Stats: 3,331,316 members, 8,449,722 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:16 AM

Ogb5's Posts

Nairaland ForumOgb5's ProfileOgb5's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 56 pages)

PropertiesRe: Fraudulent Guerilla Marketing Of Dominion Estate Must Stop by ogb5(m): 9:10am On Apr 11, 2013
I was swayed initially about the land. But after seeing the remoteness on Google maps I withdraw

Nice for bringing this topic up.
There is nothing wrong with buying a remote land but all the facts should be put on the table so the buyers can make informed decisions.
Foreign AffairsRe: North Korea To Launch MISSILE Today!! by ogb5(m): 4:31pm On Apr 10, 2013
[quote author=Dan_de_Numeruno]Lol! Guy stop smoking that Malian weed, abeg.[/quote]why u dey squeeze your face, you go old soon if you continue like this
Foreign AffairsRe: North Korea To Launch MISSILE Today!! by ogb5(m): 4:09pm On Apr 10, 2013
crowbar: Stop mixing details, USA used Atomic in Hiroshima not Nuclear...learn the difference.
[quote author=Dan_de_Numeruno]Mister I-too-know, stop sounding ignorant. Atomic bomb is actually a kind of a nuclear bomb.

Atomic bombs do nuclear fission, while more powerful hydrogen(Nuclear) bombs do nuclear fusion. Hydrogen bombs can be 1000 times more powerful than atomic bombs..

I hope you leant something.[/quote]O boy see teachers:

You don't any thing
Atomic bomb destroys atoms while Nuclear bombs only destroy nuclear family grin
AdvertsRe: Smoked Catfish & Omega 3 Fatty Acids by ogb5(m): 2:29am On Mar 31, 2013
You use coal on that oven, alot of fishes must be getting burnt as coal burns hotter than wood.

Also the design of the oven Will not allow for even distribution of heat through out the oven.

Hence will the fishes at the bottom might be burning those on the top layer Will still be raw.
SportsRe: Tiger Woods Reclaims World No.1 Ranking by ogb5(m): 9:52am On Mar 26, 2013
A nice come back.
Hope he Will not allow any daughter of eve to mess him up next time
BusinessRe: What's The Consequences Of Absconding With Loan? by ogb5(m): 9:37am On Mar 15, 2013
Before I commennt you need to tell us the interest rate you charged him for the loan.

Some of you charge 30% interest per month on loan and expect to be paid back the loan
PoliticsRe: APC Rejects INEC's Call For Name Change by ogb5(m): 8:14am On Mar 14, 2013
take dat: They cannot reserve the name/acronym until certain conditions are satisfied. Its not like a CAC arrangement where you can register a business/ company name with no proof. Submitting a letter of intent guarantees nothing in the electoral act. What we are seeing now is just media facade, the name/acronym is still open to the party who fulfills all the requirement first!
WOW that great info.
Thanks man.

Singing: APC still available.......
APC still available.......

Where is that my charge and bail lawyer, we need to send in our own letter of intent for Associated Party of Comrades (APC)
They might buy us out, who knows
PoliticsRe: APC Rejects INEC's Call For Name Change by ogb5(m): 7:45am On Mar 14, 2013
take dat: The phantom APC is not exploiting any loophole in the electoral act, rather it is crass negligence and astonished incompetence on the part of INEC to have received a letter of intent which INEC knows one way or the other would generate heat without verification. From what was reported, the address on the bromide submitted to INEC is non-existing, the lawyer to the phantom APC may be an imposter and the party itself is faceless!

There is nothing sacrosanct about the acronym APC, I am only concerned by the nonfeasance in our system. The phantom APC just approached INEC last week, so you cannot condemn the merger for not taking due diligence. APC was available as at the time the merger came up with it.

Note: The other APC only submitted their letter of intent, and INEC is yet to reply with a letter of acknowledgement. So, none of the APC can actually lay claim to the acronym for now. The phantom APC is yet to satisfy any requirement in the electoral act that might place it in a good stead than the merger.
The merger partners have been singing with APC as their name for some time, why did they not send at least a letter of intent to INEC with the name APC. If they have done that, INEC will not now be saying that a group came ahead of them.

They should learn and be deligent in thier ways, period.
If they change their name to BPC for example and they don't reserve it in terms of available laws, then just for the kicks someone else might also send another letter of intent to INEC to claim the new name.
Someone who wants to be my leader should at least be deligent enough not to be at the recieving end of chidish gimmicks
PoliticsRe: APC Rejects INEC's Call For Name Change by ogb5(m): 6:59am On Mar 14, 2013
take dat: Did you know that the "funny guy" who approached INEC with a letter of intent to register the phantom APC may likely be an imposter and he is currently under investigation by the NBA?
www.leadership.ng/nga/articles/49902/2013/03/13/apc_registration_new_facts_cast_doubts_over_lawyers_identity.html

Should we encourage miscreants to exploit our system in the name of being smart or sharp? The processes under the electoral act for registering a merger is quite tedious unlike that of a new party, there is no way INEC would have registered the merger without them fulfilling all the requirement. For the merger to have come out with a name prior to its registration is simply to show their commitment to Nigerians. Most of us never gave them a chance before they came up with the name, it was after they came up with APC that we began to take them seriously!
If there are loopholes in the electoral act that miscreants are exploiting, should we now come up with accusing fingers against PDP?

The law has to be followed, however flawed the law is. APC can change their name to BPC if they like and if there go singing the new name all over the place without doing what is legally required to reserve the name for themselves then they got got it coming.

Another miscreant will approach INEC to register the new name then the cycle of accusation will start all over.
Any party that wants to rule a vast country like Nigeria should be deligent enough to reserve the name it has chosen for itself, in fact they are supposed to check for the availability of the name before spreading it around as their name.

We dont want to replace one disorganised party with another disorganised party.
PoliticsRe: Delta Flags-Off Commercial Cassava Farming by ogb5(m): 10:41am On Mar 13, 2013
Nigeria is the highest producer of cassava in the world, and delta state is the Highest producer of Cassava in Nigeria.

Commercial production of cassava has been going on in delta state for long, so there is nothing like flagging off commercial cassava production in Delta State. Unless they are telling us the flag off is simply to allocate money to themselves.

That said, several areas of improvement in the cassava production and processing chain is needed to bring about higher returns to those involved in cassava production and processing.

Having mechanised means of cassava harvesting, having mechanised means of cassava peeling will greatly increase the proffitability and production of cassava.

Building plants that convert cassava to higher end products will also improve the earnings of farmers and will spur production. Building plants that produces things like alcohol, glucose syrup and pharmaceuticals from cassava starch will go a long way in elevating cassava to a truelly economic status.
Not what they are showing on that flag off picture, even inthe 70's we had that cassava grating maching being shown in the picture. so coming 40 yrs later to flag off cassava commercialisation with graters that have been in existence for 40 yrs does not make sense.
PoliticsRe: JTF Kills 52, Arrests 70 Insurgents With Arms Cache In Borno by ogb5(m): 9:35am On Mar 10, 2013
4 Play: I wonder how many of those 52 are innocent people. The Nigerian security forces' brutality is the best recruiting tool for Boko Haram.
The arms recovered are innocent also.
The way some of you people reason
PoliticsRe: Northerners Own 80% Of Oil Blocks - Senator Enang by ogb5(m): 9:20am On Mar 07, 2013
Sits back and watch, Something bigger is being planned for sure.

Politicians don't reel out figures if there is no one to blackmail into submission.
PoliticsRe: Friday Declared Holiday In Borno As Jonathan Visits by ogb5(m): 9:07am On Mar 07, 2013
Why is GEJ even bothering to go there.
Nonsense.

Any tribe or region can decide to instigate violence just to prove a point like the Notherners are doing, that doesn't mean the president should lose his sleep over the foolishness of people who are supposed to leaders in their own right.

GEJ wins election, Northerners embrace Boko haram to conjoled power back to the north, When a Northerner starts rulingg, SS will embrace MEND to prove to the North that they are not the only ones in the country, maybe the easterners will embrace Massob, just to prove their own point. The westerners also have OPC to embrace.

At the end of the day everyone suffers. Someone really need to tell the northerners that they can bomb themselves to hell, that blackmail shouldn't make the President go on a trip to the hell hole BH state.
TravelRe: How Painful US Visa Denial Could Be.... by ogb5(m): 7:02pm On Mar 01, 2013
Suks: i got my own VISA to the US without bin asked any serious question at all oo, the interviewer saw a picture of my wife and said she looked beautiful....dats was all

i was just beaming with a wide grin and said thank u

he gave me that white sheet with the collection center address and asked me to pick my passport

i was freaking scared but kept my calm, oluwa was involved!!
The interviewer knew you will have to come back to your beautiful wife. As long as you were not travelling with her.
TravelRe: How Painful US Visa Denial Could Be.... by ogb5(m): 6:12pm On Mar 01, 2013
kulboy: [b]I also had a similar experience. Few weeks back I went for the interview with my mum, sister and brother after all protocols it was my turn to be interviewed. I walked up to the consular officer exchanged greetings the following questions ensued consular:where are you going to in the us? me: Houston Texas, consular: for what purpose? me: holidaying, consular: what is your occupation? me: I am a ---level Electrical and electronics engineering student in ......university, consular: where are you going to stay in the us? me: to stay with my family friends, consular: who are your family friends me: bla bla and family, consular: what does bla bla do? me: works with so so and owns so so business, consular: how long are you planning on staying in the us? me: just tow weeks, consular: how did ur family friend get to the us? Me: ummm(stutter-because I never envisioned them asking me such an unfair question) he's a resident there. He paused looked at me and typed in d computer before him gave me back my passort didn't collect any document from me and said sorry you are not eligible for a visa at this time and gave me a paper that he said explains why.I was diasspointed because my mum and my sister where granted leaving only me and my brother and we all applied as a family.,,,I don't understand the reason for my denial as this is the first time I have ever been denied a visa. Experienced narialanders please what do you suggest I do? The location of the interview was in lagos.[/b]
You are a flight risk.

There is a high probability that if you go to the US you will not return, hence the denial.

thats what I can think of in your case
TravelRe: How Painful US Visa Denial Could Be.... by ogb5(m): 6:08pm On Mar 01, 2013
[quote author=Red-Light]next time ... carry a big horn with red cloth ontop .. go to embassy ... swear for everyone of them, reach their gateman self angry angry then leave with ur pride intact cool cool then travel to a better city like amsterdam (aka the weed capital of the world) my favourite place grin grin[/quote]This one don lost for red light district
Music/RadioRe: Damino Damoche Shot Dead At LASU Gate by ogb5(m): 8:51am On Mar 01, 2013
shymexx: Your post is hysterical!!

But why did they dump his body on the van like thathuh

Can they get the feds for forensic and lock off the area??
if you are a nigerian then you must come home quickly. You are lost to the Nigerian way.
We don't have feds here.

And if you were to lock up crime scene, then you will have to lock up the whole nation
AgricultureRe: He Wants To Resign & Do Vegetable Farming - Please Advice by ogb5(m): 7:46pm On Feb 27, 2013
Anvaller: @OP
That dude is about to take a very risky decision. I would advise him to only venture into such if there is a way to still keep is job. I was a farmer too so I am not talking blindly. The least profitable level to be on the supply chain in agriculture is primary production and it is the most hectic and time consuming. That is where u want to resign and go..? I have been there b4. Right b4 ur eyes, u will see other ppl on the chain e.g transporters of ur product, bulk buyers and retailers making 5 times the profit u made per unit. I am not saying u cant make profit as pry producer but u have to be sophisticated, that means u will need huge capital and skills too cos he's an accountant isn't he?. In most cases, ur revenue will only manage to cover cost of production. For some one like you, labour is not cheap in Nigeria, you will spend a lot on labour.
My advice, instead of looking only at farming, look at the possibility of trading agricultural product, buy commodities wholesale and sell to retailers. The guy has a hilux u said? So he is almost there then. In that way, he will make profit within short time with less risks.
Good luck.
best advice so far.

Those who have never been in the farming business are advicing the dude to go ahead.

Farming like any business in nigeria is arranged in trophic levels. Those at the bottom of the ladder do more of the work, take more of the risks and have the lowest reward. Those at the top are better protected risk wise and make more profit.

The guy is already into fish farming. He should compare the profit he makes from keeping his fishes for several months to what the seller who buy from him make by buying from him in one day and selling the next day.
AgricultureRe: He Wants To Resign & Do Vegetable Farming - Please Advice by ogb5(m): 7:46pm On Feb 27, 2013
Anvaller: @OP
That dude is about to take a very risky decision. I would advise him to only venture into such if there is a way to still keep is job. I was a farmer too so I am not talking blindly. The least profitable level to be on the supply chain in agriculture is primary production and it is the most hectic and time consuming. That is where u want to resign and go..? I have been there b4. Right b4 ur eyes, u will see other ppl on the chain e.g transporters of ur product, bulk buyers and retailers making 5 times the profit u made per unit. I am not saying u cant make profit as pry producer but u have to be sophisticated, that means u will need huge capital and skills too cos he's an accountant isn't he?. In most cases, ur revenue will only manage to cover cost of production. For some one like you, labour is not cheap in Nigeria, you will spend a lot on labour.
My advice, instead of looking only at farming, look at the possibility of trading agricultural product, buy commodities wholesale and sell to retailers. The guy has a hilux u said? So he is almost there then. In that way, he will make profit within short time with less risks.
Good luck.
CelebritiesRe: 65 Pastors Told Kayode Salako To Marry Foluke Daramola by ogb5(m): 7:10pm On Feb 27, 2013
van bonattel: This woman who was rap.ed before! chech this link for her picshure...
www.nairaland.com/1168120/first-introduction-sex-molestation-nollywood
After checking her picture on this post now I understand why the guy needed 65 pastors to confuse him to marry her.

As for me, I will need not less than 1000 pastors to make me marry that milk factory and another 2000 witch doctors to make leave my children and to adopt her children join my own, when am not impotent, that's impossible. Even satan can't confuse me to do that.
CelebritiesRe: 65 Pastors Told Kayode Salako To Marry Foluke Daramola by ogb5(m): 6:48pm On Feb 27, 2013
what a lovely couple grin
Birds of thesame feather.

what wisdom can be more than sending your wife and 3 kids away to marry another woman with 2 kids for someone else already.
He sends money to his kids periodically and he thinks he is fulfilling is parental obligation by that.

The guy is very wise. Even his family are wiser, assisting the guy to destroy is 1st marriage.
AgricultureRe: He Wants To Resign & Do Vegetable Farming - Please Advice by ogb5(m): 4:10pm On Feb 27, 2013
donofdons: [size=18pt]you must be a very big 400ل.you want to resign and farm vegetables....let me tell you something jar head.i have been farming cassava for 3 years now because i read a stupid
Motivational book called rich dad and poor dad and decided to leave my job and now i have become a poor dad.better keep your job or let me take it and maybe give you my farm[/size]
Poor dad Kpele grin

Next time look before you leap
AgricultureRe: He Wants To Resign & Do Vegetable Farming - Please Advice by ogb5(m): 4:01pm On Feb 27, 2013
might be the best decision and also the worst decision of his life. It depends on several factors.

Vegetable farming is more profitable when done close to a big city as the sales cost of the vegetable is higher in the city and cost of taking it to market will be less.
So lacation of the business is a big success factor.
However there are several issues he need to look at.

1st why does he want to go into farming. Is that is passion or thats what he can afford.

How will he manage with money between when he starts and when the vegetable will be ready for market.

What happens during the off season when he will not be raising any vegetable.
What does he know about vegetable farming
what does he know about running a business, being a small business owner means in most cases you will be jack of all trades.

Has he thought of all the risks involved, and how to manage them.
How much does he really think he can make from a 4 hectare farm to support him. Thats just a little above subsistence farming depending on what he is growing.

I once had a 20 hectare farm in delta state, Fulani heldsmen started grazing the cattle on my crops. If it was my only source of income, maybe I would have murdered someone then.
Your friend should look well before he leap and at thesame time it is very refreshing to be a successful enterpreneur.
Christianity EtcRe: Pictures of Hilarious Church Posters by ogb5(m): 3:41pm On Feb 27, 2013
bedford101: i laugh sotay piss for my land-lady head grin grin grin
How manage? You dey on top your landlady?
Foreign AffairsRe: The 25 Most Miserable Places In The World by ogb5(m): 9:01pm On Feb 23, 2013
See disagreement. Those of you who believe Nigeria should not be on the list, raise up your bb/andriod phone. Now those of you who believe that Nigeria should be on the list raise up your 3310/cyber cafe mouse.

Now those of you with your 3310/mouse raised, attach yourself to one of these guys with bb /android and learn from them how to make money in Nigeria.

There is too much money in Nigeria for you to come online and rank Nigeria with Zimbabwe.
EducationRe: 16-Year-Old Boy Has 6 A's In Cambridge's IGSCE by ogb5(m): 9:06am On Feb 16, 2013
author=yettak90]To be fair, this isn't that difficult with sufficient
preparation.

I wrote IGCSE in 2005 and I got 2 A*'s (Math and Physics) and 3 A's (Ad.
Math, Chemistry, English). With only one month of intense preparation.
There were about 5 of us in my set that had all A's and above.

The curriculum isn't much different than WAEC/NECO: additional math was
even easier than WAEC's Further Math.

That said, I haven't used my IGCSE results for anything -they can only
get you into a sixth-form in the UK, or any of those "Study-Abroad"
schools in Nigeria. You need A'Levels (or a degree foundation program)
to get into University.

My WAEC result was less impressive, but it's the qualification I used to
get into school (as we thought it showed a wider range of subjects).

Congrats to the guy; his hard work has paid off. But we shouldn't
overhype the results as they aren't that unusual.[/quote]Wrong: You can use IGSCE to fufill O-level requirements in gaining admision to the university.
I have someone studying in a US university with just IGSCE and SAT.

Don't spread false Info
PoliticsRe: Picture Of President Jonathan Watching The Match by ogb5(m): 2:39pm On Feb 11, 2013
pro01: Lol. I felt the same way too. That TV looks like a regular 32'' LG or Samsung. I always imagined that the president (and the other powerful moneybags) would watch football matches on 100'' B.a.n.g & Olufsen TVs.
We the rich don't need to buy big Tv to convince ourself that we are rich. We know already cool
Jobs/VacanciesRe: University Of Port Harcourt Recruits Research Fellows (Graduates & Experienced) by ogb5(m): 9:06am On Feb 03, 2013
Uniport is a federal Institution. Minimise the indegene angle please
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Who Is Single On Nairaland? by ogb5(m): 10:08am On Jan 20, 2013
am un-single looking for my 13th wife. Anyone interested?
Come and see what the 12 others are enjoying
EducationRe: Would You Study The Same Course Again? by ogb5(m): 9:07am On Jan 20, 2013
same course, yes, Chemical Engineering rocks
Same university? Hell No

Uniport was Hell then and still is
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Nigerian Police College, Ikeja by ogb5(m): 10:04pm On Jan 16, 2013
victorD3: And we Nigerians will expect police to be our friend.
Yes I do.

passing through those conditions in training should make them reflect critically on why things are the way they are.
They ought to realise that the masses are not their enemies and are not supposed to vent their frustration on the helpless masses.

I many countries the police have hugh powers, they can investigate and bring the high and mighty to justice, in Nigeria, they are only interested in running after taxi drivers.

Any policeman who goes through that slum in training should be able to investigate what happened to funds allocated to the police to cater for maintenance.

And by the way their is supposed to be someone responsible for requesting for budget for the maintenance of these structures.
Someone is responsible for releasing the budget.
and someone is responsible for ensuring that that the released budget is used to maintain the structures they were released for.

So the question is, who did not do his job.

and what is the punishment for not doing his job.

Society progresses when everyone does his bit, those who are not ready to do their bit should be weeded fro the system, period.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 (of 56 pages)