Foreign Affairs › Re: China To Retaliate As US Closed Its Consulate In Houston, Texas by Unnerve: 7:21am On Jul 24, 2020 |
The United States of all countries is worried about spies, oh the irony.  With everything the CIA does around the world, planting sleepers and active agents inside governments of foreign countries, I wonder if they thought they were the only ones capable of such spycraft. China has indeed taking over from Russia in recent times by giving God's Own Country a lot of sleepless nights and things to worry about. Lol |
Crime › Re: UNIZIK Graduate Dies After She Was Poisoned By A Guy She Turned Down by Unnerve: 6:57am On Jul 24, 2020 |
cococandy: What’s the proof that she was deliberately poisoned? Vomiting weird stuff isn’t proof that someone actually poisoned her. If indeed she was,How did they know it was him? Did anyone see him put the poison on her food?
May she Rest In Peace . I feel sorry for her family Lol, what do you think happened? |
Family › Re: What Will You Do In This Situation by Unnerve: 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2020 |
Hoes are always gon' be hoes bro, you can't take away a leopard's spots. Just be glad that it's not you who will be bending down to lick her adulterous pucci when she gets back home tonight all in the name of my wife is the best thing that happened to me.  |
Family › Re: Couple Name Son Lucifer Despite Objections From Registrar by Unnerve: 6:33pm On Jul 22, 2020 |
Azyne: My thoughts exactly, apart from the fact we've come to associate the name with the devil. Lucifer actually means Morningstar Yup, Morningstar or Lightbringer. Despite its positive meaning, that the name is associated with someone so evil makes it sound off that anyone would name their child by it. I think they're funny anyways, the parents. |
TV/Movies › Re: BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread by Unnerve: 6:16pm On Jul 22, 2020 |
Eeghe: Hey mily is the mascot for BB addicts who want housemates to catch their hearts with their drama/entertainment , good heart, and IT/X factor.... For people who hate bullying, instigation,manipulation, cageyness, vindictiveness in the game For people whose strategies don’t hurt others’ games That’s mily SMH |
Family › Re: Couple Name Son Lucifer Despite Objections From Registrar by Unnerve: 6:12pm On Jul 22, 2020 |
Lol, they're probably fans of the Netflix show 'Lucifer'. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Presidential Ambition: Kanye Claims Kim Tried To Get Him ‘locked Up’ by Unnerve: 8:15am On Jul 22, 2020 |
Lol, this is the person some Nairalanders claimed is a better fit for president than Trump all because of their hate for the latter.
Who the hell doesn't know that Kanye has always had occasional mental breakdowns since he lost his mother. Dude is broken, but he's rich so people always tend to gloss over his mental health challenges. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: 14-Year-Old Afghan Girl Kills Two Taliban Militants Who Killed Her Parents by Unnerve: 8:02am On Jul 22, 2020 |
Good one.
Sometimes anger can make a person be as brave as a lion, if channelled properly. |
Family › Re: . by Unnerve: 7:03am On Jul 22, 2020 |
Microwhy: That is what my wife want me to do.. Though I planned on working on some of my ways to fill-in-the-gaps. I can admit that mine is a bit extra and I understood her complains. But I wish she can understand that staying alone for an introvert is just like having your favourite meal. I find it odd that she married you despite not being comfortable with your introversion. Or did your introversion get worse after getting married? |
Family › Re: Men, Please Avoid Strawberries. by Unnerve: 8:18pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Lol, this is funny. Fruit analogies  |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:51pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: You are not your best self today.
Call me God from today on. Worship me. I could curse or bless you. You never know.  If it makes you sleep better. Cheers |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:47pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: Have they proven that witches have superpowers or studied the practices of witchcraft and the persecution of witches in the Middle Ages? Which one is it? If by any chance they have proven that witches have superpowers and effective spells, kindly direct me to this research because I will consider the use of witchcraft in my life.  You're twisting yourself into various shapes just to accommodate your disbelief. All I ever stated was that there are studies proving the existence of witchcraft. This would encompass witches, sages, fortune-telling, black magic, occultism, etc. You're quite good at sourcing links & posting articles if I remember correctly. Perhaps you should do that on this subject if it means that much to you. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:35pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: Just because someone says they are a witch does not mean they actually are or have any supernatural powers. If that is so then from now on I will identify myself as God.  Yup, and there are people who say they are homosexual and we all agree they're not insane. So you're allowed to identify as god. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:33pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: You are intelligent enough to get my point but not confident enough to confess you totally missed the mark by comparing oxygen to witchcraft and misleading people by mentioning Oxford. You have still not made a point. What's your issue with Oxford? They have no studies on withcraft, is this your point?  |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:26pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: LMAO
You believe in oxygen or you know that it exists?
Did Oxford prove the effects and effectiveness of witchcraft?  Your point is not being made. Get to it so I can respond appropriately. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:25pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
Hathor5: I am not sure he read the link he posted. One of these women who identifies herself as a witch was reluctant to be photographed due to possible ridicule. And I am yet to see American children accused of witchcraft and ending up in the streets or women being divorced for the few of it. Totally nuts! Totally not the reason I shared that stuff, it was simply to show the existence of witchcraft. Only one of the bunch was reluctant to be photographed, others were not. Your point? |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 8:02am On Jul 21, 2020 |
UjuJoan2: I'm not very sure about the dynamics, but I don't think witchcraft and occultism are quite the same thing.
Witchcraft is more of a possession by evil spirits. Most people are not even aware they are possessed, or even know the true influence of their powers.
Occultism is much more systemic and clearly pre meditated. I gues you're right |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:49am On Jul 21, 2020 |
UjuJoan2: Most adult witches were also initiated as children. They also did not have a choice and probably still don't know the consequences of their actions because they never knew any better.
And so, even is someone is a confirmed witch, does that person not also deserve our sympathy? Well I've not been a witch wizard before, but I figure that a grown adult who was initiated as a child should be able to renounce or whatever at some point. Lol Having sympathy depends solely on perspective. Looking on from the outside, it could be easy for you to have sympathy. But I don't think sympathy comes easy when you're the one with a relative who was confirmed to dabble with mystical powers or belongs to an occultic sect. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:38am On Jul 21, 2020 |
UjuJoan2: If you truly believe in witchcraft, and that people can use it to stop the progress of their family members, then why are you even sympathetic to child witches? Or you don't think they exist?
For me I think that even if a person is a witch, it's your duty as family to pray for their deliverance not to cast them aside. Nothing justifies that. My purpose here is not to prove that the woman in the story is not a witch, far from it. I only commented with the intention to correct the lady who tried to discount the existence of witches generally. Honestly, anyone who truly does not to believe in the existence of witchcraft should also not believe in oxygen. Balance is essential to human existence and wherever good exists, evil does also. Light exists, so does darkness. No amount of civilization can change this. Oxford University with its acclaimed status has dedicated resources to studying witchcraft and its history and came up with materials validating its existence and the supernatural, its not something that should be discounted simply on the basis of 'I don't believe'. As for child witches, they exist. My sympathy for them is because I don't think they are completely aware of what they are or can control what was done to them. They were initiated and probably manifested without intention. Now, of course false accusations are commonplace. Differentiating who is really a witch and who is not, is where the issue is. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:16am On Jul 21, 2020 |
Sixfeetbelle: And while I agree that humans can be witches, they are usually known. Witches don't hide their craft, the same way native doctors don't. So anyone who terms another a witch must first have evidence of such, otherwise they're making false allegations. How do you know witches don't hide their craft, met one? The link I shared only showcases witches who wanted to be photographed. Most are not so out there. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:15am On Jul 21, 2020 |
NerdyRudeGyal: In the same manner, humans can also be judicious enough to not falsely accuse anyone of being one, which is what ignorant Nigerians do in 2020. Accusing an innocent child (just the other day, there was a story of a little boy whose parents kicked him out after a prophet told his parents he is a wizard and is the cause of their 'misfortunes and problems': https://www.nairaland.com/5999867/boy-thrown-out-home-after#91859953), an old woman/man, or in this case, a spouse, of being a witch is the height of senselessness and wickedness. In the case of children accused of being witches, I'm completely sympathetic and feel repulsed. With adults who are accused, I'm not so sympathetic because I don't know the facts that may have led to that conclusion. |
Family › Re: Video- Man Kneels To Beg His Wife For Forgiveness After Labelling Her A Witch by Unnerve: 7:10am On Jul 21, 2020 |
cococandy: because there’s America in the description doesn’t make them any more witches than these cocopuffs in this story.
Because they believe they are and openly practice their trade doesn’t actually make them so. At least not in the supernatural “powerful” way that people believe witches have power. Like someone can be an alfa, native doctor and witch in their garb and what they call themselves.
Doesn’t mean they have the power they try to convince people they do. Lol, why was the post you quoted hidden? What did you report it for? |
Family › Re: I Feel Violated. Urgent Advice Needed by Unnerve: 3:10pm On Jul 20, 2020 |
levi5: Just 18 And from what i know she is still a V She knows what she's doing then. You're the older one, and I believe you have given her the idea that you're okay with certain things hence she's getting bolder and making bolder moves. Stop enabling her, she's an adolescent and is at that stage where the tingling feeling between her legs will make her do/say things which will help to scratch the itch. Carrying her on your back is a no no. Talking to her about sexual stuff is a no no. Regarding what happened, tell her you know she touched you inappropriately and you don't like it. Tell her to never do it again because if you act like nothing happened, it will make her feel you had no problem with it. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: China Says It's Not Trying To Replace America As World’s Top Technological Power by Unnerve: 2:55pm On Jul 20, 2020 |
dermmy: “As an independent sovereign state, China has the right to safeguard its own sovereignty, security and development interests, to defend the achievements made by the Chinese people with hard work, to refuse any bullying and injustice against China, and to fight back against malicious slander and attacks by the U.S. against China,” Hua said at a daily briefing.
Tell them China, tell them they need to know. I like |
Family › Re: I Feel Violated. Urgent Advice Needed by Unnerve: 2:20pm On Jul 20, 2020 |
How old is she? |
Family › Re: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Unnerve: 12:24am On Jul 19, 2020 |
I honestly can't relate with the OP personally. But going by what I see around from friends, associates, even some extended family members, I can understand your point.
My solution is that there is no definite solution, at least not in the way you suggest.
Yes fathers can do better, but at the end of the day, most children/adults will still end up being more emotionally connected to their mothers in comparison to their fathers, and it's really not because the men are/were terrible or anything of that sort. |
Family › Re: Good by Unnerve: 12:15am On Jul 19, 2020*. Modified: 12:50am On Jul 19, 2020 |
jreez: I'm 39 and I'm okay with a lady between 31 and 41. I am a man moved by what I see. I love girls with curves, so if you are what I described up there, feel free to contact me. By tall, I mean 5. 8" and above. Thanks I feel you jare. Just like you, I love me some serious curves, massive hips, and then to combine all of that with a pair of long legs? JACKPOT. I wish you godspeed in your search.  |
Family › Re: What Is The Main Purpose Of Marriage by Unnerve: 11:47pm On Jul 18, 2020*. Modified: 12:03am On Jul 19, 2020 |
Th purpose of marriage as far as Nigerian society is concerned:
1. Legal/Righteous fõcking & a Personal Cook, for the man. 2. Financial/Emotional Provision & a Personal Handyman, for the woman.
It's really not more complicated than this. |
Family › Re: I Hate Your Kids And I'm Really Not Sorry. by Unnerve: 4:47pm On Jul 17, 2020*. Modified: 12:48pm On Oct 15, 2020 |
Klass99: You're just hopeless 
It boils down to the same thing, because I am not fuccking anyone for now and haven't done so in a looonnng long time and I like the benefits too.
Don't ask me how long it has been o! How can you just drop this caveat and then expect my curiosity will not be amplified tenfold?  |