Stats: 3,152,886 members, 7,817,612 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:29 PM

Yaks02's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Yaks02's Profile / Yaks02's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Travel / Re: My Dilemma: Canada Or 500K Tech Job by Yaks02(m): 12:11pm On Oct 19, 2023
[quote author=PoliteActivist post=126488066]

I have a TRV, visitor visa - and people in the know are saying it's not good enough [/quoote]

Visitors visa isn't really good enough, but if u trust ur friends then it's ok
Romance / Re: Married Woman Using Old Time Flame To Sleep With Her Ex Boyfriend by Yaks02(m): 12:27pm On Oct 18, 2023
guobe:
There are some things you hear you will just be like how pathetic can this be.

You are a married woman, you are working in Immigration, you are well paid to some extent as a federal worker.

You communicated with your ex boyfriend abroad that you will be able to do his passport when he comes to Nigeria and when he eventually came you did the passport for him and insisted on reigniting old time flame by sleeping with him.

How pathetic can you be gush.

Tell her to help me get immigration job
At least u know her... In as much as its bad, Let her live her life regardless
Health / Re: Please Is My Friend Pregnant??! by Yaks02(m): 12:23pm On Oct 18, 2023
Mhizzard:

why the exclamation?is it not a good news?
But it is a surprise regardless
Travel / Re: My Dilemma: Canada Or 500K Tech Job by Yaks02(m): 3:30pm On Oct 16, 2023
PoliteActivist:

I have a proper Canadian visa, a friend I can stay with, and some tech connections. That's it
It seems everything is already figured out in Canada. It's safe to say u can go
Career / Re: House, I Am Confused by Yaks02(m): 3:21pm On Oct 16, 2023
Saviourplease:

Ha,

Where in Lekki phase 1
Inside phase one, it's good
Let me give u d address if u want
Career / Re: House, I Am Confused by Yaks02(m): 3:50pm On Oct 13, 2023
[quote author=Saviourplease post=126327063]Good evening house.

I am in a dilemma and I need advice on what to do.

A bit of background about myself: I am a 29 years only child from a very poor background. I work for an IT firm which i joined in 2019 as a graduate trainee.

My total income is around 490k (400k from main job, 90k from a writing side gig).

My challenge:
Recently, My host have told me to look for my accommodation and I have been searching for houses. Unfortunately, the places closer to my places of work is expensive.

I work in VI and the cheapest mini flat I have seen in close vicinity is 1.2M at Ajah.

I also have have a building project I am undertaking in the village that is at roofing stage and my parents have been pressuring me to settle down as the only child.

My dilemma is this, If i go for the house at Ajah, it will eat a bulk of my savings, thereby making it impossible for me to complete the building project or even start the process of settling down.

If I go for a cheaper but farer location, I will be spending more time in traffic.

Please, how do I manage this?

I can recommend a two bedroom self contain apart in Lekki phase 1 for you for that price. If u are interested u can reply me back
Travel / Re: Only JAPA Can Cure My Depression by Yaks02(m): 6:09pm On Sep 21, 2023
Kaido:

I serious oh
Travel / Re: JAPA Fever Among Nigerian Youths by Yaks02(m): 12:31pm On Sep 12, 2023
maestro299:
Insightful piece. But quick question: Are you currently based in Nigeria or outside the country?
It's not always about money, it's about job, security, sanity and peace of mind. How often do we get these in Nigeria?

Travel / Re: Only JAPA Can Cure My Depression by Yaks02(m): 12:23pm On Sep 12, 2023
Astar007:

No, came through my white wife
Abeg
Give me her sister or cousin na
I be good Nigerian
Travel / Re: Only JAPA Can Cure My Depression by Yaks02(m): 12:23pm On Sep 12, 2023
Astar007:

Ur time go come, na so I been dey feel before too, naija really make me hopeless but now I dey Sweden legally
I'm giving myself 5 years, I'm moving out of this country by God's grace
Romance / Re: In A Dilemma Right Now, Please Advise by Yaks02(m): 3:58pm On Sep 08, 2023
izonborn098:
2b likes

She belongs to the street
Travel / Re: Japa: I Am Confused, Please Advise. by Yaks02(m): 1:27pm On Sep 02, 2023
Usefulsense:

To be honest with you, the plan is for the entire family to migrate.

In fact, i did my ielts last year and made 7,7, 7.5, 7

As soon as our visa grant came out, I started developing cold feet on account of age.

She has advised that I go and learn forklift driving.
I will commence that this month.
You're a strong man, no let cold feet drag u oh. Go ahead with your travelling plans, your kids have a future assured already
Romance / Re: My Wife Has Set A Timetable For Sex For Me. What Do I Do? by Yaks02(m): 2:11pm On Aug 29, 2023
addmole:

Why are you laughing. This is not funny. I need help. What do I do?

Get a side chick, sleep and home and be a responsible man. Don't pressure her about sex again since u will be getting it somewhere else. But as bitterness, u no see am 4 una relationship?
Culture / Re: Does A Widow Need To Return Bride Price For Her To Date Another Man? by Yaks02(m): 1:42pm On Aug 29, 2023
Skyfornia:
Absolutely no idea what tradition demands, but morally, there is need to let your late husband family know about your decision to remarry, especially when there are children involved..

U nailed it
Politics / Re: Gen. Murtala Backed Coup Against Gowon For Appointing Igbo Man NNPC DG - Clark by Yaks02(m): 1:33pm On Aug 29, 2023
Laple0541:
I don’t really blame Gen. Muritala if he truly did that. After seeing the Igbo coup and killings of the Northern and Southwest military officers and politicians in 1966, even a madman will think twice before he can appoint them as ordinary messenger not to talk of NNPC DG.

But Mr Odoh wasn't an igbo man na
Politics / Re: Gen. Murtala Backed Coup Against Gowon For Appointing Igbo Man NNPC DG - Clark by Yaks02(m): 1:30pm On Aug 29, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
That was a long & vital eyewitness account. Dis wan no be say dem say.

But i wonder why he's making it public @ this point in time?
This is actually the right time for him to spill. Dem 4 kpai am since for say he talk am
Crime / Re: Female Evangelist Found Dead In Bishop’s Hotel Room In Aba by Yaks02(m): 12:25pm On Aug 18, 2023
AmadeGTZ:
Do you have terrible bald hair. Do you want to grow your beards within thirty to forty days? Checkout my thread ASAP.
What's your remedy and how much?
Travel / Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Yaks02(m): 9:00pm On Aug 09, 2023
shortgun:
Barnawa, Kachia, kwoi, Zaria in Kaduna

Ikotekpene in Akwa ibom

Oji river, ụdị, Agbani, Nike in Enugu

Sabon Gari, Nomansland, Kano in Kano

Okitipupa,igbokoda, igodan, óre in Ondo

Lekki, Ikeja, surulere, cooker in Lagos

Lokoja, Adavi, okene, kabba in Kogi

Funtua in Katsina

Iwofe, Casablanca, Ada George, Rivers

Gakem, Ogoja, ishibori in Cross River

Pankshin girls grin, Mangu, rayfield, in Plateau

Toto, marraba, keffi, lafia in Nassarawa

Michika,mubi in Adamawa

Adikpo London grin, wurukum,Texas in Benue

Tafawa balewa in Bauchi

Suleja, Minna, Bosso in Niger State

Onitsha, Ekwulọbịa,awka in Anambra

Onicha, Ndị agụ, Isu in Ebonyi

Maitama, life camp, Asokoro in F.C.T

Ozuitem, uzuakoli, Ahaba, Aba in Abia

Okigwe in Imo
Gwoza in Borno

Odogwu u bad.... I'm from pankshin but now in Lagos. Put some respect on our girls

Travel / Re: How Many States Have You Visited In Nigeria? by Yaks02(m): 8:58pm On Aug 09, 2023
Been to 13 states, fct inclusive
Health / Re: I Find It Difficult To Sleep by Yaks02(m): 4:41pm On Aug 08, 2023
DECENTBWOY:
I just want to use it once to get myself back on track, not like i will be using it always...
I seriously need a deep deep sleep.. Please suggest a tablet mbok...

Buy diazampam, it's a drug and won't be sold to u in chemist or pharmacy cos it's illegal. Take two, it causes amnesia if u consume it for too long
Career / Re: Experience Of A 17 Year Old Boy Cleaning A Female Toilet by Yaks02(m): 4:04pm On Aug 08, 2023
I had similar experience in 2020. I ran d 4th day of work

Career / Re: I Earn N1.2M Monthly And I Recently Got A Visa, Should I Japa or stay by Yaks02(m): 12:32pm On Aug 04, 2023
Meerahbel:
From tushd.
Wetin u wan go find outside?
Stay back oh that's my advice
Romance / Re: What Advice Do You Have For A 35 Year Old With No Job, No Skill, No Wife . by Yaks02(m): 5:35pm On Jul 31, 2023
Hezzyluv:

Freelancing or UI/UX
Can someone who has nothing to do with science learn it? If yes, how difficult is it?
Travel / Re: Don't Come To The UK If You Are Guilty Of These 10 Things by Yaks02(m): 5:22pm On Jul 31, 2023
Mindlog:

There are some 12 hours jobs from 8p.m to 8a.m, that entails you to just be awake throughout the night while the teenager being looked after is in his/her room, on their phones or playing video games until he/she goes to bed while you are downstairs in the sitting room watching Netflix and sipping coffee or tea as they just want an adult who would be awake throughout the night, making sure the young person do not run away during the night as you would have the house keys on you after having locked doors that leads outside of the house, complete the expected paperwork of how of the shift is going and getting paid £12.70 per hour.

Help me find this kind of work nw
I'm down for it
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Have They Increased Your Salary? by Yaks02(m): 12:54pm On Jul 28, 2023
[quote author=Rubyjade post=124715468]Really? abi, sandra girl dey scope me, she no wan pay me my money[/quot
Abeg oh, Mek I no cause fight

Travel / Re: Seeking Honest Advice: Considering Relocating Abroad - Need Your Thoughts by Yaks02(m): 12:39pm On Jul 28, 2023
Alejo2000:

Wahoo, that is good suggestion. I appreciate your time
Mean while you can put your children in tech classes, it will be of great help
Politics / Re: States Left Out Of Tinubu’s Ministerial List Revealed by Yaks02(m): 12:17pm On Jul 28, 2023
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Have They Increased Your Salary? by Yaks02(m): 12:15pm On Jul 28, 2023
[quote author=lavylilly post=124695760][/quote]
Providus Bank too

Car Talk / Re: My Journey So Far As A Keke Rider... by Yaks02(m): 2:39pm On May 29, 2023
Sonnobax15:
. Thank you my gee cool
Which area (state) u de ride d keke
I go like join u oh
Travel / Re: I Asked Russian General And Soldier To Say Hello To Nairalander by Yaks02(m): 2:14pm On May 29, 2023
mushroomFarm:

I will boss..
If you ask questions it will be easier. But I came here for medical studies.

How easy is it to get remote jobs in Russia?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: N150k Job In Victoria Island And N70k Job At Berger by Yaks02(m): 4:40pm On May 22, 2023
mohziz1:
Help Mr A decide
70k work on the mainland ( berger) with roughly 30k on transport

150k work on the island with roughly 60k on transport

Which one would you go for?

V.I sure pass if accommodation de, you'll get to meet influential people day by day
Politics / Re: Protest In Mangu, Plateau Over Killing Of ‘100 People Within Two Days' by Yaks02(m): 4:34pm On May 22, 2023
My people are suffering
This is my local government of residence

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 15 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36