Stats: 3,194,487 members, 7,954,876 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 11:30 AM

Ybaby's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ybaby's Profile / Ybaby's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 51 pages)

Politics / Re: The Moment Osinbajo And Tinubu Met At APC South-West Leaders' Meeting (Video) by Ybaby: 5:48pm On May 07, 2022
fabianiyobosa:

Nobody is modest in Nigerian politics. They are all pretenders.

Every last one of them have robbed the Nigerian people and devalued the Naira fraudulently
Romance / Re: My Girlfriend Wants Part Of My Allowee by Ybaby: 5:43pm On May 07, 2022
Ezendimmuo:
Good day guys...
I am a Corper serving in Rivers state...
My girlfriend has been asking me when we would get paid as of last month...
Well
We got paid on Thursday..
She was asking me when I was going to give her her share...
Mind you..
This Rivers state government doesn't pay corpers..
Even my PPA doesn't pay...
I have to manage 33k in a strange land...which I why I actually ventured into side hustles...
Just this week alone...
I have sent her like 3k...
She became upset when I told her we'll discuss how much I'd give her later...
She said she didn't wanna talk tor and started giving me cold answers...
I respectfully hung up..

Am I selfish

Stop dating and start hustling.
Properties / Re: Need Advice For Best Locations In Lagos To Buy Half Plot Land With 15-25M Budget by Ybaby: 3:15pm On May 06, 2022
EndyAkakwa:
25mil for a half plot of land...
And people are saying no money in naija.
Wetin i dey do when others dey gather this money self?

Good question. Skillup- Get a good skill and work hard at it
Properties / Re: Need Advice For Best Locations In Lagos To Buy Half Plot Land With 15-25M Budget by Ybaby: 3:11pm On May 06, 2022
Aconcagua:
Hello esteemed Nairalanders in the property and other sections:

Please I need your informed suggestions on the best areas within Lagos where I can currently get a half plot of land for 15 - 25million Naira. I am particularly looking at areas with the following features:

- Great Security (very low armed robbery incidence rates, low concentration of louts)
- Decent phcn power (at least 10 - 15hours daily)
- Nearness to social facilities like shopping malls, supermarkets, nice relaxation spots etc
- Non-swampy or prone to flooding

The areas I'm considering that fit the above requirements are Ogudu, Ogba, Isheri-Olowora axis, Ikate, Argungi or any area on the island not beyond Chevron.

Please advise whether and where I can get a half plot of land within the stated budget in these areas or any other area in Lagos that you know is also suitable. Note that Ibafo-Mowe (distance), OPIC estate (flooding), Ikorodu, Iyana-Ipaja/Egbeda/Alimosho (distance), Lagos Island (louts), Ajah (poor security and distance), Agege/Iju/Agbado/Abule-egba axis (poor roads and louts) are out of my consideration due to the various factors already highlighted.

Appreciate your responses!

Pls help a brother's 2022 housing ministry and move to the promised land smiley

Following
Family / Re: Pretty Nigerian Lady Shares Photos Of How Pregnancy Transformed Her Face (Video) by Ybaby: 3:06pm On May 06, 2022
virginprincess:
Honestly, pregnancy is not easy, it has disfigured some women but it has also makes some women look more beautiful, men should learn how to respect and appreciate women especially their wives and mothers because it is not easy carry pregnancy for good 9months.

Modified: cheesy cheesy cheesy, I don't know why most nairaland men are pained by my comment, for those of you asking me what's stressful about carry a baby, I'm sure you have mothers, sisters and wives, you guys should go ask them, honestly I don't know why you guys are attacking me it was just a harmless comment .

My dear! You said truth and truth is bitter... that is why they are attacking becos they hatte thier mum and do not want to cherish her
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Ask Graduates On Nairaland by Ybaby: 6:23pm On May 01, 2022
Dontleaveme:

People are fond of just making this statement. Is the skill free or you need money to acquire it?

Youtube but then you will say data to watch thr videos

Lqzy yut
Religion / Re: Dressing Seductively To Deposit Lust In The Heart Of Others by Ybaby: 12:15pm On May 01, 2022
Interesting15:

The aim of every seducer/seductress is to lure ignorant folks into immorality. Then they become a prey to the devil, whose major mission is to "steal, kill and destroy" (John 10:10).

Even many centuries before now, immoral individuals have always been aware of the negative potency of lust. They understood the business of planting lust in people's heart through seductive dressings.

Today, there is an obvious increase in immoral dressing. You now see individuals (males and females) boldly appearing half-naked, in clothes exposing parts of their bodies that should be kept private from public eyes. They intentionally wear provocative clothes, and they are now everywhere.

Of course, ignorant folks simply refer to these immoral trends and cultures as "modern fashion". Nevertheless, the wise should know that there is actually a dangerous motive behind the perverted culture of dressing immorally.

Let me explain that there are many persons out there who are directly working for the devil. These persons will appear as ordinary humans, living with us, but they are actually witches and wizards, possessed with demonic spirits, belonging to the evil marine kingdom. They appear innocent and harmless, and they appear sweetly. But they are evil. Inwardly, they are dark and dangerous. They intentionally draw people away with lust through the way they dress, then it becomes easy for their preys to fall into sexual sins (which then gives their master the devil a chance to ruthlessly plunder such a life).

There are some others who are indirectly working for the devil. These ones are simply living a lifestyle that is being utilised by the devil. Their lifestyle is unknowingly influenced by demons to sow the seed of lust in the hearts of people via their seductive dressings.

So, when you see people who dress seductively, they fall into any of the above categories, and the motive is to sow seeds of lust into the hearts of unsuspecting people. These seeds will start growing in different forms, until you find yourself indulging in immoral activities.

Therefore, to avoid falling into the trap you must be wise. You can get the right wisdom from God, through a relationship with Jesus Christ. Hence, you must first make Jesus your LORD and SAVIOR. Simply call upon His Name wherever you are, and He will come into your life.

Wisdom demands that you should be wary of people who dress seductively and immorally. Be wary of movies, websites, books and magazines where you consistently see people that are badly dressed. The lust they deposit in your heart can ruin you after some time. Hence, always partner with the Holy Spirit (through prayers, studying the Bible, fasting, etc) to cleanse your heart daily and uproot any seed of lust deposited into your heart.

Always remember that in a badly corrupt society like ours, it is possible to live in perfect holiness and purity. But only the Holy Spirit can help you, and the help can come when you submit to the Lordship of Jesus Christ. The LORD already gave us the key to victory:

"Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh" (Galatians 5:16)

You are destined to have an eternal righteous relationship with God, through Jesus Christ. This is what empowers you to live above sin and satan and self. God bless you

https://www.sundayakanni.com/2022/04/dressing-seductively-to-deposit-lust-in.html

Men who drive flashy cars , dress well and have money are luring women in to sexual sins.

Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for someone who is rich to enter the kingdom of God.” Matthew 19:24

You stay poor and the girls will not seduce you... or better yet close your eyes. Stop giving control of your spiritual life to external factors.... get strong internally and stop being biblically crazy.
Celebrities / Re: Buy Presidential Form For Me: Yul Edochie Tells Nigerians After Marriage Scandal by Ybaby: 5:19am On May 01, 2022
ayloveit:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_pe8Dme5xc

https://www.instagram.com/p/Cc-XpCcMl-Q/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Avoid poor men when they become rich they may swipe your face as Yul is swiping Mabel face now but above all they may become sychopath once small money comes. Be careful!
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Nigeria, Shows Off His Nomination Form With Sanwo-Olu by Ybaby: 4:19am On May 01, 2022
PhilGreen:

Elder chibuike, listen very careful to me. Lagos state governors are always performing overwhelmingly because someone made a lot of sacrifices and put in a great plan in perpetuity to accommodate all future challenges. Today even someone as worse as governor yahaya bello of Kogi state can be a successful governor in Lagos, we need such a person to set the standard for others to follow. Then we can begin to consider any of this SIMPs declaring their interest upandan. Now if you needed to sit like an elder and see beyond just words, I've just schooled you. Thank you!!

Still not thinking like an Adult.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Nigeria, Shows Off His Nomination Form With Sanwo-Olu by Ybaby: 6:56pm On Apr 30, 2022
PhilGreen:

This is not the time for leadership, we need serious cleansing first. Then we can talk about leadership.

Define leadership?

this is why I do not advocate beating kids becos they become adults who need beating to do the right thing. They will always go to where they will be abused physically.... they crave cleansing. Apes obey!!!!

You are not thinking like an adult.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Arrives Nigeria, Shows Off His Nomination Form With Sanwo-Olu by Ybaby: 7:14am On Apr 30, 2022
PhilGreen:
I don't believe in any politician though am rooting for a non northerner to become our next president. If this man is young and agile, I'd pick him over the rest bunch of jokers declaring their interest upandan. Whoever ordered the lekki massacre is the kind of man we need to lead us out of this mess, a man without remorse for his actions, a man who doesn't care the consequences of his actions, brutal, radical to the core. A man who can order the clear out of terrorist group even with his wife in their captivity, Yes that's the kind of man we need right now. And don't get me wrong, whoever ordered the lekki killings must face God judgement. Am just picturing the best man for the job

Go for check up upstairs....ruthlessness is not leadership

Romance / Re: Help! My Girlfriend Is Going Haywire by Ybaby: 10:24am On Apr 29, 2022
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggar

She said she can't withstand the temptation of guys in her school

It is over my niggar...

If you are smart enough keep on banging her with no emotions attached

Because this her whoring phase is going to be longer than we thought ... normally, it starts from 18 to 26...but this your girlfriend own will extend to 32 years
How we sure you are the one that break the hymen..

Make we just tell you the truth...if you still feel like to manage her....then what about nysc time..how you want take cope? You know the kind fertile rod with vain way go dey enter your babe for nysc

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin cry cry cry cry cry cry
Phones / Re: Suggest A Mobile App That Has Been Helpful To You by Ybaby: 11:49pm On Apr 25, 2022
NobleSeed:
suggest a mobile app that has been helpful to you and what you use it for let others learn, download and use it too.
Below are the few I Make use off and the ones I know are good too

1.I use stark VPN to get daily free data

2.I edit videos using inshot

3.I design flyers , logos and thumbnails on canva

4.Photoshop with facetune2

5.download only youtube videos, straight to my phone with tubemate

6.On Operamini ,I use a website called tubidy to search and download any kind of music

7.Then I use chrome to navigate and restore any Instagram lost page, search and monitor my social media apps and youtube

8.Flo app....it tracks menstrual cycles and ovulation..this app will tell u when u are pregnant ND start counting it for you grin ;

9.CamScanner:you can use this App to scan documents even on transit as far as you have the documents and your phone with you, and you can also send direct mails through the CamScanner, it's very efficient especially when you are always on transit and need to attend to office work!

WPS Office: I call this App office assistant! Typing, edit, creating templates and preparing schedules!! Makes your work easy even on transit!!!

10.Stepapp : for fitness. To track how many footsteps I take everyday..also analyzes amount of calories burnt

11.Bamboo: for buying/selling US stocks

12.Waze: navigation map. Gives up to date information eg traffic, tells you when there's a police around, indicates your current speed

13.Total files: for downloading and listening to music offline for free on iPhone and other IOS devices

14.Polycam: for creating 3D models and images

15.Password safe : for storing all my password

16.Video downloader for Facebook: for downloading videos and Facebook status

17.Photolab: for editing pictures into cartoon like image

18.Qustodio : parental control app for kids

19.Khan academy, edx, Udemy : free education certificate in thousands or courses from top universities

20.Photomath : to help solve Maths problems

Free free to drop yours pls
Mods help push to FP

Love this

Romance / Re: My Wife Refused To Do Family Planning Now She Is Pregnant Again by Ybaby: 5:58pm On Apr 24, 2022
Gaggii:
I just put this here may be I could get some relief.

I don't want to share it with anyone because it's a family issue, since am anonymous here

I told my wife to do family planning after our second child, she refused claiming she is not a kid and knows how to prevent herself.

Now she is pregnant and will not terminate it.

My head one bust, been thinking how to survive this economy with 3kids, while earning a salary less than 100k.

She has her niece leaving with us and my own nephew also leaving with us.

C for connndomm
Family / Re: This Is A Fallout From The Happenings In Chrisland School VGC Lagos. by Ybaby: 7:23pm On Apr 22, 2022
QuinModah:
Kindly take some time to go through this writeup. You will never regret the resources you put into reading it. Those saddled with the responsibility of raising adolescents will find this very informative!

This is a fallout from the happenings in Chrisland School VGC Lagos.

He came in with his father into my consulting room. They were almost passing for twin brothers, the only difference was the built and the look The father had more built and obviously looked older. That was the result of adolescents' rapid growth. Adolescents are people between 10 and 19 years. My patient was 16. Many things are special about people in this age group. One prominent thing is their thinking and view about life. They believe in fairytales a lot. Dont mind me like I was not once in the same dreamland before age and reality of life woke me up.

What did I own this visit Tunde I asked my patient? (real name withheld), he went straight to the point my dad promised me a dental brace for my exam success. I just passed so I was here to get my brace. They had gone to dental unit of the hospital earlier. They were directed back to General out patient department to get referral. So Victor was in my consulting room to get the referral letter to the dentist to get his dental brace promised him for exam success by his father. I asked him any tooth anomalies? What was his reason for wanting a dental brace. I was shocked the answer Tunde gave me and this was what prompted me to write this piece. He said the celebrity he loved was using dental brace that was why he wanted it. I am not sure I heard the reason victor gave well.

As a General practitioner, I know people use dental brace for cosmetic reasons but a teenager of 16 years without any teeth anomalies wanted dental brace because his hero celebrity he was watching on TV was using it? This shock made me to turn to the father who granted such request. In fact, bigger shock came from the father. I asked him if he heard the reason his son gave for getting a dental brace. He said yes and further justified it by saying" Doctor what can I do ? He said that was what he wanted for his success in the exam. Even at home that was how he behaved. Anything he wanted if you didn't give him, he would not be happy again. Did I just hear that from Tunde's dad too? I screamed in my head. A 16 year old boy dictates what he wants to you at home and you are the father and parent? The father smiled back sheepishly again.

Seriously ladies and gentlemen I entered counselling mode immediately. I saw impending danger here. The future of a young man was at stake. I saw wrong parenting for an adolescent here. I asked Tunde for his permission to counsel him with his father together. He did not decline though but was wondering what the counselling was for. Any problem? Counselling format has always been basically to ask what the patients know about the topic and you as the the counsellor give them all the correct information and options then guide them to make a rational decision best for them. I ventured out on this voyage.
The topic I had to deal with here with Tunde and his dad was ADOLESCENCE AND PARENTING. I asked Victor what he understood by being an adolescent. He seemed not to understand much about adolescence despite being one. I asked the father about parenting an adolescent, he said and I quote" doctor is there anything special about adolescents being parented ?". Within me I was screaming in my head again. No wonder Tunde was in my consulting room this morning for cosmetic dental brace motivated by hero celebrity.

Time will fail me to tell you all information I gave them on ADOLESCENCE AND PARENTING but l will summarize it not to bore you. I told them: Adolescence is a stage of life for people between 10 and 19 years. This stage can be developmentally divided into three according to World Health Organisation (WHO). First is early adolescence (10-13), mid adolescence ( 14-16) and late adolescence (17-19).

These 3 stages can be summarized thus developmentally:
Early adolescents have brain of a child and body of an adult.
Mid adolescents have 50% child's brain and 50% adult's brain and body of an adult.
The late adolescents have brain of an adult and the body of an adult.

Hence the decisions taken at this stage of life go hand in hand with these peculiarities. Tunde is 16. He has body of an adult already but 50% child's brain. You are wondering why I would say that? Was it not obvious from the decision made by Tunde so far?

Now to parenting, parenting is guiding and nurturing a child in all aspects of life either you are the biological or non biological parents. There are 4 ways you can parent a child and the meaning of each parenting style based on two issues which are LOVE AND DISCIPLINE.

The 4 types of parenting are:

1) Permissive parenting which is LOVING A CHILD ALL THE TIMES WITHOUT DISCIPLINE;

2) Authoritarian parenting style which means DISCPLINING A CHILD ALL THE TIMES WITHOUT ANY LOVE;

3) Uninvolved parenting style which means the parents are not even doing any of the two, NO LOVE, NO DISCIPLINE, the child is on his or her own and the last parenting style which is

4) Authoritative parenting style,also known as Balanced parenting style, which involves LOVING AND DISCIPLINING A CHILD EQUALLY. Research rated Authoritative parenting style as the best parenting style world wide and the remaing three parenting styles as defective.

Now I turned to Tunde's father which of the parenting styles I have explained now do you think you have been using for Tunde? The 60 year old man was quiet for almost 2 minutes, surprising to me, with almost tears in his eyes said, doctor I never knew all these types of parenting styles and their consequences as you just explained. He said doctor no doubt the permissive parenting style seemed to be the one I have been using with Tunde." Doctor what can l do now? Is it not too late for him?" That was how l raised all his 2 elder brothers and doctor l must tell you they have not been doing well on their own.

The first brother had drug issue and the second brother was irresponsible. To my surprise, Tunde in tears after hearing my oratory education on Adolescence and Parenting and its consequences and heard his father's helpless question, he said daddy it is not too late. I don't want any dental brace again. Daddy guide me the authoritative way. The best way you think I would turn out best guide me. The two hugged each other with mist of tears in their eyes and left closing the door of my consulting room behind them.

Now my own tears erupted in my head, did I just change a life, a future, a family, a generation? Because Tunde would have gone ahead to likely parent his own children too this wrong way and the trend continues and becomes trans-generational. I am happy l have just made another impact.

As l close my write up, I will like to appeal to every parent reading this anywhere in the world, LOVING A CHILD WITHOUT DISCIPLINING THEM IS NOT LOVING THEM, IT IS DESTROYING THEIR LIVES.

Please LOVE your child, meet their needs, cater for them, ask for their opinion and respect their opinions to the extent that opinion is beneficial to their present and future and make sure that after putting everything together and considering their highest good, have the final saying by showing them the right path. They may not appreciate you today don't worry, when through your BALANCED LOVE AND DISCIPLINE PARENTING STYLE, they look back tomorrow as a fulfilled soul, they will forget the temporary gratification of all love without discipline and bless the day God gave you to them as their guide through life.

I hope this article speaks to you. Copied

FF
Celebrities / Re: Heavily Pregnant Rihanna & Her Boyfriend, ASAP Rocky Spotted In Barbados by Ybaby: 10:07am On Apr 21, 2022
topcatking:
You know...its amazing how hypocritical we (people) are.

Rihanna is "barely dressed" , no one is bothered... I can even see congratulations and the like... but let this be someone else you come across at the mall or on the streets, dressed in the same manner, then we will see the crass hypocrisy of people, at play.

This is why I'm not shocked when I see crap like the chrisland sx tape.... If this person is an idol and role model (to parents and kids alike) you shouldn't be shocked when they f*** s*** up!.

Rihanna cannot be any child's role model but her own child.... those children did not copy Rihanna's billion dollar brain ...... it is Rihanna's naked parade the children wants to copy.

Parents are their kid's role model not that they parents say but what the parents do.... you canNOT police a total stranger because they are famous and say your kids will emulate that stranger more than they will emulate you that is always there with them.

Do I like Rihanna pregnancy fashion? No I donot like it.
Is Rihanna a full grown adult? Yes she is
Is Rihanna's attire legal ? Yes it is
Do I have a right to tell her to stop dressing like this? No I don't
Does Rihanna have a contract with me and my child to be a role model to my child? No she does not

Parents should take responsibility for what thier kids watch, listen to and who they hang out with... Parenting is nosy and time consuming

Agriculture / Re: A Soft Bed: What My Wife And I Do When It Rains On The Farm (Video) by Ybaby: 7:03am On Apr 20, 2022
MideMrPossible:
The truth is when it rains everywhere is so soft and guess what?
we went to farm made some very soft bed and do what's needed to be done.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbAX21JBXa8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiOLjyTOHyw

Donot over work that woman biko. Too much physical work and beauty fades
Politics / Re: Finally, Buhari Shipwrecks The Anti-Corruption War - Punch Editorial by Ybaby: 6:55am On Apr 20, 2022
Moferere:

Only illiterates believe that Buhari is fighting corruption

Nope not illiterates but gullible nd stopid people.

If you want to measure IQ ... ask the person if they are pro buhari if they are then you have your answers

Family / Re: My Father Dragging My Mom's Property With Me, how the Issue Was Resolved by Ybaby: 4:58pm On Apr 18, 2022
immortalcrown:
You said your mother inherited the property from her father. You said your mother's siblings tried but failed to collect the property because your maternal grandfather, before his death, gave your mother the property. So, as long as your father legally married your mother and your mother died, your father owns the property. The only thing that can change it is if your mother legally willed the property to you before her death. Did your mother write a will concerning the property? If yes, who does the will mention as the owner of the property? If no will, your father owns the property. I am not typing anyhow. I am educating you. But I am not forcing the knowledge on you. You have the right to reject the knowledge if you detest the knowledge.

Yes by law but by common sense who sells his wife's inheritance or fights his son's over his wife's property..... this are crazy times... men!! so many shameless male specimen.... thank God for the sensible ones

Properties / Re: Banana Island- A Wonderful Creation Of Late Chief Adebayo Adeleke by Ybaby: 4:47pm On Apr 18, 2022
Let me give a lesson in inheritance.

Davido's grandfather was the creator of banana island abi na developer of banana island

mayour16:

The original Banana Island construction project entitled “Lagoon City” was the brainchild of the Late Chief Adebayo Adeleke, a University of London trained Civil Engineer (MICE), and CEO of City Property Development
Sourc: www.estatehood..com

He gave his kids some land that is Davido's father and Davido's father gave his own kids

https://pmnewsnigeria.com/2022/03/13/adeleke-buys-another-land-for-davido-in-banana-island/
Nigerian billionaire, Adedeji Adeleke has purchased another land for his son, Davido, in Banana Island, Lagos.

and Davido has promised to build the craziest crib for his kids

Davido says he's about to build the craziest crib ever in ...https://www.pulse.ng › Entertainment › Celebrities
— "I'm boutta build some crazy shit for the kids," he said at that time. The music star recently opened his new home in Banana Island.

This is how they are a wealthy family... working hard and passing on generational wealth. You gerrit!?

Stop eating at home - your dad can eliminate you if he gets the chance he is a bully, a greedy man and has a keen sense of entitlement with no understanding of lineage.

I like that your mum's kins men said even you cannot sell which is what my dad told me too about my inheritance - they are for the kids coming - the rent is mine sha but the asset is for the generation

Ole ni popsi eh o .... ma sa fun won
Career / Re: I'm In Love With My Boss. Pls Help by Ybaby: 2:50pm On Apr 18, 2022
Richsteemit:
Good evening. Have been praying for God to give me a good wife and job. God answered my prayer I got a job last month. But I'm in love with d boss of my work place. She posses everything a woman suppose to have. Guys should I shoot my shot? I know it is very risky. Money is not everything. May be God wants to answer the two prayers at a time

Unserious man!!! grin grin grin grin better face your work

Travel / Re: Warere Beach Hotel, Zanzibar, Tanzania Where Nigerian Lady Was Robbed Speaks by Ybaby: 12:40pm On Apr 18, 2022
PermSec01:
I've been noticing yhur comment since....i think yhu like choosing on the wrong side kind of....ion knw if it cruise or yhu just a callous, inhumane and sumone dat lacks compassion... How can dey call dat a personal matter and exonerate the hotel, such a hefty matter as such....had it been she didn't lock her door I will agree.... She said she locked d door... Only for her to sleep and in d middle of d nite sumone was sexual harassing her and almost rape and killed her, and her money was stolen... And dey tagged dat personal matter, did she invite the unknown suspect to assault and rape her while asleep.... Ion get it.... If d hotel don't harbor criminals among them in dia vicinity wud dat av happened.... So why will dey exonerate the hotel....to make matter worst d werey police ppu were trying to bully her.... And dey were speaking language she was alien to.... Is dat how sumone behave to a foreigner in distress, if it was in a white man land we would have been shouting Racism, so wat do we call dis..... C'mon d hotel and police are mad 2geda.... But the lady shud av pursued the case to the very end and make sure she collect back her dollar to the last cent and ruin d reputation of dat useless hotel and its management

Remember Itunu Babalola, is dead. She pursued the matter to the very end and they poured it on her head in Ivory Coast. I believe she was smart to come home and fight from her turf... One must know when to run and fight after a year. She is a brave girl and I am not going to Zanzibar neither is any lady. Women know that lack of physical strength is our weakness so we appreciate Zainab for alerting us ..... Wereewere resort is mad as if the person you are replying...... like you said he is touching upstairs.

Travel / Re: Warere Beach Hotel, Zanzibar, Tanzania Where Nigerian Lady Was Robbed Speaks by Ybaby: 12:33pm On Apr 18, 2022
Aidejay:
lol. This Can't Happen To A White Woman.

Lemme Not Even Go Far, This Can't Happen To Ordinary White Skinned South African.

Shout it!!!!!!! This is sooo true because they know thier country will bring war to them

Education / Re: Chrisland School Accused Of Covering Up Rape Of 10-Year Old Female Student by Ybaby: 9:57am On Apr 18, 2022
naptu2:

https://www.herald.ng/chrisland-school-under-fire-over-alleged-cover-up-of-10-year-old-female-students-rape/

Kids need thier parents.

Thier Dad to provide, lead, discipline and give courage

Thier Mum to nuture and everything else

We need laws that force men to share their wealth with the mothers of their kids so the moms can nurture their kids not KPI at work.

Women are extremely talented at spotting patterns and this gift to be able to spot any changes in their kids however (that is why a man cannot cheat his woman will catch him) the only glitch is that she needs to have available time to do this effectively- she cannot do this while chasing KPI at work seriously.

If a woman feels she will be left with nothing if the man chooses a younger model then she will put her job and business above all else, this is why our laws must insist the father of her kids provide for his kids so she can atleast (fi eyin ti to awon omo eh) use backrest to raise her kids properly.

We can outsource cleaning, cooking but raising kids and fccuking our man can not be outsourced and we need provider men for this to happen.

Now women!!

if you have a provider man and you choose to put anything e.g work, church, mosque ahead of raising your child just know you have failed no matter how rich you are ..no matter how impactful you are in other things.....those human lives are the ones God put in your care directly and you will account for them directly. You are also playing with your saved pension.

My heart goes out to these kids and they are much more of them in schools nationwide.... the schools are rotten but it is not the teachers fault at all... you cannot pay someone 100k and expect them to parent 20 kids... it is a formula that will fail and has failed. Teachers can teach arimethic but parents teach morals, manners and it is every moment and every day so very hands on job.

I blame Chrisland for hiding it and not looking after the kids properly in a country away but I blame the parents especially the mothers for not raising thier kids properly and it is not cane that raises a child it is words, stories taking advantage of teachable moments and all this needs time investment.

Lets retrace our steps and becos if women donot raise well baked humans then what sort of society are we going to have.

Before you reply nonsense to me pls know I am not on the internet to fight with faceless people but to share my valid thoughts.

Family / Re: My Father Is Dragging My Mom's Property With Me by Ybaby: 3:22pm On Apr 16, 2022
Kobojunkie:
A woman is allowed to own her own property even in Nigeria... and since your mother bequeathed her property to you, your father has no right to touch any of it unless he can legally prove ownership was handed him by your mother instead. undecided

Don't let anyone deceive you with lies.. stand your ground. Get a good lawyer and don't let your father waste what belongs to you abeg! undecided

Your daddy is running temperature upstairs.

Listen your grandparents left those for their lineage .... You and your children

Get a good lawyer and sue the old thief. Anyone that prays thier hardwork and sweat goes to some random husband of thier daughter rather than thier grand kids should say nonsense here.

Greedy old man.... who competes with thier own child

Crime / Re: Alaka, Juju Scam Kingpin, Others Arraigned For N250m Fraud, Remanded In Prison by Ybaby: 7:29pm On Apr 11, 2022
Rastaramsey:
Thats what's up mah niggarr.....

See as that baba chest out...

Money no even show for their body lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

That is ill gotten wealth for you.... "it will be uglying them"
Foreign Affairs / Re: UK And Germany Won’t Send Tanks To Ukraine by Ybaby: 7:03pm On Apr 11, 2022
omenkaLives:
Thought Johnson pledged such weapons just a coupla days ago. Whatever happened to being a man of his words?

who? words?? man you never sabi the man

Foreign Affairs / Re: UK And Germany Won’t Send Tanks To Ukraine by Ybaby: 7:01pm On Apr 11, 2022
Brendaniel:
These people just they use Zelensky head they play football...

Infact!! may we not chill with rada rada big boys......now have left him to fight with the big wolf alone
Romance / Re: I'm Crushing Or Liking My Reverend, What Can I Do? by Ybaby: 6:46am On Apr 10, 2022
AntiMen:
I'm married with two beautiful children..
I love my husband no doubt....
But I noticed that I'm beginning to like my reverend, I don't know how to explain this...
He is married with children too but we are kinda fond of each other...
How do I stop this unusual feeling , I can't stop going to church cos my husband would be mad at me.

Infatuation is the game of the young or those without responsibilities.

You have kids ! Do you want to turn thier case to oh my God! Where a step-mum is maltreating them?

When a person is standing in thier chosen role of leadership they APPEAR very atractive but you really do not know this MARRIED pastor.

Finally if something happens between you two his wife will forgive him and your hubby will throw you out.

Kill those thoughts at inception
Health / Re: From E.Coli To Staphylococcus Aureus by Ybaby: 8:47pm On Apr 08, 2022
SaintEVU:
Hello Experts in the house.

Recently in January, I was urinating very frequent above normal so I went to carry out a test for infection. the test showed moderate E.Coli and protein in the urine. I received treatment in a clinic (injections and oral medications).

I went for a confirmation test last week, and the protein was negative, no E.Coli but this time Staphylococcus Aerus.

I want to ask if E.Coli can grow to Staphylococcus Aerus?
Pray you find a solution
Politics / Re: Why We Used Buhari’s Teeth-Picking Picture For Illustration- Scottish University by Ybaby: 6:15pm On Apr 08, 2022
buckeyemedia:
Go to North Korea if you are looking for socialism, Lazy Thing don't you know that there is high inflation in the world today, except your base in Pyongyang ?

Say you finish school with common sense, or you have a strong degree, Nigeria is a capitalist system, dawg eat dawg society, no body owes you Almijirin anything.

if only you know who you are talking to. I make more money than your father and grand father ever had in networth but it is not about me it is about the common man that has to buy indomie for 100 and buy rice at an expensive price.... is it capitalism that attacked the Kaduna Abuja train.... say after me "I, Isaac Eguakunam empty dumpty no brain at all"

Chief you are empty dumpty!!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 51 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 131