Stats: 3,325,085 members, 8,420,246 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:30 PM

Weslay's Posts

Nairaland ForumWeslay's ProfileWeslay's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 27 pages)

PoliticsRe: Naira Crash: Why Is No One Blaming The CBN Governor Just Like Emefiele? by weslay: 8:13pm On Oct 25, 2023
Maybe they don't know his name yet. Or maybe they have realised that name calling doesn't offer any permanent solutions.

Speaking of solution. Ask yourself, how many of the things around you now was made in Nigeria?. The car you drive,is it made in Nigeria? The roads you drive on, are they built by Nigerians. If the answer to this questions largely negative, then the Naira will continue fall until it reaches the point where Nigerians will rather buy a Nigerian product than a foreign product.
Until then, stack up foreign currencies or look for things you can produce locally for export
EducationRe: Video Showing Ghana's President Snitching on African Countries To America by weslay: 7:22pm On Oct 25, 2023
Not surprised. This is what happens when your leadership lack vision. Most africans leaders are followers.... No ingenuity, no strategy, no unity of purpose. They simply do the bidding of their power block even if it's detrimental to their people. That is why Gaddafi was murdered without any fear of repercussions. Just as Africans are murdered all over the world without fear.

Imagine some African's celebrating Putin who claimed Africa was a cemetery....

Africa, the tamed Giant. Who will save you?
EducationRe: Kaduna: Principal, Others allegedly Brutalise Student To Death (Disturbing photo by weslay: 9:48am On Oct 21, 2023
This is madness.... Every one involved should be investigated and prosecuted... Justice must be served.
TravelRe: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by weslay: 11:23pm On Oct 16, 2023
hemjayfrosh:
Good morning
Please I would love someone to enlighten me on this passport application issue. I applied and paid online on 19th of October last year, I was supposed to go for my capturing on 17th of January this 2023 but my phone was stolen and all my details were on it so I couldn't go. I went to Sagamu office this year July and I was told to send mail about that, I did and they replied with my details. I tried logging into my application page today(5th of October 2023) but it is showing "application not found"

Please what does that mean? I haven't done my capturing, my plan is to go for that next that but I don't understand the application not found thing.
Go to https://track.immigration.gov.ng then enter your application number and reference number.

Hope this helps
CelebritiesRe: Breaking News: Bayelsa Female Welder Faith Lesley Got Engaged In Lagos by weslay: 7:58pm On Oct 16, 2023
Nehyooh:
Men, when will you learn and stop been a simp for crying out loud?

Is it a must you kneel to propose to a lady?
Kneeling down to propose is not instructed by the bible or is it instituted by a certain love law grin because I don't understand why a grown up man will be this idiotic, stupid and obviously turned himself to women rapper. Be a man!
Africans too like to copy copy. na why?
CrimeRe: Woman Flogged For Allegedly Stealing Three Bunches Of Plantain In Akwa Ibom by weslay: 7:46pm On Oct 16, 2023
Careente7:
Man is so unkind to man.Why was she not killed? I don’t support jungle justice of any kind but it doesn’t change the fact that ‘man is soo unkind to man ‘.
Man is soo unkind to man
Kill full human being that you can't create because of plantain that can be replaced.
RomanceRe: How Do People Who Pickup Hook Up Girls Get Erection? by weslay: 11:15pm On Oct 14, 2023
DonroxyII:
Nevertheless, Some Larger part of Your Intenstines Inside of You is a Filthy Toilet too .... You were comfortable Inside Yourself carry Poo 💩.....

No too Dey form jhooor grin
Do you live like a pig because your large intestine is filthy?
RomanceRe: How Do People Who Pickup Hook Up Girls Get Erection? by weslay: 5:13pm On Oct 14, 2023
Emekaphilip360:
I still don’t get it. Imagine a girl that just suck and bang another man just few hours ago that’s the kind of girl some men want to hook up with.

Women too are trying. Banging almost 7 to 10 guys a day on the name of hookup. That kpekus will be on fire. This is why sex don’t mean shit to a woman. It’s just fun to them.
That's some nasty shit right there. It's like being comfortable in a filthy public toilet..
CrimeRe: Pregnant Woman, 3 Other Passengers Dead As Police Drags Steering In Lagos by weslay:
The driver don buy market. This just went from a simple traffic violation case to a life changing manslaughter case.

blackgold2018:
no that’s the job of Lastma men.

It was obviously police officers trying to arrest and extort a yahoo boy.

I have done Uber before, I know how the police officers extort this boys
Irrespective of the motive for the arrest. Sometimes, it's best to de-escalate situations like these. Follow them to the station, max they will waste your time and collect some change, after which you are free to go....

Akwamkpuruamu:
So the policeman that was dragging the steering is a free man abi
Do you remember the police woman in that viral video "He dey carry me go where I no know" that dragged the steering with the driver? The police claimed that she was abducted.
What makes you think they won't take side with their officer in this instance?
The driver should have saved himself the stress by giving them some spare change and move on with his life

superCleanworks:
this is a lawless country if not, why should you jump into a person's car? if his offence is so great and you are within your rights as a police man, then the best thing to do is to TOW THE VEHICLE.

but you jumped into the vehicle with other officers and started started dragging the wheel with the driver.

Remember, this accident did not occur until the police men touched the steering wheel.

The driver can claim that the police men threatened his life in the car and he had to move to safety for fear of life.

Those police men Killed the woman and her family
The fact that we live in a lawless country, where the police force and judiciary are comprised is the more reason to avoid situations like these by every means necessary.
HealthRe: Lady Bleeds To Death As Maitama General Hospital Refuses To Attend To Her by weslay: 1:14pm On Sep 30, 2023
This case needs to be investigated and the management needs to be prosecuted if found wanting.
FamilyRe: My Brother Is Not Helping Me. He Prefers To Starve Me. by weslay: 4:54pm On Sep 23, 2023
AllBlack:
were you there when the elder brother TOLD HIM TO COME? how do you guys jump into conclusions like this?
Were you there when his brother told him not to come or that he couldn't cater him?
FamilyRe: My Brother Is Not Helping Me. He Prefers To Starve Me. by weslay: 1:47pm On Sep 23, 2023
MS247:

Let's get some facts clear

1: Your brother owes you nothing , you owe your brother cost of rent and accomodation

2: Your Parents owe you education, shelter and welfare until you are 18, or 21 when you are legally adult

3: If you want your brother to feed you after providing you accomodations, you humbly go to him and plead...

My dear brother, kindly assist me with feeding pending the time I get something doing fetching money and I can contribute to our welfare,

4: whenever you get any Money, try and refill your brothers cooking gas, buy some spaghetti or noddles, or Golden penny Semo, Vegetables Oil and present it to your brother

Now I want you to surprise your brother this Weekend for Saturday morning

Buy

Ugwu #50,
Okro #100
Okporoko #150
Ponmo #200
Ogbono #50
Cray Fish #100
Dry pepper #100
Onions #100
Locust bean #50
Buy Garri #200 or Fufu

That is roughly 1000 Naira

Cook Eba and Okro soup for your brother tomorrow morning and serve him

If the elder brother knows he is not up to the task, he could have left his younger brother to stay back wherever he was. While bring him to a new place, where he probably knows no one and begin to starve him.

How does the elder brother expect him to feed as an apprentice? Or should he leave the apprenticeship training n start begging?

This me me me mentality is worrisome. What responsible person eats with making provisions for those living with him.
RomanceRe: See These CURVY LADIES Whose Video Clips Are Breaking The Internet!!! by weslay: 8:22pm On Sep 22, 2023
When I see black women like this, all that comes to my mind is Sarah Baartman.
CrimeRe: Three Arrested As Hunter Shoots 14-Year-Old Girl Dead In Lagos by weslay: 6:24pm On Sep 21, 2023
Hunter in Lagos? What kind of lai Mohamed is this?
CelebritiesRe: "Justice For Mohbad" Protest Hits Abeokuta, Ogun State (Video, Pictures) by weslay: 6:48pm On Sep 19, 2023
juman:
Seems I am missing something.
The guy was ardent drug user.
That's enough to kill person.
How do you know he's an ardent drug user? How about Naria himself? A large number of youths are hooked on drugs. Do you see them fall down and die? This is the more reason why his death needs to be investigated. Besides he made a video, where he said if he died, Naira was responsible.
CrimeRe: Labourer Beheads Farmer In Ondo After Taking Meth by weslay: 11:27am On Sep 15, 2023
We will begin to witness lesser drug induces crimes when the police/judiciary begins to prosecute the perpetrators of these drug induces crimes with their supplier.
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Scamper For Safety As Police & Vigilante Burst Their Camp In Anam by weslay: 9:50am On Sep 10, 2023
tsdarkside:
security people shouldnt show their faces on videos....
the person that was filmin this dont think....

atleast blurr their faces before postin it online....
They are looking for GLORY at the expense of their privacy and security of their loved ones
FamilyRe: My Wife's Sudden Change After Childbirth is driving me nuts! by weslay: 8:07pm On Sep 05, 2023
thesilentman:
My blood is burning now as I write.My wife has now completely changed for bad, a few days after our second child.

An erstwhile submissive woman that i thought i had tamed for life has now become a thorn in the flesh to me. I just parted with over 300k unplanned fund for her C.S. I thought she'd be more respectful to me now but no,she has changed completely!

She dares me to do my worst,she cries over small issues that i wonder if it's witchcraft.Or she thinks I can't quit cos she's got two boys for me? The mind boggles. Am just mad and gobsmacked at the same time as all my Red pill O.T have failed and am even considering divorce right now.

I'm at a bar drinking my sorry ass away, brainstorming the best option for me. What could be outta place?

I need candid advice,folks.
Baba calm down. Someone's daughter just gave birth to your Son and you're bickering over 300k. Cut her some slack
HealthRe: Abandoned Baby: Women/Girls Why? What I Saw This Morning Going Out by weslay: 5:22pm On Aug 29, 2023
Yugoslavia247:
Same people that castigate single mothers

Will come and castigate her.

She does not want the society stigma

Please don't mention me.

Either we change the stigma or we experience this.
So we should start honouring singe mothers?
Then we will add LGBTQ+ community to the list. Then also put armed robbers and kidnappers to the list and let see how the society turns out.
RomanceRe: How Do I Cut Off From This Marriage . Lawyers In The House by weslay: 8:08am On Aug 26, 2023
slimzypink:
So quick one, I will try not to make it long.
I was living in an Asian country and I met a Nigerian . I had a very good job, apparently I got a better offer to another country. But then I was seeing this guy . He proposed marriage i was a bit held back as I wasn’t so sure of it. Anyways his parents came to mine in Nigeria and we did a kind of online trad wedding. I moved without him to my new country. While he was left back in Asia. Told him he would have to come to Nigeria so we do court marriage then I can apply for him to join me.

The issue now is that before he came to Nigeria as I was coming for a short visit, I broke up and said I don’t want to do the court marriage . But he insisted his family kept begging and I stupidly agreed.

There have been so many red flags that made me scared

1-he drinks a lot and I have tried to caution him . He said he changed
2-he was illegal in the Asian country for over 6 years making it seem like he is using me for visa purposes
3- his anger issues is top notch and it seems I really can’t control his anger
4- he has nothing doing just anywhere hustle is he does , no focus . all he has is big dreams and he said I should take a loan for his dreams.
5. Told him that if he eventually moves in with me he must work. But I am scared that the lazy attitude he had will still be there . And for some reasons he always attacks me that I am proud cause I have a good job.
Now I am not looking down on him to be Honest. I can be with a man who I am higher than but he should show prospect of wanting to be better than me or at least prospect of wanting to work.

Now he has been illegal in Asia for years so he never left cause he had no papers but because of the court marriage he took the leap and left. During the court marriage on the the day I said I couldn’t go on with it.all my friends that knew him said I shouldn’t go on with it . And he begged and begged. Felt bad for him and I agreed. At least so I take him out of naija back

I went back to my work and he is left in Nigeria just for me to process his papers . But I am having those fears again. That I made a big mistake. My brother met him and the first thing he went doing was going to buy alcohol about 33% own and he downed it in front of my brother he was just meeting the first time . Even on the day of the counselling at regristry the lady there was saying your husband is not patient and all. So I am in a dilemma

I want to look for a way out . How do I divorce him. I fear he will not give me the divorce. Court marriage is barely 2 months as well.

Admin please don’t take this to front page
This is what happens when adults don't know how to say "NO".
FamilyRe: VIDEO: Wife Caught Her Husband Red-handed In Bed With Mistress, Flogs Them by weslay: 6:19pm On Aug 16, 2023
Na wa. Cheating inside poverty..Trash
FamilyRe: My Family Seems To Want To Control My Life by weslay: 1:48pm On Aug 16, 2023
It seams to me that you want to leave not really because of the viability of the prospect but on emotional grounds.

Personally, I would not leave my state for a teaching job, be it Federal, State or Private.
As a young man with limited responsibilities now, this is the best time to learn a skill that can change the course of your life forever.

Get your priorities right my nigga
FamilyRe: When A Husband Is Not Providing by weslay: 8:00pm On Aug 15, 2023
Taylor90:

Do you know that it’s the responsibility of the brides family to pay for wedding expenses?

They’re just scamming us
This is not true for most African cultures.... The fact you saw it online doesn't mean it is a general practice. In my place the groom's dad is responsible for all the wedding expenses
HealthRe: Buttock Enhancement Surgery Went Wrong - ((Video)) by weslay: 9:04pm On Aug 14, 2023
🎶 Make we sorry for them? No sorry!!!! 🎶 grin
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Files Motion To Block US Court From Releasing University Records- Gazette by weslay: 9:46pm On Aug 07, 2023
Osariemen12:
He didn't go to school. Simple.

He only traded drugs illegally. Come to think of it, is it possible to be attending classes and be controlling cocaine consignments from the Mexican borders? Hell no. He only did the latter.
Maybe he was a trans woman at that time...
RomanceRe: Ghanaian Man Accosts A Nigerian Lady For Dressing "Indecently" (pic/vid) by weslay: 7:43pm On Aug 05, 2023
Jennyclay:
Stupid country

Stupid English accent

Ghana is the most useless country in Africa. I wonder why sane Nigerian would go stay in Ghana undecided.
Why not stay in your country if you can't abide by the laws of your host. Stupid girls always dragging Nigeria to the mud
TravelRe: A Nairalandler’s Trip Back To The U.S by weslay: 4:06pm On Aug 05, 2023
Tourist123:
Bye bye Nigeria
Free advertisements for the Bank wey sabi
PoliticsRe: Mali Cancels 11 Colonial Agreements Imposed On African Countries Since 1960. by weslay: 3:37pm On Aug 05, 2023
All other french colonises should follow suit and align. Africa for Africa
Car TalkRe: As A Driver If You Find Yourself In This Situation What Will You Do? by weslay: 4:58pm On Aug 03, 2023
Unclebayo:
I will come down from the car and take away those trash problem solve cool
That was how Jared Bridegan the Microsoft Manager was killed.
EducationRe: Guys, Did I Overcharge This Woman For This? by weslay: 7:11pm On Jul 30, 2023
It's not too much. She is not only paying for your time but also for your experience.
AutosRe: SOLD..........2010 Registered Toyota Venza @ 6.3m by weslay: 6:52pm On Jul 28, 2023
kokoBoii:
Guy see as this car clean cry if only I get the money
No be to buy am be the issue. You get 50k to fill tank?
RomanceRe: Low Quality Women Expecting High Value Men! by weslay: 7:28pm On Jul 25, 2023
OP leave this matter. Fuel price is 615, dollar is 800+, price of commodities, housing, Transport, Education have all skyrocketed and it's not even December yet.

Leave that high value man talk for US people. Naija get him own issues.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 27 pages)