Education › Re: Why Finland’s Education System Is Considered The Best In The World by Time2win(m): 2:49pm On May 01, 2019 |
airprinz: Oga US and Canada is overrated. And you know to get their visa here might be very difficult because they are popular. But if you can help me out to get to one of the above places you've mentioned, tell me let me private msg you Not overrated but getting their visa ain't easy. People are getting visa on daily basis, it all depends on how you package your application and if you have the necessary funds. |
Education › Re: Why Finland’s Education System Is Considered The Best In The World by Time2win(m): 2:27pm On May 01, 2019 |
airprinz: Pls someone should say something about how to get their visa here, Lemme go there and run my masters program.. I swear if i step my feet on that country, no more coming back to Buhari's Nigeria Why not USA, Canada, Australia or New Zealand? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 7:59pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
tactmayor: There are people who have liquid assets and the only huge cash they have are channeled into there businesses hence their business accounts have huge sums. People who use company accounts backed up with sponsor letter indicating the sponsor's name should not be at a disadvantage. People have used company's account and got their visa. Just advising on which is best to use. If company account is all you got, use it and tender your case well. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 7:33pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
tactmayor: So one cannot use company account again!!... na wa o You can but personal account is advisable. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 4:28pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
denniece1: @fairheart & time2win. Thanks for your input, I have read your responses.
It's like a personal marketing business she solely runs. She doesn't have considerable cash flow in & out of her personal account, would it be a bad idea for her to deposit huge amt of money into her personal account for purpose of getting Visa?. Depositing huge amount of money just for visa purpose is hugely frowned at. If the business account is all you got, use it. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:44pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
fairheart: lols. business account must have been openned in the company account. Or is it in someone's name? A business and a company are different thing. A company requires two or more directors to open it while a business just requires one person. If she meant her aunt's business account, she can actually use her aunt as sponsor and when the V.O ask, she will say her aunt is sponsoring her and she has her business account. A company name has Ltd at the end of the name while a business name won't have Ltd at the end of the name. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:32pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
fairheart: I know he can use company, but if he do that, her sponsor as he will write on the dsform will not be aunt but company name. If you write a company name as sponsor, you will have to say it is the company sponsoring you during interview. If he say it is aunt but company name is what the VO is seeing on the dsform, don't you think that will make the consular think he doesn't know what he's doing or saying?
The idea is to present himself as simple, accurate as possible, to make it easy for himself. Okay, i get you now. Though we have single man business account, not necessarily a company. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:24pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
fairheart: Bad idea. If she's using company account, tell her to add her personal to it. If you are using company acct, whose name will you write on the DSFORM as the sponsor? The company name? Think! As for DS 160 form, there is a place to use company as sponsor. She can choose that if she wants to but personal account is always the best |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:11pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
Senatorbee: Pls my school said they can only accept personal statement of account and all I have is my sponsor business account. Pls what can I do They don't want to issue my I-20 Pls help What help do you need? Look for what they want |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 1:54pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
denniece1: I have a question o. My Aunt is acting as my sponsor, she has a company and would be using the company's statement of account with good inflow. What other documents am i supposed to add?, CAC? Why not use her personal account? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 12:44pm On Apr 30, 2019 |
Senatorbee: Pls is it ideal to go for interview with a bank statement of 9.4 millions And the total fee on the I-20 is $22,900 Pls note it's an uncle business account This is university of new haven balance after 50% scholarship.  Bank statement of 9.4m is okay but too small considering you are using an uncle and it's a business account. Will he empty his account just cos of you and why will he do that? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 6:17pm On Apr 28, 2019 |
akpumping30: Good day house , I have an interview next month and I have use my Sevis no twice, Should I make another payment or No need You can use it as many times as you like as far as it is not up to 365 days from the date you made the payment. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 10:28am On Apr 27, 2019 |
Flaame: if so,then there's an improvement, cos it used to be 90:10 chance And where did you get this statistics of 90:10? |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:55am On Apr 26, 2019 |
Kendrix69: Use B.y mafit...they do TOEFL too @kidUrbane. This centre is okay |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 1:29am On Apr 26, 2019 |
kidUrbane: Hi guys, I want to know if it’s possible to register for TOEFL in Nigeria without using agents. I tried registering with my Visa card because I read on the TOEFL page that they only accept Visa cards from Nigerians and yet I am unable to make payment. I keep getting an error message after receiving an OTP code that they are unable to process my payment. I would really appreciate information on how I can register for the TOEFL IBT in Nigeria without using agents. Thanks. Don't register it yourself, you will end up paying heavily. Use centres that does the registration, you will get the best rate. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 4:24pm On Apr 25, 2019 |
Leone26: Any extraordinary reason for deciding to do your bachelor's in the US, when you could ace UTME and pay below 40k naira per year here in Naija?? Just asking bro. He wants to Japaa |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 12:53pm On Apr 25, 2019 |
Flaame: Hello NL family, am back here after a long leave . So, what have I missed or have been missing Pls I would want to know if there's an improved visa approval rate of recent or is it getting worse? So far, it's 50:50 |
Education › Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by Time2win(m): 7:19pm On Apr 23, 2019 |
Kendrix69: What's POI? Program of Interest, Professor of Interest. Depends on the context |
Education › Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by Time2win(m): 4:48pm On Apr 23, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 12:59pm On Apr 23, 2019 |
Kendrix69: Please who knows what will happen if I don't have an application with a particular school..but I send my GRE to them anyway? They will keep it with them, i don't know how long though. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:31am On Apr 23, 2019 |
Gcodded: good morning great people of nairaland. please I will like to know if Austin peay state University is a red flag. thanks After passing through the stress of getting admission and you are asking now? The answer is no, it's not a red flag. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 7:51am On Apr 23, 2019 |
fairheart: Apologies accepted I have learn not to be offended by anything I see on this forum again because I know we have many young people here, and stuff like this is bound to happen. If you look at the tail of my comment, you will see this sentence: However, I'm not a Consular officer...but talking from years of experience For me to have included "However", I am not a consular officer" means my view have possibility of not being the case as presented; it did not mean I am emphatic! On your opinion that what I wrote is demoralizing, it is how you see it. I am not the type who drop sweet comment here just to please people. I share what I perceive to be reality or likely to happen. This is the same thing Twoods used to do here, and many students thought he's negative. But it's their opinion! The poster and the applicant here have options to choose from. I'm sure he'll still consult other people and decide what's best for him. If he did not use the B1/B2 and apply for the F1 visa and it's granted, I'll learn something from his case; if he's refused, you'll learn and he'll learn, and the lesson will become a part of your experience. Have a great day! Well spoken, we all disagree to agree. My answers came from my personal encounter with a V.O when I asked the question at Educationusa and I was given that reply that it has no negative impact, rather a bonus. Hope the poster finds the answer that best suits him well.  |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 5:34am On Apr 23, 2019 |
sheke01: The moment i read your initial post I just knew you were going to attack fairheart's post. Why are we always like this. You see another angle from his doesn't give you any right to call his own opinion "misleading".
The fact that a "retired" VO gave you that answer which might be his own view point doesn't even make it the hard rule. Another VO might have a totally different opinion and see it as a red flag.
You stated your opinion, let the poster view both replies, assimilate them and choose whatever he wishes to go with. We should do away with this[b] "drag everyone down just to feel superior" [/b] mentality
Live and let others live.
Regards I never meant to drag him down or make him feel inferior and that's the last thing I will do on this forum. He has been an active contributor on this forum. I chose my words carefully before replying his post. He said from experience, he is likely to be refused... that's why i jumped in cos it is misleading and can be demoralizing to the person that asked the question. Aside the retired V.O answer, I have personally asked another V.O same question and never got any negative feedback on such issue. Ofcourse, the person might be asked why he/she didn't use the issued visa and the answer can make him/her get another visa or lose both. We should just be careful with the feedback we give though, that's just the point of my post. If he hasn't used with experience that he is likely to be refused in his post, I wouldn't have answered that way. To me, I found it misleading. I have apologised to him if he found my post offensive. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:51pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:44pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
fairheart: Look, I assume you are educated and presently studying in the US? My experience--whether I share it with so much confidence or timidly--are a part of me, my opinion, my view, my contribution, on this forum. This is a public forum, where diverse views, perspective, ideas, and suggestions must be embraced (or looked at from both ends) in order for it and the people on it to thrive.
I never forced my response to this guy's question down his throat. He would still make his decision anyway. He would still be able to decide what he wants anyway. You and I ain't going to take his position, no matter how wrong or right we are! It shouldn't matter to you how I responded; it is none of your business; and it is not your post!
I was just sharing my views (influenced by experience that you know nothing about, let alone have gut to question). And what if at the end of the day I was right? You must be full of yourself to quickly judge someone you don't know at all, and say I am negative. I find it hard to see the enlightenment in you! You call being realistic being negative? May God help you! Oga calm down. I only said misleading and never insulted you. I appreciate your contribution on this forum. I just reacted cos I felt your comment was kind of demoralizing. Sorry if you felt somehow. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:40pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
EZEIGBO1OFIMO: He is quite right, getting a B1/B2, and using it for no reason raises some red flags, especially as to whether you could even afford to go in the first place, or you were playing lottery with the whole process. But, if he has a good reason, then good luck to him. I don't agree though cos I have asked a consular same question and that was the answer I got.
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:27pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
fairheart: So you have to attack me en? It is my opinion! You see it as "not being in hurry", I see it otherwise. If my idea of his situation is different, you should respect that. To come here and tell me I am misleading shows you think you're infallible. You just bump on people on public forum and talk as if you have no manners. You should learn how you approach views different from the way you see things. Don't write stuff like this on my comment again! You said from experience and speak with so much confidence. I wouldn't have responded that way if not how you sounded. Why telling him to travel, are you in his pocket? Do you know why he didn't travel with the B1/B2 Visa? You sounded negative in the your opinion (because you said his F1 is likely to be refused) that's why i responded that way. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:15pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 11:12pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
Bleuocean: Hello all, I want to confirm, if is true that if you don't use your US visa, you will be refused next time you apply for visa. I have a valid B1/B2 visa which will expire by March 2020 and I am planning to apply for F1 student visa - will I be refused F1 student visa for not using the other visiting visa first issued to me? No, it's a bonus for you. They will see it as you are not in a hurry to leave your homeland. Please feel free to apply for F1 visa and be very positive about it. You will get your F1 visa. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 3:06pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
DavidN6: Please gurus in the house is Dickinson State University an okay university to take to the embassy? I can't find anything on the University on nairaland It's okay. You can take it. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 2:05pm On Apr 22, 2019 |
GentleYoung: Thanks for your response, I really appreciate
I would like to know, kindly let me know why I shouldn't go to the embassy with the school i20. I've searched for school to know if it's red flagged, didn't see anything of such.
Regards Use nairaland search button and search for your school. You will read alot of review and transcript. Then you decide. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 by Time2win(m): 9:09am On Apr 22, 2019 |
GentleYoung: Hello Bro, I really do not know about the red flagged schools, I have admission with Virginia international university and it's a private school. Kindly confirm if it's not among the red flagged schools
Please help with little explanation about the placing under administrative process. It's a red flag school. Run and don't look back. Don't go to embassy with that school i20 o. |