawesome, HajimeSaito, Sharpshooota, bedspread, patrickcollins, coneheads
TravelRe: Map Of The Itakpe - Ajaokuta - Warri Rail Line Corridors And Future Extensions by obailala(m): 4:05pm On Jul 28, 2018
Ofodirinwa:
Connect 6 unproductive economically dead cities via trillium n Nair's rail project. Continue.
StudentsNG:
Don’t mind brain dead idi.ots.
@Ofodirinwa,
A railway connecting 2 steel cities is what you call dead?... Delta steel and ajaokuta steel both need this rail to return to life, and if both steel plants return to life , you really think Ajaokuta will be a dead city?... By the way I'd take it that your reference to Warri as a dead city was a 'slip of hand'.

Meanwhile, no words for the fellow below who just termed people brain dead for this; his words already speaks volumes of the status of his own brain.
TravelRe: Map Of The Itakpe - Ajaokuta - Warri Rail Line Corridors And Future Extensions by obailala(m): 3:59pm On Jul 28, 2018
richiepolymer:
That rail line has always been there. Nothing is wrong with that rail line. I don't understand what they really mean. Are they trying to maintain the rail line for use again? Or what? That line passing through agenebode has been there for years now....not been used.
So don't be deceived, they are not building a new rail line.
The rail line was built to over 90% completion almost 20 years ago and then abandoned to rot away with several parts vandalised over the years. It was intended to carry raw materials between 2 steel cities. But now it has been completed; the vandalised sections rebuilt and stations built along the way (so I hear) to make it also cater for passenger traffic.

cc: johnpablo541
TravelRe: Map Of The Itakpe - Ajaokuta - Warri Rail Line Corridors And Future Extensions by obailala(m): 3:55pm On Jul 28, 2018
Kingsuo:
If I hear mention warri as unproductive thunder go fire your left TOTO, nor let boys vex
Bros take am easy grin grin grin
TravelRe: Amaechi Inspects Ajaokuta- Itakpe Warri Rail Line (Pictures) by obailala(m): 9:28am On Jul 28, 2018
soflygerian:
Good to know that a man with a vision laid all this foundation. Good to see that the transformation agenda is still working. God bless GEJ.
This very project was built by OBJ up to 90% before it was abandoned to vandals and rot since around 1993. So what exactlt is this your post about?
TravelRe: Amaechi Inspects Ajaokuta- Itakpe Warri Rail Line (Pictures) by obailala(m): 9:25am On Jul 28, 2018
erico2k2:
I never disputed that, my point is, whats new as this post is potraying?
fact is this is where he met it, nothing has been added,Tell you waht would had made a real difference, build a line from Wari via sapele,Oghara to Benin.The that would be this FG making a statement, even if they ne ver finished it at least start it. Im seriously waiting to see one infastructure this Rotimi guy will start. I began to fear this Rotimi when he said he never knew railway existed in PH when the railway line is less than 400 feet from his offis when he was governor.
Just bumped into this your post and I'm confused. Maybe I dont know the history of your discussion but what exactly do you mean by "infrastructure Rotimi will start"?

Why on earth do we still harbour this sort of mentality?... Rotimi so far seems to be the best performing minister in the cabinet delivering projects here and there but you have a problem with him not starting something?... What about 'finishing something'?

The Abuja kaduna line was built up to 90% completion by GEJ. Rotimi came it, picked it up and quickly got it completed, commisioned and operational. But you think that is nothing because he didnt start it?.... While we all agree it was GEJ's project, a fact is that the total counterpart fund paid by Nigeria for that project was about N60bn, and Amaechi's ministry provided up to about N16bn to complete the project before it wss commisioned. (Whilst I dont know if the 16bn was a part of the 60bn or if it was an additional amount, the fact is that that amount isnt insignificant and if it wasnt paid, the project wpuld have been another abandoned project.

Then we have the Warri-Ajaokuta line; it was built by OBj up to 80-90% up to 2 decades ago and abandoned. Of course since then, most of the tracks had been vandalised and no stations were built. Now again, Amsechi has stepped in, hustled for funds, completed the 2 decade old abandoned project, built stations, repaired the vandalised portions and is about to commision the line for passenger and freight use. But ince again, you think this is nonsense cos Amaechi didnt start the project?... I guess you would have been happy if Amaechi abandoned these multi billion naira project and started his own from scratch, that's the sort of thing that pleases Nigerians and surely the reason why Nigeria is the abandoned project capital of the world.

Meanwhile, lest I forget, Amaechi is currently hustling with the Chinese to get the Lagos-ibadan line completef this year. Please who started that line?
TravelRe: Amaechi Inspects Ajaokuta- Itakpe Warri Rail Line (Pictures) by obailala(m): 8:51am On Jul 28, 2018
felines:
I used to work in Itakpe iron ore mining company. My dear man, this standard gauge line has been in existence for decades. It was built to convey iron ore from Itakpe near Okene to Aladja steel rolling mill. Shagarii built that line. BUHARI has nothing to do with it. It was never meant for mass transit. Since the steel industry is being neglected, they are now converting the USAGE to mass transit. Don't get it twisted.
OBJ actually built it from nothing to up to 90% completion sometime between 1999 and 2003 before it was abandoned. Since then, most of it was vandalised and damaged.
TravelRe: Amaechi Inspects Ajaokuta- Itakpe Warri Rail Line (Pictures) by obailala(m): 8:48am On Jul 28, 2018
Sharpshooota:

Which one is auto reverse .
That no refinery in the niger delta is working at optimum level but we hear of a new kastina state refinery next to the one in kaduna ...
How evil can an administration get
The katsina refinery is 100% privately owned. If not for bigotry and hate, you should have known that cos it was explained in every single report where the refinery was mentioned.
CelebritiesRe: Tonto Dikeh Shares Photo Of Her Office by obailala(m): 8:33pm On Jul 27, 2018
www.nairaland.com/attachments/7473269_screenshot201807270524582_jpegc59f885075e3b4ed9d26c7809f07003f
Is something wrong with my eyes?... Or is anyone else seeing a midget? shocked
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye Was Never Kidnapped - Sahara Reporters by obailala(m): 8:27pm On Jul 27, 2018
Lol.. Dino sef! grin
TravelRe: Sirika: We Are Not Paying $300m In Nigeria Air. Www.flynigeriaair.ng Registered. by obailala(m): 5:12pm On Jul 26, 2018
LaudableXX:
[s]Wrong? In what sense? shocked Are you the thought police, now? Or the head honcho of the groupthink squad? What da heck is 'wrong' in me airing my opinions, despite the fact that you tried to muzzle any dissenting views, due to your bloated ego and subservience to your paymasters? Hehehe...keep exposing your insidious motives. cheesy At least, the whole world can see how you are whining in pain. See as dis matter just dey pepper your body anyhow. shocked I know you will still come back to unleash another retarded comment, by mentioning my moniker![/s] grin
Lol... you were busy blabbing nonsense and giving serious analysis based on nonsense imaginary figures and assumptions. I advised you to wait for clarification on the real figures before proceeding to your analysis, you refused and continued blabbing trash. Now the clarification is out and has exposed your ignorance, I have suddenly become 'paid agent'. Smh!

Any individual with an iota of self honour would have simply remained silent when their ignorance was busted. But then, why do I keep expecting so much from random folks I come across online?... Why do I really bother? undecided
PoliticsRe: Omoyele Sowore Harassed At Abuja Airport For Filming (Video) by obailala(m): 12:26pm On Jul 26, 2018
modupe2:
Is it actually right for someone to be videoing an institution without permission from the authority that be in that institution.........
The airport is a public instititution, it's not a top secret military facility. There's nowhere in the world, not even in Nigeria where it is officially prohibited to film in a public space. This is just another case of overzealous shitty mentality government officials making a fool of themselves as they carry out their usual duty of public harrassment. They simply just met a stubborn citizen this time.

Why couldnt the silly officials point out a single signpost or a letter proving that filming was prohibited?.
PoliticsRe: Katsina Refinery Ready In 2021 – Minister by obailala(m): 11:02pm On Jul 25, 2018
icon02:
What's the sense in exporting crude and turning back to import the same again?
The quality of our crude is even better than that of Niger.
For a private refinery owner in Katsina, I imagine it would be cheaper and more efficient to import crude from Niger that to build a crude pipeline from southern to northern Nigeria which would probably be vandalised several times per year.

bestviewer:
Buhari is a stark tribalist. He is only trying to favor his cousins in Niger Republic against the interest of southern Nigeria. It is quite embarrassing that we are importing refined crude and we are about to start importing the crude itself just because of the illiterate in Aso Rock.
Oga everything mustn't revolve about hatred for Buhari. For starters, this is a 100% private venture, there are no pipelines taking crude to katsina, and even if there were, it would be cheaper for a private owner to import his crude from a much close Niger.
PoliticsRe: Can PMB Still Win 2019 Election by obailala(m): 8:27pm On Jul 24, 2018
raumdeuter:
For Buhari to lose, He needs to lose to someone, So give the name of a candidate that can beat Buhari in 2019 as a start

The analyze how acceptable this candidate will be in his own state, Region and all over the country when facing Buhari
This says it all. For Buhari to really lose, he has to lose to someone. It's 6 months to elections, who can this person be?
TravelRe: Sirika: We Are Not Paying $300m In Nigeria Air. Www.flynigeriaair.ng Registered. by obailala(m): 3:28pm On Jul 24, 2018
LaudableXX:
Didn't I warn you last time to get off my mentions? angry What da heck is wrong with you? shocked Why are you including my username in your vacuous, meaningless write up again? Abi, dem swear for you?
Oga sharrap and gerrarrahia... Shameless slobs will always resort to diversions, insults or other inanities instead of honourably just acknowledging that they were wrong or better still, just remaining silent.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri Reacts To Police Invasion Of Saraki Residence by obailala(m):
Ayazor54:
The aide to former president, Goodluck Jonathan, Reno Omokri, has condemned the invasion of the residences of the Senate President, Bukola Saraki

It had been earlier reported that the Police on Tuesday morning blocked the Senate President, Bukola Saraki’s convoy at Lake Chad junction in Abuja.

He was reportedly on his way to report to the police headquarters after he was invited for questioning by the Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Ibrahim Idris over Offa bank robbery.

According to him he said the what is happening is an act of tyranny by a leadership afraid of its own shadows

On his twitter page he wrote "What is happening to @bukolasaraki is an act of tyranny by a leadership afraid of its own shadows. You cant lay seige on the nation’s number 3 citizen as if he is a common criminal just to frustrate the suspected defection of people whose defection from PDP you celebrated!"

http://www.vondanews.com/reno-omkri-reacts-to-police-invasion-of-saraki-residence/
Dear Oga Reno, your principal locked out all opposition lawmakers and teargased a sitting Speaker for the exact same political reason in 2014 . Unlike today when the police even had the courtesy to first concoct a criminal case against Saraki to justify their siege, in 2014, the powers in Aso Rock didn't even think that step was necessary.

While we all agree that this is tyranny, a fact is that this tyranny also existed raw and undiluted even during the days of Reno's boss and earlier. So Reno can do well to just shut his traps and let truly patriotic Nigerians do the complaining.
TravelRe: Sirika: We Are Not Paying $300m In Nigeria Air. Www.flynigeriaair.ng Registered. by obailala(m):
Themandator:
What is the difference between this statement and that of Chike Obi?
Chike-Obi insinuated that the $300 million represented 5% of Nigeria Air. Now we know that totally isn't the case.

This is exactly what I kept saying on the other thread, too many Nigerians (just like insecure women) are obsessed with the habit of "jumping to premature conclusions" even without bothering to listen first.

When there's only sketchy info on a subject, the reasonable and honourable thing to do would have been to just ask questions first, gather more details before proceeding to any debates. But a lot of people would rather just make 'assumption' to fill the gaps, and then proceed to argue, judge and condemn based on assumed info.

I was severely insulted on the other thread when I suggested to some folks to wait for more info first before proceeding to make financial comparisons and judgements.

cc: Great2017, LaudableXX
PoliticsRe: Senate Shut Down As Security Agencies Lay Siege On Presiding Officers Homes by obailala(m): 9:40am On Jul 24, 2018
Abjay97:
Saraki was arrested this morning, to prevent his defection to PDP with a lot of senators, automatically making them the majority.. The plan was to pass a vote of no confidence on Buhari and Hence, impeach him, but the plan got to Buhari, who now ordered his arrest this morning..

Nigeria is ruled by a dictator. BEWARE!
Nigeria has always been ruled by dictators; OBJ did this several times, GEJ did this to Tambuwal, Yaradua's presidency was so short so only he does not have a record of this. This is the type of democratic politics Nigeria is still known for unfortunately.
PoliticsRe: Naval Officer Steals Tompolo’s Transformer, Gets Arrested by obailala(m): 9:36am On Jul 24, 2018

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 (of 585 pages)