Raph82's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Raph82's Profile › Raph82's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 62 pages)
jeff1607:That's how unreasonable Nigerians can be sometimes. while others see a half-filled cup of water as half full (positive mindset), we see it as half empty (negative mindset), the more reason we are where we are. |
lwisee:If he plants on the ground, the land will be tilled, and the number of stands that little space will contain will not be worth the energy and time put into this. Sack farming has its advantages. - No competition among plants for soil nutrients, water, light etc. Each plant has its own space to thrive. - It is easier to control weed and carry out other management practices such as mulching, manure or fertilizer application and so on in sack farming than planting on bare ground - There's no limitation to farming with this method, as it is possible to farm even in urban centers, on concrete floor space and so on. You can't till the concrete floor of your compound to plant yam, but with sack farming, you are good to go. - With sack farming within your neighbourhood, there's no fear of attack either by herdsmen or bandits, at this time that everyone is scared to go out into the bush to farm, this is your best bet. |
Ashirioluwa:But you are still a millionaire, no matter what. |
Ashirioluwa:With less than 3 million dollars, you are a naira billionaire, so what's special about being a billionaire? |
Stating the obvious every time. We all know this government has failed the nation, how do we get out of the mess permanently is what we should all be discussing on the round table. |
Benediction777:Whose biography? Kola or his father? You should be the one to do that, because it shows you know nothing about the people you are defending, Mr defender of the universe. |
TOMMYS:The more reason we need to use our head this time. |
toloohthegreat:Now I see where you're coming from. I don't have any issue to drag with you, you speak at your level of intelligence. How can you be fronting for a man living on free money his father stole from our commonwealth? I don't abuse or rain insults on people for their opinion, but I correct people with facts, that's maturity. Did your own father train you on stolen money? He's pushing presidential ambition to do what? rescue us from our economic woes or continue looting us from where his father stopped. |
Lionnation:I think you are not far from the truth |
That will amount to stupidity on his path. He had rather enjoyed the fortunes his father left for them than blow it to the wind in a rat race. Come to think of it, this guy has not been a good money manager, neither has he got any business brain or enterprise management skill, what has he been able to do with the fortune his father left behind, nothing, now he wants to manage the resources of a whole nation, is he crazy or something? |
Let me add to the curse, for this you have done, may your prick seize to function from now till you leave the earth. What a rural idiot! |
U for put the advertiser's number there now, make I call am and ask am question. Shey na dat kind job he do gather money to set up a bar? |
I begin to wonder if truly he called pastors goat, I wouldn't know what came over him to outburst in that manner. Members will now begin to see a goat whenever their pastor mounts the pulpit. |
I don't expect less from a bambiallah who believes that begging around for money in the name of loans is a way of life. I. pity the next generation shaa. |
Everyone was busy hating on Jonathan that time, that we were all blindfolded from the reality of who the real devil was. I pray we all get back our sanity at the end of this bad administration. |
When did an individual's achievement become what a government indirectly boasts of? This man shaaaa! One of the sick guys that this government has given a say in the public. |
You fine onto say you get money, if not, guy you ugly o, with this your coconut head. All thanks to money. |
These guys are extremely childish. even if things go sour between both of you, must you come to the public to wash your dirty linens? |
I am seeing the whole scenario from a different angle, what if the bombing came up in a bid to justify the presented contract that was turned down or as a means to backlash against those who supported the rejection of the contract? How can Amaechi expect such shady contracts to be approved without due process and proper scrutiny? We are talking about a prof that understands the way things should be done, not just some dick heads, who don't know their right from their left. They even asked him to represent the contract, and he could not. |
Many things are still shady about these hydropower projects. How many hydro-power projects fall to the north, how many do we have in the south? How much does it cost to produce a megawatt of hydro-power plant? Can't each state manage it's electricity generation, transmission and distribution? All these set of dumb ass we have at the helm of affairs, can't they think outside the box? Why do we keep getting everything wrong every time? |
Burgerlomo:Wetin you go come call dis 1? Dem qualify for world cup, displacing Nigeria from going to world cup, and you say dem no beat una. Sorry fah. |
God just dey disgrace Nigeria right, left and centre. Chaii! those Ghanians are right then, we have no choice than to accept whatever thrash they throw at us and take heart. Any name they call us is acceptable, for God himself has ridiculed and humbled us in their presence. |
The way people present news here, na hell. No reasons for the light off, no further information as to have a clue on what really transpired that led to the light off. The black stars exceeded the stipulated 1 hour of training by CAF/FIFA on the pitch hosting the game. They were given 45 more minutes, yet they didn't stop training on the pitch, CAF representative was right there now, so the management team of the stadium were left with no choice than to put off the light. They (the Black Stars) were the ones who violated the rules, and not a pay back stuff. If it were to be pay back, they would be denied from training on the pitch, we are more matured, we can't play dirty with them. |
alphabbey1:The people you made reference to, can comedians say those things while they are seated in the event? If Buhari can withstand insults, he won't be making moves on regulating what people say on social media. A president can't be seated and a comedian will dare blow out jokes on his personality recklessly. |
We are where we are because we prefer it, we will soon have sense, but before then, let's keep enjoying the moment while it lasts. |
Why should people take this man seriously? it's clear he's not normal, you get to know that from his outfit every time. Come rain, come sunshine, cold or heat period, he always dresses like someone catching cold, do you need any doctor to tell you that he's not normal? |
TheGoodJoe:Your opinion though. |
TheGoodJoe:Not all jokes go down well with people, we must know that. Jokes at times are like two-sided drum, while it's funny to some, it's embarrassing to some. But Will Smith is wrong to have attacked the comedian. |
Like seriously, Will Smith went out of line, he shouldn't have slapped the guy, reacting badly in defense of a woman that can dump you tomorrow and follow the same man you're attacking on her behalf is not worth it. In another vein, the comedian shouldn't have cracked such joke, such a joke in a social event of that magnitude can destroy a woman's self esteem and cause emotional wreckage. Does he think the woman will be pleased with her condition of hair loss? Such a joke may not go down well with many ladies suffering from hair loss. |
And the worst of it all is when one is too busy doing nothing, it's more terrible than committing suicide. |
Karmaisme:Ooooh! it's true ooo, and Stella Oduah, thank u jare. Let's just mention few and keep the rest for them. |
Remi Tinubu, Patience Jonathan, Turai Yaradua, Stella Obasanjo, Mrs Ambode, Diezani Madueke and lots of them like that. Our first ladies and others who have been given a taste of power have shown to us what Nigerian women are capable of in the corridor of power. In a nut shell, women are more power-drunk than men. I wonder what will be our fate if power gets into the hands of these women. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 (of 62 pages)