Stats: 3,328,247 members, 8,434,821 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 June 2026 at 11:55 AM

Oz4real83's Posts

Nairaland ForumOz4real83's ProfileOz4real83's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 (of 216 pages)

RomanceRe: 24% Of Lagos Women Have Sex Before 18 Years - Commissioner for Health, Dr Idris by oz4real83(m): 11:35am On Oct 27, 2017
QueenOfNepal:
What is the government doing about it not giving out alarming statistics
hope u are not one if such parents who abandon their kids to teachers and govt all in the name of ''it is their work/duties''? The major concern here should be the parents. Parents must learn to take the fore front in issues partaining to their kids' welfare.
PoliticsRe: Why I Rejected Anti-corruption Panel Job – Justice Salami by oz4real83(m): 10:41am On Oct 27, 2017
2n2k:
You cannot resign while on suspension.

You are suspended because you are under investigation which may attract stiffer punishment if the findings are not in your favour.

Your suspension is to prevent you from tampering with or influence the investigative process.

Once you resign, your employer can no longer discipline you. What if you defraud the company and you then resign while you are on suspension during investigation. Which employer will accept that?
I totally agree with u but my argument is based on the point u raised that it wasn't possible to resign when on suspension. Resigning during suspension is a way of saying ''I don't care what u want to do''. People do it most times as a way of preserving honour. It is very common in civilised countries. They use it to pre-empt eventual sack most times. They feel that voluntary resignation before or during suspension is better than sack.
PoliticsRe: Why I Rejected Anti-corruption Panel Job – Justice Salami by oz4real83(m): 9:33am On Oct 27, 2017
2n2k:
He should resign the office he had been suspended from?

Are you for real?
''suspension'' is not a sacking from a position. It only means u are put on hold from acting your duties. U can decide to resign in order to stop the humiliation honourably.
PoliticsRe: How Long Would It Take Your Country To Fix This Damaged Road, See Reactions(Pic) by oz4real83(m): 9:21am On Oct 27, 2017
centboy123456:
lol how did it spoilt ur whole week Na
hahahahaha why are u reminding me again naaaaa! Chaiiiii. I will just say, I fell sick and moody that period.
PoliticsRe: Why I Rejected Anti-corruption Panel Job – Justice Salami by oz4real83(m): 7:26am On Oct 27, 2017
babyfaceafrica:
He has a point.. The CJC and courts refused to help gik when he needed them....
why didn't he resign as a sign of protest against their actions?
PoliticsRe: How Long Would It Take Your Country To Fix This Damaged Road, See Reactions(Pic) by oz4real83(m): 7:24am On Oct 27, 2017
alexistaiwo:
Here in Nigeria

After Arsenal win the UEFA champions league cheesy
this pics represent my story that match-day! It spoilt my whole week! I didn't want to listen or discuss anything football all through that period. I am glad naija politics issues came up and over shadowed that unfortunate football episode grin grin
PoliticsRe: How Long Would It Take Your Country To Fix This Damaged Road, See Reactions(Pic) by oz4real83(m): 6:47am On Oct 27, 2017
From the comments I read in the post,it seems these leadership problems and failures are not peculiar to Nigeria. The only difference is that while the people in other countries will insist that their leaders do what they were elected to or get voted out,Nigerians would rather pray while the leaders are not held accountable.
PoliticsRe: Why I Rejected Anti-corruption Panel Job – Justice Salami by oz4real83(m): 6:20am On Oct 27, 2017
The man is scared. He doesn't want any hidden skeleton to be exposed if he should be on the fore front of the fight against corruption. It is better to work in not too obvious environment when u have hidden skeletons! We all thought fashola was a ''saint'' until he accepted to be a federal minister. That was when we realised that fashola could do a borehole of less than N10million for almost N200million!!!
CrimeRe: Photo Of Indiana Man Who Raped His Ex, Killed Her, Ate Her Heart And Her Brain. by oz4real83(m): 6:54pm On Oct 26, 2017
A reminder to that guy who posted in one of explorer's thread that evil or wickedness is only peculiar to blacks or Africans. Is this man black? Is he an African? Were the deeds done in Africa? Is there an african connection? All the answers are NO,No,No!!! Evil is everywhere and can be done by anybody whether white,yellow or black. It is all about choice!!!
HealthRe: Man With The Largest Joystick, 5kg Scrotum, 3ft Joystick Undergoes Surgery(Pics) by oz4real83(m): 6:35pm On Oct 26, 2017
This is the real ''big cassava''!!! Don't ever dis-believe anything in this world. There are many strange things out there that will make u dumb-founded if u should see them. It is always safe not to argue or say anything about any issue u know nothing about.
PhonesRe: Choose For Me Infinix Note Vs Gionee M5mini by oz4real83(m): 1:23pm On Oct 25, 2017
I am enjoying my gionee m5 mini. No issues at all
PoliticsRe: Maina Gets SSS, Police Protection Despite Being Wanted For Alleged Fraud by oz4real83(m): 1:15pm On Oct 25, 2017
WaffenSS:
I'm not absolving GEJ of superintending the most heinous looting bazaar; all I'm saying is APC is fast losing the moral high ground of abusing PDP and GEJ as patron saints of corruption, or at best tolerating it.

The current IGP, AGF, Head DSS, and CoS and Danbazau have no business to remain in this administration.

Why buhari condones them is a mystery.
i had high hopes when this administration came on board. Exactly the same reasons I had for voting against Gej are now repeating itself in this administration. Pmb compromised immediately his health issues came in. Saraki was left off the hook so that he wont do anything since pmb was over staying in london. All I see is massive corruption all around. The most annoying thing is the level of pretense and hypocrisy! Pmb always pretends that he isn't aware of anything. That's why he surrounded himself with northerners so as to prevent any info leak or betrayal. One week,one corruption scandal!
PoliticsRe: Olisa Metuh’s Trial: Jonathan Fails To Appear Before Court by oz4real83(m): 11:48am On Oct 25, 2017
Everybody is protecting himself. If Gej testifys for metuh or dasuki,he indirectly extricates them from the crimes and also indicts himself!!!
PoliticsRe: Maina Gets SSS, Police Protection Despite Being Wanted For Alleged Fraud by oz4real83(m): 11:45am On Oct 25, 2017
WaffenSS:
Buhari is a complete idiot.

Malami, Daura, and Kyari are the triumvirate behind the throne soiling the poor witless old fool's reputation.

He better wake up or forever shut up about corruption.

GEJ is having the last laugh here.
who told u that? Whether Apc or PDP,they are all the same and they have the same tendencies. U forgot that Gej granted presidential pardon to thieves?
PoliticsRe: Maina Gets SSS, Police Protection Despite Being Wanted For Alleged Fraud by oz4real83(m): 11:17am On Oct 25, 2017
It won't surprise me if u find boko haram's shekau in Pmb's house or Tompolo in Gej's house although both of them are fugitives, wanted by security agencies. These politicians are all the same. I am just scared for those whistle blowing patriotic citizens. Our security forces know the whereabout of every criminal in this country.
PoliticsRe: Do You Agree With This Lawmaker Who Is Against The Exportation Of Yams? by oz4real83(m): 6:28pm On Oct 24, 2017
Other countries are exporting their surpluses while Nigeria is exporting the food meant for her people all in the name of ''export'' and ''foreign exchange'' thereby leaving her people in hunger. It is well.
PoliticsRe: Why Do Militarymen Always Say "Morning Sir" Whenever They Greet by oz4real83(m): 9:12pm On Oct 23, 2017
''Morning'' symbolises the beginning of a new day. It symbolises that a person is prepared and inspired for any tasks or challenges for the new day. It also means u are refreshed,re-energised and inspired for a new task or emergency. All the above are expected mindset of a military man. Greeting ''good morning'' is a way of re-echoing the above behavioural pattern or mindset.
PoliticsRe: Metuh Requests To Call Jonathan As Witness, Dasuki Kicks by oz4real83(m): 1:45pm On Oct 23, 2017
This is the time oga Gej will be more silent. He will adopt the proverb of ''silence is golden'' instead of doing the right thing by speaking up.
PoliticsRe: Six Nigerian Governors' Wives Cover ThisDay Style Magazine (Photos) by oz4real83(m): 12:51pm On Oct 23, 2017
proudlyYoruba:
Sir, keep quiet they are raising awareness about breast cancer. It is worth front page moreover they are prominent people
I think u should be the one to keep quiet. Do u know the page the picture is? It talks about STYLE and FASHION with a little caption of ''cancer awareness'' probably made by the newspaper company. Nothing more to show that it was intended to be a campaign against cancer apart from what op wrote.
PoliticsRe: Six Nigerian Governors' Wives Cover ThisDay Style Magazine (Photos) by oz4real83(m): 11:26am On Oct 23, 2017
If their wives are covering ''thisday newspaper's front page'', why not allow their babes to also cover ''nairaland front page. huh huh How is this news? Are there no meaning infos out there anymore?! The kind of news we find on nairaland front page nowadays are so senselessly annoying!!! angry
PoliticsRe: Lies, Deceit And The Many Reasons I Want Obiano Out – Peter Obi by oz4real83(m): 9:15am On Oct 23, 2017
Does this mean that all the noise on nairaland about ''ugu export to europe and america'' were all lies and fraud? Na wa oooo
PoliticsRe: Lies, Deceit And The Many Reasons I Want Obiano Out – Peter Obi by oz4real83(m): 7:19am On Oct 23, 2017
Chaiiiii.....so all the ugu exports,yam fields and rice fields they have been disturbing us with on nairaland and other platforms are all lies cry cry peter obi just said it oooooo.
PoliticsRe: The South Don't Have Strong Political Leaders by oz4real83(m): 6:52am On Oct 23, 2017
Southern leadership is divided into two. We have the militant leadership and the non-militant leadership. The militant leadership,which u find in south south and south east pretends to be fighting for the rights and welfare of the people of the region since the region is the largest contributor to the nation's gdp. This leadership stops their fight immediately their personal interests are satisfied. This group is made up of billionaires without any form of businesses as major source of their wealth and those with businesses but still parasite the people. Tompolo,asari dokubo are examples of such group. The other group which is non-militants are political jobbers. This group is majorly found in the south west. They have no political locus standi different from that of the govt in power. They lose their power or influence immediately the govt they serve leaves power,as a result,they always allign with the govt in power or go into vocal and active opposition to maintain relevance. Chief Edwin clarke,tony anenih,chief odigie oyegun,igbinedion,obj,ffk,uzor kalu are examples of this group. One common feature of these two groups is selfish,personal interests. They go anywhere ''belle face'' but still claim they are fighting for the people.
RomanceRe: My Mother Has Killed Me! by oz4real83(m):
Your mum prepared ''a very nice well prepared piece of meal'' for rats,kept it in the kitchen,probably on the table or even in the pot and poisoned it? I wonder what u people smoke in that house huh huh
PoliticsRe: N2bn Fraud: Arrest Abdulrasheed Maina Now - Sagay, Falana Tell Buhari by oz4real83(m): 4:39am On Oct 23, 2017
As I have always said,APC is equal to PDP and PDP is equals APC ,they both have the same traits,tendencies and are filled with people of questionable characters. We are even fortunate to be hearing some of these infos. The ones we hear is a tip of iceberg compared with the ones we don't. These people,whether APC or PDP, don't care about the people. It is all about private and personal interests.
PoliticsRe: The Aftermath Of Nnamdi Kanu's Disappearance; Wither The Voices? by oz4real83(m): 6:07pm On Oct 22, 2017
They are cowards! They have gone hiding,waiting for another ''mouth piece'' to air their selfish intentions!!!
PoliticsRe: Bros From What I Saw Today In Onitsha Apc Rally It's Going To Be Though by oz4real83(m): 10:46am On Oct 21, 2017
Is there any party in Nigeria that doesn't share money during elections? Are u aware,according to willy obiano,that peter obi is still requesting for N7billion which was part of the money he spent for him during his last election? Dont be an hypocrite!!!
FashionRe: World's Most Expensive Bras And Handbag Fot ₦4.88Billion, ₦1.3Billion (Photos) by oz4real83(m):
Despite being the most expensive bras and panties,they are all still nak.ed.huh What an irony!!! undecided
CelebritiesRe: Davido: "I Wish My Mum Were Alive To See My Picture With Oba Ewuare Of Benin" by oz4real83(m):
First time of sitting with a REAL,ORIGINAL KING or OBA!!! Why won't he wish for the dead or living to witness it!!!
CelebritiesRe: See What This Lady Did To Her Mentally Deranged Childhood Friend She Saw(pics) by oz4real83(m):
I smell ''Husband and wife thing'' loading!!!. Only few sane single men are available while many mad single men are on the street. It takes a woman of courage and determination to select the one she wants,accept him,heal him and have faith that after all these,the man will be man enough to accept her.
RomanceRe: Guys!!!.... Which Girl Would You Choose (photos) by oz4real83(m): 5:38am On Oct 20, 2017
''a good village girl that is 100% good in bed'' versus ''a bad digital girl that is 50% good in bed''? This doesn't follow. The village girl must be either a repented olosho or an expired one.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 (of 216 pages)